User Reviews

for Golf Club Arzaga, Calvagese della Riviera - Lago di Garda - Brescia, Italy

4.1 of 5 stars46 Reviews

5 Stars:
18
4 Stars:
20
3 Stars:
5
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 46 from 46

MW 15 Reviews

Our favourite in Garda

The best course in the area, despite disappointment that having booked a few months ago we turned up to find we could only play 9 holes of Palmer course and 9 holes of Exec. Elevated tees on many holes and greens were excellent in a great location

tquandt 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Short 9-hole round

At the beginning of September we played a 9-hole round at Gary Player Square. The course was in very good condition, the holes demanding and the greens fast. The area is in a very good condition, the Gastro nice and friendly. A clear recommendation.

Translated by Google.

Rodigan 45 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

We played the Jack Nicklaus course at the beginning of June and were very impressed with the whole system.
The place may not have fully grown, but after 20 years you can certainly read the idea of space design.
One should not be fooled by the wide fairways, which are certainly easy to play, as rarely balls disappear.
The greens, however, are all well-distributed and a good score does not fall in front of you. You notice that the place was created with reason and not a random product.
The condition was excellent in early June. There was really nothing to criticize here.
In the clubhouse you sit comfortably after the round.
We did not test the food so we can not comment on it here.
Overall, a place that is worth playing.

Translated by Google.

Daniel P. 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well maintained golf course with two different courses

I've been coming back to the wonderful Palazzo Arzaga for twelve years and always like to play a round of golf here. The 27-hole Arzaga Golf Club is an 18-hole golf course designed by Jack Nicklaus and a 9-hole course designed by Gary Player. This is also the definitely nicer and also offers some playful challenges, as it has been beautifully integrated into a partly hilly landscape. The two most beautiful holes are clearly the two holes 1 & 8.

However, the Jack Nicklaus course is much more spacious and much less demanding and varied. It is characterized by very wide fairways, which are particularly suitable for beginners. For advanced players he is rather boring with repeated play, although he needs quite a good length from the tee to the green. Most greens are often elevated, are fast as well as partially undulating and well defended by bunkers. a real signature hole is missing here, my favorite is the hole 2. You notice the place clearly that he is still relatively young and since he is quite easy to play, there are also many golf beginners. What I noticed increasingly negatively in recent years is that many players do not cover their divots. To such an extent, I have not experienced that on any golf course.
Golf Secretariat and especially the Caddy Master are very friendly and helpful. The club restaurant offers a wonderful view of the staff is unfortunately rather slow.

Translated by Google.

Katz 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Slanted number, rather for social golfer...

... that everyone is running - even though everything is only quite mediocre - it has to be something else: maybe the feeling of finally being "in" to be allowed to put his moving safe in front of all the others? A golf course over the two high voltage lines run and in which a really unsightly hotel building is always in view can not be a good golf course. So it can not be, the condition was not quite right even for the beginning of March, the place is hopelessly dubbed: tons of divots (which can not grow this season), noisy trails, all flags crooked and crooked in the worn out cups) Nothing never watered, so rock hard - the long strokes are so much too easy. (Here is the fundamental question, why the Italian Platzbau knows only parkland courses, where would be reasonable in the local aridity left courses, already because of the more economical irrigation and the random ball distribution - so it is not too easy - see above) ... all in all, not very enjoyable including the mediocre food... so not more...

Translated by Google.

Gerhard 83607 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very friendly welcome, for the season in good condition

Have played the course in February.
For the season good condition of the place.
Reception and reception very friendly and helpful.

Translated by Google.

JoergWendt 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically

We Hcp 7 ind 32 really enjoyed playing this great course with their challenging holes.
The condition was very good, the fairways and the greens - because that is what matters - very well.
The service in the club restaurant was not good, but we put more emphasis on a great place - and so it was.

The service in the clubhouse

Translated by Google.

Shaquille27 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Long and wide fairways

In August we played the two Jack Nicklaus (together 18 holes). It was very hot, but no problem to run. We had 3 liters of water with us, but at some point this went out. Unfortunately, no one had pointed out to us that you have to download an app for the drinks machine, set up an account, connect the phone to the machine, charge money by credit card and then let out a drink. That was really a joke, considering that more flights follow behind.
Otherwise, the place was very nice to play, albeit without major highlights. How many places had the place suffered from the heat, but still it was good to play.

Translated by Google.

GBuckel 30 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sporty, well maintained and beautiful greens

The Paltz is long but has wide fairways. The care is nachaHmenswert and the greens fast and consistent.
A place that prepares a lot of holiday joy with its interesting tees. Must have played when am nearby.

Translated by Google.

GeHo 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful

Of course, having only been attacked by the golfer virus 2 years ago, I can not afford to judge too many places.
But it is really easy here!
The staff was extremely friendly, started when booking by mail until the discount on 7 June!
Very well maintained greens, beautiful fairways connected with a beautiful landscape made for me this day a wonderful experience! The beautiful weather and manageable operation contributed to his.
The gastronomy with the inviting terrace and great view brought the perfect conclusion. Friendly and fast staff there, the prices absolutely fair.

The place lures to come back!

Translated by Google.

K. Per 249 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great greens

Arzaga has kept its place compared to the previous year.
Greens sensational, fast and consistent - top.
The place very well maintained, beautiful layout, fairways wide, but in front of the greens there are strategic obstacles such as bunkers, etc.

A great place.

Gastro a bit slow and awkward, but a very good pro shop.

Translated by Google.

Wutz 36 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ok

9 holes Nicklaus and 9 holes player played, player super, Nicklaus rather boring. Location very good, welcome in the secretariat friendly, nice terrace.
Attention: because 3x 9 holes you get 2 tee times, we had a brisk 9 holes then on the player 3 ultralahme Seniorenflights in front of us have taken us almost the complete fun...

Translated by Google.

sand30 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice but a little loud

We played the Jack Niklaus Platz at the end of October and found well maintained fairways as well as fast and accurate greens. The tracks are quite interesting and varied, but there is no "signature hole". The system consists of a total of 27 holes (9 hole Gary Player) that can be combined. This leads to congestion time (unpleasant!). The place is partly near roads and thus a certain noise pollution is given.

Translated by Google.

thomikite 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

WOW

Secretariat: restrained but very friendly and courteous We had hired a buggy because of our 9 year old daughter, but ATTENTION there will be more KM than normal covered since very wide fairways and "woman" always back on the way to the buggy must run back because this only on the Because is allowed!
Platzlayout: simply Riiiesig (by Swiss standards) to hit a ball and not to find is almost an impossibility. For us the most beautiful place so far in Italy.

Translated by Google.

Volker N. 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Almost everything good

We played the 9-hole Gary Player at the beginning of October. The GP course is quite hilly and there must be a lot of hikes. The signs will do the rest. Part of a search game. On the other hand, the trams are beautifully embedded in the landscape and in top condition. Fairways like a carpet and fast greens. The bunkers should be avoided however they are very small and above all deep. This course requires precise play.
Now to the minuspoints. The 18 hole course was very crowded. Luckily we had booked the 9-hole.
And, the driving range lags the real good impression of the resort unfortunately quite afterwards. Tee-off from the dirt / sand, the grass grew there almost none. This was the only minus point.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 249 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great course

Wonderful, spacious place, with wide fairways, fast greens and many bunkers defend the big greens.
Well maintained square with carpetfairways.
Greens difficult to read, not extreme onduliert and linienreu.

Maybe a disadvantage is that there is no overdrive hole.

Friendly staff in the secretariat!

Translated by Google.

frodobeutlin 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

America on Lake Garda

played on 11.09.2017. and 14.09.2017 (Hcp 18 and 20)

Secretariat: very friendly and attentive Gastronomy: good Attention, buggies only on the ways allowed!
Platzlayout: if there is enough terrain, then such an extensive golf course absolutely American cut (Jack Niklaus design). The lengths are therefore somewhat problematic for average handicappers.
The place is heavily frequented. Unfortunately, the bad habit has also increased here, divots can not go back and does not patch marks. I ask, therefore, whether the people on their homeplaces do so?

Translated by Google.

Bamberger 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Arzaga is a beautiful holiday spot!

Jack Niklaus II and Gary Player Design - big names, design???

So real highlights are not really there, but the place is in a TOP condition and also after an almost 40 ° heat wave.

Easy to play, wide fairways, resort golf...

Where easy to play is relatively...

Fun - greens could be a bit better but otherwise ok.

Translated by Google.

Giorgo Colombo 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice

Arzaga is wonderful and offers everything I would expect from a golf course: A great location, varied game, wonderful scenery, friendly staff and a nice clubhouse. The gastronomy is also highly recommended. Sometimes it is unfortunately a bit full and you have to wait a long time, but so it is just at beautiful places.

Translated by Google.

Balard 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very satisfied

Actually a uniform 27-hole course, the two Jack Nicklaus-Halbplätze and the Gary Player are quite similar designed and Gary Player are perhaps even the most interesting 9 holes. Beautifully embedded in the landscape, solid hilly, fast greens, very nice front desk, okay food. Very much water! Everything great!

Translated by Google.

Jürgen Jo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place

Nestled in the beautiful countryside. The club house is very nice, the service is very good. You have to walk a bit from the parking lot to the club house for the range, for tea 1, and also between the individual tracks. We played Player and Nicklaus. The reductions, the railways and the greens are in good condition. The lanes are wide and the course is fair. We can play with HC 16 and 26 the place well. At the end we were a little ko. The place goes but to be going well. Gladly again.

Translated by Google.

Lilian 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Is it worth going to play

This place is very nice to play. The buggy seal must only be driven on the Path. The restaurant is good and the bathroom clean!

Translated by Google.

J.B. 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

Played on 06/04/2017

Great Place, a few very well-laid tracks with water, with wide fairways, fast greens. Overall, a place to be should have played at Lake Garda and will certainly not regret it. On some tracks already one but needs to reach in regulation a solid basic length by the railways. The only slight criticism is the payment in the (very delicious) gastronomy. Here can not be paid individually, but only as a whole. The greater the Grupoe (we were 11) more "komplzierter".

Translated by Google.

mrtomsen 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Everything OK.

Have played on 03/14/17 this place. During the week, with TT at 10:00, but very little was happening on the JN II. Front 9 by Jack Nicklaus II unfortunately locked... so I combined the Back 9 JN II by Gary Player. was then very much operating on the latter and I had very often and very long wait. Care status for this season very well. Seats total with generous fairways, only a little water but very fast greens. Clubhouse including restaurants and pro shop make a very high-quality impression. My conclusion: Solid place, but to me the neighboring Gardagolf CC personally like better.

Translated by Google.

Oesigolfer 45 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Gorgeous golf course in (almost) perfect condition

We played the JN II today and had a very nice and varied round. The fairways are in great condition, it runs like on carpet (and if the golfer would finally stick to the etiquette and divots cover and tread down, then would the also so), the greens, although visible something drawn by some tokens affected but still playable and fair (and quite fast).
Overall, we had to cope with foot no problems the course (9 hole Gary Player is probably much more violent) and played a wonderful round of golf. The place was quite busy (holiday in D) with many Germans but it comes with the wide fairways hardly the "enclosure". We liked the place very much and I would not hesitate to play him again.
After the round we have on the lovely terrace drank and ate in the clubhouse, at very moderate prices.
The staff (from Rezi to Caddy Master, but also all the staff in the restaurant) very nice and helpful, somehow halt "Dolce Vita". I would (and will) certainly willing him again.
Oh, TIP: this place is in the Leisure Break with included (I unfortunately too late to learn), so that you can play him 2for1.

Translated by Google.

KingOfTheTee 23 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Varied

We played 9-hole Gary Player and the first nine of the Jack Nicklaus course. At high temperatures, we were unfortunately incorrectly equipped with borrowed trolleys, a cartoon would have made the rounds relaxed. The GP circuit is in fact quite hilly and between the tracks there are already partially hikes that you must complete. The signage does the rest to do so. But the tracks are beautifully landscaped, really immersed in the countryside and in top condition. Fairways like a carpet and fast, undulating greens. The bunker but you should avoid because before the greens sometimes very small and deep. This course requires precise play strategically to play really good probably only after a few laps.
The JN-course designed much extensive, but no less demanding and varied. It appears at first glance, although boring, but requires orderly lengths from tee to green. Most greens are elevated and have good capacity to Slope. To mention the web 8 (par 5), which felt like a par 6 plays, because it constantly uphill namely neat!
Frontdesk and Caddy Master were very friendly, we would here again play determines a round.

Translated by Google.

martins 41 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Interchangeable

It is a classic parkland course with wide fairways forever, some water, some bunker and that was it. In the last nine holes there were two tracks which were created exactly the same. The course design is not a real revelation.

But were care status and service top.

We would not necessarily play it again.

Translated by Google.

A 1Golf Member
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

My expectation was not fulfilled.

Actually Arzaga is a completely average place. It can, but does not play it. Also, we have already experienced friendlier staff.

Translated by Google.

Oldive 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not played! Evaluation therefore conditionally

Before a reservation is in prospect, they charge filling out a booking sheet AND a credit card, so that the green fee is guaranteed. No thanks, for these reasons, I will make a detour around Arzaga.

Translated by Google.

roots 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not necessarily

Who large, wide fairways likes and is very demanding, which is well cared for here. Good maintenance, but we thought it was a bit boring. At night we were still in the hotel food, where the dishes were plated expensive and taste were at the bottom. You do not necessarily have.

Translated by Google.

golferaugsburg 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Round of golf

Great Place, the combi Gary Player and Jack Nicklaus have played.
Great Lay - out, super greens, excellent Condition.
The pleasure is slightly marred by the not very professional staff in the clubhouse

Translated by Google.

dagi66 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful

Gorgeous place... super friendly staff.
Beautiful American with bag drop.
At the driving range, it goes behind the Club House / Hotel 200m uphill.
The course is laid out wonderfully generous and the greens are fast, even after a rainy day.
The water hazards are tricky, it has made us play a lot of fun there - we'll be back

Translated by Google.

Golf4fun 101 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ok

Unfortunately have expected more. No comparison to the Garda Golf. Relatively flat and long. Not very varied. Hardly recognizable in some holes.

Is beautifully and quietly in a smooth plane. Great clubhouse and restaurant.

Translated by Google.

JotCe 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Jack Nicklaus Course

Were the beginning of September there play a Ründchen and come to the following conclusion:
- Game: My girlfriend (Hcp50) appeared the place because of its vastness a little "boring" because it has moved absence length usually between the obstacles. For my part (Hcp15) was sick fun. The Handschift by Jack Nicklaus is easy to see - a little links combined with regular water.
- Enjoyment: We both have scenic equally enjoyed this place. Condition the entire system was tip top!

Recommended!

Translated by Google.

Björn-NRW 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well

Well, everything in top shape.
A monster of the clubhouse.
Also, all staff very nice.
The places and the greens are great.
But there is nothing in memory.
Since I like to think back to another.
Since I now have the holes in mind

Translated by Google.

Stableford 86 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful day of golf in Arzaga

We played the Jack Nicklaus II. A very nicely built, spacious parkland course with some really interesting tracks. The layout of the one or the other path reminded me of Son Gual...
The course is not difficult, but by no means boring. The wide fairways forgiving as some but failed shock and probably is due to the fact that I have played here with the best score of my previous golf experience. Looking back, are above all the lanes 8 and 14 in special memory. When the Green 8 increased with the central pot bunker in front, in the long 14 the bunkers behind it with Green.

The condition is immaculate - this applies to tee boxes (as have other courts inferior greens !!) as well as fairways and greens. Everything very well maintained. Also signs and railway descriptions exemplary. A little unkind, we found a total of the plantings and off the court - as a whole number was CHERVO next day demanding.

The pro shop is impressive, as is the entire clubhouse. In the clubhouse terrace was missing so a bit of a view of the last train.

Overall, an absolutely good place for a happy day of golf!

Translated by Google.

Golfine007 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Varied place on Lake Garda

Beautiful well-kept place with abwechlungsreichen fairways. Particularly if water comes into play strategy is required, hole 14, for example. No direct view of Lake Garda from some tracks but beautiful views to the hinterland. Particularly interesting is the space has been taken up in 2014 in Leasure Break book so golf for two at a special price.

Translated by Google.

Kleffberg 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice but expensive

After dei days of continuous rain (late April 2013), the court had to play well today anyway. We are after the last year has been repeated time here and met again very friendly staff in the Secretariat.

Compared with the one or the other emerging boredom of 18 holes on the Jack Nicklaus Course, we recommend a combination with the 9-hole Gary Player, one should play best at the beginning. So you have a good mix of tracks embedded in the hilly landscape and long, wide fairways with bunkers, for every taste. The greens were a little slower than usual today, but very directionally stable and in great condition.

In the evening sun, the view from the terrace to the period prior to a four fairways is phenomenal, no matter what you drink it!

The weekday rates are indeed at the top of the weekend rates you should avoid it.

Translated by Google.

aselmann 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Maintained, but boring

We are 14 days in October 2012 in Besanzone del Garda been. This Arzaga Golf has more impressed by the really well-stocked pro shop than by train layout. The fairways are relatively wide and the ponds does not really come into play in the game. The condition of fairway and green is without reproach - not enough for the top grade here.

Translated by Google.

Golfer44 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Vliel for little money!

Disappointing. Very expensive and not herausforderend. View more industrial than ever

Translated by Google.

Golf-Enthusiast 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

In August too hot

We stayed 5 days in mid August 2012 here. In humid 36 degrees: there is even too hot for us golf enthusiasts. Unfortunately the earliest discount "only" at 8:00. We would have liked to have played before, but the Secretariat and the Caddy Master are only there.
The place is to play nice in itself. However, we had expected more. Too many similarly designed cars. Little doglegs: So a bit boring. We came from a week of golf in the golf in Lienz Dolomites AU here. Where golf was much more exciting and varied.
The fairways are already badly matted. With the Elektrocarts (a must in this heat) only allowed to drive on the paved roads. Real disadvantage.
The palace is impressive in itself. Especially the terrace of the restaurant: evening unfortunately infested with midges. The day also afflict: so be sure to bring insect repellents!
Very nice the pool with a terrace.
The reception was only partially flexible. The Internet is a sensational combination of hotel and golf was offered, but which was not granted because we booking. com booked: petty!
Conclusion:
If you like old stones loves: OK. Possible alternatives are in the area but also the far more beautiful Garda golf course in question, or even conceived in the building Chervo Golf Course south of Lake Garda.

Translated by Google.

miwich 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful combination of hotel and room

We spent 5 days in the short term Palazzo and enjoyed by the Free green fee (special offer in July / August), the hotel and the golf course at a sensational price. The hotel offers all the luxury and exudes a sophisticated charm. In the square and connect the pool, there was peace and quiet.

PS: the two restaurant advice the reception were also hit
www. daoscar. it
www. tavernapicedo. it

Translated by Google.

Harkort 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Must play

A very nice, secluded place with beautiful fairways and holes and eventful. Very good maintenance condition - it really runs like a carpet. Outstanding staff of up to pro shop caddy master. Also the hotel is highly recommended. Only the restaurant seemed to be overpriced for the value.

Translated by Google.

hansimglück 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Advisable

A secluded place that demanding players especially on the Gary Player Course can offer a lot. We found the place in very good condition care. Beautiful fairways, tees and greens uniform.
A friendly welcome and a good restaurant complete the picture.

Translated by Google.

golffreund96 58 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A must!

We (HC by 18) have played the square end of May 2011. Sun 30 degrees. Lush green fairways, which are run as Persian rugs. Beautiful layout, interesting holes abound. Very good greens. SPersonal friendly apart from the Schlaftabette as a waiter. INCOMPREHENSIBLE the evaluation of April

Translated by Google.

Head 57 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Disappointing

Were there in early April 2011, Arzaga unfortunately has deteriorated in recent years, the fairways are now partly dried up, the whole place looks a bit neglected. There were hardly any people on the round. Green fee for it too expensive.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Club Arzaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review