User Reviews

for Amarilla Golf & Country Club, San Miguel de Abona-Tenerife, Spain

3.3 of 5 stars29 Reviews

5 Stars:
6
4 Stars:
8
3 Stars:
8
2 Stars:
3
1 star:
4
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 29 from 29

ChasSmash 2 Reviews

Great Service!

I have to say, of all the courses we visited on this trip, the service we received here was by far the best. The staff were so welcoming and accommodating from the minute our society arrived. Felt like a much happier and relaxed vibe around the clubhouse than other courses.
As for the course, it was a bit shorter and quirkier than others in the area but, the views were spectacular. Apparently it has been re-furbished recently and the condition was good, the greens were very fair, although some tight fairways.
Will definitely be on our itinerary next time.

picavet 4 Reviews

One of the many

We played this course on 17 Jan 2012. A dry, sunny day, ca 20°. Amarilla is one of the many courses that are available in the area. The fairways are not always well maintained. The greens may be treacherous. The views are interesting if you like the water. Fifty percent of our flight (the ladies, but this is just a coincidence) didn't make it over the water hazard at hole 5, though that hole is under 100 meter long.

s.lueke 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The best place in Tenerife in the overall view

The price is excellent in relation to what is offered.
I only experienced friendly people. (How to call in the forest ...) The condition is not always optimal, but you have to see that it almost never rains here and the water is limited. I live on the island and play the course all year round and am very satisfied. The course has medium-wide fairways, but there is rarely a flat state, so not sooo eibfach. There is always a great panorama (to the sea or sometimes in the direction of Bege) I find it exciting, if here on the bad condition is bitching and at the same time on construction sites (yes the state should improve) because the place all year round is open, there is just ne construction site. The place is the cheapest on the island. If someone then complains about 70 euros for a round, he should also say that the other places then cost at the time 130 euros and sometimes have a construction site, etc.
I can only recommend this place to anyone and I'm sure that hardly anyone here confirms his handicap here.

Translated by Google.

M. Scholz 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top Recommendation

The complex itself is well maintained, the fairways are often surrounded by palm trees, at some there are also water hazards.
Ideal place to improve the short game (even for low HCs).
Not very demanding but relaxed to play.

Nice clubhouse with restaurant and bar. Great view!!
All at a very fair price and with friendly service both in the bistro and on the square itself.
We miss such places and the overall concept in Germany.

Translated by Google.

M.Matschke 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place with a lot of potential

Good place, much better than the years before. Good fast greens. Price performance is right.

Translated by Google.

Christgurt 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good - with detail weaknesses

How did the 2nd place on 2.1.2018, the first time a year ago. Booked were Teetime, with cart and food. Cart was brought and equipped with water for free. GPS, cool box, ball & club washer were not available. The range has come down rather with old Abschlgsmatten. The range balls to match. The putting green in front of the clubhouse is big and heavily undulating. The staff at the reception, service and tea 1 are all friendly. The sanitary facility in the clubhouse is clean and in order, the on the round go straight to the standing pee. We did not use the lockerroom. Small Proshop available.
The fairways are, as already mentioned, simply designed and designed for higher levels of handicap. Hardly any water or bunkers in the game, just a vacation spot. Again and again bald spots on fairways and many "Under rapair" areas, that should be better. The greens were fast, big, hard to read and in very good condition. The "outside" has improved significantly from last year to today! Less garbage and neglected construction sites, it is developing positively and the view of the sea is a stunner. At most holes aircraft come "into play" is actually normal from hole 3 and forgotten. Game flow was good, some flights let us play through. The wind had chosen us today as a plaything, but we are outdoor - so what?!
Also the gastro is to be recommended.
We always find Amarilla worth playing.

Translated by Google.

frodobeutlin 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No go

I have requested the reservation of a buggy when booking via Albrecht Golfreisen. In addition, the buggy reservation confirmed again two days in advance via the golf office in the hotel.
Although I presented my check-in slip at the Caddymaster 2 hours before my tee-off, I did not get a buggy because there were no more.

Translated by Google.

amical 63 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No more

This is probably the worst place in Tenerife Misserabele fairways permanent construction sites Never again

Translated by Google.

K. Per 253 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Neglected

The layout of the place is quite ok, almost no water in the game, a few bunkers. Greens relatively fast, undulating and difficult to read.
Fairways sometimes very poor, filled bald spot with sand and put blue!
The fairways I liked not so bad, the most beautiful hole was 5, a par 3 on the coast with a harbor view.

Translated by Google.

bestoffer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

From "well - important" to "excellent" is everything!

Have played this course for the first time and compared with the other places in Tenerife Amarilla Golf Course is likely to be regarded as one of the worse places. The layout is simple and the maintenance condition of the fairways leaves to be desired. Yet here and there one has a beautiful panorama. The Drum-Around is fairly well maintained and in many places you will find unfinished construction sites, sometimes with larger accumulations of trash. Many perceive the permanent aircraft noise as the biggest shortcoming; we have not felt that way. Sure, it's not great if every 5 minutes. a Boeing 737 flying over a of time, but after a few laps to get used to it. What we felt for our game as unpleasant, the constant strong wind. Clear makes wind and other weather influences play golf only interesting, but think 18 tracks long that one is "blown away" is then not so great.
Bottom line, the place from our perspective is recommended conditionally, but should not omit to him.
Scorecards with our personal requirement we at www. scorecard4you. de created and printed at home itself.
Was particularly positive here the Club restaurant mentioned. The staff is extremely friendly and courteous. Here we ate the best Cesar Salad ever! So definitely try!
We were here in mid-March and the temperatures were very pleasant. We booked the green fees already from Germany via www. golfsunholidays. com We approached the various places with a rental car (Europacar). The problems was always possible and parking there was always enough.
We hope you brought a benefit our assessment of the Amarilla Golf Course and wish all golfers a nice game.

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 134 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Getting used to

Since we know the place already for many years, we know what to expect here. Actually interesting lanes and a still decent price. But if I really ever the roar of the felt in 1000 flyer continuously over my head, practically to attack next, will get used, I can not say. Only, Tenerife has just not 20 golf courses. A nice change, it is all the time here.

Translated by Google.

Oberfranke 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

My favorite place on TF

Is just my favorite place on TF. Fast greens. Fairway ok. Price ok. Nice view points. Fair play.

Translated by Google.

UWV 63 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place with potential

The course design is very nice. Lots of interesting and well-laid webs. Unfortunately, the maintenance condition is very bad. Überwässerte fairways, mud holes, dry spots without grass, fairways not be mowed. Too bad about the beautiful square.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 328 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf at aircraft

The first impression when we arrived on 03.02.2015 on the 18-hole course was anything but good. Access through a business park. The clubhouse rather older age that the staff at the reception rather businesslike. The Lend Rolly's not in the best condition and the first train, next to the driving range rather dull, dry and not in the best condition. And then there are constantly about a landing aircraft. Well, since we had paid just 48 € green fee for a start time at 14.30 clock (reservation online through the website, the later the cheaper), we thought, but we can no longer expect. But then compensated but the next 17 holes in large parts. Although the maintenance condition, especially around the greens and partly on the greens "are not always optimal" was so comes the latest on hole 5 to the feeling of Val de Lobo, where and to the PAR 3 the discount over the Atlantic should place against the wind on the green. One should pay attention to the walkers below the hole. Otherwise, the difficulty is due to many open fairways not too high, so that higher HC should come clear. A buggy is not necessary despite slight increases in our view, and as the speed due to the high frequency of the square is not really fast, it also has plenty of time for the other part-way between the tees. A special feature is that it is not again after 9 holes at the clubhouse, but at the other end of the square. But one is after 15 holes back at the clubhouse. Here take advantage of many an opportunity to end the round early. The last 3 holes are then plays behind / next to the access road. Especially the last hole (PAR3) is then again a final challenge with a precise shot over a small ravine. Amarilla Golf is certainly not the first place in Tenerife, but affordable.

Translated by Google.

silke 59 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hike??

Could play the golf course in mid-January. The critics can predict I agree. For a very poor state of maintenance should you still pay about € 70 .-- green fees!?! In addition, at the first tee in parallel to the fairway a pedestrian walkway. Even without signs that we are dealing around a golf course and can be very dangerous.
Particularly risky it is for pedestrians hole. 5
Although visually a beautiful pair of 3, but really life-threatening. You play on the pedestrian away!!! Who prerogative? Result - no longer will I play!!

Translated by Google.

pathfinder 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Once play is more than ample.

Site has a few holes with very nice views, unfortunately the maintenance state is still quite poor. Have played there in early February and would not recommend the place. Is somewhat cheaper, but so poorly maintained that one must not do that to yourself.

Translated by Google.

Tobigrae11 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

You can leave out safely

Have the last week played 5 places in Tenerife. Amarilla was by far the worst.

The fairways and the greens are pretty poorly maintained and the infrastructure can be compared to other places in Tenerife much to be desired.

The driving range is an impertinence, because only sand and no mats or grass available.

Translated by Google.

Golf4fun 101 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Improves

We take our bad review of previous 2 years ago. The location status has improved and it has again been fun. Despite the great location Costa Adeje just like us better and is a professional organization. He is also much quieter - no aircraft noise, barely be deferred villas and apartment blocks.

Translated by Google.

golffreund96 58 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Significantly improved

Compared to nov 2012, we must recognize that what has happened in this place MUCH. Fairways almost always impeccable, very good greens, some stunningly beautiful holes, also what happens around it, there were and are built dry stone walls and a long 3 new holes could be me even if it is not clear what. Either should be built here 27 hole or 3 existing built up with houses? We do not know. Still very much setting, 8 min. Tee time distance calls over the Holiday Golfer on this place. Buggies expensive for the scrap offered. You can not have everything...

Translated by Google.

Leo 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Busy as everywhere

In Nobember you must forget trying to play without reservation. The place is full and unfortunately also with people who have no idea about golf! Marshalls does not exist, so we wait for all the golf courses in the south, but a bit better than in the Golf del Sur.

Translated by Google.

Guenter N. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfect Greens!

31, July 2013: Today I just amazed how perfect the state of this system. The greens are absolutely top no apparent "strikes". The fairways are also beautifully maintained, as one can hardly expect in this drought. In addition, you do not need online reservation - you just go play - so little folks (off season). By the way: without PR Juniors may play well because hardly the place is hardly "busy."

Translated by Google.

mb0909 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Have played on 14/02/2013 Amarilla Golf on Tenerife and then 5 more!
I can only confirm what other players also felt ☝

Translated by Google.

Golf4fun 101 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

You have to search the lawn

This had nothing to do with golf course in December 2011. We spontaneously decided to go to the game type "free drop on the next green spot" and were sometimes a few meters until we had again found a place with grass. The location of the place is really nice and also the basic idea of ​​the place, but unfortunately he was not maintained then.

Translated by Google.

golffreund 118 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well

In Nov 12, which shows from Bermuda grass is when the place is about playing and taking care not to comply: Everywhere in the fairway bare soil and poorly maintained greens. as well as the ocean view does not help much. layout of a touri space (read: ball would prove) without large claim. clubhouse more of a better container, but with very cheap and delicious cafe con leche. We have also played the Kuzplatz, holes to 80m long with very small, not easy to be taken Gruen, a good test for the short game. Recommendation: € 18 for 14 hole play short space and then delicious coffee, sometimes nice. The approach path the way is neither here nor really strong disruptive to the neighboring space "del sur", but I would rent me a house here...

Translated by Google.

Purralf 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice design but partly bad place state

-Date May 2012 framework this should not play the course. 1/3 of the fairways are (broken greens and fairways bad) in a very bad condition. However rd. 10 tracks are apparently completely renovated and in immaculate condition.
Then rather the neighboring course Golf de Sur Golf Las Americas or play. Were both super.

Translated by Google.

JohannS 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful plant

nicely laid out, holes in sea very susceptible to wind, so difficult to play, walking walkers - irritate observer / walking trails on and near the golf course

Translated by Google.

Golf Jan 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf pleasure

A golf course that demands everything. In strong winds, this place is a real interesting challenge. Hole 5 is really not to be underestimated. Only 100 mtr, Par3, but may headwind's like to be at least an iron longer, otherwise the canyon swallows the cue ball. Strongly undulated greens were in part or and had 2 to 3 plateaus. The great prospects sweeten but failure to do so the round.
Club House (reception and restaurant) are impeccable and very friendly.
Who wants to play golf in Tenerife should definitely play here!

Translated by Google.

mrdiger 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pitch & Putt Course - Class

We tried out the 9 hole "pitch and putt" course. He is a little over 700m though quite short, but for the fun factor is huge. The paths are created and maintained by the 80-90m and great. Track 9 is 45m, but ne real challenge because it has an island green. Overall a great value for money (16 € for 2 x 9 holes) and who wants to train his short game or a beginner in golf is an ideal Plarz. The ladies and gentlemen in the "Secretariat" are very friendly and happy to help.
A pitch fork, there was free with this ;-) and the greens have even small breaks.

Translated by Google.

HBecker 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Tip in the south of Tenerife

The somewhat "simple" clubhouse and the first three holes in verbesserungswürdigem overall condition made me initially expect a disappointment. However, from hole 4, the scenery of the place changes considerably; kontourierte nice cars, but not too hard to play some challenging and beautiful views of the sea or the mountains, including Mount Teide make the first impression completely compensated. My personal signature hole is hole 5, a par 3 hole over 100 meters, but these play a small bay with surf on the rocks and the green on a "peninsula", which is adjacent to the sea, to a small harbor where small sailing vessels weighed in the water - simply breathtaking! Through many climbs and some of the ways between the holes on foot quite exhausting to play a round here. My secret tip in the "Adeje". (Played on 11/12/2010). H. Becker, Mainz

Translated by Google.

Been to Amarilla Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review