User Reviews

for Golf International Soufflenheim Baden-Baden S.A., Soufflenheim, France

4.3 of 5 stars25 Reviews

5 Stars:
15
4 Stars:
4
3 Stars:
5
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 25 from 25

Judson012 1 Review

Paradise Pure

As someone who is directly associated with one of the most recognizable golf personalities of all time and one who regularly plays the finest golf courses on Earth. Soufflenheim GC is one of, in my opinion the finest golf adventures that has breathtakingly beautiful fairways, a world class restaurant, training facilities that match the best courses and a golf challenge that caters to every golfer no matter how high or low the handicap. A truly great golfing experience that shouldn't be missed. Mike Franklin (Hdcp 4)

Iwanschroeter 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice surroundings, interesting holes

The course offers interesting holes with different obstacles and enough water to make the game exciting and risky.
Not always easy but a reason to think carefully.
Funny beaver / otter families crossing the fairways from water to water.
What was positive is the great putting chipping pitching zone on the driving range and friendly service at the front desk

I am undecided between 3-4 *
Comes to ne 4 ran when the fairways would have been a little better maintained, but this could also close to the hot summer.

Translated by Google.

Response from Eva-Maria Lotter, Club Manager at Golf International Soufflenheim Baden-Baden S.A.
October 11, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Mr. Schröter, Thank you for your visit and your rating. You are right, our fairways have suffered very much from the dry summer. Therefore, we would be very happy if you come back to visit us… More

Dear Mr. Schröter, Thank you for your visit and your rating.

You are right, our fairways have suffered very much from the dry summer. Therefore, we would be very happy if you come back to visit us on perfect fairways next year.

Translated by Google.

Solidgolfer 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

We always like to come back

A place to play. We keep coming back in September playing bitche and then here. Super nice staff and a well-kept place complete our Alsace trip.

Translated by Google.

Response from Eva-Maria Lotter, Club Manager at Golf International Soufflenheim Baden-Baden S.A.
September 3, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear golfers, thank you very much for the nice rating. We look forward to seeing you again in Soufflenheim in September.

Translated by Google.

hit it hard 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place on the German-French border

Very nice, spacious course with varied and challenging fairways, but they are fair to play. The care condition in June 2018 is excellent. Many lakes, beautiful and old trees. The view from the terrace to the square is fantastic.

Translated by Google.

Mat_S 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very attractive sports golf course in Alsace

The Soufflenheim golf course has presented itself in an excellent condition on our two visits in May 2018, two weeks apart, with excellent fairways and wonderful greens. Only on some greens there were isolated damaged spots due to fungal attack. According to the local management, these will be rectified shortly.

The place has a varied design and never gets boring. Scenic, it is a feast for the eyes with its numerous lakes and water hazards and the beautiful planting.

The tracks are suitable for beginners and for very good players alike, they are fair and just fun. My favorite hole is the 13 with a nice look from the men's tee.

Clubhouse terrace and gastronomy are highly recommended. The ProShop is well sorted.

Translated by Google.

HansuHeidiGolfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Everything fine

In the middle of May 2018 the place presents itself in very good condition. The price-performance ratio is right and the design is fair and fascinating for good and not so good golfers alike. In any case, you should plan a stop in Soufflenheim, we will gladly come back.

Translated by Google.

tom weisskopf 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Completely rejoiced

A completely normal country place!
Not as strong as Kempferhof, Strassbourg or Watzenau ... !!!
Also you Rhin is clearly better!!!

Translated by Google.

Response from Eva-Maria Lotter, Club Manager at Golf International Soufflenheim Baden-Baden S.A.
May 9, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Mr. Weisskopf, thank you for your comment. Our greens were airifiziert and sanded shortly before your visit, so not in top condition. But as a golfer who writes something about Soufflenheim… More

Dear Mr. Weisskopf, thank you for your comment. Our greens were airifiziert and sanded shortly before your visit, so not in top condition.
But as a golfer who writes something about Soufflenheim unfortunately has no idea of ​​golf course design.
best regards
E. Lotter

Translated by Google.

HohlinOne 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Almost perfect golfing pleasure

When you arrive you do not believe it yet, but the facility is idyllic between trees and lakes in a wonderful nature. The club makes a very professional but at the same time very friendly impression. This refers to the reception, as well as the Marshall or the workmen who have encountered us. This makes you feel very comfortable.

The course has a lot of water hazards, but the drivezones are generous depending on the risk chosen and the course always allows for the variant of a low-risk impact. The design therefore offers a varied and challenging round for the average player as well as for the ambitious single handicapper.

The greens were in very good condition. Fast and faithful. It must be so. The Fairwas were ok to good. From time to time, it was thought that some of the co-workers were too lazy to leave the divots, as there were not only one hole, but the matching "schnitzel" were also nearby. This occurred in several places above average.

The price of 80 euros worthdays is appropriate, and for early risers there is even a reduced offer for 56 euros before 9 clock, which is then a first class price / performance ratio.

The place is very natural and therefore we come to the only restriction: Depending on the weather there are plenty of mosquitoes, which must be clarked. Although I was not stung by those, but you are constantly surrounded by a swarm, if you like I have no spray with it.

This was my first visit today, and even if I have 90 minutes to get there, the course will definitely play again.

Translated by Google.

emmi 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf course beautiful

We have played here 2 times. Space is recommended.
The restaurant good but overpriced.

Translated by Google.

borntogolf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place and great facilities

With our group of members of the Golf Club of the European Communities in Luxembourg, we had the pleasure of competing in this superbly maintained course this Sunday, May 21,2017, and with few exceptions, we have to admit that the course has won.

So we will have to come back to measure him again.

But nevertheless, we appreciated the friendliness of the welcome, the impeccable service and the flavor of the restaurant's food, the neat and pleasant environment, beautiful terrace.

The course is demanding, the greens superb, water is very often at stake and requires a lot of humility. Very nice views and a very attentive marshal and good advice at the start.

Everything was done by the whole staff, so that this day is a success.

Thank you!!!

see you soon!

FL

Translated by Google.

PeterI1947 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Facility maintained top

Beginning August 2016 played a great round of golf on a top-kept place. Greens fast and true, engraved bunker edges, fairways lush green. Marshalls nice and competent, anniversary GF Price okay, recommended!

Translated by Google.

karlheinzgolfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Class Autumn Round

In early October, the golf course in a very good condition, the fairways were after the hot and dry summer and again in top shape. The staff was courteous and friendly, the golf balls on the driving range immaculate new. In the square there is going well, a Marshall is always present. The tracks are interesting and varied, so makes golf fun! The gastronomy is also highly recommended, we will definitely go back soon to Soufflenheim!

Translated by Google.

Dieter Pfeiffer 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Was unfortunately differently

We had the place in very good memories, but this time (01/09/2015) we were - as our Flytpartner from a local partner club - appalled by the standard of maintenance of the place worth a total.
Discounts not clean and straight fairways often bumpy and lawn too long without fouling, Güns. The bunker had far too little real sand.
Conclusion: The green fee demanded for club strangers (WT € 90) was the performance offered in eklatem mismatch.

Translated by Google.

martins 41 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

TOP

TOP is the expression that came to us spontaneously when we round the beginning of July played here.
Course condition and greens were great, reception nice, grounds were very well maintained.
Outstanding is the design of the square. Water on water, doglegs, bunkers, what more could you want? One can recognize the handwriting of Bernhard Langer, if you have already played other places from him.
Here, the space as a higher HCP cope, the ability to play over the water is always given due ansich wider fairways.
Conclusion: Worth a journey.

Translated by Google.

AnnaLena 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Had a lot of fun

Very good maintenance, greens ran top, had a lot of fun. Eating in restaurants tasted also very good.

Translated by Google.

Golfer201 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wow

A more fair and yet very Challenging golf course with a very nice course layout (especially on the 6 and 16 holes)!
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The course and the greens were in excellent condition.
The club house and the location was EXCELLENT and beautiful.

A golf course on which we like to come back again and again

Translated by Google.

Flumi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sharpen

Pure nature, no sidewalks, extremely quiet. The place is in a great condition, the staff courteous and friendly. We love coming back!

Translated by Google.

Pauli 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

An absolute "must" if you're in the area

A very interesting, demanding and more versatile space with plenty of water! Although on Easter Monday, well attended, we had almost the feeling to be there for us, because the individual tracks are well separated by water and abundance of forest.

Pure nature, no power poles or pedestrian paths, extremely quiet. The place was for this season in top condition, the staff courteous and friendly. We love coming back!

Translated by Google.

marita 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good all round golfing experience

Ranging from the friendly reception in the clubhouse on the quite challenging layout (a lot of water hazards) and the varied countryside trees up to the good condition of course maintenance (Grins not the fastest, but absolutely true), the friendly Marshall and the good service in the clubhouse Gastronomy were we (group of 4 golfers, hcp 9-20.) agree: the two rounds that we played here were good all round golfing experience.

Translated by Google.

kalle 417 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Completely Overrated

The place plays in sports and you can give off the tee gas.
The layout is typical German Country Style (Bernhard kanns better see Portmarnock in Ireland) and comes to dwell a bit boring therefore. Certainly there are a few really nice tracks, but also a lot of bushes and meadow golf! If one compares the GC Strasbourg, La Wantzenau and of course the world-class Le Place idyllic landscape with a Soufflenheim, this is totally Overrated! Too much bush and shrubs lend the place a slightly unkempt appearance!
Surely against most German "normalo" places Soufflenheim is forward, but the Long Design Course wants to compete with the best and he keeps this comparison in no way stand!
It's great we found the Benerkung the otherwise very nice starter!
Currently the place to No. 8 in Europe is being waged! How small is recently Europe?
Again Soufflenheim is a nice complement Place an Alsace golf trip, but not a top Course is written as always!

Translated by Google.

schnulli 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ascension 2014

The place is not in tip top shape. Specifically, the Greens want to leave something. Make no grass on various greens. So the price / performance ratio unfortunately not true. The layout and the landscape are unique. The many ponds fit very naturally into the square.
But one has the feeling that is not enough to invest in its maintenance.
That's a shame. The staff is very friendly.

Translated by Google.

buwe 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sporty varied course

It is very exciting to play the course, but it is not always easy... the fun is safe for all difficulty not too short. The condition of the course is excellent! Scenic you will not be disappointed in Gc Soufflenheim. (The picture is just a little tarnished, live by the legacies on the fairways, by the geese around the many lakes.)

Gastronomy and secretary are very friendly and helpful.

The handwriting of a professional player (Bernhard Langer) is clearly seen in the course design. In any case, highly recommended!

Translated by Google.

lebod 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pure Sport and Nature

The site is currently in Soufflenheim in these spring days a delight, and indeed for serious golfers as well as for the casual gamer. The fairways and the greens in particular are in a foradhere to state that makes you forget that the place was exposed before a long week period most severe frost conditions. A compliment to the Greenkeeper team!

Translated by Google.

Oliver ( GCCH ) 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Too bad about the place

The place is a dream, the condition could be much better, far from Soufflenheim is the Golf de Bitche, costs half, but in a rippling condition (always).
Soufflenheim is difficult and incredibly beautiful as an investment, but the state is not more than 2 stars.
This certainly does not deserve such a system and should be urgently improved.
The Gastro is OK, the pro shop also. Very friendly frontdesk.

The system could certainly have 5 stars if you would invest in the course maintenance.
I have played the course this year with 8 people in June and all were of the same opinion.

A challenge for good players and hell for high handicappers.

Despite everything, absolutely play.

Pity

Translated by Google.

Dropper 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Tip Top

Discerning place as it has plenty of water. Through very interesting investment, it still has a 9-hole Academy Course and a. Partly the fairway's like thick "plush" carpet WOW. Very nice to walk and play. Inspection is possible. There are very good weekend offers for 3 nights in a double room with 3 laps € 250. Can only recommend the place. It was designed by Bernhard Lange.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf International Soufflenheim Baden-Baden S.A.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review