Golfclub Röttgersbach

9/9 Hole

Golfclub Röttgersbach

Golfclub Röttgersbach

Ardesstr. 82, D-47167 Duisburg, Germany

Phone: +49 203 4846725, Fax: +49 203 4846726

Characteristics

Bordering on the recreational park Mattlerbusch, the new course of the GC Röttgersbach features the typical character of the right Lower Rhine. The 9 holes are equipped with numerous bunkers and water hazards and often demand a clever game because of the challenging design. The summer greens are open all the year. The 9-hole short course is public and playable for everyone.

Courses

9-Hole Westplatz

Terrain: Flat with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Moderate - Hard

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)7272.41356004 m
Red (Women)7474.71375386 m

9-Hole Ostplatz

Terrain: Flat with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Easy

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)5658.5912950 m
Red (Women)5858.3882950 m

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range (37 tees, 14 covered)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Practice bunker

Visitors

9-Hole Westplatz

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential.
A valid handicap certificate from player’s home club is required.
Handicap limit: 54

VcG-Players are admitted.

9-Hole Ostplatz

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential - particularly on Sat, Sun & Holidays.
No membership / handicap required.

VcG-Players are admitted.

Etiquette

Softspikes required.

No dogs allowed.

Green Fees

9-Hole Westplatz

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 Holes45 €55 €
Day ticket75 €
9 Holes27 €30 €
Twilight22 €25 €

Juniors up to the age of 18 receive a 50% discount.
Students receive a 20% discount.

9-Hole Ostplatz

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
Day ticket22 €25 €
Twilight14 €14 €

Juniors up to the age of 18 receive a 50% discount.

Driving Range

Monday - Sunday
Bucket (32 balls)2.5 €

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Locker rooms
  • Golf tuition

Restaurant

Phone: 0203-4846725, Fax: 0203-4846726
info@golfclub-roettgersbach.de
Credit cards accepted.
Closed: Monday

Rentals

  • Clubs for hire
  • Trolley for hire
  • Electro-cart for hire

The Club

General Information

Founded: 2004
Membership: Available

Personnel

TitleName
PresidentArndt Rother
Managing DirectorOliver Schulz
Managing DirectorDirk Kochanski
Club ManagerBirgit Hüsken0203/4846725
GreenkeeperRoy Kemp0203 4846725
Restaurant ManagerBirgit Hüsken0203 4846725

User Reviews

3.3 of 5 stars6 Reviews

5 Stars:
2
4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

Jona Liske 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top

Great service and the staff was also really nice. We are really satisfied with everything and the facility was also very nice and well-maintained. We will definitely be back when the weather is better :)

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 428 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good overall concept but space very dry

Played on 2.6.2020. The flat facility is located near the A3 in the north of Duisburg and is therefore quickly accessible. It consists of two different 9-hole courses, the PAR 36 (women’s PAR 37) Westplatz and the PAR 28 East (short) course. In the middle there is a double-deck driving range from which you can hit the balls in a lake in front of them. All in all, the course is very suitable for beginners, since you can probably get your first golf experience on the short course without membership. Most of the holes on the short course are fairly easy to play, although there is also a dogleg and you have to play at 7 across the lake in the driving range. Unfortunately, at least at the first hole, you are also at risk of ricochets from the driving range. The larger west course is by design, although only PAR 5 and PAR 3 for men, a full-fledged golf course with some interesting water hazards (on 5 / PAR 3) there is even an island green, and some strategically well-placed bunkers (some with very fine white sand). The final hole, the 9, also has an extremely undulated green surrounded by water, a very special challenge. Most discounts are open, you have to pay attention to the exclusions, but otherwise you should also get higher HC. Unfortunately the condition of the fairways was very serious after a few days of drought. The grass was already very dry and mostly brown. This continues to a large extent on the greens. Most tees were very ugly, especially on the short course. In addition to the drought there, these were not mowed, especially uneven and heavily battered by various divots. All in all, there seems to be a bigger problem with the irrigation, which is a shame and therefore tarnishes the overall impression, since the concept is actually good. The club house with attached restaurant, which is a bit away from the parking lot, makes a good and modern impression. The lady in the secretariat was very friendly. The standard green fee for the two places is appropriate. With my game, I even received a special price for the game on both courses, probably due to the condition. A surcharge for golfers without a hologram is not paid to promote golf. Start times (for both places separately) can easily be booked online via the homepage. The game operations during my visit on a Tuesday afternoon were manageable. Every now and then you will find beginners on both courses, but especially on the short course, where the game speed is naturally a bit slower. The course is certainly not a must for ambitious players but for the practice round or a quick 9-hole, certainly an alternative. The atmosphere is rather relaxed and not elitist. Currently with drawbacks because of the drought, I would still not rule out another visit.

Translated by Google.

Reg 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top with "Gemüticher atmosphere"!

Very nice, well-kept 9-hole course (the reviews below might even have been true, but are no longer anno 2016 "Up To Date").
Very friendly atmosphere and "inviting" a restaurant (highly recommended!).
There are beautiful golf courses in the Ruhr area and installation of the GC Röttgersbach heard clearly intended!
Allen a "Great Game"
Reg

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Röttgersbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 6 reviews

Golfclub Röttgersbach

9/9 Loch

Golfclub Röttgersbach

Golfclub Röttgersbach

Ardesstr. 82, D-47167 Duisburg, Deutschland

Tel.: +49 203 4846725, Fax: +49 203 4846726

Charakteristik

An den Erholungspark Mattlerbusch angrenzend, weist die Anlage des GC Röttgersbach den typischen Charakter des rechten Niederrheins auf. Die 9 Spielbahnen sind mit zahlreichen Bunkern und Wasserhindernissen ausgestattet und erfordern aufgrund der anspruchsvollen Gestaltung oftmals kluges Spiel. Die Sommergrüns sind ganzjährig geöffnet. Der 9-Loch-Kurzplatz ist öffentlich und für jedermann bespielbar.

Golfplätze

9-Loch Westplatz

Gelände: Flach mit Wasserhindernissen

Schwierigkeitsgrad: Sportlich - Anspruchsvoll

Scorekarte
TeeParCRSlopeLänge
Gelb (Herren)7272.41356004 m
Rot (Damen)7474.71375386 m

9-Loch Ostplatz

Gelände: Flach mit Wasserhindernissen

Schwierigkeitsgrad: Leicht

Scorekarte
TeeParCRSlopeLänge
Gelb (Herren)5658.5912950 m
Rot (Damen)5858.3882950 m

Übungsmöglichkeiten

  • Driving Range (37 Rangeabschläge, davon 14 überdacht)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Übungsbunker

Gästeinformation

9-Loch Westplatz

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.
Anmeldung ist notwendig.
Clubausweis mit eingetragenem Handicap (54) ist erforderlich.

VcG-Spieler sind zugelassen.

9-Loch Ostplatz

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.
Sa./So./Feiertage ist Anmeldung erforderlich.
Ohne Mitgliedschaft und PE bespielbar.

VcG-Spieler sind zugelassen.

Etikette

Softspikes erforderlich.

Hunde nicht erlaubt.

Greenfee-Preise

9-Loch Westplatz

GreenfeeMo. - Fr.Sa./So./Feiertage
18-Loch-Greenfee45 €55 €
Tagesgreenfee75 €
9-Loch-Greenfee27 €30 €
Twilight22 €25 €

Jugendliche bis 18 Jahre erhalten 50% Ermäßigung.
Studenten erhalten 20% Ermäßigung.

9-Loch Ostplatz

GreenfeeMo. - Fr.Sa./So./Feiertage
Tagesgreenfee22 €25 €
Twilight14 €14 €

Jugendliche bis 18 Jahre erhalten 50% Ermäßigung.

Driving Range

Montag - Sonntag
Balltoken (32 Bälle)2.5 €
Albrecht Greenfee-Aktion

Mit dem Albrecht Golf Führer Deutschland 21/22 erhalten Sie in diesem Club folgende Angebote:

  • 1 x 2 Greenfees zum Preis von 1
  • 1 x 50% Greenfee-Nachlass

Mehr Infos

Ausstattung

Club Einrichtungen

  • Clubhaus
  • Gästesanitär
  • Golfunterricht

Restaurant

Tel.: 0203-4846725, Fax: 0203-4846726
info@golfclub-roettgersbach.de
Kreditkarten akzeptiert.
Ruhetag: Montag

Ausrüstung zur Miete

  • Leihschläger
  • Trolley zu mieten
  • Elektrocart zu mieten

Der Club

Clubinfos

Gegründet: 2004
Mitgliedschaft: möglich

Personen

PositionName
PräsidentArndt Rother
GeschäftsführerOliver Schulz
GeschäftsführerDirk Kochanski
ClubmanagerinBirgit Hüsken0203/4846725
GreenkeeperRoy Kemp0203 4846725
Leiterin GastronomieBirgit Hüsken0203 4846725

Bewertungen

3.3 von 5 Sternen6 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
2
4 Sterne:
0
3 Sterne:
2
2 Sterne:
2
1 Stern:
0
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

Jona Liske 1 Bewertung

Top

Super Service und das Personal war auch total nett Wir sind echt zufrieden mit allem und die Anlage war auch sehr schön und gut gepflegt. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall nochmal wieder wenn das Wetter besser ist :)

reiner2304 426 Bewertungen

Gutes Gesamtkonzept aber Platz sehr trocken

Gespielt am 2.6.2020. Die flache Anlage liegt nahe der A3 im Norden von Duisburg und ist somit schnell erreichbar. Sie besteht aus zwei unterschiedlichen 9-Loch-Plätzen, zum einen den PAR 36 (Damen PAR 37) Westplatz und dem PAR 28 Ost- (Kurz)-Platz. In der Mitte gibt es eine Doppelstockdriving-Range, von der man die Bälle in einen davor liegenden See schlägt. Insgesamt ist die Anlage sehr geeignet für Anfänger, da man wohl auch auf dem Kurzplatz erste Golferfahrungen sammeln kann ohne Mitgliedschaft. Die meisten Bahnen auf dem Kurzplatz sind recht einfach zu spielen, wobei es auch ein Dogleg gibt und man an der 7 über den See der Driving-Range spielen muss. Leider ist man zumindest am ersten Loch auch etwas gefährdet von Querschlägern von der Driving-Range. Der größere Westplatz ist von Design her, obwohl nur jeweils für Herren ein PAR 5 und ein PAR 3, ein vollwertiger Golfplatz mit einigen interessanten Wasserhindernissen (an der 5/PAR 3) gibt es sogar ein Inselgrün, und einigen strategisch gut platzierten Bunkern (einige mit sehr feinem weißen Sand). Auch das Schlussloch, die 9, hat nochmals ein mit Wasser umgebenes und extrem stark ondulierten Grün, eine ganz besondere Herausforderung. Die meisten Abschläge sind offen, man muss etwas auf die Ausgrenzen achten, aber ansonsten sollten auch höher HC klarkommen. Leider war der Zustand der Fairways nach einigen Tagen der Trockenheit sehr bedenklich. Das Gras war schon stark vertrocknet und überwiegend braun. Das setze sich auch in großen Teilen auf den Grüns fort. Sehr unschön waren die meisten Abschläge, vor allem auf dem Kurzplatz. Neben der Trockenheit auch dort waren diese nicht gemäht, vor allem uneben und von diversen Divots stark ramponiert. Insgesamt scheint es mit der Bewässerung ein größeres Problem zu geben, was sehr schade ist und somit den Gesamteindruck trübt, da das Konzept eigentlich gut ist. Das von Parkplatz etwas entfernte Clubhaus mit angeschlossenem Restaurant macht einen guten und modernen Eindruck. Die Dame im Sekretariat war sehr freundlich. Das Regelgreenfee für die beiden Plätze ist angemessen. Bei meinem Spiel erhielt ich ungefragt wohl sogar einen Sonderpreis für das Spiel auf beiden Plätzen, wahrscheinlich aufgrund des Zustands. Ein Zuschlag für Golfer ohne Hologramm zahlt man golfsportfördernder Weise nicht. Startzeiten (für beide Plätze separat) kann man online über die Homepage einfach buchen. Der Spielbetrieb bei meinem Besuch an einem Dienstagnachmittag war überschaubar. Hin und wieder trifft man auf beiden Plätzen, aber vor allem auf dem Kurzplatz auf Anfänger, wo die Spielgeschwindigkeit dann naturgemäß etwas langsamer ist. Die Anlage ist sicher kein Muss für ambitionierte Spieler aber für die Übungsrunde oder mal schnell 9-Loch, sicher eine Alternative. Die Atmosphäre ist eher locker und nicht elitär. Aktuell mit Abstrichen wegen der Trockenheit, würde ich aber dennoch einen erneuten Besuch nicht ausschließen.

Reg 1 Bewertung

Top, mit "Gemüticher Atmosphäre"!

Sehr schöner, gepflegter 9-Loch Platz (die untenstehenden Reviews mögen mal zutreffend gewesen sein, sind aber anno 2016 nicht mehr "Up To Date"!).
Sehr freundliche Atmosphäre und mit einem "einladenden" Restaurant (sehr zu empfehlen!).
Es gibt sehr schöne Golfplätze im Ruhrgebiet und die Anlage des GC Röttgersbach gehört zweifelsfrei dazu!
Allen ein "Schönes Spiel"
Reg

Golfclub Röttgersbach - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle 6 Bewertungen ansehen