User Reviews

for Druids Glen, Ireland

4.9 of 5 stars14 Reviews

5 Stars:
13
4 Stars:
1
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 14 from 14

FredB 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hardly enthusiastic

Have the Driuds Glen course played. One of the most beautiful parkland courses I have played. Very varied and above all the great well-kept facility makes golfing a wonderful experience. We were fortunate enough to play with locals who gave many helpful tips. Since the hedges and trees are well cut out but you will find the balls, if you should miss even the Faiway. Greens are well maintained.
The range can be saved, although you get 50 balls with 5 euros.
A highly recommended golf course, highly recommended!

Translated by Google.

Horst S. 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastic place

An absolute highlight of our 10-day round trip through Ireland: beautiful, varied holes, fair but not easy. (One should not be distracted by the incredible plant splendor and horticultural architecture!) This place is certainly a European top place, anytime again!

Translated by Google.

Sira 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful, but...

A beautiful place, beautifully designed, hard to play and well maintained (despite the hot summer of the century).
Unfortunately, we women are simply ignored as players. The red tees are mostly mown areas on the fairway - crooked, humpy and holey - quite the opposite of the luscious green, perfect teas of the men.
But Ladies, do not fret, but enjoy the rest of the beautiful place and laugh about it... especially on the red Tee9: possible Ausholbewegung of max 50 cm, then come the book bushes :-D

Translated by Google.

Jakko 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Every star is highly earned

We (Ch. 6 and 13) have played twice in September. For us it is an outstanding parkland course. The state of care, the staff, the pro shop and everything else around the place are outstanding. The atmosphere and the Irish friendliness are anyway. If it is possible, we will definitely come back.

Translated by Google.

Response from Marcus Doyle, Club Manager at Druids Glen
October 9, 2017

Dear Jakko, Thank you for your wonderful review and custom. It goes without saying that we were genuinely delighted to read all the nice things you have written and the team look forward to… More

Dear Jakko,

Thank you for your wonderful review and custom. It goes without saying that we were genuinely delighted to read all the nice things you have written and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Marcus Doyle
Golf Manager
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort

Airhooker 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Parkland at its best!

Best parkland course I have played in Europe until now. The majority of the holes are unforgettable.

Translated by Google.

Response from Marcus Doyle, Club Manager at Druids Glen
July 7, 2017

Thank you for your review and kind accolade. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your round with us at Druids Glen and look forward to your next visit where we hope we can continue to exceed your… More

Thank you for your review and kind accolade. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your round with us at Druids Glen and look forward to your next visit where we hope we can continue to exceed your expectations.

Yours sincerely,

Marcus Doyle

rako 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A League of Their Own

Totally relaxed Golf Scene despite age, notoriety level, care. At the space and natural care you see the pros. The layout is amazing, built the water obstacles, the tracks in the mountainous landscape. Each par 3 an extra event. The course will present itself to every season, so great is the growth and selection of plants. And then the totally relaxing Irish golfers. I do not know anything, and that by far. About an hour from Dublin to the south.

Translated by Google.

Heiduckenkönig 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A "must" for every golfer

I played the course on 07.10.2015 in fantastic weather.
The green fee of 60 € is compared even low, when you consider what you get for it. A wonderful parkland course with very manicured fairways, challenging greens and excellent architecture. It's just fun to play this course, which is also suitable for all handicaps.

These very friendly staff, a very nice clubhouse and very easy to reach. I'll definitely come back.

Translated by Google.

kgs 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The best parkland course, I know!

Friendly welcome, very good, nice clubhouse, which is run by the Druids Hotel. The paths are well maintained, greens very well and fairly and scenic course this is a dream. I played it twice and would again again! This space is playful quite a challenge, but you will be happy with so much beauty in itself.

Translated by Google.

Christoph Dürig 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream!

Now I know the Augusta of Europe... I can only say that a very well-kept golf course, which cries out for more than 18 holes... one enjoys and is plötzlichnschon at hole 9 and the feeling that there is a sensational place... But it gets even better - the back nine are difficult übertreffbar and I was surprised at the ideas of the architect had in the construction of this parkland course!

Oh yes... nicer and cheaper pro shop and a very friendly club house!

Now the level is very high ... 'm curious if tomorrow is the last place can match... St. Margaret's Golf Club!

Translated by Google.

JohannS 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great course

Absolute top spot in old English-style park. Each hole is varied and offers a great perspective. Very well maintained fairways and greens. Top garden design, lovingly maintained, a "must" for any golfer visiting Ireland. Rarely played such a great golf course.

Translated by Google.

Mizuno1978 37 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

What more could you want...

Highly recommended if you are near Dublin. Played in June 2013.

Very well maintained. Cheap Green Fee for such a place. Very fast greens.

My absolute favorite of all the golf courses that I have played in Europe.
HCP 17

Translated by Google.

MarcDI 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sensational Park course

My no1 under all golf courses I have ever played. Fantastic park, very well maintained, varied, friendly staff plus comparably priced green fees. 've Played in a really rainy day (even for what the Irish situation quite violent), yet it is the best I've ever seen.

Translated by Google.

Partagas #2 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Druids Glen

What does Glen? With us, you could do "The Valley of the Druids" call it.

The best and most beautiful place I have ever played. The green fees were super cheap at 55 €.

Translated by Google.

jack200106 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Parkland course as it should be

Played in July 2012: The place is a delight. The layout in the middle of this wonderful park is so successful that you can only see their own path through the huge trees (as you would expect in an English landscape park) and it attracts over hilly Geläde. The place may be gone well, there's that come into play, but then with a breathtaking beauty in the second part water obstacles, often remember the looks on calendar sheets.

The courses are designed so that there is others doglegs, beautiful deep and small hidden bunkers, plantings also erforderen deliberate game. The condition is an appropriate place in this category: tip top.

The clubhouse (housed in the old Manor) includes a bar and a separate room to relax after a round. The rooms are exactly as you would expect at the sight of the building: wood, high ceilings, old irish, stucco, old pictures and prints, carpets and fabric wall covering. No matter what the result was, the place is a delight. The staff in the pro shop in the bar and the starter do the rest that you feel comfortable.

Translated by Google.

Been to Druids Glen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review