User Reviews

for Golf Club Kynžvart, Czech Republic

4.2 of 5 stars24 Reviews

5 Stars:
11
4 Stars:
9
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 24 from 24

travelgolfer 8 Reviews

Excellent!!

Beautiful countryside!
Very friendly and relaxed employees.
Rent a cart and enjoy the wonderful area.
My wife and I found this to be one of the most pleasant experiences while in the republic.

Rainer Hugo Gustav 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top place, in July 2019 but dry and poor maintenance

It's fun to play this varied course. The course is not for beginners. Hcp under 30 helps not to lose the fun.

A must in the Czech Republic with Franzensbad.

It starts again next week!

Translated by Google.

Fischus 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

18 holes without a hint of boredom

What beautiful and difficult tracks with beautiful old trees! If you do not have too high expectations for perfect fairways in the summertime you will not be disappointed. The dryness was clear in early August, but the condition of the course was much better than expected. For the first, but certainly not played for the last time. Some tracks had it really in itself. We would like to do better next time.

Translated by Google.

pathfinder 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A gem with a few weaknesses

Played the course on 19.7.2019. Great park with some really impressive holes that will surely stay in our memory for longer. It was heavenly empty and we were almost alone on the road. Unfortunately, the fairways were badly battered by the dryness, but we just put the ball better and then it went. Greens were a bit slow, but very well maintained.
The green fee was very cheap and I could well imagine that I will play here again. An oasis of calm. Clubhouse small but very nice service also at the front desk.

Translated by Google.

JT STA 23 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A place with two faces

Of the places played in the Czech Republic at the beginning of September, the place was the least convincing. That was probably also due to the previous dry season. The tracks in the castle park were very nice, but outside it was all very dry and hard. On the hanging fairways you could never be sure that a ball hit to the right was not at the end left in the rough. At least the greens were well watered and perfect to play.
In the spring it looks different and should be more fun.

Translated by Google.

Thadeus 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Exciting and beautiful!

We played Knyzvart, Cihelny and Mariánské Lázně in September 2018. Knyzvart (Königswart) liked us both playfully and optically. We had no waiting time, it was relatively empty, almost a secret. The place is quite sporty, a cart was therefore quite pleasant. Only our golf watches could not orient themselves correctly. The first nine holes were second on order of the clock.
No matter, great place!

Translated by Google.

tbru 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top place in the beautiful Czech Republic

What a layout! Each lane offers a different angle. Very nicely inserted into the castle park of Schloss Metternich without destroying the park landscape. Wake up wonderful! In addition, a more than fair price-performance ratio.
We also experienced very friendly staff in the secreterate. We had forgotten our voucher in the hotel, was for the young lady no problem. Thanks again!
Yes the Gastro is small, but delicious and friendly. And yes, from the terrace you do not look at the 18th But for the view from the 18 on the castle is beautiful!
And by the way, the care condition, both the fairways and the greens was perfect!
We will be back! Definitely!

Translated by Google.

Tito 57 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sophisticated

A very beautiful golf course, which is both sporty and also conditionally demanding.

A high-pitched place layout ensures a constant change and also provides for 3-4 times for surprises.

Highly Recommended.

The only downside:

This place is weaker than the other places in the region (eg Mariánské Lázně / Karlovy Vary)

Translated by Google.

CaLanz 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing is a pleasure here

Great place in the middle of a park with old, great trees, which we played at the end of May 2017. On most trains you can see no other. Partially great wide tracks, with nice length. You can not play a more demanding golf course more relaxed. The highlight is hole 18, where you can directly go to the Metternich castle. The only criticism is that when we played, the greens were too long and shaggy, which could be better maintained. But we will certainly come back

Translated by Google.

BertasPapa 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Holla the forest fairy - Challenging!

A tip in advance: this place should not play on the sixth day one. It is advisable to arrive in good physical condition and concentration. Each track is a challenge. Every bad beat is often brutally punished. And if the wind is, then there's added a lot of extra pass. A place in the category "Survival Golf - necessarily experience"
Noteworthy in the negative sense: extremely rude staff. Both at the reception and in the Gastro. The food was good, but the staff had no desire. Too bad, for a truly exceptional golf course

Translated by Google.

su-go 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing Top - Gastro mau

A great place that is a sporting challenge. However playable for everyone. When we were here today, were the greens and the fairways in perfect condition.
However, you should keep on the fairways, because the roughs are relentlessly.
Driving range and other practice facilities are top notch.
Due to the length of a cart is recommended, especially if one is not so good on foot.
The only reason why it 5 * is no, is not really very friendly service, especially in the restaurant area.
Simple orders are preparing there apparently already difficulties. Besides the fact that you have to impose the permission outright to get something.

All athletic highly recommended if you are in the area in particular and not only, as anyone who wants to play the course in Marienbad.

For golfing we come back, we will probably eat elsewhere.

Translated by Google.

Didschäi 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place very demanding, Gastro below average

The course is beautifully nestled in the countryside, old trees, very demanding, not for beginners! Very varied fairways, partly spectacular haircuts (hole 18 for example, approximately 200 m Carry on water). Greens were now in October 2015 well maintained, uniformly and exceptionally fast. Fairways not so great, may have been due to the dry summer. Practice facilities tidy. Staff friendly. Unfortunately, the catering is not great compared to the otherwise very good local cuisine. You should look for the round like to search something in the area, possibly in the next door Schlossgaststatte.
If the court determines to play again.

Translated by Google.

herby 66 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Kynzvart - always worth a visit

Go there for years now and it's always a dream to play in this park. The place is not easy and sometimes a "little walk" to the next hole good for the soul. Care condition prima, the often criticized greens show greatly improved. No rush. Excellent practice facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Optimal price-performance ratio. Modern clubhouse and visitors can now take the round a little something about yourself. For larger meals, there is a restaurant across the street with traditional Czech cuisine.
Conclusion: This golf club is highly recommended. Leisure Breaks Member.

Translated by Google.

mutzer 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A Palace Park Place of superlatives

Games for 17 years on more than 150 golf courses in Europe. Have Kynzvart played for the first time with 9Freunden and we were all incredibly impressed by the huge park with countless majestic solitaire trees and excited!!! And maintenance condition of the course was, contrary louder ends list Contacts more than good.

Translated by Google.

hdcp7 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautifully but not easy

Varied golf holes in lovely natural surroundings.
The condition of the greens and the bunkers could be improved. (Otherwise I would have given 5 stars) Catering bit poor. Staff was very friendly.

Translated by Google.

Tommy_B 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Especially difficult and

I have played the course in June 2014. The place was generally in acceptable condition. Some of the greens were very drawn of fungus affected and thus almost not playable. Therefore, a star deduction.
Everything else is good. The course is very scenic, but very long in part. Start and end are lengthy journeys to and from the clubhouse. With carry bag I would not recommend the round.
Almost all the tracks are really hard and require a decent beat length for the par Who but "only" the game pass investigated and the score looks as a minor matter, should play the place that each path is different.
The staff is very friendly and accommodating, but the restaurant is rather very meager. For this too, there's a star less.
Those looking for only the athletic challenge in a beautiful landscape, but is in good hands here.

Translated by Google.

1alice 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Exciting

We played the course over the holidays and were very impressed by the area of ​​the square and the landscape. The course is very demanding, requires precise and long game and demands to some, high-altitude par 3 holes courage off the tee. The terrain is hilly, the players on foot are not as good should take a car. Between the tracks "small" walks are sometimes necessary.

Translated by Google.

Eastcoast 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Absolutely okay.

We have four people on Pentecost made a small three-day trip to Marienbad, and reserved the same for the arrival Saturday tea-time in Kynzvart.
If the previous report Perusing so, then surge, almost get the impression that someone wants Marienbad lift into the sky and make Kynzvart bad.
I'll try to be as objective as possible to reproduce the facts:
That was good:
- Scenically beautiful place
- Interesting architecture
- Well maintained tees and fairways
- Sophisticated, sporty, some holes are quite tricky already
- For the thirsty golfers, there are two water taps with really delicious spring water, even cup dispensers are available, you can use it or fill up his bottle. At 35 degrees, we have made more than happy to use this possibility.
- You have been playing concentrated to acquire a reasonable score
- Super nice, friendly staff, very good German speaking
- Casual, sporty and friendly atmosphere in the square and on the clubhouse terrace (in stark contrast Marienbad)
- A cool Marshall, "On the Ball" really is.
- Fair conditions, the court properly
- Is to be desired as far as possible, received
- Fine dining in the castle restaurant opposite

What was bad:
- The greens were unfortunately partially not in good condition (large, lawn loose sandy spots) and overall very dry. Then really could use some more care be used.

Conclusion:
We really liked Kynzvart. Five stars, there are still not due to the maladen greens that create the missing 5 Star unfortunately. Four stars but you can readily compared.
We have Kynzvart 2 x 1 x Marienbad and played on these three days, what should be royally at the last Royal Golf Club, we have not found out. Probably only prices.

In August we will again break up with friends there and play 3 places - Kynzvart will be back for sure here, Marienbad is deleted.

Allen a beautiful and relaxed golf season!

Best regards from Munich
Matthias

Translated by Google.

Balischos 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very poor maintenance condition

We played the place because it was recommended to us at the hotel.
The disappointment was then greater.
The condition was cruel. Fairways unkempt, bunker partially unfit for play, greens catastrophic. In addition, trash everywhere, there was not a single trash can on the entire golf course.
The location is certainly nice but not necessarily suitable for a golf course.
If anybody writes that it is one of the most beautiful golf courses he has ever played, then I doubt seriously that anyone has ever played a beautiful golf course.
We played Kosolov the day before and were very pleased.
The next day, Marienbad and loved it - absolutely no comparison and both golf courses very well maintained.
The two points are awarded for: 1 point for the position and one point for the really very pleasant lady at the front desk.

Translated by Google.

golfbuddy 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Currently not in good condition

The dry summer and especially mold on the greens has unfortunately spoiled our fun. Although it is referred to the state and granted relief, but the extent is difficult to imagine. If one has to rely on low-handicap good putts, it currently makes no pleasure to play there. I hope it succeeds greenkeepers to get these problems under control again, because the place is its location make it basically beautiful and challenging.

Translated by Google.

adamscott 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A gem

I actually do a little hard time to praise this wonderful place here - because it is this STILL an absolute tip and I am afraid that others will change my rating because something...

Place State:
Very well-maintained complex - fast greens. Yellow, white and scharze tee boxes!

Course layout:
Part of the railways has been "cut" directly into the park (in Germany would never). Thus, the tracks are often accompanied by forest left and the right, which led to the feeling that here was played 100 years before golf.
The place is very difficult. Precision is required, because the balls can be easily lost in the From or in the water. The terrain is mountainous, accordingly, proper height differences to overcome.
About all brave ones who want to play by white, it is said that at least 200 Carry on track 9 are needed to reach the fairway (no drop zone!). Thanks to you then play the 9th Green directly in front of the castle and its terrace (only snacks).
The best track is the 17, a downhill dogleg in the woods that much more tactical game than pure plan to sculpting requires no contact with the trees to reach the green for me.

Gastro / Club House:
New, directly to the driving range, unfortunately, a few steps away from the palace and tea 1 and 18 Green. I would take my reward after this 18 hole rather down on the castle-terrace...

Directions:
Approx. half an hour away from the A93 and thus again more than Lazne. But also after Marienbad is just around the corner, the area offers wonderful to for a small golf vacation.

Overall conclusion:
One of the most beautiful places I've ever played! A must for anyone who is around here.

Translated by Google.

Cluberer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The place is worth it!

Were in September 2011 with a flight in the beautiful Castle Park Kynzvart on the round. Great ambiance, long, demanding course.
Played by white. Ninth track carry 200m from the opposite shore of the lake. It then plays to the castle, in front is a large terrace and the green. Total abundance of forest, abundant bounds areas, water hazards are also doing... wonderful place. Greenfee converted and negotiates EUR 42 noon on Friday. After the round, a large Budweiser for 2, - EUR. Gorgeous :-) The place you can recommend in good conscience! The Clubhouse is easy and convenient... but who wants to stay there for longer than is necessary?

Translated by Google.

kalle 437 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place top!

The club house is only for organization. Take a car, the roads are long and the height differences considerably! Food after the round in the lock can save you need! The place is the best I have ever played in Central Europe! The holes on the former horse farm are also in the top like some water rich palace garden! This scenic course is a feast for the eyes! Go and play!

Translated by Google.

zocker 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Site

The course was opened in 2010, a large part of the square is the former Castle Park Kynzvart. Great design. If the greens and fairways will develop for 1 year a pearl of golf. However, very sophisticated, very long, sometimes long distances between holes.
However, the clubhouse is gewöhnungsbedürfdig, the training facilities very good. Opposite is the Kynzvart Castle and the restaurant Metternich great atmosphere with a lot of potential. In May 2010, the green fee was about 40 €, which will not last. The rating for the place in mid-May 2010.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Club Kynžvart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review