Vista Verde Golf Club

18 Hole Public

Vista Verde Golf Club
Vista Verde Golf ClubVista Verde Golf ClubVista Verde Golf ClubVista Verde Golf ClubVista Verde Golf ClubVista Verde Golf Club

Vista Verde Golf Club

Unnamed Rd, 18147-000 Araçariguama, Brazil

Characteristics

Its name is self-explanatory: those who venture onto the fairways of VistaVerde Golf Club find themselves completely surrounded by nature. The course is set within a 173 acre area amongst valleys and hills passing through native forests in Araçariguama, a city in São Paulo State, only 30 minutes from the capital . American architect Dan Blankenship managed to combine in a single project a layout which is enjoyable to amateurs and quite challenging for professional golfers at the same time, for the 7021 yards they meet with are filled with obstacles. There are four different tee boxes, each suited to the varying skills of visiting golfers. The greens at Vista Verde are of Bermuda Tifeagle grass, allowing cut of three millimeters resulting in fast greens which require precision putting. Blankenship managed to create holes that demand from the golfer not only precise shots, but also good decisions and strategies for the play.

The Course

18-Hole Course

Design: Dan Blankenship

Length: 7021 yards, Par: 72

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range
  • Putting Green
  • Chipping Green

Visitors

18-Hole Course

Visitors are welcome every day except Monday.

Green Fees

18-Hole Course

Green FeeTue - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 HolesBRL 190 (32 €)BRL 350 (58 €)

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Locker rooms
  • Pro Shop
  • Restaurant
  • Bar

Rentals

  • Clubs for hire
  • Electro-cart for hire
  • Caddy

The Club

General Information

Founded: 2007

User Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars5 Reviews

5 Stars:
1
4 Stars:
4
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

Sebastian MP 1 Review

Difficult, but beautiful experience

I Played the course yesterday on a very hot day, which made it quite difficult since the course is very undulating. I chose to walk the course, but was very tired at some point prior to tee off because the many tees are on a hill top. At the end I was very very tired. I would recommend you to rent a cart.

The course is very nice located, and the views are really nice. Some holes are very difficult, but the caddies are there to help (You are not allowed to play without a caddie if you play the course for the first time). My caddie did not speak English though but we managed to understand each other somewhat good. The fairways are really nice, although at the time it was quite dry. Greens are OK, some minor weeds, but very fast and undulating and difficult.

Make sure you bring everything for you game, the "shop" is lacking basic things. I forgot to bring my glove (left), but the shop only had right gloves so I had to play without a glove, which made my game even harder.

All in all, a nice course to play. Make sure to get a cart and bring your gear prior to get to the course. You can pay the game and in the restaurant with credit card, but caddies are paid separately and only accepts cash (70 reales)

JelleO 1 Review

Beautifull Brasilian outback

Traditionally I try to play a round of golf when I am on a business trip. Because it is hard to find a public course in Sao Paulo, I ended up at the Vista Verde Golf Club. I booked a time via the mail and found out that English is hardly spoken on the club. This does not make it easy, but has it charms.

It took 30 minutes by taxi from Alphaville (100 Reais) before arriving in what feels like the Brasílian Outback. I was very warm welcomed and got a rental set (John Daly) with steel shafts. As stated in an earlier review, the price can feel ambiguous. Because of the bad English, it is hard to understand what you pay for, but in the end I had a green fee, buggy, set and caddy for around 500 Reais. The caddy cost an extra 50 in the end and you need to pay them lunch (8 Reais). It is not cheap, but very much worth it.

The course is beautiful, difficult and sometimes unfair but in a breath-taking environment. Lots of doglegs and high placed tee boxes. Sometimes a blind shot, but the caddy assists. Because of its design, the course have a lot of OUBs, but it is easy to stay away from. While there is enough rain in the hills, the course is very green. Greens are always undulated and quite fast. The maintenance of the course can be better, but keep in mind that it is not Dubai that your playing.

After a round of golf, you can take a shower. Towels are available.

All in all a great golfing experience and a really good spending of a Sunday!!

berniecampos 6 Reviews

Very interesting course - definitely worth a visit

This is one of the most interesting courses I've played, though not necessarily the most pleasant. It's very hilly, there's hardly a level fairway. The challenges are very challenging. Sometimes you're hitting across a cliff. You probably haven't played anything like it. Very well kept, definitely worth a look.

The course is large, not walkable at all.

The main drawbacks for me:
1) not easy to find - the GPS couldn't get me there. It's worth calling them and asking for directions before getting in your car.
2) the price - ask them about the green fee, but also ask for the price of the golf cart and caddie, as you'll be needing those

Check it out!

Been to Vista Verde Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 5 reviews

Vista Verde Golf Club

18 Loch Public

Vista Verde Golf Club
Vista Verde Golf ClubVista Verde Golf ClubVista Verde Golf ClubVista Verde Golf ClubVista Verde Golf ClubVista Verde Golf Club

Vista Verde Golf Club

Unnamed Rd, 18147-000 Araçariguama, Brasilien

Charakteristik

Auch dieser Platz wurde von Dan Blankenship geplant und 2006 eröffnet. Er ist seinem Namen gerecht, denn überall wo man hinschaut ist es grün und doch nur 40 km von São Paulo entfernt. Jedes Loch ist eine neue Herausforderung und strategisches Spiel ist absolute Vorrausetzung für ein gutes Ergebnis. Nicht nur, dass viele Gräben oder Seen überspielt werden müssen, sind auch noch die Grüns zwar gross, aber meist mit 2 – 3 Ebenen und teilweise stark onduliert.

Alle 18 Löcher haben 4 Standardabschläge für alle Spielklassen.

Der Golfplatz

18-Loch Platz

Design: Dan Blankenship

Länge: 7021 yards, Par: 72

Übungsmöglichkeiten

  • Driving Range
  • Putting Green
  • Chipping Green

Gästeinformation

18-Loch Platz

Gäste sind jeden Tag (außer Montag) willkommen.

Greenfee-Preise

18-Loch Platz

GreenfeeDi. - Fr.Sa./So./Feiertage
18-Loch-GreenfeeBRL 190 (43 €)BRL 350 (79 €)

Ausstattung

Club Einrichtungen

  • Clubhaus
  • Gästesanitär
  • Pro-Shop
  • Restaurant
  • Bar

Ausrüstung zur Miete

  • Leihschläger
  • Elektrocart zu mieten
  • Caddie

Der Club

Clubinfos

Gegründet: 2007

Bewertungen

4.2 von 5 Sternen5 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
1
4 Sterne:
4
3 Sterne:
0
2 Sterne:
0
1 Stern:
0
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

Sebastian MP 1 Bewertung
  • Automatische Übersetzung
  • Originalversion

Schwierige, aber schöne Erfahrung

Ich habe den Platz gestern an einem sehr heißen Tag gespielt, was es ziemlich schwierig machte, da der Kurs sehr hügelig ist. Ich entschied mich dafür, den Platz zu gehen, war aber vor dem Abschlag sehr müde, weil die vielen Tees auf einem Hügel liegen. Am Ende war ich sehr, sehr müde. Ich würde dir empfehlen, einen Wagen zu mieten.

Der Platz ist sehr schön gelegen und die Aussicht ist sehr schön. Einige Löcher sind sehr schwierig, aber die Caddies sind da, um zu helfen (Sie dürfen nicht ohne einen Caddy spielen, wenn Sie den Kurs zum ersten Mal spielen). Mein Caddy sprach zwar kein Englisch, aber wir verstanden uns gut. Die Fairways sind wirklich nett, obwohl es zu der Zeit ziemlich trocken war. Grüne sind in Ordnung, einige kleinere Unkräuter, aber sehr schnell und hügelig und schwierig.

Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie alles für Ihr Spiel mitbringen, dem "Laden" fehlen grundlegende Dinge. Ich habe vergessen, meinen Handschuh mitzunehmen (links), aber der Laden hatte nur richtige Handschuhe, also musste ich ohne einen Handschuh spielen, was mein Spiel noch härter machte.

Alles in allem ein schöner Platz zum spielen. Achten Sie darauf, einen Wagen zu bekommen und Ihre Ausrüstung vor dem Kurs zu bringen. Sie können das Spiel und im Restaurant mit Kreditkarte bezahlen, aber die Caddies werden separat bezahlt und akzeptieren nur Bargeld (70 Reales)

Übersetzt von Google.

JelleO 1 Bewertung
  • Automatische Übersetzung
  • Originalversion

Schöne brasilianische Hinterland

Traditionell ich versuche, eine Runde Golf spielen, wenn ich auf einer Geschäftsreise. Da es schwer ist, einen öffentlichen Kurs in Sao Paulo zu finden, landete ich auf dem Vista Verde Golf Club. Ich buchte ein Mal über die Post und fand heraus, dass Englisch wird kaum auf der Club gesprochen. Das macht es einfach, es hat aber Charme.

Es dauerte 30 Minuten mit dem Taxi von Alphaville (100 Reais), bevor in dem, was fühlt sich an wie der brasilianischen Hinterland ankommen. Ich war sehr herzlich begrüßt und bekamen eine Buchungssatz (John Daly) mit Stahlwellen. Wie in einem früheren Beitrag erwähnt, kann der Preis das Gefühl, nicht eindeutig. Wegen des schlechten Englisch, ist es schwer zu verstehen, was Sie bezahlen, aber am Ende hatte ich eine Greenfee, Buggy, Satz und Caddy für rund 500 Reais. Der Caddy kostet extra 50 am Ende, und Sie, sie zu bezahlen Mittagessen (8 Reais) benötigen. Es ist nicht billig, aber sehr viel wert.

Der Platz ist schön, schwierig und manchmal ungerecht, sondern in einer atemberaubenden Umgebung. Viele Doglegs und hohe platziert Abschlägen. Manchmal ist ein blinder Schuss, aber die Caddy Assists. Aufgrund der Konstruktion, der Kurs habe viel OUBS, aber es ist einfach fern zu bleiben. Zwar gibt es genug regen in den Bergen, ist das natürlich sehr grün. Greens sind immer gewellt und recht schnell. Die Wartung der Kurs kann besser sein, aber denken Sie daran, dass es nicht Dubai, dass Ihr Spiel.

Nach einer Runde Golf können Sie duschen. Handtücher sind vorhanden.

Alles in allem eine große Golf-Erlebnis und eine wirklich gute Ausgaben von einem Sonntag!!

Übersetzt von Google.

berniecampos 6 Bewertungen
  • Automatische Übersetzung
  • Originalversion

Sehr interessant natürlich - auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert

Dies ist einer der interessantesten Kurse, die ich gespielt habe, wenn auch nicht unbedingt die angenehmste. Es ist sehr hügelig, es gibt kaum ein Niveau Fairway. Die Herausforderungen sind sehr anspruchsvoll. Manchmal muss man über eine Klippe schlagen sind. Sie haben wahrscheinlich nicht alles wie es gespielt wird. Sehr gut gehalten, auf jeden Fall einen Blick wert.

Der Kurs ist groß, nicht begehbare überhaupt.

Die wesentlichen Nachteile für mich:
1) nicht leicht zu finden - der GPS konnte mich nicht dorthin zu gelangen. Es lohnt sich, sie zu fordern und nach dem Weg fragen, bevor sie in Ihrem Auto.
2) der Preis - fragen sie über die Greenfee, sondern auch fragen Sie nach dem Preis des Golf-Cart und Caddy, wie Sie benötigen, werden Sie die

Check it out!

Übersetzt von Google.

Vista Verde Golf Club - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle 5 Bewertungen ansehen