User Reviews

for Golf Son Gual S.L., Mallorca

4.2 of 5 stars78 Reviews

5 Stars:
43
4 Stars:
17
3 Stars:
10
2 Stars:
5
1 star:
3
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 78 from 78

AK47 3 Reviews

Superb

Great course, great maintenance, great food, nice clubhouse. Couldn't be better. We played twice here in our 1 week vacation here, no regrets

MW 15 Reviews

Excellent course but aerial distraction

The course was in excellent condition, greens were fast and layout challenging. This is the second time I have played it and it was even better than a couple of years ago. Very attentive staff, excellent service. Tremendous if you can ignore the planes

marecg31 2 Reviews

true championship golf

an outstanding golf course.
the fairways, tees and greens are kept in immaculate condition.
the layout and design are worthy of a true test of golf: this golf course is equally enjoyable as it is challenging. several holes are pure driving-holes, where you can bomb a majestic drive and watch it sail forever. other holes have to be played strategically into doglegs, maintaining good angles into greens that slope severely and require exorbitant "reading" skills.
superb practice-facilities with three practice greens, a short-game area and a driving range combine with an elegant clubhouse that make son gual a superb golfing experience.

as alwas in life, there is one downside: the imminent proximity to the airport. airplanes pass the golfcourse extremely dose by. evidently, the noise is substantial. in my opinion, this circumstance was not considered in price-policy. the management would do well to reconsider the high cost of green fees, given the fact that twice a minute a well-struck 9-iron could hit one of the airliners.

however, if one is capable of blocking out the horrific noise, this is definitely the best choice on the island. a true players course.

amcuk1 5 Reviews

Very hard, but very very good

Elevated 1st tee sets you up for a challenging round, long and hard need to be able to hit your driver on to the fairways otherwise you are in for a very long day.
The course encourages you to try to hit long, beware tricky hazards that catch you out, and very fast greens.

Club house, views, facility, all fantastic very close to the airport but not a distraction.

Will be back to play again soon.

Pluemsen 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place, but not more

We played the course on the 11th and 12th of March. It was the Race to Mauritius with the net winners of The Challenge.

The place is challenging. On the first day, none of the over 40 participants played his handicap. Almost everyone played it for the first time. A lot of wind and difficult greens. The place is well maintained. Many bunkers and water that hardly forgive mistakes. That is fun. The Marshall was a little annoyed by our pace. We ourselves, but it was not really busy. The planes cross the square numerous and frequent.

The second day was much better with great results and much faster.

Who is looking for a challenging place is right here. If you want peace and a friendly welcome atmosphere, plays better elsewhere, eg in Son Termes. Son Gual is professional but without flair.

Translated by Google.

jazzgolfer 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nearly perfect

Played on 24/12/2018 (Christmas). Initially thick fog (should have been closed, since no 100 meters view!). From hole 3 free view. Golf technically probably the best place on the island. A real masterpiece by Thomas Himmel. However, the greens were pretty slow (probably twice as fast in summer !?). You get used to the many planes quickly. Unfortunately not to the power poles (Eichenried!). We played a two for one special for 119 €. For a real bargain or a must. At the normal price? Definitely too expensive! At Alcanada Son Gual does not get it!

Translated by Google.

tigerline01 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Light and shadow

At the front. the staff is very nice, the gastronomy pretty good. everything very well organized. Game flow is actively influenced by Marshall allowing for a 4 round flight under 4 hours. Aircraft noise is only an issue at the beginning... it does not bother bach 3 holes anymore.
however, the place maintenance is very negative! The greens are in a very bad condition, so almost not playable (bumpy, spiked by spike traces, spotty and partly sanded) we have before 4
other places played. here the greens were massively better! Even the fairways are very leaking overgrown with a very unusual lawn. the bunkers are hard to describe. currently really not recordable. (hard sand, partly only rich in bunker)

Platz has a nice layout. But there are much more beautiful in the environment. son gual does not necessarily have to be played in a mallorca vacation.

Translated by Google.

swissgolf 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Greens not good

How to play the course twice each year. Once in spring and one in autumn. Unfortunately, the greens this time (11.10.2018) are in bad shape. The Fairwas on the back nine were not so good to play by the sand.
It is the first time that I have been a little disappointed.

Translated by Google.

Enjoy Golf 38 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always an adventure

Okay: If you do not like airplanes and huge bunker landscapes, you should really skip Son Gual. But if you like a challenging, high-quality design, in which every stroke should be well considered, that's right here.

A great place, at the par 4 and 5 with mostly spacious landing zones for the drive. When it comes to the approach to the green, this seems behind the large, wavy bunkers with increased rear edge often very small - fortunately only an optical illusion. In contrast, the par 3 are challenging, mostly guarded by water (and / or bunkers) and also quite long.

The conclusion is clear: the better you know the place, the more fun he does. The green fee is always worth it.

Translated by Google.

mulligan 74 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Site

Golf course: A lot of bunkers and sometimes water make this place a real challenge. Striking are also the great Vorgrünzungen that provide a varied short game for the greens.

Course condition: very good

Conclusion: For me one of the top places in this area. Doubly challenging in the wind.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 231 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Majorca's Best

Super well maintained course, with interesting fairways and super greens. Accurate, fast - what more could you want.

Today unfortunately extreme wind conditions, it has blown properly, really difficult. But the place can not do anything!

The most beautiful track for me is still the 5,6 and the 18.

Nice terrace, nice friendly staff.

Translated by Google.

Humph 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful Place

We, Hcp -34.5 and Hcp -14.4, played the course for the first time. The place was in a very good condition. Marks and fairways great, the greens very well maintained and good to play. Many obstacles and challenging bunkers. Very friendly and helpful staff. Gastronomy and service without complaint. A great afternoon, we'll be back.

Translated by Google.

oli53 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Almost perfect

Friendly welcome, friendly Marshall. After the summer of summer, some fairways are being fed up. But do not bother big. Great greens.
The fact that there are some rude groups that show extremely arrogant, defiant 'and provocative always play in the heels, the place for nothing. But is always a problem with mixed flights (pedestrians and carts).
Very nice clubhouse. good food. Hasta pronto.

Translated by Google.

chrissmac 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always happy

First impression: like at Easter this year our expectations were high, but we were not disappointed this time, quite the contrary!

Golf course: lush fairways, manicured greens this place is just fun. Even the many holiday pilots who thunder on Lobwedge height on the fairway can not tarnish the golfer's heart.

Restaurant: Upscale golf gastronomy greets. Here is really something for every taste!

Conclusion: the service ranges from a friendly and professional reception via starter / marshal to gastronomy as a red thread through a perfect day of golf! We will definitely come back and highly recommend this detour to anyone

Translated by Google.

Brezina 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Come back

I played the place on 10 July 2017 for the first time and was thrilled. Difficult layout with some water hazards and much uphill / downhill. Precise strokes and accurate knowledge about your own lengths is required. Little tree, that is, lots of plump sun. In the summer, book a cart at any time. The built-in GPS also helps in orientation, there are some blind blows.
Current condition: Fairways and greens in very good condition, bunker something hard.
To the pre-critics: Driving range has lawns, there is also covered parking for non-members (at least there were no signs), the reception was friendly and also in the restaurant the service was fast (only drunk). And yes, there is noise, but the one-way snow is NOT over the place! I guess the planes are 200-300m away from the outer track. At the peak time are the 2-5 minutes an airman. If you can concentrate heavily on your game, you should avoid the place. To know about it and to complain afterwards is not fine! Personally it did not bother me, because I find the high-frequency hissing of cicadas much more annoying - but that's just a natural sport!
Improperly safe range (€ 4.- for 28 balls with strong wear phenomena is not justified), water donors also do well!

Translated by Google.

Christgurt 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

With detailed weaknesses, but close...

Played on 20.06.17. Rangeservant broken,> no balls. Therefore, balls are 'borrowed' from the member area, because beautiful ball pyramids are built up. Parking: No Member, no Canopy, too bad, it would be easy to park the parking areas as in the "Premium" area also. Great pompous main building with outstanding view of the square & Palma. Range, plumbing all Tiptop. Tea off 9.30 clock at already 28 degrees. Cart, as booked by us, recommendable at rounds, it was 36 degrees, GPS, drinks, ball & rags washers were on board. The place layout is nice and varied, championship course stop. Greens, fast and difficult to read. Well, the bunker: almost always hard with often too little sand or under water! Huh? How to make it? To this then still permanent air traffic, it does not bother me, but must be mentioned. This is much up and down with short distances between the tea boxes.
Oh, a tea box we put ourselves, was forgotten. In the case of the green fee it must be easy.
Gastroservice with a southern coziness, 10 minutes to the first impression, 10 more to the order intake, when the drinks came, the ice had already liquefied in the glasses by 1.5 cm. Many detail weaknesses for a plant with even the very highly issued Asprchen to itself is there still a lot of space upwards. Nevertheless, until now the number one in Mallorca for us.

Translated by Google.

MaxHeadroom_2012 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

OK

The design of the square is quite beautiful, but the best place in Spain is exaggerated. Quality of greens / fairways / tea boxes and exercise facilities is very good. What we did not like at all was the constant noise. The place is directly in the entrance of PMI. 150 EUR Greenfee is too much for my opinion.
The alleged handicap access requirement is not checked so that one often meets some beginners on their own fairway.
In addition, you should check the billing in the restaurant. Several times we were wrongly charged food and drinks.

Translated by Google.

Simbabalooba 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Simply super

Played in February 2017th (Hcp -11.0) costs The place much, but with 1.2 other places like Son Muntaner or Santa Ponsa simple quality than any other. Suitable for all Hcp's.

Translated by Google.

Sonja-Herbert 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Does not meet expectations

We have 25/12. played for the first time Son Gual and the expectations of the "best place on the island" was added correspondingly high. The location status fairways and greens were certainly good, but the tee boxes were completely sanded and washed out the bunker under the previous rainy days. From such a place at this price (129 €) and with this self-claim I expect that everything is perfect. Aircraft noise is also not to be underestimated.
For us Alcanada is the "best place on the island"!

Translated by Google.

Saint Germain 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The best place on the island, if not in all of Spain!

We are fortunate and each year approximately 4 x to Son Gual. I know almost all places on the island, and many so-called top courses in Spain and must make it clear that here on the island only two stand out: Son Gual and Alcanada. And I agree with Son Gual clear preference, not only because of its proximity to the island's capital. It is the most professionally managed club with extremely high requirements. An army of green keepers keeps the place in top condition. The place is VERY demanding and you should really play of the tea, which is proportionate to the handicap - so guys (!): Even if you play with your wives, your testosterone levels keep low and do not hit necessarily by White off when you no low are Singlehandicapper. Black is always taboo and not plugged in - only for true Playing Professionals playable! Unfortunately, a few lords of creation will always prove here and keep order on the game mode (but is probably in many places so - only here does it really hurt!).
The Hospitality is inexpensive and absolutely superb. You can tell that the owners of the clubs are constantly on the conditioning and control and manage everything. Accordingly everything is spic and span. The shower and changing area in the basement is decorated very classy, ​​towels are for free use ready as shower gel. The bathrooms are in perfect condition and well tended. The toilets are cleaned several times a day and are constantly good spirits with broom and cleaning buckets go. The view from the terrace over the golf course is breathtakingly beautiful as the view from the 9th tee or from the 18th fairway to the clubhouse. If you play several days in succession, you can confidently entrust his racket and the caddy master, which they stowed overnight. We have never had a bad experience here! The staff is consistently friendly and very helpful. Clear this place has its price, but that does ever many hackers out, which is not necessarily bad. And when you look at all the amenities that are included in the green fees included, which is totally ok. The proximity to the airport does not bother us! On the contrary - you can still play a good round of golf and then, 15 minutes directly after showering to the airport and on the departure day. And as for the aircraft noise - so what! Only on fairway 5 they come in to land a bit closer, but this is also not disturbing. Mostly, however, they fly anyway so close past the golf course and in any case not permanent. Compared with the overvalued places in Andalusia Son Gual is a dream!

Translated by Google.

golferaugsburg 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Site

This golf course is true (almost) everything.
The only complaint is the not so friendly staff, and the bad signs for the place if you want to place the golf from Manacor.

Translated by Google.

PeterZ 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super place but with "background noise"

... And by that I mean not only the ubiquitous aircraft!
The course condition is really great, but the aircraft noise... for 130 € in high season it would be a no-go for me. A 5er Flight we also experienced on the last 3 holes (presumably the same that was mentioned here for 3 September 2016), 2 Dutch accrued on the 3 in front and then have up to five (under great Hello) played to the end.
Service is also available, but only if you ask for it. We had a couple leave the bags and the other two have put their bags with this - but in the end were only our 2 clean (in retrospect a Clubfitter me has pointed out that the method of mechanical cleaning, which is practiced there, probably not so good for the equipment is - who can be so clean - it is done by machine there) as we have said, the place leaves a rather ambivalent impression with me.
We have presented (as 4p Flight walking) at a subsequent 9 2er (with cart) transmitted (eg we were in the clubhouse and have us drinks for the round brought). then the Marshall brought drinks for the Series 2 and interviewed us critical because we can play through the second He said they have distributed the start times and one can not "mix". As "service" he brought the proposal to the Flight to ask behind the 2er, if they were again briefly go into the clubhouse... so they do not have to wait so long. Anyway, we could easily play on, but the action made me wonder really - there are funny 4p without Cart (We) sent before 2er with cart on the round and at the end is one of the stupid, because you let the faster - The I've never experienced at any other place!
To be fair, you have to mention to Marshall that these each then asks the drinks from the clubhouse past brings - well if you would know beforehand.

In this respect my tip would be for the court:
- Do not allow through play
- Beverages can also be ordered on the go
- Do not be surprised if 5er Flights are traveling

Translated by Google.

Stableford 85 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

My Island favorite

Every year I play Son Gual with much joy and enthusiasm. Interesting tracks in the best of care status and huge, often not easy to anzspielende Greens (depending on position of the flag). Given the impressive club house with great views from the clubhouse terrace on the 18th green and far down into the country to Palma - and then a very good restaurant at reasonable prices. Golfer, you need more for a wonderful day of golf?
And that the planes at the nearby airport and land and provide a bit of noise... So what, is way it is. That does not bother me and affects the overall look only after the comma...

Son Gual is in every respect my island favorite in Mallorca!

Translated by Google.

IngeuHans 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful

We played the end of September 2 x there. The course is in excellent condition and on the driving range were brand new balls, not as in many other places! The catering is highly recommended. The offer versatile and prices also very good. The planes did not bother us. It is also worth the friendly service, especially. Mrs Maja at reception We have very felt at home. Prices are on average not much more expensive than in all the other places. We got through our hotel a discount. Son Gual we come back in any case!

Translated by Google.

edewolf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place but too expensive, because of aircraft noise

For 130, - € I expect a very good place with no aircraft noise.
Place was quite Ok, service bad, no recovery by every 2 minutes aircraft noise. (Takeoff or landing.) Price Leistungsverhälnis not fit. for 80-90, - € we would play it again.

Translated by Google.

Lakeballfan 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Expectation disappointed

We played on September 3 for the first time Son Gual and the expectations of the "best place on the island" was added correspondingly high. The course condition was certainly top notch and only the tee boxes go elsewhere by the Greens. But the whole "trappings" was partially miserably. From such a place at this price and with this own claim, I expect not to 4 ball-washing stations water is not included, the rest of the dry towels in tatters hanging and the round-propelled Marshall complained (!) That we can play through a flight, the after 9 characterized quickly because you had you the drinks supplied by the Marshall himself to the 10 as we had to pick up our ourselves. By contrast then was the forming 5er Flight behind us for the "overseer" no problem. Place state certainly great, but not better than Alcanada or Son Vida, the rest rather average. There are better clubs on the island.

Translated by Google.

Dr. Jugenheimer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The owner in the five-Flight

Course in great shape, but...! Course organization catastrophic: 1-Flight, 2 flights, 3 flights and 4-Flights with and jumbled colorful without cart. No Marshall far and wide, and if one has survived it all, it runs on a five-Flight, which is led by the owner of the system, how then eklärte us at our complaint in the clubhouse with a shrug. Normally, he would leave but by playing!!! All this landed under the 2-minute intervals aircraft with an impressive volume. The enormous green fee price should be saved if already understands nothing of Golf Etiquette the owner!

Translated by Google.

Mustapha 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

TOP PLACE!!!

Very well-kept area - super fast greens and challenging tracks. Perhaps the proud green fee rates for (which are, however, justified!), There are practically no "holiday golfers" go. It is played quickly (Marshall is always present)! The only downside: the site is located in the entry lane... We will definitely be back!
Mustapha

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 129 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

5 Stars!

For us certainly one of the top 3 places on the island. Here fits the overall package. Care, greens, interesting paths and reductions. Everything excellent. Shop, restaurant, terrace and staff contribute to the positive overall impression. We recommend not to increase the Green Fee rates in the coming years. Price / performance match the time yet.

Translated by Google.

Schani 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Price performance ratio was not

The course is in good condition. The high price is not justified in my eyes.

On the driving range can only knock of bad mats.

The water systems are still created nice but full part with foam.

Also disturbs the strong and loud aircraft noise.

Translated by Google.

thola 110 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Constant good

At Son Gual is in March as always reliable. Attractive offer (EUR 85.- to 14:03.), Enjoyable game flow and a very well-kept area. Although this year the fairways are somewhat less satisfied than in other years, so it makes still play a lot of fun here.

Translated by Google.

AScomp 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Still slightly sandy greens, otherwise top!

We played the course in early March. Actually Son Servera was planned, but due to a thunderstorm in the east of the island, we summarily changed to Son Gual and the decision not regret it! The fairways were in good condition, the greens still slightly sandy (were well sanded in February and aerifiziert). The restaurant food was great, but it takes time until the dishes are actually on the table.

Definitely a recommendation, not only from a sporting perspective, but also the many beautiful views of Palma and many parts of the island make the course a very special.

Translated by Google.

toba 56 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Prima Prima Prima

Prima place, very fair and exciting to play a lot of nice views, and many bunkers.
In addition, a great clubhouse, with all the amenities you may need, whether Proshop, logger Rooms or Gastro, everything was great!

Translated by Google.

Jürgen Käser 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Traufhaft play golf in Mallorca

... To die for and in my eyes "THE" top place on Mallorca!!!

Of course, any golf course has something for himself and all the other places on the island you can play. But here the chaff from the wheat. So what harmonious and perfect equal. Perfect service from the welcome at reception to the start release on the first tee. Since it is also important to mention that only every 15 minutes is started, which makes for a relaxing round of golf.
Then belongs to coherent overall impression and the fully equipped pro shop, the super gastronomy and who after a round of golf then take a shower right here, can also convince them that everything fits.
I look forward to the next holiday in Majorca - and especially on heavenly rounds of golf in Son Gual

Translated by Google.

Hamburgensie 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Son Gual - the most beautiful golf course on the island of Mallorca

Those looking for something special and want to spend in golf game around perfect day is canceled at Son Gual well. The varied and especially top-kept place offers everything a golf avid gamers looking. The whole staff from reception to management to Marshall is extremely courteous, helpful, knowledgeable and service oriented. The Gastro offers a special culinary and after the round can be seen on the southwest-facing terrace at the clubhouse spend wonderful hours. All in all, the place of comfort and equipment can not be beat. We keep coming back here and look forward to our next round in March.

Translated by Google.

Condi64 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top 1 in Europe

The golf course Son Gual is a jewel among all the golf courses in Europe and clear to me the number 1. Everything is perfectly matched and the passion of the owner family is reflected in Son Gual again. The entire service is excellent. The other reviews about the place and the service I can not understand and are mE untrue. In Son Gual everyone is Welcome and is taken up in a large family. The location of the golf course is perfectly chosen and to round off a successful round of golf on the terrace of the golf course on-site restaurants, overlooking Palma is just wonderful. I examples for more than 5 years regularly this place and can all golfers Son Gual with a clear conscience recommend.

Translated by Google.

Pseiler 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place unplayable

Greens sanded for 8 weeks and punched. Arrogant management.
Green fee € 85 currently not recommended

Translated by Google.

manfredf 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very beautiful place, absolutely play!

The square design with large bunkers and occasionally some water is impressive, the court can, however, play very well. The course maintenance as well as the friendliness of the staff are top notch.

Translated by Google.

AndreasPees 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best Place

There is nothing to complain about. Top-quality, beautiful fairways and manicured greens super. Very challenging with numerous bunkers. Great clubhouse! If you want to search in the crumbs, one could criticize the aircraft noise, which you very clearly perceives to 3-4 holes

Translated by Google.

Hooker 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place, nice staff

You can decide in advance and inform for themselves about the price. The place is very nicely laid out definitely, and sophisticated. The greens are a challenge very quickly and in severe pin position. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The condition was the weather reasonably well. I can absolutely recommend the place.

Translated by Google.

jackson 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It is expensive, but worth it.

For me it is the best place on the island. The planes did not bother me. The food was excellent and the place in a perfectly good condition.

Translated by Google.

WG aus AB in D 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Even with rain beautiful!

Last year I was able to enjoy this place in beautiful weather. This year, after the winter period, the site has suffered and of course some "flaws". Nevertheless, one of the places not only in Mallorca. You probably want to decrease slightly but significantly in price if the nature and Greenkeeper have not yet managed to fill the gaps.

Translated by Google.

Quentin T 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Leading Golf Course is somehow different

The layout is modern, water is a constant companion and the same bunker Kraken the strategically well placed to collect the balls. The place really seems to consist only of octopus and water, and it requires a precise / strategic game to keep them out of the game. In (a lot) Wind is the place then completely to the challenge and you should not make any further thoughts more to the score. To the eye, the place is nothing. On the site of a former country house are now just fairways. Now and then a few olive trees nothing else.
The greens are undulating, oblique or equal consist of two levels. And they are fast. As fast as the wind whistling of a left too short putt uphill transported back again to the starting position. Now the end of March is not the state of the self-imposed standard (The Leading Golf Courses Spain / Europe). The fairways are dusted badly battered and with sand. In many places be mended through the green keeping the fairways. The greens are still fast (currently a 9 on the Stimpmeter) but clearly marked on the necessary conservation measures. The ball hops the first meters like crazy. Why you have to pay now the (High Season!) Full green fee (130 €) well understood only by the owner. The borrowed material had two years ago his best time behind. The handles are entirely without grip, the bag is good only for the collection of old racket in the garage and there is still plenty of garbage of the previous user in it. Fun does not do that anyway. Why the place is so well judged not obvious to me for that matter. That's better here in Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

thola 110 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Current state

Fairways tired and practically flawless. Greens maintained and "medium-fast". Flow of the game was excellent, even though the place was almost fully booked. Also, driving range, Secretariat and restaurant tip-top. Gladly again!

Translated by Google.

birdiestattbogey 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Simply brilliant

We have the space played in the last week of December, including times at 8 degrees and stormy conditions. Wind comes into play here forever, but is well to handle.
The place is in top condition, beautifully manicured fairways, undulating greens were neatly and quickly. The 18th edition railway is the actual signature hole.
On the driving range the grass tees are moved every day.
The ladies at the front desk were very nice, a well-stocked pro shop and a great restaurant with a fantastic view and a great terrace complete the clubhouse!
Everything is very well organized, single Wehrmutströpfchen are the Greenkeeper, sometimes a little overzealous.
And as for the "noise" is concerned, I can only say the many mock: times longer concentrate on playing. I found the landing flyer more exciting than a nuisance.
We will definitely be back!!!
A 1a facility has the title of "leading Course" definitely deserves.

Translated by Google.

Wolf.P. 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Site

Everyone knows that the Flyers are there, so you need not search as upset! Space and green top, staff very friendly!

Translated by Google.

K. Per 231 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Handicap aircraft noise

-sonst a great location with a beautiful driving range, a super Cluphaus with great kitchen and beautiful views of the fairways.
Birdiebook with great pin-position map!
Place in beautifully maintained condition, greens tracks properly, but not too quickly.
Course with strategically placed bunkers and water hazards that should play several times in order to achieve a good score.
Very nice hole 5 and 6, the 18 th track has it all!

Translated by Google.

Kasi 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top without aircraft noise

First 18 holes in Son Gual end of July 2014. The offer for € 89 p. Person from 15.30 was priced fairly. The place was in a good, but not in top condition. The place was seen by yellow sporty fairly and significantly lighter than expected from the descriptions. 4 stars for a great place that fifth star can not be forgiven because of the terrible aircraft noise. Who needs rest should not play the round. The food on the terrace high-deserved 5 stars, highly recommended!

Translated by Google.

winglet 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Joy with small errors

In the evaluation one must differentiate a little:
The clubhouse is beautiful, staff very friendly, great terrace with plants and gefplegt.
The play was a pure joy: tees and fairways like a carpet. Much better you can not make it. The greens were good but not as fast as expected... that was a little surprising, but not annoying. All in all a great golf course, which has the title of leadng Golf Courses more than deserved... if not for the noise.

I myself am working in aviation and have nothing in principle against aircraft noise... but that was a disgrace. First, the approach noise, and shortly afterwards, the wind turned and the departure wave went over us. For this purpose, on the first tracks of the street noise. Really relaxed I was, therefore, not on the round... which is a shame, because the facility would otherwise be just perfect.

Therefore, the place to get away from me the full 5 stars... but only by the noise of the 4th

Translated by Google.

Austriaco 24 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

An exclusive golf fun

Son Gual is located just outside of Palma de Mallorca, next to the main access road to the north and east of the island, not far from the airport, so there's some road and air traffic noise.

The clubhouse makes a great impression, it's huge and the ambience exclusive. The restaurant is sophisticated and the terrace in front of it generously with wonderful views of the fairways, Palma and the Tramontanaberge.

You can tell the club that he belongs to the "Leading Golf Courses". The green fee of EUR 125, - is not a bargain, but you play it on one of the top courses in Mallorca.

The place is very well maintained and in excellent condition. Bunkers, greens, Vorgrüns, rough and water hazards are justified a constant challenge and the handicap restriction of 28/36. The landscape is very hilly and the 18 holes are mostly very long. The round is physically and mentally exhausting, and any lack of concentration will be punished mercilessly.

Strongly impressed with his Son Gual consistent and magnificent design unlike some places of Mallorca, where the original 9 hole more or less carelessly further 9 were added in order to offer an 18-hole course can. Joy on the round makes the watercourse with several cascades through the middle of the square and some wonderful flowering meadows.

Total Son Gual is a great golf course with spectacular design but also properly challenging and exhausting.

Translated by Google.

jackson 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A great place but expensive...

Who wants to spend € 130 for a round is right here! The course was in excellent condition! Fairways like a carpet and the greens fast and challenging. Lots of water, which is always in the game too, about the lack of shelter you can not complain. Me have not disturbed the landing aircraft. The view from the terrace on the 18 and in the background of the sunset with the landing aircraft has me very much. The price, however, is very high, we played the place now again, it was great and it's good.

Translated by Google.

UB 3.0 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

DA COME ON JOY!

Everything is perfect!

Reception top!
Club house facilities top!
Prima Driving Range!
Care status of the square top! especially the greens for early February layout top! Railways invested generously.
Use of bunkers and water fair, but some with claim.

Greenkeeper pay super on the game situation, as they approach a flight.

Dining at a solid level

Service on the terrace very hard, also communicative. (Who likes it, not me)

Here the price-performance ratio is absolutely!
Ps: the approaching machines have bothered me at any time or distracted!

Translated by Google.

Ben Hogan 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ben Hogan

Terrific continues to be the correct predicate, albeit with a small shortcoming. The Marshal is likely to have only Pflichtrn and no rights here. Slow Flights may not be accelerated apparently due to the somewhat high green fees. If required as a 2 Flight 4:20. But, space and greens in great shot.
Restaurant afterwards totally OK. Come back.

Translated by Google.

Stableford 85 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Terrific!

Everything is perfect! Fantastic layout, great fairways, manicured greens! All in top condition and I would not know where I could find an approach to criticism. This applies to the entire system, including club house, reception, restaurant and with very minor degradation for the slightly undersized pro shop. Friendly, courteous staff, great organization - and it still accommodating / generous: Due to some construction work (we have not seen anything) one has offered us the Elektrocarts free! Great! And this one has already mentioned noise did not bother us. On the contrary, we found the approaching machines exciting ... :-)

Son Gual is a great experience and worth every penny! And certainly when you consider that many other courses in Mallorca take only slightly less green fee... We'll be back!

Translated by Google.

roesrath 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Strained fairways

Sure, Son Gual is a golf course with a very good design, top greens and a great club house with excellent cuisine. But the fairways are for the summer again this year in a very moderate state. In many places you can see the bare ground between the blades of grass. Condition for this place I would expect a significant discount on green fees, but not there.

Translated by Google.

balugolf 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Site

Have played the course on 13.05.2013 and loved it. Very geflegte fairways and greens. The staff in the club house and restaurant were very friendly. Worth every cent. Will definitely be back.

Translated by Google.

thola 110 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top condition - system but rated a little too high

You would have only the quality of tees, fairways and greens judge 5 stars would be very well reasonable. In this regard, Son Gual is probably the No. 1 on the island. Anyone looking for a varied and exciting paths, is served better with Son Muntaner and especially Alcanada. Son Gual is certainly one of the top courses in Mallorca. The flow of the game today (January) was neat, from hole 11 but waiting was nevertheless announced. Aircraft, we have seen a lot and heard - they did not bother us great. The friendliness of the staff in the office seemed a little put on and listless - and the offer in the restaurant was rather unimaginative and average.

Translated by Google.

golffreund 118 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful!

Played on 20/01/13 at wind 6 to 11 degrees. However, each hole a treat: carpet-like grass from tee to hole, a maintenance state wieaus a picture book, a visually beautiful place in which, for males and females each 3 discounts are available, so it also for / the mid handicapper / iin remains playable. A great club house and very nice reception. The whole place reminded me strongly of Arcos Gardens and is similarly well. Then another clubhouse terrace overlooking the bay of Palma, an event, a coffee here. For me the best thing I've played in Mallorca and one of the top courses in Europe. Always happy!

Translated by Google.

Romanzabal 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Champions League

Son Gual can only be described with one word: great. At the entrance to the clubhouse you can feel the special atmosphere. The layout with the sometimes huge bunker areas is almost always spectacular, the course is in top condition, has immaculate greens fast, fast, well tended Surrounds, and always offers a beautiful view of Palma. Who does not like this place, otherwise probably only play at Augusta. And the planes? Do not disturb, are from near even great to watch.
Perfect it would have been even if the waiter told on request, guests are welcome to watch football in the club room (for our club since the game was), instead "no, sorry, we do not have Sky ...".
But what is already perfect. 99 out of 100.

Translated by Google.

go-golf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

What uses the most beautiful golf course, if this is the decrease or approach path of a major airport?

So the place is great, the clubhouse is great, the restaurant is good, the staff is very friendly... but... the place is full of departure or entry lane (depending on wind) of the large airport of Palma. We played there on Saturday (the place was very busy). But the noise of blasting machines was really quite disturbing for us (for us not belong to the extreme noise-starting or landing aircraft for forming golf).

Translated by Google.

frml55 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Quite simply the best place in Majorca

We had early September 2012 on the third day of golf at an incomparable Son Gual.

The place in indescribably good condition. The Surrounds better than the other places the greens. And that, although the court after the extremely hot summer has just opened again.

The course layout senstionell. A good mix of challenge and fair tracks.

The Club Restaurant in a quality as you will find anywhere else in Mallorca.

Here the concept of service is lived. All staff friendly and fully focused on the customer.

On the subject of costs: Dear Son Gual play once than twice on any other place.

Sure, every now and then it flies a plane over the place. But it did bother us at any time.

Translated by Google.

Reiner Faist 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A fantastic place!

We, six golfers traveling to Mallorca for several years and it is always a highlight in Son Gual to play. You can imagine that it is not always easy to excite all six players for a place - Son Gual is here an absolute exception!
The place is not only maintained, but the service leaves nothing to be desired.
We will come back!

Translated by Google.

Nadine Bee 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Son Gual-A place in the sky :-)))

Hi, I've only been playing golf about a year and felt honored to play a few days ago for the first time in Son Gual.
The place is very well maintained and playable for a beginner like me.
All in all I can every golfer to enjoin only once to play in Son Gual.
The ambience is just a dream.
After making the round in tip top showers freshen up and then with a glass of wine on the terrace...
In the sunshine for a few players watch :-), order something delicious from the map and let the day come to an end.

My conclusion:
The entire staff was super friendly, everything super clean and well maintained, fully ok price for this place.
And best of all-we are soon back on the Island of the Sun and of course play again in Son Gual.

Translated by Google.

Jürgen Käser 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always an adventure

So can not get any better!

I've really played many times the place now and I must say that I am always surprised. In my eyes (and the flight partners) there is nothing better. Just perfect, from the reception up to the starter or the staff in the club house.
But as a few Greenkeeper were then yesterday the car, was stopped immediately and we were kindly welcomed and the work was begun again when we were away.

That the space in the airport area is true for sure, but I think it's very impressive to see the flyer from this near me, and I've played rounds without a pilot, because it is indeed Mallorca not nonstopp served (or, depending on Wind direction so gehts out to sea).

I've played every course on the island and Son Gual simply remains my top spot. And if you honestly comparing price / performance, the green fee is fully in order, even if it's not a bargain.

Translated by Google.

Heli-Golfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best golf course in Mallorca

For me, Son Gual is by far the best place on the island. Care condition FOREVER great, service was excellent - from the manager to the cleaning lady. All super friendly and always strives to ensure that you feel comfortable. Gastronomy best - that goes for quality of food and also for the service. If you want to criticize something by force, then you can complain about the higher green fees compared to other places, of course. But the way it is: Quality is now holding times its price. I'd rather pay for a perfect day a few bucks more than that I am angry only 4 hours to an unkempt field, and then the food I still sticks in the throat. From my Son Gual gets 5 stars. This facility is now times simply raised the bar for all other courses on the island.

Translated by Google.

AlexGT 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf course

Understand my "pre-speaker" does not. Was the end of April on this place and have found a well-tended space. By the way some of the space that is irrigated with treated sewage water quality. Unfortunately, very expensive green fees, but acceptable Restauantpreise.

We will be back.

Handicap: 12.4

Translated by Google.

peter12345 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Usury

The price of the green fee is not justified, the fairways mowed not good, very full of holes and not, as for the green fee offers a real carpet.
Moreover, who is on aircraft noise and fuel fumes may be exactly right. Golf has to be natural, I heard not a single bird chirping.
The club wants to play in the Champions League but unfortunately it only lasts for a mid-table position in the Bundesliga.

For the money, NEVER again!

Translated by Google.

Scratchi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfect

Great facility with great service! Except in Mallorca

Translated by Google.

huepenbeker 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Totally overrated

We were there in december 2011, and as expected, there was nothing going on. well, no problem is normal for this season.
The space is well in excess and certainly has its pitfalls but for € 120 green fee are clearly too much!
Mallorca has to offer as similar places are also much "quiet" and the prospect is better.

the easy to use in the hall on that day was really poor. no smile, no German easy though out of German. We stood there and were not even addressed.

my lady has still indulged in a beautiful colorful glove in the proshop and that was it.

the waiter in the restaurant looked bored watching TV and they were then able to continue to do without us.

if we do not just einladungstunier play this place again when there is sufficient alternative to its unique and beautiful island.

All in all, this is already a great system, if there were not the noisy and frankly, if you're already on an island, would not be bad seascape.

Translated by Google.

abcons 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf at its finest!

At an invitation tournament in October, we were allowed to Son Gual, in addition to three other places in Mallorca, play three times: Sample round, 4-ball and Stableford. He will be our number one! Simply a wonderful place, which brought with it new challenges every time. The planes on approach to Palma, we have simply faded out and enjoyed the beautiful nature and atmosphere of the place. As guests of club members, we were also at the reception, well looked after especially by Fanny. Gastronomy is good quality but not at the highest level. Infrastructure, however, again without rebuke, driving range great, because you could spend hours! We will be back for sure!

Translated by Google.

tono 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

... Patz beautiful and violent noise...

We have the beautiful and challenging course as the first flight at 04.09. played by 9 clock. There were only a few flights go, perhaps because in the morning a violent thunderstorm had put the region under water and so no carts were available. The staff at the reception was very rude and the service in the clubhouse after the round below average. The fun at the very beautiful place was significantly eingschränkt Duch permanent noise. It's amazing to invest so much money into a system that will play the most because of the noise volunteered only once. Nevertheless, a good golf day for us.

Translated by Google.

Gerd 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

According to

Very good greens and fairways are facing permanent aircraft noise. I've played on Saturdays. Also the Teetimeabstände of 7 minutes at many golf beginners were impossible for the high green fees. The reception was busy in our day with a somewhat arrogant lady who had not even a smile for the guests left. Overall, the place that has no hole with character, much too expensive.

Translated by Google.

World golfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Execelente course and club

I write to indicate the quality of all services and excellent care in GUAL ARE GOLF. Truly gives pleasure to visit and play in a field like this, it takes many more golf courses like this in Spain and the world, and I say this with knowledge as I am a person who has traveled the world visiting different golf courses. I also understand that the best hotels in Mallorca recommend. It's a luxury to enjoy all that ARE GUAL offers RECOMMEND YOU to all who visit Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

catalina 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

FALL IN GROUND

The unfortunate truth is that evil atmosphere we breathe there, pouting employees and bad ways especially in the reception. Restaurant At the service is pathetic and low-level food for the price you pay is frozen besides note anybody is happy there and that. feel no more enter, the negative energy is Otherwise the field is very handsome and design, it hurts the drink machine give me a charm, was a great ride.

Translated by Google.

xxyyy 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Appearances are deceptive

The golf course itself is a dream, no question! Great condition, greens super fast!
The club house very very great. A compliment to the architect!
Having been there, and the reception of the ladies love Daniela and Claudia was always very stunning! Super friendly and they noticed that it was always honest. Meanwhile, the two were released, and now there are only Dumpfbacken the play to a friendly and almost slipping on her own mucus. Very sad!
Restaurant terrible! The food inedible. No fresh produce, just frozen... absolutely no HIGHCLASS. The time was, initially. Meanwhile, cook another chef and does not really understand his craft.
But the coffee is good and the cheese cake boss.
View is also great, just disturb the pilot!
Conclusion: Golf is great if you could hide the plane. And luckily Palma de Mallorca other restaurants!

Translated by Google.

URoMo 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A golf day verschenkter

I have played the course on 17/10/2010, relying on all the wonderful descriptions and recommendations.
Rarely have I been bitterly disappointed:
Design and maintenance of state class service at the club house well.
But the noise! The site is located within sight of the airport of Palma directly in the takeoff or landing zone, depending on the wind direction. During my round, large and small machines every minute droned in an estimated amount between 250 and 400 m at the start with full thrust over the place. The noise was infernal, to say nothing of the exhaust gases, which one got missed here.
What good is the most beautiful place, if one has been virtually is a hearing loss after the round?
And why there is no mention at all the descriptions in travel supplements or golf magazines to that fact the airport and the associated noise, it will allow me to only two rhymes, either the / journalist (at) never been there or he / she is simply "bought"Service.

Translated by Google.

martinm 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great experience

My memories of this course are a great. I have never seen such a great atmosphere on such a wonderfully maintained course. All in all it was a great day for us and we will definitely be back!

Translated by Google.

klaus 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Maximum in every respect

Before the first Tee comes, you are already on the journey to the clubhouse impressed by the ambiance of the golf course: covered parking spaces, a clean environment, the ornate but simple facade of the clubhouse, the spacious hall, the friendliness of the reception, the view from the terrace on the course up to Palma, a competent Marshal - Count from which he comes home well? - With its references to the first Tee, the fairways a poem, the greens whole volumes of poetry - the ball he rolls and rolls, just do not get where he is! -
finally closing the recovery in the clubhouse: everything perfect form - heart what more do you want? Why should I focus my golf game me still there.
Go and experience it this course!
Have fun! Klaus Lorenz www. fos. at

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Son Gual S.L.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review