User Reviews

for Golf Club Punta Ala, Punta Ala (GR), Italy

3.8 of 5 stars29 Reviews

5 Stars:
11
4 Stars:
7
3 Stars:
7
2 Stars:
3
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 29 from 29

Golf22 1 Review

Great course with new grass

Played in Septmeber 2017.
Nice layout and amazing views from many holes.
Played in the days before in other courses near by like Argentario (Was very dry) and really enjoyed playing in Punta Ala.
I love the hole 7.
Many greens have new grass called Paspalum, looked great!

Mr. Fairway 1 Review

Improved a lot compared to last years!

I have played Punta Ala many times in the last few years and it was in poor condition. Fairway were not mowed and the greens in bad shape.
I played few days ago at the beginnig of May and i found it very well mowed, good tees and nice greens.
I have heard from the caddy master that starting from June they will place a new grass, first course in Italy. I will be back soon to test it!

MDW 8 Reviews

Stunning views

We were there just before the season so course just starting to flourish. Some terrific holes after one has negotiated he first couple. A drivers course, greens in very good condition, and excellent course design. Would definitely go back.

ra.hoffmann 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dreamlike location

It is true that the state of care, especially the Cartwege, requires urgent investments. The course itself is in a decent condition, is exciting and varied. The views of the sea, Elba - also from the clubhouse terrace - are wonderful.

Translated by Google.

tinmar 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Simply to try

Round of 9 holes (the first nine) in the afternoon of a beautiful September day.
Technical course with well maintained fairways, fairly wide and perfect greens. The trees on the sides of the path can penalize a lot, it is necessary to be precise but the beauty of the scenery makes mistakes immediately forget.
Fantastic views of the sea.
An aperitif at the club house while waiting for the sunset is not to be missed.
4 stars only because I have not done a full tour.
Recommended

Translated by Google.

manni63 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Upgradeable

Basically a beautiful course with some difficulties, it is not for nothing that the course is one of the most difficult in Italy (Slope 139) There is hardly a straight hole, most of them are doglegs with narrow fairways in the pine forest (especially the first. 9; the 10 - 18 are laid out a bit broader). The condition is expandable, fairways for Tuscany in September relatively green, the greens rather poor condition. Between the holes on the path, it's pretty neglected.
Secretariat very friendly, the view from the restaurant sensational

Translated by Google.

axkaze 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very relaxed

Great place. Very good condition fairways a dream, greens optimal.
Golfers menu but too expensive as well as Coperto!!! is required

Who leaves this place after 6 holes probably had no more balls.
We played two days.

Translated by Google.

Golfstar1966 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great course

Punta Ala is a beautiful town on the Tuscan sea. The golf course has 18 with a very suggestive sea view. Also from the clubhouse you can see the whole golf, very nice. The 18 holes are very technical and the maintenance is good too. The 7th hole is fantastic, a par 5 overlooking the sea, surrounded by old trees.
I recommend it

Translated by Google.

Da Auge 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Imposition

We booked on 08.04.2019 a 18-hole round, 2 people. After 6 laps we canceled the game. The place was in a catastrophic state:
- The greens were aerifiziert, half brown and partially dug up, and therefore not recordable
- The haircuts were like Semirough
- the tracks between the fairways neglected
- and all without prior information from the Secretariat and at full price
- our complaint was dismissed with a shrug
We had the memory of the past in good memory (played more often). This club will not see us that fast anymore.
Pity about the beautiful landscape. But the view alone does not matter.

Translated by Google.

Response from Gc Punta Ala, Manager at Golf Club Punta Ala
April 29, 2019

Dear Players Da Auge, Thank you for being such a liar. First of all when you arrived you payed 50% less due to arefication. You payed € 70,00 for 2 people 18 holes!! Green where brown because… More

Dear Players Da Auge,

Thank you for being such a liar.
First of all when you arrived you payed 50% less due to arefication. You payed € 70,00 for 2 people 18 holes!!
Green where brown because bermuda grass on the green was in dormancy period.
Third fairways are cutted a 12 mm so i don't kno what you mean.
The only thing that was not good were the tee box that were high due to huge rain the day before, and you did not even said this.

Very disappointed when people don't say the truth! Remember that many people works at the golf club and you can't defame like this.

tbru 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not quite top at the beginning of the season

The place was unfortunately not in the best condition. Lots of clover, fairways partly dry and sandy. Greens were slow but in good condition. The paths between the tracks partly neglected. Obviously, irrigation is missing. In the middle of summer, this should be difficult! Be sure to take mosquito repellent with you. At this time of the year a real plague (did not flow into the rating! For the club is nothing).
Beautiful views of the sea, Elba and a beautiful flora compensate. Service and restaurant (with wonderful view from the terrace and good food) very friendly and nice.
For the place 3 stars, for service and restaurant 4 stars. Therefore actually 3.5 stars.

Translated by Google.

DietrichW 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One of the best in Tuscany

Certainly one of the best places in Tuscany. In any case, I can only recommend the course very much.
The beautiful greens but not fast. well-cut fairways.
Sea views from many areas.
Restaurant overlooking the sea bellssima, excellent food.
Punta Ala is a beautiful place, I recommend it.

Translated by Google.

GGolfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The most beautiful field in Tuscany

Very nice golf course.
Holes 1 and 7 are spectacular.
Maintenance is acceptable even after the dry summer.
From the clubhouse very nice view of the island of Elba.
Recommended.

Translated by Google.

Titleist 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Field with spectacular views

One of the most beautiful places in Tuscany!
I played here while at the Toscana Pelagone Golf Club.
Punta Ala is a much nicer area than the Pelagone and is also in very good condition in September.
I would definitely recommend it!
Field with spectacular views.

Translated by Google.

Golfsenior53 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very demanding

Stand 22.9.17: The course is very challenging to play and requires a very precise game, especially through the pines present on each hole. In some holes these trees were used strategically (1,2, etc.). The rating is correspondingly high (73.1 of yellow). Beginners will not be happy on this course.
The greens' grassland is currently being replaced so that half of the area is new on every green. The flag is always on the old part. The greens are not very fast, but often declining. They demand a good "reading".
The clubhouse has indeed seen better days and does not fit actually to Punta Ala. Be the first.
The place is ambitious for "pedestrians", a steady ups and downs, I am not a Cart fan, here he is very recommendable (30 euros). Nevertheless, the fewest fairways have real slopes, which one would have to calculate. It is certainly not a "goat place". If you are looking for a golfing challenge in Tuscany, you are surely right in Punta Ala. The views on the bay are fantastic and resemble a possibly poor overall score.

Translated by Google.

fradolino 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Location and views awesome, square care naja

The location of the place is great, the trees impressively. The place, however, was conditionally maintained, the shots un-mown, the greens quickly, but sometimes composed of grass. The fairways ok, different grass varieties. The club house, the term is too high, offers more the charm of a village bar and yes, the friendliness still has air up. Karts cost 40 €, but you can not drive to the parking lot, but must carry the bags down.

Translated by Google.

Dirk L. 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

An absolute and overpriced disappointment!

We played the course at 13:06:16.
To say it right away: we are not spoiled definitely our home course ;-).
I played the course last 6 years ago and had him in great memory. What we found this year was an absolute disappointment! The haircuts uneven and not mowed. Fairway broken to really many places and dried up. Greens unkempt and slow. The way in disastrous condition etc. feel all this as a particularly sad because the place partially offers spectacular discounts / views. And then another 80 € Greenfee happen that really are no longer justified in our view.

Translated by Google.

Zett 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ok with room for improvement

I played the course in May 2016th The place is very nice in the pine forest overlooking the sea. Friendliness ok with room for improvement. Fairways were not good. I think I've often from Earth as beaten by grass. The Greens, however, were genuine in good condition and very fast. It was fun. Extra another way, I would not accept the place, however.

Translated by Google.

Peter R 44 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not as hoped

In early October the place of us was played, greens rather poor condition, fairways better but again there is still much to do. as someone wrote before me, the heyday of this place is a bit longer over. the staff has more the Attitude caution customer threatens to want to play with it. What has saved the day was the great view that you have of verschiednen markdowns. But Gastronomy not ok outstanding. I think it is not worthwhile to make here on the way. but if you are nearby and want to enjoy views, ok.

Translated by Google.

Eldin 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Disappointed

We played in Punta Ala mid-September. The plant has its best time behind itself.

The greens were very slow, with weeds. One could see his ball when putting sprigen. We could cope but somehow the communication paths between the tee tracks were left in such a poor condition probably due Uberschwämung previously.

The plant is not the value on a long trip but only for a day game.

Translated by Google.

ancori 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Really nice

How were here in September. Maintained place, great fairways and down to the sea. Here are some higlights in the management of railways, a little water, but deep trenches.

Tracks run up and down, surrounded by shady pinewoods that demand accurate play, partly standing trees quite "common" in front of the greens that are well defended by bunkers.

A round thing for a great day of golf! Service nice and very friendly!

Translated by Google.

Chip-in 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Would have been a place of potential

For this place could do a lot. The design is attractive and the ingrown trees beautifully. The service orientation can, however, be desired especially for green keepers and management much to be desired. Especially the cozy mowing the greens during play is irritating unfamiliar. 4 greens were so massive with Grass cutting is after mowing so Putten actually became superfluous. € 90 green fees are a steep price.

Translated by Google.

hapes58 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The air is out

The site offers some of great views and is quite demanding.
However, the entire system has its best times behind itself.
The fairways are in a miserable state care, which is not attributable to a dry period. Although the Greens make a good impression, but are extremely slow because they are from saving reasons most likely to rarely mowed.

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 137 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Come here!

For a long time we were not so agree: a great location, wonderful views, manicured greens and really interesting holes. But not quite easy uncommonly varied. We have already played almost all places in Tuscany, Punta Ala is certainly top. 5

Translated by Google.

meip 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful plant

As a freshman (HC34) I found a diverse and interesting place. Given that they were the greens on grooming, there was a reduction of 50% :-)
The first nine-play is clearly better than the back nine. All tracks are wonderfully embedded in the typical Tuscan forest. The advantage is that practically all the balls are playable, even if the time slice off the tee upper hand won (there are practically no undergrowth, so the balls bounce off the trees and remain playable).
The fairways could be better maintained, but always makes the perfect view of the sea suprised.

Translated by Google.

Bäcker 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

The place is beautiful AngelGT, with stunning holes, some with sea views. However, the course maintenance leaves something to be desired - especially the greens and the tees are damn poor condition, and the clubhouse has the best days long behind! Due to the amazing scenery I would play the course at any time, but I find the price of 90 € due to poor care a little too high!

Translated by Google.

r_nuessel 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastic place

The course is in top condition. Tee off with sea view. Very demanding at least for golf beginners. Surely one of the best places in Tuscany. The place I can highly recommend it anyway.

Translated by Google.

donatella 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Heaven exists

The course has been designed according to the latest standards of architecture and golf greens, almost all wavy and of vast size, were located in the most strategic area available. The field is located in a scenic area with views of the sea is one of the most beautiful and difficult both from a technical and landscaping. From each hole you can enjoy a wonderful view like few in Europe, facing the sea behind the hills of lush Mediterranean vegetation under a sky always serene.
Donatella

Translated by Google.

Don 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream by the sea

Fantastically beautiful place with ever-changing views of the coast and the sea. Very good maintenance condition and very quiet. Through the old trees in August to play with trolley. For me the best place in Tuscany. Far better condition than as Ugolino.

Translated by Google.

lerus 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful trees - wide fairways

A place which you should play before. An old beautiful trees. In spite of very many trees alongside the fairways, no ball is lost. Some holes have a marvelous view of the sea. The whole place is very quiet and there are almost always very few players go. Nice restaurant overlooking the sea.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Club Punta Ala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review