De Texelse Golfclub

18/9 Hole

De Texelse Golfclub
De Texelse GolfclubDe Texelse Golfclub

De Texelse Golfclub

Roggeslootweg 3, 1795 JX De Cocksdorp - Texel, Netherlands

Phone: +31 222 316 539, Fax: +31 222 316 893

Courses

18-Hole De Texelse Course

Opened in 1996. Design: Alan Rijks. Style: Links.

Terrain: Slightly undulating - Undulating with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Moderate - Hard

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
White (Men)7272.41295900 m
Yellow (Men)7271.91285793 m
Blue (Women)7273.91244965 m
Red (Women)7272.41234865 m

9-Hole Par 3 Course

Par: 27

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range
  • Putting Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Practice bunker

Visitors

18-Hole De Texelse Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
A valid handicap certificate from player’s home club is required.
Handicap limit: 36

9-Hole Par 3 Course

Visitors are welcome every day.

Green Fees

18-Hole De Texelse Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 Holes
Regular70 €75 €
Juniors up to the age of 1835 €37.5 €
9 Holes
Regular38.5 €43.5 €
Juniors up to the age of 1819.25 €21.75 €

Juniors up to the age of 18 receive a 50% discount.

9-Hole Par 3 Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 Holes
Regular25.75 €29 €
Juniors up to the age of 1712.75 €14.5 €
9 Holes
Regular14.25 €16 €
Juniors up to the age of 177 €8 €

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Bar

Restaurant

Phone: +31 222 316539

Pro Shop

Phone: +31 222 390539

Golf tuition

Phone: 0031 (0)222309539

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1996
Membership: Available

Personnel

TitleName
ManagerAnita Hiemstra+31 222 316539

User Reviews

4.3 of 5 stars7 Reviews

5 Stars:
3
4 Stars:
3
3 Stars:
1
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

soulgolfer 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Links Course

Our first experience with a links course... Reception at the front desk very friendly and courteous... could decide during the game 9 or 18 holes (bad weather) the place was very tricky and exciting... balls we have not lost We have often brought a short iron from the bag and Liesen the driver there.
It was strange then at hole 18 that a 4-flight came to meet us and make no move to leave the fairway.
It was a retired party on the way to the gun launch. ;)
After completing "work" there should be a reward for a beer and something to eat.
So good the service In the club is so bad he was in the restaurant... 3 slightly overburdened "students" were not up to the guests.
After 15 minutes we left the place, disregarding!!!
But we will not spoil the great experience and will come back.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 375 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf on Texel

Played on 19.9.2017. The 18-hole plus 9-hole PAR 3 short course is located in the north of the island of Texel, in absolute calm and nature, bordering almost to the North Sea (no view) and is about 20km from the ferry port to the south of the island. It is almost a classic links course and this especially on the backnine, which from my point of view are also much more beautiful than the first 9 holes. As is the case for a link course, the dunes are the defining element, as well as some bunkers and a few water hazards, as well as the often play-determining wind. The high Rough, on often times narrow tracks, devours like crazy balls. Also there are blind beats, doglegs and "Rough Islands" in the middle of the train. Higher HCs could get problems and should take enough balls with them on the lap. The condition was very good despite the rains of the last days. Only the Fairways could not be mowed due to the wetness. The greens were very good, as carpets, faithfully and gladly partiald onduliert. The play on a Tuesday was lively, but we received a non-scheduled start time. You should check beforehand how the frequency is on the course and reserve a start time. Start times are given for both tea 1 and tea 10. The Marshall, by the way, carefully supervises the start times and checks on the first tee if you can play golf at all. The players we met were rather older semesters and they were not always greeted by the other players. The clubhouse and especially the sanitary area is rather simple and functional. It dominates the restaurant with a nice wind-protected outdoor terrace. On the driving range (balls of balls) you can pull balls from 1 €. The ladies at the counter and the service peronal in the restaurant are very nice and tried hard. The Regelgreenfee is with 70 € weekdays at the upper limit, but for the place in order. TIP: If you still pay 5 €, for example after 9 holes at the half time still a small tasty lunch (limited menu) and a drink in the restaurant to take. Because of the front 9, the somewhat declining and the older clubhouse in comparison to international top golf courses not for five stars, but certainly one of the better places and therefore worth a recommendation.

Translated by Google.

Golf-Familie 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice golf experience, wonderful links golf course

We played on 24 October. Little sun, cold wind. But warm welcome in the clubhouse, very friendly. The fairways and greens in perfect condition, as one rarely experienced. The fairways often forgive failures, but are nevertheless very Superior. The wind makes the tracks really long... Also our Hcp 0 Player in Flight had to correct buffering trouble. Gorgeous Links golf course. After the game, delicious food in the clubhouse. We had despite moderate, cool Weather Supersize fun and would definitely come back.

Translated by Google.

Been to De Texelse Golfclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 7 reviews

De Texelse Golfclub

18/9 Loch

De Texelse Golfclub
De Texelse GolfclubDe Texelse Golfclub

De Texelse Golfclub

Roggeslootweg 3, 1795 JX De Cocksdorp - Texel, Niederlande

Tel.: +31 222 316 539, Fax: +31 222 316 893

Golfplätze

18-Loch De Texelse Platz

Eröffnet 1996. Design: Alan Rijks. Typ: Links.

Gelände: Leicht hügelig - Hügelig mit Wasserhindernissen

Schwierigkeitsgrad: Sportlich - Anspruchsvoll

Scorekarte
TeeParCRSlopeLänge
Weiß (Herren)7272.41295900 m
Gelb (Herren)7271.91285793 m
Blau (Damen)7273.91244965 m
Rot (Damen)7272.41234865 m

9-Loch Par 3 Platz

Par: 27

Übungsmöglichkeiten

  • Driving Range
  • Putting Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Übungsbunker

Gästeinformation

18-Loch De Texelse Platz

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.
Clubausweis mit eingetragenem Handicap (36) ist erforderlich.

9-Loch Par 3 Platz

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.

Greenfee-Preise

18-Loch De Texelse Platz

GreenfeeMo. - Fr.Sa./So./Feiertage
18-Loch-Greenfee
Regulär70 €75 €
Jugendliche bis 18 Jahre35 €37.5 €
9-Loch-Greenfee
Regulär38.5 €43.5 €
Jugendliche bis 18 Jahre19.25 €21.75 €

Jugendliche bis 18 Jahre erhalten 50% Ermäßigung.

9-Loch Par 3 Platz

GreenfeeMo. - Fr.Sa./So./Feiertage
18-Loch-Greenfee
Regulär25.75 €29 €
Jugendliche bis 17 Jahre12.75 €14.5 €
9-Loch-Greenfee
Regulär14.25 €16 €
Jugendliche bis 17 Jahre7 €8 €

Ausstattung

Club Einrichtungen

  • Clubhaus
  • Bar

Restaurant

Tel.: +31 222 316539

Pro-Shop

Tel.: +31 222 390539

Golfunterricht

Tel.: 0031 (0)222309539

Der Club

Clubinfos

Gegründet: 1996
Mitgliedschaft: möglich

Personen

PositionName
ManagerinAnita Hiemstra+31 222 316539

Bewertungen

4.3 von 5 Sternen7 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
3
4 Sterne:
3
3 Sterne:
1
2 Sterne:
0
1 Stern:
0
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

soulgolfer 2 Bewertungen

Links Course

Unser erstes Erlebnis mit einem Links Course... Empfang an der Rezeption sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend... konnten während dem Spiel entscheiden 9 oder 18 Löcher (schlechtes Wetter) der Platz war sehr Tricky und spannend... Bälle haben wir keine verloren da wir des öfteren ein kurzes Eisen aus der Bag geholt haben und den Driver dort Liesen.
Befremdlich war dann an Loch 18 dass uns ein 4er Flight entgegen kam und keine Anstalten machen das Fairway zu verlassen.
Es war eine Rentnertruppe die auf dem Weg zum Kanonenstart war. ;)
Nach vollbrachter "Arbeit" sollte es zur Belohnung ein Bier und etwas zu Essen geben.
So gut der Service Im Club ist so schlecht war er im Restaurant... 3 leicht überforderte "Studenten" waren den Gästen nicht gewachsen.
Nach 15 Minuten verliessen wir den Ort, des Nichtbeachtens!!!
Wir lassen uns aber das tolle Erlebnis nicht verderben und werden wieder kommen.

reiner2304 363 Bewertungen

Golf auf Texel

Gespielt am 19.9.2017. Der 18-Loch plus 9-Loch PAR 3 Kurzplatz, liegt ganz im Norden der Insel Texel, in absoluter Ruhe und Natur, grenzt fast an die Nordsee (keine Sicht) und ist ca. 20km vom Fährhafen im Süden der Insel entfernt. Es ist fast ein klassischer Links-Course und dies vor allem auf den Backnine, die aus meiner Sicht auch wesentlich schöner sind als die ersten 9 Löcher. Wie es sich für einen Links-Course gehört sind die Dünen das bestimmende Element, dazu kommen einige Bunker und auch ein paar Wasserhindernisse ins Spiel, sowie der oft spielbestimmende Wind. Das hohe Rough, auf öfter mal engen Bahnen, verschlingt gerne verzogene Bälle. Auch gibt es blinde Schläge, Doglegs und „Roughinseln“ mitten auf der Bahn. Höhere HC könnten Probleme bekommen und sollten ausreichend Bälle mit auf die Runde nehmen. Der Pflegezustand war trotz der Regenfälle der letzten Tage sehr gut. Lediglich die Fairways konnten wohl aufgrund der Nässe nicht gemäht werden. Die Grüns sehr gut gewesen, wie Teppiche, treu und gerne teilweise onduliert. Der Spielbetrieb an einem Dienstag war zwar rege, trotzdem haben wir unangemeldet kurzfristig eine Startzeit erhalten. Man sollte vorher online nachsehen wie die Frequenz auf dem Platz ist und ggf. eine Startzeit reservieren. Startzeiten werden sowohl für Tee 1, als auch für Tee 10 vergeben. Der Marshall überwacht übrigens akribisch genau die Startzeiten und prüft am 1. Abschlag ob man überhaupt Golf spielen kann. Die Spieler die wir trafen waren eher älteren Semester und nicht immer wurde man von den Mitspielern gegrüßt. Das Clubhaus und vor allem der Sanitärbereich ist eher einfach und zweckmäßig gestaltet. Es dominiert das Restaurant mit schöner windgeschützter Außenterrasse. Auf der Driving-Range (Abschläge von Matten) kann man sich Bälle ab 1 € ziehen. Die Damen am Counter und das Serviceperonal im Restaurant sind sehr nett und bemüht. Das Regelgreenfee ist mit 70 € wochentags am oberen Limit, aber für den Platz in Ordnung. TIPP: Wer noch 5 € aufzahlt kann z.B. nach 9 Löchern zur Halbzeit noch einen kleinen leckeren Lunch (eingeschränkte Karte) und ein Getränk im Restaurant zu sich nehmen. Aufgrund der Front 9, die etwas abfallen und des älteren Clubhaus reicht es im Vergleich zu internationalen Spitzengolfplätzen nicht für 5 Sterne, dennoch sicher einer der besseren Plätze und daher eine Empfehlung wert.

Golf-Familie 39 Bewertungen

Schönes Golferlebnis, wunderschöne Links Golf Anlage

Wir haben am 24. Oktober gespielt. Wenig Sonne, kalter Wind. Aber warmer Empfang im Clubhaus, sehr freundlich. Die Fairways und die Grüns in perfektem Zustand, wie man es selten erlebt. Die Spielbahnen verzeihen oft Fehlschläge, sind aber doch sehr Anspruchsvoll. Der Wind macht die Bahnen richtig lang... Auch unser Hcp 0 Spieler im Flight hatte richtig Mühe, zu puffern. Wunderschöne Links Golf Anlage. Nach dem Spiel leckeres Essen im Clubhaus. Wir hatten trotz mässigem, kühlen Wetter riessig Spass und kommen gerne wieder.

De Texelse Golfclub - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle 7 Bewertungen ansehen