User Reviews

for Aphrodite Hills Golf, PGA National, Cyprus

4.4 of 5 stars34 Reviews

5 Stars:
19
4 Stars:
10
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 34 from 34

Danut Munteanu 55 Reviews

The king!

It worths to start playing golf, for playing golf here. Everything is fantastic. Absolutely breathtaking, completely a life experience! Do not forget to see PETRA TOU ROMIOU, in the neighborhood, IF you are able to get out from this golf course...
Fantastic! Everything was as a dream... becomes true!

J.Diersen 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Interesting experience

Interestingly designed course with many challenges. Partly large differences in height and long distances between the tracks connected with very short start intervals of only 9 minutes and different levels of play and probably also views on speedy game almost inevitably lead to waiting times, which is a pity, because the place is well maintained and varied play. The greens are incredibly fast and hard to play, at least if you're used to (north German) greens.

Translated by Google.

versbuero1 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Strawberry Tour on Cyprus

Played on 8.3.2019.
What an experience. Well worth the money. For me the most beautiful place in Cyprus. Marks, fairways and green in a top condition.
Starter and Marshal extremely friendly although the game time was far exceeded.
Varied holes, with many strategic bunkers.

Translated by Google.

Berlin Golf Bear 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

High average, but well maintained!

Played on 6 and 10.3.2018, HCP 12

The place is very reminiscent of the typical, better Spanish meadows - right and left a few trees, if rough, but then right, like canyons or dense Hardrough. Highlights include a few spectacular increases over canyons, as well as the condition of care. He is very good overall - the greens and bunkers even outstanding! Finest sugar sand in the obstacles, which are numerous and big. Greens big and brisk, hard to read and the flags like to put on a dome, so that just passing balls are still good for a longer return putt. But very loyal.

In terms of playing technique, the course is otherwise not a big challenge. Very wide fairways and by YELLOW with 5.406m not really a giant. Water really only comes into play on the 18th hole - there the green is defended very well.

From WEISS (5,673m) "Aphrodite Hills" is a bit more difficult. At least some of the greens are now hard to reach (at least for the "not-so-very-long-hitter") and so suddenly the green bunkers are powerful in the game.

A bit unfair is track 16 - balls also placed in the middle of the fairway are rolling down some of Aphrodite's hills until they disappear through a fence to the left of the plaza on a) a construction site and b) never to be seen again.

Speaking of construction site - there are unfortunately quite a lot - is just a resort. Correspondingly, people work, mow lawns or build completely new ones - even the clubhouse is under construction (March 2018). In addition, now and then an airplane über'm square - so noisy not so relaxing. The landscape is also rather unspectacular (it itches only at about three really great holes, sometimes the camera to pull) and by said construction sites, electricity pylons and wind turbines additionally verwandelt.

A cart is NEVER needed! For example, the way from hole 2 to tee 3 is just under 1km long. No, not felt, but actually! No idea what they do when the tour is playing (do the pros go all the way on foot?). Is at least a PGA place. Correspondingly well-attended - a 4 on the other, accordingly, the rounds take then sometimes "something" longer.

Conclusion: Whether the first-class greens and bunkers, as well as the generally very good care state scarce 4 stars. (In the "Golf Bear Ranking": 7 out of 10 points.)

Translated by Google.

helmut pöttler 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Early December 2018

I was allowed to play the course at the beginning of December 2018, and I think the system is OK overall, but SOOO as you write is not.
Holes are sometimes very spectacular.
The care is ok but not torn off the stool.
VERY DANGEROUS:
With 2 holes, which run next to the houses you have to be very careful, as always some people go to the fairway, and play there, etc. A little effort to "drive away".
In any case, the most spectacular is the descent from green 6 to tee 7 (par 3).

Anyhow much too expensive for what the place / facility offers.

Translated by Google.

Georg H. E. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It could not be better!

The positive reviews, I can fully connect with content and spare the readers therefore repetitions. In any case, the negative ratings from previous years will not come to fruition in 2018: at the end of November I was allowed to play six rounds on this super court and had to deal only with very friendly staff (marshals, secretariat, restaurant). If the prescribed handicap limits are respected by the golfers, there are no problems even with an 8-minute cycle. Clearly the best place in Cyprus.

Translated by Google.

Reneclaire 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dream Place

For me, my reviews are mostly about the course and it's stunning and in fantastic shape...
In this case one must overlook the arrogant posturing of the service staff in Restoration, Starter, Halfwayhouse etc. It starts in 8 minutes distance, a lap of four takes only 4.5 hours...
The price level in all areas is very high...
But the place compensates for all these inconveniences!!!

The absolute top spot in Cyprus!!!

Translated by Google.

Rolf spielt Golf 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spectacular Place

Great and very varied course with fast but faithful greens. From the secretariat, caddymaster to the starter all very friendly people. Without buggy this place is not to play. Environment and the different views of the sea are fantastic.

Translated by Google.

Hobbygolfer 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

Excellent well-kept course, fast greens, spectacular holes and good marshals that ensure a good game flow.
The only drawback are when played by yellow, the par 3 holes.

Translated by Google.

Golfbaellchen66 56 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The No. 1 in Cyprus

Played in March 2018. Spectacular tracks, great views, good condition of fairways and greens, buggies with GPS - what more could you ask for?

Nevertheless, a star deduction, because currently the clubhouse is being rebuilt. Thus no catering at the place, also buggy bar or halfway house were missing.

Translated by Google.

AK 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place with sea views

Very well-kept place with exciting tracks, often with direct views of the sea. Spectacular: the 7, where from blue over the gorge must be played. Cart definitely recommended, seeehr long ways between the holes.

Translated by Google.

Seuzacher 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Still under construction

Have played the place at the end of September with provisional greens. The newly created greens promised only good. The course as well as the views are very great, gladly I come again to play then the finished place.

Translated by Google.

brunobrodt 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spectacular views

Have the space in mid-March played, tees and fairways in good condition, the greens but z. T. in very bad because infected by fungus. but Spektaküläre views have forgotten this, the sea is almost always in sight. 2 times as we could quadruple Flight freely in 4h 20 min. Through play. The staff was very friendly, except for the operation in the clubhouse. Overall, highly recommended.

Translated by Google.

drfritzmaier 127 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The clear number 1 in Cyprus

Great golf course with spectacular tracks, also the Cartweg in the style of a mountain pass is quite unique.
As a hotel guest green fee tolerable.
Unfortunately could not be tested food since noon buffet only possible, after which, however, had no hunger.
5 stars I forgive only to world class facilities without flaws here interfere Cartpflicht on roads with 90 degree rule. Man is constantly with several thugs go.
Furthermore, had the greens, according to the Green Keepers algae and indeed are fast and smooth but very stained, which makes reading a Putlinie partly impossible.

Translated by Google.

kalle 405 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Totaler top spot!!!

Have booked on Golf Service Marbella and so get a reasonably priced Fee for 4 persons.
We are right on time at 9: 38Uhr started and were between 2 foursome Fligths good hands there was never stress back and forth!!!
The very clean car had GPS indication with Fairway course and distance! In Cyprus clearly the number 1! Adventurous paths alternate with strong Resort Fairways!
A really strong golf course perfectly designed in Breathtaking scenery! The luxury villas and Aphrodithe hotel are along isolated fairways additional mediteraner feast for the eyes!
For me 5Sterne Plus!!!
The only negative point was that probably had an infection some greens.
Nevertheless, very good and fast!

Translated by Google.

manfredf 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Light and Shadow

Played end of October 2016th

The holes are consistently interesting to play, some of them also offer more spectacular views. The condition was okay.

In a lot of traffic 8 minute start intervals are safe enough. Friendliness and service in the Secretariat and clubhouse were not satisfactory.

Translated by Google.

Koeberich 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Aphrodite Hills, never again.

Have played yesterday the square and started 10 minutes late before us a two-Flight to we the first 8 tracks no Flight are always accumulated as four flight behind us in sight. At 10 we were extremely rude made it attentively we play too slow and we have to take the 11 to 10 we can indeed play later. From there ever a Marshall on the web that does not Spaß.Wir all courts have played in Paphos and at any place, there were problems. The place is fine but an 8 minute's bullshit.

Translated by Google.

helge2 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Typical resort place at the wrong location

Why no one dares this (you can him almost no golf course name) Course abzuwerden. This is just a money machine. Almost all fairways running between houses and villas line. Everywhere is working. even a children's playground is located on the 9 (a lot of fun in the summer). Due to the dismembered fairways there is no game flow. Start intervals of 8 minutes (and the front of the car is great that to be observed Time specified) result in lap times of approximately 5 hours a day - totally annoying. The carts are in a moderately good (clean?) State. The 2 bottles of water are placed in the refrigerated compartment WITHOUT ice. Towels international practice in this price range - nil. Instead of GPS, there is a panel on the pin positions. This interest by the latest 2 hours bored sitting around no more. Fairways dry.
Holes: 5 OK 7 spectacularly over a ravine and 8 the only hole with sea view. Then you can right look down to the beautiful green fairways of Secret Valley. Three interesting tracks for this price are not enough!
The arrogance in Proshop can no longer be outbid. On our complaint that you can not drive on the fairways, (one must practically after the 90 ° rule covers twice the distance to travel) was noted on a blackboard, standing in front of the cashier. How do you read this, if the booking at least 2 weeks in advance must be made by the travel agency. Obviously one has to recruit enough money to Ranger. The Fairway ban was meticulously controlled. Zusatzkuriosum: It is forbidden to the cart to drive to the parking lot to his golf bag pick. When submitting one is us even retraced and has denied us the exit!!!
We canceled our second booked starting time, as these would be located after 12pm and was not sure whether we would be back before 17:00 (sunset in February / early March). Reposting because of total overload of the system impossible. On the refund of the paid green fees we wait in vain so far.
These practices can only hurt the burgeoning in Cyprus golf tourism. Incomprehensible are my good reviews. If I want to drive spectacular Abfahreten between mountain and urban canyons with a buggy, then I rent a quad or a Jeep and drive into the area - which must not be a golf cart!!
In the clubhouse terrace 1 Gals Prosecco + 1 small beer € 11, -
NS .: similarly have expressed almost all gambling at this time guests. There I do not this is a personal opinion.

Translated by Google.

Makser 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Varied course

A beautiful and interesting course, with fantastic views of the sea and into the canyons. Unfortunately, it has hardly rained this winter, so the fairways are already quite dry (for good roll). Courteous Ranger and impeccable Cars can enjoy the game of golf. For us, the Back Nine were just great to play as the first 9. Compared to Elea Golf Aphrodite certainly has the nose far forward.

Translated by Google.

Tobigrae11 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very good golf course

Played mid February 2016

Site has very interesting holes and plays very well. The greens are well maintained and also very fast.

The disturbing at this place was one part of the used construction noise (temporarily) plus constant traffic which it adversely affected a bit the game fun.

It is also less than optimal, the Buggie is prescribed (useful because huge distances between certain deductions), this was not allowed for the fairways. (Justification: that Grass is "dormant" and needs to be preserved, which would also make sense if not by us and before us almost all flights had a blue flag "disabilites" and crisscross on the fairways rumgekurvt are).

The first 9 holes are also to play far more interesting and more beautiful than the 2nd 9 (we fortunately had the start on tee 10 which we were the first 9 could play as hole 10-18).

Translated by Google.

JBr 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top Golf Course

I was in December 2015 and everything was just perfect:
Starting with the booking and rebooking of tee times, very friendly staff in the shop and the Marshall.
The place is just amazing and the holes 5 (Who dares of "Black" cut off), 7 and 8 are simply a unique gaming experience.
Can only recommend everyone to play at least 2 x here.

Translated by Google.

EagleMike 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just great

We had the pleasure to play this course 2x, a great and challenging course, which has the status "exceptional" earned from our point of view with the holes 7 and 8. The whole place was in great condition, the staff is very nice and helpful. If you want to find a hair in the soup, a stroller is a must, since the paths between some of the holes is very long (950m 2-3), a total of certainly one of the most beautiful places we have played

Translated by Google.

Daddy Mueller 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Moderately

We spent 14 days in the resort and played the course more than once. The place is still created beautiful and well maintained. But for good Spielerist the constant wait at each hole a real turn-offs.
At the eight-minute intervals of four flights are sent to the place with many mediocre golfers. The wait is no end and takes a whole joy. Gambling should here only if at rounds of golf has fun lasting more than 5 hours.
In addition, we were never without reason so rude and aggressive treatment by a ranger as here. Never again!

Translated by Google.

Michi_HH 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top place that organization swabs

We have now (mid-November) played the course more than once. The design is very varied, the landscape top.

Fairways, greens, Teeboxes very well maintained. The greens are compared ELEA not so fast, the score thereby perhaps even fair. If I were to rate the place without the drum rum, he would get all stars because it is one of the most beautiful places I've seen.

A star smear I do because of the organization:
At checkout it was already not very fast, but that was possibly at the expense of the person.

8min timing at the start but then violently. The audience in November was rather less sporty. The constant climb onto the cart and the cart path from the ball, did not accelerate the process. Despite predetermined times for the railways, progress was sometimes very slow.

The Marshall ever made pressure, but not with those where it went slowly (-experienced Ex.: 2 Flights from us you crept over the place, searching for hours balls and had time for photo sessions, but was warned everyone who was not inline with its default time the causal Flight was asked to skip a track of the 2 that were free in front of you, did not take place)

As Flightpartner once we got a couple in which at least the maximum lady who had the handicap, despite Handicap required on the court. Overwhelmed by the place itself, you played from sheet 3 then only PAR 3 holes. Not easy to process for both you and your partner.

Since we were staying at the hotel we were able to repeatedly see that carts were towed with a dead battery. Even if our laps a cart went out at once the juice. It did not work. If already Cart is mandatory, must be the top waiting for. Just at that moment, of course, came by no Marshall. When he was there then, it was seen despite the situation (we shared with him the cart) a reference, because we 20min were now behind the times. It's great!

Translated by Google.

Birdie19 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

WOW!

Very nice course, well kept, very varied, späktakuläre holes (7,8)!

Translated by Google.

Arthur B. 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great golf course, but very busy

The golf course is beautiful auesserst created, in March, putting's but Glueckssache. The greens are incredibly bumpy, they told me that the grass is still one from last year and still "dormant" and regenerated only in the next few weeks. Unfortunately, they also had problems with slow groups (8 minutes rhythm helps not here) and an insufficient number buggies. therefore booked an early start time here!

Translated by Google.

gabi 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Simply beautiful

Place 2 times played, had fun both times. Beautiful views, challenging greens, holes but overall very playable. Space is not cheap, but definitely more than worth the money.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 244 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically

Sensational place with beautiful design and architecture. Maintained fairways and lightning fast greens with a perfect view of the sea.

Translated by Google.

John-Golfer 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very great golf

This place is truly spectacular. The lanes are lined up at each other, each track has its own challenges and there is always a wonderful view over the sea and the sometimes bizarre landscape. The place was very well maintained and in March 2013 the greens excellent. Its most striking feature is the hole 7 glycolate. After a breathtaking run with the buggy over several switchbacks then the discount will appear in this par 3 There are "only" about 130 meters from YELLOW, but "carry" please. The landing zone / Green verhätnismäßig is small and who wants to end up in the ravine in this "short" shock? There are there more balls than we like to believe...

Translated by Google.

Peter R 44 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

THE GOLF COURSE IN CYPRUS

I played the course 2 times in a week, each time my flight partner were allocated, which turned out to be excellent, as they knew the place and were helpful to the length information. Very friendly staff, highlight a nice English lady in the office who knew how to joke and make known the flight partner each other charm.
The individual holes are varied and it has beautiful views of the sea.
Green fees reasonable, since Cart inclusive.
Clubhouse and restaurant very good, also with friendly service.

Translated by Google.

proteach 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

This is a place

Well, it should look a golf course. In excellent condition. Great fairways and fast greens. Service in the clubhouse / pro shop very friendly and helpful.
While not cheap but justified. Good condition and service costs just. Would like to play it again and again

Translated by Google.

srd 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top plant

Interesting and varied course. Prof. course in top condition. Care is very friendly. Space is not for beginners. However, fee's are expensive.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 320 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top plant

We played the course in September 2010 in an afternoon without an appointment. This place of the 200 seats of my world is recorded in the TOP 10 Best-kept area, some spectacular design but always fair. Only the price is 150, - € incl Cart (required and also useful) unfortunately top. Well, if you have a GolfFeeCard, then you can save lean times 20%. Good organization and instruction in the Caddy Master. The reception staff at the counter could be a little friendlier. Overall, highly recommended.

Translated by Google.

diego 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Terrific

I played the course four times at Easter. Grandiose landscape. Intelligent space conditioning, athletic but fair. Very good condition of the fairways and the greens. Excellent Marshalls, this made for a very smooth and ample space velocity: who dawdled was asked to leave out the next hole. Will come back.

Translated by Google.

Been to Aphrodite Hills Golf, PGA National? Share your experiences!

Write a Review