User Reviews

for Golf & Country Club Brunstorf, Brunstorf, Germany

4.6 of 5 stars14 Reviews

5 Stars:
8
4 Stars:
6
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 14 from 14

Kreidler 55 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

👍 well maintained

Well-maintained course, nice layout, greens a little slow. If the semi-rough had been a little shorter and the lady at the reception had been a little friendlier, I would have given it 5 stars.
Food in the restaurant was mediocre and overpriced, the waitress was really nice and attentive.

Translated by Google.

MR-MEP 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always a nice round

On May 15th, 2023 we played a round again in Brunstorf. As always, we felt very comfortable. The course was in great condition and the receptionist on site was helpful and downright friendly.
The Championship Course is just a pleasure to play. It gives beginners fair chances and offers challenges for ambitious golfers without being sneaky. The many options in the tea boxes allow everyone to find the right one. The training facilities are excellent. We love to travel to golf courses by RV and were made to feel very welcome. Value for money, on the pitch, as in the gastro.
Anytime again - Brunstorf is at the forefront in the Hamburg area.

Translated by Google.

Blitzi 162 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Convincing maintenance condition

The place is quite varied and beautifully embedded in the landscape. Water comes into play on many tracks. Partially undulating greens round off the golfing fun. For years I have been impressed by the condition of the place. Fairways and greens are always in top condition. This is how golf is fun.

Translated by Google.

The1Ingo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great day of golf in a golf oasis

Played 18 holes on the Champions Course on 6/3/22.
We reserved online via email. Everything was confirmed immediately and also booked online.
Super nice reception, everything was explained.
Great range and practice facility.
We found the place in excellent condition. Great fairways, fast and directional greens.
The course is quite demanding, with tactically well-placed bunkers and some water hazards! In addition, the course is not exactly short with 6,080 meters from yellow and 5,170 meters from red!
But it was a dream to play this course!
An absolute insider tip and an absolute must to be on this great facility!
Afterwards we sat fantastically on the sun terrace. Service & food great!!
An all-round successful day of golf on a really great golf course, which has kept everything it promised!
Many Thanks!! We will be back definitely!!

Translated by Google.

Response from Thomas Marxsen, Manager at Golf & Country Club Brunstorf
June 7, 2022
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your good and detailed evaluation of your golf day on our course. Please come back, we would be happy. LG from Brunstorf More

Thank you for your good and detailed evaluation of your golf day on our course.
Please come back, we would be happy.

LG from Brunstorf

Translated by Google.

drfritzmaier 265 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pleasantly normal

The only place in the Hamburg area that enabled us to play in transit without a member. Thank you It was also worth it: after a very courteous reception (we were allowed to start half an hour earlier) we found a very well-kept, varied and extremely quiet golf course with good greens (although there was a tournament beforehand).
The gastro was also ok. Worth it - almost 5 *.

Translated by Google.

UKE 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

My place!

Have played the course in early June. That was my place: wide and flat.
Trees or piles of stones in the fairway are challenging now and then.
Tricky is 17 with the "almost" island green.
Played my best round in 3 years. Reception and gastro staff very attentive and quick.
We'll play there again for sure.

Translated by Google.

golffreund 218 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Worthwhile

Played in May 2020, immediately after the Corona Lockdown. Generous and very well-kept practice facility. Of course, the place was in very good condition after the long break. Apparently the place also had enough water in the dry spring to water enough. Flat terrain with plenty of water hazards, which are also adequately presented to first-time visitors by the excellent tee-off boards. I had forgotten to buy a birdie book, which turned out to be insignificant. All critical lengths are shown well on the respective tee. The holes are varied, some very good, my favorite was the 17, even if the architect, like some other holes, planted a large tree exactly where the ball was supposed to go - a touch of punishing design that I did have never understood.
The greens were also impeccable, but it was striking how soft they are. Whether the condition remains so good during intensive operation?
The bunkers are filled with fine, tourable sand, nothing to complain about here either.
The clubhouse terrace overlooks the square and offers a good view, very useful kitchen performance.
Conclusion: very worthwhile, pretty, well-kept parkland course, if it were allowed 4.5 stars from me, full 5 are only for exceptionally excellent places. Always happy when we come here!

Translated by Google.

T.E. 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A must

We played the course shortly after Easter. Already there he was in very good condition. The obstacles where they need to be for good handicappers. Very nice length of white. If you are around here and do not stop here, you'll miss something.
Another word about the office. Very friendly people working here. Gastro we can not really rate, because after the round because of lack of time only a quick beer was possible.

Translated by Google.

su-go 51 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Absolutely recommendable

We played the course recently and loved it.
All around great condition.
Fairways super, greens were soft, so the ball has bitten the same when playing. You have to go on the flag, because additional "roll" is not expected. However, the greens for putting are still fast and the balls stay in the track. Here and there we had to patch up the pitch marks of previous players, but this is due to the players in front of us and not the operator or the greenkeepers. The latter are doing a great job.
You do not have to blindly play a train or flag.

The range is a bit too short for long drives. Who strikes longer than 220, should take the tee areas at the end of the range and play across the range. Otherwise the balls are gone.

The view from the clubhouse terrace to the 18 and Tee1 is great.
Food was good. Only the service of the gastro was not really up to scratch.

Conclusion:
Must play when in the area.
We will definitely be back

Translated by Google.

Response from Thomas Marxsen, Manager at Golf & Country Club Brunstorf
June 4, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for the positive review and your critical comments. We will do our best to eliminate the points criticized on your next visit. The green speed will be faster with declining flowering… More

Thank you for the positive review and your critical comments. We will do our best to eliminate the points criticized on your next visit. The green speed will be faster with declining flowering grasses. Mowed and rolled twice today = 10% faster than on Friday.
We look forward to your next visit.

With sporty greetings
Thomas Marxsen

Translated by Google.

Wolle61 49 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful, but also demanding course

This place I played on 06.10.2016 for the first time, has everything a golfer "loves": Many bunkers, many water hazards, heavily undulating greens. The bunkers are well placed around the greens and some very extensive as the holes 3,9, 11 and 16. Even alone water hazards on holes 17 and the discount on the island to the hole 18 are worth a visit. Both the fairways and the greens were in very good condition.
Since there are no tee times, a very relaxed golfing possible.
The comfortable e-carts are equipped with GPS.
On the terrace with a beautiful view of the golf course a great day of golf on this fantastic system came to an end.

Translated by Google.

Kpt_Flint 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Laaanng!

If the laaanng, I think I run my 'nen Wolf!

Beautiful generously laid out space in Holsteins wildly romantic nature. Especially the wild hedgerows between the tracks I liked well.

Sporty not so serious golfers a cart should rent.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 504 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sporty challenging

The club in the east of Hamburg is located in absolute peace and nature, and has a full 18-hole course and a smaller (PAR 34) 9-hole course. The small space is probably something for practice or for beginners without major challenges. But the big brother has already in itself. Here the golfer almost everything is demanded. Length, water hazards, well placed bunkers, partially high rough, etc. High HC should, despite usually open fairways, take enough balls. The mostly flat course (cart not necessary) was well maintained during my visit, in which I have played both courses on 1.6.2015. Especially the greens were true and fast. Since I started early, the bunkers were not yet processed and the club currently has in addition a large mole problem! The reasonable green fees you pay in the beautiful clubhouse with the friendly staff at the secretariat or before opening times and the practical green fee letterbox. Unfortunately, there is no early bird green fee, but a discount to the Golffeecard. A supplement for guests without hologram is not applicable here too kindly. Those who love the sporting challenge, which had recommended a round.

Translated by Google.

hildegunst 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Athletic

On 26.07.2012 we played this sport and long course. He was in a very good condition and well maintained.
Unfortunately, we lacked a climax in the extensive grounds.

The point deduction but there is for the restaurant. We have been left virtually empty on the terrace, and after 15 minutes we went our separate ways.

Translated by Google.

25Golf 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just as a golf club should be

Super great team of people to members.

The 9-hole is great and not too heavy, but provides long Par4 the holes themselves HCP10 golfers so many challenges.

I can only say about the 18-hole course. 'Old Swede' is to play there

1 - Eye sugar 2 - to keep Super Form 3 - - Nearly seven kilometers super challenging and by far the most difficult place in Hamburg. With difficult-I mean really challenging and the place is NOT boring.
4 - Dogs are allowed. And for me what the Alfa because I have a wonderful Bernese Mountain dog named Emilio. There are many dogs there and not one time I stepped in dog feces or other unpleasant things. The dogs behave great and I think they provide a great relaxed atmosphere. I live in Hamburg, center, and would probably not have occurred in Brunstorf it would not they allow dogs there. I'm glad about it, because even without a dog I would all go away from Hamburg center to play golf here.

Many of the stiff hamburger golf clubs could learn something from Brunstorf Golf Club. Here the atmosphere is just fantastic.

And if you want to improve your handicap or her, then this place is great for that. Because the place will challenge you until the last ball. After 6 months in Brunstorf, you can easily play any place in Hamburg. Whether it is so much fun as this is a different question ;-)

Sorry for the grammar... Am a Dane living in Germany ---

Cheers

Morten

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf & Country Club Brunstorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review