User Reviews

for Golf Son Termes, Balearic Islands, Spain

3.9 of 5 stars61 Reviews

5 Stars:
16
4 Stars:
30
3 Stars:
10
2 Stars:
4
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 61 from 61

Alexander80 1 Review

Beautiful course with incredible views!

My wife and I went the first of September and, although they're reforming part of the course, we've enjoyed the environment and the most amazing views of Palma!!

The grass was quite well and they give you all the facilities you could require

My most sincere congratulations to the Club of Son Termes!

jazzgolfer 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Goats, clover and daisies

Once you get used to the fact that the fairways are made of clover and daisies and that hundreds of mountain goats are hanging around all over the course, you can expect a short but very interesting golf course with some adventurous holes and spectacular views of Palma.

Translated by Google.

Fredy 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Need not be

Albrecht has this course in his golf package. Just why?
Hilly Geissenplatz, fairways like a field, greens bumpy and slow - no, that doesn't have to be the case.
Two stars because the restaurant is good and the staff is very friendly.
Mallorca has so many more beautiful golf courses.

Translated by Google.

kalle 731 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Has what!

Tight, short and tricky!
But the old ST course still has a very special flair!

Translated by Google.

Tim K. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Natural golf course

This place is not comparable to others. It is a family natural golf course where you play over poorly maintained areas on well-maintained greens. And there are goats running around everywhere. Clubhouse reminiscent of larger mountain cabin. It's all a bit unprofessional but nice and interesting. Good beer, good food. I (HCP 14 and on a golf board) would recommend this golf course to anyone. Compared to average places rather 2 stars. 5 stars for the experience. Nice game

Translated by Google.

SB100 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always fun

I (hcp 12) have played this course more often. He may not be as good at court maintenance as others, but he is tricky and exciting. The herds of goats that accompany you to the last hole are wonderful. It's high and I wouldn't recommend walking the course.

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 150 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice, but...

We were here last week. Basically a really interesting system. Some heavy holes but always a great job. Unfortunately, there is likely to be little money here. The course maintenance can be described as below average. Neglected haircuts and bunkers. The practice facility is just as unkempt. A cart is highly recommended here. The restaurant here is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays. The very friendly staff provided us with free coffee, coke and water before teeing off. Would actually be a 5 star facility, but unfortunately...

Translated by Google.

manne 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfortunately, Mallorca has lost a place!

Played in April 22, the course is in a disastrous condition.
It wouldn't even be worth it at half the price.
Fairways are at best comparable to a meadow, greens have nothing to do with a golf course.
Until the time of the sale about 3/4 years ago, it was one of the most beautiful golf courses on the island for us. Such a pity, in the club's office we encountered complete disinterest.
By the way, there were three of us, all handicaps between 6.5 and 9.

Translated by Google.

oli53 42 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sophisticated

Played April 22, first golf in Mallorca in 10 years. Last minute booking possible in the afternoon. Since no 2 electric trolleys were available, the buggy was made available to us free of charge.
Luckily in the heat the back nine on foot, well. In addition, some paths between the tracks are quite long. As a pedestrian you slow down the flow of the game. Quite a challenge from a golfing point of view, as the holes are very narrow. All in all a peaceful afternoon of golf on a course that is definitely worth playing from time to time. We'll be back for sure.

Translated by Google.

HorstJK 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very mountainous

I played the golf course on 04/08/2022 as part of a golf vacation where I played a total of five courses with a group of friends.

The course is very mountainous, especially the second 9 holes require a lot of fitness if you walk it like we did. As I love mountain courses, I found the fairways very interesting and challenging and club selection on the tees is important. A driver can stay in the pocket most of the time because it requires more tactics than length. I wouldn't recommend the course for players who have no experience with slopes and inclines or who have difficulty with height differences, because then it can certainly make you despair and swallow a lot of balls.

The condition of the place was ok for a mountain place. The tees were not in top condition and the fairways were not perfectly mowed and often a meadow of daisies, which made it difficult to find the ball. As it is a very cool spring this year, in my opinion there is still insufficient vegetation for a better condition of the fairways. The greens were in good condition but relatively slow and not quite on track.

I liked the place very much, but I'm sure that there can be completely different views of the place. Compared to other places, the "all around" is very simple. No pro shop, no pompous secretariat, no "starter" at 1 who instructs in the course, everything is a bit smaller and simpler (driving ranch, putting green, etc.) and the signage for the lanes really needs improvement. We recommend the restaurant and the large sun terrace after the round.

Translated by Google.

torsten 95 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Exciting / versatile / dry

Good service
Problem-free play without reservation

Place very dry and hard

Signs for the holes need to get better

The goats are funny, the space is fun

Translated by Google.

magictk 64 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place in the mountains

Played on 21.09.2019. There was a GF reduction of 50% for the place, which is currently not in top condition. Greens slow, but still good to play. Goods were significantly better in previous years. Lanes 1-9 partially monotonous tracks course - for the star deduction. On the lanes 10 - 18 we go into the mountains with great views. Overall, the par 70 course is not overly long, but the fairways are usually quite narrow. Track 18 (par 4) offers the possibility for greenhorns to drive the green with a draw. Spectacular - the many goats and their places to stay (partly in trees !!!). Parking quite small - can lead to problems with arrival or departure with active visit of the plant (tournaments / festivities). On normal days, however, unproblematic.

Translated by Google.

MartinC6 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf to disconnect

We had a great day in the countryside, we totally disconnected the hours we were thanks to the views and wildlife of the same field as there are goats that make the site a purer place.

We ended the day at the restaurant eating on the terrace.

The staff is very attentive, so it's nice to play golf

Translated by Google.

marcopolo69 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful views

This time without own golf luggage, therefore completely borrowed, makes with Card and Greenfee 290 €, balls did not exist, except Pro V 1x for 6 € per ball (!), The place in terms of value for money is at this time completely overpriced, you could speak of rip-off. Greater construction work and moderate greens were added to make matters worse. For a nice day of golf, the place was very crowded, so wait and "pressure" from behind. Plant very nice with kind goat herds and wonderful view. A place for therapeutic golf, because hardly a track was clear - for tournaments m E unsuitable. Weak service and chaotic parking behavior made the return of the cards almost impossible.
We will probably only have played here once, because there are much better facilities for golfers.

Translated by Google.

Pluemsen 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Really good!

I started alone at 8:30. The first 9 holes were a bit too fast, but since I was walking, I did not want to be overtaken by the carts. After 1.5 hours I was at hole 10. The holes are demanding. I lost some balls because I played too aggressively (beginner, -31). The tracks are quite narrow. The back nine I took a bit more leisurely and met many goats. It goes uphill. Wonderful views. Great discounts. Great integrated into the landscape. Place is in a very good condition. Greens not as good as in San Gual. For rest and zero waiting times. I have not seen anyone else without Cart. You really have to be fit when you're wearing. After 3.5 hours finished. Great place. I'll be back and leave the driver more often in the bag. Balls in the clubhouse are not in vain :-).

I knew that the place is hilly

Translated by Google.

benjamin44 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

abwechlungsreich

interesting round with funny goats on the fairways, nice service, excellent greens

Translated by Google.

Juanjo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Total improvement in 2018

Finally the golf course located in the emblematic Tramuntana improves in all aspects.

Perfect grass Ideal location Pleasent treatment.

100% recommended

Well executed discounts

Translated by Google.

Michael Tiedemann 59 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Burnt

Actually, Son Termens is one of my favorite places in Mallorca and gets five stars from me.
However, the fairways are completely burned this summer, which has not only visual but also playful restrictions. There were problems with the irrigation system in the summer, I was told, and there was a decent discount for it.
There are also some remodeling works in progress with stones and soil, in which the workers do not necessarily take golfers into consideration.
So I just hope to be able to play five-star here again next year.

Translated by Google.

Hauptstadtgolfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Son termes

A really big surprise. After we tested two other golf courses we were very impressed by the quality of the course. Great greens, great challenging course. You have to be good on foot or rent a Baggi. DieDieD

Translated by Google.

K. Per 462 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

On the one hand ok, but...

On the other hand, not recommended.
From a Superplatz with 5 stars one expects nevertheless a far better condition of care.
The landscape is beautiful, the fairways 11 and 12 as well as the 18 are very nice, the greens are also faultless, but on the whole there are much better places.
The greens are the big plus, extremely fast, consistent - great for putting!!

The unfortunately negative:
Bunker extremely hard with many stones, discounts unkempt, partly the fairways sideways with many Kahlstellen - I liked the place on the one hand, on the other hand, I saw many shortcomings.

Restaurant and terrace very nice.

Translated by Google.

M.Matschke 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great well-kept place

Was a great pleasure to play the course. Good condition Price and performance are correct.
Gladly again.

Translated by Google.

Response from Marc, Secretary at Golf Son Termes
March 19, 2018

Thanks a lot for all! We are looking froward to hearing from you. Best regards Marc More

Thanks a lot for all!

We are looking froward to hearing from you.

Best regards
Marc

VolkerT 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good and well-kept place - gladly again

This has to be a place! We played 3.3.18 there. Good overall impression. Rich fairways! Good greens! Since / could be one or the other supposed "Nobelanlage" cut off a record! The layout is demanding! We can now understand why many have driven. You can walk the area but you should be good on foot. Views great! In the game tactics, it was in the first 9 for us without a driver in order. On the second 9 we should have used the driver a bit more! But no matter next time we can do it better. Sometimes the greenfee player signage could be a bit better for the next hole!
All in all, it was a very nice commendable day.

Translated by Google.

Response from Marc, Secretary at Golf Son Termes
March 19, 2018

Thanks a lot for all! We are looking froward to hearing from you. Best regards Marc More

Thanks a lot for all!

We are looking froward to hearing from you.

Best regards
Marc

GCMotzenGolfer 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place highly recommended

The place is definitely one of the places that you have to visit several times in Mallorca. Challenging fairways and fast, mostly elevated greens. Currently the greens 10-17 were still punched and sent.
Only and alone the Rangebälle were a horror, so old carrots would like and may not actually expect a player!
Nevertheless, we like to come back.

Translated by Google.

Response from Marc, Secretary at Golf Son Termes
February 26, 2018

Thanks a lot for your coment, we are looking forward to hearing from you. Best regards Son Termens More

Thanks a lot for your coment, we are looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards
Son Termens

Oliver28 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A pearl of Mallorcas

This place is absolutely recommended! Yes, the playgrounds are partially close to each other, but the magnificent discounts with a view into the valley are already worth a visit. The much-quoted goats on the square are not always present. The engine noise of the buggies we did not find disturbing. We had our start time at lunch time and could play completely relaxed, since the place was played by a few golfers. The greens are definitely worth mentioning. Compliment the Greenkeeper! On the one hand softly to the beginning and at the same time quickly and onduliert.
In sum for me one of the best places in Majorca!

Translated by Google.

Response from Marc, Secretary at Golf Son Termes
March 19, 2018

Thanks a lot for all! We are looking froward to hearing from you. Best regards Marc More

Thanks a lot for all!

We are looking froward to hearing from you.

Best regards
Marc

Grisu2002 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Relaxed golf day on a Sunday in June

Sunday, 11.06., Start time 11:00 Relaxed, very friendly staff in the clubhouse, English speaking. I could assemble my rental equipment myself. I was not tied to a fixed start time. The driving range is not the newest, but has been extended by a couple of parking spaces. Not that you needed it, there was nothing going on.
Yes, the Benzincarts disturb a bit the idyll, which the place has quite clearly. But they are, at least in the summer, definitely recommendable, since the place has a lot of different heights to offer.
The course is also good for non-advanced to play, although one or the other course is more challenging.
The goats, the location, the view make the square a worthwhile destination.
I enjoyed it, I will return.

Translated by Google.

Response from Marc, Secretary at Golf Son Termes
March 19, 2018

Thanks a lot for all! We are looking froward to hearing from you. Best regards Marc More

Thanks a lot for all!

We are looking froward to hearing from you.

Best regards
Marc

Christgurt 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No longer contemporary, but somehow cultic

We took the place on 22.6.17. Directions well signposted. Arrival at the clubhouse at 9.30 am, sober reception by the staff. On request, if we start earlier than 10.30 clock as booked, it was called "up to you", no problem, ok. Now off in the Benzincart!!!, starting temperature were 28 degrees, to the end of the round it was 35 degrees. Without cart, the place goes ned, up and down with partial hiking day suspicious distances between the tea boxes. The range we have not used, therefore no remarks. So, where is tea now? There is no way to look for cartboards, there is a stone on the tea boxes with a medal on which the railway data are placed. The rest of the signs leave something to be desired. A starter or Marshall is in vain. So, now go and the ground "bretthart", no tea without hammer in the ground to get. Also the complete playgrounds partly burnt at 40% of the place with mostly little grass areas. The greens were all in perfect condition. Fast and even green. The free-running goats are sometimes a special highlight and in no way disturbing. The layout is relatively easy to play on the first nine, the rear nine are much more challenging, narrow and also partly blind to play, then also nice tee-offs in the valley. There is hardly a fairway on the whole course. No halfway service, sanitary with tea 1/10 and the 12 were ok. All in all, it has a vintage style that we liked.

Translated by Google.

Michael Tiedemann 59 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spectacular

Because of its grandiose location with spectacular views and challenging, varied trails, Son Termens is one of my favorites on Mallorca.
The noise of the motor carts disrupts the idyll, the next train is not always easy to find - and you can not be sure whether the clubhouse will open at 7.30 or until 8.00.
But the olive trees, the slopes over the ravine and the slope down, and not least the mountain goats make up for it.

Translated by Google.

Response from Marc, Secretary at Golf Son Termes
March 19, 2018

Thanks a lot for all! We are looking froward to hearing from you. Best regards Marc More

Thanks a lot for all!

We are looking froward to hearing from you.

Best regards
Marc

MallorcaGof 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place with many weaknesses

I played the course today for the first and last time. Already the greeting was very spartan. For 126 € you get a green fee 18 holes and a cart. For further € 2 to half a basket gets extremely abgeranzter lake balls on the driving range. The signs of the tracks is miserable. Often you do not where to lay Hinsch, nor where to take the long-Cart. The place itself is in an acceptable condition, the greens are some vermost and partly burned. The bunkers were partly not raked and very rocky. On track 15 the right of the fairway was occupied by construction work and left protected by a water hazard. If you did not want to endanger the workers remained an almost exclusively of rate near or into the water obstacle. Here in my opinion a small diskount would be announced. Compensation, however, was the magnificent view, can be enjoyed mainly by the Lord discounts!
All in all, for the same money to offer other places more here.

Translated by Google.

Romanzabal 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Jewel

No Bolzplatz for hitters, but tricky in many places. Many discounts are unfortunately sandy or without grass, for the remaining maintenance condition is very good, the greens. Wonderful views, lively goats, the place is fun. For bag carrier is behind'raus somewhat exhausting, but doable.
Can recommend the place highly.

Translated by Google.

Hansgertsch 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place - but with a lot of engine noise

We were also again this year in September on this place because we like it landscaped well. He is golferisch not very sophisticated, but you have to be able to walk. Particularly on the back 9 holes.
What is so bad that the carts are still operated with motor. We had to be unlucky in a group Englishman, most overweight and of course with carts go.
We felt like on the go-cart track, from everywhere noisy carts echoed their engines in the hills and terribly smelly.
Pity about the tranquility and beauty of this place.
If I Club Manager, I would switch to electric carts.
We are always delighted if the wild goats that graze everywhere on the court and be disturbed by the golfers barely.

Translated by Google.

Golfguru 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing yet Sport

The external conditions: full sun, about 30 degrees, no Kart

The round began on reletiv early morning, precisely at 8:00 am.
Unlike described in the network, the place is probably already opened at 7.30.
Before me there's not a flight could be seen only on the 18th hole I caught. But played behind me a 5er Flight (local older people), very amusing.
The first 9 are really close together, are rather narrow, almost always go straight, but they have their pitfalls and are interesting.
Even here you realize golfing walking can be very athletic. Breathless at the ball stand and propose demands fitness and concentration.
Currently, Mallorca is very dry, yet is the place in good condition. The greens are like Polsterund fairly quickly. It's certainly better, but that was already top the current terms!
The head must be turned to off and when CANYON must be overcome right at the tee. The second 9 are in the mountainside partially breathless (be) consuming exciting. The view to Mallorca is just fantastic.
In a second round of the downsides to the course you know something better and may even think about his results, or at least just enjoy the sport.

Have fun

Translated by Google.

Quentin T 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Surprisingly good, hilly and varied

The course is a few minutes' drive from Palma and the driveway to the clubhouse gives a first indication of what to expect. One thing first. Who does not want to make a sporting challenge the course should be better access to Cart - especially when it is warm.

The course is fun and among the many alternatives is a good choice. For me personally, this place in the top 5 here in Mallorca. The greens were in mid-May sick in a very neat condition and the fairways green. Also, no bald spots or fungus on the green. Here is true not only of the court and his condition but also the price-performance ratio, which does not apply here for some other system (especially at the upper end of the green fee rates).

This attractive up and down on the court makes the tracks and thrilling from the tee boxes of the higher paths you have a beautiful view of Palma and the bay. The clubhouse is indeed getting a bit old, but it has charm. Son Termens is a real recommendation... if you use a cart :-)

Translated by Google.

jackson 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well..

The first 9 holes are definitely too tight. The risk of being shot down, is very large. One can see at a glance 6 fairways that run side by side. After back out presents a different picture, here are the fairways clearly continue to play apart and interesting. It is very nice and quiet and you really have the impression to be in nature, if there were not these disturbing, noisy carts would. The service in the clubhouse is expandable, wherein the view is very nice. We were now again here and we will not repeat, there are much better Campsite on the island.

Translated by Google.

Jackie K 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place

We played this course for the first time, we liked it very well. The property is well maintained and fits very well into the hilly surroundings. Many goats in the square. It has tw. beautiful views. A cart is recommended here.

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 150 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very interesting

Not easy but super interesting tracks. The recommended cart did us good. Some places on the site have seemed a bit scruffy. From overall impression it is a beautiful place we like to recommend.

Translated by Google.

Schani 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Advisable

I played the course on 3/25/16. The course is in good condition. The greens as well. The Driving system could be improved.

Site location is unique. Very nice landscape in fen hills with beautiful views.

This place is highly recommended. Who is not so good on foot, a car should rent.

Translated by Google.

jean 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Shockingly poor quality

Today I played the course, because it is a "tip". He really is beautifully situated and the architecture is built spectacular in the mountains. Great views of Palma and the sea. Many holes at a discount to the valley. Be sure to rent buggy. Unless really inspiring!

However, there are also downsides. Tees, fairways and greens are partially in terrible condition. Some reductions have no grass, are marshy and just no trace. The fairways are partly already as bald as after the season in autumn (in February). The greens are fast, but unpredictable because bumpy and full of holes.

I ended the day a really nice experience, but on the quality of the course I was annoyed.

Translated by Google.

golfisti 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top site

Have played this great place again today. Despite high temperatures good care condition, super greens!
Be sure to play with carts.
I would choose this place as a resident, if I have a membership search near Palma, the place is certainly never boring, but it has spectacular holes.
However, I would not recommend this high handicap golf course.

Translated by Google.

lutziputz 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place with very nice views

A very nice, provided with mature trees, inconspicuously in the mountainous landscape of integrated space with some interressantes tracks. Good maintenance and fast greens.
But what did not work, the carts with lawnmower petrol engines! To turn Although when stopping off, but were perceived by us as totally annoying noise in the otherwise beautiful nature!

Translated by Google.

DieterSt. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place nice "players"

A great place with very fast greens. The course was in very good condition, so we decided to play again on departure. Fun also make the "players" -freilaufende goats and sheep. On good days gestern- -As you can see from the terrace of the cathedral in Palma. PLatz is not cheap-but worth the fun.

Translated by Google.

Ewald Manz 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pure Authentic landscape

A real pleasure in a magnificent landscape, cart not need necessarily great and interesting holes, particularly the one dogleg right over a ravine, when we were there, the greens were very fast, everything very well maintained and the goats are a welcome typical and nice change

Translated by Google.

Mizuno1978 37 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well...

Place played on 01/01/2015 (HCP 12).

For the performance offered simply too expensive.

Slicer beware: some are fairways close together!

Place absolutely quiet (incl. The oft-quoted goats) ... but... the gasoline-carts are just annoying!

Service: goes like...

For the great view from the clubhouse, there are 3 stars...

Translated by Google.

J. Schäfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Grandiose plant with small drawbacks

First of all: a fabulous area with some spectacular discounts, very challenging!

€ 95.00 green fee is quite fierce, but € 40.00 for a cart I fnde then but very exaggerated. The pro shop has no atmosphere, acts as storage space and also the products are presented according to. Furthermore, can the signage on the course to be desired, can also be misleading. The staff is very courteous, the place in great condition. A special highlight here is that everywhere running around on the plant goats. However, this did not bother us,, it had a nice and somewhat romantic touch in this environment.

The very first par 4 is a big hit: 229 m to the green over a sink with frontal water obstacle. Surely nothing for players who do not have a long tee shot. In addition, the fairway is a little concentrated. And so it runs through the entire system. Many elevation changes, some canyons are overcome. An incredibly beautiful tee is the finishing hole 18. From about 30 meters to beat a plateau on the sloping fairway. Class!
Overall Son Termens is highly recommended!

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 502 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Mountain goat in the truest sense of the word

The 18-hole course, which is very popular with the Mallorcinern, we have played on 10/09/2014. It is located above Palma in a quiet and nature. It offers spectacular views of the bay of Palma, especially on the back nine. Reason alone it is worth to play here (do not forget your camera). Corresponding height differences to be overcome including a cart is definitely recommended. The individual tracks are usually created quite narrow. Higher HC should so have their problems with the place. Sufficient balls should be taken. Even the first tee gives an idea of ​​what to expect one. There are some canyons to play over and over again also of bounds come into play. Who plays his HC here owns respect! The condition was good except for some discounts. Especially the greens were well kept, but sometimes soft like a carpet. The clubhouse is not very modern, but has all the essentials. A driving range is available. Since the kitchen closes at 17 clock in the restaurant, we could not eat there as planned. We are (not available online insight) went there without reservation start time there and were able to start playing immediately as against 14 clock without that we aufliefen on a flight or someone aground on us. The only contemporaries, which is all over the place Braves are the ubiquitous goats. A nice contrast as we think and it begs the question of who came first, the goats or the golf course. It seems to be a harmonious coexistence of the parking lot up to the 18th hole in the simply furnished Secretariat english spoken and is operated nice. On the conditions for Mallorca still just bearable usually green fees we receive on demand for a Sundownertarif 20% discount. A simple Motorcart for lean € 40 without GPS and drinks would nonetheless have a price. But as I said, a cart should be, if you are not a mountaineer. Our recommendation is to play this course at least once.

Translated by Google.

Spirit of the Game 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nature Middle, interesting course

The natural and varied course requires a good level of fitness, especially on the back nine with partial high alpine Ansteigungen. The all over the place wild grazing goats are the proof given. It will be rewarded with some discounts with a beautiful view. It is recommended that you hire a buggy to enjoy the game of golf.
It may due to the topography no fairways as Alcanada be expected, but they are quite ok. Some discounts require an extensive renovation.
For the greens are extremely fast and for all skill levels a challenge. Generally requires the precise place game and place knowledge due to some blind holes, otherwise you have to bring enough balls.
The clubhouse is also ok, with a nice terrace and a charming vision. The service was speedy and friendly. The food we have not tested this time, since we had already made the evening a reservation at another restaurant with a multi-course menu.

Translated by Google.

ih 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Course located place

A beautifully located place. Good to play, even if the tracks are just the first 9-hole, very close together. The signage is not very clear. The condition - measured at various other high-priced squares on the island - is good. The free-roaming goats are a hit!
The view of the second 9 is fantastic and worthwhile.
Driving Range is very simple.

Translated by Google.

Mallorca Golfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sensational location

Have Son Termens due to the good Bwewertungen to http://www. 1golf. eu and http://www. elephant10. played com and are thrilled. An absolutely charming place, especially the last 9 holes. Fantastic views. Be careful with the goats! The girls may indeed be quite nice, but the buck is a real monster.
Again at any time!

Translated by Google.

winglet 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A Spanish Rohdiamant

Have played the course in the past week twice and loved it. Rather short tracks, very tight, tricky and varied to play - but fair.
The staff was very friendly to us both in the clubhouse and in the restaurant. The course was in very good condition with the exception of two men haircuts... otherwise really all very good.
Certainly each of the fairways as in Alcanada is expected to be disappointed. The place is very close to nature, but still very well maintained. The greens tracks properly, not too slow and challenging to putt. The Back Nine are going to be a challenge and you really should be able to walk. The roads here are very steep and sometimes also between the individual tracks rather long. But sensational views. The free-roaming goats provide some amusing moment during the game and are something completely different (in the morning they are not yet in place).
The food in the clubhouse was also very tasty and we were very friendly... served the paella is highly recommended.

Translated by Google.

Player77 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Cute goats Place

Nice design, located in a hilly landscape, nice club house, well maintained. Actually, far too expensive - but you share the space with little goats, free-range and tame.

Translated by Google.

UB 3.0 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Light and Shadow

The place is really nice and secluded in the mountains on the road from Palma to Soller.
Partial really beautiful and attractive paths whose care status is rather mediocre classified in the category. Overall, the place is more likely to be described as rugged and natural.

Its 80 euro green fee (about vouchers) in early February, he was not worth it. As there are for the same price on the island at that time more attractive offers in the price.

Also in the service the staff was rather lackluster, both at the reception and in less attractive clubhouse restaurant.

Definitely a buggy is recommended due to the extreme differences in height but in the back-nine, even for the average trained amateur golfers. This one is then already at 120 euros. Was the place in the result then certainly not worth it.

Translated by Google.

Stableford 110 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Totally overrated!

Have because of the good reviews here at the end of my holiday Mallorca Son Termens as a "highlight" planned - and was bitterly disappointed. Granted, the place is very nice and quiet in a hilly / mountainous terrain with mature trees, but that alone does not justify a top marks!

The fairways were partially devastating poor condition (rocky, dried-grass, unkempt ...), the tracks are often too close together and constantly is "Fore-alarm". The signs for the next tees are inadequate and confusing. The greens are soft, high cut and slow (which is a matter of taste), but in very good, clean condition. Pro Shop carelessly with little choice in a room without daylight, not the friendliest staff at registration. Driving Range in miniature for max 10-15 players. Super contrast, the restaurant with tasty food at decent prices.

There are much better, more interesting and gepflegtere courses on the island - and at the same price or slightly higher.

Must add that I have only played the front nine!

Translated by Google.

brandy 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No relationship

Place is beautiful, greens are soft but ok, green teas have no vegetation, a bunker audacity of muddy fairways totally dried up. All this 10% discount for 100 € of total fun.

Translated by Google.

Michael Tiedemann 59 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful mountain golf experience

The first eleven holes are placed in a gentle slope, so you always uphill or downhill plays. From hole 12 is then climbs right up. The fairways are wide, but the approximations and the reductions are even more demanding. There are fabulous discounts through canyons and cliffs.
The location of the place with mountains in the background and the view of the bay, the remoteness and the tracks "on the mountain" alpine make the perfect golf experience. The place is very well maintained and does not seem to be crowded. In any case, an excellent price-performance ratio.

Translated by Google.

leki 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unique!

This place you have to play! Not crowded, great condition, well maintained, perfect service pro shop, price / performance ratio is absolutely top. And the goats are simply part.!

Translated by Google.

golffreund 218 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Third best place on the island

This is not a hotel in the vicinity, which leads to the narrow but well maintained though and very interesting scale space is never full. Who has known the Arabella places, driving times out of here! Apart from the range, which is only suitable for short swing wirllich Get a great offer, followed by a delicious and appealing to the eye is directed salad on the clubhouse terrace overlooking the bay of Palma, the Cathedral and the backward Tramuntana. Wonderful!

Translated by Google.

sontras 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice, but...

It was a wonderful day. The Geisen on the greens once and sympathetic. The back nine very hilly and recommended a Bugy. Space condition was rather poor for the price of € 268 - (2 Pax with Bugy).

Translated by Google.

keyfinder99 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just fantastic!

The place is very well integrated into the landscape. Narrow fairways, mature trees and obstacles (of water hazards, dry creek runs through to "canyons") may request the experienced golfer. The opportunity golfers should have a few more Bäller to "sacrifice" have it. So just enjoy space and landscape and do not fret over the occasional abortive blow so much!

The excellent condition of the tees, fairways and fast greens, the golfer's heart beat faster.

Definitely rent a Cart!

Conclusion: Who is in Mallorca and plays golf, must have played here!

Translated by Google.

golffreund 218 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Träumchen the Tramuntana

Mallorca holiday without a round on this course is a waste of time if you love hilly courses. Unlike most other places in malls here, complete rest is announced, little people, no house on the course (!) And a beautiful environment. Always satisfactory state of fairways and greens. Getting used to but the goats are charming on the fairways, sometimes quite close to each other on the first 9 but this is never annoying... Take yourself a cart and enjoy the day to the 18th Deduction, which leads steeply downhill so that you have good chances of his personal "longest drive ever." The zewite should sit, otherwise there are comments about the 18th green lying Cluhausterrasse, from which you can then look up to the bay of Palma...

Translated by Google.

cbweb 24 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically scenic

The course is divided into two parts in many ways.
The first 9 holes are created with only small differences in altitude in the valley below the club house and very well maintained, unfortunately, poorly signposted (a few more "Next Tee" signs would be helpful, you can for example easily wrong turn from 1 to 4).

The second 9 back with some strong increases (holes 11-13) into the flank of the mountain range behind the clubhouse. Wonderful views and elevated tees, better signs for it in maintenance state behind the front nine back binding.

Buy necessarily Strokesaver the Secretariat, since no deduction tables with track info (except total length).

Translated by Google.

bertini 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

February 2010

Interestingly, challenging course. Cart recommended especially during the summer months. Very nice clubhouse with excellent food. Good value for money. Some days you see a lot of goats on the fairways - pure nature.

Translated by Google.

jcs0072 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful but difficult

A wonderful facility, great incorporated into the mountainous surroundings. Narrow fairways make the course but just for players who - like me - tend to live from their long game challenging. If the driver but you can in the face of just 5.2 km in the bag, you can run scoring against good.

Take definitely a cart. The back nine is very hilly.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Son Termes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review