Golf-Club Stadtwald e.V.

9 Hole

Golf-Club Stadtwald e.V.
Golf-Club Stadtwald e.V.Golf-Club Stadtwald e.V.Golf-Club Stadtwald e.V.

Golf-Club Stadtwald e.V.

Hüttenallee 188, D-47800 Krefeld-Bockum, Germany

Phone: +49 2151 590243, Fax: +49 2151 500248

Characteristics

Situated near the town, this lovely course is characterised by old trees, bushes and water hazards. It is integrated into the interior of a race course and offers something like English charm. The 9-hole-course turns out to be an interesting, varied challenge for golfers, mostly because of its extraordinary hazards that are conditioned by the setting in a race course.

The Course

9-Hole Course

Terrain: Flat with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Moderate

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)6867.41195072 m
Red (Women)6869.31214504 m

Practice Facilities

  • Putting Green

Visitors

9-Hole Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential - particularly on Sat, Sun & Holidays.
A valid handicap certificate from player’s home club is required.
Handicap limit: 54

VcG-Players are admitted.

Etiquette

No dogs allowed.

GPS devices approved.

Green Fees

9-Hole Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
Day ticket35 €40 €
9 Holes25 €30 €

Juniors and Students receive a 50% discount.

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Locker rooms

Restaurant

Restaurant im GC Golfclub Stadtwald
Phone: 02151-594663
Credit cards accepted.

Golf tuition

Colin Ward
Phone: 0173-8750500

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1985
Membership: Available

Personnel

TitleName
PresidentUlrich Becker
SecretaryUte Spielmann02151-590243
ProColin Ward0173-8750500
GreenkeeperBernd Habrock
Restaurant ManagerAnke Dubberke
Lady CaptainAnita Heymann
Mens CaptainMatthias Kisgen
Seniors CaptainUlrich Becker

User Reviews

4.5 of 5 stars2 Reviews

5 Stars:
1
4 Stars:
1
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

cds 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Small, fine club with super Gastro

By chance found. Very nice facility inside the racetrack in Krefeld Stadtwald. Club building fascinating places with a 1a-kitchen. Civile prices with very friendly service and family. Club open and helpful. playing 9-hole course nice... not easy... Is it worth getting a Ausflug- not only to play. Ideal for a short break

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 354 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing at its best in the Racecourse

It is always something special within a racecourse to play golf. I had the pleasure already now in Dusseldorf, Frankfurt and Oostende. Here in Krefeld enjoys the place by his very good maintenance condition and despite the long winter and the current continuous rainfall. Possibly. There is also the fact that the square was always only allowed to play on weekdays from 12.00 clock, since before the horses are off. The 68 9-Loch/PAR place despite its brevity really what everything should have a golf course. Two times (at the 1 and 5) to repulse a slightly elevated tee on the actual racetrack Mr van. One of the most beautiful holes in my view is the 8th Train (PAR 3) to the one achieved with a precise discount on the upstream pond to the green. Otherwise, there are water hazards, doglegs and again the small jump obstacles for the horses, it is important to take from the game. I was lucky enough to place more or less all to play for myself, I (really nice the ladies) could still play quick 9 holes 12 to 14 clock in front of a women's tournament. The lady in the office was very friendly and explained briefly the place and off we went. The way to the first Deduction should be allowed to show in any case, otherwise it will be difficult to find him. The green fee is 20, - € for 9-holes extremely fine. I made it here to turn many a round of pleasure and who is near, it is the recommended time to play here.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf-Club Stadtwald e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all reviews

Golf-Club Stadtwald e.V.

9 Loch

Golf-Club Stadtwald e.V.
Golf-Club Stadtwald e.V.Golf-Club Stadtwald e.V.Golf-Club Stadtwald e.V.

Golf-Club Stadtwald e.V.

Hüttenallee 188, D-47800 Krefeld-Bockum, Deutschland

Tel.: +49 2151 590243, Fax: +49 2151 500248

Charakteristik

Stadtnah gelegen findet man hier einen attraktiven, von alten Bäumen, Hecken und Wasserhindernissen geprägten Platz mit englischem Charme, der in das Innere einer Pferderennbahn integriert ist. Die 9-Loch-Anlage stellt sich besonders aufgrund der aussergewöhnlichen Hindernisse, die durch das Umfeld der Rennbahn bedingt sind, als interessante, abwechslungsreiche Herausforderung für den Golfer dar.

Der Golfplatz

9-Loch Platz

Gelände: Flach mit Wasserhindernissen

Schwierigkeitsgrad: Sportlich

Scorekarte
TeeParCRSlopeLänge
Gelb (Herren)6867.41195072 m
Rot (Damen)6869.31214504 m

Übungsmöglichkeiten

  • Putting Green

Gästeinformation

9-Loch Platz

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.
Sa./So./Feiertage ist Anmeldung notwendig.
Clubausweis mit eingetragenem Handicap (54) ist erforderlich.

VcG-Spieler sind zugelassen.

Etikette

Hunde nicht erlaubt.

GPS-Geräte zugelassen.

Gäste am Wochenende ohne Mitgliederbegleitung zugelassen, wenn es der zu erwartende Spielandrang zuläßt.

Greenfee-Preise

9-Loch Platz

GreenfeeMo. - Fr.Sa./So./Feiertage
Tagesgreenfee35 €40 €
9-Loch-Greenfee25 €30 €

Jugendliche und Studenten erhalten 50% Ermäßigung.

Greencard-Spieler ab Hcp (36).

Ausstattung

Club Einrichtungen

  • Clubhaus
  • Gästesanitär

Restaurant

Restaurant im GC Golfclub Stadtwald
Tel.: 02151-594663
Kreditkarten akzeptiert.

Italienische sowie nationale/regionale Küche

Golfunterricht

Colin Ward
Tel.: 0173-8750500

Der Club

Clubinfos

Gegründet: 1985
Mitgliedschaft: möglich

Personen

PositionName
PräsidentUlrich Becker
ClubsekretärinUte Spielmann02151-590243
ProColin Ward0173-8750500
GreenkeeperBernd Habrock
Leiterin GastronomieAnke Dubberke
Ladies-CaptainAnita Heymann
Mens-CaptainMatthias Kisgen
Seniors-CaptainUlrich Becker

Bewertungen

4.5 von 5 Sternen2 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
1
4 Sterne:
1
3 Sterne:
0
2 Sterne:
0
1 Stern:
0
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

cds 20 Bewertungen

Kleiner, feiner Club mit Super-Gastro

Durch Zufall gefunden. Sehr schöne Anlage innerhalb der Rennbahn in Krefeldstadtwald. Clubgebäude wünderschön mit einer 1a-Küche. Civile Preise mit sehr freundlichem Service und familiär. Clubmanagement aufgeschlossen und hilfsbereit. 9-Loch-Platz schön zu spielen... nicht einfach... Lohnt immer einen Ausflug- nicht nur zum Spielen. Ideal für eine kleine Auszeit

reiner2304 338 Bewertungen

Golfen vom feinsten in der Pferderennbahn

Es ist immer wieder etwas Besonderes innerhalb einer Pferderennbahn Golf zu spielen. Ich hatte das Vergnügen nun schon in Düsseldorf, Frankfurt und Oostende. Hier in Krefeld besticht der Platz durch seinen sehr guten Pflegezustand und das trotz des langen Winters und der aktuell ständigen Regenfälle. Evtl. liegt es auch daran, dass man den Platz wochentags immer erst ab 12.00 Uhr spielen darf, da vorher die Pferde dran sind. Der 9-Loch/PAR 68 Platz hat trotz seiner Kürze eigentlich alles was ein Golfplatz haben sollte. Zwei mal (an der 1 und der 5) müssen die Herren van einem leicht erhöhten Abschlag über die eigentliche Rennbahn abschlagen. Eines der schönsten Löcher ist aus meiner Sicht die 8. Bahn (PAR 3) an der man nur mit einem präzisen Abschlag über den vorgelagerten Teich das Grün erreicht. Ansonsten gibt es Wasserhindernisse, kleine Doglegs und immer wieder die Sprunghindernisse für die Pferde, die es gilt aus dem Spiel zu nehmen. Ich hatte das Glück den Platz mehr oder weniger für mich ganz alleine zu spielen, da ich zwischen 12 und 14 Uhr vor einem Damenturnier (echt nett die Ladys) noch schnell 9 Löcher spielen durfte. Die Dame im Sekretariat war sehr freundlich und erklärte mir kurz den Platz und schon ging es los. Den Weg zum 1. Abschlag sollte man sich auf jeden Fall zeigen lassen, sonst wird es schwierig ihn zu finden. Das Greenfee ist mit 20,- € für 9-Löcher extrem in Ordnung. Mir hat es viele Freude gemacht hier eine Runde zu drehen und wer in der Nähe ist, dem sei es empfohlen hier mal zu spielen.

Golf-Club Stadtwald e.V. - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle Bewertungen ansehen