The Montgomerie Marrakech

18 Hole Resort

The Montgomerie Marrakech

Avenue Guemassa (Route de l'aéropport), Marrakesch, Morocco

Phone: +212 5243-90644

Characteristics

The Montgomerie Marrakech is a beautiful course, boarded by olive trees, named after famous British golfer Colin Montgomerie, 8 times champion in Europe. It spreads on 63 acres and boasts a breathtaking view on the Atlas and the Koutoubia.

The Course

18-Hole The Montgomerie Course

Opened in 2014. Design: Colin Montgomerie.

Length: 6813 yards, Par: 71

Visitors

18-Hole The Montgomerie Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential.
A valid handicap certificate or card is required.

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Pro Shop

The Club

General Information

Founded: 2014

User Reviews

3.0 of 5 stars14 Reviews

5 Stars:
1
4 Stars:
4
3 Stars:
6
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
3
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

silke 85 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

" could be better "

Played on 2/24/24. few people, disjointed but interesting. The care could be a little better. Some long par 4s - for the men! The construction activities could be disruptive, but you can ignore them just like the airplanes. From the height of the greens there is usually a paved path that leads to the next tee. There is no ball washer on any of them? Course in Marrakech. The low frequency on the pitch ensures that the game is played quickly. Personally, I'd rather spend €150 and then put up with 5.5 hours of playing time.

Translated by Google.

Fred Sonnenschein 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Disaster

We played the course a few days ago. The place is overall in very poor condition. Very poorly maintained. The bunkers were as hard as concrete because they were apparently constantly watered but not loosened. Greens partially badly damaged. Some missing labels indicating where to go to the next tee, no ball washers, no garbage containers, no water markings, no distance markings. Due to the construction of houses around the tracks, there is a lot of rubble and building material, some of which is right up to the tracks, sometimes the paths go all the way to the next tee, through the construction sites and there is construction noise. The noise from the planes taking off at the airport right next to it can still be perceived as not very disturbing. Conclusion: the place is not worth spending a cent of green fees. Colin Montgomerie would probably sink into the ground if, as an architect, he were to see the square in its current state.

Translated by Google.

charly44 78 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Aircraft noise

A low-flying plane every few minutes. I don't want to live here, but you can play golf very well. We have never been on an 18-hole course alone. Overall, an interesting, well-maintained course with very nice, fast greens. If the aircraft noise doesn't bother you, like us, you should play here.

Translated by Google.

Been to The Montgomerie Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 14 reviews

The Montgomerie Marrakech

18 Loch Resort

The Montgomerie Marrakech

Avenue Guemassa (Route de l'aéropport), Marrakesch, Marokko

Tel.: +212 5243-90644

Charakteristik

Schöner Golfplatz mit Olivenbäumen gesäumt. The Montgomerie Marrakesch, vom berühmten britischen Golfspieler Colin Montgomerie, dem achtmaligen Europameister, designt, bietet einen atemberaubenden Blick auf das Atlasgebirge und die Koutoubia.

Der Golfplatz

18-Loch The Montgomerie Platz

Eröffnet 2014. Design: Colin Montgomerie.

Länge: 6813 yards, Par: 71

Gästeinformation

18-Loch The Montgomerie Platz

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.
Anmeldung ist erforderlich.
Ein Handicap ist erforderlich.

Ausstattung

Club Einrichtungen

  • Clubhaus
  • Pro-Shop

Der Club

Clubinfos

Gegründet: 2014

Bewertungen

3.0 von 5 Sternen14 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
1
4 Sterne:
4
3 Sterne:
6
2 Sterne:
0
1 Stern:
3
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

silke 82 Bewertungen

„ könnte besser sein „

Gespielt am 24.2.24. wenig Leute, zergliedert aber interessant. Die Pflege könnte etwas besser sein. Einige lange par 4 - für die Herren! Die Bautätigkeiten könnten störend sein, man kann sie aber auch nicht beachten genau so wie die Flugzeuge. Ab Höhe der Grüns führt meistens ein geteerter Weg zum nächsten Abschlag. Ballwasher gibt es auf keinem? Course in Marrakesch. Die geringe Frequenz auf dem Platz sorgt für zügige Spielweise. Mir persönlich lieber als 150.-€ ausgeben und dann noch 5,5 Std. Spielzeit in Kauf nehmen.

Fred Sonnenschein 6 Bewertungen

Katastrophe

Wir haben den Platz vor einigen Tagen gespielt. Der Platz ist insgesamt in einem sehr schlechten Zustand. Sehr schlecht gepflegt. Die Bunker waren betonhart da diese offenbar permanent gewässert werden, aber nicht gelockert werden. Grüns teilweise stark beschädigt. Teils fehlende Beschriftungen wo es zum nächsten Tee geht, keine Ballwasher, keine Müllbehälter, keine Wassermarkierungen, keine Entfernungsmarkierungen. Durch den Hausbau um die Bahnen herum liegt sehr viel Bauschutt und Baumaterial teilweise bis an die Bahnen heran, teilweise gehen die Wege bis zum nächsten Tee, durch die Baustellen hindurch und es gibt Baulärm. Der Lärm durch die startenden Flugzeuge am unmittelbar daneben gelegenen Flugplatz kann man da noch als wenig störend empfinden. Fazit, der Platz ist es keinen Cent Greenfee wert auszugeben. Colin Montgomerie würde wahrscheinlich in den Boden versinken, wenn er als Architekt den Platz in seinem derzeitigen Zustand sehen würde.

charly44 73 Bewertungen

Fluglärm

Alle paar Minuten ein tief fliegendes Flugzeug. Wohnen möchte ich hier nicht, aber Golf kann man sehr gut spielen. Wir waren noch nie auf einem 18 Loch Platz alleine. Im großen und ganzen ein interessanter, gut gepflegter Course mit sehr schönen, schnellen Grüns. Wenn einem der Fluglärm, so wie uns, nicht stört sollte man hier spielen.

The Montgomerie Marrakech - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle 14 Bewertungen ansehen