User Reviews

for Chervò Golf San Vigilio, Pozzolengo, Italy

3.5 of 5 stars74 Reviews

5 Stars:
15
4 Stars:
25
3 Stars:
20
2 Stars:
9
1 star:
5
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 74 from 74

MW 15 Reviews

Great golf

Stayed and played at San Vigilio over a few days. The golf course was challenging for all levels of golfers in our party and was in great condition, although we found the greens surprisingly. Only negative was rather poor service in the clubhouse restaurant.

Dottorebernardo 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Training course

The secretariat is friendly and copes very well with the many green fee players, the club restaurant is fine and the density of southern German golfers is impressive.
We played the courses red and white. The course is almost flat and offers little variety in the layout, the trees also need some years to donate shade.. The fairways are wide and the greens mostly in order.
Summary: Especially suitable in the cold season as a training ground.

Translated by Google.

Frank S. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A pearl loses significantly

Our former favorite spot on Lake Lago has gotten old. The fairways are okay, the weeds are overgrown, the greens are littered with old pitch marks (here the players are of course complicit, but a marshal might help) and the bunkers rock hard.
The clubhouse still provides an excellent setting after the round, but a look behind the scenes (toilets, locker room) reveals urgent need for renovation.
The staff in the service area is stuffy or highly arrogant except for one person (Indian or Pakistani).
If the people in charge do not pay attention, then Lago loses one of its golfing pearls.

Translated by Google.

rudi@gru-ber.de 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

We expected more

Six days 27 + 9 (par 3) hole in the "Best Golf Hotel Italy 2018"? Who has voted there? Hotel area was large and confusing and has the best years already behind. Clubhouse nice, but staff musty. Space nice, but some weaknesses (Bunker bretthart, tees look like overgrown with weeds), greens and fairways ok. Layout of the place and the holes so-so. But the weather! That's great!

Translated by Google.

Altgolfer 79 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A missed opportunity

We have stayed several times in Chervo, this time on day trip and not in the hotel. Therefore, only the "golf performance" is evaluated. The seats are okay, not particularly challenging, but relaxed to play. Course maintenance below average, rock-hard bunkers, though fleet, but brand-covered greens, very many brown spots on the rest of the course. The squares were constantly irrigated, that is the sprinklers jumped suddenly, at the tee, at the fairway, without any principle. 3 "full baths" on 9 holes were the result, at 35 degrees, although bearable, but for the ladies in the flight, which then rather like bathed mice ausgssehen have very annoying, with a green fee of 95.- should not be a joke the easy rooms. Dark, towels not on site, you have to pick them up at the front desk and the showers are grubby, that a horrible. The restairant was good, but our waiter more than musty.
All in all: it's a pity, you could achieve much more with little effort...

Translated by Google.

Joerg13 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Relaxed Round

Spacious facility with 27 holes.
But promises more than it really is. Basically maintained except for the tees and the large areas with high clover, unfortunately, on the fairways. Wide fairways, bone-hard bunkers and water...
Nevertheless, fun in a beautiful nature.
Unfortunately, as in other places around Lake Garda, the infrastructure is miserable. Ice boxes were on the dirty cart, but full of old polluted water. Broken hoses for air and water, stuffy dirty sanitary area, etc.
It just does not fit-claim and reality.
In this respect, no golf destination for us in the future. The weather does not always help with the disappointment.

Translated by Google.

Smile 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place / not contemporary decor in the golf house

Beautiful golf course, perfectly maintained greens. We played the Whites and then the Red Square. Due to the hot temperatures (≥35 degrees C), a bit more tree shade would have been desirable.
In part, the lawn sprinklers were also run on the Abschlægen (effect: soaking wet clothes and equipment).

After the round, the disappointment followed in the clubhouse: Mieefende wardrobe and no terry towels for showering. Service in the clubhouse is on average customer-oriented. Directions to the golf club is poorly signposted.

Translated by Google.

Rodigan 45 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Relaxed vacation spot

We played the red and yellow course at the beginning of June 2019 and felt that the round was a pleasant and relaxed one.
Due to the wide fairways, you never really get in trouble, even if you play the course for the first time.
The care condition was impeccable, unlike at the same time the Garda Golf course.
Tees in order, fairways well maintained and without weeds and the greens fast and consistent.
The one or the other pitch mark should have been less, but less the club, than the players to blame.

The service in the clubhouse should, as already mentioned several times, be more committed.
Here you feel less as a guest, because as a petitioner.
But the reception at the counter was very friendly and accommodating.

Overall, with a dip in the restaurant a relaxing day at a golf course worth playing.

Translated by Google.

Enjoy Golf 59 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Enjoyable game

Not an absolute highlight, but a relaxed holiday round. The clubhouse generous and a little older, the place open (few trees) and fair (good for higher handicaps). But from time to time water hazards come into play, which have it all. As can be asked of the yellow tees on the 150 m carry - not for the faint of heart. The beer on the clubhouse terrace is doing well, despite the moderately dedicated service staff.

Translated by Google.

Gerhard 83607 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Recommended again and again

Have played the course in February in perfect weather 2 times.
The 3x9 combination never gets boring there.
As always very friendly reception at the reception.
Plant that leaves nothing to be desired.
Cadiemaster, locker room, everything very generously designed.

Restaurant could be a bit more geared to golfers.

Translated by Google.

Elisabeth u. Walter g. Aus tirol 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top

Were six with leisure breaks here. Was even accepted on holiday. places in the best condition. Reception etc. everything perfect and very friendly. Come again. elisabeth and walter from tyrol

Translated by Google.

JackPalat 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Neat place

We were in October 2018 and played 18 holes white / red:

a) reception: friendly, competent - also for us as a "leisure-break-player"
b) Place: very well-kept condition, good layout, mostly flat. Nothing sensational, but nice to play.
c) Gastronomy: nice terrace, service pretty "pomadig" (= slow and a bit inattentive)

We liked it overall.

Translated by Google.

SteffenMo 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place with impressive clubhouse

We played this course at the end of September. Despite the harsh summer of 2018, the course was in excellent condition. We played the red and the white course. Overall, the course is characterized by relatively wide fairways. In any case, I (Hcp 24) played 18 holes with a single ball. Alone the water hazards are sometimes dangerous. But the course design is really exciting - only one is punished for mistakes less often. The place is therefore suitable in my view for all levels.

Translated by Google.

xterrachamp 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Was the last time

Have the place in recent years - repeatedly - played, he was never really great, but now at the end of September, one can not really speak of a care condition.
What happened there?
The tea boxes were a neglected meadow, but the summit the greens: I have never seen so many Pitckmarken on a square, not to mention the many bald spots on the greens where there was no grass at all.
Finally - but has nothing to do with the place - our dear German-speaking neighbors from a non-EU country, which then verpested with their cigars, the club terrace that I was not even after a beer

Translated by Google.

Alfaspider 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place with a spacious clubhouse

Iwr have played this beautiful 27-hole course several times and have been thrilled every time! A must for every golfer in Italy! Generous, wxtrem maintained fairways, greens in very good condition despite the heat of the past summer, suitable for any level of play, whether beginner or professional. Staff always very nice and attentive. Also the clubhouse captivates by its ambience, it is a pleasure to drink here its cappuccino :) We can understand the previous, negative reviews in any way. For us every year a fixed part of our golf vacation.

Translated by Google.

Shaquille27 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Can you play but you do not

The complex is beautifully located between the vineyards and makes a good impression from the outside. The condition was okay, but not more.
Generally we felt the place as rather boring. We lacked variety and interesting designed tracks.

Translated by Google.

Eschenried 64 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great uralclub golf

I have taken a lot of positives from my round and I'm glad that I played this course.
I could easily get a tee time 24 hours before, would have been possible even 5 minutes before the start - so little was going on.
May play with a very nice lady (club member).
You will not hear from the staff exuberant warmth, but it is correct and polite. I do not want any more.
The clubhouse incl. Driveway makes something and on the surrounding is not too much to criticize.
What I liked: The location in the middle of the vineyards and the beautiful views, hardly AUS ((:-)) What I did not like:
Missing waste baskets, too few ball washers. The Greenkeeper is not interested in the slightest, if there is someone who has just paid 75 euros. Since the hose remains lying across the green, whether one comes or not.

Translated by Google.

Parbuster 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not very swept

We played the course in September 2017. At the end of the summer, the fairways were very dry and unkempt. The tracks are mostly simple but there are already one or the other challenge...

Translated by Google.

thomikite 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

We are HCP 30 + and for us an absolute great place. Probably for single handicaper rather too easy.

The three courses have something for every taste and are easy to master on foot. Our favorite was the red course. But even the yellow has its charm. The white course is easiest to play but for us the first nine were ideal to play. The complex presented itself in a good condition, everything was neat and clean. The club reception was very friendly and helpful, the restaurant of the clubhouse can be highly recommended. The map is clear but hats for everyone something not very cheap but it tasted excellent. Even with the wine hats a few nice drops. We will definitely be back

Translated by Google.

Golfcrack 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Miserable condition

At the end of August the red and yellow round. Staff was Italian friendly, the one so, the other so. Driving range absolutely under all cannon, as the rangebaelle. The catastrophe began with the discounts. It was freshly cultivated and the lawn simply left lying. The fairways were like a field. There was no smart lawn and when he was not mown. The greens were slow, there's a high-floor carpet faster. Lives only from the name of the place. Overpriced for the condition.

Translated by Google.

bobby 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well maintained community

Friendly staff. Well maintained complex with wide fairways. Pride Greenfee, with LeisureBreaks but ok But for LeisureBreaks players are only starting times from 13:00 clock. There are some ponds in the game, but unfortunately some of the miserable water with algae and lots of dirt.

Translated by Google.

mrtomsen! 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

OK.

Played on 27.06.17.9-Hole White Square. 9-hole Red Square.
Condition ok. Very dry. Green fast and faithful. Always water and a bunker.
Beautiful place design.
Front desk a bit arrogant and disinterested... Restauarant similar...

Translated by Google.

Th. 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Surprisingly good place

We have played the yellow and the white course. The tracks are generous, some along the water or above. The place was in very good condition at the beginning of June. Boring - as we had heard before several times - is not the place.
95 € are also a sporty greenfee. (With Leisure Break but perfectly in order.)

Deductions exist because of the service. At the counter still neutral (with a bit of good will), in the restaurant but see unfriendly. Also, the fact that the existing WLAN guest players is not available, but only hotel guests, is ridiculous.

Translated by Google.

ulyssessky 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place with some minor flaws / oddities

Reservation of starting time as a non-hotel guest in Chervo works great, also in German.

The place (combi red / white) was in good condition, only the fairways were probably not mowed for some time and then were more like the semi-rough on other courts, whereby the holes partly also played considerably longer. The visible from the clubhouse terrace track 9 of the red course was but perfectly mowed...
Greens were true and reasonably fast.

The course design comes up with no big surprises and provides a tactically not from too many challenges. With 10 € not exactly cheap birdiebook you can save any case, the panels on the tees and a rangefinder completely enough to easily find your way around even in the first round.

Optical "delicacy" offer themselves every now and then, at some holes, the pylons are in turn the optical "highlight", so that the overall impression is somewhat mixed.
A curiosity at the end:
As a single player I was sent with a (very nice) couple together on the round. At least on the first 9 holes, because after the 9th hole we found surprising that the two were booked for the second 9 holes on the yellow course, I contrast white on.
Is elsewhere also never happened to me...

Translated by Google.

Piratengolfer 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Proshop

Full of expectation, we played on 1 May 2017 this place for the first time. No one can do anything for Antigol. But in the Proshop we have at 9:30 am an extremely unfriendly female saleswoman experienced. Quickly, the desire has passed away to buy something.

Translated by Google.

Altgolfer 79 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fair weather alone is not enough...

A year ago we had complained numerous small weaknesses, but we have come back, hoping for improvement. Positive first: The reception worked without complaint and was very friendly and accommodating. But that's it... Sequentially:
Rooms: Suites neat, clean, no structural defects. No water pressure upstairs, showers impossible only in the basement reasonably ok All fittings completely calcified (even cleaned and showers repaired). Still little opportunity to stow his luggage. WiFi is advertised, but is virtually non-existent (32kb measured speed, repeatedly interrupted!) Breakfast: In itself rich and ok But horrible soft drink as an organ gene after set, bowl of tomato: Top ok almost all tomatoes rotted (in the second layer that is it is upwardly filled). Egg cooker completely insufficient (10 minutes or longer for a soft boiled egg). And at 7.30 still not "ready". On the tables are small orchid, which is quite enchanting, but the seat covers are dirty and stained.
Dinner Breakfast: Qualitative partly excellent (pasta !!) and partly an imposition (as eg a beef carpaccio that a.) Thick cut and b was) Schnitzel meat or at best sirloin, but never fillet, but completely unseasoned). Service ok but slow.
Golf: courses in excellent condition! But fairways ungemäht and already very high, corresponding more to the first cut. Greens very slowly. Reservation: works, but only after protest that we succession, the same had played 2x9 four days, we were left on the third course once. No Marshal, many undiziplinierte and unannounced single player who simply without having a reservation start playing. Special impudence: loading the trolley batteries in the rooms is prohibited, you have to pay the Caddy Master 3.- per charge, but can not infect there because no sockets are available!! We then still loaded in the room.
To summarize: Although the weather was glorious and the grounds beautiful in itself, that was probably our last visit, because the management is not capable of learning and we felt the operation itself to be totally unloving. The price would be ok in itself, but one would gladly pay more for a hundred, if you had the feeling then, welcome.

Translated by Google.

Kurt B. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No Ranger far and wide!

Too bad it far and wide has on this place no Ranger. Since it now has a lot of golfers who do not abide by the etiquette and are not able to stay at the leading Flight turn, would strongly Ranger monitor the flow of the game. More than 2 1/2 hours. For 9-holes is no fun...

Translated by Google.

hcp 1,5 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Green of moss

Beautiful place by the layout, just played him at 04:01:17 friendly in clubhouse but the space condition in indescribable the geen sin from 50% moss and the fairway have 4 different grass locate Schade will place worse from year to year, so a singel player no longer putt!!!

Translated by Google.

Paulgolf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Who advertises with a name like that???

Know the place of its inception. Unfortunately, I and our whole group bin (20 persons) have been very disappointed. The Management and Secretariat has become an unfriendly force. For a place with such a green fee prices one expects more. The care is a disaster and the Greens have to well in the category very bad place. It was all even better but unfortunately I can now write anything positive.

Translated by Google.

echt 38 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well

We (HCP -12 u. -16) Have at 24.10. the Combined yellow red played. After everything we had read and heard we were a little disappointed. The place was in a rather moderate care condition. The haircuts looked partly very bad and some Teiz had not been added. The holes were certainly several days in the same position. Greens were moderately quickly. Yellow had some challenges, red was rather boring. but not necessarily Played again.

Translated by Google.

KingOfTheTee 23 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

For all levels of play a little

We have a package including accommodation booked at the hotel and were all satisfied in all. The three courses offer for all levels and some are good to master walking. Our favorite Solferino (yellow) like, since most of it is necessary to water hazards. But the other two have to play it first. Spacious and accordingly forgiving himself designed the white course, the red is in intermediate difficulty. The system presented in good condition, everything was neat and clean. Only the Greens reported but a striking number did not eliminate pitch marks, but this phenomenon we unfortunately encountered on all seats.
The Club reception was very friendly and helpful, the restaurant of the clubhouse can highly recommend it and here we were better off than the other clubs on Lake Garda!
Although the hotel was at a point or another in need of renovation, but it's not just new and made by its architecture and ambience up for a lot.

Translated by Google.

golfgerard 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Playing golf with anger

That was golfing ok, the place is nothing special, a little water and almost no Bäüme. But for a big surprise when we went to car came back. It was completely robbed!!!
When reporting to the reception, no reaction of the staff. I might call the police, unfortunately did not go because my phone was stolen. Only after masiven and loud protests they gave me the address of the local police station.
For me never again Chervo Golf Course

Translated by Google.

martins 42 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Forgiving

We've played the white and red rate today. Wide fairways, few trees, no rough, off and on water, some difficult to immediate shelter. To correct highlights missing unfortunately. A classic "tourist court".

The tee boxes on the white course resembled grave country, the holes were also not moved for some time and re-engraved. we found not so great. On the red course that was better, in our opinion, it was also designed to better overall.

A downside was that was trying to break up our camper. At the direction of a club employee we had to ask questions, "the last corner" of the parking lot in us, although enough seats were free. When we reported the attempted break-in at the front desk, the response was rather moderate. It went more or less with a shrug over it.

Translated by Google.

Tej 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Relaxing days in May

We have the three places Rosso, Giallo and Bianco played. All three are parkland course but each with its own charm. Well maintained fairways, well-cut semi roughs and directional stability, fast greens. I especially want to highlight the web 8 of Rosso. Here, it is the water to overcome fear because you play over a pond (150m) at a steep ascending slope without the course of the fairway to see.
The gastronomy of the club we can not recommend. The ordered pasta did not taste good and the service was very slow. Beer and spraying were good.

Translated by Google.

Suwo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Üerfekt For Holidays

Nicely maintained facility with more sports except golf. play spaces and greens in excellent Condition-- fun. I can only recommend and the lake is also only few minutes away for a holiday.

Translated by Google.

Altgolfer 79 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Almost nothing to complain about

Unlike some outpost we barely had to complain about a small group of 6 people what. Course well maintained. Secretariat friendly and anxious. No chaos at the tees. Places are not but stunning play very nice and pleasant. It manages also readily 27 holes at a time, what we have done despite 60+ almost every day. Very nice clubhouse, great hotel complex. Disturbing is the lack of organization of the groups with Pro. All come at 9am, instead of a little stagger. Definitely coming back.

Translated by Google.

drfritzmaier 137 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No Highlight

End of March well kept place with no ups and downs. (The neighboring places Paradiso, Garda Golf, Verona are more interesting) A clubhouse to relax after your round.
Still another remark on - architecturally beautiful landscape angepassten- Hotel:
Never Book Superior, a surcharge of 70 € for only a bath more vs.. To normal room is not justified and a second sauna towel only surcharge caused astonishment

Translated by Google.

Golfer Alex 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Satisfied!

There are three 9 hole courses, which can be combined as desired.
Best liked the "yellow" Course Solferino provided me with interesting water hazards, followed by the "white" S. Martino.
The place is overall in a good maintenance state. The bunkers are somewhat hard.
I had the impression that is played one stress on this system - no hassle, no pressure - taking time to play good golf.
Usually 4p Flights are compiled. This often played with Club members. The sporty claim seems to be above average for the club members - in other words to make good ambitious players. In the afternoon is less busy and you can possibly play in pairs or alone.
The service is very friendly and helpful.
I wonder about the sometimes very bad reviews, and this can not comprehend. The place is not the most spectacular and beautiful, but compared to many German plants well above average.

Translated by Google.

golf-fun 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

6 hours

The place and the entire system is in order. Unfortunately, the management is a disaster. On the 10th tee are there ever 6 to 8 flights and then it takes me...

Never again!

Translated by Google.

Leandra 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unspectacular place, very boring

We played the course in mid-September 2015th Maintenance condition was ok, place flat and boring. For athletic player and good handicappers not recommended.
It had very many mosquitoes. Flights are reassembled after 9 holes. It happens that after the first 9 holes of the new players before the eff. Start time have abgeteet and one is then twos.
We would play him any more if. The price is not worth it.

Translated by Google.

Anakin 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Disappointing... more Schall & Rauch

Played September 2015 -
Checkin: friendly would be an exaggeration -
Price: ungerechtfertigt- 2 players plus Trolley € 160 a week - but I expect a top place! -
Range: ancient balls, verwarzte mats -
Place: not really spectacular - I found it rather boring. Haircuts very chopped greens fast, Fairway ne Huckelwiese...
Restaurant: ok

Conclusion: flags but not sunk again play...

Translated by Google.

Hagen Tschörner 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Mediocre

Played Today, fairways disaster weed field greens ok, but many do not patched pitch marks and soft, very expensive

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 134 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Lace plant

Everything was perfect: a real dream place what with all the trimmings - obstacles, large greens and fantastic, manicured fairways; a good all-round service and a clubhouse plus kitchen to die for. The hotel at the base looks (viewed from the outside only) and the whole system in accordance with, and I would imagine here for a long weekend of golf quite well.
Recommended.

Translated by Google.

Stableford 86 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Class golf vacation!

After we had played two of the three courses in the past year and a day in San Vigilo had been very happy, we have now spent a long weekend at the Chervò-complex - and enjoyed every second!

This time we were able to play the more demanding yellow Solferino Course. There is more water once it goes over a larger lake and the tracks are sometimes a bit tight - but really challenging, it is not even there. But that's not important to this system! Chervò is a resort for golf connoisseurs, for a relaxing golf vacation on a quiet, well-maintained facility with short paths, wellness and good food. And that's what we wanted.

The staff is - in the hotel as well as in the clubhouse / restaurant - very friendly, courteous and helpful. Short-term foreign start times or table at dinner times were accepted without problems. During the three days we had only once in an afternoon "jam" and longer waiting times, but everything resolved itself within three / four lanes. Everyone was relaxed and not under pressure of time.

For us, the white course, the most interesting (San Martino), followed by yellow (Solferino) and red (Benaco). But this is certainly a matter of taste. The last two courses end on a double Green right in front of the clubhouse terrace, the white bit off.

Breakfast as well as dinner were excellent, the staff was super friendly! The hotel rooms are fully in the 4 star standard, and if there is something to criticize, then maybe the slightly defensive cleaning spirit of cleaners and even the odd spot of mold in the shower / bathtub.

Conclusion: Chervò Golf San Vigilio will see us again this year!

Translated by Google.

Bogey 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Tall green fee, little pleasure

We (6 people) have played the square end of March. Paid as hotel guests (!) On weekends € 85. You get for a place with sanded greens, fairways for this season in order to play each hole 3 Flights, wait at any Par3-tee 3-4 flights. Dodge does not, for there is additionally a tournament. Conclusion: get a lot of money for little. This place is only interesting with GF-do, otherwise play the same or Garda Arzaga, because you know what you pay for. Service varies, depends, on who you might meet.

Translated by Google.

Claudia M. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Big disappointment

We (HCP 7 and 11) have one week during the Easter holidays golf on Lake Garda and booked Stayed in Hotel Paradiso / Peschiera.
Once we wanted to play the famous Chervo, who is only 15 minutes away and were very disappointed. The place was in poor condition (yellow / red), the greens were aerifiziert, sanded and with many bumps.
Outside the greens we missed the expected class that trains were rather boring...
We have reduced 60 € / person paid, but this is still too expensive for this condition.
That we might still accepted, but in the clubhouse, where we were four of us still eat, we were treated like supplicants. The service from the top down and no one asked if they might still want to have a second drink. We have then paid handsomely.
Will not play there.
In contrast, the Paradiso golf course was better with perfect greens / fairways and great service in the clubhouse and restaurant 5 stars.

Translated by Google.

dagi66 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful

The location on the San Vigilio is gorgeous.
The Glubhaus is great, and it is a MUST have something to linger after the round there.

Course is flat, but not so easy, as here already rated by so many.
A Jack Nicklaus signature course is now even American, that means wide fairways, large greens but also; it is still not there long!
We really enjoyed the game, initially had to wait a bit, but who cares if it has gorgeous in October 25 degrees!?

The price is high, but I must inform you just - we played with the Leisure Breaks Golf Guide; 90 euros for the second
Molto bene

Translated by Google.

Golf4fun 101 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good

Beautiful well-kept place. Relatively flat and fair. There is still something missing the "ingrown" character, but as the years passed and the trees will increase.
Class gastronomy and fine clubhouse.

Translated by Google.

DaenuK 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place in top condition

We played Red / White.
The place is fun. You can lose no balls and can risk a lot on the tee - lateral deviation is mostly matter. Drive is important, because the place with 6000m long. The greens are in excellent condition. However, there is no easy Puts

Translated by Google.

fstumpfe 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Gorgeous resort.

Have played the place (yellow / red) last week and loved it!
The place is very well maintained, fast greens (unfortunately often fresh, not repaired pitch marks) and the orbits largely varied.
Come back!

Translated by Google.

Björn-NRW 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice plant

We played yellow and red.
The place like everything else, are well maintained.
But no hole really remains in my memory.
As written all great, but according to inside but boring.

Translated by Google.

Stableford 86 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Impressive facility

So I get CHERVO with much conviction full marks!

We have San Martino (white) and played Benaco (red) and had a wonderful round of golf - and naturally the yellow holes be even more interesting...

The place is not very demanding or difficult, but simply manicured and designed with great attention to detail and built. This applies to paths, planting, signage, etc. - everything owesome. The entire system is incredibly generous created, plus a palace of a club house with a beautiful terrace overlooking the last hole of Benaco (red). So should be! We have also looked at the resort and play with the idea of ​​there time to spend a golf vacation.

Anyone looking for a challenging course with difficult courses, which is at least on the tracks played by us are not happy. But who wants to play relaxed golf rounds on tidy appearance railways should visit times CHERVO necessarily.

Translated by Google.

Leonard Roppelt 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great plant

Very interesting place, good maintenance. But be careful when driving.

Translated by Google.

GeryBo 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf course

We (hcp 6 +10) have played the course on a Sunday with a lot of traffic in 4 hours. Obviously little beginners on the go, which is not surprising in the green fee. One can find every ball back immediately, which you have not played in the water. The course is flat, some holes are long. Good maintenance, greens good too! Start time was not an issue book. Beautiful terrace!
Overall, the place was to me a bit too easy. Good players should play from white!

Translated by Google.

LongDrive 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Look out for GF offers

I played the course in May. The reservation went by email. On arrival then has the start time shifted by 20 minutes. Luckily for us, the starter still space has been found in an earlier flight.

The driving range consists of Matt markdowns. Unfortunately, the fees are edged with a gravel bed. When one is verschlägt a ball right back there a few stones. For this reason, there are also some stones on the mat tees.
A basket of balls costs 2 euros. The machine accepts 0.50,1 and 2 euro pieces.

The first tee is a par 5, which is occupied on average with 2 Flights at discount. Following there is a par 3 where then 3 more Flights had been jammed. For hitters, the space on the basis of the public transport is less suitable.
A game within specification does not seem possible to me.

The place is well maintained, fairways and roughs which are short, the greens fast. The condition was good. As already noted, the place in some places was watered down, since the water does not drain properly.

The place I would give 4 stars. Deduction is available for the clubhouse. There is no way to take a locker. While there are numerous lockers (about 50) but only with a master key. So you can catch every locker.
Also negative was the fact that there was evening in the shower area no more light.

Conclusion, nice place, service in and around the clubhouse deficient. For 90 euros, the place is too expensive.

Translated by Google.

Helmut57 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place - but!

We play Chervo, especially in the winter months, 7-10 times a year. Especially in spring when other Plätz as Garda Golf or Bogliaco are very wet, can play well Chervo.
Sorry, we are always very disappointed with the toilets at the start house. Totally unacceptable and this otherwise beautiful plant is not worthy.
Beautifull game, HR

Translated by Google.

Ollibubba 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Solid place - great greens

Staff in the clubhouse very friendly and helpful.
The practice facilities offer everything you need.
The course was in very good condition the greens were great!
Of the 27 holes I have the combination white / red played. The course is gently undulating and is without buggy without great effort play. I would not hesitate to play here again!

Translated by Google.

Loisl 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place, but be careful in the rain!

In principle, an attractive golf course. When the sun is a sure delight.
BUT: The place does not tolerate a lot of rain! After only one (1) rainy beginning of October 2013 was the "white" space on large parts of the fairways temporary water. However, the full green fee should (, 54 - for € 9 holes for a guest of the resort Chervo) will be charged.

Translated by Google.

D. Widmann 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Once again...

.. we played this beautiful place is gaining in beauty.

It's fun to play him the white rate now grows also very nice to.. of course, yellow and red are recommended.

Unfortunately we had this year at the Secretariat a very unfriendly young man.. for the starter was very nice and friendly.

The restaurant is very friendly staf. received and also the service is right.

Translated by Google.

Marcel Meier 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Residential and golf here is really worth

I can not agree with some reviews. I can not imagine that a lady can evaluate this system as bored with me Hcp 48.
We (my wife and I) enjoyed some wonderful days at the golf resort and were pampered from start to finish. Excellent food and friendly staff.
The 27 holes are flat and wide fairways. However, it takes a good length to achieve a good score.
The place was despite some rain in very good condition and well looked. We would recommend this resort to anyone and will be back there.

Translated by Google.

bbbunny 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice ambience

We had a very nice time in Chervo Golf Resort. The system is characterized by the beautiful plants, the broad FARWAYS, the jewelry full architecture and relaxing spa.
The course is suitable for beginners as it is very flat. But even experienced players can face some challenges.

Translated by Google.

harbismi 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A casual Golfvergnuegen on Lake Garda

Very neat place, which is not particularly sophisticated, but golfers of all handicap groups should bring fun. Baelle are hard to lose here.
Mondaine clubhouse is welcoming and the terrace for a drink after the round offers a beautiful view. The service is good.
The welcome at reception was ok, nothing more. A little more kindness, even when Caddie Master would be desirable.
The club is still fairly new and in most navigation systems, and therefore not as easy to find.

Translated by Google.

Campanella 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Flat course with some water hazards

We played 9 holes on the yellow square and had to find that the place due to the water hazards partially is quite challenging but also quite shallow, making it somewhat bland. Also, there are hardly any trees. The fairways are generous and wide.

The entire facility including club house and restaurant is beautifully designed and invites you to relax.

Translated by Google.

Ein Gernsheimer 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Loose round holiday

Here, a system is developed, which allows for a relaxed "golf tourists." In particular, the Red Course is very wide, completely flat and offers little variety with very wide fairways and little trees.
Yellow and White are by Waser obstacles, small differences in height and somewhat more demanding growth and fun. On some days is a lot going on here, but the Secretariat has the start times for the "B round" well under control. Care status is assessed as well. Panoramic views of the mountains All thing possible only in clear weather.

Translated by Google.

Schönschwinger 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place to sleep

My wife (Hcp. 48) and I (Hcp. 5) played this course in September 2011. The Einahrt the club was impressive and we were looking forward to the round of golf with the best weather. But after 3 hole noticed my wife: Honey, look at this place so all paths the same.
And so it went well. Today (3 days after the round) I can only at the 3 (my left ball into the water) and the 18 (single hole where what can really happen) remember.
For "vacation player" who want to search not over and more than 40 points or more will look very appropriate.
For players looking for a challange completely unsuitable.

Translated by Google.

hansimglück 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Air upwards

The place is very new and therefore barely shaded in hot weather. Fairways and greens are in good to very good condition, although we were irrigated by irrigation when suddenly putt. The timing of the tee times only works on the first nine holes, then it goes through with each other waiting times. The plant is moderately challenging and suitable for golfers of all levels. The reception and registration is not exactly warm, the Yardage book for the price of € 10, - over priced and provided with incorrect length information.
The restaurant is friendly and good.

Translated by Google.

fronze 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A "must" on Lake Garda

That the place is very new hardly sees him. Perfect teas, perfect greens and the fairways are in great condition all around. Every now and then some bald spots around the greens are forgivable and layout (especially the yellow course) is quite appealing.
Currently probably also the fact that this destination is not so common is a big plus - this will probably change.

Translated by Google.

Head 57 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Site

Played there in early April 2011, place in very good condition, well maintained greens and wide fairways fair, a place to feel at home.
At the clubhouse you have covered in the proportions well, but that hardly bothers.

Translated by Google.

dergyni 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place and great hotel

Were in August 2010 in San Vigilio. It is nice that after 9 holes always comes back to the clubhouse and thereby may file a small (or even large) break. The course is well maintained with varied tracks; also beautifully secluded from the hustle and bustle of Lake Garda. The hotel is perfect, great rooms and very friendly and courteous staff

Translated by Google.

bvirchow 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastic location

In early July we spent a week in the hotel and played every day on the pitch. Great hotel, very nice rooms, great service. The place needs shade and until it is stable for several years. The service in the restaurant was awful golf, unfreundiche waiter, much to expensive food.
We come back in 2 years! The location is fantastic!

Translated by Google.

johanness 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place.

That the place is new and therefore increased not all, you can not criticize him. That it is generally on Lake Garda is hot in August, no news is likely to be. Very interesting holes, varied, wide fairways, well maintained greens, already a very successful enrichment.

Translated by Google.

leonfabienne 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice, but slightly re-

A really beautifully manicured golf resort with 27 holes. Easy to play wide webs, some water. Disturbing is that the place is too new and the trees need a few more years. You always see on the neighboring tracks. Lots of mosquitoes go (september 2009). Very nice clubhouse. Relatively expensive.

Translated by Google.

mscholl 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Opened for breakfast?

We played on red and yellow hole 18 at 11:08:09.
The layout of the course is in order.
The fairways on yellow defenitief are not ready.
There are many places with stones on the faiway.
We would be the place in the summer no longer play it is just too hot and there is nowhere on the square shadow.
In a few years, is certainly a super place.
At the moment, however, there are better places in the area.
Regards D + M Scholl

Translated by Google.

Heinrich Wullhorst 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Difficult in the heat

A great new facility. Because of the 35 degree heat on Lake Garda played we beat by 17 clock and only played 9 holes on the San Martino Course. This is a great experience and very playable under different weather conditions. Since the entire system, their fairways and greens are in excellent condition, is still new to the shade of the trees is lacking. Soon, when opened yet the associated hotel complex, the place would become a must for golfers on Lake Garda. Even now, it is worthwhile in any case, to play there (but better with less heat).

Translated by Google.

Been to Chervò Golf San Vigilio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review