User Reviews

for Club de Golf de Son Servera, Balearic Islands, Spain

3.7 of 5 stars65 Reviews

5 Stars:
16
4 Stars:
26
3 Stars:
14
2 Stars:
6
1 star:
3
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 65 from 65

Kaus 2 Reviews

Passable golf course

We are a group of golfers with worldwide golfing experiences. Handicap -10 through -20. Played the course yesterday. It was in good shape even though the days before it was quite rainy. In fact the greens were excellent. Four of us booked buggies. They were quite frustrated because no buggy paths were indicated. They were forced to back up lots of times because the buggies stopped as they entered forbidden areas. But you could not tell which areas were forbidden. Those of us who walked were a lot faster than our friends in the buggies. In the end, you are better off walking the course. However, you have to put up with a couple of holes, which are quite steep. And some holes are
”un-holes”. Overall rating: it is an OK course.

amcuk1 5 Reviews

Now 18 holes

The course has been expanded to 18 holes, with new holes featured at the highest point of the course. Steep course to walk in the heat, advise that you play during cooler parts of the day.

Meurerj 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ok

Played the place at the end of February for three. Directions from Cala d'Or 40min. Green fee through Mallorca Card 2 for 1 from 2:30 p.m. No problem getting through in the light. Pine Trap very interesting, the space around the back diminishes somewhat from the layout. Space in very good condition and nice, quick greens. Successful round (moderate score was out of place :-)), which was fun. Hcps 13-16

Translated by Google.

Enjoy Golf 65 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The Pine Track is well worth the journey

Like various places on Mallorca's east coast, Son Servera has two sides. The first half, the majority of which was built in the early 2000s, is more convincing here. After a tight start (with protective nets on the left), the "Pine Track" follows between holes 3 and 7. The narrow paths through the pine forest require a very precise game and three water hazards complicate the whole thing. Tricky, but nice. There is less variety on the older part of the course that follows. Hole 9 (unsightly skyscraper on the left) is the optical downlight from the majority of the parallel runs, while hole 14 is the highlight. The finale then drops off a bit because the driving range runs between 17 and 18. Looking back on the clubhouse terrace, however, it becomes clear that this club has a turbulent history. Anyone who has seen the pictures of what the square looked like after the storm of 2001, takes his hat off to what the members have made of the square since then.

Translated by Google.

Maja G. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Cats misery

All animal lovers should avoid this place - or even come to the right place to help end the misery.
What happens between the clubhouse and the green of hole 18 is pitiful. I have approached several employees and nobody feels responsible.
The manager was in a meeting and not talking.
It is said that there are more than 30 cats that we have seen, some of which are injured and in bad condition. Many very young cats and again pregnant ones. To see something like that in Western Europe we did not think possible.
The animals are fed by golfers who feel sorry for the poor creatures and probably a local. Today at 16h the animals were in an extremely hungry condition, a small cat even ran on the green, when players entered it hoping to get something.
There has been a lot of investment in Son Servera, the clubhouse newly renovated, but there is probably no money left for animal welfare.
This ignorance on the part of the club makes me speechless.
Responsibility should be assumed from this side, after all, everything takes place close to the clubhouse. I wonder how the employees can watch there every day.
According to guests with whom we have come in contact, this condition seems to have been in the club for a long time.
The animals should finally be captured by appropriate means, necessarily castrated and veterinary care.
And then one can only hope that these poor animals find a nice spot.
A pity, our game was over, because such a golf course we would not have recorded and supported with our green fee!

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefano Bortolotti, Manager at Club de Golf de Son Servera
November 5, 2019

We have 12 cats not 30 ¡ All cats that are, around the club, are fed regularly by our members. As it happened the day you where here, when you left, at 17.00 hrs. You should inform yourself better… More

We have 12 cats not 30 ¡
All cats that are, around the club, are fed regularly by our members. As it happened the day you where here, when you left, at 17.00 hrs.
You should inform yourself better before trying to make us look as bad people. We have 600 members of 15 different nationalities and many of them look after the cats that are “around “ the club but come in the afternoons as they know they will be fed.
There was one cat injured that was taken care of by one of our members as they do with all of them.
I don’t think having cats around the club has anything to do with investments.
Many neighbours feed the cats during the summer months, and then leave. So some cats come here also looking for food as they know we feed them.
If there is any other reason why you have written such an angry review which is far from reality feel free to contact me
Stefano Bortolotti

golferyahoo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place, here is invested

Played yesterday, and surprised. Neus Club House and a lot of new on the course. The course is technically balanced and really fun, no time to boredom. Pinetrap holes are a challenge. Friendly Reception, Starter and Marshall get good gameplay. Good gastronomy with wuderbarer terrace to relax.
Congratulations, we will be back!

Translated by Google.

Golf4fun 106 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Varied

A beautiful and varied golf course in the north-east of Mallorca. The fairways were well maintained and the greens are very fast. Lanes 3 to 8 are rather narrow and hilly and run through pine forests. From 9, the terrain becomes flat and open with many olive trees. For the eye, there are many beautiful views of the mountains and the sea. Son Servera offers the golfer a relaxing day of golf in beautiful nature. Buggy not necessary.

Translated by Google.

Oesigolfer 46 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Better than expected

Played in February 2019, wonderful conditions.
The golf course is apparently one of the underrated in the region, we played it as the 4th place (next to Canyamel, Pula and Capdepera) and were pleasantly surprised by the only mediocre ratings.
Especially from hole 3 it gets exciting, the "Pine Trap" called 5 holes 3-7 have it all in itself. Hole 3 is a par3 with 2 x water, the right not really visible, there is also the way down to the next track... and in the water left are also a lot of balls...
Train 4 offers a narrow, left-hanging fairway, spoiled balls then like to land in the forest between this and the next train ( "Fore" was often heard). Track 5 goes in the opposite direction, a dogleg to the right uphill, tricky for the impact on the increased green...
Hole 6 also goes to the right, a sink is to play in front of the green, on the right lurking in front of water, everything here, the green heavily undulating and also increased. Hole 7 finally requires a blind blow over a knoll, the fairway then hangs strongly to the left to the water hazard. There is a pole here where you can orient yourself. The blow in the green is likely in most cases, then go over just that water obstacle... Please note the bell to release the fairway, otherwise the flight is waiting behind an eternal.
Then it goes on with hole 8 moderately on, and the second Nine are comparatively quite boring side by side back and forth. At 17, be careful not to call someone on tee 10 (there's a high net to protect it), and for 18, you'll end up around the driving range.
We liked the place quite well, especially the Pine Trap left an impression (and I 2 balls). That the place was well filled and we had to wait at almost every hole is just like that, but we could play relaxed. And the Shandy afterwards on the terrace tasted like the burger or the spaghetti Alio & Olio quite delicious. From the placement I would award a 3, after Canyamel and Pula, but before Capdepera. Unfortunately Alcanada was closed at our time, which will be next time.

Translated by Google.

marcopolo69 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

An unpolished diamond

... an entree with understatement, very friendly service and a very natural, but appealing gastronomy / clubhouse. The place very good condition and very good 1.9 lanes, fair but with a whistle, so a little ambitious.
After that something "quieter" and not particularly imaginative? The Gründ clearly neat as on other highly praised and expensive places.
In heavily undulating greens, the question arises, how fast should they be to putt with 2 putts (as in Germany)?
A place that I will definitely play again

Translated by Google.

golfmachtsoaß 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf course - aggressive & unprofessional Marshall

For the second time this year, we played 18 holes on Son Severa. Today we were approached at hole 5 very unfriendly and very aggressive by the Marshall, as we seemed to play too slow. Obviously, the Marshall does not play golf himself, otherwise he would have been able to assess the situation correctly. There followed a fierce battle of words on the square and you felt threatened by the young man, so I complained to the receptionist by phone. Later he followed us hole by hole - with a handicap of 35 and 30.
His request to overtake the flight before us, we have refused - in short: We will never play golf again on Son Severa.

Translated by Google.

juba 30 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

You should play space

A beautiful place. The receptionist arrogant, the staff in the restaurant overwhelmed. Unfortunately we had to go without a drink order because after half an hour we still could not drink anything.
Too bad the place was great.

Translated by Google.

ggp 44 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Course state leaves much to be desired.

Nice place to play. Unfortunately, it is apparently lacking in water and greenkeeping. Restaurant would also have a lot of room for improvement.

Translated by Google.

bernhard-ch 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great golfing experience

A very well-kept place with loving planting. Excellent groomed greens and fairways. Much variety. In between, beautiful views of the bay. Friendly service in the restaurant with tasty cuisine. The critical remarks are incomprehensible. Maybe they played in a different place. We were seven and everyone loved it.

Translated by Google.

Morganel 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

More bad than nice

Unterduchschnittlicher course driving range lodged. Design of the place is a matter of taste. for us too compact and too little variety rich. Condition of the fairway is good, greens snd rather bad. Clubhouse is below average. Not recommended. There is much better in Mallorca

Translated by Google.

cico97 44 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Interesting and challenging

Place with great holes where good game is rewarded. In addition, tracks where mistakes are hardly punished and everyone can score well. Good care condition and perfect greens. Also the landscape has a lot to offer.
Exercise area absolutely sufficient.

One of the better places in Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

afink65 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well these reviews from Dec and Oct 17

The reviews from December are unfortunately unrealistic. We played the course on 6.1.2018 and the condition was not great. The fairways are in bad shape. No idea where this lawn comes from. Although the course is very varied, it does not convince of service and quality. The first 9 holes are tricky and with a long drive very difficult to play, which in turn makes it exciting. The Back Nine allow more risk again and you can make up ground again. The food in the clubhouse is Spanish. Keep your fingers away from burger, curry sausage and "Swiss sausage salad"
Here you eat Spanish, as it should be.
We will come back anyway :-)

Translated by Google.

Jopi 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The course is suitable for all Hdcp's

Agree with the previous reviews. For me, Hdcp 12.8, a place I will plan with every visit to Majorca. Just bring fun.

Translated by Google.

Slicegolfer;-) 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place

Played the course on 10.11.2017; by rain from the day before still some humidity problems, also a few defects in the fairway area.
The first 9 holes are more interesting and versatile.

Translated by Google.

tw08 23 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A real pearl...

I played the place today and am very excited! The reservation worked perfectly smoothly and the reception was at the front desk as well as in the well-pro-Pro shop very warm and attentive! Also special wishes were fulfilled quickly and uncomplicated! Really great!
Afterwards we went to the 18-hole course, which presented itself in a very good condition when the weather was great! The layout is really interesting, so tactical game is also rewarded here! You should not be fooled by the fact that the course is a bit shorter than other places on the island! If you are on Mallorca, you should plan on this place!

Translated by Google.

Brezina 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place

I played the place on 12 July 2017 for the first time. Nice place where precision is required. Partial blinds or second blows. Green is half-fast but little ondulated. Front and Back-9 with different characteristics. Old trees, which always provide shade, but also an obstacle. In the summer, a cart is recommended. Positive are the water dispensers, which are all few discounts. Less beautiful are the cart paths that are pure nature with roots and stones.
Current condition: fairways and greens in very good condition and soft play. Bunkers also have enough sand compared to other clubs. On some greens, a coarser grass grows. Dzt. If the putting green is just rehabilitated and in a few days some holes will be blocked because of construction measures - Inform yourself! Driving range was (today) only with mats to use.

Translated by Google.

Wolfgang S. 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Our favorite place

Son Servera is a must for the Mallorcaur vacation. Very interesting first 9, where precision is often asked, otherwise you should have enough balls ;-). As always the greens are super fast and you get a feeling for how the pros have to be. Away from the fairways often Bermudagras, which is a real challenge. The greens were not in the usual perfect condition this year. Some dark spots, and some greens covered with pine needles (on all three days we have played the place). The second 9 are somewhat simpler, even if one should not allow a large variance. The place is very good walking distance to play. The Marshall does a super job, ensures speed and is present (which we have not seen anywhere else). Nice simple clubhouse. Varied trip menu. Since there are many members, the place was also the most frequented.
We will be back!!!

Translated by Google.

Emerson007sport 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The place must have been played

A great place with difficult to play holes.

Here, precise play is required, especially on the first nine holes.
The fairways and above all the greens are in perfect condition. The greens are very fast, partly ondulated and difficult to read.

This place is definitely recommendable and a must for any Golffan.

Translated by Google.

golferaugsburg 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great golf day

Today we played for the first time in Don Servera. I can only praise the square. Interesting Lay - out, good neat place and super greens. These friendly operation Sekreteriat, the pro shop and restaurant.

Translated by Google.

Slicegolfer;-) 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fifty - fifty

Played on 03/01/2017, but only the first 9 holes; Very different track conditions, some tracks with bad Fairway state; Service m. E. somewhat overbearing, my wife with Hcp 50 the place was suggested to be too heavy, we have the 9 hole without problems in 1h. 50min. completed!

Translated by Google.

JB 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

The Club Son Servera is celebrating the 50 years of existence in the 2017th It was very much worked almost all roads were re-done. New is also the club house and reception. The greens were just Verified and are up in a week or two state also in a top.

Translated by Google.

Detlef 32 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

So must be a golf course

The previous reviews are not exaggerated. The place offer to experience everything he needs to highs and lows for the average golfer. A very good for this season condition of the fairways, hardly dry areas, very well maintained. The greens are not easy to play and also very well maintained, unfortunately repeatedly bullet holes remain on the greens of previous flights. To remove his pitch marks the green fee payer is probably too good. Nevertheless, the course maintenance is great. The 19th Hole and the Secretariat join the in no doubt. Must play in Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

jimmy0262 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Interesting place

Played Today zumersten time. The place is not easy to play. Especially the first nine holes have it in them. Eng and partially blind holes make it difficult to score. The second nine are open, but not uninteresting. We were very surprised at the quality of the course. We will be back.

Translated by Google.

Lakeballfan 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Surprise

On 7.9. been played as a replay after Canyamel restarted and totally surprised. Friendly reception in the reception class maintenance state both fairways and greens and a not really simple place. Tactical play is called for here, less the "top sculpting". Varied holes with plenty of water and trees require precise game. Given every 3-4 holes water dispenser (Son Gual, so it goes ...) and a very well-kept area let us return soon. A very positive surprise in the Northeast.

Translated by Google.

Jopi 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Interestingly it could not

Had a wonderful, exhausting day of golf today. I was a Scot, dissolved with similar Hdcp it. Beautifully from the plant because, lots of trees and plantations that want will be cosseted. The first nine are calculate narrow and difficult, the greens one leaves you with 3 putts +. Unusually for me. The rear Nine improve the hitherto result achieved.
When I returned to Mallorca holidays, then this place will see me again. Definitely. Rarely played such a place in Spain.

Translated by Google.

Olligator 42 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ok

Current Rating of 3.5 stars is precisely meet the square. Beautiful clubhouse, nice and professional staff. Even in high season you rarely get someone booked the flight. The first 9 are interesting, partially blind shots and sometimes very narrow. The second 9 are quite different, good and loveless tracks. Two paths lead dangerously close to the range along. Apparently also start times from 10 Tea are awarded, which can mean that you suddenly got a new flight right.

Translated by Google.

esge 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Must have played

If you are traveling in northern Mallorca, definitely try this place. varied, especially in the first half and tricky.
Very good maintenance, good restaurant and if I could backspin, would also be the fast greens on which holds no normal played ball, no problem. I'll be back!!!

Translated by Google.

FRL 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A great place

We played 0 to 15. April 21, the place for the first time in an 8-round men HCP. Allgem. Condition very good, greens fast and true. By partially infinite trees you have to play very tactically, otherwise you have no joy. Here you will find many changing challenges, the great source of pleasure. Pity that you haircuts not infected, as the place is rated. This is neither useful for the players still on the course organizers. The food is super great with very reasonable prices. Everything to have played in all a good decision there. We come back in any case.
Keep it up.

Translated by Google.

Pfalzadler 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place top, Marshall hop

We played the course at 19:04:16 first time and had the care condition, design of cars and hole 19 enthusiastic. Many Blind Holes make naturally in Score noticeable that unqualified penetrance of court marshals costs but two stars.

Translated by Google.

thola 114 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautifully unfair

The place in a previous review titled as "difficult but unfair". After today's first round on the course, I can only agree. Nevertheless, fairways and greens are high in great condition. The Tea Boxes are ok, albeit uneven / sloping. It is very troublesome that the reductions are plugged often massively shorter than the original discounts - that is utter nonsense.

The Unfair place, its internal difficulties (particularly around the greens), which favor "cowards" -Golfer. On the greens slightly too long played balls run several meters down from the elevated greens or even in an obstacle. The directional stability on the greens can always something to be desired - the balls shears shortly before the hole from the right or left.

Top, however, was the very friendly service in the restaurant!

Translated by Google.

Carsten 50 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super maintained

My first visit to this facility. Only drawback is still the driving range, but we're working on. All in all a super clean area. Holes 4-7 are very close in the forest very exciting but also. After that, the space is open. Again and again magnificent views over the bay of Cala Millor. An absolute recommendation!

Translated by Google.

Wutz 36 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Big compliment

On 04/12/2015 played without great expectations, were 3 years ago already there, at the time very sad appearance.
Now everything is different: (!!) friendly welcome, new and nice appearance in the pro shop and Secretariat and the best: Place in great condition! Previously played on the day in Palma Son Muntaner and now amazingly even better (and faster) greens, super Vorgrüns and manicured fairways. The course is tricky and fun with views of the Mediterranean. No buggy required, price / performance with the Mallorca card very good, like always, the Club also makes his own deals. Know now all clubs in Mallorca, Son Severa I can only recommend starting this year!!

Translated by Google.

ackerlku 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place on the east coast

Played've Son Servera in July 2015 and was very pleased. Did already other places on Mallorca recorded.
The place is beautifully situated on a plateau above the coast on the edge of a classier holiday resort / residential area Costa de los Pinos. Price / performance ratio ok (about EUR 120.- for Greenfee + bat + buggy). The holes 3-7 in the pine forest are especially beautiful (and difficult). The clubhouse is just expanded. Caddy Master + Proshop kundenorientioert, The motto "Mallorca's Golf Paradise" is entitled! I can only recommend the place.

Translated by Google.

RGolf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Son Servera Summer 2015

We played the course in July and the Sundown-offer process, used (18 holes 35 Euro pp). The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was in a very good condition and seemed clean. Tees, fairways and fast greens did not suspect that it is the middle of summer. On some tracks we could enjoy the view of the ocean and the bay of Cala Millor. Lanes 3-7 pass through a wooded area and protect them from the heat. Every now and then you find the reductions water dispenser with drinking cups, which provide an important cooling at the high temperatures. A small minus deliver the bumpy paths for golf carts. Here some gravel would help. Overall: Thumbs up for the price - performance ratio.

Translated by Google.

uwegolf 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A perfect golf day

I played the course two years ago for the first time. He has developed very well. Good fairways, fast greens, Marshall service ensures order and magnificent sea views. The first 9 are a highlight. Friendly staff and good restaurant. Prices not covered.
Highly recommended.

Translated by Google.

lecluse 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Son Servera March 2015

Place in a somewhat humble state, unspectacular, some golfers seem to own the place, anyway, so it has seemed.
Friendly reception (there was no reservation)
cozy clubhouse with good food, well stocked pro shop

Translated by Google.

Roli44 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

As a guest to recommend less

The place is indeed difficult and sometimes a bit unfair, but always created beautiful. After playing four times as a guest, there is a major problem in the behavior of many club members who seemingly as their sole realm consider the space and represent something like confounders for the guests for me. I did not understand and dive on.

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefano Bortolotti, Manager at Club de Golf de Son Servera
March 6, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Players, I'm sorry to hear that you are met with the described inconvenience to while you play. Our members have like all players follow the same rules. For this reason, incidents, as you were… More

Dear Players,

I'm sorry to hear that you are met with the described inconvenience to while you play. Our members have like all players follow the same rules. For this reason, incidents, as you were geschilder from you, not accepted by the management of the club, and the person that does not behave according to the golf rules, must take the disciplinary action.
I hope you visit us again trozt this experience so that you can convince his himself and you would meet personally Geren s in this context.

Translated by Google.

UB 3.0 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Currently, only limited recommendable!

I played the course on February 3,2015.
After first I had to wait 10 minutes until the caddy master, to whom I was referred by an employee, showed up, he stopped abruptly my booking request to lead longer calls to only 2 times.

He explained to me that the green fee today accounting for only 50 euros, but missed the hint that take place in several places extensive earthworks on the site and also the 3 winter greens (otherwise on any of the 5 places I've played this week) He forgot to mention.
The work was not interrupted in case of approximation of players.

If he had tipped off beforehand, I would have probably not started the round.
To round oneself: the impairments caused by the above-mentioned points have been "completed" by a very patchwork-like condition of the fairways. the recordable greens were ok.
In sum, the course of 18 holes max. 7 responsive pathways. Otherwise, have unspectacular web-Up and web-down next to each other. Straight to the back-Nine.

Although the earthworks and winter greens are then no longer current, the season green fee should be covered but the benchmark for this place!

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefano Bortolotti, Manager at Club de Golf de Son Servera
February 20, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Players, I'm sorry that you have encountered during your round of golf on the unannaehmlichkeiten this described. Your have comments are very important to us and we are in this sense… More

Dear Players,

I'm sorry that you have encountered during your round of golf on the unannaehmlichkeiten this described. Your have comments are very important to us and we are in this sense immediately take the necessary measures so that this situation is not repeated.
WE have 2 greens (not 3) must close for a few days, they are now since the February 12 replayable and in perfect condition, for this reason the green fee price was Reducer, our staff they allegedly course should have informed about it.
Because of the green fee price, I will only describe that our green fee price to the lowest in Majorca heard and not because we are a bad place, but simply because we are the only golf club on the island of is not subject to any operator model.

I would be glad to welcome you again Geren our place so that you can convince yourself up about my points mentioned. I therefore ask me gerene Club to contact, so I can get to know you.

Best Regards

Translated by Google.

susanneberlin 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place, varied

July 2014:
The course is arranged very schln. With many lovely details. The holes are very different and varied. This eye is characterized maintained. We played Cala Ratjada from all four courses located nearby. This San Servera lay in our evaluation quite far forward, offering excellent value for money.

Translated by Google.

Lola15 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place.. Marshal missing

Have this place last year, as this year played. Lanes 3-8 are very narrow and hilly, the other flat and open. Otherwise clean and fast greens. The food was cheap and good. What struck me negatively in two rounds that some 9 hole round started on the 10 and then were on the full round for the players from there, happy queuing was announced. That ought to settle a marshal.

Translated by Google.

grosselmann 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Empfehenswerter Golf Course

We have the space in May 2014 played two times. Friendly service at the counter and friendly members.
The place is run well. The first nine tracks are quite narrow and in some places to play blind and only have to look how to play times. The second nine holes are a little wider but also to play nice. The greens were fast, the place overall in good condition.

We would love to come again again.

Translated by Google.

Austriaco 24 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Comfortable golf course with some patina

Son Servera is a pleasant and cozy golf course in Mallorca NO. The place was in March 2014 Green Beautiful with hard fairways and fast greens moving. Lanes 3 to 8 are rather narrow and hilly and pass through pine forests. From the 9, the terrain is flat and open with many olive trees. For the eye there are many beautiful views of the mountains and the sea, particularly impressed at this time the yellow blooming maquis on the hills. Noteworthy are the distance markers on the fairways, which consist of colorful Spanish tiles. A friendly, welcoming impression that rather simple clubhouse with besuchenswertem restaurant. Son Servera offers the golfer a relaxing day of golf in beautiful nature, even if the court has already set a little patina.

Translated by Google.

Simbabalooba 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

So-so

The first holes in the forest are not for beginners, but very nice.
The course itself is fine. The greens are top.
The green fee is rather expensive for the course in my opinion, but that's all over the island that way.
The restaurant is not that expensive.
Viewed Total: nice for once playing golf, but for several visits not attractive enough
My hcp (11.5)

Translated by Google.

Balard 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Green fee...

Located in the high season (eg now in March) at 85 or 45 for 18 or 9 holes - please updating your! Please delete conn Review - I was not there yet...

Translated by Google.

bertini 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

February 2014

Good place, good greens, some very narrow fairways. Place was very dry and the ball versprang very often. Perhaps the place in March or April plays better. Small pro shop, friendly staff.
Restaurant was not visited by me.

Translated by Google.

Romanzabal 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Jewel

The place has become very varied, while the holes 3-8 are emphasized through the pine forest to play some very tricky and not easy. The default distribution is not so understandable. The Fairway in December were not in such good condition, but the greens are first class and - in contrast to some other place on Mallorca - also playable. A pompous clubhouse can not be found here, for warm hospitality and affordable green fees. It's worth it.

Translated by Google.

Stableford 93 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fiftyfifty

Unfortunately, the back nine can not keep up with the wonderful front nine, because they are simply a dream and have smooth 5 star rating!

I had the pleasure to play this course all by myself the first morning and I enjoyed the first 9 holes every blade of grass. Especially the tracks 3-8 through the woods and past the lake have left a big impression.
Unfortunately, then the second half is the program contrast with relatively unattractive parallel runways. Here are placed only 3 stars.
Condition of the fairways and greens was okay and gave no cause for complaint. Negative: I started first and then accumulated from 10 to train masses of golfers who have been allowed to run in between nine holes on the back nine. From then on, it was tough...
Clubhouse, patio, pro shop and atmosphere of the plant are mediocre, but I attach no great importance and Son Servera will see me again - at least the first 9 tracks!

Translated by Google.

jupp 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super sporty new 18-hole golf course in the east of the island

Due to the expansion to 18-hole has on the 2nd Half of 2013, the space developed into one of the most beautiful but also most challenging in Mallorca. Good abwechselvolle hole sequence on both half round. Greens playable for all skill levels. But one should not expect Supercore in the early rounds. Many beautiful panoramic views of sea and countryside compensate. A club with recreation. At the conclusion on the clubhouse terrace you can feel a "club atmosphere".

Translated by Google.

glagro 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

For the season the place was in good condition. It is not difficult to play, but also tricky holes. However, the greens are sometimes not easy. Otherwise, the course is a little hilly, but can be run well. Positive: Here you can also rent electric trolleys. The terrace with catering, we found perfectly acceptable.

Translated by Google.

Wolfgang S. 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Excellent price-performance ratio

The fairways are in good condition. The greens are sometimes a bit dry and sanded, but still acceptable. Only two holes have to play blind, since the web or the green is not visible. Architecturally a beautiful place with a partial sea view. Outside the fairways you can find almost every ball back. The haircuts are currently partially plugged differently than they are by Scorkarte and therefore you can lay hands a club length are also times.
The course has its challenges, but it is not particularly difficult. When the pair 3 you should already see that you achieved with the first blow the green, otherwise it becomes difficult...
Terrace Club is quite simple in design, yet you can feel comfortable. The catering we did not use them.

For the price, highly recommended. The partial 30-40% and more expensive green fees at other places without any foundation.
Son Severa is the only "proper golf club," what is a positive spührt the ambience here.

Translated by Google.

WERNER M. 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good condition-demanding course

The Paltz was in August 2013 in a good condition for the summer months. Of course some of these holes are tricky-who can not play or did not match schedule, may engage in other places of his boredom. A negative Bewetung certainly does not justify this.
Also, the place is absolutely fine.

Translated by Google.

Golfed 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Gee

Unlike last year, the condition of the course has improved by 200%. Greens, fairways and tees, and above all the bunkers are excellent and comparable to the great courses of the island. Highly Recommended.
Gastronomy: Unfortunately, something simple, but very inexpensive.

Translated by Google.

Jodenksdorf 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place varied

Ansich great place, clean, varied. The restaurant is underground. The driving range is short and you hit the balls, if not exactly, then either the 17 or the way to 18 Collect heads!

Translated by Google.

golffreund 118 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sporty sophisticated Nix for beginners!

If money would have passed, even technically as good to build the new holes as they were planned, this place would be the best athletic what the island has to offer. The new semi-9 are integrated into the first half in the second hole 9 of the present QPlatzes and clearly distinguished from the old. Voe all the current holes 4-6 are incredibly well-planned. Unfortunately, not enough money, prepare to clean the tracks of bulldozing the ground, it lacks a 5 cm Edition of stone-free soil so that the grass seeds in February 13 is struggling to thrive on the many stones. Ground under repair everywhere... As one member said after the round in the clubhouse where we were served became harmful and inexpensive and well received as Bocadillo a delicious snack? - Here you have to stroke the ball! Right, because every divot poses risks for the Schlaegerkopf. Too bad, because this would be something great have been possible.

Translated by Google.

denny 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Better not gambling

After expansion to 18 holes can not recommend the place. Very unfair place. Landing the balls do not cost. Despite good discounts the ball lands by the angle of the fairways were in the woods or water. The new fairways are in poor condition.

Translated by Google.

alistro 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bad place state

We have played the course, which has been extended to 18 holes on 1.05.2012. The old 9 tracks were from the nursing state it ok, the new tracks mostly lack fairway actually not playable. Therefore, I feel the value for money as a joke. In addition to the bad condition place you hold it apparently also in the restaurant area for non necessary to note guests, let alone to use it.

Conclusion: In the immediate vicinity there are much better places with good service.

Translated by Google.

Ping2012 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Are now 18 holes!

Recently expanded to 18 holes, the newly built fairways still need growth and maintenance. The place is certainly not later than the next season as one of the most beautiful but also most challenging part of Mallorca. Many paths with wonderful views of the Costa Los Pinos on the bay of Cala Millor. After the narrow, pine-lined fairways of the first 9 holes 10-18 are a nice relaxation! Fast greens. Not just a beginner course...

Translated by Google.

Golf-Enthusiast 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

So-so

Once the back 9 holes played here during a week of golf. OK to play along, but no comparison to the much better maintained and landscaped spaces of demanding Canyamel and Capdepera, both nearby.
This is rather a public place for beginners. Discerning golfers will turn up his nose here. Price / performance rather poor.

Translated by Google.

Diatomee 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Currently in very poor condition

Golf course was expanded from 9 holes to 18 holes and the new holes are quite poor condition. You play on stony ground and withered usually without grass. Golf ball better place was a must, otherwise the club would have gone broke. The greens were OK. The range balls and trolley were in vain. This review is for now (spring 2012). In a season everything can be different!

Translated by Google.

florian fink, österreich 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fink Austria

great place, holes in autumn 2011 18th 50m from beach. not easy to play. very good condition. very cheap restaurant. look forward holes to 18.

Translated by Google.

deichpummel 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Attractive place

Well-kept and attractive place. Unfortunately, the greens have not been in the best condition, so it only enough for me to average. Even the entrance is antiquated one in the first moment, the question of whether one is really on a golf course. The fairways are good to play. The change is only partly observed. All in all, an appealing place, which, however, does not belong in Mallorca dirketen in comparison with other systems of choice.

Translated by Google.

Been to Club de Golf de Son Servera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review