User Reviews

for Golf de l'Ocean, Morocco

3.6 of 5 stars26 Reviews

5 Stars:
5
4 Stars:
9
3 Stars:
9
2 Stars:
3
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 26 from 26

Danut Munteanu 55 Reviews

The best golf course according Golf Digest - a BAD joke.

I have played here between 20-22.01.2019. Price : 700 Drh, for 18 holes (1.300, for 2 rounds and 1.900 for 3 rounds). Caddie : 15 €, or trolley : 10 €. One of them is mandatory, as it looks like.
Pro : you get an invitation for 2 persons for Lunch / Dinner in Casino Atlantic, for every round played. Staff people : friendly.
Pro Shop : almost good, a little bit overpriced. There is a shuttle, you don’t need a taxi! Repeat : YOU DON’T NEED A TAXI!
CONS :
- the place is a MESS! There are holes without any sign, there are holes (especially PAR 3) where the distance has nothing to do with registered in signs, or scire card. Stroke index - absolutely hillarious!
- Caddies are very low quality, they are ready to cheat you. Keep eyes on your belongins!
- the greens are bold, on a few places
- tee times? What are those? Nobody cares about them, when the people is coming, there are crowds and everything is absolutely crush.
- pace of play? Who cares about it?
- is called golf DE L’ OCEAN... but there is no ocean there!!!
- restaurant? It was something menu of the day on 22nd : some fish, some risotto and some desert - 140 Drh. Go to Casino ATLANTIC : much better choice!
There are 3 x 9 holes : Dumes, Desert & Garden. I would think Desert & Garden is the most difficult combination.
I quit after 3 rounds and I went to Tazegzout GOLF CPURSE, which is really A GOLF COURSE!
As far as I heard... Du Soleil and The Dunes are really worser than de l’ Ocean, so...
PS : I would suggest for Golf Digest to play golf ob Mazagan GC, or Tazegzout GC, and after that... we will speaking about “ the best golf course in Morrocco “...

tenisman 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good vacation spot in high season for golfers

We played the course on January 27th, 2020. The condition of the place was okay. In high season, as on all courses around Agadir, a lot of golfers. We were lucky and were able to play through the 18 holes with the appropriate start time, dubbing from a group of 4 and optimal integration into the second 9 holes. Price-performance ratio is ok and an ideal holiday golf for the season.

Translated by Google.

Wiesnwirt 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful!

Played on 8 and 9 November 2019:

TOP! Played twice... Everything fits here... Ideal place, peace and gastronomy...

the Dunes course is a bit different from Garden and Desert... but also really nice to play. Happy and always.

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 137 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It was a pleasure...

We were here three weeks ago. Nice, pleasant holiday place, after the winter. Not too difficult, but interesting. The greens were in very good condition. Actually classic four stars. The fifth star is for the fantastic staff. Friendly, competent and helpful. We will be back.

Translated by Google.

momei 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!

At the end of January 2019 we played this course, because we had it from the previous years in good memory and have unfortunately been very disappointed: Closed Pro-shop, extremely unkempt golf course, the side rooms were obviously not cleaned at all, the greens also neglected, only three or four signs. Meanwhile, the miserable condition is known locally even among the caddies! Recommendation: Play Soleil and Les Dunas.

Translated by Google.

golffreund96 67 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

OK

Played with 6 friends in January 19 care condition acceptable, the fairways sown sparse, grass short, greens hard. Acceptable overall picture without big highlights

Translated by Google.

Harry und Inge 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No positive impression

We were totally disappointed. The pro shop was closed because the staff had free. A clear "No Go".
One was forced to always look at the plan where the next tee is located. Only 4 signs at 18 holes. A clear "No Go".
On 18 holes there were again 4 distance measuring points. A clear "No Go".
The greens all extremely slow. The paths to each next tee, extremely neglected. A clear "No Go".
The place is probably no longer recommended in the meantime.
We will play in the next few days the great neighboring club Le Solei. At the same green fee price a mega difference.

Translated by Google.

hansueliklaey 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well kept nice place, but

13.11.2017 (Hcp 7.1) The course is not too difficult, with small up and down fairways. The individual holes are not too long, the fairways wide and well maintained. The best greens and fairways of the three places around Agadir. The blue course lags slightly behind. Also scenic great.
With good tree culture.
Unfortunately the first impression was very bad, two arriving travelcars, no carts and caddy anymore!
Big nervousness and long waiting times!
However, must say that this unpleasant incident from the first day has not repeated!
Again and again, a really relaxing round of golf, as you wish.

Translated by Google.

stm 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place / Good caddies

From the layout a varied very nice place with good maintenance condition and three different 9hole rounds. The caddies were very good. Good tips, right racket recommendation - good understanding and reading the greens.
My wife and I were very pleased. With a little better maintenance state also 5Sterne in our opinion would have been possible. The caddies were definitely 5 star value.

Translated by Google.

UWV 66 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Improved location status

The place has improved a lot compared to Feb. 2016th The caddies were professional. To their but already state precisely how much advice and the like you want to have, otherwise, they will stop what they see fit.

Translated by Google.

Tini 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place super, Caddy rip

A beautiful and varied place in a currently good condition. My husband and I had our bag and caddy shared since my husband has poor health, abandoned after the 6th hole. The Caddy (HCP 5) initially had some valuable tips and did very authentic. In between, he threw 10 balls in our bag, although we mithatten enough balls, what we told him. He had total control over the bag so that it was difficult to get water or snacks. After the 10th hole, he suddenly had a great hurry, so I had to remind him there that I wanted to play with the 3 man our group together, rather than consecutively. When I landed on the last hole in the bunker next to the green, he said "c'est fini". When I answered that I wanted to finish the hole like he paid no attention and went with the bag toward the clubhouse. There I gave him instead of the regular 150 Dirham 300 because he had to provide so first 2 people with bats. He took it and said he would get the balls still 120, which I said I would have needed no balls. He said, but that was so and so I gave him the money also. When I later Bag cleaned out, I saw that our own good balls were gone and only his "plum" in the pocket. Too bad, because that leaves a sour aftertaste for a nice game of golf

Translated by Google.

WG aus AB in D 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

For me the best

It is the most beautiful and newest of the four played courses (Dunes, Soleil, Tarazgout). The course is in excellent condition, possibly because a week ago was an important tournament here.
Here I find the juicy greens that I've been missing. Fair, challenging course. Greens have always slight inclines and (usually) are in good condition. the place Based on the assessments of previous platform Visitors today was really in an excellent condition. The only negative is that we especially on the back nine had a lot of waiting time. There was no Marshall. Caddy 150 Diram. Here, however, annoying that my caddy tried something penetrant me rauszuhandeln 50 more Diram, although he had not shown much interest in the 18 holes.

Translated by Google.

UWV 66 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place might be much more attractive with better care

It was fun to play on the pitch. Interesting holes with good layout. Unfortunately, two so-called. Green (grass with flag) no real greens.
The full-caddies were unfortunately limited availability and temporary caddies were more or less pocket carrier without much experience.

Translated by Google.

odner 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good layout with care needs

Have we played in February 2015, which tracks haten a very good layout, but you must not stray from the fairway. The areas adjacent to the tracks looked anything but good.
Otherwise a very good golf course which just a little care is missing.

Translated by Google.

Orobertl 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

OK

Fairways with many brown spots greens in fair condition design average exciting place will not be remembered

Translated by Google.

K. Per 305 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dessert 2 - Garden 4 stars

This time the dessert course was allocated to us, unfortunately our expectations not met. Greens extremely slow and dull, unkempt place. Garden much better with a great par 3 Hole 7,170 m above the water.
Caddy's a disaster!!! It is better to take a car, so you do not have to fret zusehr.
Restaurant staff not particularly engaging.

Translated by Google.

Weggis 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Improvable

The new club house makes a spacious impression, bright and clean.
The staff was friendly and tried hard.
The summoned caddies, partly with scruffy trolleys were, with a few exceptions unengagiert, talkative and unencumbered by rules and etiquette skills.
Fairways and greens were in good condition, the water obstacles were smartly integrated into the system. Sorry, but lacked indications and the yellow and red piles on the water obstacles.
Who can help management to improve the appearance next?
Appreciation 3-4

Translated by Google.

K. Per 305 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Maximum 4 stars

Because, unfortunately, the greens were extremely dull, the caddy is far from the "Solei" come close in terms of friendliness, advice and ended up staying with regard to payment rather dissatisfied, although we have paid 50% above the minimum wage.
The place has certainly deserves 4 stars, is the layout varied and has some very challenging holes.
Of yellow not too long, therefore suitable for all HCP classes.
Clubhouse / restaurant is a beautiful new building, the price for a half of beer € 7, - is rip off.

Translated by Google.

stbkoester 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Everything included

Have played the square 2x, once Dunes Desert and once Dunes Garden. ME is the 9 hole course Garden the best part. You can take on the Caddy Master influence, if you are persistent. Driving Range is ok. Putting green also. Clubhouse is class and made the salads very good.

The Caddy's were very helpful and tried hard.

Translated by Google.

HoliS. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful area, beautiful golf

What were 6 players (2 Flights) in February 2014 in Agadir. The organization by the caddy master was very professional. The place in a good condition and the care caddies (eg HCP 7) very friendly and knowledgeable. One can get used to play golf with a caddy to it. Payment with 200 dirhams I think - in terms of the performance - quite appropriate.

Translated by Google.

Oesigolfer 52 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place, mediocre exercise equipment, lightning-quick Caddy

The system consists of 3x9 hole (Garden, Desert, Dunes) and is equipped with a pretty beautiful clubhouse. In March, the Hassan II Trophy is held here (Ladies Golf Tour and Pro Tour) and it was just built so much - although this only affected the journey not the place. The best combination (also intended for professionals)'s Garden and Dunes. However, it has little effect on where you play, which shares the caddy master a site.
Green fee is around 60, - € in order, but there is still the fee (mandatory) to caddy - at least another 15, - €.

I have trained three days (driving range, putting green, Pitchingarea) and on 4 Played a game of tag (Garden & Dunes).
Noticed positive is that the maintenance condition was properly adjusted (although we had very bad weather, so far as the meadows were well watered), the greens are quite fast (but OK) and the place quite varied.
Negatives: The putting green is dull and quite sandy. The Pitchingarea not be very impressed, actually there is another putting green on the other side of the clubhouse with unfortunately little ways really to pitch - rather slight chips onto the green (the bushes). The ball machine (with tokens for about € 1.50 for 30 balls) did not work really, but there was always someone helpful on the spot).
Unfortunately, I had a caddy who could neither English nor German, is also running as fast in front, that I have the space (Garden & Dunes) played in 2h 40min (which is a personal record). Apparently he can play golf (which according to caddy master for 50 of the 100 caddy is) but he was probably more interested in after me to make the next golfer than to support my game and so was always quick with my bag in front. For me, it is unusual to play with Caddy (what's mandatory and at least 150 MAD about 15, - € cost). My caddy wanted to display per birdie have a Coke, and could end the round course, the 200 - MAD not change bill and was then also disappeared very quickly.

I would have expected that me wearing a caddy the bag into the clubhouse and at least for nearly 20, - € cleans the bat, but that was probably expecting too much. After just 18 Green had his money, he was gone...

Conclusion: space = good, Caddy = rip off. Since I carry the bag itself much rather, since that's part of the sport for me. But this is not possible, so I probably will not come back.
It is better to offer the Caddy a voluntary benefit, which would certainly take many guests like to use when they want to because it would be. And so "real" caddy not as pure ABM (which I understand in the core) would arise, and provided mandatory...
A service is the way for me, anyway.

Translated by Google.

Golf-Enthusiast 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best and by far the most beautiful place in Agadir

In a golf week over New Year 2012/13 played a lot of golf here. Compared to Golf du Soleil (lousy organization and dry fairways) and les Dunes Golf (bad caddies), this Golf de l'Océan, with exemplary care condition. Could not be better! Fairways like carpets. Greens with little pitch marrow. Wonderful array of 3x9 hole. Desert Garden and we liked better than Dunes. Our caddies were very well trained: understood a lot of golf and were helpful in every way. Starter: bravo! Organization is top. Warning: Voiturette (golf carts), there are few. Necessarily long before reservation. The only minor drawbacks: the space is not been on top of the Garmin watches golf and he is also not yet homologated. Good handicap results can not be transferred so at home. For us, by far the top place in Agadir. Before les Dunes Golf and Golf du Soleil before.

Translated by Google.

GerryN 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Interesting place needs more care

Compared to GC Soleil much worse fairways, lots of brown spots. Caddies also not enough to approach the Soleil concerning competence, support and kindness. The Dunes Course is created idyllic, the boundaries between the fairways high forested dunes. Desert Course delivers what it promises. Beautiful clubhouse.
Advantage compared to two times Soleil hardly any people, we were almost alone on the whole course and the club house is a alone. Probably because the hotels there entertained no shuttle. Arrival of the beach hotels by taxi only.

Translated by Google.

tlengerke 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Space in the building

One finds a great club house and a place that will certainly be very good in 1-2 years. The condition it is now. What is really missing is the growth of larger plants. That takes time.

Our caddies were really bad. They were not only completely disinterested; complicating factor was that they really had no idea at all. Neither of golf, nor of the duties of a caddy.

Translated by Google.

bobdelle 32 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place, Caddy

Place absolutely fine, interesting holes, the best place in the Agadir area. Unfortunately, no place marshal arguments on hole 1, are assigned as either close to starting times, or people who already have played 9 holes, do not respect the other tee times at 2.9, or no start times have been issued.

Caddy friendly on this hole, but too little knowledge, which are the duties of a caddy. Basically, the caddies would have a golf training.

Translated by Google.

Cloudbox 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A beautiful golf course

I've played 4 x du Soleil at the golf course, and two days on the relatively new Golf l'Ocean in early 2011. I have annoyed me in retrospect that I did not play the same and only on the golf course l'Ocean. The golf course du Soleil has come down, poor fairways and greens as well. The same applies to golf les Dunes. The golf course l'Ocean, however, I can only highly recommend, at least 100% better and nicer than the Golf du Soleil. There are wonderful fairways, the greens are almost like out of a storybook. Everything is very well maintained thanks to good irrigation, beyond this place is created generous. The golf course l'Ocean in Agadir is a really nice golf course, where every golfer can feel comfortable.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf de l'Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review