User Reviews

for Djerba Golf Club, Tunisia

3.5 of 5 stars15 Reviews

5 Stars:
4
4 Stars:
5
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
2
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 15 from 15

Manfred Rösner 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always nice again

We have been playing golf here for about 3 years. And who it is 2 times a year. Mostly April and October. The last time we were here was at the end of June 2019. The course is always very good to play. the greens are a bit slow. But there is a reason for that. They are not cut so short otherwise they would burn and turn brown... Which is also very nice that you can take a short beer break after 9 holes. (Cheers BAYERN) The 27-hole course gives you the opportunity to freely combine which course you want to play without booking tee times. The staff is absolutely TOP Very competent and very friendly. Unfortunately, the Corona Virus put a spanner in the works for April / May.

We're looking forward to next time.

Greetings from Munich
Manfred Rösner HCP 7.7

Translated by Google.

Golfer_am 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

That's not a golf course

Unfortunately I am very disappointed with the Djerba Golf Club. The course has 3x 9 holes with different levels of difficulty. Very bad condition of the fairways, the greens are brown throughout. Rip off 159 dinars for 18 holes at the golf course. Not recommendable. They wanted a fee of 1 dinars to order a taxi, laughably at 53 euros green fee. Dined in January 2020.

Translated by Google.

Zammel 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just beautiful

We have been here for about 5 years for golfing. And that twice a year. Mostly March and October / November. This time we were here in late October 2019. The place has improved without exaggeration from year to year. Whatever is very nice, after 9 holes a short beer break and then on the 2nd 9th Nice is also that it is a 27 hole course and you can freely combine which course you want to play without starting times to book. Aufteen and go. We're looking forward to next time.
Then a nice game LG Joachim Z.

Translated by Google.

PaeM 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf in the desert

Have played the places several times in August 2017. Due to the high temperatures only recommended with buggy. All 27 greens were very well maintained and without any pitch mark. However, by the relatively high grass very slow. Most of the tracks were also in good shape. There is one or the other "waste area" but one must not forget that one is actually in the desert. There was little going on, in August play here also crazy (me, myself and I) therefore in the restaurant was only a reduced occupation. Staff very friendly. On the place there are various places "Security". There is also an exercise facility. I'll be back...

Translated by Google.

p.a.c.o 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very good price-performance ratio, tracks on their own

Hello to all winter golfers,

We are from 23:12. been up to the 12/30/2016 in Djerba.

All three courses were overall in good condition. The staff very entgegenkomment and very deeply relaxed in general. True to the motto: the Europeans have the clock, the Tunisians time invented...

On the rounds nothing was going on throughout. The best we have seen 2 or 3 hole removes individual players. so book tee times also does not make sense. And, moreover, answered none of our emails. And although we have sent to three different (all valid) addresses mails with 3.2 and 1 week forward.

The only drawback: The material was very streaky. My personal Quịntessenz purpose: travel only with their own material...

Hint: In case of accommodation in a partner hotel (with us the Royal Garden Palace vis-a-vis, that was until 31.12.2015 under RIU Flag) there are further discount. For 4 x 18 holes and 2 x 9 hole came the green fee charge about the hotel, therefore a total of 505 dinars (in December 2016. Short of EUR 1 to 2.4 TDN, ie 210 EUR).

Unfortunately, there was no direct flight, so from expected 3 flight hours total reele 5 were. From summer 2017 TIU Djeba but have again in the Program. That's good, because we will be back...

Allen a beautiful game

Francisco

Translated by Google.

Weingolfer 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Relaxed Holiday Golf special price

A year ago I had the 27-hole course 7 plays. Since then many things have improved: The clubhouse is renovated, modern, bright and well maintained. The greens on the course are renewed MER and in great condition. The difference is clearly PALMIERS.
The staff is as always very friendly and eloquent.
I could play anytime, partly because many tourists stayed away in spite of the German Autumn holidays without starting time and without queue. In Djerba, there are no security problems.

The site offers plenty of variety for all levels, because you can combine the 3x9 hole arbitrarily. Unbeatable is the price of the green fee. Where to 3 hours of flight time as low play from Germany in winter and golf in the sunshine and pleasant temperatures:
In Djerba!

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 137 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Price / performance ratio!

We keep coming back in the winter to Djerba. The square has undergone a real "ups and downs" over the years. From crowded and unkempt until today - well maintained and not really crowded. The three 9 hole courses are well combined with each other and the result is a day another golf course. The price is unusually low for a winter golf. The people here are friendly and the bag you can also adjust. We will definitely go again.

Translated by Google.

clakrier 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place and very reasonably priced!

I have the number 5 x and April 6 x played in January.
The course is in very good condition, maintenance is permanent, the people are very nice, it is not as simple as is often described, especially when the wind gets involved! Even for low handicaps!
In January we were as a golfer Rejoicing for the third time there, and not the last!

Translated by Google.

herby 66 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Djerba Golf - super!

Have played in the Easter season. For desert conditions, the entire system is extremely well maintained: Beautiful discounts, wide green Fairways- at the edges is only natural that the desert and back, very good greens.
Club house renovated. Large windows, modern ambience, great terrace.
Entire staff extremely friendly. You can communicate well in major languages.
Practice facilities generous, well maintained plus free. Where can you get more?
Greenfee on site (Riu) booked. Package below 40 €. Unbeatable price and no crowds at the plant.
Will be back.

Translated by Google.

Weingolfer 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Affordable Vacation Golf

I have during the holiday at the Club aldiana (recommended with free golf shuttle) played 7 times the 27-hole course. Friendly staff, no queuing and an extremely affordable green fees. The fairways are mostly in fair condition; the greens are in good shape (except for the flags hole; edge would be better gouged).
La Mer is not easy to play because of the length and headwind. Significantly lighter the shorter Les Acacias. And not only for Les Palmiers is true: there is always a palm tree in the way.
Not to forget: The Sunshine Guarantee for relaxed holiday golf.

Translated by Google.

tomstop 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Relaxant after dreary winter

We have spent a week in Djerba and every day 18-hole golf played.

The reception in the clubhouse was very friendly, it is being renovated outside (also seems necessary). The courses are for this region in good condition, the fairways different greens hard and without holes! Has fallen and Palmiers and La mer.

The course can be used with Portugal or Turkey not keep up, but to begin again after the winter in the sun with the Golf and pay only half of the green fee to the above regions was fun.

Final drink with lunch on the sunny terrace have rounded the golf days.

Then, with the inclusive horse back to the hotel - Recommended

Translated by Google.

Urs 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Price / performance

Of course we can not compare our places in Europe this place in North Africa. But who would not fly for hours in the winter months will be safe not bad. Of course, I would not play this course every day of the year

Translated by Google.

Golfnut 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

But quite nice.

Of course there are gepflegtere golf courses in the world. Allrerdings taking into account the climatic and social conditions can play acceptable golf holiday for very moderate prices. As for the difficulty of the course must be Flyin other appraisers for golfers. The tee from the back tees and the often strong-blowing (counter) wind you have to properly fight for a good score. Also balls you can lose more than enough. My handicap is moving way in the single digits.

Translated by Google.

Sailer74 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One does not play

The place is very easy to play and make some fun.
I had at most par 4 holes after teeing requires only a lob wedge.
So do not even long!
However, what is even worse, would be the general condition of the plant.
Driving range, clubhouse, fairways, etc. abysmal. This condition is only surpassed by the greens... because they are really beautiful...!
The money for the green fee you can save.

Translated by Google.

Joachim 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Once and never again

Unfortunately, I had hastily booked a six-pack. A very boring place with no challenges. Candles Just fairways on plate flat terrain. No dogleg, not challenging water hazards, bunkers little (although there is plenty of sand).
Poor signage, greens partially consisting of more sand than from grass. At each hole is a boy who wants to sell a Balls (this one loses little balls there).
One of the three 9-hole courses was closed due to construction.
With my handicap of 25 I have the 18 hole (par 73) always played 84-89. Since it takes but no further comment.

Translated by Google.

Been to Djerba Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review