User Reviews

for Golf Río Real, Málaga, Spain

3.8 of 5 stars19 Reviews

5 Stars:
5
4 Stars:
8
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
3
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 19 from 19

Iwanschroeter 24 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A nice parkland course

Certainly one of the nicer golf parkland courses in Marbella.
The fairways are indeed (as typical for golf courses of the urbanisations) partly relatively close to each other. Now in midsummer no problem, since I had virtually no flights "fore" and behind me, but it could rain in the busy season in this densely populated Agglo balls from left and right.
The course is interesting, unfortunately, 3-4 holes are close to the main road Calahonda-Marbella and it gets loud, so nothing for lovers of peace during the round of golf.
I give Rio Real 3 stars because:
1. There are super golf courses. They earn 5 *. High class and probably high priced championship courses and infrastructure (and I do not mean "exclusivity"), care, layout and service.
2. There are very good golf courses. The earn 4 * (beautiful nature and care, great layout, service, infrastructure and length in the nature admitted, price performance is also correct) 3. Then come many golf courses. There are people who rate a parkland golf course with 4 and 5 stars, which (in my opinion, of course) can not be. At least I have not seen anyone yet. Just because you can not run a golf course or have to hit blind tee-offs or have to run up the mountain sometimes, some people complain.

But in a similar league, I would hire Rio Real at Los Naranjos.

For the same price and 4 * (again in my eyes) -> La Alcidesa links

Translated by Google.

Oesigolfer 54 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing in February 2018

The Rio Real Golf Club really liked us in February, the condition was excellent, the greens very fast and undulating, which made the putting like to art until you get used to it.
The place is great to walk on, I do not understand the people who have to drive with the e-cart, one is not faster and half the fun is lost (apart from the fact that the running in golf so much of the actual sport accounts). There are 3-wheeled trolleys to borrow, as well as electric trolleys.
The place also starts pretty well. The first holes are accompanied by a ditch that sometimes comes into play and needs to be dubbed. The third track, a short Par3 is frontal about it, balls in the ditch are unfortunately lost, an entry prohibited. Then it goes under the highway to the two lanes, which lead first to and then away from the sea, the 5 also leads back across the ditch on the green. Followed by the train 7 & 8 two doglegs, especially the 8 hangs extremely to the right and all balls can be found on the lower right side. The first 9 ends with a par 5, which is wrongly stored at Birdie with a par 4.
The second 9 start again at the clubhouse, first a dogleg uphill and then probably one of the most beautiful holes, a raised tee over the road to the fairway in front of the hotel followed by a punch over the ditch on the green.
The place was well visited in February, unfortunately, it lacks a Marshall, which sometimes drives slow flights, so we played a round behind 4 Russian flights that did not come to fringe, it jammed on every track and overall we stood 5 hours around the place. That was the exception, one Sunday we were for example in two in 3.5 hours, otherwise just always 4 hours.
We liked the place very much, he was a hotel guest with 65, - € also relatively cheap to play. The clubhouse with good food offers after the round a beautiful sun terrace to relax, I recommend the hot chocolate for the small appetite. And the club sandwich for the big one!
The Proshop is small, but quite well sorted. All employees are super nice and friendly, if they can send the Marshall over the square and drive it sometimes (as usual on the Canary Islands) everything fits!
Overall, a place that you should definitely play here - and please, go on foot!

Translated by Google.

Tigerline 55 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

As always top

Goods in June 2016 there (He HCP -5, -18 you) As before 2 and 3 years ago when we visited the place in top condition. If you play when you're in the area.
Buggy not absolutely necessary.

Translated by Google.

Jackie K 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well maintained complex

We played the course in December 2015, he was in a tip topped state. The fairways and greens are very well maintained and despite winter green. We played other, more expensive places that were, however, more brown than green.

Translated by Google.

thola 122 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Need not be

The positive aspects of our Golf Day at Rio Real are quickly told. Very well maintained fairways, good greens (here too, the players should pull out their Pitchfork frequently), quite a decent reception at the Caddie Master and wonderful weather. That we the place hardly will play, also has nothing to do with the partially denominated holes around the A7 - that's just as if you centrally want to play golf. But overall, we had the place to "close". Up and down, left and right other flights, repeatedly "Fore" (after all ...) and other player sounds. In addition, brisk business in temperate Watschel-Trott. After all, we were traveling with trolley and hence somewhat less than the wait with buggy. Started at 13:25 20 minutes late, we came back just before dark. Who wants to get to know other people, is right here. Who wants to play golf relax, can make a better choice from the generous offer of the surroundings.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 332 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful parkland course

A well maintained course with many fine holes. Close to the highway - 2 holes - although a bit noisy, but overall this was the logical place!
Tees, fairways well maintained, the Greens not too fast, a lot of fairways with interesting layout.
We (6 people) felt at this place very well!

Translated by Google.

Austriangolfer 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place - but noisy!

Tees, fairways and greens were quite in good condition. The site offers some interesting holes with nice views. Disturbing is the impact of proximity to the A7 - is just not quiet Platzerl!! Have played the course beginning in March 2015.

Translated by Google.

derBremser 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

I was disappointed, noisy and poor maintenance state.

As mentioned in the other reviews, we were (HCP 7 + 9) in the first week in Estepona / Marbella, and played, actually because of the good reports the Rio Real.
On the site there is due to the location, just off the A7, rather loudly, the first tracks look pretty American, up and down. 2 tracks are "at sea", forget, you can see it really hard, in the second one plays the approach on a thick sewer pipe, not nice.
The course itself was 75 € per person not cheap, and thus offers compared to New Course San Roque Alferini or too little.
I can not recommend it, even if the second 9 were slightly better, my taste it was not, I will not play it on the pitch.
How nice mention of the Condition of the fairways and especially the Grün's was not good! The worst place in the whole week.

Translated by Google.

heulusslaub 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Lousy service

No good maintenance in November 2014; unfriendly reception;
Were scheduled for the morning; were asking if we would bide a group; have agreed on the condition that no beginner group was in front of us; this commitment; actually were pure beginner in front of us and we needed for the first train over half an hour! In our written complaint not even an answer came. For the time being deleted from our Lieste.

Translated by Google.

jeju 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Green

Unfortunately, the greens are in an unacceptable condition and it requires a decent green fee. The change of Manage- ment, has only negative cast.

Translated by Google.

Tigerline 55 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always happy

We (my wife and I Hcp 18 Hcp 5) were mid-August on the spot.
Even though we almost played only places in the area that we did not know, the RIO Real is for us a duty place.
Very nice layout, very good quality - so we can only recommend the place.

Translated by Google.

westwood 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful area, unfortunately übefüllt!

The place is very well maintained. Unfortunately, it is located too close to the highway and accordingly loud. To think should be one if there is already the starter several times indicating that much, is played very slowly. Well, we did not believe what unfortunately turned out to be a mistake. "Nana" (wonderfully dressed golfer inside the the Pro V1 with the latest and most expensive Driver hit about 45m wide) anywhere on the court. Look forward to from hole 5 on the glass of champagne on the terrace from golf as a sport, a foreign word. Our round took about 5h 45 and need not be repeated. Too bad about a pretty nice place.

Translated by Google.

streuhund 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Conversion work place with Prima

Great, well-maintained greens and trains.
The expressway was very loud.
Unfortunately, we were on booking and start therefore not advised of renovation work no perfect score.
Driving Range probably far away and hard to find.

Translated by Google.

Birdie4Tobi 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautifully, in March 2014 in perfect condition

Were very excited. We (hcp 7 and 8) had the great condition of the course a real pleasure. Faire, varied fairways make fun of the game, without getting bored. Part of old trees, the fairways framed by a. Especially on the first 9 holes is always the (dried) river bed of the Rio Real in game.

Our whole holiday was marked by very windy weather. Up to 2 holes it was with the windstillste place we have played.

Alone: ​​the Buggies are not worth the price (miserable state). Since the place is a little hilly, it can also be run without problems. Price proud 95 € pp incl buggy, but thanks to the perfect state justified.

Translated by Google.

cernaruka 54 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Site

After me, the wind has driven more and more to the south, I was on the green fee prices not very impressed (67 EUR in January from 12h), due to the sheltered location I played yet and can recommend the place without hesitation. Beautiful holes with variety in a very nice environment. A real pleasure, you can safely walk.

Translated by Google.

HWK 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

A lovely and well maintained fairways, the same applies to the greens.
Place in response to 2 lanes with views of the sea.
3 "common" webs in which ungenauses game will not be forgiven - great challenge.
Expressway was not particularly troublesome.
We will definitely be back.
Played in January 2014

Translated by Google.

Tigerline 55 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Played in August 2013

For us, the best place around Marbella.
The quality is TOP, the price is in the midfield. The service is also fully ok.
If anyone is looking good greens to play a good score, then the Rio Real is a must!
Varied holes, lots of mature trees but still not too tight.
Was de only place we played in our Travel 2x.
Will certainly be back on our list in the summer of 201!

Translated by Google.

renatodip 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Kept golf course

We played the course in mid-February. The fairways, greens and the entire system was in pristine condition. The place is intimate and very interesting to play. Two holes are laid on the sea bottom.

Only the road noise in the lower holes is a bit disturbing.

The staff is very friendly and was very flexible to respond to our desires (eg, 9-holes on the back end).

Otherwise, we can recommend the place unconditionally.

Translated by Google.

Helmut Binder 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place with mature trees

Beautiful fairways and greens with mature trees, park-like conditions. Very nicely maintained, easy to go. a little disturbing is the road noise a very busy main road.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Río Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review