User Reviews

for Golf Club Amelkis, Morocco

3.5 of 5 stars22 Reviews

5 Stars:
4
4 Stars:
8
3 Stars:
6
2 Stars:
3
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 22 from 22

MariaSolo 2 Reviews

MariaSolo

Horrible. They do not accept credit cards. Only 10 golf cars, and they do not accept booking for the car. Unprofessional and boorish behavior of all staff spoils the game(((. but interesting golf course.

lunatic 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place with a bit chaotic management

There is not much to spoil golfers. The fairways were still good in the fall. The greens fast and excellent in the shot. The bunkers did not really have sand but more soil, but that seems to be the standard here in the region. The management of the place, however, is quite chaotic. We were supposed to play the courses blue-red at 12 o'clock and had already confirmed the tee time 2 weeks in advance. When we made the sign-in, the club manager said we needed to play 15 minutes earlier because he forgot a tournament. We were there on time and that was not a problem. But when we came to Tee 1 Blau with our caddies, the tournament had already started. The caddies then quickly rescheduled and we are on the red round, there was no one there. When we finished the red round, the tournament was still running on the other two rounds and we had to play red again. That was ok, the red course is really nice and interesting. The Caddy's were sensational. They knew the course very well and had a real idea of the Golf. After three holes, my Caddy was able to estimate my club length perfectly and always gives me the right club without being asked. They were also really nice and friendly. You should definitely book the caddies. They are really worth your money (150 dirham = about 15 euros for the 18 hole plus tip). But it helps if you can speak French, since not all speak good English

Translated by Google.

E & J 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Red recommended / green solala

We played Amelki's red / green today because blue was down (unfortunately).
The red 9 were a pleasure, green by quite a lot of new buildings right and left rather disappointing.
Recommended therefore only red / blue.

Translated by Google.

kalle 422 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The Red Course!!!

The Red and Blue Course is absolutely great! Great design, beautiful surroundings and challenging to play. Amelkis is a real resort course in Desert Design. Especially the red course is for 9 tracks a feast for the eyes! The green course, however, is much more open and does not have the charm of the red and blue 9 hole loops! Amelkis is a top course that counts among the best Marrakechs...!

Translated by Google.

helmut pöttler 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Objective judgment:

I was lucky enough to play a part of this course. Mid-March 2018 - Courses Blue - Red.

An absolutely great clubhouse, old "venerable" building, great interior. Incredible plants at the entrance - absolutely beautiful.
Good restaurant - well sorted. Friendly fast service.

The space:
Teeboxen: both courses perfectly maintained and lush green.
Fairways: absolutely well maintained, juicy, soft and "poisonous" green.
Greens: very well maintained, good speed and tricky.
Bunker: very well maintained - good edge cut and also "with sand"
inside. a bit too little but ok. Well placed.
Obstacles: Beautiful well kept well placed water hazards - difficult but fair. Since you do not always see the complete fairway is recommended Caddy.

Caddy's ok - speak little English - almost only French.

NEGATIVE:
You do not always see the landing point of the drive, and so a caddy is almost "DUTY".

Overall, a very nice well-kept place (blue-red).

Translated by Google.

Tommy_B 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A place with daily condition

To make it short. The place is not so bad, partly as described herein. Who it comes to the game of golf, enjoy a quite interesting place if...
1. The condition is true. We 3 middle handicappers have the classes blue and green played in March 2016 and the place was acceptable. The fairways partially little dry but ok. The greens were like arrows but precise...
2. The vote caddies. We were lucky. Incidentally, the rate is currently 220 Dirham per round and Caddy (not 700 as described herein). However, I have already experienced completely incompetent caddies.

As far as the positive things of the place...
The management is catastrophic. Compliance with the agreed start time is a joke. Suddenly a tournament running despite Teetimereservierung. just messy. A Marshal looking in vain, although dozens of extremely slow beginner Flights are traveling.
Gastronomy and clubhouse can be forgotten and should cherish no great expectations.

Conclusion: Can you play, but not a must.

Translated by Google.

knube 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No thanks, not here!

We reserved this place and when we wanted to play our round, we ever have to take a caddy for 700 DH.
One could not negotiate and they told us that was just the way also.
Since that day the weather was not that good anyway we skipped on playing.

Translated by Google.

zilkenss 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Messing Challenging

But the landscape is not quite as convincing. In February 2016 blue and red played with Caddy. That was ok. The course is in good condition, the greens very fast and varied, but also quite large. The course is hilly applied with sufficient water. The 4th hole is a par 3 red over a large pond with a fountain. Collect Good place for Greenkeeper for balls.
The clubhouse has a decent gastronomy.

Translated by Google.

KASTÜ 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Absolutely no need

Played in January 2015.
Fairways very bad. Grass had to find one!
Caddy a disgrace.
Never again

Translated by Google.

RLiedtke 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place okay - but very bad clubhouse and Service

Travel time: in late December 2014 Hcp we were 7 and 36 To escape the beginning of the winter in Morocco D times what we both knew not to try. As a golfer is ideal for a week in Marrakech, because there are 8 places here and we could play a different course every day. The travel time (December 27th to January 04) is highly recommended, under Tags nearly 22 degrees and cloudless sky, only in the evening it is cool. Sweatshirt / sweater / windbreaker in the morning hours is a must...

Here is the review of played clubs from us today Amelkis blue in the combination and red

Total investment / Layout: 4 stars
Condition Fairways: 3 stars
Condition Greens: 4 Star
Driving Range: 3 stars
Clubhouse: 1 Star
Services: 2 stars
Pro Shop: 1 Star
Caddies: 5 stars

Green fee 55 EUR per person; Caddy 15 EUR per person

Amelkis is not quite as bad, partly as described herein. In particular, the caddies (yes, you have to be lucky) were super good in our case - from green to reading club selection / estimating lengths. The place itself was not mowed with us in moderately well looked after, many brown areas and partly the fairways. Greens often with holes or repairs, not very fast and overall average.
From goferischen forth a clear: important - you can play again, if nothing else is available.
What deserves a special description, the service, the pro shop and the Clibhaus. It's all a disaster. No Club restaurant (you get after playing not even something to drink, let alone to eat), no attentions of employees (such as bats take the taxi, information on start time, etc.). As a pro shop some clothes hangers are on the wall, it lacks basic things such as gloves, balls, etc.
I hope that everything is not available at the moment - if this is a permanent condition, the place can not be recommended!

Translated by Google.

TanjaE 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

We played on Sunday 28 December 2014, the blue and red squares Amelkis Golf Club. Based on the previous review, we were skeptical, but were pleasantly surprised.
When posting a golf cart caddies were not mandatory. So we were able to enjoy the round two with beautiful views of the Atlas Mountains to the fullest. The greens were in perfect condition: fast and handy, just as they should be. The course varied, especially the holes of the red course.
Only drawback: the restaurant was closed for renovations.
We will come back when the restaurant is open:-).
w

Translated by Google.

joe121289 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Never again

First I want to say a few words about the state of the place. I have played with my brother 2 weeks prior to the green course. The tracks were dry and the greens are extremely hard and fast. The description and pictures showing this course in close, idyllic close to the Atlas Mountains are utopian. Sites on some tracks included. 3/5 for the square

Now for the Caddies: This hole we had to take for 120 dirhams per 18. After we have chosen us on the range, the Caddy my brother stormed off and he could not even be putt. This is exactly the hustle sat down then on the paths of time away. The two caddies ran ahead 50 meters. When we got to the deductions, they often gave us the wrong racket, as they while the range never came up with the idea to observe our lay lengths times. They were both hald it out, quickly go to the 18 hole around then again to bag at the next carbon.

On this day, however, were 34 degrees in the shade and we decided after 9 to finish the whole thing because of the temperature. When we asked the manager on duty to call us a taxi, an employee of the club has also the same agreed to drive us back into the medina.
However, this was us, even though we are just at this club about 250 euro ran ripping and brazenly demanded equal time on the double. When we told this to the manager under this put us a lie and was immediately abusive.
So all in all, recommended to no case. The terrible service has verhagelt us the day.
Rather play the Samanah when you have to decide for one.

Translated by Google.

Austriaco 24 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Moving but dry place with many obstacles

We played the end of February 2014, the seats red and blue. The course is long and well moved, the paths through water hazards and fairway bunker demanding. The bunkers are hard and difficult to play, the greens hard and pretty fast. The condition of the place is overall relatively dry and there are many dry spots on fairways and rough, so Better Place is recommended. Clubhouse and restaurant terrace are beautiful and worth a visit, food and drinks really inexpensive. Caddies are here not mandatory as is often in Morocco, trolleys can be hired.

Translated by Google.

golfrookie 37 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Oh well

Feb. 2014 played. Fast greens, some hard bunkers, fairways not particularly caddy is for green fee players obligate (120 dirhams). Viewed in total, Al Maaden is the much better choice.

Translated by Google.

JFA 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Overrated

Played on Sunday, 10/13/13. Tee times were assigned chaotic and overwhelmed starter. This is because a larger group plus the usual Sunday players. Up to 4h 13 were passed... Conclusion: not necessarily play on Sunday Weekend is operating in Marrakech. The blue course was closed (for a long time and for many more weeks ...).
To the place: in contrast to the Royal Course a varied course with a modern layout. Some challenging holes, you really have to play tactically and length helps. Landscape is not so appealing (some villas on the fairways) and not very well maintained Bunker and often without rake, partially grassed fairways hard very thin. Greens ok.
Conclusion: always enough for good game of golf (not on Sunday) but not overuse.

Translated by Google.

huk 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sophisticated and beautiful

I (HC 13.9) have played this course in early March, 2012.
It is a hilly challenging course. Unfortunately, the course was blocked by green and there was traffic jam before 10 Hole. He is very scenic with great views of the Attlasgebirge. Also, the clubhouse is (antique) very nice with good food. Driving Range ok I had no caddy since I made a card for me once. Unfortunately, the battery was discharged after 100m trip to the driving range. But was replaced quickly. This place is a must in Marrakech for me. Great fairways and fast Green's.

Translated by Google.

olaf 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Okay, but...

The best thing is Amelkis the clubhouse! Service a bit sleepy, driving range improvement, the fairways satisfactory, some gravel surfaces, greens okay, without trees and surrounded by many construction and opening up areas. Something trotlos sometimes, you have to have not necessarily played one.

Translated by Google.

URoMo 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The golfing peak around Marrakech

I have (all in Marrakech) played in late October 2011 in Morocco Palmeraie de golf courses, the Royal Golf de Marrakech (Menara / Koutoubia), Amelkis (red / green), and Al Maaden Samanah.
Al Maaden I had to cancel due to continuous rain at 10, so it is not possible to review and classification.
Of all these Amelkis is the absolute leader.
Everything very well maintained, varied and never boring.
The club has fully deserves its 5 stars.

Translated by Google.

PGS 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Exciting place

Fun to play - flat but varied by many bunkers and waves. Both fairways and greens well maintained.
Caddies very pleasant.

Translated by Google.

Michael Rolf 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

You should play, when you are in Marrakech...

We played the Amelkis early February 2011 in two days. A beautifully landscaped, not too difficult, but still very charming square with 18 holes, partially laterally quite attractive villas. The newly opened extension to 9 holes is currently only available as a 2 Flight (a good decision). Outstanding scenic with views of numerous tracks on the High Atlas, with its snow-capped mountains - gorgeous. Our caddies invariably sympathetic, cleaned after playing immediately without prompting the bat. 100 dirhams or 10 euros okay with euro coins as a "tip" they did not agree, because they probably can not enter the shrines coins.

Translated by Google.

mbarz 48 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Varied

Course is in good maintenance condition (amazing green) and has some interesting tracks. Through the 27 holes we came through well. Thread Caddy can only be assessed subjectively:
Even without information on distances (caddy double goal of this instruction issued) and the other times Caddy with expertise. Sporty is the place not difficult.

Translated by Google.

Sportfreund 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great course with 27 holes

Amelkis is a modern, flat course, we found in well tended, since 2 days before we toured the EPD Tour, fair fairways with large greens are moving a challenge. Fantastic views of the nearby High Atlas Mountains for an unforgettable day of golf.
Caddies are mandatory, cost about € 10 for 18 holes.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Club Amelkis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review