User Reviews

for Golfclub Budersand Sylt, Hörnum/Sylt, Germany

4.6 of 5 stars40 Reviews

5 Stars:
30
4 Stars:
7
3 Stars:
1
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 40 from 40

gogolfer 3 Reviews

Excellent

The fact that the golfcourse appears to be 100 years old is emense praise. I have played many of the great british links courses and Budersand is as good as most of them, the first true links course in Germany is an absolute gem, congratulations to Frau Ebert and the team, the course and the wind battered me (and my score) but I still loved it, traditional golf at it's finest. THANKYOU

Pezula 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Back to fairness

It's amazing what evaluators anonymously say. It's so easy to comment on others' achievements. Maybe one should first think about one's own expectations and one's own fortune. Then succeed also a better because a little more objective rating.

Budersand is a very good golf course. I have played this course in changing weather conditions in total 8 times in recent years. The more I played it, the better I found the place. Like all courses, it is very different in weight depending on the wind direction. When wind blows from the southern direction with 15-20 knots, especially the second nine are very difficult because the wind comes from almost every lane. I think the drive zones are rather difficult to hit, especially in windy conditions this becomes very demanding. The tracks 4 and 14 (the two heavy par 4 of the two half rounds) seem to me a little too difficult, just the 4 would have in my opinion 50 meters longer a better par 5 become. The holes 1,9, 10,12 and 18 already require a very accurate placement of the drive from the tee, so that the blow in the green is also feasible. The 13 is not min favorite hole, looks great, but I'm too blind for a par 3. Otherwise, the place is anything but boring, calls pretty much every racket in the bag and is not in vain very badly rated. If it should be calm, that may be different, but I have never experienced there. So that my assessment better estimate here is a few key data. I am a man, drive between 230 and 260 meters, and usually play between 18 and 28 gross, mostly 22-24. This is very difficult for me in Budersand and I only succeeded once.

What I was absolutely impressed by and what I found very surprising for this place, in this place and in this environment was the warm and honest friendliness with which we met all the people we met there. Golf reception, pro shop and restaurant were just great. That was just the opposite of arrogance and also surprisingly generous.

I can only recommend everyone here to play a round of golf in the fall. Without exaggerated expectation, because it is supposedly the greatest German place or a great linkscourse, I can not imagine how one can be disappointed here. If you are looking for a good result, it will take a lot of effort.

I'll definitely be back and thank the GC Budersand for so far 8 wonderful rounds of golf. And I do not get any money for this review.

Translated by Google.

Eschenried 48 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

5 * earned

Whether that's 100% left, whether it's the best place in Germany or not, or the bunkers are misaligned or not - it was just CLASS here!!!
I played the course for the Twiglight tariff and finished before nightfall. It was an experience!!
I would have wanted really strong wind, as my friends had gefeixt, but there were a maximum of only 10km / h.
Had short-term material problems that were solved quickly by the management. Thanks again.
Have played another place on Sylt, but I should have saved me and Budersand play again.
I`ll be back...

Translated by Google.

BirdieWolle 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Overrated? Definitely yes

So if that should be the best place in Germany, then we would like to play no more space in Germany... We have played the course in June in the best weather conditions and the result of a close lap over Par and are still extremely disappointed.
The reason: The place should be a great, no even the best link course, with everything that goes with it; speak exciting layout, high rough, pot bunker, inclusion of the natural elements as the ever existing wind, etc. So far so good.
But to the place is said that the layout is boring, you know a train, you know all the tracks. The fairways are wide and despite the wind scarcely any problems from the tea boxes; you just have to master the teashot. The greens are slow and anything but consistent; And for this full green fee is required... because even the Navy Golf Sylt had better greens. The pot bunkers are not always aligned in the intended game direction on the high side, that is sometimes the elevations of the walls are aligned to the side. What's that about? Also, the fairway is not worthy of the claim of the "best golf course". Divots, Kahlflächen and care deficiencies predominate.
We can not understand why the course should be the best in Germany, maybe the golfers who say that have a very small golfing horizon, but we know that even if we want to play a link course we would prefer Yas Links in Abu Dhabi would play. Our conclusion: The golf club Budersand is truly not the best place in Germany, much more a completely overvalued former sheep pasture on which just 18 holes have been dug, in which then 18 flags were put.

Translated by Google.

martins 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Overrated?

Of course, if you play the link course at the top of many rankings, the expectations are high. Unfortunately, then, as so often, it has not been fulfilled.

The place has a classic links design, but not the great finesse. The fairways quite wide, nice in the sometimes quite strong wind.

We played it twice at the beginning of June, the greens were very slow and unfaithful on the first lap, the second time they were faster, but also not really leftwing.

There is no driving range.

The tee-off intervals of 12 minutes are appropriate, but are thwarted when suddenly come on the 10 cross-starters and you just have to wait.

Our opinion: It is perhaps the best left course in Germany, but by far not the best place in the country.

Translated by Google.

Vossi56 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place and staff at the highest level

I played the course twice during my vacation and I'm thrilled.
Welcoming and care by the staff were really on a very high level. The course itself presented itself dry and hard in the face of the absolute summer weather; but that's left golf! Budersand does not have to shy away from places I've played in Ireland.
I look forward to seeing you again!!

Translated by Google.

Hawk0512 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Was already better

Have once again played in Budersand on 24.5.2018. Instead of the green fee stated on the internet, 5 Euros more were charged. The fairways were large brown, partly no grass was visible. The greens were freshly scratched, the balls hopped uncontrollably around. Since the price / performance ratio is not right. Overall, a beautiful, challenging course in a miserable condition, which was already better maintained.

Translated by Google.

Leonard Roppelt 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Absolute World Class

My absolute favorite place in Germany!! Care condition, layout and views are the way you want it!

Translated by Google.

e.wendt 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great course, class service

Since we usually play in Morsum, but there seems to be no emphasis on "normal" players this year, we were to our shame for the first time in Hörnum! It really is a terrific gaming experience. The course is very well maintained and you feel warmly welcomed by everyone! Abnsolute recommendation. Morsum is dead, long live Hörnum!

Translated by Google.

Thomas B. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place

Difficult but very nice place, balls are hard to find again.
Just stop in between and enjoy the impressive landscape.

Translated by Google.

golf2016 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Linkscourse at its finest

Also this year we have been able to play this exceptional golf course several times. Our enthusiasm for this system has not changed, on the contrary, it is always confirmed that this high quality is maintained and expanded. Both the care of the place, the space at all, the very friendly people in the Pro Shop and the Secretariat as well as the subsequent well-earned stay in the restaurant Strönholt (clubhouse) are already a special experience. Thank you very much!

Translated by Google.

helios 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unique experience

We played Budersand early April 2017th The strong wind made fun mature our game. Suddenly the pot bunkers and bounds areas were a real challenge. The place was very well maintained; the greens and bunkers in great condition. The course design and the weather make the place unique.

Translated by Google.

Tigerwutts 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Incredibly good

The place is addictive.
After a brief shock due to lack of a lack of driving range is 18-holes more than compensated.
Each round is a new challenge.
Comparisons with other systems prohibitive because of the one in Germany!
The green fee is more than adequate, the staff is super nice.
Just because Budersand Sylt is always worth a visit!

Translated by Google.

golf2016 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

What a Golf experience!!

You can see the many very postiven reviews only confirm without dwelling on details: We were already for the second time and have each played several days this dream place.
Come back: As often as possible. The most beautiful golf course in the sum of all properties, from Platzzuistand by very friendly staff at the clubhouse, pro shop, etc.
Review therefore: 6 Stars

Translated by Google.

Response from Harald Holle, Manager at Golfclub Budersand Sylt
September 29, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your nice review. Any criticism we always very serious. A so positive as your naturally motivates us to even better service. THANK YOU!! "We try our very best..." LG Harald Holle More

Thank you for your nice review. Any criticism we always very serious.
A so positive as your naturally motivates us to even better service. THANK YOU!! "We try our very best..."
LG Harald Holle

Translated by Google.

Tony1887 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice links golf experience

Moin Moin, the many positive reviews here, I can confirm almost entirely. The place is certainly challenging, especially with wind - but overall fair in my view. Above all, a great challenge that can hardly be found on the mainland in Deuschland. If one has the rotation or the 'roll' out, you can earn with Scottish play a wonderful golf day.
Positive: location status, putting green, reception at the clubhouse, providing the carts in the parking lot, genuine links golf (the jumping of balls on the fairways and the green down one of them!), Great pot bunkers, small booking density (Sept 2016) review visit by me for: a missing chipping green incl. small practice bunker (the short game range is quite far away), too high a price for the cart (50 €), relatively slow greens (expected at the hard ground otherwise and is know in other links courses differently).
Therefore, 'only' 4 stars but in any case a place which you should play possible 2-3x. With space knowledge makes it all the more fun then.

Translated by Google.

timkramer 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Links Course

Have a varied by Weather forth week of July played the course 4 times. True links golf in Germany in every respect, so the balls jump messed wide and wild, but on the whole fair as in Scotland. Only web 2 with the bunkers on the right side of the bad planning, even if you hit a dead-straight blow the very left side of the fairway, the balls jump all right in the bunker or the rough. Probably a Drive over 200M would despite wind enough, but as I said, which would have then come to the point.. The greens are hard, but then not suspected as soon as you recognize from popping the ball here, which is very confusing, since the Old course or Kings Barns is much faster, and I mean at the place one should have the courage to make the greens really fast.
The 6 is nice, right on the dunes to which 13 times with a hidden flag, and the very brief 15 with great sea views and viewers :-)
Conclusion, almost like in Scotland, only followed by excellent fish sandwiches at Michelsen. I'll be back.
Oh, and you should also for green fee players open the chipping / pitching green, when I was there, it was each orphaned.

Translated by Google.

georgemannix 55 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Doubtful pleasure

Have played the course on 7/26/2016 repeated. The best thing about this very challenging links course is the club house with very good service, nice amenities and stunning views of the Wattermeer. The place itself was quite dry and extremely hard. If one has managed to stay on the narrow 'fairways', the approach shot had to be applied as possible, that he still auftraf front of the green; otherwise he jumped on the Green also in the dune grass. A game of luck - even with so many discount and impact on the fairway. It was within his HCP confidently per lane should add a stroke and should also take more balls than usual. The price - for the Sunset fare of € 40 for 9 holes -is thus clearly too high. In addition, some tracks so close together that the danger of being hit by other balls, is quite high. The warning cries fade often in often blowing wind.
Conclusion: spectacularly so, certainly the most interesting place to Sylt, but no place for a handicap effective competition and no inexpensive delight!!!

Translated by Google.

helios 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great golf course - Super Service

We played with fantastic weather on May 27. The place was well maintained and the greens challenging. Messing make the bunker, the dunes and the wind from the special appeal. The service of Mr. Holle and the team is great! Even charging electric cars during the game it makes possible. We would definitely come back.

Translated by Google.

Response from Harald Holle, Manager at Golfclub Budersand Sylt
May 28, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The delighted we are "beghosted" because so nice comments motivate us very. thank you

Translated by Google.

Jens B. 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically

I was the first time in December over Christmas on Sylt and just played the course a total of 2x.

Service & Reception

Very nice reception and also my request the night before, whether the place unless opened despite the weather conditions, was answered right away. You should definitely buy the Birdiebook because some holes require blind shots and course knowledge is required. I would like to highlight that the official reception at Christmas was not occupied, the reception of the hotel but on demand the use of space allowed me free. A great Christmas gift. THANK YOU! "Range"

A small drawback is that no range exists. However, there is a network in which one can hit balls and a Pitchanalage when you can warm up his short game. The putting green is one of the most beautiful that I know (with sea view). For me perfectly adequate.

place

A true links course with all the trimmings (fast fairways and greens, sea, wind, many bunkers). I was over Christmas on Sylt and both the greens and fairways were in absolute top condition. Some very interesting and especially beautiful holes. For me, the highlights were the 1,5,8,10,13 and of course the 15. Overall, the course plays very hard, especially when the wind blows (with me were there but then 40km / h). On a hole the ball came because of the wind with backspin on the fairway back. Sometimes you hit the Driver no 130m (headwind) and sometimes for scarce 250 (tailwind). But who gets involved it still have a lot of fun here.

A total of

If I were again on Sylt, I would play the course once again. I felt very well and found the place great. It's worth it!

Translated by Google.

Steffen 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Links as it can be

Just perfect... Only the already mentioned Umstad that there is no discount between really hard (white) and light (blue) is a pity... A real 'yellow' would be nice, so then helps stop only boldly to knock on the ball ... :)
Steffen (Hcp. 8)

Translated by Google.

Response from Harald Holle, Manager at Golfclub Budersand Sylt
November 23, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Mr. Hahn, thanks for your comment. The considerations for a yellow tee go with us. As it stands, we can offer you in the coming season again YELLOW. Many greetings from the island Harald Holle More

Hello Mr. Hahn, thanks for your comment. The considerations for a yellow tee go with us.
As it stands, we can offer you in the coming season again YELLOW.
Many greetings from the island
Harald Holle

Translated by Google.

georgemannix 55 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place - expensive pleasure (like almost everything on Sylt)

Clubhouse Pro Shop 5 + star, putting green and rather poor as the non-existent driving range of the narrowness of the space on the island owed, beautiful and especially in windy conditions difficult to play place in the dunes. Balls swallowing! Nevertheless special experience. His handicap should but forgettable. Therefore rather frustrating for players above Handicap 26- 28. Nevertheless we will be back, because quite unique place and hole no. 19 in particularly good memory.

Translated by Google.

ano 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Played to 5 x

Always an experience. Great and very well-kept place. High demands on the golfer, but also fairer place. Always recommended.

Translated by Google.

GER 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A (nearly) perfect left-pleasure!

A great and typical links course in the dunes right on the coast, new to Germany, otherwise actually those that only in the British Isles or on the Danish North Sea coast. Very well maintained, varied paths, undulating greens and rough course roughs. Wonderful views on the way. The acquisition of the well-made Birdie Books before the lap increases the pleasure considerably because you can see all the difficulties, bunkers, doglegs, etc. of each track of the Teebox not always.
Reception, service, ProShop, Marshall extremely friendly and helpful, very nice also the little plaid fabric bag with scorecard, pencil and tea on arrival!
Two tiny downside: it lacks the yellow tees, the "average golfer" is once perplexed whether to refuse from white or blue. Partly to the tee boxes twice the distance information for white or even yellow markers -. The confused sometimes. And unfortunately there is no driving range for driving.
Conclusion: a really good golf experience!

Translated by Google.

winglet 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

An experience on Sylt

Now I was excited for the third time in breits Budersand and again. This time I brought my friends from Vienna and here came only positive feedback.
Starting with the coffee at check-in, which was provided for us, as our hotel had made so early no breakfast, on the friendly staff at the front desk and in the ProShop. The starter gave us the last advice, and even took another Halfwaybestellung counter, which was then served on our Flights hole 10. Simply a great service.
The course as always in top condition. Tight landing areas, fast, very undulating greens, varied tracks... simply perfect in every way. We had to fight with the wind, but our fun.

Even in the restaurant we appreciated the perfect Serivce.

Conclusion of the whole group: we'll be back!!!

Translated by Google.

franky1801 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Links Golf in February

I am 2/19/2015 imagined to play a round here. And looking forward to it. I was never disappointed: the manager was great! Similarly, the court: was in great condition! Great views from Tee2 all over the island.
And then the problems started walking the farther we got away from the clubhouse, the stronger the wind was. the place is in itself is not very difficult. You just have to just play and stay Listings fairway. Was very difficult on this day in this wind. Fight pure - but it was great fun.
I believe that everyone should have at least 1x played in his life a links. There is something else than a Bavarian country course!
Will be back!

Translated by Google.

Response from Harald Holle, Manager at Golfclub Budersand Sylt
March 3, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Mr. Fra. , ., We are naturally delighted that it has given you liked it so much. On your next visit, "we turn off the air for you". You are always welcome to join us. Many greetings from the… More

Hello Mr. Fra. , ., We are naturally delighted that it has given you liked it so much.
On your next visit, "we turn off the air for you".
You are always welcome to join us.
Many greetings from the island
Harald Holle

Translated by Google.

23121997 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf for dreaming

I dreamed on this awesome place to play golf

Translated by Google.

cico97 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sporting challenge and an experience

Best golf course on the island of Sylt. For every golfer a challenge and an extraordinary experience. Great cars and fast greens.
More Golf does not work.
Friendly reception and customer service as it should be.

Translated by Google.

Response from Harald Holle, Manager at Golfclub Budersand Sylt
November 21, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

, , , Thank you for your review we are very pleased. In addition to the place of service is just very important to us. More

, , , Thank you for your review we are very pleased.
In addition to the place of service is just very important to us.

Translated by Google.

kalle4711 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just great and challenging but with pitfalls...

... Who says..., Budersand I play times with the left... another think coming... for that very reason, you have to allude careful refuse temperate and see how with the strong wind comes clear.., the greens very well maintained... and then of course the view... not so much "Koeppe" in the round, as we maintain here in Cologne to say... but compared to GC Foehr, although it cheaper in a GFund is to play a little complicated... I have to say... absolutely great!
And to cope with my 27.1 also very good... would stay here again... even after the 18th hole drink was fun...

With greetings from the cathedral city
Karlo

Translated by Google.

Response from Harald Holle, Manager at Golfclub Budersand Sylt
November 21, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sorry that I answer after I'm back just now from the Uralub. Thank you for your nice and positive comment and welcome to Budersand. Many greetings from the island in the cathedral city More

Sorry that I answer after I'm back just now from the Uralub.
Thank you for your nice and positive comment and welcome to Budersand.
Many greetings from the island in the cathedral city

Translated by Google.

helios 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

Pronounced kept place with lightning fast greens. Through the wind and the many bunkers space is always a challenge. Very friendly staff and great views. In my view, the most beautiful place on the island of Sylt.

Translated by Google.

Response from Harald Holle, Manager at Golfclub Budersand Sylt
August 5, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

We are always happy when it pleases our guests and they also enjoy the typical qualities of the links courses.

Translated by Google.

us1111 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

And again, pure fun

I stayed here for 3 Time at this great place. Before starting to fall very positive that you have anywhere to do it with competent and extremely friendly staff - so you go like on the round.
The course itself was + always in very good condition, the greens are incredibly loyal and absolutely good.
If you rarely play links courses, the focus should rather be on the enjoyment and less on the score. HCP who will be playing here can be really proud! Players with low HCP should - as everywhere - not playing in the rush hour, so it quickly goes ahead - will not get annoyed by slow Flights! Note the advice of a starter to select the tee position - who tee off from white, should already have a healthy and safe basic length, otherwise it's no fun! And take it for the green always beats a racket less - the ball rolls here much longer!
I always like to again - why go to the UK, the good (LEFT) is so close!

Translated by Google.

dr.rudolph 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Our favorite place... I like it, but it is not always me :-)

Every year Sylt and golf BUDERSAND. Two days after the time at one of the open and heisesten day...
The Start greeted us was super nice and gave the hint: you do not need pitch fork, the greens are rock hard. Yesterday there was a 11.5 on the Stimpmeter ".
We had an idea what was ahead. Despite the long drought of the place in a state of great care has been. The powdery sand in the pot bunkers I've enjoyed every :-) But the greens for us amateurs a real challenge! Pitches rather random, sometimes from a long put on the aprons end security... but that's the charm of the Links Golf!
Well, that between the flight time is sufficient, because you will always stand back and enjoys the magnificent views.
Anyone who has played BUDERSAND comes once again as we guaranteed.

For me, the most favorite place!

Translated by Google.

DetlevNiemann 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Poor service - slow play

We went on a Monday in a threesome (Handicap 3.5 to 10.5 - 8:7) go on the court almost 5 hours, you could also play in 3.5 hours without any issues. Although the place was not full, held a 4 he following flights Free Flight 5 on. Twice we called the marshal, who asked the Flight verbally to play faster. Of course nothing happened, even a mobile phone call to the front desk with complaints did nothing. Direct approach to the flight did nothing. After the round, I was at the front desk again complained to the result of a disinterested shoulder shrugging, no apology, nothing. If you want to pay a lot of money, and then at a snail's pace behind Methuselah Flights to run after, they play here. Detlev Niemann, Golfclub Gut Glindemann

Translated by Google.

Leonard Roppelt 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Awesome

This golf course is the only course left-right in Germany. There are no trees but only dunes. De conditions are just perfect. If you do at Sylt vacation mab should play this space necessarily
:)

Translated by Google.

AngelaHamburg 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream... of a links course!

We (4 Hamburger golfers Hdcp 9-10) played this fantastic course at the Ascension week in mid-May 2013. The price at this time of € 70, - we felt it was absolutely appropriate. On offer is a criss-crossed by pot bunkers kept top-Course, which brings fun. While we were fighting in Hamburg at this time still with snow fungus on the greens themselves BUDERSAND presented with excellent, fast greens in a great condition.
We played the course 3 times in succession and then came swarming on the terrace to. However, we were also agreed that this can probably Beginners Golf Course despair, because of imprecise match the balls disappear sometimes in the beach grass.
However, an absolute must for the serious golfer go!

HP. we would like to send many thanks and best regards to the sympathetic starter!

Translated by Google.

chriss2k3 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastic!

Headline says it all! I may play there shortly after my PE! It was just great.

Translated by Google.

Achim Nierbeck 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just great

What is great to have someone say this place? It is one of the best in the republic. Even after heavy rain, this place was were still well playable while the other places already locked on Sylt. Detsils are described enough. Those who can should simply play a round there. It is the first 10 times a game sure about the personal par)).

Translated by Google.

Primus1 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

An impressive round of golf

If a golfer makes on Sylt vacation, he comes to the most recent golf course not pass on Sylt in Hoernum. BUDERSAND is one of three "true left" - Course-squares but the only 18-hole in Germany.

Created in the south of the island between dunes and heathland in places without trees and fantastic views of the sea. Varied fairways and well kept greens are defended by various pot bunkers. An exciting 6000m long golf course. Strategy and a variety of different types of shock challenge the golfers here. A driving range is not available. The handicap of 36 is therefore appropriate for the third worst place in Germany. The service at the reception is very good and professional. Unfortunately, children from a holiday home on the course reach (between track 5-6), which is not dangerous. A better protection would be appropriate.

After the round, which loads the purist, Nordic-style restaurant Strönholt to stay. Bird's eye view from the restaurant offers a great panoramic view of the sea and the golf course.

Conclusion: An impressive round of golf with wind, solar and (more) sea.
Hans R. Gfroerer

Translated by Google.

Sven Seibert 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The only true links course of the Republic

After several trips to Scotland and other parts of the world, I can only say that it is at BUDERSAND the only real links course in Germany.

As one of my colleagues already wrote the wind is a constant with or against players. In particular, the discerning golfer comes in such an environment only right in driving.

Unfortunately, I have discovered the place only a year ago, because until 2011, I was on business in the UK. The view is fascinating, often I caught myself as I have directed, despite completed stroke a few minutes to look at Foehr or small boats in the Wadden Sea, well that operators provide sufficiently large gourmet distances between the tee times.

Highly recommended is also associated with the condition 5 * S hotel, which in my opinion its only competitor, "Hamburg", at least since the awarding of a star chef has let the left.

The environment is not as exclusive as in Kampen, one has but only through port facility along a wrecked fight before you get to the hotel (or from the hotel to the west beach).

Last Sylt is natural to reach by plane from Berlin within 50 minutes, ideal for the beach Seaside golf trip over the weekend. I'll be back!

Translated by Google.

bogey_boy 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great experience

The place is fantastic created, well maintained and poses a great challenge. We have the hospitality and professionalism of the reception perceived as very pleasant. The fairways and greens were in great condition. Only to note is that, unfortunately, no driving range and that there is unfortunately no "HalfWayHouse". In cold weather here did a good round refreshments, sichrlich as well as cold drinks in the summer then. Always happy again.

Translated by Google.

jose_birdie 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

First experiences on the course GC BUDERSAND

The course is harmoniously inserted in the dunes. Each hole requires renewed focus. Incidentally but you should always enjoy the splendid panorama between the open sea and mudflats. The condition is endless. The wind was a ubiquitous player

Zubemerken only negative would be the lack of driving range and after a year of operation for the missing discount panels trajectory. A sad fact for such a demanding course. Here one has to additionally invest in a green fee Birdiebook.
The clubhouse with indescribable views of space and exudes the ambience of a sea star restaurants in which one feels uncomfortable in his einwenig sports outfit.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Budersand Sylt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review