User Reviews

for Costa Teguise Golf Club, Islas Canarias, Spain

3.7 of 5 stars19 Reviews

5 Stars:
3
4 Stars:
11
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 19 from 19

Hennaksen 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice but expensive

To the characteristics everything was already said here. The place is worth a visit. The greens are great, the fairways ok, the spanish around.
However, the green fee in the high season already steep. 120 € were called together with the rental clubs. You have to think about that, if you are in the mood...

Translated by Google.

Bernd_S 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ok, but no comparison to the places on GC

2x recorded in Nov 2018. The plant is still getting old, as my prescribers have partially recorded. Range and everything to practice was not very fine. The place itself is well maintained and the greens are looking good in the shot. The facility itself is easy. The wind makes it harder now and then. Unfortunately, yellow is very far in the lead, which makes the course very short. By white one is in a 4 er flight then rather alone and is also disturbing as regards the flow of games, felt. For the price is about 70 euro for the Canary Islands very cheap. a nice change on a great island.

Translated by Google.

Chiemgauer 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bizarre environment, nice place

Played January 2018.
The place is carried by its bizarre volcanic environment, which has something. Of course, one or two views of the Atlantic are also very nice. The place itself I found to be rather unspectacular and not too difficult, apart from the wind. The condition was ok, the infrastructure was getting old.
Of course you can play more often, but it's enough for me once.

Translated by Google.

Chris Ernst 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Excellent place - tactical flair required

Not without reason is Costa Teguise Golf the most demanding course in the Canary Islands. The many doglegs, the permanent trade wind and the flanking lava scree force not only a precise game, but also a forward-looking game in which the conditions have to be reevaluated with each stroke. Due to these constantly changing conditions, it was quite exciting to play the course 4 times within 8 days.

Translated by Google.

aselmann 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Palm trees and Lavabunker

OK, the Lavabunker nobody needs, but the place is visually certainly a highlight. Many palm trees line the paths, the views we liked. The place is good to go on foot. For the Mondlanschaft beside the fairways there is a "Lavaschläger" from the starter for the dirty work. Costa Teguise has taken for us as a location a central square (Barcelona Teguise Beach) because the restaurant and Absackerplatz probably looking for his peers in walking distance around the island. Here, too, all in all certainly worth the green fee, especially if you know the site Golf courses in spain.

Translated by Google.

Tiger & r 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Challenging and varied

We played the course 4 times during our stay and each time it was a new experience, because by the permanent waving and wind from different directions, what was right yesterday can be totally wrong today. The many dog ​​legs and over gambling hills and lava are a real challenge. Among the lava in the fairways has been written much. But what I had was really great that the Caddy Master after the bags were on the buggy and the club heads were free, ran to his office and came back with two used 7-iron, "For the lava, dont ruin your clubs" So imagine I look friendly before service. We will certainly play here more often.

Translated by Google.

Wolle61 27 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Typical Lanzarote

I played on 02/23/2017 the place and it reflects the palm trees and the lava fields exactly the landscape again, you would expect to Lanzarote.
What is surprising is the large variety of plants to palms, shrubs, cacti and small flowering plants. Apart from a few points, probably due to rainfall, the fairways were in great shape. Not only the lava fields that need to be transferred, the constantly blowing wind, the black sand in the bunkers, but also the two nearly 200 m long par 3 represent a challenge.
A varied, well-kept place I would love to play again.
We were very disappointed by the club restaurant. We have been waiting for an ordered sandwich almost an hour. The sandwich consisted of a dry piece of toast, two cold slices of cheese and a slice of ham.

Translated by Google.

Gerd Kuhlemeier 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not easy to play

The place is pretty neat maintained. It offers sporty challenges quite through several doglegs and fairways that are often times interrupted by lava fields. Given the wind that blows almost constantly on the island comes. Considering the fact that water is a scarce commodity here, the price is right (84 € high season).

Translated by Google.

hurrikan 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

2 very different places

For 14 years we play on vacation golf course in Costa Teguise.
It is always a challenge to play the course. The railways require precise play, since they are lined with palm trees. Compared to the other place in Lanzarote, which is created as a beautiful garden, I would describe this place as the image of Lanzarote. There are areas of natural vegetation, and many lava. Meanwhile, there are also newer cars. Also a new host who can cook very well and is very friendly. Like all other staff.
We love to play on this course.

Translated by Google.

golfnupler 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Stop is also a golf course

Because of this golf course you drive not separately to Lanzarote. Grooming is OK so far. The staff was friendly. With 4 or 6 green fees you get a discount.
Walking the course is very tiring.

Translated by Google.

Ray62 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place mi voel palms

Skirts Superplatz palm. The clearly better alternative in Lanzarote. Very friendly welcome, well-stocked pro shop, good food. We recommend.

Translated by Google.

Holger P. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Friendly staff, bad place

Ok, on vacation, you must also possibly compromising. But the place was in an unkempt state to the greens were also different types of grass, so that a precise playing was almost impossible. The lava was not written enough here now but a few more info's: The E-Carts are old, the batteries schhwach, (we should look for the 9-hole Cart swap !!!) and the brakes quitschten extremely loud.
The staff is very friendly - with one exception: the host! My wife ordered a Capuchino and got a coffee with whipped cream.
After we complained it was said it first: If you want to have a Capuchino with milk foam, you would have to order it so, who ordered must be paid anyway! We will now try the other place on this beautiful island and hope to have better luck here.

Translated by Google.

kiwi 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Lava - Golfing

If one has the quaint clubhouse, with the friendly ladies, crosses, one is immediately taken by the eager Caddy Master in reception, However here is also very pleasant, just to get his range balls, then the 2 - to use hole pitching area or other exercise - options may freely use and extensively.
The place was already evaluated by several, so is the fact not much added inflict.
It is definitely good if you can play as long and exactly which one can play the, placed in the fairways Lavabereiche.
Likewise, one must avoid the lateral regions, although there is no off in the sense that the ball is mostly from the lava rocks eh not playable or discoverable...
If you but now does play into it, I would put the ball better, because otherwise strong signs of wear are the result...
Otherwise, the fairways and especially the greens are in great condition,

Translated by Google.

roropa 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Exciting, well-kept place

We have the place in October / November / December 2012, a total 11 x played. The fairway interruptions by lava gravel and rock are used to, the material suffers. Some yellow deductions must exceed 110 m to reach the fairways are very limited with rows of palm trees.
But overall an interesting, well-kept place with very friendly staff, good organization and moderate prices (driving range free). In the afternoon we had some times almost alone on the tour. The restaurant could use eg a better cook.

Translated by Google.

christofweser 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

From day to day more beautiful...

I-Hcp 18.0 - have played the course seven days in a row. The first day I was very skeptical, almost continuous fairways, a lot of "Wasted Areas", coarse black volcanic sand bunkers etc. The second day I was better with the Course Mangment employed by the above to go out of the way. So it was every day better and I enjoyed the course more. The ladies at the reception were very fair distance, competent and always had a good tip for the Flight schedule the next day. Restoration is nice but clearly needs a new coat everything. System is recommended, good price / performance, staff is very nice and always has good advice. Green fee packages are included in the price very nice romantic and have a great week for golf. So have fun...
Christofweser @ yahoo. de

Translated by Google.

Schreiter 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top

One place you may want to play every day. I've played 3 rounds on this course. I can mcih remember every single section, as each hole has its own character. A place also the single handicapper (I have 6 HCP) calls because you do not need the driver on every hole. There are several doglegs, which you can shorten with high risk. The Farirways are good, the greens also. Partly too little sand in the bunkers. For higher HCP is the area between tee and fairway Waste difficult for sure, but this is target golf, as found in Arizona also.
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There were two and have always played with German members. Green fee is absolutely reasonable. Driving range balls are not good. The lava driving range is gewöhnungsbedürftigt something, but it's just on Lanzarote.

Translated by Google.

addileo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No experience

This is an older place, to whose paths are grouped rows of palm trees. The staff is extremely friendly, the greens in very good condition, but very slowly. The fairways were in a poor, unkempt condition, many voids, large areas of dead grass areas. Very annoying in the game is that when several lanes plöztlich the fairways are broken by larger areas, where there is no growth of grass and the ball then finds the midst of gravel. Most cars are very similar, there are none, to which one later remembers as being particularly outstanding. Most because one of the back panels has a very nice view of the newly built prison.

Overall, it was not an experience, more of a nuisance given the state of the space layout of the high green fee prices from 68, - €, which makes the game experience not worth it.

Hans HC 17.2 October 2010

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 356 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well maintained beautiful place with small drawbacks

We have the space in April 2010,2 x hits (HC 26). The course was in very good condition. However, is not always the views of the area attractive. In the afternoon, there was almost nothing going on, we could start immediately without notice. At weekends from 11.00 clock, there is even a green fee discount. The GF is appropriate. For many high HC waste areas likely to be a problem. Often times you have to create only 100 meters or more to the fairway, and when you sprinkle a little one is also in the pebbles. The driving range is not necessarily beautiful, because there is no grass. Between 9 and 10 hole you have in a long fence through the middle of the range.

Translated by Google.

romy 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful ingrown area with stunning views

We played the course in February 2009. HCP 15 and 18 Hcp The course is suitable for players of all levels.
The fairways were well maintained and the greens are in very good condition. It runs through a "palm forest" and has repeatedly a wonderful view of the sea.
The staff was very friendly and we felt absolutely comfortable..
It is not crowded and the good organistion a smooth game operation.
We liked it so much that we go back in February 2010.

Translated by Google.

Been to Costa Teguise Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review