User Reviews

for Club de Golf Finca Cortesín, Malaga, Spain

4.6 of 5 stars32 Reviews

5 Stars:
24
4 Stars:
5
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 32 from 32

JoJo 28 Reviews

Fantastic

Absolute fantastic in all aspects, challenging and beautiful.
Just a bit too expensive but definately on my list to play again

Backtee67 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Here everything is right!

This place has earned at least 5 stars. He is perfectly geared towards green fee players. At the parking lot you will be picked up. The check-in very quick and very friendly. But the best thing is the varied layout and the perfect maintenance of the place and the entire system. The hit also the service! Water and fruit at the start, on the lap the Marshall came twice and provided us with cold soup! This place is really worth every euro!

Translated by Google.

El Urb 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

So golf is a pleasure!!

For me, the best place I've ever played on the Costa del Sol. Here you get a golfing experience, which is second to none. From arrival to departure we felt welcome and well cared for. The only negative of this place is that it ends after 18 holes :)

Translated by Google.

Iwanschroeter 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bang but hard

No question, the place is one of the best in the region. From the club / hotel area on Caddymaster, pick-up service at the parking lot, free fruit + drinks on the round, food ordering directly on the Buggy screen and the place itself excellently created AND maintained (end of July!). Played the first time in the wind today. The first 9 years are then preprogrammed for lottery, ball loss. Nevertheless... only to be recommended.

Translated by Google.

Anja81 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great golfing experience!

We played the course in July 2017. From the arrival to the departure an experience. Service is taken seriously. Already from the parking lot we and our golf bags were picked up with a buggy. We were driven to the front desk, the bags on Carts ready for the round. Very friendly reception in the pro shop, in which there are also a lot of logware to buy. On the range are available ball pyramids, unfortunately discounts only from mats. When we were ready for the round, we were escorted to the start.
The entire area including clubhouse is very well maintained!
The place is very spacious, large distances between green and next tee, hilly and therefore probably only playable with Cart, which makes sense. From the back tees is the place long, but also wide. Nevertheless, the balls are lost in ripples with imprecise play. If you do not have a good carry-length, you will not have fun on the back tees, as there are often larger canyons to be overcome by the tea. Nice is that the place gives the choice between the different tea boxes. The place was overall in a great care condition. The carts were also in great shape and equipped with GPS.
When we were playing, there were only two other flights in the game, so a quick game was possible. You probably buy this peace away from the golf masses with the high green fee.
After the round we were greeted very friendly again and cleaned our clubs sparkling.
Food (we had salads) and drinks in the clubhouse good (price level as in Munich), service again very nice.

Translated by Google.

sand30 27 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream plant

We played the course twice in mid-May and it was in great shape. The fairways and the bunkers were optimally maintained and the greens were fast and line loyal. The entire service on the golf course left nothing to be desired and the staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating. We will play here again next year.

Translated by Google.

BerndAido 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Treat yourself ...!!! We do it too!!!

There is only to praise. What an entree, what a service, followed by a fantastically beautiful and maximally cultivated place.
A must if you are in the area. We were there several times and come back again and again.

Translated by Google.

Goldietati 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

World Class!

At the end of February, female Hcp 6 and 18, male Hcp 10, we played here and loved it. This is a very old classic school. Perfect ultra-friendly service, the place is gorgeous. The greens demand precise attack, otherwise a good score can not be achieved. The balls roll off to the side and tactics are also advisable on the fairways. Very fair and not too tight, but crispy long.
Demands for repetition.

Translated by Google.

Novaglia 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Absolute top

November 30,2017, played after a heavy rain day.
Slightly wet fairways, but top condition. Since you were not allowed to drive on the fairways, something very long ways from the track to the balls. Running did not work, because the distances between green and the highest tea were too long. A little incomprehensible, since hardly any game operation. Nevertheless, as always a pleasure and worth every euro. Services from AZ top.

Translated by Google.

Rolo67 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Tip top

An absolute dream. No light place, but top clean and pure pleasure.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 246 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Impeccable Place

Have played the place after 2015 for the second time, still very well maintained, beautiful playgrounds with partial sea view.
Fairways with light sun damage, but impeccable to play.

The first playgrounds with building activities, all in all, a beautiful place

Translated by Google.

Herman 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Advisable

Preliminary, was in the first week of March 2017 in Marbella, and have not yet played Alferini except Finca Cortesin, Real Sotorande, La Reserva, Santana, Santa Maria also myself am a bogey player.
A friendly welcome, the bag is a made from the car to Buggy, Driving Range balls are prepared, a beautiful place, in a good condition, the bunker, fine white sand, the greens are good and not too fast. The cart with navigation, automatically slows when you're too close to the green.
Overall, a recommended course, club house, the whole atmosphere!

Translated by Google.

Lis Studer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very good and has class!

️Das playing golf with a difference. In terms of price, is certainly top class. But everything was perfect. Golf course and the greens very well maintained. And Peronal strives in every way! Also the food in the restaurant was good and the price is right performance. I recommend it to anyone and I will be back.
Lis from Switzerland

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 320 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No simple meadow

Played on 18/09/2016. After five years, we have played the 18-hole course on the Costa del Sol again a second time. At that time European Tour Square have lost none of their charm and their difficulty the railways. Still very spectacular haircuts, the lords of yellow already have some exhibit at length to reach the fairway. Higher HC should choose the front tees, otherwise frustration quickly arises. The service is still 1a. Pickup from the parking lot. Cart with GPS and plenty of water stocked. Fruit and towels on the round are served. The service truck comes every now over. Something has eased the maintenance state. The greens were indeed true and fast, but looked due to some bald and brown spots are not always good. Some bunkers have too little sand or were wet or harsh. Fairways and tees were fine. The current major shortcoming are the various large construction sites around the Course. There are just built overlooked other accommodation. We have played on Sundays, so that at least we had no construction noise. Possibly was due to construction and operation of the game much less than five years ago. A start time can book online anytime at a discount. We have therefore played a relaxed round of € 195 incl. Cart and range balls. However, the usually green fee is clearly too high for the current state. The staff are all very friendly. From caddy master to the staff in the restaurant where you can eat on a small terrace Sonnenbeschirmten delicious and still moderate prices after the round. Golf Finca Cortisin can be recommended, but you should check in advance how far interfere with the construction work.

Translated by Google.

jebli 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very crossed... and very expensive

Played on 22 April 2016. The reception is good. It will be driven up to the shuttle and the bags. The clubhouse and locker rooms are impressively beautiful and well maintained. The reception in the Reception rather dry and rudimentary what information terms.

The driving range and the putting green very nice and very well maintained.

And then the disillusionment: the Teemarkierungen are partially placed on the boxes of the Ladies to the game "to keep liquid". The 2 electric trolleys must be replaced after 4 holes. All 18 fairways are thin and gray. Semi-rough non-existent, old dry grass. In such bad condition was none of the 5 played courses in the area. And the Greens unfaithful and dull. Messing disappointing; especially for this price. Clubhouse terrace in the late afternoon completely shaded and very small.

The restaurant at Hotel dignified, service very good. But has its price.

All in all, an experience that we do not need to repeat. 4 The tourist places Alferini, Flamingos, Guadalmina, la Quinta were significantly better maintained.

Translated by Google.

Response from James Beesley, Manager at Club de Golf Finca Cortesín
June 29, 2016

Dear Jebli, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit of our Golf Course facilities. I was naturally disappointed to see that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations.… More

Dear Jebli,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit of our Golf Course facilities. I was naturally disappointed to see that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. We take great pride in providing five-star service in all areas of our operation and it is most concerning that you did not find this to be the case. Your feedback is most appreciated and I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you if you wish to discuss your experience in more detail.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the club.
Kindest regards,
James Beesley

Assistant Golf Manager
asist. direccion@golfcortesin. es

Captain_Hook 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top and 5 years ago determined the best

Service and staff unequaled, super, absolute world class.

Range stunning Delightfully.

Putting green ok, but not according to the place.

Layout ok. After the first 6 tracks tlw. Truly spectacular.

Around tarnishes the image a lot. Where 5 years ago everything was still green are already appearing the next unfinished buildings. Too bad. Who verantwortlic for hist would have to pay self Tilch to each guest!

Translated by Google.

K. Per 246 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

World Class

Sensational place with excellent maintenance condition, brutal and fast line-toeing greens, very well manicured fairways (carpet), strategically placed bunkers - simply beautiful!
Many very nice holes, but the 10, a par 3 downhill, from yellow 172 m, for me the higlight!
Extremely friendly welcome, nice driving range with free balls, very nice terrace!
A wonderful day of golf with nice friends

Translated by Google.

Smösen 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Breathtaking

Finca Cortesin is highly recommended.
The whole area is world-class.
Layout, fairways, greens, driving range, clubhouse and service are excellent.

Translated by Google.

kalle 417 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good

Super design on ChampionChip Nivaeu! However, it is expected because of the praise songs on the Course and Fee's more!
Lots of great tracks, but also a few similar. Sometimes the scenery is magnificent and then again overlooking the highway.
But a great place something over rated!
The service is impeccable as well as the course maintenance!

Translated by Google.

manfredf 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A top spot!

Finca Cortesin is one of the best courses I have ever played.

Another highlight is the friendliness of the staff. You feel really welcome as a guest and get a service as only the best American courts.

played on 01/28/2015

Translated by Google.

kalle 417 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very good, but not world class!

The place is certainly one of the best on the Costa del Sol.
The condition is excellent and the greens were perfect!
This one will be met at the parking lot found my mates also great to me is something totally honest sausage! For me, a place is always only world class when it max. 1-2 has weaker tracks without Wow effect and Finca Cortesin has 6-8 top pathways but also more boring 3-4. Valderrama is playing a very different caliber! Finca Cortesin is to stay with me in Spain in a row with La Reserva, Emporda, Las Colinas and PGA Catalunya!
In places such as Valderrama or El Saler he can not ran out of my sight!

a

Translated by Google.

Golfreise 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One of the most beautiful places I've ever played

A wonderful place, very varied and exciting to play, very well maintained, great practice facilities, a lot of service. We even paid 175 EUR plus cart and have not looked back. Only recommended.

Translated by Google.

fleury44 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Proposes Valderrama easy!

We played all the "big" places the region in a week in November - Finca Cortesin was unanimously our favorite.

US like it is collected right at the parking lot, the clubhouse is beautifully built on the mountain. GPS carts and range balls at the tip-top range are waiting for the player.

The whole place is in a great condition, Fairway, such as carpet, beautiful botany and water hazards. Very varied holes. Time over a ravine, sometimes in a cauldron, sometimes with a "botany" area, everything was great. Greens fast as everyone in the region.

The course is not on the sea, you can see this from only a few holes. Much more you play more at the edge of the mountains. Nevertheless, one must take into account the wind.

A yellow tea box was not available - I appreciate the stylish Teemarker are popular collectible items and we were quite late with our round.

During the round of Ranger has brought a bag of apples and bananas - great service.

Also the restaurant after the round has provided us good. All around a successful day, even if it was not cheap (144 € pp + cart).

Translated by Google.

Berlin Golf Bear 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Highest expectations - not met

Played on 03.19.2014, HCP 13

Anyone with more than EUR 150, - about twice as high green fee demands as other very good courses nearby, who advertises with Sweeps PGA and outstanding service, sets high expectations, and it must also be put up on these measured to be.

Unfortunately, the system can equal this in several ways not fulfill.

Landscape of the place would be quite nice (aesthetically pleasing Botany) - but it lacks highlights how great panorama with spectacular sea views, sensational mountains or the like. In addition, the eye is always half-finished houses on construction sites, cranes, power poles and lines and several panels on an ugly, modern, functional, highway bridge. From this highway and the construction sites also comes from time to time and a considerable noise level, therefore, is simply annoying. Only in the last third of the plant, there is true peace.

The tracks themselves are in particular whether the length (5.884m from the "regular" yellow tees) and the many bunkers not easy - the wind it will probably really hard. Since some of the yellow tees were closed due to maintenance work, (6.351m) was here on the white teas dodged - then there are quite ever asked well over 150m carry to even reach the fairway off the tee! Also partly because of the rather long way from the green to the next tee is absolutely recommended a Cart - moreover, the carts are equipped with a GPS that in the first information about the execution of the paths are (detailed tee signs are missing viz).

The greens are spacious, not necessarily easy to read, but rather unspectacular.

The bunkers are very well maintained, which can not be said of the fairways. The typical landing zones are littered with non-repaired divots, the fairways generally every now and again more brown than green. Actually space workers were sufficiently available - in particular the first 3-4 tracks ruled noise strong "care operation" - a pity we had hoped that our start time (Wednesday, about 12:00 noon) would perhaps be no appreciable space work.
Some tracks require blind shots, which can guide you through the often "hanging" Fairways easy to locations in the semi-rough (or worse), even if the ball was "actually" played cleanly's short Mowed - slightly unfair for all space without knowledge.

The service is attentive and anxious. It's great that (good TaylorMade-quality) and enough water for the round are free range balls, and that between fresh fruit will be served. But why the cart from the parking lot to the driving range and after the round has to be reduced by service personnel again while the player is allowed to go on foot, not opens up to me. If taken after the round the bag by service personnel in reception and only later, when the players come from the shower / from the restaurant brought to the car, the thugs could also be cleaned the same. As far as service is, however, despite the horrendous green fees but unfortunately not in there...

Conclusion: Once happy, but for the price not again. The place could possibly scarce deserves 4 stars - because of value for money but it falls significantly behind other places in the region. (In the "Bear Golf Ranking": 5 out of 10 points).

Translated by Google.

Eifler 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Once his professional

So a reception, one imagines in the pros. We were not quite in the parking lot, since you took charge of us. The bags were immediately loaded onto the E-Car and drove straight to the driving range. After we paid, we could have hit us yet free. The electric cars were equipped with a cooler which were filled with several bottles of water. Along the way you brought us several bags of apples and bananas. This place must have necessarily played, he really has everything a golfer expects. Here, the entry fee is absolutely relative. We were not the last time there. ***

Translated by Google.

thola 112 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pretty (tough)

The reception at the car park 1a, as well as the service of caddy master and secretary before the first tee. Then if you're on your own to begin the challenge. Lightning-fast greens, sloping fairways on nearly every hole, deep roughs with pitfalls, bunkers everywhere and long, accurate tee. The course is a single challenge of 1-18. And with wind still comes to an additional difficulty. The quality of tees, fairways and greens is perfect. No wonder found here several times VOLVO Match Play Championships. Who the first visit played across his handicap, is unconditionally to be envied... Finca Cortesin was my end of the season - and my deepest score of the year... But I'll be back!

Translated by Google.

Single 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top site with fantastic service

I have played in my golf career around 200 seats and finca is one of my absolute favorites. Why?
From AZ of the best service I've ever experienced on a golf course in Europe. You feel despite the impressive golf history and the imposing clubhouse at home.
The course is extremely demanding and especially from the black tees just a very special experience. It can not hurt to one or the other reserve ball schedule more...
The condition of the place and all the infrastructure is also world class.
My allerwärmste recommendation for Finca :-)

My current HCP: 8.5

Translated by Google.

Response from Africa Perea, Secretary at Club de Golf Finca Cortesín
November 29, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing with us your comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your golf day with us. Of course we do give our clients an extraordinary golf experience, with the best service in… More

Thank you very much for sharing with us your comments.
We are very glad you enjoyed your golf day with us.
Of course we do give our clients an extraordinary golf experience, with the best service in the coast, an impecable golf course presentation and conditions and we do not stop investment in service and installations every year.

Certainly we look forward to welcoming you soon!

Best wishes.

wolfgang.p 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

Have played the course twice late April 2013, was in a very good condition, the bunkers were only partially hard. Otherwise, but all in all everything was very good, very clean carts, is the place to go but not recommended.

Translated by Google.

leki 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Finca Cortesin

The best thing that happened to us in a week here, very professional, very well maintained and play fantastic. Price / performance ratio fully!

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 320 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place, great service

Played on 8 October 2011. At first the finding that this European Tour course is worth every euro green fee. And who is saved even 15% owned by a Golf Fee Card. The place itself is very well maintained and absolutely a challenge for all players. HC 28 for men is justified. However, it is also called "normal golfer" with a strategic game well over the round. There are some very interesting holes, there have various height differences and habitats will be dubbed. The round is very varied. Every time again! Particularly noteworthy is the service. In Cart (highly recommended / with GPS) refers to the deposited there is free water in the fridge, up on the driving range is free of charge, during the round bananas and apples will be served after the round and the clubs are of course cleaned. The ladies at the counter are friendly and give some tips on how to best save on green fees. The only downside we have seen that despite the confirmed starting time (2 days ago) and a late start time in the afternoon then had a start time delay of 20 minutes and a very slow flight before us, which unfortunately had no idea of ​​etiquette. But for that the system can not and we could not spoil the good mood.

Translated by Google.

golffreund 118 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Could not be better

Have played the course in mid-March, 2011. A highlight of our golf trip. Great service, including mobile coffee service at hole 8 and hole 12 at fruit gift Beautifully landscaped Varied heavier, but never unfairly place with the best of care status. A pleasure to be able to play from the quartz sand filled (according to European Tour standard) bunkers. The thing has a price of 135 euros but the day it was worth it. For Spain, very friendly clubhouse staff, of course, the bag is picked up in the parking lot and cleaned after the round brought back to the trunk. Because you deserve nothing else!

Translated by Google.

skorpion 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Average

1) Service in the round currently still lacking.
2) GPS Buggi in spite of the high price is not available.
3) Space is full of surprises 4) Price too high.
5) distance of 15 minutes to 12 minutes bad.
6) lacks flexibility.
7) However, we come back, possibly

Translated by Google.

Been to Club de Golf Finca Cortesín? Share your experiences!

Write a Review