User Reviews

for Arabella Golf Son Vida, Balearic Islands, Spain

3.9 of 5 stars56 Reviews

5 Stars:
14
4 Stars:
24
3 Stars:
14
2 Stars:
4
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 56 from 56

M.ryder 1 Review

A enjoable round in nice surroundings

Played march 10, very fast and nice greens. No rough hardly so the ball were seen everywhere, and very nice locations, villas like Beverly Hills. Beautiful holes, and some view over Palma and the bay. Spotless and clean, laoyut is sometimes tricky but one of the best courses played.
Hole 18 is a great par 5 with a lot of water...

Kreidler 51 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not for beginners - precision required

Very narrow, heavy space in top condition. Long paths between the tees, hilly, difficult without a cart.
Very difficult to play despite a decent HCP 13, narrow narrow ravines that are reminiscent of black slopes when skiing. Not for beginners.
We personally prefer parkland courses.
Sanitary facilities are getting old.
We probably won't play here again because the result of the game spoils our enjoyment and the green fee is quite expensive.

Translated by Google.

Wiesnwirt 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice... but please bring your time!

Played on November 18th, 2023,2 flight, playing time 5 hours 10 minutes...

Actually everything was perfect - great weather 24 degrees and blue sky!

The place is in excellent condition for the season! Lush green, well-maintained fairways and greens.

Unfortunately, from hole 3 onwards we only had 4 flights with max. rear HCs in front of us (sometimes 4 strokes for 100 m!!!) ...then it takes and takes and takes...

We holed out on the 18 after a whopping 5 hours.

Unfortunately, this spoils the enjoyment of the beautiful facility enormously.

Translated by Google.

Oesigolfer 75 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Tight and interesting, number 2 of the 3 Arabellas

That was the second place during our golf week and our fellow players from Son Muntaner said that it wasn't supposed to be so nice now, and that we also played on narrow courses between the houses and around the hotel of the same name, Castel Son Vida.
Conveniently, you can walk directly from the Sheraton Hotel to the clubhouse, no shuttle or car is required. First impression of the clubhouse - a little smaller than Son Muntaner, but just as friendly staff. There is no driving range, just a few tees from which you can hit a net 2-3m away. The advantage is that you don't need range balls, the disadvantage is that you don't see any ball flight either. So it's only good for short warm-up beating (or swinging). The (manual) rental trolleys here are also from Bagboy, really great. The first tee is then across the street, a recurring element on the round. The second hole can again be found behind the next street and, according to the scorecard, can be played as a par 4 or 3 with different tees, depending on the HCP. When we visited, however, there were only the front tees, i.e. a par 3 (which makes the course a par 71 overall). The next hole goes uphill with a fairly hanging green, a ball played too far will tend to roll off the green again on the back putt, here too the greens are very fixed, but also have some spike and pitch marks...
Overall, Son Vida surprised us positively. The first nine still seem quite “craggy” but certainly interesting and a few times narrower, but never unfair. The second nine - especially from the 13th - leads back to the area in front of the clubhouse and is really fun.
That's probably why I got a pretty good score, just golf without expectations.
Here too, our clubs were cleaned by the Caddymaster after the round, a great service!
In the restaurant on the terrace you can sit very comfortably, with a nice view of some of the back lanes, the food was delicious and overall the place left a good impression, so it's definitely worth repeating!!

Translated by Google.

kalle 731 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Old Pearl

Son Vida is still one of the top 3 on the island for me!
Time-honored parkland course that requires a lot of game strategy!

Translated by Google.

oli53 42 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Positively surprised

After 10 years of Son-Vida "refusal", we regularly play all other Mallorca courses, I was pleasantly surprised at how the course has developed and changed.
No more comparison to 2013.
What is simply annoying is the flow of the game and the countless pitch marks that are not repaired.
We caught up with the flights with buggies that started 40-30 minutes before us on foot, already at hole 6.
The previously applied HCP specifications (M 28 / W 32) are hardly taken into account anymore. The main thing is to pay the green fee.
Unfortunately, the fact that pitch marks are not repaired by players can be observed on all courses in the world and shows a lack of appreciation for the privilege of being able to visit the most beautiful places in the world through golf.

Translated by Google.

Response from Heribert Rubiano of Arabella Golf Son Vida
January 5, 2023
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for the kind words and the rating. We want to thank you for your review, which helps us stay motivated and provide a quality service. n for taking the time to give us your opinion, which… More

Thank you for the kind words and the rating.

We want to thank you for your review, which helps us stay motivated and provide a quality service. n for taking the time to give us your opinion, which helps us stay motivated and provide a quality service.

Also the opportunity to visit us after a long time makes us very happy and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Sont Muntaner and Son Quint in the future.

I have forwarded your comments to our Marshalls and Greenkeepers and of course we will do our best to improve your playing experience in the future.

Best regards

Translated by Google.

Jürg 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Positive Surprise

After son gual, son muntaner, son quint and bendinat the fifth place we (six golfers HCP 15-30) played. Everyone felt the course was in good condition. Of course, the back nine are nicer and really golf at its finest and would have gotten 5 stars, the front nine only 3 because they are much narrower and a bit choked up. We also found the pair of 3 a bit difficult, 4 of them with a large difference in height T to the green. But otherwise experienced a great day of golf with quite respectable scores. Lovely again.

Translated by Google.

mcIllroy67 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place in bad condition - restaurant insufficient

We have read a lot of good things about Son Vida / unfortunately
It's not true for us at all
- The greens are in poor condition and hardly anyone is repairing pitch marks
- the flights start too narrow and you sometimes have to wait 10' at the tee
- Restaurant with bad service and opening times that are impossible for the evening hours (tee off at 2:30 p.m. - no food afterwards)

Our conclusion:
The club is resting on its reputation and is actually totally overpriced and overrated.

Too bad... because the potential is huge!

Translated by Google.

KJM 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful golf

At the end of August 22 we spent a wonderful day in the square. After a continuous downpour the day before, the course was still playable. The entire system (tees, fairways, greens) was a lush green that other golf courses could not show, chapeau!
We, Klaus and Philipp, would love to come back.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 462 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

5 years later

Never again became again and I was pleasantly surprised. The fairways and tees could be better maintained, but the greens were amazing. Extremely fast, on track and well maintained and if the foreplayers would also fix the pitch marks, it would be 100%. Bunker to play very well, with a lot of sand, great.
Fairways sometimes tricky and narrow, yes, I really liked it after 5 years.
Very nice holes 18, a par 5 with a lot of water.

Translated by Google.

NurderVFB 38 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Traditional and varied place

We played in early October 2021. Nice, varied layout, strongly influenced by the inexplicable holiday home development, but definitely attractive. The second nine are more demanding from a golfing point of view and have a more beautiful landscape, especially the par 5 holes are really fun. The condition was good, the greens were quite soft, but still fast. Total Recommended system!

Translated by Google.

torsten 95 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place - a must see

Relaxed in July (unfortunately 37 degrees) played at the downlight tariff

Balls: can be lost

Super care condition

Very practical: the water dispenser

Translated by Google.

Holzi_sen 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place, very friendly caddymaster, but customer-unfriendly Gastrozeiten

My wife and I live close to the three golf courses Son Vida, Son Quint and Son Muntaner, where Son Vida is our favorite place. The fairways and the greens are always in good condition. This is actually amazing, if you know how much the place is played. The caddymaster are totally courteous and endeavored. My wife and I are alternately member there and actually happy. Not with the opening hours of the gastronomy. It is difficult to understand if, for example, despite a well-stocked terrace, no food can be ordered shortly before four o'clock and is completely closed at five o'clock, although there are still some flights on the round. This, as I have experienced several times with guests, led to very annoying rations.

Translated by Google.

gerni 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice layout fairway way too high greens too soft

Have played son vida often.. the place and the single holes are beautiful unfortunately, the fairway was much too high / not mowed and the base too soft / damaged. Here you have to expect a better condition for 120 € greenfee

Translated by Google.

mulligan 102 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Excursion through villa settlement

Golf course: The first 11 lanes are a bit closer, then you get into a bit more open terrain. It always goes uphill or downhill.

Course condition: The greens are good, the bunkers unfortunately hard and the fairways average

Conclusion: in and for itself nicely landscaped place. For me, however, too much obstruction by villas.

Translated by Google.

kertina 26 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A beautiful place that falls victim to avarice greed

A beautiful place with everything a golfer wants. Demanding tracks, great scenery, really well maintained. BUT: what you do not do everything for the dear money! Since you have right next to the tracks, the villas to the smallest angle. built. The different could not be and thus ruin the overall impression so much. Each cm is plastered there with concrete. The worst thing was, no matter what track you play, the hammer drill is always listening. A shame about the beautiful place.

Translated by Google.

toba 61 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place in good condition, but unfortunately a consistently overwhelmed acting service

TmU 3.5.2018 We can agree with the previous assessment. The service problem does not seem to be a one-time gaffe.

But:
A beautifully landscaped course, the tracks are exciting and varied. Outstanding par 3 holes with great height drops.

All tracks and greens are very fair, even if some haircuts seem impressively close.
A place that brings a lot of fun to all levels of play.

Unfortunately, the game pace was extremely slow.
The place seemed overflowing.
We started from the beginning.
The Marshall seemed rather helpless by the heavy traffic and overwhelmed with the situation.
That was probably the reason why the service in Gastro, Proshop and the Caddy Master seemed so little motivated.
A good buggy is certainly a help here, as the paths sometimes go steeply up and down.
Another drawback was our buggy, which was equipped with GPS, but unfortunately not for our place Son Vida but for the neighboring Son Muntaner.
Conclusion:
Great place in good condition, but unfortunately a consistently overwhelmed acting service.

Translated by Google.

m.heller 40 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A nice resort place

The Son Vida golf course is part of the Arabella resort, with Son Muntaner and Son Quint. It is characterized mainly by narrow fairways, which are embedded in the hilly landscape. Very often, the railways border villas and unfortunately also construction sites. The fairways are in a decent condition, usually have a strong Ondulierung on and often fall off sideways, so that the blows must be well placed. The greens are in good condition, they are sprinting well and fast. From the twelfth train the course opens up increasingly.
Noteworthy are the two par 3 holes with enormous slope and track 18, which boasts two beautifully designed water hazards. Overall, a good place, which requires a precise long game.
The food was unfortunately not recommended, the food was carelessly prepared and the service moderately dessert soggy.

Translated by Google.

georgemannix 61 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golfing experience above the island capital

It is the oldest medieval town in Majorca, partly surrounded by beautiful villas, equipped with some refined and special tracts like the 16 and the 18. Numerous courses in repair. Care state left a lot to be desired. Therefore just 4 stars. Clubhouse was closed; Reference to neighboring Arabella Hotel. Pro Shop very well sorted. Staff very attentive and helpful.
Conclusion: nice place, but with a better condition would not be a 5 star place.

Translated by Google.

Aguila1910 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Impeccable golfing experience

A really very nice place. Partially, you pass many beautiful houses or villas and still have the feeling of being in the middle of nature.
The tracks are partly very narrow, which makes the whole synonymous always more exciting. Especially the par 3 holes are really fascinating designed. Fairways and greens are well maintained.
Driving range is only available in Son Muntaner.

Translated by Google.

kertina 26 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A beautiful golf course - absolutely a card

The golf course itself is super beautiful, very different courses, which are already a challenge also for good players. He was in a great neat condition. The staff was very attentive. Although the coordination was just a bit chaotic when it came to card issuing. Orders from cards do not seem to be anything to use, whoever comes first gets one. That's all it has worked out, because the Caddymeister has really great trouble.

Translated by Google.

Rodigan 69 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always playing nice again

Son Vida is one of the 3 courses of Arabella conditioning and nestles the eldest of Majorcan places in the villa suburb of Son Vida. (Created 1964) After more than 60 years is the place now grown beautifully and offers varied holes, the one still well remembered even after a long time.

After rain the place in many places is relatively wet, but the greens were in December 2016 always good to play, but fast.

The new Cubhaus the site has certainly won again, since you now have a wonderful view to the west and Loch 13,14 and 18 and so can enjoy the sunset.

A real driving range offers not Son Vida, there is this only in the adjacent square Son Muntaner. To make hot is a net and a putting green are available.

Conclusion: definitely play. Not only because of history.

Translated by Google.

MarkAndrew 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The oldest golf course in Mallorca: How do I find... a MUST!!

Since we were on Mallorca even for golfing the first time, was the Arabella golf course in Son Vida - the oldest golf course in Mallorca - set for us on our Mallorca golf tour. As a result, can be clearly said: This place has really paid off!!
The plant is lovingly created and impressive in the landscape of Son Vida in part - been embedded - between the local villas and mountain roads. The fairways were well kept, the greens very directionally stable, also very well maintained and slightly undulated. The place is certainly demanding, but still good to master.
Price / performance fit also because we had reserved the start time earlier and had a correspondingly reduced green fee. Since we had booked an early start time, emerged, so no waiting for us. Also, the club house is wonderful at the 13.14 and with a great view - especially - at 18 that there - very nicely laid out - ends.
This place is on subsequent visits to Mallorca certainly do it again on my list!!

Translated by Google.

helios 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

High visitor numbers and playing time

The place is well attended. The flights will be started at short intervals (usually 4p Flights). It comes quickly to wait, because the HCPs of the players are different. The course is integrated in a residential neighborhood and provides a generous character. The condition was ok. Claim the place is not particularly high. The green fee is too high for the performance.

Translated by Google.

Response from Francisco Ruiz of Arabella Golf Son Vida
October 21, 2016

Dear Client, We really appreciate your comments concerning the slow play at the Golf Son Vida. We have advised to our Caddy Master to assure that players are leaving on the expected tee times, and… More

Dear Client,

We really appreciate your comments concerning the slow play at the Golf Son Vida.
We have advised to our Caddy Master to assure that players are leaving on the expected tee times, and Marshall controls the pace of play during the rounds.

We apologize for the inconveniences.

We are now in high season, but we have a flexible green fees rate system in our web page, where you could find special rates depending the preferred tee times you wanted to book, this will help you get better conditions on your next visit.

Best regards

Francisco Ruiz
Back Office Manager
Arabella Golf Mallorca

K. Per 462 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Neglected

Across 2014, nothing has changed, rather deteriorated. As can be awarded 5 star here is beyond me, or you knew nothing about golf, or you've never been to other golf courses. Could it be possible that this is a paid user give your opinion??

Greens dotted with pitch marks, around the green unkempt fairways, numerous bald spots, discounts sometimes without grass, etc., etc.
Fairways partly so wet, and this in October that the balls are so dirty and jump no cm wide.

Time - 5 hours - therefore never again!!

Translated by Google.

Lakeballfan 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

How come home...

We're playing for several years Son Vida and the oldest course on the island is one of the most beautiful. This is of course subjective but the place is unique by its characteristic forth. During the first 12 holes partially closely tactically must be played well between the villas, the place opens but the 13 and played with completely different impressions to the final putt on the 18th now now "under the supervision" of the terrace guests of the new clubhouse. The condition is excellent, the caddy master team perfectly still. After refreshments in the clubhouse, the bats are cleaned ready. These reach from Sheraton walk. What can you do better? Just stay as...

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Vida
October 10, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear customer, Thanks for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your round in Golf Son Vida, and that you liked the terrace of the new clubhouse! We have forwarded your comments… More

Dear customer,

Thanks for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your round in Golf Son Vida, and that you liked the terrace of the new clubhouse!

We have forwarded your comments to the appropriate personnel, and hope soon to welcome us.

Best regards,

Jenny Simon

Translated by Google.

egonoge 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

TOP

Super course maintenance, Super Service.
In the summer, at later times of the day (after 09:30 ???) a great package is offered. Two green fees with buggy and subsequent lunch for two at a reasonable price (less than two single green fee).
The service is top, drinking water in the cooler and after lunch stand the racket cleaned spotless, ready to wrap. Only a "generous" practice facility in vain.
Fairway, first- and second-cut are covered with the typical local grass and deep green. The greens are constant at all the holes in the same state. There is no call cost differences (speed, directional stability) from green to green.
It's worth it to stay on the paths. Balls that are even in the bushes are hard to find, let alone play.

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Vida
August 4, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback positves. It would be to hearing that you enjoyed your swim in our Golf Resort. We have a driving range, this is however in Son Muntaner. Golf Son… More

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback positves. It would be to hearing that you enjoyed your swim in our Golf Resort.

We have a driving range, this is however in Son Muntaner. Golf Son Muntaner is Closed on due to maintenance until the end of September 2016th

We hope to see you again at our resort glad to welcome.

Best regards,

Jenny Simon

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 150 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice!

We have found here a very sporty, partly really demanding course. Paths and greens were in great shape. Price / performance and the friendly staff invited us to come back. Did we really liked!

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Vida
April 15, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear customer, Thank you for your positive feedback on Golf Son Vida. We refer you think that you were satisfied with the service and the quality of our golf courses. We are very pleased to hear… More

Dear customer,

Thank you for your positive feedback on Golf Son Vida. We refer you think that you were satisfied with the service and the quality of our golf courses. We are very pleased to hear this!

Meanwhile, we are also about to open our clubhouse, vorraussichtlich late April 2016th

We hope very soon to welcome us.

For further questions or comments, we are of course available.

Best regards,

Jenny Simon
Executive Assistant Golf Manager
Golf Son Vida Golf Son Muntaner · · Golf Son Quint · Member of Arabella Golf
Tel +34 - 971 783 039 · Fax + 34 - 971 783 031 · E: jenny. simon @ arabella golf. com · http: // www. arabella golf mallorca. com

Translated by Google.

Wutz 42 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice Golf Course

On 02/17/16 the afternoon in two Flightcase played out on a limb for the second time in a year. The course was in excellent condition, top greens and fairways, the tracks are beautifully integrated and to play fair in the residential area above Palma. Particularly beautiful are the last 6 holes with views of the Tramuntana. The Mallorca Card not too expensive, you can go to court despite good up and down with some athleticism. The only drawback: for importing must ca walk to the driving range from Son Muntaner, 5 minutes by car, but this is it recommended also very!
Conclusion: anytime again!

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Vida
February 29, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Wutz, Thanks for your feedback on Golf Son Vida. We refer to your comment that you were satisfied with the service and the quality of our golf courses. We are very pleased to hear this! Please… More

Dear Wutz,

Thanks for your feedback on Golf Son Vida.

We refer to your comment that you were satisfied with the service and the quality of our golf courses. We are very pleased to hear this!
Please note that Golf Son Muntaner, will be closed on the basis of a complete lawn substitution between 9th May and 30 September 2016, this also relates to the driving range.

We hope to see you very soon back in our Golf Resort.

For further questions or comments, we are of course available.

Best regards,

Jenny Simon
Executive Assistant Golf Manager
Golf Son Vida Golf Son Muntaner · · Golf Son Quint · Member of Arabella Golf
Tel +34 - 971 783 039 · Fax + 34 - 971 783 031 · E: jenny. simon @ arabella golf. com · http: // www. arabella golf mallorca. com

Translated by Google.

Timmes 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top Condition - A few questionable Tea positions

We played the course on 10.28.2015 and were very pleased with the condition of the entire system. For our stop times before 9am we paid 72, - Euro per person. Absolutely appropriate. The staff was friendly and well organized operations.

During the first 11 holes require through dense trees making precision game, expect a finally very generously designed tracks with plenty of room for risk.

Of the Lord markdowns some holes are not playable. In the long dogleg left, it is practically impossible to hit the ball with a draw in the web, because the trees hanging too far in the reduction zone. It is repeatedly forced to cut off with an average iron.

Overall a nice day on an interesting golf course.

Translated by Google.

Response from Francisco Ruiz of Arabella Golf Son Vida
November 3, 2015

Many thanks for your comments. Best regards Francisco Ruiz Back Office Manager Arabella Golf Mallorca More

Many thanks for your comments.

Best regards

Francisco Ruiz
Back Office Manager
Arabella Golf Mallorca

GuK Kappeler 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Commerce pure and overpriced.

Here Golf worth just as a hotel guest.
As an external golfers we paid 244 euros today.
For this you will be released in 9 min. Clock.
From the back is pressed, even though the front everything is occupied.
The course is for yet extremely easy to play.
With HCP - 54 I played today a 98er round.
Good for the self-confidence.
The greens are littered with pitch marks.
The fairways are in good condition.
The Elektrobuggeys are equipped with GPS and touch screen.
Driving is only allowed on the designated paths.
There is no driving range!
A single pitch Green can be found only for eternal search.
The staff is due to the massive Andrangs taciturn.
German zero.
English very broken.
Information therefore constantly wrong!
That was very annoying.
Conclusion: Play as only when you need to check off the space on your list!

Translated by Google.

Response from Francisco Ruiz of Arabella Golf Son Vida
October 2, 2015

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your comments. We have passed them to our Caddy Master at Golf Son Vida, in order the check with the Marshall Team the control procedures during the golf rounds,… More

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your comments. We have passed them to our Caddy Master at Golf Son Vida, in order the check with the Marshall Team the control procedures during the golf rounds, and the correct respect for the etiquette rules (Pitch Marks repairs).

We are also instructed our staff to check the information offered to clients, to assure that all relevant areas follow our standarts.

As a Resort (Arabella Golf Mallorca), we have 4 courses (Golf Son Vida, Golf Son Muntaner, Golf Son Quint adn Son Quint Pitch and Putt), and our practise area is in Golf Son Muntaner, where you can find all the facilities for training (Driving Range, Putting Area, aproaching holes, Golf Academy).
We have a free shuttle bus to go there from Golf Son Vida.

For any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Francisco Ruiz
Back Office Manager
francisco. ruiz@arabellagolf. com

Tosal Golf 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

07/28/2015

Lace place, in very good condition.
We played the course several times and he is very athletic and beautiful.
We recommend.
Compared to the courses Son Quint and Muntaner worlds better!!!

Translated by Google.

Brezina 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Precise Strikes are in demand

Have played the course on July 14, fairways and greens are in perfect order. In the morning is much watered, with an early bird you still have intermittent water at Fairway. On the greens are countless, unausgebesserte pitch marks to find. Sometimes the Lord discounts are reinserted shorter. Nevertheless, one has on the par-3 holes far from being a birdie in his pocket. Due to the differences in height, the approach is difficult.
At first 12 lanes accurate tee shots and the right tactics are asked only the fairways are wider. The entire place opened wonderful views of the villas in Son Vida.
Personally, I really liked the place and will play it back on your next holiday.

Translated by Google.

golfisti 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always worth a round

The condition is always top I play this course every year in February and in the summer, a professional team cares about the players. For me, a must play at a golf holiday in Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Vida
July 17, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Golfisti, In the first place we want to thank you for your feedback. We refer to your comment that you were happy with the service and the quality of our golf courses. We are very pleased to… More

Dear Golfisti,

In the first place we want to thank you for your feedback.

We refer to your comment that you were happy with the service and the quality of our golf courses. We are very pleased to hear this!

We hope to see you again to welcome in our Golf Resort!

If you have further questions or comments we are of course available.

Yours sincerely,

Jenny Simon
Golf Son Vida Golf Son Muntaner · · · Golf Son Quint Member of Arabella Golf
Tel +34 - 971 783 039 · Fax + 34-971 783 031 · E: Jenny. simon @ Arabella Golf. com · http: // www. Arabella Golf Mallorca. com

Translated by Google.

Dissler-Group 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Villas inclusive tour

End of May presented the place in good condition. Vegetation planting and we found very appealing. In some more sand bunkers could be. The greens are a bit of attention in Son Quint. Did not bother us, however, that many of Mr. haircuts were plugged shortened. Overall, the place was not crowded, so we play in peace and were able to admire the villas. A very nice day of golf!

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Vida
June 5, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Dissler-Group, Thank you for your feedback on our Golf Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your us round with us. Your comments on the condensed Mr. reductions were passed on to… More

Dear Dissler-Group,

Thank you for your feedback on our Golf Resort.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your us round with us.
Your comments on the condensed Mr. reductions were passed on to the management.

We hope to welcoming back to our resort!

With best regards,

Jenny Simon
Revenue Management Executive
Golf Son Vida Golf Son Muntaner · · · Golf Son Quint Member of Arabella Golf
Tel +34 - 971 783 039 · Fax + 34-971 783 031 · E: Jenny. simon @ Arabella Golf. com · http: // www. Arabella Golf Mallorca. com

Translated by Google.

kalle 731 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Classic

Son Vida, one should see this as what it is, the oldest course on the island.
Old layout and tight short tracks, but I think Son Vida still has a charm exuding no place else in Mallorca!
For me, a classic!!!

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Vida
March 17, 2015

Dear Kalle, Thank you for your feedback! We have passed your comments to our golf director, Mr. Bernat Llobera. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again very soon at our golf resort. Best… More

Dear Kalle,

Thank you for your feedback! We have passed your comments to our golf director, Mr. Bernat Llobera.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again very soon at our golf resort.

Best regards,

Jenny Simon
Revenue Management Executive
Golf Son Vida · Golf Son Muntaner · Golf Son Quint · Member of Arabella Golf
Tel +34 - 971 783039 · Fax + 34 - 971 783031 · E: jenny. simon@arabellagolf. com · http://www. arabellagolfmallorca. com

H.Th. 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place in Mallorca

We find the tracks very nicely incorporated into the landscape. Very beautiful and challenging holes. We will love to play here again.
You can enjoy the beautiful views over Palma.
Best Place

Translated by Google.

Response from Francisco Ruiz of Arabella Golf Son Vida
October 22, 2014

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope to meet you again at the future. Best regards Francisco Ruiz Back Office Manager Arabella Golf Mallorca More

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.

We hope to meet you again at the future.

Best regards

Francisco Ruiz
Back Office Manager
Arabella Golf Mallorca

K. Per 462 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very tricky, but...

The course maintenance is not optimal, since the greens are not repaired by the countless ball strikes - gruesome condition! Here would be a strict space Sheriff of great importance!
Place else quite nice, the rather short par 3 with the elevated tees are particularly interesting.

Translated by Google.

Response from Francisco Ruiz of Arabella Golf Son Vida
September 8, 2014

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comments. It helps us to improve our service. I have passed copy of your comments to our Green Keeper. We are going to improve our Marshall Service at the… More

Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comments. It helps us to improve our service.

I have passed copy of your comments to our Green Keeper.

We are going to improve our Marshall Service at the course, to assure that players arrange divots and picks as we are expecting.

Best regards

Paco Ruiz
Back Office Manager
Arabella Golf Mallorca

Trader1177 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Average Rank with smears

Average Rank. Care condition slightly worse than Son Quint at the same Betrieber.

The most annoying on this place is that carts may only be used on the trails. If you drive on the fairway, the cart leans by the GPS from the onward journey, until you get back on the road.

Translated by Google.

Response from Francisco Ruiz, Manager at Arabella Golf Son Vida
July 7, 2014

Dear client, We are contacting you with regards to your comments. First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to send us your opinion about the golf course, It helps us to know… More

Dear client,

We are contacting you with regards to your comments.

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to send us your opinion about the golf course, It helps us to know about the client satisfaction level.

We have passed copy of your comments to our Manager and the green keeper.

Concerning the electro cart, only can be used by the paths, due to type of grass we have, and it is controlled by GPS system.
At Son Muntaner Golf and Son Quint Golf, it can be used by the fairways.

Kind regards,

Francisco Ruiz (Back Office Manager)

Hanelt 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Challenging but fair

Long-established golf course with clubhouse slightly dated and quite beautiful tracks. You have to overcome some altitude, but then again spoiled with high intersting holes and great views.
Solely because of its 50-year Tradtition a must-play in Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

Mizuno1978 37 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just a great Course...

Played on 01.04.2014 / HCP 14:
Cosy atmosphere in the clubhouse. The restaurant is run by a Swiss couple. Good food and fine wines.

The place was just great to play...

From the reception to the end you feel like a guest at ease.

Compliment!

Translated by Google.

Klaus H. 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice - but stuck to short

Son Vida have played in early November 2013, a beautiful sunny day. For us it was next to the outstanding Alcanada another highlight of our Mallorca Golf Week. Very well maintained, varied tracks and the climax with the ensemble of extinguisher 14 to 18

Single but important drawback: the lack sportsmanship, because the Lord was usually plugged discounts on the already short course on the ladies position. So many holes lose their sporting appeal!

Maintenance condition of fairways and greens were good and not objectionable. We will be back, if you can knock off of the normal tea!

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Vida
November 14, 2013
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good day Mr. Herber, Thanks again for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your rounds in Son Vida! Your comments on the discounts we have forwarded to our Greenkeeper team. The main… More

Good day Mr. Herber,

Thanks again for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your rounds in Son Vida!

Your comments on the discounts we have forwarded to our Greenkeeper team.
The main reason is that we have in Son Vida only about yellow and red tees. To protect the little yellow golf tees during the high season months, they moved in a couple of days of the week. Furthermore nachgesäht were at the time of your round some tea, another reason why some deductions have been moved.

We hope soon to welcome us again, should you have any questions or further comments, I will be happy to help.

Because Son Muntaner I will, as promised yesterday, again contact directly.

Sincerely,

Jenny Simon

Translated by Google.

Stableford 110 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful place!

Son Vida've played in mid-October 2013. For me it was next to the impressive Son Gual Alcanada and the third highlight of our golfing holiday. Very well maintained, varied paths through the middle of a residential area and thus usually flanked on all sides by impressive residences of wealthy citizens (but also white Pföstchen ...).
Maintenance condition of fairways and greens were good and not objectionable. The oldest golf course in Mallorca makes a much neater overall impression than many others on the island (especially Son Termens!).
Criticisms: electric caddies allowed only on the paved paths. Terrace for "apres" small and unattractive and the prices there hopelessly overpriced. But otherwise, We'll be back!

Translated by Google.

Palma Molinar 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfortunately overcrowded

The place is like all three courses in Mallorca Arabella currently overcrowded. Blame is the Unlimited golf (green fee is included in the hotel room price). The fairways are mowed bad, the green waste is also on the aprons end. The greens are covered because of the high frequency players with many pitch marks. The course is varied and you need a good tactic rather than good length. Despite the overcrowding makes the place a lot of fun and is still one of the best in Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

guent54 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well yes

October 2013, Place hopelessly overcrowded, miserable greens, fairways wet, until the 13 better. Total green fees too expensive.

Translated by Google.

jghamburg 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great historical place

've Played there over Christmas in 2012 several times and also stayed at the Sheraton. The place is great with very varied holes. The greens, however, were clearly too soft, as was constantly watered overnight. (I think in the season completely superfluous). Who does not, however, live in the hotel, can be prepared for a very expensive green fee...

Translated by Google.

golffreund 218 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dangerous, expensive

Mr. Hawtree, the architect, here at best be delivered Gesellenstueck. It is even with 2x European Tour events in 1990 & 94 off speak is NOT a championship course. Currently par 70 as well was probably 2 verkürtzt on adjacent terraces collateral damage due to a par uninspired third Hole from 3 it gets dangerous, because slicers take the discount 5 as under attack as the sloughs of daaruebrliegenden hole 4 How can you build holes as inenenander? From hole 11 open terrain type "ball would prove" to the good final hole. All Herrenabschlaege were shortened so that the maximum square of yellow certainly has no 5000m. Do not gibts. We played 5.25 hours, apparently is possible Arabella here the Highest handicapper going on, because the GPS gave us in the 18, we were 25 minutes behind time, regardless of 9 (!) Min Startabstaenden one plans here seem to always have a "full"golf day. Positive: Very good fairway turf, extremely fast and undulating greens with large height differences. hoer happened on the greens, like 3 times a call!

Translated by Google.

apmuc 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Men almost a short course

Son Vida is an older place, well integrated and mostly surrounded on all sides by houses. In February 2013, the court in not very good condition, lots of bald spots, puddles and scruffy bunker was not allowed to pay the proper enthusiasm. The men's haircuts were placed either at the ladies tee or equal to the very end, the distances and are therefore Scorecard for naught. The court, however, has been for years these unpleasant properties, but it has its charm because of its interesting topography. The winter green fee is quite low, the normal green fee clearly too high and the space is not adequate.

Translated by Google.

Walkon2008 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Okay - but also just okay

Green fee prices of € 100 per person plus € 10 pp for old trolley are really annoying and really can not be justified even in high season on such 'average places. First nine are designed even more interesting, albeit extremely close to roads and houses built partly ran, second nine are strongly reminiscent of North German plain, some are parallel to each other and have no more to do. Also with us was predominantly yellow stuck on red. Positives: well maintained and extremely fast greens. Overall, however, very easy to play.

Translated by Google.

Romanzabal 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Short and shorter

The place has its charms and great corners, but also some tracks that seem squeezed between the houses. That is eight times stuck alone on the first nine holes yellow to red, is a significant restriction of pleasure. But that seems to be more common (see other review). I will not be back.

Translated by Google.

thola 167 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

"Short" pleasure

Tees, fairways and greens delight in deep green and are in excellent condition for September. Some compromises most often at the very fast greens, which are covered with light sand to find rows repaired pitch marks. Despite brisk business structure and hilly speedy advancement. Is a pity that in itself is short (but very interesting) place will be reduced further. Not infrequently, the yellow tee markers are placed at the red tee - and the red marks corresponding to earlier. Particularly troublesome at discounts to which you are climbing up the last few meters according to the scorecard eligible clubs and then realizes that they are much too long. But yet, the place is fun and worth a return.

Translated by Google.

cbweb 24 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Which sea?

The ocean view, the description suggests, is not noticed.
Nevertheless, even now in winter, a mostly well kept place. However, different greens (from super fast to very blunt) and several bald spots on the fairways.

Otherwise created interesting with many elevation changes (which are easy to handle but without cart) and initially closer, finally wide open tracks. Majorcan favorable conditions for green fee but overpriced trolleys, even in winter but is good using in 10 minute intervals so that start time bookings are essential.
No driving range (warm-up area with nets or one must go over to Son Muntaner on the Range).

Translated by Google.

Alex 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place - closely - interesting and not so easily

We played the course on 9.6.2010. Course was in good condition, well maintained greens and fast, very friendly caddy service. Course is to master well on foot. In Cart not recommended, because it was impossible to drive on the fairways. Please note: space is irrigated with wastewater. Some very narrow fairways with homes left and right - it therefore makes sense to let the driver often times put in the bag. Good round at fair green fee.

Translated by Google.

Ilgo 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

March 2010

Space is rather narrow and leads through the forest, but opens up into a wide valley at the end of the last fairway. At the beginning of every golfer is required. Rather hilly. Well maintained

Translated by Google.

bertini 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Son Vida, February 2010

Beautiful place, well maintained, easy to play on hilly or without Cart. Nice clubhouse, friendly staff

Translated by Google.

jcs0072 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great care / Beautiful

Son Vida is a - by European standards - great well-maintained complex. The holes are varied and not too heavy. Mostly relatively wide fairways invite you to Driver game. Nevertheless, the second shot is usually a challenge.

Translated by Google.

Been to Arabella Golf Son Vida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review