User Reviews

for Golf de Andratx, Camp de Mar, Spain

3.3 of 5 stars84 Reviews

5 Stars:
20
4 Stars:
28
3 Stars:
10
2 Stars:
13
1 star:
13
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 84 from 84

ralfontravel 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good decision

We were able to spend a great day at the course. We had been told in advance that the course would be very difficult and that the greens were often not that great. The opposite was the case. The whole course made a very well-kept impression and the greens were rather fast. Very nice stuff. The half-time hut was amazing. Very well-kept shower rooms. We'll be back in October.

Translated by Google.

gromibär 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Definitely not boring

We have played the course for the tenth time (in about five years) and we are thrilled. I understand that some people find it too difficult to play the course, but for us, a seemingly difficult course is always better than wasting money on a boring lawn. Friendly staff, especially the caddy masters, really good greens now and a good finish in the restaurant with delicious pasta. We would gladly come again!

Translated by Google.

Jensi74 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place, absolutely challenging and anything but boring

We (HCPs from 9-21) played 4 courses on Mallorca at the beginning of May and we all agree that we liked Andratx the best. Very varied and you have to play tactically to get points. The greens are in very good condition, some fairways are not accessible with buggies but that's OK. Fairways and front greens absolutely perfect. Competent starter and great halfway point. Would love to come back next year.

Translated by Google.

Mi Amor 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Renovation work completed👍

We have been playing the course for many years and unfortunately the maintenance often leaves something to be desired.
Now, for the first time, the new owners have used the last few months to remodel some holes and bring the course up to standard for 2024. The result is impressive!👍🍀👍. Despite everything, Golf de Andratx is and remains Mallorca's black slope and is not recommended for hobby golfers above HCP 28. The Haveway House and the Club Restaurant are probably unique in this form. It would be nice if this path to better quality didn't just remain a flash in the pan, but rather if we worked on it on a permanent basis. 🏌🏾‍♂️🌴🏌🏾‍♂️

Translated by Google.

Platzwart 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Really not recommended

Pro shop very friendly and accommodating, the caddy master also has everything under control. But the course bears little resemblance to a well-maintained golf course. Lanes 1+2 closed due to renovation. Was known. But we weren't told that all the fairways were spiked and the ball was always in the crater. Nor is the fact that hole 17 ends after 140m with a flag in the middle of the fairway; normally the hole is almost 300m long.
All bunker edges have been damaged by work equipment and appear to have been neglected overall.
The fairways had rather sparse vegetation and in many places on the edge there was only bare ground; if you were lucky you could find blue posts.
There was no catering!
Overall, very disappointing premium green fee prices for a game in a field.
If you want that, go to Andratz😥

Translated by Google.

Thg 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf de Andratx

Place at the beginning of September 2023 and compared to other places on Mallorca, e.g. Santa Ponsa, in only mediocre condition with significantly overpriced prices. Can't play without a cart. The pro shop and reception staff are extremely arrogant and unfriendly towards guest players.
Caddy Master, on the other hand, is super committed and accommodating.
Still not the best recommendation overall.

Translated by Google.

Hampe 61 125 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Gubt better in Mallorca

Place played on 02/16/23 State very different that day.
Some tracks were perfect, others had bad, bumpy greens. Bunker in very bad condition.
It is advisable to always stay on the fareway, otherwise the wear and tear on the ball will increase rapidly.
The fact that a cart is highly recommended was strongly suggested to us at reception - due to the mountainous topography.
However, I found it a bit cheeky that additional obstacles in the form of barriers were placed in the way for the hardened “runners” on the way.
We were most annoyed by the arrogant "boss" service, which gave us the feeling that we were actually only tolerated; should be improved urgently!

Translated by Google.

U.S. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Rarely played such an unkempt place for so much money

I agree 100% with the last review! We were also only informed about "a few non-optimal" greens when paying... There were almost all greens in a catastrophic condition! The fairways unkempt and the tees with many bare spots. It's a shame what has become of this once beautiful place! It's good that there are better alternatives in Mallorca - we won't play this place anymore!

Translated by Google.

gf1 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A disaster

Booked 3 GFs by phone for today for €120 pp and found a place in a catastrophic condition. No information on the phone, only when paying on site and told that some greens were not so good, which was the understatement par excellence. NO green was in a playable condition and the fairways were completely neglected. We met exactly one greenkeeper on the whole round. I can't recommend this place, which was really nice, to anyone at the moment

Translated by Google.

lastshot 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Holiday golf at its finest

The place was in early July in very good condition. The tracks are very varied, require intelligent play and are beautifully integrated into the landscape.
The halfway hut and the club restaurant are also highlights of the facility. We also really liked the service and friendly reception and will certainly make us return again.
Value for money is great!

Translated by Google.

oli53 42 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Challenging

April 2022 played several times.
Nice and competent reception.
Course quite challenging, especially with the strong wind that blew constantly. Halfwayhouse just great, restaurant too.
All in all a course with an interesting layout.
Negative point: Definitely the very slow and dull greens, but there are sometimes significant differences. That spoils a z. T. really the fun. But I think that you can still get a grip on it.
We'll be back for sure.

Translated by Google.

Mi Amor 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf and more….

We played the course again in March and had a lot of fun!
The place has improved a lot in recent years! The owners have invested a lot of money to make the course easier, insbonders have widened the fairways by cutting down trees and removing bushes.
Our rating:
Golf course 4 stars️️️️
Halfway House
Golf Restaurant ️️️️️
Once again we had a very nice day of golf and more…

Translated by Google.

leone62 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ambivalent - at best

Played four times yesterday. Place in good to very good condition even in October. The design of the square and the integration into the landscape are wonderful. Some tracks are spectacular. However, gaming enjoyment was clouded several times. Initially, the start time was postponed by 30 minutes without further explanation, although reserved months in advance. Other players partly without manners. A teammate was hit in full by the ball of the following flight without warning. One group played five (!) Advice from Marshall on both points was acknowledged with a shrug. 5 flight is known and okay, because a player has knee problems and hardly plays along. What can I say?

Translated by Google.

Ping 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Started in the rain

Played the course for the first time today. In some places we would have broken off in such weather. Up to lane 7 pouring rain. But the place is worth it to keep playing. Every train is different. It is worth it.. We'll be back for sure. Cart is highly recommended.

Translated by Google.

golfidealist 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Golfing Experience

We had a lot of fun on our last visit. Friendly staff in the pro shop, great new buggies and a good result made the day perfect. The facility presented itself in a very well-kept condition, again at any time...

Translated by Google.

Mi Amor 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf and more

The space:
A lot of work has been done to make the space lighter. For the most part it was successful, but the claim that you can also play golf has remained 4 stars The halfway house deserves 5 stars The clubhouse is a dream 5 stars We would love to come back!

Translated by Google.

VH 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place, Marshall (w) spoils the joy

We played this course in May 2021. It is well cared for, varied and demanding.
Unfortunately, on our two match days, the female Marshall spoiled the game three times with her instructive, penetrative and downright insulting behavior so that we won't play here again. We have played on many courts around the world, nowhere have we experienced anything remotely unpleasant. Too bad.

Translated by Google.

D_G 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

More varied design - recommendation

We (HCP14) played the course in February with winter offer. State of the season according to the damp. Greens slowly but on track. We were happy.
The course impresses with its location in a hilly landscape. This makes it fun to play because every track looks different and you are always (positively) surprised. For nature lovers, it may be a drawback that you sometimes play along holiday homes. It didn't bother us. Terrace with a view of the spectacular green of the 18 rounds.
Higher HCPs will probably give up trains every now and then, but thanks to stablefordism they won't even notice it negatively ;-)
Due to the tectonics and the sometimes long distances, the buggy was pleasant. If you have normal fitness, you can certainly walk. It could of course be different in summer.
Why 5 stars now? The layout is close to perfect. Not only do the courses differ, but also their style. From narrow to full throttle driver, everything is included. We will be back.

Translated by Google.

Kolosstt 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Currently only 9-hole course

We have been made aware today despite Vorabreservation at the reception of the golf course that only 9 holes are playable because of conversion. Nowhere else evident.

We then played elsewhere but would have liked transparent information.

Translated by Google.

Mikel 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Worth a visit!

What condition of the place and its layout does not give, is compensated by the general situation (mountain region). Exercise area with DR is one kilometer from the clubhouse. It is recommended to take a cart. Paths between the greens and tea boxes sometimes very far. Here you cross even normal roads. Some fairways are in the middle of the residential district. Hole 18 is a great ending. Would play here again (Hcp 4.6)

Translated by Google.

Reiseprofi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Back on a very good way

I am very happy to have played this wonderful place. We had read some Kommetnare and were not sure if it would be worth it. We can confirm that the place is in a super state (27.12.2018). Only the green of the course 18 was crossed by various grass varieties, but the ball ran straight and without problems. In the Proshop we were confirmed! the year had water problems. These are however a thing of the past!!! Super place, great greens, nice staff, Megahalfwayhouse. In April we will be back...

Translated by Google.

Schons 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bad worse worst

In 30 years, never played such a bad game, this cow meadow I wanted despite expensive price Not ready to play Steigenberger admits to be golf and spa resort Saying but have nothing to do with golf Who wants to know everything else bad from here should me just ask I

Translated by Google.

dsg 38 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place with small deficits

Also get discount vouchers for the greens, but these were only at some holes in places sent to defects, not bad at all and in other clubs in some cases worth a note. For gentlemen often significantly higher tees, some artificial turf tees with box with plastic tees at the tee - you need too - beautiful Halfwayhaus, otherwise good care, some very interesting holes - overall beautiful place, recommended for 18 hole card. Little negative: some noise from roads and less aircraft, price-performance rather expensive

Translated by Google.

Phil Mickelson #1 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Impudence

We played the course on 10.09.18.
At the telephone registration we were told nothing about the bad condition. Likewise at the check-in not. After we paid, the man in the office pressed us three 9-hole vouchers in the hand. It is already suspect that you get presented before going to tea 1 vouchers because of the state of care .. ?? !!
What came next was beyond imagination. Teeboxen, fairways, Semirough etc. apparently still no mower seen this year. Then to the greens: short and sweet. Never again here...
The

Translated by Google.

Walchwiler 73 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Challenge

Very varied place topographically demanding.
With HCP just under 30 it does not pay to play from yellow.
Absolutely take Cart, then it makes a lot of fun to play this course. Staff very helpful and friendly Clubhouse restaurant very good offer.

Translated by Google.

kertina 26 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

In Mallorca one of the better places

I - HCP 11 - found the place really nice. He was in a really good condition. There is much worse in Mallorca. The artificial grass tees disturbed me too. I'm assuming that this could not be set up technically otherwise you would have to mow these deductions by hand. Absolutely you should rent a cart. The trails are really long. What I found positive was that you have left a little more space between the golf course and the adjoining villas. There are completely different building sins in Mallorca. The driving range is in no good condition. There is still a lot of space upstairs. The staff-except for the completely overbearing innkeeper in the restaurant-was really super nice.

Translated by Google.

swissgolf 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Space is getting better

It's going in the right direction. Play the course every year in spring and autumn and may find that he is always better maintained.
Very varied fairways, but should be played with the buggy. (otherwise walk yourself on all squares)
Somewhat problematic are the partially artificial tee boxes in which the teas are difficult to put

Translated by Google.

lutziputz 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Become super!

We've played the course over and over again in the last few years, especially in the bankruptcy phase, and it's better than ever today!
Much has been redesigned and worked, which can be described as absolutely successful! Highly recommended!

Translated by Google.

K. Per 464 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Neglected

I do not understand how to give 5 stars for such a course maintenance, have these people never played in world class places??
On tracks 1 and 2 many bare spots, the bunker full of stones, the greens extremely slow, the balls do not roll but hop on the greens.
Partly extremely long distances between the fairways, in particular from 2 to 3 and 17 to 18.
We went, supposedly only 3% of players go, it was challenging.

The place is beautiful from the layout, but with a little more love you can quickly reach 4 stars.
The most beautiful hole is the 18!
And yes, there is a nice terrace!

Translated by Google.

M.Matschke 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Space is getting better

Man sees that it goes in the right direction. Have played the course in the last 9 months 6 times. Everyone is trying very hard to get the place in good shape. Everytime an experience the place to play.
Played on 9.3.18 HCP 7

Translated by Google.

golfidealist 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Here is golf

We (group 16 players) have played several places on Malle this week and Andratx has fallen by far the best! Super nice staff, the director has taken time for us and greeted us personally, the buggies are new but in any case recommended, fairways and greens in a very good condition! General care condition absolutely top. Although the place was packed we had no waiting! Dad does anyone know how it works! Good food - we will definitely be back.

Translated by Google.

Mi Amor 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The black piste of Mallorca

Because of the rather poor rating, we did not want to play the course at first.
And yet we have it in January 2018 in great weather 18 degrees and sunshine tried our first impression.
One of the most beautiful golf club restaurants in Mallorca with a view of hole 18, the Halfway House, the real hammer!

Translated by Google.

Lupi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Price achievement a joke

Space of design very nice. For players who hit a semi-straight ball easy to play.
A cart is absolutely necessary, because of the long distances between the discounts.
Have the place played by white, my father yellow.
The white teas were not mown and the yellow teas are made of artificial grasses!!!
The greens were a disaster - many flaws, the green of the 7 was not even mown.
The green bunker on the 6 consists of about 0.5cm sand along the edge followed by rock (sand iron scrap).
At 110 € Greenfee + 20 € for the cart a frech.
Oh, on the range there were for 5 € - 48 ancient balls, which should have been sorted out 10 years ago. Putting green not mown.
We never see one again.

Translated by Google.

Greogor von Tadenberg 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

What shoud that? Who plays such a thing?

Get well signposted, small car park at the Club House.
Actually nice to play all tracks fair to reach par 5 to part with 2 strokes.
But the greens are ridiculous!
Have 395, - paid for 3 player with cart, and then something like that, because you have to it indicate that the greens are just so...
Most will just putted, and to putt on bare earth, because we must not demand this green fee.
Good for beginners, but for serious golfers as "sports ground" Andratx is to be avoided.

Translated by Google.

helios 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Discerning place

Andratx is really a challenging course. The tracks are long and you would have to deal with some elevation changes. Many tee positions were obviously modernized in recent weeks. The fairways were in October in a good condition. Some greens, however, were not well maintained. The staff was friendly. Overall Andratx is a good place with a lot of variety. I'll be back.

Translated by Google.

Meba 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The next year again!

We have four played the course on October 6,2016th We lack almost the words. € 99 green fees booked through the hotel, instead of 110 € for non-residents. We can connect us only the opinions of the latest entries. Such greens are an impertinence, often no grass or not patched. The Matt haircuts unacceptable and the fairways have different grass species indeed. The signs on the pitch is very poor. It could be a beautiful place. Certainly much has been neglected in recent years, the need to improve now. But you can not ask this high green fees for such conditions but. We were certainly very angry.

Translated by Google.

Hansgertsch 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Discerning place

We played the course this September. This year took a cart, because running for the long traverses to the tee can be very stressful sometimes.
The course was not in good condition. Greens were partially insufficient. Brown, covered with weeds or no grass.
Here the Greenkeper have still work to do.
But certainly a place I would like to play again.

Translated by Google.

Schönwettergolfer 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

More brown than green

We played last week in Andratx. After several read and heard eulogies we expected something quite different.

Without Cart it's only for professional athletes. Total annoying is that one (ie usually long on one side of the fairway) can drive the carts only on the paths is. "Thanks" GPS remains the cart stand about two feet from the road. The paths are sometimes several meters higher than the fairway. If the ball is unfavorable, the way to the ball are steep and far. This costs time and extremely nervous.

The reductions are partly artificial grass mats with dark crumbs on it. tuck tea does not go. Good stability even not in spite of new spikes.

The greens have many extreme weed proportion. A green (par 3 on the back nine) consists almost entirely of weeds.

The whole place looks pretty dried up. In the spring of space may be very attractive, but currently there is much greener and more beautiful for playing courses in Mallorca as these.

Translated by Google.

Stableford 110 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not my favorite island...

So I do not understand the many very good and positive reviews for this place. There are certainly some in Mallorca better in many respects than places Golf de Andratx!

During my visit in early September the place was in a precarious condition. Tall grass on small tee boxes, fairways with some larger grassless surfaces and the Greens defied description. Stumpf, bumpy, mostly without grass and with "weeds" ... Terrible! The day before, the front nine had still been blocked due Aerifizierungsarbeiten - but the back nine were almost as bad... That's a No! Totally unacceptable! We the poor overall state was declared by several weeks poor rains and water scarcity, but all subsequently played on the island courts were in great condition. So this can not be the explanation.

But bitched enough... The place is very scenic and is playfully challenging because hilly and narrow. If you like this, which is in good hands, but you have also very often take slopes in purchasing. The "Halfway bar" 8 Green is really very attractive and invites to a longer break. Particularly impressive holes remain in my 13 and 16 in memory. Meals are also served at the conclusion of the beautifully situated 18 Green in front of the Steigenberger Hotel.

The staff in registration or pro shop were all very friendly and helpful. We felt very well.

Who is near Andratx or lives even at the Steigenberger Hotel, for this Platzsicherlich optimal. But I would not make extra trips to arrive. Since other places on the island worth certainly more.

Translated by Google.

PeB007 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Schön, stressful and demanding

Early June is the place in (very) good condition with challenging holes (especially the back nine). Apparently a lot has changed - improved. Recommended only with E-Cart / Buggy as sometimes long ways from tea to tea. Some greens are fast, others slow again. Very friendly and helpful staff. Golf de Andratx is currently (again) is recommended. Keep it up.

Translated by Google.

jose_birdie 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

That was fun

On 04/23/2016 teed in Andratx. Brilliant place, great condition and varied. halfway after 8 something else but brilliant. The use of auschließliche Cartwege is a bit annoying, but without Cart I do not want to play the course. For the paths between the tracks are too long and too demanding.

Have there not the last time played.

Translated by Google.

jackson 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It gets even better...

The place is very appealing overall in good condition and of his style. The reductions and ways are ok again. The "pause" after 9 has no equal! Light smears should be done at the greens, they are unfortunately very dull. The driving range is the system is not worthy. However, we will play the course in the near future safe again.

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 150 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super nice, super strenuous.

It's great that there are E-Carts. This is also needed here. The 90 degree rule should be introduced urgently to the flow of the game to maintain. Overall, a sporty, very interesting course with nice haircuts and good greens. The staff is super friendly and completes the good appearance. Prices incl. Cart are ok. Recommended.

Translated by Google.

jean 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Lots of fun and condition is good

I played yesterday the place and am very excited. First, the location is great with fantastic views. Second, the course design is very appealing. And thirdly appears in the course maintenance since last year quite a bit to have improved. The greens are good, but not as quick and accurate as at other places. Haircuts are good and the fairways in absolutely acceptable condition. Hole 15 and 16 have been dismantled, so you can play 1-3 twice.

I especially found the treatment at the reception and care. We speak fluent German and is super friendly. The Pro threaded me (single player) as between the flights one that everyone could play completely relaxed. In between, he was always drop by again and asked if I was satisfied. That there are very rare on the most expensive golf courses.

Green fee was also reduced (hotel discount) and the Buggy cost only 20 euros.

Even if the space quality can be even better, full marks!

Translated by Google.

tholler 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

We'll be back in two years!

From Mallorca-Zeitung we learned that was harmed in Andratx golf since our last visit two years ago very much. Last year was the former. Celebrity Club in front of the corner. Heuer has a German investor group took over the place and already invested a lot. Cart-paths were resurfaced, built waterfalls, plants set and exchanged bunker sand. Well then go for it! Andratx has always already fallen, the course is designed and interesting with a charming setting, he is perhaps the most beautiful place on the island.
After the round, our résumé: One sees that endeavor the new owners very. The ladies in the Secretariat are very friendly and helpful, the package price in respect of the conversion low (120.00 for 2 P. with cart), the roads are new and the new plants and waterfalls lift the place actually. All this does not change the fact that the space for the game of golf in a miserable state. On the fairways we often include 3 to 4 different types of grass, extensive hairloss annoyed at the stroke and the area as newly laid sod curl and die to himself. After the big rain a few days ago enormous swampy areas have emerged which make it difficult not only the game, but also walking. In addition, it is forbidden to drive with the carts, the fairways, which makes extremely tedious round of golf already due to the topography of the place

For the coming year, a planting of the entire course with Bermuda grass was announced. I think it will take, despite the high use of labor and investment still one to two years, to Andratx golf again a beautiful place is.

Translated by Google.

AndreasPees 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Exhausting

When asked at the beginning of the Master course, if I really wanted to run, I still thought, what kind of question unless. But when I then 2-3 holes ran out of steam before the clubhouse, I knew why. Long road, ups and downs are taking their toll. Still a nice facility. Care condition could be better.

Translated by Google.

casinero 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Time comes great place

Have played this course on 08.25.2015. First of all it should be noted that, have spread a very courteous and friendly atmosphere by the Marshal to the shop staff all the staff. The 18 holes was paid 49 euros incl. Buggy. The place is as it were in an uproar! Everywhere was dredged, done and done. Some of the most demanding tracks. One can only wait to see how the course plays when the work has been completed. The greens were the worst with most that I've ever seen. In addition to aerifizierungsarbeiten that were known prior to the start of the round, the front nine was a real disaster. If the work was eventually completed is the place a must!

Translated by Google.

hares 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfriendly

On Sunday we were addressed to reduction of an arrogant and unfriendly gentleman who posed as owner after confirmation. It could have been a beautiful day.
The bad impression continued on the greens.
In the state you would have to disable this.
Granted it is doing what on the square.
Probably good again playable when the works are completed.
Until then, you should pull the unfriendly person out of circulation.

Translated by Google.

Balard 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bad reviews not comprehensible

I have now seen some - in my opinion, a stunningly beautiful and very interesting place. The moderate mean vote that has now found by the incomprehensible gripes here, gives an entirely false impression, especially as regards the quality of the course in comparison with many others in Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

Dr. Meiner 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Enormous improvement

We, my wife and I have played Andratx repeatedly in the past. What has since done in recent months - RESPECT!!! Bunkers were probably completely renewed, the fairways, super!!! Green, etc - all very good. Clear, which are built on - I play golf for 30 years - sometimes you have to understand...

Translated by Google.

harley 46 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Construction site

Today we played a Plstz the already long has the best times behind. It is built on the first 3 lines, it is hindered by the construction vehicles, it is noisy and wish the condition of the fairways can be left.
There are currently certainly better places in Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

echt 48 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Has better days

We played the course on 28.02.2015 with buggy. The paths between green and tee are sometimes very long. If we can drive on the roads, shall we consider whether the Trolly is a better alternative in spite of the long distances. Travel and center fairway lie very far apart. Scenic space is certainly one of the better in Mallorca but it is essential in the "other stuff" to be done. Fairways are ok, bunkers were all just renewed. Greens, although sanded ok.

Translated by Google.

Daddy Mueller 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Below Average

This place should play only when you have played all the other places in Mallorca. Epic waiting times, poorly maintained golf course etc etc. I do not recommend.

Translated by Google.

swissgolf 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Varied but please Buggy

We played the course with friends in May, the place was in good condition, the holes are very varied which is why we play this space like What we do not understand, is that the place is now playing without a buggy. (Clearly one hopes for more players) Although we usually play without always buggy, as you just have a better feeling golf should be played on this course with the buggy. In front of us, unfortunately, was a Flight played slowly and was still without buggy go. Since the round already badly but pulls in the length.

Translated by Google.

Womue65 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sundowner in the summer in Andratx

We had planned to play this so often described place in August. The bar was (family with child) HCP -18, -23, -25, the two places in Son Julia for us.
Yes, I understand that sometime building work must be carried out, even if it makes several fairways unplayable, provided one pays a little on his equipment. Man would indeed hit the ball and no stones.

yes it can happen that one or the other bunker full of stones is, it can, it can, it can.

Unfortunately for us, something too many it can. Of course, we have just 60 EUR per person paid, but we can not find a proportionate in relation to the performance offered.

Too bad for the place actually in an indescribable scenery, nestled in the Mallorcan mountains, could invite to beautiful golf lessons.

Translated by Google.

helios 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Playful demanding - more love for the care would be great

I have played the place in mid-August (9 hole). The place is playful without doubt a challenge. The angled slopes, hills, water hazards and small walls make the game exciting. Scenic space is also attractive. Unfortunately, during my visit, the fairways were very heavily used in many places. The reductions did not look good and also some greens were not quite ideal. Nevertheless, the place is worth a visit. The staff is helpful. Game pace was good.

Translated by Google.

golffamilie 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

As always nice, but...

We played back one of our favorite places on the island. The welcome by the ladies in the pro shop was friendly and the Caddy Master very helpful. The course was in good condition, although three men haircuts had been moved or locked. Only one green (brown / sand) was to complain about. Unfortunately, we and the two Flights were stopped in front of us over 15 minutes because some "celebrity" with the helicopter had to land on the 18. What should such a thing nobody understands. In late lunch at the restaurant, we then learned that the Operators shall be insolvent. We hope it goes well, because Andratx should be able to play any!

Translated by Google.

Response from Golf de Andratx, Secretary at Golf de Andratx
August 19, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your feedback. Do please do not worry, as far as our Golf Club. yes, we are currently insolvent, but the operation remains Spie definitely unaffected by the end of this year. We are… More

Thank you for your feedback.
Do please do not worry, as far as our Golf Club. yes, we are currently insolvent, but the operation remains Spie definitely unaffected by the end of this year.

We are sure that we will find soon a private investor and that in Golf de Andratx Golf is always played.
For further questions please contact us at info @ golfdeandratx. com or Tel. 0034 971 236 280 available.

Greetings from Camp de Mar
Bettina Klos

Translated by Google.

Deportivo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super nice place, great Halfway house, perfect service

On 04/08/2014 played.
Beautiful morning on sophisticated and well-kept golf course.
Greens and fairways perfect.
Some deductions unfortunately highly stressed.
Quality (jamon serano) and service at the Halfway house super good.
Friendly staff in the office.
Everything Good.
Pity the 1st tee again a new eyesore ( "row house in Rabbit Hutch Size") occurs.
Looking forward to the next round!

Translated by Google.

jackson 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A beautiful challenge

The place we liked. If you focus on sports, you can run it well. Otherwise one should drive. He was in good condition except for some discounts. The greens were processed, so the cherubs was a bit difficult. We are all in the range of -15 handicap and felt challenged us sporty. It was fun to play the course, we will come back for sure...

Translated by Google.

JWGolf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Simply the Best!

I just do not understand the criticism of this place. It is challenging but fair and I always find him in a very good condition. The team is great and very profesional, especially the PGA pros. I'm looking forward to the next time.

Translated by Google.

lutziputz 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Challenging and interesting!

A great place with varied tracks. Care status for December totally ok, so I do not understand the criticism of others in this regard.
Buggy not mandatory, but recommended, because the tracks Removes partially far apart and some altitude to overcome. The entrainment of enough balls recommended because partially blind haircuts, but this is sexy.
We enjoyed Pkatz loved it!

Translated by Google.

Ben Hogan 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unique

Yes, you have to like such places.
We have the place to fourth in November 2013 played and were thrilled.
It is not easy even for good golfers.
We'll be back.

Translated by Google.

Leadbetter 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Goat Square

We played this place once (spring 2013) and certainly never again. The place is just playing with Cart because it follows goes up and down. How can you build a golf course in such a terrain. Many holes are completely blind with dry fairways where the balls verspringen anywhere. For such a space, the green fee is clearly too high. Since there are in the region better and cheaper parking. All in all, the place was a complete disappointment. The most amazing was the HalfWayHouse.

Translated by Google.

golffamilie 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great service, wonderful plant

We played the course twice last week. Of the nine squares of the island, this time we have played here, the service was really the best. The friendly ladies in the pro shop even made it nachzumelden me three days after the end of the registration period for the Clean Winners Charity Tournament.
The place is very varied and has a nice little Halfwayhaus. The buggy (without the long distances almost impossible) was included in the green fee of 95 € and you could also drive on the fairway.
Unfortunately, some downs were pretty destroyed. Nevertheless, the place in the whole was in fine condition.
We will come back!

Translated by Google.

pa 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Price performance

Plaz and greens in good condition. Discounts, apart from the position Dameabschlãge put indiscriminately, men's yellow on blue or even shorter, a disgrace. Apart from the beautiful location of the golf course but does not excuse the excessive green fee.

Translated by Google.

lambo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Abzockerei

I played the course in July 13 The first thing my partner had to pay only 25 euros Mitfahrerin in the buggy that they took a ride. A rip-off equal. Then the space: is not a feast for the eyes and the greens are sometimes very soft and had no grass stains! So since there are better places on Majorca weswentlich are it will cost. Conclusion: not worth 90 euros.

Translated by Google.

12345 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New team - Super space condition

I often play in Camp de Mar and love this challenging course. No two holes are alike and you can now drive the buggy on the fairways. It has changed in the last few months much for the better and I am already looking forward to the next round at Golf de Andratx in the autumn.

Translated by Google.

rusch-partner 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf course and more...

Golf de Andratx on the right track to success! In the past 12 months, since the change of the business line things have happened!
I play the course again and again for many years and there were times when the place was a disaster. Today, it is a pleasure to watch, with the attention to detail and how to try by all means to win the lost confidence back. The package is true today, the place can now be run, good fairways, a great unique HalfWayHouse, a ekluives Clubhouse and the impression it happens what!
For me, a dream place!

Translated by Google.

Leadbetter 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Goats Place

We few weeks ago we played on the Gulf of Andratx. The joy on a nice round, however, we quickly passed. First of all, the place you can not run because carts are mandatory. At the end of the round was also clear why. The place is an eternal and down to almost overhanging part. The condition of the course was average to poor. The holes are narrow, blind, steep and confusing. Only the Green were in good condition. The climbs to the tea's were an absolute disgrace. The Cartweg one concise bumpy. The small boardwalk on the respective reductions come a mountaineer tour the same. Otherwise krakseln up only goats. On the second nine holes must be played between the houses / villas often. Not just a feast for the eyes. Conclusion: One of the worst places we have ever played. Definitely not worth the money.

Translated by Google.

Cipurka 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place!

I played the course in February! Challenging, great tees, fast greens and well maintained!
Highly recommended!

Translated by Google.

hvs51 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good condition. Organizational improvement.

Drive over to play half the island at times on the "famous" Andratx Golf Course. Arise at 12:10 clock at 38 ° to the front office to pay the green fee and find a sign in front of "In August, 12:00 bis 14:00 clock Closed". Had I also can say on the phone before. The waiter in the restaurant next to it, probably serves the celebrities here, could not help me. So wait. Shortly before two's went well. Scorecard and teas already in the buggy. Good service. Place good condition. Mountain drying runs all day. If you get wet during impact at these temperatures, it is rather pleasant. With tongue hanging out and thirsty, then at 15:50 clock at the famous Halfway House. There again sign "1600-1800". Waited until 16:15. None came, the Casita remained closed. So forget the joy on a cold drink and so on.

Overall, very nice place. Well maintained, well fitted into the landscape, but nothing spectacular. Organization might be better to the claim that this place seems, in itself, to meet. There are impressive places in Mallorca.

Often longer (wooden) flights of stairs to the tees. On the steps of metal mesh, in which the soft spikes remain like to hang. Not a good idea.

Translated by Google.

AlexGT 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Worse Zutand

I had to relax a few days in Camp de Mar / Dorint Hotel. Hotelanalge and service great, but d adjacent golf course is a disaster. Extremely poor quality at work. Is definitely not worth the money. Better play somewhere else.

Handicap: 12.4

Translated by Google.

Bjp 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

... not worth the money...

Have on 3.3. played. Fits great in the landscape is a positive description of: any mountain goat moves here with the car ... - Well, the cart is also mandatory because the distances between the individual holes otherwise been the golden Wandernadel deserve...

Do let us attract the image of the system, but since we do not drive anymore. Waste of money.

The course maintenance is difficult to be desired. Not even for high handicapper absolutely not recommended and a nice round of golf holiday.

Translated by Google.

Tee-Traveler 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Andratx ground floor un

Unfortunately, in an abysmal state. What the hotel has in common with a (Spanish) 5-star status, you can still leave apply. The designed golf course, however, falls in the price-performance index clearly in the 2 star category. And there are some in the area. However, the vast number of local Golplätze meet a better game comfort and make a considerably neater appearance.
Therefore all abound still comes an arrogant Club, which does not begin to pursue the concept of "service".

Save your money and go somewhere else.

Translated by Google.

mrrondi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

In a new...

After a few years I wanted to play this golf course because my handicap is now in the single digits and the former beginner lost much much balls.

One of the way first... I should have it.
Yet the good impression I had 7 years ago is broken rule requirements.

Why?
The place is a follows poor condition and in the late summer it is an impertinence to ask for money.

No matter on the tees or even the Greens - a pathetic state.
Certainly an interesting place and great views. But for that brief 100 EUR to demand to Cart. Is it not worth it.

The coronation was - that you Golf Club has not even responded to a complaint mail. No apology or possibly a coupon.
NOTHING!

Yet on the homepage is the the place is in an excellent condition.

Sorry therefore only one point.

Golf at malls like - but not in Andratx.

Translated by Google.

rolschowy 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spectacular

A wonderful place, heavy, spectacular are the discounts as well as almost 200 meters. Very good service, unfortunately with some very bad greens. In sum, the court still makes a lot of fun.

Translated by Google.

Nichmama 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

The service at this place is super. In Cart (inclusive) are tea and water, it is the first of the Marshall Tea accompanied. The Halfway is an absolute Tophütte with tapas, champagne and Weißbar. Incredible.
The course is long and difficult, some fairways have bald spots and also the many non-repaired pitch marks on the greens a little nervous. Again, the markings are not always clear.
Nevertheless, a good golf destination in Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

tom001 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place, but long rounds

The place is very nice, great layout, nice staff, and the Majorca Gold Card also affordable, just one more annoying, Car Path only, ie always long ways from the car to the ball, thus the rounds also take quite a long time, because most not quite as good golfer, they think would always remove the driver, small tip on the edge, often times use the iron on the tee, you are with the following Flight's better! :-)
Greeting Tom

Translated by Google.

Gerd 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Here you feel at ease

Challenging course with beautiful haircuts. You drive this spacious square with the card. The longest par 5 on the island plays into the wind like a Par 6
Very good also the halfway-house with cool beer and burger.
Very friendly and helpful staff. The 19th Hole in Campino is the view of the 18 also very good.
We feel at this place almost like home.

Translated by Google.

Helpe 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place

We played in March 2011 Andratx and found the place very varied and challenging.
The fairways and greens were very well maintained. Staff was friendly and courteous.
The course was voted third best golf course in Europe and we find the totally ok.

Translated by Google.

thola 167 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Once - and never again

The sometimes spectacular reductions console not on the remaining negative points of time. Arrogant staff, incredibly slow flights and a very meager entertaining space. The fun factor of this system is unfortunately very low.

Translated by Google.

Markus Wittwer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Price / performance miserable

The golf course of Andratx has left not a single positive impression on me. In the Pro Shop you make while on a very Nobel, but what the player then come to is absolutely mediocre. To get to the driving range, you have to get into car's again. The court may only play with a golf cart / buggy. With this one can not go to the "Fairway's" however. Although repeatedly wandered around marshal on the course, we spent about a 5-hour round behind various members-flights.
I had specified when making the reservation that I need a left hand Mietset and I would just play with handicap 6 when the Mietset meets certain minimum quality requirements. In the pro shop, they assured me that the Mietset are all practically new. That I had to play with a 10-piece set MC Gregory (born about the same as the players ...), has the fun factor not just erhöt.
And since my partner is currently injured, you could forward to the round just as a caddy to accompany (costs an extra 20 euros!) Also, we were not informed that the greens were just aerifiziert fresh. A reduced-fare operators the green fee was not worth it.
All in all, the place is in a very bad condition. The tees and the fairways are miserable. The "sand" concrete bunkers are holes and the white back-teas are simply not available.
Conclusion: Not worth it! Better places to play such as Canyamel and Capdepera in the east of the island.

Translated by Google.

mm 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very interesting place

you have to have played once, very interesting tracks and challenges

Translated by Google.

Alex 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Scenic discounts - but that's it

We played the course on 10.6.2010. Architecturally, it is attractive integrated into the landscape, very nice terrace tees; greens in good condition, but then the bombshell: the Greenvieh was reduced to 70 € (instead of 100 €) with the indication of the place will aerifiziert. Did not bother us, it will be gone from that it is the greens and this possibly could be a bit sandy. Now there were maybe 2-3 fairways (!) Überhaubt where grass grew. The remaining fairways were "Verti-drained". This deep holes are pierced in the fairways up to 30 cm and the discharge stays on the fairway. With golf, this had very little to do. The handicap requirement is probably not taken seriously. Before we played at least 2 flights that were apparently left right after the handicap of the square. This definitely had no idea of: brisk game can play through, or even etiquette rules. So did our round about 5 1/2 hours. What a pity!

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf de Andratx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review