Golf-Club Wienerwald

9 Hole

Golf-Club Wienerwald

Golf-Club Wienerwald

Forsthof 211, A-3053 Brand-Laaben, Austria

Phone: +43 2235 437900

Characteristics

"The course wasn't forced into the landscape, but fits naturally in the terrain and follows the course of several clearings, which lie one behind the other. A ""bio""- course in the nature reserve- without the use of chemistry!"

The Course

9-Hole Wienerwald Course

Terrain: Slightly undulating with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Easy - Moderate

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)66641044312 m
Red (Women)6664.81043880 m

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range (3 tees)

Visitors

9-Hole Wienerwald Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
A valid handicap certificate from player’s home club is required.
Handicap limit: 45

Etiquette

Softspikes required.

Dogs on leash permitted. Mobile phone permitted on course.

GPS devices approved.

Green Fees

9-Hole Wienerwald Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
Day ticket
Regular28 €39 €
Juniors under 1414 €19 €
Students under 2621 €28 €

Juniors and Students under 26 receive a discount.

Driving Range

Monday - Sunday
Rangefeefree
Bucket (25 balls)2 €

Amenities

Restaurant

Gasthof Stegermaier
Phone: 02257-407
Closed: Wednesday and Thursday

Golf tuition

Gordon Nixon

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1981

Personnel

TitleName
PresidentMag. Johannes Goess-Saurau
Club ManagerReinhard Schwarz
SecretaryDaniel Mayerhofer
SecretaryMartina Maad-Urbanek
SecretaryJacqueline Labouriaux
Pro-Shop ManagerClaudia Goldsteiner
ProDaniel Mayerhofer
ProHarry Jeffery
ProRobert Bruckmayer

User Reviews

3.0 of 5 stars5 Reviews

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
2
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

Altgolfer 74 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

An impertinence

We are one of the most loyal players of the GC Wienerwald, as you can read in the two previous reviews. But now is the end and we will play elsewhere in the future: While until a year ago, the place was indeed a real natural place (with all the charms and weaknesses), so you could start but some nursing activities. Granted, the weather is extreme this year, but that does not excuse that the place is now a "Gstettn": The tea boxes zentimerterhoch covered with already withered oak leaves (you can see that long ago no one has operated more plant care), the greens burned, unkempt, with deep cracks and with completely worn out holes, which have never been implemented in this season so far. Even the fairways are not better, deep cracks alternate with molehills and numbers and a lawn that is just weeds, but never fairway-cut, but rough everywhere. Too bad that you can not upload any photos here, we have documented this today in detail, so that we can also prove this criticism. It was only recently by a in a convertible on the square (!) Driving gentlemen of the Murhof Group full-bodied assured that now everything would be different and better.
We (a group of 4 golfers) are unanimous in the opinion that we have never played such a neglected course in over 10 years of golf and that at least for a green fee of 39.- per person.

Translated by Google.

Altgolfer 74 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Better again

Criticizing Only negative is not fair and therefore this repeatedly praise. A Driving Range is emerging, of course, despite the crazy summer decent maintained up to the Greens. And still.. a place in slumber

Translated by Google.

Altgolfer 74 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Space suits, not organization

This is now my third review of the GCWW I regularly examples for the third year. Not least because of this year's rainy summer is the place in attractive condition, the greens should be mowed times, but okay... but out of the question is the administrative financial management: Not only did we (2 couples) - although for 3 years Kombi members with St. Pölten - (!) was not believed regularly despite proof of identification that we are members, we experienced several times that a founding member and sponsor (without any power of control!) we always responsive in place and asks if we paid had. We have repeatedly brought to GCWW guests, all of whom were suspicious incriminated as a possible non-payers, although they had always paid everything properly. Blame for this unacceptable situation is the absence of any Secretariat. So you will not win any guests. And we consider seriously in the future to play us elsewhere.

Translated by Google.

Response from Reinhard Schwarz, Manager at Golf-Club Wienerwald
August 27, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Sir & Lord, love golf friends! I am of course pleased on the one hand, they are satisfied with the state space in the GC Vienna Woods, but can also understand their anger about the other events… More

Dear Sir & Lord, love golf friends!
I am of course pleased on the one hand, they are satisfied with the state space in the GC Vienna Woods, but can also understand their anger about the other events completely.
I will take up with the said member immediately contact and try this condition urgently remedy. It would also be happy if they would make direct contact with me to this situation may be to discuss directly.

With best regards
Line
GC Vienna Woods

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf-Club Wienerwald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 5 reviews

Golf-Club Wienerwald

9 Loch

Golf-Club Wienerwald

Golf-Club Wienerwald

Forsthof 211, A-3053 Brand-Laaben, Österreich

Charakteristik

Der Platz wurde nicht in die Landschaft hineingezwungen, sondern fügt sich ganz natürlich ins Gelände ein und folgt dem Verlauf von einigen hintereinander liegenden Waldlichtungen. Ein "Bio"-Platz im Naturschutzgebiet - ohne Chemieeinsatz!

Der Golfplatz

9-Loch Wienerwald Platz

Gelände: Leicht hügelig mit Wasserhindernissen

Schwierigkeitsgrad: Leicht - Sportlich

Scorekarte
TeeParCRSlopeLänge
Gelb (Herren)66641044312 m
Rot (Damen)6664.81043880 m

GF Preise auf Anfrage.

Übungsmöglichkeiten

  • Driving Range (3 Rangeabschläge)

Gästeinformation

9-Loch Wienerwald Platz

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.
Clubausweis mit eingetragenem Handicap (45) ist erforderlich.

Etikette

Softspikes erforderlich.

Hunde angeleint erlaubt. Handy auf dem Platz gestattet.

GPS-Geräte zugelassen.

Greenfee-Preise

9-Loch Wienerwald Platz

GreenfeeMo. - Fr.Sa./So./Feiertage
Tagesgreenfee
Regulär28 €39 €
Jugendliche bis 14 Jahre14 €19 €
Studenten bis 26 Jahre21 €28 €

Jugendliche und Studenten bis 26 Jahre erhalten Ermäßigung.

Driving Range

Montag - Sonntag
Benutzung der Driving Rangekostenlos
Balltoken (25 Bälle)2 €

Ausstattung

Restaurant

Gasthof Stegermaier
Tel.: 02257-407
Ruhetag: Mittwoch und Donnerstag

Golfunterricht

Gordon Nixon

Der Club

Clubinfos

Gegründet: 1981

Personen

PositionName
PräsidentMag. Johannes Goess-Saurau
ClubmanagerReinhard Schwarz
ClubsekretärDaniel Mayerhofer
ClubsekretärinMartina Maad-Urbanek
ClubsekretärinJacqueline Labouriaux
Pro-Shop-LeiterinClaudia Goldsteiner
ProDaniel Mayerhofer
ProHarry Jeffery
ProRobert Bruckmayer

Bewertungen

3.0 von 5 Sternen5 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
0
4 Sterne:
2
3 Sterne:
2
2 Sterne:
0
1 Stern:
1
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

Altgolfer 79 Bewertungen

Eine Zumutung

Wir gehören zu den treuesten Spielern des GC Wienerwald, wie man schon an den zwei vorangegangenen Kritiken ablesen kann. Aber nun ist Schluss und wir werden zukünftig woanders spielen: Während bis vor einem Jahr der Platz zwar ein echter Naturplatz (mit allen Reizen nd Schwächen) war, so konnte man doch ansatzweise pflegerische Tätigkeiten wahrnehmen. Zugegeben, heuer ist die Witterung extrem, aber das entschuldigt nicht, dass der Platz nunmehr eine "Gstettn" ist: Die Teeboxen zentimerterhoch mit schon verdorrten Eichenblättern bedeckt (daran sieht man, dass schon lange niemand mehr Pflatzpflege betrieben hat), die Grüns verbrannt, ungepflegt, mit tiefen Rissen und mit völlig ausgeleierten Löchern, die niemals in der heurigen Saison bisher umgesetzt wurden. Auch die fairways nicht besser, tiefe Risse wechseln mit Maulwurfshügeln sonder Zahl und einem Rasen, der nur Unkraut ist, dafür aber nie einen fairway-cut hat, sondern überall rough ist. Schade, dass man hier keine Fotos hochladen kann, wir haben das heute im Detail dokumentiert, damit wir diese Kritik auch belegen können. Dabei wurde uns erst kürzlich von einem in einem Cabrio am Platz (!) fahrenden Herren der Murhof-Gruppe vollmundig versichert, dass jetzt alles anders und besser würde.
Wir (eine Gruppe von 4 Golfern) sind einhellig der Meinung, dass wir in über 10 Jahren Golf noch nie einen so ungepflegten Platz gespielt haben und das immerhin für eine Greenfee von 39.- pro Person.

Altgolfer 79 Bewertungen

Wieder besser

Nur negativ zu kritisieren ist nicht fair und deshalb diesmals Lob. Eine Driving Range ist im Entstehen, der Platz trotz des verrückten Sommers anstaendig gepflegt bis auf die Greens. Und noch immer ein Platz im Dornröschenschlaf..

Altgolfer 79 Bewertungen

Platz passt, Organisation nicht

Das ist nunmehr meine dritte Bewertung für den GCWW, den ich das dritte Jahr regelmässig bespiele. Nicht zuletzt auf Grund des heurigen verregneten Sommers ist der Platz in ansprechendem Zustand, die Grüns sollten mal gemäht werden, aber okay... Indiskutabel ist aber die administrative Gebarung: Nicht genug damit, dass uns (2 Ehepaaren) - obwohl seit 3 Jahren Kombimitglieder mit St. Pölten - regelmässig trotz Vorlage eines Ausweises (!) nicht geglaubt wurde, dass wir Mitglieder sind, erlebten wir auch mehrfach, dass ein Gründungsmitglied und Sponsor (ohne jede Kontrollbefugnis!) uns immer wieder am Platz anspricht und fragt, ob wir bezahlt hätten. Wir haben mehrfach Gäste zum GCWW mitgebracht, die allesamt argwöhnisch als mögliche Nichtzahler inkriminiert wurden, obwohl sie stets alles ordnungsgemäß beglichen hatten. Schuld an diesem unhaltbaren Zustand ist das Fehlen jedweden Sekretariats. So wird man keine Gäste gewinnen. Und wir überlegen uns ernsthaft, zukünftig woanders zu spielen.

Kommentar von Reinhard Schwarz, Manager von Golf-Club Wienerwald
27. August 2014

Sehr geehrte Damen & Herrn, liebe Golffreunde! Es freut mich natürlich auf der einen Seite, das sie mit dem Platzzustand im GC Wienerwald zufrieden sind, kann aber auch ihren Ärger über die anderen… Mehr

Sehr geehrte Damen & Herrn, liebe Golffreunde!
Es freut mich natürlich auf der einen Seite, das sie mit dem Platzzustand im GC Wienerwald zufrieden sind, kann aber auch ihren Ärger über die anderen Vorkommnisse vollkommen verstehen.
Ich werde mit dem besagten Mitglied sofort Kontakt aufnehmen und versuchen diesen Zustand dringlichst abzustellen. Es würde mich auch freuen, wenn sie direkt mit mir Kontakt aufnehmen würden um diese Situation eventuell direkt zu besprechen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Leitung
GC Wienerwald

Golf-Club Wienerwald - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle 5 Bewertungen ansehen