User Reviews

for Golf Club Hechingen-Hohenzollern e.V., Hechingen, Germany

4.4 of 5 stars10 Reviews

5 Stars:
5
4 Stars:
4
3 Stars:
1
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 10 from 10

Czexican 43 Reviews

Challenging

Very challenging course with great greens. Fairways were a bit wet and muddy. Roughs on se ond nine are killing. Bring your accuracy in shape on this course. Amenities are ok, well maintained driving range. Weak point here is hole 19th. Honestly would expect better service, especially on weekends. As I always review whole picture I say its just average compare to other places I already visited.

Nirz 1 Review

Almost perfect

Get your iron play into shape, the starting and finishing holes demand it. Fantastic and challenging course. Great experience all the way around. Nice reception, friendly players. Only bad hole was the 19. I ordered a carpaccio. I ended up facing a plate of grey meat which turned out to be deep frozen. I send it back and soon after the chef entered with the same plate of frozen meat and explained that this is how it is supposed to be. I shrugged it off, left my plate and paid. I will be playing the course again, but next time I will eat somewhere else.

Best regards

Torben Gerlach
Denmark

Response from Mandy, Secretary at Golf Club Hechingen-Hohenzollern e.V.
November 7, 2016

Thank you very much for your review. We´re looking forward to your next visit! We´re very sorry for the misadventure with the restaurant. Best regards Mandy Rentschler More

Thank you very much for your review. We´re looking forward to your next visit!
We´re very sorry for the misadventure with the restaurant.

Best regards

Mandy Rentschler

Golfandmore 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Nice!

Beautiful place, excellently maintained. Very nice people at the counter and in the restaurant area. Absolute recommendation.

Translated by Google.

bogeygehtimmer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Successful place, old nine and the new nine holes offer something for everyone

A successful facility, very well maintained, special incentive offer the old and the new nine holes. There is something for everyone here.

Very friendly secretary and also the gastro can be seen. I'll definitely stop by again...

Translated by Google.

TeeTime 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Two in One

In glorious autumn weather we were on a well-maintained place to enjoy a nice round of golf. As noted by others, the plant is divided into a new and an old part that play very differently. Narrow, strongly ingrown paths on which it partially tidy up- and downhill going. By contrast, there is the new part of the spacious, long paths with little gradient. Everywhere, it is peaceful. It has beautiful views of the castle Hohenzollern, the nightmare and region. So makes playing golf fun and relaxed. Just past 5 stars, because of the very long trail between the space parts.
Very friendly welcome at the Secretariat and considerate Greenkeeper.

Translated by Google.

Response from Mandy, Secretary at Golf Club Hechingen-Hohenzollern e.V.
November 7, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit! Your team of GC Hechingen-Hohenzollern eV More

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit!

Your team of GC Hechingen-Hohenzollern eV

Translated by Google.

Schani 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Varied

The space is divided into an old part new. The eight holes of the old square (hole 18 is currently under renovation) outfitted with narrow fairways and many beautiful and ancient trees. The course requires accurate play here.

The new part is modern applied. The fairways are wide and awarded a rather a bad shot.

You really get the feeling of playing on two different courses.

A round of golf is highly recommended.

Translated by Google.

Response from Mandy, Secretary at Golf Club Hechingen-Hohenzollern e.V.
November 7, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit! Friendly greetings from Hechingen Your team of GC Hechingen-Hohenzollern eV More

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit!

Friendly greetings from Hechingen

Your team of GC Hechingen-Hohenzollern eV

Translated by Google.

Ritchie 89 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Worth

Played on 08/15/2015 in good condition you have to cut back due to the long heat! Square has developed well, was 5 years ago the last time there! Secretariat very friendly! Come back

Translated by Google.

Response from Mandy, Secretary at Golf Club Hechingen-Hohenzollern e.V.
November 7, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to your next visit! Friendly greetings from Hechingen Your team of GC Hechingen-Hohenzollern eV More

Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to your next visit!

Friendly greetings from Hechingen

Your team of GC Hechingen-Hohenzollern eV

Translated by Google.

GunnarP. 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thumbs up!

A very nice place, both scenic as convinced of the state space! We played on a Saturday in April a relaxing round. By changing old - new place part of the course is very varied. The "old part" is beautifully waxed -allerdings makes the trees for narrow fairways and thus challenges. The new part - sometimes forgiving with wide fairways, some tricky doglegs by water and a lot of fun.

For us, definitely worth repeating and a clear game recommendation!

Translated by Google.

Response from Mandy, Secretary at Golf Club Hechingen-Hohenzollern e.V.
November 7, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to your next visit! Friendly greetings from Hechingen!! More

Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to your next visit!

Friendly greetings from Hechingen!!

Translated by Google.

winglet 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing with friends

I played the first time the place last year and equal part in the four championships.
The Plaz is beautiful to play very varied and with brains. The greens fast and spurteu. I have rarely played a place that is like this so multi-faceted and is so much fun. You should be able to walk because there is between the orbits some long walks and the place is anything but flat.
That reminds me of the place enjoyed it so much, I've come back with my friends from Vienna two weeks ago... everyone loved it.
The Gastro also very good and friendly. The small, well-stocked pro shop is a must!
These here is the extreme hospitality. I play a lot of different places and am still niergends been greeted so warmly welcome, such as here. Whether in the office, or ProShop Gastro... on the square one is immediately recognized by the members as a guest and spoken friendly.
Finally, the green fee is actually more than fair and reasonable. Looking forward, soon to be in place.

Translated by Google.

Response from Mandy, Secretary at Golf Club Hechingen-Hohenzollern e.V.
November 7, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for the positive review. We look forward to your next visit! Friendly greetings from Hechingen!! More

Thank you for the positive review. We look forward to your next visit!

Friendly greetings from Hechingen!!

Translated by Google.

Amateurgolfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing with friends

Beautifully landscaped golf course with stunning views of the Hohenzollern castle. The old trees in conjunction with some to be overcome meters altitude makes golf for the ambitious golfer highly sophisticated. But the novice is given a fair chance and the prospect long remember.
We were there at different seasons. The condition of the course was to consistently rated as above average.

Good local cuisine at reasonable prices you can get on the outdoor terrace overlooking the 9th Hole.

We have not been definitely the last time there and look forward to our next visit to knitting,.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Club Hechingen-Hohenzollern e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review