User Reviews

for Golf Club Schloß Maxlrain e.V., Maxlrain, Germany

4.3 of 5 stars16 Reviews

5 Stars:
10
4 Stars:
2
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 16 from 16

papillon0029 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A must in the Chiemsee region

Have now played four places in the region. Maxlrain is our favorite so far. Very nice reception, good instruction. We were even informed about the non-working bunkers due to bad weather the previous day.
Place was in an impeccable condition. Greens fast and smooth. Fairways topp. Exciting and varied place. Tip: There are good lakeballs for little money in the secretary's office. Have Hcp 4, I have also sunk as many balls (:, Almost every lane, water in the game place is really a challenge, but fair.
Would play this place again at any time.

Translated by Google.

Response from GC Maxlrain, Managing Director at Golf Club Schloß Maxlrain e.V.
June 13, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Papillon0029, Thank you for this great review. We are glad that you liked it so much and that we made your stay on our course something special. We are always happy to welcome you again. Your… More

Dear Papillon0029,

Thank you for this great review.
We are glad that you liked it so much and that we made your stay on our course something special.

We are always happy to welcome you again.

Your Golfclub Schloss Maxlrain Team.

Translated by Google.

handicapmen 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top place!!!

The course was in excellent shape and it was a pleasure to play it. The gastronomy is still something to be improved. I'm looking forward to playing this course again.

Translated by Google.

Response from GC Maxlrain, Secretary at Golf Club Schloß Maxlrain e.V.
October 7, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello handicapmen, Thank you for your positive rating. We are always very interested in perfecting your stay with us. Please write us your suggestions for improvement via e-mail. We are looking… More

Hello handicapmen,

Thank you for your positive rating.
We are always very interested in perfecting your stay with us.
Please write us your suggestions for improvement via e-mail.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

MFG GC Maxlrain

Translated by Google.

RichardD 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always happy

Was twice this spring play there and despite the long drought, the place is in excellent condition.
With reference to the previous recession, all I can say is that all the friends of American exploration are better off elsewhere.
There are indeed many colored pegs on almost every hole and well placed bunkers. For me it makes it all the more attractive (even with Hcp50): strategic and reasonably accurate game is in demand - and some spare balls

Translated by Google.

Anja81 37 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

I expected much more...

I wanted to play in Maxlrain because of the many good reviews and positive comments from golf friends. The (high) expectations unfortunately did not meet.
On the positive side:
The condition was very good! Super bunker, decent greens and fairways. Good gameplay, also at the weekend at the main time.
Beautiful clubhouse with large covered terrace overlooking the train 18.
What personally I found terrible that there were red, yellow and / or white pegs on each track (as far as the eye can see). I have HCP 11, but personally I took the game.

Translated by Google.

Response from Julia Busch, Managing Director at Golf Club Schloß Maxlrain e.V.
May 29, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear greenfee player Anja81, Thank you very much for your visit to our facility and thank you for your criticism, which we do not normally see as criticism, as we are aware of being one of the… More

Dear greenfee player Anja81,

Thank you very much for your visit to our facility and thank you for your criticism, which we do not normally see as criticism, as we are aware of being one of the heavier facilities in Germany.

I fully agree with you - our course is crossed by natural creeks and small ponds that may influence the game, but the Maxlrain Castle Club is 100% golfing and nature, so we enjoy breathtaking flora and fauna through this watery region. We have an unusually high number of rare birds and insects that you can find right through these obstacles.

We would be delighted to welcome you again and maybe you will see the pages of our golf course with different eyes.

Greetings from Maxlrain
Julia Busch

Translated by Google.

Kerim 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The best golf course in the region

The best golf course in the region, it is always a pleasure to play here, I can recommend any golfer at least once to play here, no matter what handicap you have. The longest journey is worth it, you will not regret it.

Translated by Google.

Stableford 85 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

What a beautiful golf course!

The most widely known beyond the borders and award-winning golf course of the Golfclub Schloss Maxlrain has always been more than a secret among the golf courses in Upper Bavaria and is - after the club had to grapple the last two summers with problems particular to the state of delicate greens - again his excellent reputation. The place presented itself to me last weekend in excellent condition. No comparison to the past two years!

Maxlrain is worth visiting again and again. Very varied and sophisticated. With 17 tracks somehow water comes into play if the pond Green, lateral frontal trickle or stream. Class! And the necessary points cushion should be saved on the front nine, because the second half is sometimes quite narrow and tricky.

The reception at the Secretariat was warm and informative, after the round, the magnificent and since this spring completely covered (and heated in cool temperatures) Terrace Down overlooking the 18 après one. Wonderful!

For me Maxlrain is still a highlight - not only in Upper Bavaria!

Translated by Google.

Response from Julia Busch, Managing Director at Golf Club Schloß Maxlrain e.V.
July 20, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear (r) Golfer / in, Thanks for the positive review, and the agreed description of our system. We are very pleased that you have felt with us and have it reproduced in spite of the difficult last… More

Dear (r) Golfer / in,

Thanks for the positive review, and the agreed description of our system.
We are very pleased that you have felt with us and have it reproduced in spite of the difficult last years give us a chance.

We look forward to welcoming you back at any time.

A sunny greeting from Maxlrain

Julia Busch

Translated by Google.

Spaßgolfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Currently out better

I've often played the course and found and find still sporty challenging and very scenic him. Unfortunately, the greens are currently in a very bad condition, which a completely spoil the fun. This is still a very moderate formulation. One should be fair and clearly point to the condition of the course during the registration at least.

Translated by Google.

Golfer Alex 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place! 3 stars +

Beautiful park-like leads in parts by small woods. Great old trees with some sexy fairways. I had a lot of fun - some holes are correct tricky. Only the maintenance condition was mediocre. Too bad - I thought the place has seen better days.
Overall, however, above average and thoroughly recommended.

Translated by Google.

Ramboldinho 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Rarely seen such a beautiful facility

As a very good Amteuespieler I've teed to many places, but the system in Maxlrain one of the most beautiful in Germany. Anyone planning a Golf Tour in Munich Unfeld should definitely play here. But fun is not enough, because it is a very difficult place, is extremely popular with the precision. The whole place exudes the myth Golf as it is at its best. No modern facilities with only tourists but etiquette Freubdlichkeit and attention to detail. Go worthwhile - and pack enough balls ... ;-))

Translated by Google.

blomquist 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautifully spacious and well-maintained complex

The place is quite difficult to play because water comes into play unexpectedly in many places. In addition, the rough is merciless, so you should stay on the fairway if possible. Overall a very interesting course with beautiful mature trees, manicured greens and fairways and very nice audience. The reception gives a very warm and relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant is average and the pro shop rather small but with good advice. Overall, for me one of the best investments that I know.

Translated by Google.

Rudolf 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Maxlrain

Goods in September with a large group in Maxlrain. Despite continuous rain in August, the place was well playable. Beautiful well-groomed time-honored system. Very friendly welcome and prudent nice Marshal. The restaurant I can not recommend it.

Translated by Google.

adamscott 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

3.5 stars

The square is exaggerated my opinion, both in the description and in the previous Bwertungen a little good. Basically, it is a nice place, but definitely "not the most beautiful golf courses in Germany".

Place State:
You could see the place in spite of the short winter to mid-April or early season. Many bald spots on fairways and greens. However, the greens were nice guess that you are certainly in the summer of very good quality!

Course layout:
From this description, I would have more parkland character as expected then was actually there. The course runs along rather Duch loose tree plantings, because by a centuries-old forest.
In lane 3 and 4 to play nice in a mountain panorama. The fairways on the front nine are generous.
It is recommended on the first nine a few blows out playing lead since the second nine are much more demanding. Here water is mostly in the game (streams along the fairways, ponds around the green) and the fairways also much narrower. The course concludes with a beautiful Par5, where you really play times must pass through a relatively narrow gap between the centuries-old trees with the second shot.

Gastro / Club House:
Looks very cool - there was no time for testing.

Directions:
A8 - exit Bad Aibling about 15 min

Overall Conclusion:
To me it's not about to make the place bad!
Without the full-bodied promotions I would have awarded a full four stars. It is a beautiful place, but he will not be in everlasting remembrance, as would be the case, perhaps in a truly "beautiful place" of Germany. I also verspühre not feel that I have to play absolutely again here, as would be the case, for example, when Palmer at Arosa.

Translated by Google.

Stableford 85 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically

A wonderful, well-maintained facility with a magnificent mountain backdrop. So you have to have as a golfer played once! Much more natural trees. Sexy, sophisticated, highly varied, but fair tracks, not too difficult. Very friendly staff and pleasant members / players (we played). Great clubhouse with good food!

The Golf Club Maxlrain and its legal system have to a large popularity far beyond its borders. We will definitely be back!

Translated by Google.

Greenseeker 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful property - 1a golf course!

There are two small limitations: Due to the relatively large amount of water, and Moorland stand here, the little black flies like crazy. Mosquito repellent and long pants, please! The driving range is average at best. The fifth star can not jeopardize that. Truly one of the most beautiful places in the expanded around Munich.

Translated by Google.

CaHa 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Advisable

Beautiful, well-maintained complex with some challenging holes. Very friendly staff.

Translated by Google.

Golfamateur aus Landshut 26 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fairways with panoramic Alps

The place is very Schönn and there is nothing to complain about.
The greens are fast, copied and very well maintained.
The peat soil bring some stubborn stains on clothes with them, the parkland and the narrow greens on the part of the Round 2 give a good mix.
The club house with the Italian kitchen is not too bad

A delight from the first to the last green. including the "19th Hole"

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Club Schloß Maxlrain e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review