User Reviews

for Golf Club Adriatic, Croatia

3.3 of 5 stars43 Reviews

5 Stars:
8
4 Stars:
13
3 Stars:
7
2 Stars:
13
1 star:
2
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 43 from 43

Manny 1 Review

Worth a visit for the keen golfer

Played here a few times between Jul-Sep 2016. A challenging layout with considerable elevation changes - especially on the outward 9 holes - and some tight driving holes. Greens in excellent condition (fairways good) despite playing here over the hotter summer months - water hazards quite dry due to poor rainfall. Facilities (club, pro shop, driving range and putting green) were of a very good standard. Helpful staff.
Reminded me of the golf courses in Australia's Hunter Valley.

sampsonstover 1 Review

brian sampson

played golf in may 2013 i have played some of the best courses in england this is a match for some of the best. the staff are very helpfull. the food a very high standard. i cannot see how some of the reviews have been so negative. all four players agreed fantastic course great greens, back home planning next trip to adriatic golf club.

Anriv 2 Reviews

Service could be better

The course is beautifull, imersed in a natural enviroment. Wievs are nice, course fairways and especialy greens are kept very well.
Nice club house, locker rooms.
Service is not as good for this price range. During summer if you want to buy a bottle of water to carry with you while playing, you have to leave the club house and go to a grocery store.
After check in at the reception, where the frindly staff are greeting you, you find your self alone with your bag looking for your cart, since there is no assistance. They should think of hiring someone to put the bags on cart or at least bring the cart infront of a club house.
I would definitely play again and recomend this course to others.

Carl 1 Review

Great place!

I really enjoyed this course, it has a special value, its just about the impression and relax that it gives you. I was really happy with it overall, from friendly and nice staff at the reception, beautiful clubhouse, very interesting layout of the course and sevices are not pretty bad too. Instead of criticising so much as other users did I'm really happy to see such good initiatives, after 20 years of spending vacation in Istria I finally found a place where to fully enjoy my time.

Marko 1 Review

Course in construction

It was a cloudly sunday when We visited the Kempinski golf course, which is unfortunately still under construction. We noticed the absence of necessary standard, missing signs, descriptions and equipment. The lakes are still empty, fairways are muddy. You have no possibilities to find a ball out of the Fairway.

Fördegolfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Varied, demanding and neatly maintained

We played the course on the 10th of October and were pleasantly surprised. The course was challenging from behind at over 6300 meters with well-defended greens and a total of 5 tee positions for all levels to enjoy. The tees were in good condition, the fairways green, dense and mowed short. Great greens. In addition to the fairways often the typical for the area dense scrub on karst soil. This always nice views of olive groves. Only the bunkers were very different with some stones. Overall, not a single weak track and the paths between the greens not too long. In addition a halfway house with drinks machine and very neat washrooms. On the free shuttle from the 17 to the 18th tee we have waived. We would play here again at any time.

Translated by Google.

Yomi 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ok

The place is partly in a bad condition. We were immediately informed in the secretariat. Very nice. Very brazen was then in the same sentence to say, but a discount for it does not exist. Since there is no other place far and wide, you can probably afford this. The phenomenal clubhouse deceives the guests what awaits them here. ,

Translated by Google.

ettwood 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

At least nice clubhouse

The condition of the tees was pitiful at the end of August, not to mention the fairways. Bunkers were ground under repair anyway. A few nice tracks but just as much Sinnfreie. The attribute "Adriatic" should not let anyone believe you would get a sea-side feeling. Except in the clubhouse, on the terrace the beer tastes - therefore 3rd star.
By staying overnight in the overpriced Kempinski Hotel there was a discount on the green fee.

Translated by Google.

oehenan 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A very nice golf course with one or the other challenge

We were slightly skeptical due to the partly negative reviews. But none of this has been confirmed. The greens are just as in shape as the fairways. The place has some trees, water hazards and especially one or the other increase. If you do not like running or are afraid to push the trolley up the hill in the heat, you should take a cart.
The staff is so nice! We were on request on the way with drinks and would have been brought to hole 17 even up the mountain, since the rise is crisp there - no extra charge!
We can highly recommend the place!

Translated by Google.

Mahallma 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

4 rounds in May 2018

We played the course 4 times in May 2018. Top well-kept greens and fairways. Especially with these climatic conditions. Bunker sand very powdery. Could give a few more rakes. Traveling at 28 degrees on foot - is a sporting challenge. Sheriff checked and offered drinks to everyone. Everything was very friendly

Translated by Google.

FES 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A beautiful place

Dear golf friends, do you really expect a TOP ranking in such regions at the end of summer? We, seniors, played on May 20,2018 and found good conditions. In our opinion, not a 5-star place, but due to the sophisticated and beautifully designed tracks are 4 stars appropriate. A great clubhouse, friendly staff, the amount of green fees appropriate. Due to the vertical meters and the heat you should consider the use of a karts.

Translated by Google.

shensel 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice golf course with challenging fairways

The criticism of the condition of some fairways, I agree only conditionally. After all, the place is on karst ground and thus the fairways are certainly difficult to maintain, especially in the summer months. End of October 2017, there were a few bare spots, but mostly at the edge of the fairways or in the first cut. Overall, the place was in a really good condition, the tees and greens were great. Noteworthy are some particularly attractive fairways such as the 5.9 and 13. Alone worth a detour to this champion course in Istria, which is surrounded by grapevines and olive trees. For me an ideal place for the "winter months".

Translated by Google.

ax09 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Acker

I have to agree with the reviews from 2017: Either Fairway without grass with hard clay soil or un-mown meadow. Foreground locked. All this for about 70 EU. The area is worth seeing. If you want to play golf here, you will be disappointed with the current standard. The sea can only be seen from the exercise. Maybe it will be better again: There should be new owners.

Translated by Google.

Peter62 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The (dry) climate is blame?! October 2017

The dry climate is supposed to be due to the bad state?! However, you may have to refrain from taking a golf course if sufficient irrigation is not feasible.
Staff and food were good.
The greens were neat and fast.
However, we missed fairways or something like this on many railways. The few green parts were blocked as a ground in repair. Otherwise, the soil was dried with clay and bumpy ground with a few grass tufts so that a well-controlled game was little or not possible. In addition, there were some vinyards on which playing was really fun.
Overall, the place in this condition is not (especially if you look at the price) recommendable..

Translated by Google.

Andreas99 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The place is partly a field

We were on the 12.09.2017 as a family (HCP 22-42) the place The staff at the Sek, was friendly. The clubhouse and plumbing made a clean impression. The tees as well as the greens were in good condition. But the FW! Just the first lanes were in a bad condition. Man could also say field.
Why? Is the irrigation system not working?
Well the half of the lanes were in a sufficient condition.
We will not visit the square anymore.
In good place, yes.

Translated by Google.

KeksComander 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Better name would be Adriatic "field" golf

The first impression of the club is very well maintained and good, since the clubhouse is very large and imposing.

The first 6 lanes were very muddy, completely soaked and actually not playable. Actually, the place would have been locked. The fairway looked more like a field.
On the rest of the course there were partly huge brown / red spots in the fairway.
Some bunkers were completely underwater.

The tee-offs and greens are very tidy and clean.
Also the range and the cleaning area are very neat and clean.

In the end, I would not recommend the place and not play him again.

Translated by Google.

co 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf course almost without grass

We were together on 7th of january 7th and met a totally brown burned golf course. Fairways extremely hard, greens were largely ok Instead of adapting the prices to the bad conditions, they were still much higher than in Albrecht. Commentary in the reception: The condition in the summer is always so and the prices are always higher in summer. The clubhouse is modern and sophisticated. The terrace has unfortunately no view to the sea, but only on the dry landscape. The course is somewhat hilly and is easy to play, has little water and almost always wide fairways. From the sea you never see anything. For us the place was a big disappointment. Even in Australia the places were in a much better condition at higher temperatures.

Translated by Google.

versbuero1 37 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Can only report good

The reception is very friendly and accommodating.
The driving range in great condition. The place in a summery, easy to play state. The greens are in immaculate condition and difficult to putt.
So everything wants a golfer's heart.
Another tip: if you do not like will make altitude should take a cart.

Translated by Google.

Seve svizzero 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice location, very nice service

We played the course three times. Nestled in typical Croatian Mediterranean countryside, the area is very nicely laid out, to play fair. Kudos to the landscape architect who designed the place. It is not a design space with unnecessary scenes, but a very sophisticated in process and intelligently designed space.
Sevice and Reception very nice and helpful, caddy master is extremely helpful. The facility is well maintained, the greens accommodating :-))

Translated by Google.

helge2 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spring in Croatia - besides truffles also good golf

Despite trendy bad weather played with a lot of wind. The site has achieved through the landfills by hole 13 (now one of the most beautiful holes with tee from the hill a very nice long par 5) and stone settlements track 12 + 17 a good standard. The gentle start on the small vineyard belies the slow increasing difficulty. Care status in late April very good, greens fast and directionally stable. On the whole, nothing to complain about. Unfortunately, only 1 x sea views despite the proximity to the Bay of Piran. Definitely recommended on the occasion of Istria - Travel (as truffles, steak, fish, Culture - Sea Feeling etc.)

Translated by Google.

rudolfrichter 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dreamlike autumn in Istria

When the golfer during and after the game are laid back and friendly, although it (twice played in the first week of October 2015) came to the end in each case the correct storage, it has not just like us!
Registration by email with prompt confirmation -
competent and friendly staff in a neat space bunker best avoided.

Translated by Google.

dergajser 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Worth considering ;-(

A very poorly kept place, has done is definitely not on the up since about three years (last visit) / changed, a on a Friday very proud of these relations green fee of 75 euros, which you also can not pay in euros (cash) - "Yes, yes, they can already pay in euros, but then I have to 3% conversion tax charge" - hello, where are we?
The nearest place (Trieste) scores at least with old charm, a friendly staff and good, nice Served kitchen.
it is worth the Istria focuses on culture, to put culinary and other sports. , ,

Translated by Google.

dieoberkärntner 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfect Frühjahrsalternive

Played the square end of March / 2015 in the course of a short holiday in Istria twice.
Good to very good designeter place with nice discounts. Based on the above days of extremely heavy rainfall surprisingly well-to-play fairways. (Except for the holes 13-16> tolerance is needed!) The little too big planned clubhouse made up for the somewhat limited game mode.
Service a bit chilly in the clubhouse, but flexible.
CONCLUSIONS: In combination with accommodation in "Kempinski Hotel" is a recommended alternative to the golf courses in the Alpine regions (winter / spring) A repeat in the next few years is certainly planned.

Translated by Google.

manfredf 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good layout, but poor care

The fairways were a cow pasture, the greens are in poor condition, due to the interesting-to-play space design won 2 stars

Translated by Google.

Manfred,Grambach 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

Played on 23/07/2013 this place. After all the negative posts I was very pleased with the condition of the place. The fairways were in excellent condition and the greens as well. This was no water in the water obstacles did not bother us would have been nice of course. In the punks much sand in my opinion was very hard. The clubhouse and restaurant is super and the staff very friendly and helpful. The Marshall had cold drinks with which you could buy, which was very welcome at 32 degrees. An e-card is recommended because it is pretty up and down. Overall we find a very beautiful place we will certainly play again if we are in the area.

Translated by Google.

Jörg20 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Interesting place

In Istria the options are yes (reasonable) to play golf unfortunately very limited. I honestly expected, also due to the sometimes very negative reviews in this forum, also no big deal. I was "disappointed", and the whole complex, set to the Kempinski Resort is the finest. The staff are nice and courteous - the Marshall me because I looked accomplished something after 17 holes played and 32 ° C, with its e-cart up to the 18th Hole down, thank you.
The place is, of course, according to the climate, in very good condition. This applies tees, fairways and Greene. In between is still a small house with toilet, vending machine, fine.
A play on this course is thoroughly recommended in any case.

Translated by Google.

qcane 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A beautiful, challenging course

We feel compelled to qualify the negative reviews of our predecessors because of our good experience.
In May 2013, we met at a neat place with neat haircuts, well maintained Fairs and fast, also maintained greens. The course is challenging and varied, the restaurant was very friendly and accommodating.
4 of 5 stars are appropriate.
This expertise is based on experience of around 350 golf courses in Europe played in about 10 years.
Axel and Angela

Translated by Google.

ph8181b51 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Gave the place a chance again

Played here 2 years ago, a week since the beginning of September we were on "golf vacation" in the Kempinski and the place was in a very bad condition.
This year we were the last april week here and we had to find that nothing has changed for the positive, it is actually a cheek to charge a green fee for this.

Translated by Google.

Spielfreude 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Alternative in the spring

I have played this course 1 day ago (was traveling in Croatia and was curious if the very mixed reviews about this place) First impression club building construction is überdimensoniert cooler and Life Style. As much could be saved without compromising the quality and should instead be more money in course maintenance machinery / staff invested. Place: quite impressive and interesting. Currently, fairway and greens `s not bad, water is currently evident everywhere in there, where it should be. Bunkers were not expected, but (has at least where my ball located inside) obviously enough sand inside. Rough Care and marginal areas of the fairways, distance information, etc. well! Driving Range: Trials (Lawn & Boots o k.), Lawn scan of a gray area. Short game area is currently well / well-kept. Secretariat staff / restaurant on the day ok but not outstanding. For me, the following applies: If the condition of the place never be worse than now, which is an alternative to so many northern Italian place would be in February / March / April (yes some are not exactly always in good condition), when in DE and east. still snow on the golf course and one (s) / female can not always fly / wants.

Translated by Google.

soho3 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It COULD be a very good place...

Unfortunately, I must - in spite of my birdies on the 4 - that "could" emphasize.

We have played this course in the summer of 2012 (August 20) at 18 unique holes. Due to the heat we took a cart and that was definitely a good decision, because in the summer the heat is on the court (especially if there is no wind) and you have to deal with but few ascents and descents. Too bad that there is no free water bottle per player - is a bonus - at least in summer.

Actually, this place would be a quite challenging parkland course in a beautiful Mediterranean setting.
The greens were all in acceptable or good condition and also consistently quickly - the fairways, however, little more than erkenntbar fairway. Numerous, large-area Erdstellen loose grass fairways and also more brown than green. Works pretty burned - and it is probably also due to the permanent local water and rainfall deficiency. You can see that the "water hazards" that are 99% without water. The photos on the page because, unfortunately, mistaken. Perhaps the place looks so different in the spring - no idea.
Bunker all very hard. Since many tracks are quite narrow, accuracy is of advantage. Otherwise, you do not need to look for the ball until long wait because the edges are often unpleasant thorn bushes.

Regarding the Friendlyness of staff, I can not agree with the other comments. We were treated extremely friendly (even though we were not guests at the Kempinski) - both in the office and after the round in the clubhouse restaurant.

Too bad the place is in such a dry condition - otherwise it would be a nice addition in Croatia holiday.

Translated by Google.

bernd 1960 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Here golfing NO THANK YOU!

Can only agree with the above reviews, as the host of the Kempinski is here unfortunately undesirable and unkindness is putting it mildly, this is better seen here than a beach holiday, leaving the golf club at home... greeting from amber cologne

Translated by Google.

Martin B 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A missed opportunity

A driving range with mats is always a sign for average care. Unfortunately, the place is well maintained and created under average. Inconceivably long fairways untreated, poor 'bunker' which are sometimes without the sand and have no real contours and greens that satisfy any claim. Being located in the north of Croatia actually an ideal location for a journey from Vienna (since the hotel is super attached) but the golf course is not worth a trip.

Translated by Google.

Ami7777 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

What a pity!

We had to play the "pleasure" in the Adriatic Golf Club in August 2012! Unfortunately, I can take place, which often written NEGATIVE reviews of state service. absolutely confirm. Bunker with rocks under the sand (not visible!) In area size of a man's hand -> a very unpleasant surprise and cut the racket! After the round, we have filed the information and also the stone at the reception, after which the part of the golf club (Club Manager) very angry and unprofessional (mildly) was picked.
Despite early booking (1 week before) the tee times has this unfortunately does not work optimally. It does not inform the tee time shift (there is suddenly a tournament takes place!) The guest / guest, the guest is allowed to NO / guests still come at 8:30 to his / tell you this. Apart from that, we played the last few days there, a phone call would have been asking too much at the hotel! Service?
Overburdened "ladies" at the reception which have a very unfriendly dealing with guests.
Apparently you are a hotel guest at the Kempinski not welcome here!
Lt. Hotel is between Golf Club and Hotel "only" a collaboration is therefore probably also a significant difference between hotel and golf club notice. The hotel is great - Golf unfortunately a flop!

Translated by Google.

golfy6 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Water obstacles without water...

Have had a short break this spring! 2 rounds played this season to place in a poor condition and I am not talking of the fairways, greens and tee's rock hard also for me (HCP 2) no problem but my company could not get the balls to lie! Course design below average (probably again NoName designer) very many dogleg's and if you are planning so many water hazards should least in some water in it to be otherwise it would be better to do less (evaporation) as I join my predecessor at Bled is worlds better!

Translated by Google.

Golftraveller 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ok, but not a highlight

We spent a few days in savudrija and played the course a few times. Can only agree with some previous speakers - the place is ok and varied, but the standard here is not optimal care. Very hard greens, the fairways on many holes, hardly any water in the obstacles, etc. For 60 EUR green fee could be thought of as Kempinski Hotel guests expect a bit more. Had yet to really unsuspecting ladies in the office, I never think a bat in his hand. All in all ok, but counter-example Bled in Slovenia no chance...

Translated by Google.

gerhard10 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Excellent

Beautiful golf course is not easy to play his handicap've played more often getting a new Herausvorderung beautiful clubhouse plus friendly easy everything perfectly, Gerhard Baumgartner

Translated by Google.

golfista 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

If you are a golfer in this area, then you should play this course!

Played on 8.9.2011 haircuts for men: yellow, white and gold!
Despite his 6.360m of gold, contiguous holes, so also with carry bag no problem of hole 17 to 18 brought us a Shuttlecart golf course is not quite as nice as the pictures (homepage) some bald spots and fairways not so short mowed but great built into the landscape!
And a challenge for golfers and never boring!
So I mean, at least 4 stars
Nice game

Translated by Google.

Caliph 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful 18 holes right on the sea

So I can not understand the preconceptions. We were late June and late August. At this time, all 18 holes were playable. The location of the place is ideal. Right next to the Kempinski and the sea.

The course is not easy and is located in the hilly terrain. On hot days, an early tee time is ideal and recommended the use of carts. The course is in its good condition especially for the hot season. Currently it has about 33 degrees during the day for days. The greens are very good and fairways are in good condition. Of course, there are also brown spots.

The value is also good in my opinion. I have since played a lot worse places to much more money.

The clubhouse is beautiful, in a modern style.. The pro shop is also in order. The team has yet to be eigespielter. The Mekt you at registration.

Regards Peter

Translated by Google.

Rolf Wiemer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No golf balls in the shop

I've played a game on August 1 last up to 18 holes because 17.6 only 9 holes were playable. Unfortunately, I have fired a few balls too much to the right and left. Then wanted to buy a few balls in the shop for the next round. But you do not believe there is not need to buy a ball. And that will be a Kempinski Golf Club. Well then, good night with the service. Where is the water in the ponds?

Translated by Google.

joerg.weis@baden.cc 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well

Basically the situation would be so great, but overall the place is seen not in good condition. Currently, he is due to "flooding" only as a place to play on 9 holes. The clubhouse and the staff are very attentive and nice, the driving range is good.

Translated by Google.

Billy Rubin 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A supplement, not more

Anyone traveling in Croatia who can approve a round on the Adriatic Course. Extra to go to Savudrija but not worth it. The system is not yet at a level which the Kempinski hotel group pretending otherwise for their hotels. It lacks in many areas of the details, from the reception at the Golf Reception through to course maintenance. The latter would have to be invested in the most. Clearly, in southern regions, water is often a problem in stationary obstacles, but brown, desiccated ponds are now times no ornament of a golf course. And 6 euros for the driving range balls are too many players without reason to warm up and go "cold" on the 18 holes. Conclusion: There are still many things to do, hopefully the Kempinski management have more influence.

Translated by Google.

The GOLF BUTLER 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautifully nestled in the countryside, but still too new

The place is beautifully integrated into the landscape and varied. However, the system is still too new and the fairways probably therefore not in optimum condition. In our view, no destination for golf holidays, but a nice addition to Istria and / or Croatia.

Translated by Google.

Ewald Emken 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

By Ewald Emken

We were happened to be present at the opening of the plant. Played 9 holes. Facility in good condition. Ponds mostly without water. Otherwise very clean and sophisticated. Very friendly reception and hospitality. A visit to the golf club is worth it. Unfortunately, no logo balls of clubs available. Would be great if we could still get a logo ball. E-mail: ea @ emken arcor. de

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Club Adriatic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review