User Reviews

for T Golf Palma, Palma de Mallorca, Spain

3.1 of 5 stars57 Reviews

5 Stars:
5
4 Stars:
19
3 Stars:
15
2 Stars:
11
1 star:
7
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 57 from 57

Odds and Even 1 Review

Amazing!

Played T Golf as the last of 4 rounds on our break. Firstly the whole project is not 100 pc complete and they are still working on the finer details but clearly as can be seen from everything so far nothing is being spared to make this a wonderful golf experience.
It is a sensational course layout with tee boxes to suit everyone. The condition of the course was the BEST we played (Son Montaner Son Gual and even Alcanada - which we thought could not be bettered) I can’t remember ever playing on better greens or out of better bunkers. We were first out and there wasn’t a single blemish anywhere on the course.
This was a real treat and quite a surprise to us and we will definitely play this again as our #1 option when we go back.

Thank you.

Response from Alejandra of T Golf Palma
September 7, 2023

Dear Golfer, Thank you VERY much for your kind words. We are very glad you had such a nice experience and that you enjoyed T Golf Palma Puntiro. We look very much forward to have you back to enjoy… More

Dear Golfer,

Thank you VERY much for your kind words.
We are very glad you had such a nice experience and that you enjoyed T Golf Palma Puntiro.
We look very much forward to have you back to enjoy and see the last details finished.

Best regards and thank you again...

G 1 Review

Amazing Golf design and outstanding maintenance

Amazing job done by T Club to recover this great design. Best greens in the island and renewed Club house bringing the quality standards from T Club

Response from Alejandra of T Golf Palma
January 27, 2023

Dear G, We are very pleased that you enjoyed the new facilities of the golf Course and club house in T Golf Palma. We hope to welcome you back very soon! More

Dear G,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the new facilities of the golf Course and club house in T Golf Palma.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Greg Ysmo 1 Review

A complete turn around

The Puntiro course was left without any care for many years and has been completely re done under new ownership.
The surrounding are still in the making (club house, areas between holes) with lots of money obviously being invested. The course from tee box to green is already in mint condition.
Greens are particularly challenging, fairways narrow and bunkers deep and well placed. probably the standard score should be reviewed.
Within a few months, it will probably become (once again) one of the top course in Mallorca

Response from Alejandra of T Golf Palma
January 19, 2023

Dear Mr. Ysmo, Thank you very much for the time taken to share here your experience in the new T Golf Palma. As you very well explain, we have put a lot of enthusiasm on recovering the original… More

Dear Mr. Ysmo,

Thank you very much for the time taken to share here your experience in the new T Golf Palma.
As you very well explain, we have put a lot of enthusiasm on recovering the original design of the golf course, and golfers are appreciating it.

The club house is partially renovated, with the same natural stone and style as our first golf course on the Island, T Golf Calvia.

We cant wait to have the renovated restaurant and name it as T-elicious Palma.

We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Best regards,

henningR 1 Review

Fantastic remodelled course near Palma

We recently played the newly refurbished T Club Palma, originally referred to as "Puntiro". The layout has always been one of the best on Mallorca but the course had suffered from years of neglect. After the take over from T Club, things have changed for the better and the course is expected to get even better with every month coming. Definitely worth a visit.

Response from Alejandra of T Golf Palma
January 19, 2023

Dear HenningR, Thank you for the time taken to share your experience in T Golf Palma. As you very well appreciated, the grass has recovered, the Greens have been replanted with piranya grass, which… More

Dear HenningR,

Thank you for the time taken to share your experience in T Golf Palma.

As you very well appreciated, the grass has recovered, the Greens have been replanted with piranya grass, which needs less water and is more resistant to diseases. The low maintenance means it will need less resources, making environmental friendly and sustainable. The bunkers have been restored to the original design of the Course, and the club house is on its way to be finished.

Thank you again for your imput.

Best regards from T Golf Palma!

John B 1 Review

John Byrom

Love the course presents itself with a different aspect each time you play.
Can't understand the negative comments not as tough as some of the courses on the Island but still a good test.

Kreidler 51 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice layout - unfortunately nothing more

Played shortly before Christmas 2023 with some wind and pleasant temperatures.
Nice course layout, moderately maintained, greens partly battered (mowed too deep). The investor has invested a lot of money, but the space will only be fully grown in 5 - 10 years; Unfortunately it is currently still in a raw state. Perfect clubhouse, friendly staff. Gastronomy ok, unfortunately far too expensive, as is the green fee. Simple pasta 24.- EUR!
We may play here again, but there are nicer and cheaper golf courses on Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

JAR 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

2 nice rounds

We played the course on 2 wonderful days in November at around 20 degrees. Fairways and greens were in perfect condition. You can feel that there is continued investment here and that this will be a place at the highest level. T-Calvia has of course grown more intensively and is certainly a little more interesting in terms of layout, but we can recommend the T-Palma without reservation. This applies equally to the catering industry.
There are only restrictions on the training options; additions should be made here (pitch and chip areas)

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra of T Golf Palma
November 22, 2023

Dear golfer, Thank you very much for taking the time to share here your experience in our two T Club courses. We are very glad you enjoyed the Majorcan weather and that you appreciate our efforts on… More

Dear golfer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share here your experience in our two T Club courses.
We are very glad you enjoyed the Majorcan weather and that you appreciate our efforts on offering the best quality possible in Both Courses.
Please let me inform you that we do have pitch and chip áreas next to the driving range in T Golf Palma Puntiro. It is a pity you missed them! Its a good excuse to come back!

Best regards from T Club!

K. Per 462 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice layout

Nice course with apparently newly laid out fairways.
Fairways impeccable, well maintained, beautiful tees, everything well mowed and maintained. Very nice bunker systems with great soft sand and therefore easy to play.
Huge, well-undulated greens, relatively good green speed, although the practice green was significantly faster (it shouldn't be that way).
4 stars only because some greens (2.6,...) had relatively large bare spots and this shouldn't be the case in a top system!

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra of T Golf Palma
October 20, 2023

Dear K. Per, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in T Golf Palma Puntiro. We are very glad you appreciate the quality of the fairways and course after renovating it, also about… More

Dear K. Per,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in T Golf Palma Puntiro.
We are very glad you appreciate the quality of the fairways and course after renovating it, also about the big size of our greens, which we are proud of in both of our T Club Courses.

Please let me explain you that at the end of the summer we had an issue in a few of our greens, and we are now 95% recovered from it. We treated the grass on the needed áreas, and golfers are now very happy.
Due to this, we could not cut a lot the grass on the greens in the course, to allow them to recover well.
We hope to see you again soon in T Golf Palma, so that you can enjoy it to its fullest, and that you can give us the fifth star!

Best regards,

A.W. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Has potential

We played the course in early February 2023. Greens in top condition (renewed), bunkers filled with fresh sand, cart paths renewed and the new clubhouse is finished. Overall, the place is rather open and spacious. The whole package fits. IF you don't mind that planes fly towards the runway every 2 minutes (therefore no fourth star). Since we are generally more friends of the more romantic facilities in the direction of Cap de Pera (Canyamel, Cap de Pera, Son Servera, Pula), the T-Palma is a pleasant contrast to all the mountain meadows, but nothing that we would play more often.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra of T Golf Palma
Updated July 31, 2023

Dear A.W., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in this platform. We are very glad you appreciated the status of the golf Course and its renovation. Regarding the planes, I… More

Dear A.W.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in this platform.

We are very glad you appreciated the status of the golf Course and its renovation.

Regarding the planes, I understand that this happens only a few weeks per year, when only one of the two airport runways is open. We will discover it in the coming months.

Best regards,

oli53 42 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Positively surprised

Played early January 23. T boxes, fairways in good condition. Greens new and in very good condition. Still a bit to finish here and there, but overall positively surprised. In any case, the place has gained a lot, and above all it has become more open.
What's still missing for the 4th star are the overbookings from T-Times. The first time 3 flights with the same start time, the second time we were simply pushed back, despite the e-mail confirmation of the times. This is definitely not possible!!

Translated by Google.

Bibiane&Peter 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

T Club Palma, formerly Puntico

We loved playing T-Club & Country Club Calvia/ Poniente. That was also the reason why we wanted to get to know the newly opened T-Club Palma. We played on October 26,2022.
Unfortunately we had a very negative experience.
We have never had to play golf on a construction site with unbelievable noise, walk over liquid asphalt, not to mention the dust and ditches that we had to bridge in order to be able to get any further. One certainly understands the construction phase of a course, but certainly not if this is not pointed out in advance on the website or otherwise on the Internet!
For this "walk across the constructions side" is required 85 € / person.
We have never voluntarily spent €170 on so much trouble.
This will definitely not happen to us again.
Drs. Bibiane & Peter Hudek

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra of T Golf Palma
January 19, 2023

Dear Bibibiane&Peter, We are glad you enjoyed your experience in T Golf Calvia. Unfortunately the day you came to T Golf Palma we were finishing the roads of the course. To this, it was added… More

Dear Bibibiane&Peter,

We are glad you enjoyed your experience in T Golf Calvia.

Unfortunately the day you came to T Golf Palma we were finishing the roads of the course. To this, it was added several days of rain, so the process lasted a bit longer tan expected.
Our official rate on this Course is 120 euros, and you booked a "Soft opening offer" of 85 euros. This was having in consideration the status of the final days of renovation.

We are sorry for your insatisfaction, and we hope that in the future you can come back to experience everything finished.

Best regards,

Stefanp2 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

T Golf Palma formerly Puntiro

T-Golf Palma formerly Puntiro, We played T-Golf Palma on April 25,2022. (Unfortunately) The course has not been well maintained in recent years, but this time it was even worse! Tees and greens very bad, bunkers hard and partly overgrown without sand. The driving range neglected, 25 balls € 3 - (if you can still say balls at all) Putting green broken practically non-existent!
No wonder we were almost alone in the square.
The only thing that changed after the takeover was the price increase of €20 to €120 for a regular green fee.
It is currently by far the worst place on Mallorca.
There are offers online for €78, in this condition we wouldn't play the course again for €40!

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra of T Golf Palma
January 19, 2023

Dear Stefanp2, Thank you for taking the time to share here your experience. We apologize for status of the golf course when you came on April 2022. T Club acquired the Course on the 1st of April… More

Dear Stefanp2,

Thank you for taking the time to share here your experience.

We apologize for status of the golf course when you came on April 2022.

T Club acquired the Course on the 1st of April 2022, and we closed it during several months to make a big renovation, to reopen it in October 2022. The status of the Course is 100% different now.

We encourage you to come back and try it. We are sure you will enjoy the experience.

Best regards,

pitchmark 388 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

...not deserved...

Already in the planning phase of this holiday we were not sure and agreed to play here.

The information available was very mixed, extremely controversial.
In the Top 100 List of Spain, this course was found at the end of the ranking in 2019, climbed to 76th place by 2021 - would be the No. 3 of the Balearic Islands after Alcanada and Son Gual - while the feedback from acquaintances and friends who played a round here a paint a rather bleak picture.
The bad thing is that the little positive feedback started years ago, and that the course even made it onto the Top 100 List of Spain - which, measured by the total offer, is a mile long anyway.

We have spoken elsewhere of doubts, here we doubt even more...

The round here should be the icing on the cake of this holiday, it definitely wasn't...

One day before our return flight we "tried" to play here, after nine hoyos we packed up - seen enough!!!

We are strict but correct in our ratings and star rating, according to our self-assessment - more on this in our ABAMA rating (part on our own behalf).
All of our rating points must have positive results before we can award five stars. Before we reach for two or even one star, more negative things have to come together.

The Jack Nicklaus design would easily be worth four stars - but what we've seen in terms of course maintenance isn't even three stars - it can't make up for the work that wasn't done.

All have given two stars.

In one sentence: He didn't deserve what was done to this course!!

Tomorrow we go to the plane, the weather forecast for the beginning of April is very wintry for Central Europe...
It is to be hoped that the front that is approaching over Spain and is already visible on the horizon will also provide precipitation here so that nature can recover a little.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra of T Golf Palma
January 19, 2023

Dear Pitchmark, Thank you for taking the time to share here your experience. We apologize for status of the golf course when you came on April 2022. T Club acquired the Course on the 1st of April… More

Dear Pitchmark,

Thank you for taking the time to share here your experience.

We apologize for status of the golf course when you came on April 2022.

T Club acquired the Course on the 1st of April 2022, and we closed it during several months to make a big renovation, to reopen it in October 2022. The status of the Course is 100% different now.

We encourage you to come back and try it. We are sure you will enjoy the experience.

Best regards,

El Urb 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good news

Just found out the club has been sold. The new owner is the same as in Poniente and something really got going there. I think the place will be in top condition in 2.3 years. I am absolutely hopeful.

Translated by Google.

fb 24 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Disappointment

Beautifully landscaped golf course, which could be one of the top courses on the island. But:
Fairways and tees: is so straight
Greens: very soft, slow, lots of bald spots, neglected
Bunker: catastrophic, unplayable

Will not come back for the time being.

Translated by Google.

harley 45 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Corona damaged golf course

We played the course on 10/14/21. Green fee € 60 including trolley. Condition of the bunker, as already described by the previous evaluator, catastrophic ie not playable. Greens and fairways were fine. I played the course 10 years ago and was really impressed at the time. After consulting the secretariat, the problem of site maintenance due to the corona pandemic was explained to us in detail. Therefore one should perhaps find some understanding for this special situation. According to the secretariat, the Greenkeeper Team has been working since October 14th. complete again, so wait and see.

Translated by Google.

Roland22 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf without sand in the bunker and closed restaurant

A pure disappointment - no more money there for sand in the bunker and maintenance of the site. No restaurant and dirty changing room and toilets, shower with cold water and no towels.

Translated by Google.

koolershaker 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Big disappointment!

The place is in a miserable condition! The greens are ok! The fairways bad. Everything outside the fairways is totally unacceptable! Neglected. The ponds stink. The buggies are in bad shape. Seated through the seat cushions!
The restaurant was enough for a beer.
The overall impression: disappointing!
The worst place I've ever played in Mallorca - and I know everyone!

Wilhelm El Paso

Translated by Google.

germi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It's better

We played the course twice. Once nine and three days later 18 holes.
As already described by others, the layout of the course is good and sometimes sporty. However, there is a lack of attention to detail. The tees, fairways and greens could be better. Maybe it is due to the water shortage.
The greens were partially aerified. There was no evidence in the secretariat, let alone a discount on the green fee.
An impudence are the potatoes (balls) on the range.
The clubhouse with the gastro is good. The Bocadillos are top class.
Overall, the facility has potential.
The green fee is appropriate for the island.

Translated by Google.

Mikel 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Big disappointment

Layout from the place is very interesting. The practice facility an impertinence. The general condition of the place is bad. Fairways extremely dry. Green are a big disappointment. The staff moderately friendly to disoriented. No repetition planned.

Translated by Google.

Simbabalooba 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good Golf Course

Good golf course, which has no highlights and is a bit overpriced.
Condition but okay.
Advantage is the proximity to Palma.

Translated by Google.

mulligan 102 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Too expensive for too little power

Golf course: The course is very nice, but there is nothing exciting about it.

Place condition: greens were ok, other condition is moderate

Conclusion: The generally high green fees on Mallorca do not stop at this mediocre place (but this is regulated by supply and demand) - here the price is not justified in any case.

Translated by Google.

Ralle 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great round in the rain...

Proshop and pub staff very nice and thoughtful.
Classic Nicklaus course with super greens and great layout. Many natural areas between the fairways.
Some tracks are reminiscent of Pearl Valley and the Lärchenhof.
For me an insider tip on Mallorca, GF online very fair priced.
Anytime again, I'm looking forward to the next, dry..., round!

Translated by Google.

Jose Bü 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not really special

Not really special The place is badly maintained condition.
The tracks, the course good.
The greens ok There are for the price much nicer and maintained deer golf courses in Mallorca. The price-performance ratio is not.
Bad or no signage

Translated by Google.

M.Matschke 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

I did not like it at all

Everything was poorly maintained.
Hackerwiese.
Played on 6.3.18. HCP 7

Translated by Google.

golfidealist 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Absolutely OK

Puntiro is always worth a round. I play Puntiro 2-3x a year and can see a steady improvement. The place may not be for the Son Gual lover, but as a typical Spanish golf course to see and experience. The greens are very good and consistent! The fairways are a bit brownish according to the season. Many players who apologize, have no idea, equate this with "bad condition". The fact is that the bermuda grass used there loses its color in winter. This only has an optical value. Otherwise, I feel Puntiro as a "good mood" place. Keep it up!!!

Translated by Google.

dsg 38 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Average degree of recommendation

Played early October 2017 Rather compared to other places simple place, comparable to San Antem East. Paths partly around two large ponds, here also extensive mosquito pest, greens with extended bunkers with partly high edges secured. Place management partly unclear - this could be improved with a few additional signs, in contrast to other places no cooler with water or water dispenser on the place, regular price about 100 euros for this too expensive, constant annoying air noise. Positive: compared to Pula, Son Quint, San Antem West together with Son Severa best condition.

Translated by Google.

ggp 68 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful round; Partly poor condition

The place is nice and interesting to play. Tea boxes, fairways and greens in good condition. Care condition in addition to the playgrounds (ponds, paths, etc.) inadequate.
Relaxed since there was not much going on.

Translated by Google.

Bernd 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Would not be bad, but...

What did not work, and I can only agree with my prescribing, members play as and when they want. We stood on the tee, still 2 minutes to tee time, then a (German) Member and teete his ball just to... to our question mar. Tee time he said he always play only nine holes with his wife and he was also a member here.. well.. politeness is what else.. the restaurant: Kitchen deadline was 15:00.. stupid.. we wanted before going home in the evening there still eat.. the place itself is interesting, but played enough. incidentally, was played by us in early April.

Translated by Google.

holgerute 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Interestingly place - but chaotic leadership

Varied, nice to gambling place with good fairways and greens mediocre.
Gastronomy simply with little motivated staff.
Have played till the place a dozen times: Most infuriating the chaotic Teetime assignment. Members or residents play from when they want to play or transversely without anyone engaged arranging. - No reliability.

Translated by Google.

Schönwettergolfer 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Currently a great place!

We played yesterday (for the first time ever) Puntiró and absolutely loved it. The bad reviews we can not understand (in the context of the current states of other golf courses in Mallorca).
The reductions are real grass and green, the fairways often quite broad and virtually no bare patches that Vorgrüns and greens in almost perfect condition. No weeds, only two greens a few brown spots and quite fast.
There was little going to run most of the players. The course is relatively flat. The cart we must obviously go on the fairways. At least found nowhere an indication not to be allowed that and bitched has nobody. Two ordinary WC-house on the square. The clubhouse small but with everything you need.
Light aircraft noise by planes landing (much quieter than on Son Gual).

In summary: Comparatively great condition of the course, carts allowed on the fairway, little frequented

Translated by Google.

KJ 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Poor maintenance condition

We play always like in Puntiro. The course has a wonderful layout and is never boring. Unfortunately, the maintenance condition has deteriorated so dramatically, especially next to the fairways, but also on the fairways, it is already really unpleasant. One gets the feeling that the place is on the verge of bankruptcy. Everywhere weeds, currently there are thistles particularly. But the course is currently in many places in a no longer accepting state. Also, the lack of water during the past winter does not justify that many haircuts are veritable deserts. Also on the casinos of the place is so bone dry that not to think of a decent game is - for example, before the bunker at hole. 2

Translated by Google.

Franz Schütz 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A disappointment

Wind More prone place near the airport. In April parched and partly parched fairways. Very unkempt state. The most exciting place were the wind and a wild Direction dog who has torn us next a tap. The restaurant was very little interest in us. All in all, justifies this lousy performance no 99 Euro green fee. Conclusion: Never again!

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 150 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pleasant Place

The place is very comfortable to play and has some bunker documents represent a real challenge. Overall, quite compact with ordinary greens. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant was also ok. Can you play again.

Translated by Google.

witzi1 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not playing by Alcanada

If you go to Mallorca to play golf, you should play Puntiro not after Alcanada, because otherwise you are very disappointed by the court. To load I would still accept this meadow. Fairways to play bad, the grass, so you want to call it that is very deeply rooted and it almost breaks his hand, barely clean to get under the ball. Left and right of the fairway, there's only stones or soil as from graded material. Greens are ok, keep well and are fast. Plant a total of not very well maintained. We would not play here, and certainly not at a green fee rate of € 79, - in January.

Translated by Google.

manfredf 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good course design in the entry lane to the Airport

The site is maintained by her wonderful layout and tidy, the greens are pretty fast. The terrain is slightly hilly and just go easy.

A drawback is the location directly under the flight path to the airport. At times of strong air traffic are the Jets directly through a, m in only about 100 height.

Translated by Google.

Michael Tiedemann 59 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Deep bunkers, deep flier - compact plant

Puntiro is a compact system that can be run with no traffic as a single player in 2:30 hours and it has to deal with only just over 9 km away. The tracks are beautiful and interesting laid out - not only because of the deep bunkers at strategic locations. Abschäge and fairways were OK in very good condition, the greens. The nearby airport is known by his low-flying aircraft, but not really disturbing. Recommended green fees as Early Bird is in the morning before 9:00.

Translated by Google.

Naboo 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Many bunkers maintained

The Puntiro us already fallen last year. The course takes place never boring as it is defended by many bunkers and water hazards. The complex seemed well-kept and is at least not as crowded this time of year. We will be back!

Translated by Google.

Uwe der golfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Better than expected

Have played the course in July 2015 three times.
Fairway green and watered greens in regulations (ball comes to rest immediately because the greens bite well).

Translated by Google.

KH 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place - poor maintenance

We set the course for many years very much, because he always plays because of the changing landscape differently. The layout has already been sufficiently written much in the ratings. Sorry, but you have to complain about the sometimes inadequate Condition strong. Not only off the field, but also in many cases directly to the green space is unreasonable. One has the impression that the place is on the verge of bankruptcy, so unkempt are the ways in addition to the greens and between the greens, a real shame.

Translated by Google.

willih 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Condition

Have a place at 15.3. played and the maintenance condition was very poor. Since there are many better-maintained courses in Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

Stableford 110 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Undervalued...

Although I had to play again not the pleasure of Puntiró on a warm summer day, but at least I was able to enjoy the full 18 holes, unlike last year - despite the dark clouds and gusty winds.

As in my initial assessment of the front nine, so I was done mostly positive from the back nine holes! Puntiro is not spectacular, unusual or challenging, but has its own charm. On some tracks laterally extensive water comes into play, and many of the deep (some) pot bunkers are strategically positioned refined. So I've been playing boring classes.

The choice of good golf courses in Mallorca is quite large and naturally Puntiro can not compete with Son Gual, Alcanada and Son Muntaner, but I think the place is undervalued compared to at least half of all golf courses in the island and has earned more guests. As regards gastronomy expectation should not be too high, the rest is great!!! People, ride go there!

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 502 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Relaxed game on pleasing space

The still relatively new 18-hole course is located above the airport of Palma, characterized sees and man (though as strong as in Son Gual) hears the steady flight operations and was recorded by us on 10.1.2014.. The slightly hilly course can be handled by normal sporting and ambitious players on foot and without Cart. The character of the orbits changes a little. Times more likely to parkland with tall trees, then again rather very open orbits. Two large artificial lakes come into play on some holes. Otherwise, there really is no major challenges, so that higher HC should have their fun. Nevertheless, it is not boring even for better players. The Pflegzustand was sometimes a bit patchy and has potential for, but was still acceptable. The season was on a Wednesday afternoon rather mediocre and we were alone for two, without the right to see someone was in front or behind us play through. We had reserved online, with a 30% discount on the green fee barely acceptable rule was granted of 99 €. With the Golffeecard gives 20% discount. The Associate in Secretarial / pro shop opposite the clubhouse served us rather businesslike as guests. The first tee, we then have to find yourself, as it is a bit off. There is also a separate eingezäumte driving range. Conclusion From here we would say, you can play the course, but he offers no special highlights

Translated by Google.

Wolf.P. 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfortunately not as hoped!

We played the course last week. The fairways were "still" ok, but the greens were a joke! We no longer come!

Translated by Google.

Dame HCP 17,5 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Time like this. times as

We last played on 13/04/2014 Puntiro.
The condition of the fairways and greens is currently on order. To the greens and the fairways alongside the care has been unfortunately forgotten. Chipping near the green lawn makes no not so much fun, especially if you do not properly come so under the ball. The greens are in fact quite fast. But can they nevertheless allude directly, the balls do not jump completely over the green.

Last year we did annoyed about the poor maintenance condition! A uniform maintenance state does not exist here. It can already look much worse in 2-3 months here!

The place is quite varied. Next to each fairway but lurking obstacles. If the tracks are not lined with shrubs and / or trees, you can enjoy water side. Often, the fairways are also inclined to the side or to the bunkers, so a great shock suddenly and surprisingly ends in bunkers, water or in the bushes.
For women no fairway is especially long and overall the place rather short. For men, the length is normal. Hilly passages there are not more. The place is run well without much effort.
Nevertheless, we have this time tried the motor trolleys. They are not recommended and hinder the advancement rather. Actually, they should help save power. Unfortunately, they only run on paved paths normal. At not quite recently lawn you will immediately slow down the fairway a little faster. If it's a little uphill immediately goes extremely slow and a little more uphill you have to push up heavy things remain as they are otherwise. Downhill is one behind torn it, even if one is on the lowest level immediately. Has really no fun.
The caddy master is way extremely friendly and helpful.
So far, the place was never crowded. Any kind of slow flight but you can also sometimes have before you.
It is a place that we play regularly when we are in Mallorca.
Gastronomy and clubhouse and pro shop we find very boring. We are only one time has returned there for a drink after the game.

Translated by Google.

Stableford 110 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sleeping Beauty...

I like parkland courses, so I like Puntiro...

So, I've Puntiro in the pouring rain and unpleasant temperatures played, and then stopped after 9 holes because I was already a slight cold. But I'll surely come back and want to play the course on a beautiful summer times.

Puntiro is not spectacular, neither scenic nor the layout of the tracks. But still, the place has its charm. Wide fairways, on which one goes on like moss. Well maintained greens, bunkers with deep sand (you do not have anywhere). To this end, all is well signposted. One feels on Puntiro well.

Unfortunately, the restaurant is more like a canteen and invites after your round of golf is not a to linger. A hammer to the excellent driving range!

Rated 4 stars Puntiro moves perhaps a little too close to Alcanada and Son Gual, but I like just Puntiro ... :-)

Translated by Google.

Ben Hogan 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ben Hogan

Have been very kindly received.
Beautiful place, for the season to brown slightly, but otherwise totally OK. Goods as a 2 Flight go and have wonderful, pretty fast, can play. In the restaurant after we were served very friendly, very nice indeed.

Translated by Google.

Mizuno1978 37 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice Golf Course... is worth a visit!

Played on 31.12.2013 HCP 14 Player:
Fantastic course with fair (EUR 89) Green Fairy The course was in good condition and sometimes it really felt like walking on a carpet. Greens einwenig slowly but well maintained. Warm welcome at reception.
Beautiful place with lots of trees. On certain tracks water comes into play laterally. Part of wide fairways.

Conclusion: A great place for all. Recommended!

Translated by Google.

Simbabalooba 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Simple beautiful course

I enjoyed playing the course. (HCP 11.5) He is not very heavy, so the start of the golf holidays.
The condition was good to very good.
Although the clubhouse looks at first glance not very great, but the food was very good.
Play the course again will definitely

Translated by Google.

Palma Molinar 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place; lack of understanding about the previous very negative assessment

I am a member of Son Vida Golf, Majorca and rate the place as follows:
VERY GOOD: maintenance condition of the fairways and greens
VERY GOOD: not crowded, as the Arabella courses in Mallorca
GOOD: Design of the fairways
NOT SO GOOD: off the fairways very hard, stony ground

I just can only express incomprehension over the previous assessment. The place is good.

Translated by Google.

golfoholic 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Care status = Poor!

When Jack Nicklaus would see the maintenance condition of the place he would be ashamed to have given it its name!
Nice service, but that's the only good thing you can say about this "meadow".
The discounts are often bare and bone dry, the fairways consistently fine, but just off this hard and stony ground. The greens an absolute disaster! Bare spots, zig pitch marks, small stones and dirty pierced holes... It partly reminds of a crater.
Conclusion: If there doing nothing serious - Once and never again!

Translated by Google.

Player77 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best Course in Mallorca

Typical J. Nicklaus golf course with wide fairways and anprechendem style. The course is flat and lies in the vicinity of the airport. One of the most beautiful places in Mallorca. In the off season is the Greefeepreis OK.

Translated by Google.

Frabo 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Greenkeeping?

Actually a very nice, fair and unspectacular place. Unfortunately, he was in bad condition maintenance (16.05.2013), although the previous weather conditions were almost ideal. Mushy greens, unkempt fairways. Unfortunately, no trace of green keepers - and it would have needed droves. For this, the green fees were obviously increased sharply - to 99 € weekdays.

Translated by Google.

Purralf 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Airportnah

Can you play. Course maintenance is ok Spielbahnnen good design.
Price performance ratio is slightly too expensive.

Not recommended restaurants. Prices too high.

Translated by Google.

keyfinder99 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing in the Park

We had booked a package through the hotel Puntiro.
The situation in the corridor trip (depending on wind direction and flight path) should be able to tolerate as many starts can be annoying.

The tracks fit in well with the flat landscape including old trees. While some paths are undulating and versehnen with comparatively many well-placed bunkers.

Tees, fairways and greens were OK, next to the tracks and sometimes the side of the fairway, there was already some very dry (naked, hard bottom).

Were surprised that we played almost alone.

Clubhouse OK, staff friendly and helpful.

Conclusion: stadtnahes golf for shortdecided, times certainly worth a round.

Translated by Google.

bertini 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Puntiro '

Here had a start time for 2.3.11 booked but not played. The place was quite nice to look at the layout, but the fairways were yellow to brown. That has put us off and we were playing a different course.

Translated by Google.

thola 167 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Somehow worthwhile

He is not particularly spectacular. Especially not challenging. Still worth a visit. On the one hand because of the tranquility (despite location in the approach path of the airport), on the other hand, the rather well-manicured fairways. And the friendliness of the staff is refreshing. Somehow just really worth a visit.

Translated by Google.

Been to T Golf Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review