Golfclub Oberhausen GmbH & Co. KG

9/9 Hole

Golfclub Oberhausen GmbH & Co. KG
Golfclub Oberhausen GmbH & Co. KGGolfclub Oberhausen GmbH & Co. KG

Golfclub Oberhausen GmbH & Co. KG

Jacobistraße 35, D-46119 Oberhausen, Germany

Phone: +49 208 2997335, Fax: +49 208 2997502

Characteristics

The public Golfcenter Oberhausen with spacious golfodrom and a demanding 9-hole course as well as a 9-hole short course is situated in the middle of Oberhausen, in immediate vicinity to the EKZ Centro. The course is public and therefore open for everyone, also without a club membership.

Courses

9-Hole GC Oberhausen Platz

Opened in 1999

Terrain: Flat with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Moderate

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)6866.61154958 m
Yellow (Women)7271.11314958 m
Red (Men)6662.81134264 m
Red (Women)6867.31174264 m
Orange (Men)6460.71013614 m
Orange (Women)66631073614 m

9-Hole Zeche Jacobi Platz (Executive)

Opened in 2014

Terrain: Flat

Technical difficulty: Easy

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)3057.5891420 m
Red (Women)3057.8951420 m

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range (50 tees, 20 covered)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Practice bunker

Visitors

Both Courses

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential.
Membership of a golf club is not necessary. A valid handicap certificate or card is required.
Handicap limit: 54

VcG-Players are admitted.

Etiquette

Softspikes recommended.

No dogs allowed.

GPS devices approved.

Green Fees

9-Hole GC Oberhausen Platz

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 Holes39 €55 €
9 Holes25 €35 €

Juniors and Students receive a 22% discount.

9-Hole Zeche Jacobi Platz (Executive)

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
Day ticket20 €20 €

Juniors under 27 receive a 30% discount.

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Locker rooms

Restaurant

Phone: 0208-2997335, Fax: 0208-2997502

Pro Shop

Phone: 0208-2997335, Fax: 0208-2997502

Rentals

  • Clubs for hire
  • Trolley for hire
  • Electro-cart for hire

Golf tuition

Schwungfabrik
Phone: 0208/2997335
www.schwungfabrik.de

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1999
Membership: Available - More info

Personnel

TitleName
PresidentWilli Liesenberg
Managing DirectorJens Westendarp
SecretaryTill Both
Head ProMike Cocks

User Reviews

2.8 of 5 stars11 Reviews

5 Stars:
1
4 Stars:
3
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
3
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

BoAn 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing in the middle of the Ruhrpott

For warming up a nice chip and pitch range is available. I only had to share it with one player. The 9Loch Jacobi short round is very varied, and allows for long and short haircuts. The place was very well maintained in May. Cozy I found the small beer garden and the very friendly people in the clubhouse. Also, if this is very small, it exudes cosiness and you will like to sit outside longer.
Loose uncomplicated atmosphere

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 320 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

For the short round between ok

Played on 25/10/2017. The flat facility is located in Oberhausen close to the center directly in a residential area and has two 9-hole courses. Once PAR 34 and once PAR 29. The plant was probably built on a former industrial area. You can still see the remains of the walls and on the railway 1 next to the fairway an imposing piece of pipe of the former heavy industry. You park on a public parking lot in front of the property and should not be confused by the "Red Golf" signs and the information on the signposts (tee 1 to the 6 hole short). Obviously, this still comes from earlier times. The container clubhouse is really not very inviting and the toilets "smell". Behind the toilets there is a small dressing room, which is also not very inviting and you can move next to trophies, a vacuum cleaner and a lot of other kitchen utensils. The young man in the secretariat was nice and took my 25 € Greenfee gladly and me even for the "big" place also the "small" place play. Golfing is that there is no extra charge for golfers without "r" in the pass. I find the green fee adequate even if the place was certainly not top, but acceptable for a public facility on the whole. Because of the many rain the place was very soft and partly also muddy and yes on the greens and the reductions there were some not handsome places. The layout of both places is not uninteresting, even if the great highlights are missing. The challenge is certainly to stay on the fairways and avoid the grown nature. Track three of the "big" course (PAR 3) requires a proper tee to keep the ball dry. The atmosphere is relaxed and you like playing in jeans. The performance on a rather cloudy Wednesday afternoon was manageable. Without the start time, I could play right away. The members I met greet friendly and two older gentlemen let me play as a single player also fast. For a fast 9 or even 18-hole round without high requirements to recommend. Anyone who expects a Nobelwiese is wrong here!

Translated by Google.

D0nP 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Recommendation for beginners!

As a beginner, I felt very welcome and also the members and the staff were very friendly. After I warm up on the driving range, I played a 9-hole round in the short place. The greens were not 100% perfect but it did not hinder the game. Will still work diligently there and then also my place maturity there.
The clubhouse is quite small, as is the shop. Quite honestly, I'm here to play golf and not to go shopping and after the round you can also enjoy a beer.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Oberhausen GmbH & Co. KG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 11 reviews

Golfclub Oberhausen GmbH & Co. KG

9/9 Loch

Golfclub Oberhausen GmbH & Co. KG
Golfclub Oberhausen GmbH & Co. KGAltes Zechen-Rohr Bahn1

Golfclub Oberhausen GmbH & Co. KG

Jacobistraße 35, D-46119 Oberhausen, Deutschland

Tel.: +49 208 2997335, Fax: +49 208 2997502

Charakteristik

Mitten in Oberhausen, in unmittelbarer Nähe des EKZ Centro befindet sich das öffentliche Golfcenter Oberhausen mit großzügigen Übungsanlagen und einem anspruchsvollen 9-Loch-Platz sowie einem 9-Loch-Tricky Platz. Die Anlage ist öffentlich und somit für jedermann, auch ohne Clubausweis, nutzbar.

Golfplätze

9-Loch GC Oberhausen Platz

Eröffnet 1999

Gelände: Flach mit Wasserhindernissen

Schwierigkeitsgrad: Sportlich

Scorekarte
TeeParCRSlopeLänge
Gelb (Herren)6866.61154958 m
Gelb (Damen)7271.11314958 m
Rot (Herren)6662.81134264 m
Rot (Damen)6867.31174264 m
Orange (Herren)6460.71013614 m
Orange (Damen)66631073614 m

9-Loch Zeche Jacobi Platz (Executive)

Eröffnet 2014

Gelände: Flach

Schwierigkeitsgrad: Leicht

Scorekarte
TeeParCRSlopeLänge
Gelb (Herren)3057.5891420 m
Rot (Damen)3057.8951420 m

Einzelticket 6-Loch von Mo - So: 6 €

Übungsmöglichkeiten

  • Driving Range (50 Rangeabschläge, davon 20 überdacht)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Übungsbunker

Gästeinformation

Beide Golfplätze

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.
Anmeldung ist erforderlich.
Keine Clubmitgliedschaft notwendig. PE ist erforderlich.

VcG-Spieler sind zugelassen.

Etikette

Softspikes empfohlen.

Hunde nicht erlaubt.

GPS-Geräte zugelassen.

Greenfee-Preise

9-Loch GC Oberhausen Platz

GreenfeeMo. - Fr.Sa./So./Feiertage
18-Loch-Greenfee39 €55 €
9-Loch-Greenfee25 €35 €

Jugendliche und Studenten erhalten 22% Ermäßigung.

9-Loch Zeche Jacobi Platz (Executive)

GreenfeeMo. - Fr.Sa./So./Feiertage
Tagesgreenfee20 €20 €

Jugendliche bis 27 Jahre erhalten 30% Ermäßigung.

Startzeitenreservierung erforderlich.

Ausstattung

Club Einrichtungen

  • Clubhaus
  • Gästesanitär

Restaurant

Tel.: 0208-2997335, Fax: 0208-2997502

Pro-Shop

Tel.: 0208-2997335, Fax: 0208-2997502

Ausrüstung zur Miete

  • Leihschläger
  • Trolley zu mieten
  • Elektrocart zu mieten

Golfunterricht

Schwungfabrik
Tel.: 0208/2997335
www.schwungfabrik.de

Der Club

Clubinfos

Gegründet: 1999
Mitgliedschaft: möglich - Mehr Infos

Personen

PositionName
PräsidentWilli Liesenberg
GeschäftsführerJens Westendarp
ClubsekretärTill Both
Head-ProMike Cocks

Bewertungen

2.8 von 5 Sternen11 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
1
4 Sterne:
3
3 Sterne:
3
2 Sterne:
1
1 Stern:
3
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

BoAn 1 Bewertung

Inmitten des Ruhrpott s golfen

Für das Aufwärmen steht ein schöner Chip und Pitchbereich zur Verfügung Den musste ich mir nur mit einem Spieler teilen. Die 9Loch Jacobi Kurzrunde ist sehr abwechslungsreich, und lässt lange und kurze Abschläge zu. Der Platz war sehr gut gepflegt im Mai. Gemütlich fand ich den kleinen Biergarten und den sehr freundlichen Menschen im Clubhaus. Auch, wenn dieses sehr klein ist, versprüht es Gemütlichkeit und man bleibt draußen gerne noch was länger sitzen.
Lockere unkomplizierte Atmosphäre

reiner2304 338 Bewertungen

Für die kurze Runde zwischendurch in Ordnung

Gespielt am 25.10.2017. Die flache Anlage liegt in Oberhausen zentrumsnah unmittelbar an einem Wohngebiet und verfügt über zwei 9-Loch-Plätze. Einmal PAR 34 und einmal PAR 29. Die Anlage wurde wohl auf einem ehemaligen Industriegebiet angelegt. Man sieht öfters noch Reste von Mauern und an Bahn 1 neben dem Fairway ein imposantes Stück Rohr der ehemaligen Schwerindustrie. Man parkt auf einem öffentlichen Parkplatz vor dem Gelände und sollte sich von der Beschilderung „Red Golf“ und den Angaben auf den Hinweistafeln (Abschlag 1 zum 6-Loch-Kurzplatz) nicht verwirren lassen. Das stammt offenbar alles noch aus früheren Zeiten. Das Container-Clubhaus ist wirklich nicht sehr einladend und die Toiletten „duften“. Hinter den Toiletten gibt es einen kleinen Umkleideraum, der ebenfalls nicht sehr einladend ist und man sich neben Pokalen, einem Staubsauger und jeder Menge anderer Küchenutensilien immerhin umziehen kann. Der junge Mann im Sekretariat war nett und hat meine 25 € Greenfee gerne genommen und mich dafür sogar neben dem „großen“ Platz auch noch den „kleinen“ Platz spielen lassen. Golfsportfördernd ist, dass es keinen Zuschlag für Golfer ohne „r“ im Ausweis gibt. Ich finde das Greenfee angemessen auch wenn der Platzzustand sicher nicht top war, aber für eine öffentliche Anlage im Großen und Ganzen akzeptabel. Aufgrund des vielen Regens war der Platz sehr weich und teilweise auch matschig und ja auf den Grüns und den Abschlägen gab es einige nicht ansehnliche Stellen. Das Layout beider Plätze ist nicht uninteressant, wenn auch die großen Highlights fehlen. Die Herausforderung ist sicher auf den Fairways zu bleiben und die gewachsene Natur zu vermeiden. Bahn drei des „großen“ Platzes (PAR 3) erfordert einen ordentlichen Abschlag, damit der Ball trocken bleibt. Die Atmosphäre ist locker und man spielt auch gerne in Jeans. Der Spielbetrieb an einem eher trüben Mittwochnachmittag war überschaubar. Ohne Startzeit konnte ich sofort losspielen. Die Mitglieder die ich traf grüßen freundlich und zwei ältere Herren ließen mich als Einzelspieler auch schnell durchspielen. Für eine schnelle 9 oder auch 18-Loch-Runde ohne große Ansprüche sicher zu empfehlen. Wer eine Nobelwiese erwartet ist hier falsch!

D0nP 1 Bewertung

Empfehlung für Anfänger!

Als Anfänger fühlte ich mich sehr willkommen und auch die Mitglieder und das Personal waren sehr freundlich. Nachdem ich mich auf der Driving Range aufwärmte, habe ich eine 9Loch Runde auf dem kurzen Platz gespielt. Die Greens waren nicht 100% perfekt aber es behinderte nicht das Spiel. Werde noch fleißig dort spielen und dann auch meine Platzreife dort machen.
Das Clubhaus ist recht klein, ebenso der Shop. Ganz ehrlich: Ich bin da um Golf zu spielen und nicht um zu Shoppen und nach der Runde kann man dort auch wunderbar ein Bierchen öÄ genießen.

Golfclub Oberhausen GmbH & Co. KG - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle 11 Bewertungen ansehen