User Reviews

for Golf Valley München, Valley, Germany

3.4 of 5 stars34 Reviews

5 Stars:
10
4 Stars:
9
3 Stars:
6
2 Stars:
4
1 star:
5
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 34 from 34

Peter Fischer 47 Reviews

Relaxing morning!

Staff was helpful and friendly. (Always depends on how you approach people;)) Course is long and tight.
The atempt at a links course is well interpreted.
Greens are large and in good shape.
Water, large bunkers and fairways which roll, all good.
Would play again.

rhenrych 1 Review

A Brief try of the Range and putting green - Golf Valley

The facilities that I saw during my breif visit were of a high standard and were well cared for. The view of the course looked very inviting and if i had more time I would have played a round. Everything looked really good and I will definitely spend more time there on my next visit. The Leadbetter Golfing school facilities looked very good too. Certainly worth a visit.

RH C-Hyde, England.

Heinzbert 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Circle class instead of world class

Unfortunately, there is a lot missing here. Starting with dispassionate employees about non-existent course management to a web presence that abounds with spelling mistakes. Feel-good atmosphere is different, which can also be seen in the extremely moderately occupied clubhouse terrace. Unfortunately, the "top restaurant" does not manage to put a menu on the Internet until today. Membership care does not exist.
Place basically in very good and well-kept condition, very good ProShop.

Translated by Google.

strassiii 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ok place, club management unprofessional

At a big tournament played the course - condition of the course good, greens fast but fair. But even here it was already apparent that with increasing warmth the place of the drought will pay tribute.

The club management boasts that the place is hard to play and you should pay attention to a speedy game. Personally experienced by the club manager in persona who did not even bother to ask about the handicap (Handicap class A). It's all the more surprising that the tournament in the first flight played 2 players with a handicap> 36. This is an unprofessional tournament organization for a club that describes itself as one of the best in Germany.

And what other reviews have mentioned, secretariat is moderately friendly, restaurant nothing special. For the green fee prices and the claim, the club management raises, you can definitely expect more.

Translated by Google.

WolfgangHCP12 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Downward trend

Originally planned and thought of as a top course, the trend is pointing downwards.
Fairways are repeated.
A place without charm.
You have to bring a lot of patience to reach someone on the phone. The secretariat is overloaded, restaurant mediocre, overpriced Proshop and extremely rude.
Somehow, everyone is just doing their job without any motivation.
From the parking lot to the club building you can tell, here is missing the love and the soul.
Three weeks after the hailstorm, the mangled clay vases are still lying around.
The guest noticed: everything has to be saved here. Pity

Translated by Google.

loveGolf 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Schööööön!

Leisure Break Platz and that makes this well maintained and beautiful place even more worth playing. It always gets interesting when water comes into play.
27 hole course, where we play A and B and almost alone on this - slightly rainy, Tuesday noon.
Good greens.
Happy again and again.

Translated by Google.

jfriedl 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Outstanding!!!

We were able to play the course yesterday, 27.8.2018 - after the practice round for the German Futures 2018 and were highly enthusiastic.
The greens in top condition and crazy fast - the fairways just to fall in love.
The design of the course is - after we last year in October, the course Budersand played on Sylt - this in no way.
For us it is incomprehensible how this course (we played by the way A + C) can be described as boring.
As soon as we are back at Tegernsee, we will definitely book again.
J & S from Baden-Baden

Translated by Google.

H.Schneider 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Tedious

I can not understand why this place is so praised by some. For me, the round was the longest winniest in place, which I have played in the last 4 years. The halls of the nearby industrial sector are negative for the place. Fairway and green were okay but nothing special, which would justify the extremely high-priced weekend green fee. As sorry as I am, I will never play this place again. Played at the end of June 2018

Translated by Google.

amical 70 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Is to be distinguished

I can not give an overall ranking here. The place the practice possibilities the best what there is in Germany the restaurant?? Employees without any motivation The food? Goes so The Proshop something inferior to unmotivated employees, I have not experienced in the whole world

Translated by Google.

Boogey Golfer 33 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great area in front of a fantastic alpine scenery!!

The most beautiful and challenging golf club around Munich. 27 Hole Designer Course + 9 Hole Golf Park. Spacious grounds, great golf club with exclusive restaurant. An absolute MUST for every golfer!

Translated by Google.

Tito 54 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place, but more promises

The GC Valley is the probably most advertised and "pre-paid" golf club in the south of Munich.

In terms of greenkeeping and space, he is one of the absolute top carriages in the region.
The layout and character of the individual loops is very stimming and generally very good as well.
The only real problem is that the 3 loops are very similar and it leads to an 18-hole round to different similar tracks.
The landscape is not so special, but I do not play a place because of its landscape, but because of its character.

In any case, the place is worth a visit.

Not more but also not less.

Translated by Google.

Richtersibila 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Overpromising - underdelivering

Right at the front: without the Bohei, which one in GC Valley around the supposed top quality of the area, I would have four stars. So there is another tee of a star for the disappointment.

My main criterion: the place is boring over all three loops.

There are already a few exciting holes, the par3s at the lake in front of the clubhouse, C4 (par4, tee off high in the bend of the doglegs carry over a row of bunker, the further right one beats, the further carry is it, but the closer you get To the green), C2, a beautiful Par5 (C is mE anyway the best of the three loops), B1 et al

Too many holes are similar: long, very light dogleg to the left or right. In itself large, ondulierten greens, but surprisingly in my last visits not as fast as they were several years ago at all visits.

Great practice, strangely over 100 EUR Greenfee divided into members 'and guests' area. The impression of the facility around clubhouse, parking, school etc. is however very impersonal, somehow industrial.

The food was very good. Likewise, I find the golf shop very well sorted. The secretary was always friendly to us, at worst times businesslike, here I can not quite understand the reviews. As far as the owner is concerned, its dealing with guests is sometimes already habituftig. At a tournament, we had to wait for a long time, we hung permanently at the front. The Lord, however, was not too pity to tell all those who came into his way, obliquely, because of their slow play. Also us and the flights before and after us, we all had to wait at almost every stroke.

Overall, I have the impression, from the area you could do more. It certainly does not count among the top locations in the region. These are for me St. Eurach, Feldafing, Starnberg (Hadorf) and Gut Häuser.

Translated by Google.

c.g 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

ProShop

Unfortunately, I was really disappointed by the Pro Shop of the Golf Club Valley. Since you buy a putter for 400 ¬ and then begins to rust. Up to this point, I would not like to accuse the ProShop. The thing is of the very prestigious brand. Then I wanted the exchange and instead of that as soon as possible to take care of the defect, no one felt addressed and pushed everything to others: When I was then too stupid I turned to the manager, who just said that I (So ​​we talk about a putter and no cell phone, etc.) and finally said that I would lose everything anyway before court.

Translated by Google.

Response from Weichselgartner Alexandra, Managing Director at Golf Valley München
June 19, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Christian, You have claimed this putter last year that he has rust spots. After that, we put this putter on to Titleist. This putter was changed by the company Titleist kulanterweise and the… More

Dear Christian,

You have claimed this putter last year that he has rust spots. After that, we put this putter on to Titleist. This putter was changed by the company Titleist kulanterweise and the new putter after a certain time again small grate places (smaller than millimeter range). We sent this putter back to Tileist. There he was polished up. In the current complaint, our proposal was together with the Proshop, that the field service employee of Titleist together with you the "damage". We have also pointed out to you that this putter is forged, which is a high-quality precision sputtering and therefore a certain care needs. The putter must be cleaned and dried (do not blow-dry) and then put it back into the casing. Since your own statement your bats for a long time also over weeks (study) not used the wet putter in a damp cover. Metal rusts evenly in moisture. We have no choice but to send the putter to Titleist again. We and Titleist have the right to rectification and review. For further questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Translated by Google.

Thoke 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It was great!

We have past whit played the course. Known way it had at least two days previously "gekübelt" in Southern Germany.
The place was still in excellent condition and has just been fun. We have been received and dealt with friendly and nice.
Everything was clean and well maintained incl. Sanitary facilities.
Gastronomy, because not used, we can not evaluate.

We will be back.

It is probably as always in the eye of the beholder.

PS: A special praise to the "Starter". Rarely received so charming

Translated by Google.

Gabriele Petersik 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A lot of noise about nothing

Rude, cocky, dirty toilets and the whole thing with a mediocre club house has a fantastic view of an industrial park.
The greens are very good for German standards!! World class golf is different. We were very disappointed.

Translated by Google.

Munich Shank 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice

The course played due to the weather (wet) quite long, but never unfair. Even from the rough on the earthen walls of the ball came out useful.
Negative I noticed the strict separation between guests and members on the Range.
If I have large advertising on the first tee with a green speed of 10.5, it should also be faster than 8, otherwise works the fast embarrassing.
The price-quality ratio is unbeatable but.

Translated by Google.

Bedn 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bad place bad service

Golf Valley is from the square is in order but is very boring holes after 5 staff and the boss are extremely rude

Translated by Google.

rs 24 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

But nice

The Secretariat of the reception was relatively cool. We were left on the court despite dense fog was, and the fairways were partially under water. There was no prior info, warning, explanation ect.
The Marshall was very nice and tried to always give tips, because visibility was poor for a long time.
The court generally is one of the new modern, interesting tournament places. The greens were in very good condition and very demanding.
At the top category but I do not count it (yet).

Translated by Google.

golfparkspieler 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Is always fun!

I can not confirm the negative reviews! It's always fun to play every time on this place! Even three days after the heavy floods in Bavaria could play at this place again! The drainage work that is almost perfect!
I even believe that the staff is always friendly! Might at least have had no negative experiences - but what goes into the forest, comes around!
Some came to this place because it was not just demolished accordingly due to rain or heat!
At the last tournament I played, praised the chairman that 50% of exactly 100 players (!) Valley are not members! This speaks in my opinion of the quality of the course and the tournaments!
The only drawback: not enough seating at the tees, if you have to wait, possibly because the flights are too slow in front of one!

Translated by Google.

Unlux2 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hochstaplerisch

I've played several enworfene by David Krause golf courses and found them always very nice... Valley is also on purely architectural overview designed very nice, but the place is right on an industrial estate... Our game was permanently disturbed by loud saws. Right next to the place were ugly houses and cranes.
On the website is advertised with "unattainable place quality", the fairways Solten qualitatively equivalent to those of Augusta National...
The greens were actually relatively quickly, however, was right on the Green A1 is a full disaster. Masses of deep dents in the Green were apparently filled with dull soft sand. Pinpoint putt was impossible. The fairways were thin, long and very ugly to look at. In the bunkers partially presented a completely normal to blow hard on big rocks to take in my sand wedge was never worse to look at. Horrible! In the roughs were many large rocks and even on A4 I stumbled across a rusty steel bar (!) Which was apparently left from the construction... The toilets in the square saw something out of station: ((The staff was mostly friendly, sometimes unfriendly, I have spoken with 3 employees, the Marshall was very friendly, a secretary relatively unfriendly, which I believe an absurdity proud for € 108 ( !) is.
In a commercial for the system is advertised with the slogan "simply the best" ... I have played golf 2 burst at around munich, Valley homes and possessions. In direct comparison to only one place Valley is no longer anssatzweise kunkurrenzfähig. I know myself at the Munich golf scene not look good houses could well be the top site in Bavaria, but "Golf" Valley was definitely a disappointment.
If the club had not advertised with such empty promises, and the green fee would have been cheaper by 70 €, I probably would have enjoyed the game, but it borders on fraud!
Games hcp 13 come from Schleswig Holstein.

Translated by Google.

Golfbayer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place tips in great shape

The entire plant is currently (as almost always) in top condition. Every hole has multiple tee boxes, so that players of different levels in spite of the enormous length of the square on their costs and enjoy a beautiful day of golf can. The fairways are slightly undulated and you see very rarely even a small island of clover (rather than park or on the golf course on the designer). The greens are some huge and always tidy undulating, fast and very directional stability. A three-putt happened here quickly when the green "only" applies.
The size of the driving range and practice facilities is enormous. There are 6 large greens to putt, chipping and pitching, and practice bunker shots that are so far apart that you can also beat pitches from a distance. As striking surface is rough raspelkurz to every possible situation (also skew) available, so you can simulate almost any space situation. The whole is rounded yet communicate with Titleist NXT range balls, the members unlimited. As the only point of criticism on the range I only remembers that there is no "zero" for the removal of panels and one by the great depth of the tee area never know how far the markers and flags are actually removed.
The Park Golf Course is the designer in every way. Again, everything is in great condition. The greens are as large, fast, undulating track making and pitch marks are virtually non-existent. The discounts are up and seem to be frequently added.
Meanwhile, the rough is so high in the entire place that poor balls are severely punished. IdR not find the ball, and if they do, only the "root shock" remains laterally out onto the fairway and even that is not automatic. Within the meaning of the score should remain on the fairway or in the First Cut so if possible.
Thanks to the rainy spring all the ponds are full to the brim, which is the place to shame.
Whether you missed the not existing trees on the site or not, is a matter of taste. The place is in my eyes as it is consistently designed and built. It's about demanding athletic golf game and not a botanical garden. Although a few fairways show similarities, yet each track has its own difficulties and good course management is a certain skill level necessary at all.
The reception staff in the club house is always friendly and efficient, only the catering service could be a little faster, but you're on the golf course and not on the run.

All in all, a Valley sportlicn demanding and best-kept place, which certainly is one of the best in Europe.

Translated by Google.

Der Platzsammler 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

For golfers who are looking for a sporting challenge

After I read the many controversial reviews, I wanted to make your own picture and wondered what to expect.

So now I can judge for yourself: The place has the characteristics of a links course, insofar as it inevitably does, of course, also a bit sparse, has few trees, is rather flat, the side has tall grass and the tracks are surrounded by small hills. However, there is no pot bunkers, the bunker design is more American as well as the waste areas, and the island green really does not fit into a links course. One can make the course brutally long when you tee off from white or gold. Of yellow (A + C) but it is "normal" 6.100m. The place has enormously and many large bunkers that are strategically placed very clever where you can not use. In addition, water hazards not, as so often are for decoration but represent a real threat dar. addition, the wind can be quite whistle on the flat place and greatly complicate the matter again. And not least the place has huge greens are very bumpy and you constantly in Dreiputtgefahr. All in all, a fairly sophisticated affair. Due to the high ratings, the account but my opinion is very sufficient for the handicap.

The condition was mid-October, of course, not great, but is perfectly fine. You can see already that was absolutely exhausted here from the solid, starting at the clubhouse, the vast training area, the 4 x 9 lanes to the design of the place with lots of earth moving, artificial lakes, beautiful enclosed with walls greens, etc. If a beautiful parkland course examined with ingrown narrow lanes is certainly wrong here. Valley is a place that has the primary aim, appear to entail the players everything. And for all the stops were pulled out!

I think that professionals would also demanded from the back tees and with appropriately challenging enough flags placement. And just for a Ryder Cup place would have been but absolutely Suitable with his closing holes around the big lake. But that has first so unnecessary...

Translated by Google.

Thomro1974 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Appearances can be...

After assessment, the website and the cinema spot the expectations were very high on the golf course. Greens in unattainable quality - as they are touted in the movie spot - unfortunately I could not find. The discounts in Golf Park looked like football fields in Iraq. Such chopped haircuts I've seen anywhere.

Golf Park the cars are also close to tight which leads frequently to stray balls and danger to life and limb. Especially for a beginner ausgelobten place a little more space would certainly not be wrong right and left. The track also features the Golf Park defy description. Hardly bigger than A4 to distances unloving hingezimmert without information on wooden stakes at knee height somewhere... sorry, but well done differently...

There were also positive:
Great were the view of the mountains - is to enjoy because of the non-existent trees everywhere - and the steak in the clubhouse. Also the free range balls are a plus. The front desk staff was very nice and accommodating. Dogs must also take with you on the round.

All in all, there are many places around Munich are much better and cheaper too.

Translated by Google.

golfparkspieler 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It is almost impossible!

Place mostly in top condition! Dogs and cell phones are allowed in the rest!

Translated by Google.

Hnas Bauer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Where golfing is a pleasure

Being a good golfer HCP -3.8, I was looking forward to the longest course in the world. The very varied course A and C, has fully convinced me. It was incredible, the quality condition. What surprised me most was the incredibly fast and make loose greens.
My conclusion: If you want to play a true championship course has to Valley.

Translated by Google.

Abschlag 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It's also better

A golf experience in a facility that will probably never reach the intended target, in the midst of a still manageable industrial zone.

Translated by Google.

V1-Killaz 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Watch

Some of the operators of this evaluation are the same... I need not say more!

Translated by Google.

LongDrive 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

9 - hole course (Golf Park)

PROs:
- Good price (30 euros including a driving range and balls) so only 10 euro more as only the driving range (20 Euro)
- Well maintained
- No start time is necessary
- Par 3 and Par 4
- Handicap is sufficient
- Great greens
- Short roughs
- Actually, Iron-rich 7, SW and putter

CONs:
- Very narrow fairways, requires precise game
- No assignment of start times, thus it is like to congestion at the first tee
- After rain the place is very humid and wet

Neutral:
- Partial windy - makes the game more interesting
- Not particularly challenging - good for fast lap

Translated by Google.

Renate & Leo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A wonderful golfing experience

On the way to our golf holiday destination Italy we have Juhu (HCP 19.3 and 12.5) decided a stopover in the infamous Valley. This decision was not very difficult for us thanks a minimal route deviation (only 5 minutes). Luckily we had reseved a tee time in advance, otherwise the rather full parking lot would have boded no good. The clubhouse was warmly received and the question of the Bavarian Tolkens for Range entete in a joyful surprise-free Titleist NXT (as seen in my Wilson Staff bag from almost puny :-)) It was noticed after a few holes, the super quality of the golf course, the layout reminded us of our recent holiday in the USA. Furthermore, to the large expanses of water-more than expected, a good contrast to the Alps. Although we have more cut off at C7 (Green Island) and once the round was over by 4:30 hours!

Super was of course that we could play as a couple for vergüstigten partner greenfee what has made shopping in the beautifully large pro shop even more beautiful (for Italy, we were now equipped super!) Our hunger for the round, we can satisfy with exquisite Italian food on the terrace of the Club restaurants.

A perfect start to our holiday! Definitely recommended!

Translated by Google.

Mick 1 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unique in Germany

Friendly and competent reception. On the way to the driving range tee, with free Titleist balls. When I entered the first tee, I was not sure if I was already on a Green. If I had not even seen it, I would not believe it. The friendly starter assigned me another player and referred to the court etiquette. I found a parking lot with effort, I had already prepared myself for a long afternoon. But after 4 hours of my most finest golf experience was over. All too soon went the round ends. An outstanding architecture with diverse fairways have intrigued me. the greens are indescribable, so I have not seen in Germany. Greens without blemish, without spot, no snow mold, modern undulating and incredibly fast. Unique! The € 95 green fee is cheap. € 150 would not be too much. because I live near Munich, I have inquired about the membership conditions.

Translated by Google.

golffreund96 64 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Strong Overrated!

We (HC order die18) have played this course (B + C) in May 2011. Where is the rave reviews are not made us very clearly. This place would NOT suitable Rydercup, you do not really have played him! Simple, Layout replaceable, after 18 holes, it is hard to remember more than 2 -3 holes exactly surroundings rather moderate as far as you see, on the horizon the Alps is a little in view of the considerable prices that are invoked. In view of ruined by a towed through the day before storm shelters, which often lack the drainage might have been expected a concession to the club for green fee players. After all, the bunker on C2 was so full that there floating duck could swim across the fairway. A nice idea!
Good performance, at least in application and restaurant, there was nothing to criticize

Translated by Google.

Claudia Rehart / Journalist 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Angolfen in the GC Valley / Munich 27 April 2011

The Canadian architect David Krause designed the 36-hole course. Already after the first hole was clear: The fairway was excellent, the green championship level "super-fast". After 2 more holes, the sun came out.

The first 9 holes on the A-Cours are relatively easy to play, wide fairways, the hitters are opposed, some trees and fast, undulating greens. State-grasses (Agrostis capillares and L93) were used, which correspond to the Quailtät of Augusta. For the second 9-hole course was recommended the C-shining with water hazards placed bunkers and tricky greens exciting island (Bermuda Triangle). Whatever course the golfer chooses combination AB, AC or BC, you always played by the pro-Tees has a length of about 7,160 meters.

On hole 3 of the C-Learning - a par 3 - we were offered an additional spectacle of nature:
A double rainbow dream. The summit was reflected in the water on top of the greens to verteidigenten.

Golf Valley has incorporated conservation goals innoativ and exemplary in the golf course planning. Even for spectators of international tournaments small hills are installed on almost every web today.

After-work golfers can play 18 holes, thanks to the floodlights, which had already achieved an unforgettable night tournaments.

Just 20 minutes on the highway south of Munich Golf Valley is easily accessible, sometimes faster than Munich itself, the driveway to the clubhouse reminiscent of a hacienda with a Mediterranean influence. The spacious driving range, broad views over unspoilt fields allow golfers off right and enjoy the outdoors.
4 years ago the place was built and has meanwhile almost 1,000 members. The course is also designed with a unique irrigation system on all discounts and an irrigation and drainage system of over 140 km. The drains were designed so that they open directly into the Water storage. Whose total capacity is about 240,000 m³ and thus guarantees sufficient water for dry summer.

Unique so far is the sports physician Dr. Lutz Graumann, who has a practice directly at the Golf Club.

Attached is the David Leadbetter Golf Academy (DLGA), which is of course for themselves worldwide. He has written six books that have sold over a million copies around the world. Leadbetter has worked with students like Faldo, Price, Els and Norman, all of which were on the first place in the world rankings.

Right next to the reception is a well-stocked pro shop. The chef of the new restaurant "Paparazzi" it goes through to convince Italian ambience and delicious menu.

Translated by Google.

Hans Dampf 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best place in beautiful surroundings

The golf course in Valley really has no equal and needs to hide from no competition when considering only the space and exercise facilities. Even if there are no Pro V1 golf balls on the range, but "only" Titleist NXT balls.
Whether driving range, short course, or the great place, everything is in top condition care.
The fairways are fair. Good shots are rewarded and bad shots not overly hard, but still noticeable, punished.
The greens are a class apart. Large, fast, undulating track making. Not for bad putter.

Something ugly is the state of the toilets just before the driving range. This often missing toilet paper and towels and the toilet itself is also cleaned several times a day. This condition is the demand of the system and not just cost you a star in my eyes.

Translated by Google.

Ancara 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A new dimension for the German Golf

I have spent many years professionally in England and America, and that my golf game to an acceptable 12 Handicap downplayed, appropriated to me own opinion about places and quality. Investment in Golf Valley is certainly one of the top addresses in Golfspor, and t is the., Not only in Germany The design, the type and quality characteristics speak for themselves and are definitely worth a visit. The facility has one of the best practice facilities I have ever seen, with orginal Titleist per V1 balls and floodlit for practice, where do you find such a thing even in today's time. The space is tight but fair, and the greens are by their modellation texture and a real interesting challenge. I played with the club over 7000m only recommend it for all handicaps, but think about which of your tea this monster.
Have fun!

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Valley München? Share your experiences!

Write a Review