User Reviews

for Golf Club Lignano, Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy

3.9 of 5 stars37 Reviews

5 Stars:
13
4 Stars:
14
3 Stars:
6
2 Stars:
3
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 37 from 37

Casparianne 1 Review

Wonderful course

Warm welcome, well maintained parkland course, interesting holes, we enjoyed our 3 1/2 hours round very very much. Playable for very experienced players (from back tees) as well as for medium experienced players.
Nice terrasse on hole 19.

Sorin S 3 Reviews

Well maintained and nice design

A lot of water in play, very nicely maintained, nice tournaments, overall a very pleasing experience. Since there are a lot of tourists playing, it is a bit crowded, so we played at 7.30 a.m., which was very cool and refreshing! In august. Greens were perfect, bunkers too, it seems that is a rich golf club and the care is at the superior levels. Loking forward to play it again.

stezy 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Definitely worth a round

A place as you wish it to be. Very varied and well maintained, as it is watered every day.
We played a wonderful round and stayed here at the hotel. Not exactly cheap, but worth the price. We will definitely come again.

Translated by Google.

WS1 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place but...

We played the course twice in one week and although we each had a starting time before 8:00 a.m. and were able to play the first 9 holes quickly, it was over from hole 10 and the long wait began. Obviously, flights from the 10 are also sent on the round in between and I just don't think that's correct. The course itself is beautiful and in good condition, except for the annoying duck poop on various greens around the lake. So first put away the duck parts and only then putts.

Translated by Google.

Carmine 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Absolutely worth playing!

Very nice place, very friendly staff and a nice clubhouse. Even if it's flat, he's not without it.

Translated by Google.

Eschenried 117 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place with Tecnomusic

Well, I don't necessarily feel the great class that I've heard from many friends (and here too). Nevertheless, it was a very nice day of golf.

The second nine fall off a bit.

At lunchtime, I was very disturbed by the loud open-air training music from a tecno band during the sound check from the nearby stadium. Boom, boom, boom, boom boom boom...
And then all over again. That gets you down - it's not the place's fault, but it significantly affects the golfing experience!!!

Translated by Google.

Emily2 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice, flat place with a lot of variety

The course is located in a park-like area and offers beginners as well as good players opportunities for success. With six different tee lengths, you can choose your own challenge. There is no semi-rough, the ball either lands on the fairway or in the rough, which is punished with a loss of ball and/or distance. Depending on whether you play it conservatively or play aggressive approaches, you should have enough balls with you. Water hazards require tactical play, and a ball can sometimes disappear even in the flower-strewn rough.
The course was in very good shape, the greens fast and on track. The holes are varied and you can still enjoy the game after several rounds.
The place is idyllically far away from the road, various species of birds and a beaver accompanied our game.

The restaurant offers good food and wines at slightly higher prices. Please note the kitchen times, break in the afternoon. Beautiful to sit and enjoy on the terrace.

Translated by Google.

Bernt 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf in December

Compliments to the staff - they are very friendly and competent!!!
Room not very fresh anymore, a renovation is due soon - but very clean and large!
Food: that was better - at this time the first set was probably no longer at work, because in autumn we ate excellent.
The course suffered over the whole season, of course - but it was in great condition - great!
Beautiful complex, hotel with charm and great service!
Space difficult to play but also for beginners - great greenkeeper work!
Certain things have to be renewed soon... otherwise only to be recommended - thank you, we look forward to spring!

Translated by Google.

Hofstage 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Favorite place

Our favorite golf course on the upper Adriatic. Beautiful park landscape. Long fairways, demanding. Difficult grass off the fairways (no first cut). Great service. Pleasant clubhouse

Translated by Google.

kalle 709 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place

1-9 the top holes, 10-18 rather bland!
Brutally good course maintenance and everything around it well! 3.5 - 4 stars!

Translated by Google.

Klosi 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Playing value

Friendly German-speaking staff. Clubhouse and restaurant good.
Space layout very interesting depending on the tea box. A real challenge from the white tees in easterly winds (holes 2 to 5). Easy to go. Course condition: very well watered, fairway without roll, quality of greens, bunkers and fairway ok. Conclusion: absolutely worth playing for this region, green fee in the high season without reduction on weekdays and weekends € 80! ???
60 € during the week would be fair...

Translated by Google.

Anja81 45 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super care condition

We played the course in July and it was in perfect maintenance. Neat, loyal greens, cleanly mowed fairway and semirough. Lush green despite high temperatures, no drying points.
We found it positive that the other tees orange (for women at the front) and green (for men at the front, almost always stuck to red) are actually used by golfers of all ages with less skill, which means that they are quick despite good capacity Lap speed.

Translated by Google.

Response from Fabrizio Bertoli, Manager at Golf Club Lignano
July 22, 2020

Dear Anja81, thank you very much for your accurate feedback. We really appreciate our guest's opinion. Looking forward to welcome you again in our Golf Course. Kind regards More

Dear Anja81, thank you very much for your accurate feedback. We really appreciate our guest's opinion.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our Golf Course.
Kind regards

Günne 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

You have to have played space

Played the course on 24.10.19. Reception was very friendly. The training facilities very well maintained. The range balls sponsored by the Austrian Association 2016/2017 have already reached their zenith. Puttinggreen big and well maintained. The place very varied and great embedded in the parkland. Nice the created water obstacles. The greens are undulating and very fast. You can also walk well and older golfers do not necessarily need a cart. Very friendly service in the club restaurant. The decor is also a bit older. We will definitely be back.

Translated by Google.

POR 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very good place

We played the course three times and felt very comfortable. The fairways are in good condition, the rough is quite dense (especially shortly after a rain shower) and better to avoid. The greens are a bit slow (especially in comparison with the putting green). Many thanks to the team in the reception (they actively supported us in finding the "right" prices).
The "19 hole" could use a slightly more agile team.

Translated by Google.

Hpk62 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best kept place

Very nice and well-kept place. Friendly staff.

Translated by Google.

golfbudy 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The place was already better

We played the course twice in the last 3 weeks.
Tees uneven and wavy. Greens vary significantly fast. The first 9 holes are better... even the fairways.
The overall quality of the second 9 holes we did not like it. The ladies at the golf reception do not exactly radiate friendliness.
Golfbuddy April... May 2019

Translated by Google.

Altgolfer 143 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A round thing

We have the end of October the place in very good condition, no talk of neglected. From the plant the place is known to be beautiful. The secretary was ok, but not more, but the club restaurant was very attractive. We come here several times a year, we noticed this time the higher prices in the restaurant, 12.- for a portion of good spaghetti plus1,50 for the coperto on the terrace are upscale level...

Translated by Google.

Frawe 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unkempt place

I played the course on the 17th and 19th of September. It is far from a leading course. The greens bumpy, the faiways in more than bad shape. Lots of bald spots and also so rainy that you are temporarily in the Gatsch. But in the ball washing machines little to no water. Positive: the changing rooms and showers are great.

Translated by Google.

Response from Fabrizio Bertoli, Manager at Golf Club Lignano
September 24, 2018

Dear Mr. Frawe, I'm really sorry for the course condition but this summer was terrible and we're working to reach the quality standard we used to offer to our guest that obviously are not that one… More

Dear Mr. Frawe, I'm really sorry for the course condition but this summer was terrible and we're working to reach the quality standard we used to offer to our guest that obviously are not that one you found. If you are planning to play again in Lignano please let me know because you'll be my guest.
Regards

Golf Club Lignano
General Manager
Fabrizio Bertoli

Altgolfer 143 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A round thing

We have played several times in Lignano in the past years and were always satisfied, but this time a little more, so the rating. The place is very well maintained, varied and very pleasant to play. The organization is very good, only now and then a scattered single player disturbs the flow. Particularly positive is the club restaurant, service and quality are really first class. Although the Grenfee is quite steep with 75.- during the week, the place is definitely worth a visit.

Translated by Google.

Tessa 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf Club Lignano and Hotel

For over 15 years we (our group of golfers with over 20 people), enjoy your hotel with the beautiful golf course and the very good restaurant. So again in the spring of v. 07.04.-11.04. and 15.10.-19.10.17.
I would like to emphasize on the occasion that each time we were professionally and very friendly by the 3 ladies Seniora Andrea, Sonija and Magda. Also, the reservation before (for so many people) always worked well and to the fullest satisfaction.
The breakfast in the restaurant was no reason for any complaint, as was the dinner, rounded off by the friendly wait staff!
The golf course was in good condition - despite the flooding, a few weeks before.

Translated by Google.

Dottorebernardo 45 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A place in change

The place itself is still interesting to play and one of the really good places in Veneto. The fairways are all right, the greens are fast and the tee-offs have just been renovated (therefore the aforementioned criticism).

The Gelsen are actually a problem, which has only occurred more intensively this year, but this is massive. This must put the management in order.

The tenant of the restaurant was changed, however from our point of view, the quality of the food and the service significantly increased.

Summa Summarum: An important and recommendable place in the Veneto, which is in a state of upheaval.

Translated by Google.

Golfus austriacus 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Gelsenkirchen paradise

We: large group of about 30 people, place: discounts in catastrophic condition, fairways and nd greens ok.
Park Course ambience

What is very worth mentioning is the permanent struggle against immensely many Gelsen, who have developed immunity tolerance against all means.

As if your own game was not difficult enough, this circumstance is at least as much a reason not to visit the place like this absolutely ignorant and incapable performance of the restaurant or the employees, which are overstretched and unmotivated.
On the order of drinks (not delivery of the order) half an hour to wait until someone takes mercifully your wishes does not encourage the desire of another visit as well as chaos with the allocation of the food, double allocation, and categorical observance of an undetectable barrier hour for us hotel guests the words: "Sometime also must be final" and is decisive for the modest overall impression.

Worth mentioning, so also what Postives is to say, would be the fact that as good as the whole staff speaks good German and makes the communication easier.

It's a pity that the criticism must be so bad, because the place would have

Translated by Google.

Rudolf 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Constantly beautiful place

Place was in good condition. Still a nice experience to play here. The restaurant and the service can unfortunately not match.

Translated by Google.

Anja81 45 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Care was already better...

We have been going to the region for years and regularly play golf there. By far the best of design and care was always the golf club Lignano.
In the middle of June 2017, the course showed itself in a much worse condition: the tees were traversed with proper bare or sent spots, the few grass that was still there was not properly mowed. The greens were very dull and extremely soft (although it has been very hot, dry weather for some time). Around the bunker around the grass is partially not (properly) mowed. Outside the fairways and partly also the fairways traversed with Löwenzahn etc.
To sporty golfers the note: either start very early or very late, between 10 and 14 o'clock Flight an Flight with "leisure golfer". We have never seen a Marshall on our round.
The discounts for seniors are now new: for men green (quasi red), for women orange (even further ahead than red). Certainly also a measure of the club, the round times to accelerate.
In many places the place was made easier, because Rough was rejected. A pity for the optics, but by the club understandable in the sense of the game acceleration.
A small disappointment we experienced in the club house, we wanted to eat after the round a little. If you are looking for salads, sandwiches, burgers or simple pasta dishes, you will not find it. Instead, the menu is like an evening restaurant card, for example, with salmon steak, beef fillet, etc. In our opinion unusual at noon in the golf club.

Translated by Google.

Gerhard111 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No labels control in place

The place is in a forth walls Plegezustand and presents itself as a great place Meisterschfts!!! But would rather start times book either early or morgends from 15.00. Justification: If a tournament is to be sold to Grennfees players obviously have neither handicap and have never heard of etiquette something. And no marshal traveling at full place. Here there is everything a sports golfers have not and want to see. At the due to no control, it is to play here very dangerous.. Here everyone can do what he wants... A two flight between four flights is a nonsense then when the place is full especially!!! And the absolute impudence of 2 he Flught attacked the players not have to wait even.. Was almost shot. And such offenses are not here geander!!! For the future, no thanks!!! Too bad because the place difficult O. K...

Translated by Google.

Rödler 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

I'm very upset

My husband and I spent our vacation this year in Lignano and played golf frequently. The square in Lignano is beautiful. Unfortunately, I am very upset about the club, because the way of start times-assignment is incorrect. It will be automatically shared with Flight partners together, even when there is adequate tee times are free.

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 150 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Thing

Always love to go back! Great facility. If we are in the area we would gladly come by for a round. Unfortunately, even the pro shop is very well equipped;-)) The commitment of the restaurant staff is molto italiano. But does the beautiful thing from nothing.

Translated by Google.

fronze 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Too bad...

About the positive aspects of this golf course there are plenty of reviews that I can fully support - also around this time of year, the end of February he is really playing well in good weather - the seasonal deficiencies are not to be mentioned - are not relevant.
Relevant however is that there is nothing to eat on a Saturday with a full seat in the restaurant. For a golf course actually a "no-go" - where do you get in Italy by 15 clock what to eat? But the bird shoots well from the overtaxed, unfriendly Secretariat. When asked if the restaurant has an open question whether what to eat there `s only the sloppy Antort: ​​NA. Ask the restaurant. Is very useful as a behavior not. A secretariat and a restaurant are a golf course - which is why the modest review!

Translated by Google.

Trifnix 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best place in Friuli

Have played twice the space in our first holiday on the Adriatic Sea and loved it. (5 stars but there are still not, because these are the absolute Topplätzen reserved) should be a golf course as he. Very well maintained and excellent greens. Holes are challenging but fair. For a good score but you have to really play well. The round can be good for a glass of wine and a good pasta dish in the restaurant. We'll be back.

Translated by Google.

Golfamateur aus Landshut 26 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fine golf at the resort

At the place is nothing to complain about fairways and greens in a very good condition.
Where you have to start is displayed on a computer in the clubhouse as well as directly to the 1..
Very nice staff everywhere you move.
Would normally be a star but will be deducted which is not in place but the players needed too many beats.
We'll be back

Translated by Google.

need_my_wedge 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best place in the area

Varied, not simple place in top condition (September 2013). It will hold everything from reception to the clubhouse, large wardrobe to the driving range. Small critique: the parking is far away from the clubhouse and could be a new asphalting tolerated.

Translated by Google.

Marisa 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Exciting place

The place is very well maintained and interesting to play. Dog legs and water, and rather long trains are the challenge.

Translated by Google.

brandlhofer Golfrunde 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Better late than never

I want our vote to the GC Lignano enter:
We spent the week after Easter 2012 (9.4 -.) With our friends Brandlhofer round (13 persons) in the resort and all without exception satisfied.
The secretarial staff, as in the hotel and on the golf course, the caddy master courteous and friendly, and a (non-Italian) many-mille grazie to the service staff at the hotel, at the bar (if the reading they know why) all and in the kitchen

Friedl Woltran

Translated by Google.

yvpe 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No control, no Marshall, many groups

We stayed here in late March 2012. Although the course is a challenge for golfers with handicap good, it has a lot of beginners on the course. These flights have several holes distance to the next flight, but let anyone play through. We have seen from behind as a player has beaten four times in a row in the same water at a par 4 without taking the ball. Not an isolated case. And Marshall, who reproves those players / Fligths, there is not. Pay and Play. We know beautiful places in Italy that are less played and where a certain order prevails. Tip: Go to Caorle, beautiful place and less recorded.

Translated by Google.

TigerZorro 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place, around less

Machine when receiving disappointing, not even informed that our first Reduction takes place at tea 10, had to get it myself. With no discount for a description of hole course, with each hole Greenkeeper was constantly close

Translated by Google.

Ingmar 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

The course of the GC Lignano is nice, not spectacular and in good to very good condition. I was just there, was unlucky with the weather and could play the course only once.

Who lives in the attached Golf Inn, pays only 44 € which is perfectly ok, otherwise € 70 must be paid (I think).

Greenkeeper friendly and a very friendly reception Golf Inn are mentioned and praiseworthy. The ladies and gentlemen at the Golf Club Office I have noticed something rather than brittle.

The place itself is not terribly varied, but has fast greens - at least compared to my native place.
The training facilities are good. There is ne driving range with covered bays and practice greens for chipping and putting.

Translated by Google.

Verena Markwalder 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfect price-performance

Service in the hotel and club and excellent friendly rooms spacious, clean, book views of the golf course Definitely Half board, the price is cheap and the food top class, especially the fresh fish and prawns are a delight.
The golf course is very well maintained, ideal for older players, as everything is flat, easy to rent electric cars.
We were there from 2 to 9 October 2010 and look forward to the next time.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Club Lignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review