User Reviews

for T Golf Calvia, Majorca, Spain

4.0 of 5 stars93 Reviews

5 Stars:
45
4 Stars:
20
3 Stars:
13
2 Stars:
10
1 star:
5
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 93 from 93

EDOUARD DESROUSSEAUX 1 Review

Golf round late May 2022

Discovered Poniente T Golf for the first time, great course, well kept up and nice layout, great club house and terrace. Truly one to play for sure in Mallorca.

ED FJ BRAND DIRECTOR MAINLAND EUROPE

JE 1 Review

October golf

We felt very welcome on our arrival. Always a good start on a golfing day.

After playing several golf courses on the island, T Club stands out in many ways. First, the service level you feel as a guest. Everything are in place. Restaurant, range, practice green and first tee. Second and quite important, the course was in a superb standard.

True greens with same speed. That is extra important when they are like at T Club, very large. Make sure to get a stroke saver before teeing off. You will find some great par 5 holes. Reachable in two – if you are lucky. We took a golf cart but next time I would prefer to walk with an E-trolly.

I you are in Mallorca for golf. This is a must play.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
October 29, 2021

Dear JE, Thank you for such a kind post. We are very glad you enjoyed your experience at our club, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, More

Dear JE,

Thank you for such a kind post. We are very glad you enjoyed your experience at our club, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

JoJo 48 Reviews

One of the best

This is one of the 3 best courses on the island.
Interesting layout, fantastic quality of fairways, greens and bunkers, super driving range and best of all, very quite.
Its one of my favorits, handycap 10 player...

David Tilley 1 Review

T Club October

On our way back to the UK after a month in Mallorca and just thought I would drop you a line on the T Club Golf and Country Club.

My wife and I played the course 10 times in October and couldn’t have enjoyed ourselves more.

The course is exceptional, in great condition, testing and a joy to play.

And finally can we compliment you on your wonderful staff in the restaurant and on the course and especially your girls on the front desk who are so helpful and welcoming.

Look forward to seeing you next year.

Wagram 1 Review

In search for excellence

All investments have been made in order to reach excellence and T Golf is getting close: greens are splendid, fairways are well drained and in good condition even in winter, bunkers are impeccable.
The only (small) regret I would have is that you have the impression of being in Germany, rather than in Spain. Even by Mallorca standards, this is exaggerated. German is the first language you hear at secretariat, at the bar, among players... everywhere. This is obviously not wrong per say but if T golf is to make it to the top of the rankings, a more Spanish and/or international flavor might help.

theSwiss 1 Review

Could not be any better...

What a pleasure to play this beautiful course! You can hardly believe, what the management has achieved in such a short time. This is definitely my new favourite course on the island. And my favourite club house as well. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was friendly and without the usual fuggy impression of a golf clubhouse. I felt like at a party at one of the best sunshine clubs of the world. Lifestyle at it's best!!! So sad, I had to return to Switzerland...

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
November 29, 2019

Dear Swiss, Thank you very much for your beautiful post. We work hard and is lovely to receive the appreciation of golfers like you. Switzerland is just a step away! So we look forward seeing you… More

Dear Swiss,

Thank you very much for your beautiful post.
We work hard and is lovely to receive the appreciation of golfers like you.
Switzerland is just a step away! So we look forward seeing you back soon!

Best regards from Mallorca,

golfballs 1 Review

Terrible condition

The golf course was in terrible condition due to the greens being mown too close. Just about every green had patches, without grass. We paid the normal price and I was not satisfied with the experience. Other courses in Mallorca offer better value for money.

Fredy 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Comparable to the best places in the world

Clubhouse, service, practice facilities and golf course are at the highest level.
Pay what is asked, you won't regret it.

Translated by Google.

ironchrisfive 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A day in golfer's paradise - Welcome to T Golf Calvia

Played Alcanada yesterday and got 5*... then today it was probably 6* in TGolf!!! Reception very friendly and professional. Green fee not cheap but worth every cent for this TOP course. The clubhouse and changing rooms/showers are immaculately furnished and very elegant with lots of wood and stone. Practice facilities are a dream (huge range with ball pyramids), 2 chipping areas and 2 large putting greens. The course design is sophisticated and never boring - sometimes to the right, sometimes to the left and always on large, sensationally maintained greens. Unfortunately the HalfwayHouse wasn't open but the lady with the cart came by several times with chilled drinks (23 degrees in mid-November and bright sunshine). As a grand finale, after the round with Mallorcan cuisine, enjoy the sunset on the cozy terrace with chillout music - golfers, what more could you want. On the way to the parking lot, we quickly hit the putting green - you just can't get enough of this place ;-)

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
November 16, 2023

Dear golfer, Thank you very much for taking the time to describe your day at T Golf. We are proud of our facilities, and thankful to read your experience, how you value them, and for sharing it here… More

Dear golfer, Thank you very much for taking the time to describe your day at T Golf.
We are proud of our facilities, and thankful to read your experience, how you value them, and for sharing it here with other golfers.
We look forward to your next visit, and please do not miss to play our new course, T Golf Palma Puntiro, the new baby of the T Club.
Best regards,

Austriaco 27 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Magnificent Golf Course

The location and design of this golf course is simply sensational. The condition of the tees, greens and fairways is also very good, although one or the other is still being worked on. Each hole has its own character, making the round an absolute experience. It's just great fun to play here. Have played many nice places, but this is something special. Clubhouse and restaurant are also top notch. For me it was a perfect day of golf.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
May 15, 2023

Dear Austriaco, Thank you very much for taking the time to share here your experience at T Golf Calvia. We are extremely glad to read you enjoyed the club´s Course and lifestyle, and we look forward… More

Dear Austriaco,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share here your experience at T Golf Calvia.
We are extremely glad to read you enjoyed the club´s Course and lifestyle, and we look forward to having you back very soon.

Best regards from T Golf!

DaenuK 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top place in Mallorca

I played the course today at Christmas. It was incredibly reassuring - I could enjoy almost every shot 😉 One reason was that there was hardly anyone on the pitch.
The facility is in very good condition. The tees, fairways and greens are well-maintained and spacious. With an appealing length of well-protected bunkers, the course is playable for all skill levels.

I have now played all but two courses in Mallorca and can say that the course is one of my top 3 (besides Son Gual and Alcanada). Still, I only gave 4 stars because the clubhouse and parking lots are closed at the moment. However, the information and the shuttle service work excellently.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
January 2, 2023

Dear DaenuK, Thank you very much for your kind post. We are very glad you enjoyed and apprecieate the status of T Golf Calvia as well as our staff. We look forward to have you back very soon, when… More

Dear DaenuK,

Thank you very much for your kind post.
We are very glad you enjoyed and apprecieate the status of T Golf Calvia as well as our staff.

We look forward to have you back very soon, when our facilities are re opened, so that you can have a full experience of T Club, with our wonderful gastronomy.

Best regards,

Felix4Golf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

My favorite place on the island

In terms of the condition of the greens and fairways in particular, the course is number 1 on the island in my opinion. The type of grass is very pleasant to play on and allows a lot of spin both in the short and in the long game, even from the semi-rough.
The greens were in excellent condition at the beginning of November - with a virtually flawless surface and a high but not excessive speed. There was nothing wrong with the tee boxes and bunkers either.

From a sporting point of view, the course is very fair to play and enables good scoring. The landing zones of the tees are quite wide on some holes, on other holes they are limited by bunkers, water or rows of trees on one or both sides - sometimes quite demanding but never uncomfortably narrow. Here and there visually intimidating shots are interspersed, mostly due to water hazards. Together with slight slopes and well-defended greens, this all ensures varied situations on the course. The large greens often require a good feel for the pace when putting to avoid 3-putts.

If there is a place where I am willing to pay the quite high green fee prices, then this is it! Of course, you should then consciously enjoy your round accordingly. If you book online early, you can possibly save a few euros.

The temporary closure of the parking lot at the golf course is offset by a very well organized shuttle service to the replacement parking lot. The additional time required of about 5-10 minutes is not worth mentioning for me. Nevertheless, everyone is of course hoping for the quick reopening of the on-site car park (possibly in January 2023).

I would love to come back on my next vacation!

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
November 10, 2022

Dear Felix4Golf, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in T Golf Calvia. We are honoured to read your satisfaction about the status of the Course, glad that you share… More

Dear Felix4Golf,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in T Golf Calvia.

We are honoured to read your satisfaction about the status of the Course, glad that you share with other golfers the tip about Booking in advance to obtain better rates, and thankful for your undertsanding regarding our actual situation with the parking and club house.

We look very much forward to welcoming you back soon in T Golf Calvia or at our new Course, T Golf Palma!

Jürg 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super

Min. as good as Alcanada. Great condition, great layout, amazing 10th hole. Clearly not the cheapest place, but in my opinion the place is in a higher league and worth every €. Highly recommend and good to go too. Also not unfair and good to do for higher HCP.

Translated by Google.

Rogocop 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place nice, prices covered

We've played all the courses on Mallorca, there's light and shadow everywhere.

T-Golf is indeed very well maintained, but overall the layout isn't particularly exciting, especially off-road it's just back and forth. However, the pricing policy is very ambitious, in October 2022 between 160 and 180 euros. If you give the place 4 stars and the price policy 2 stars, you get an average of three.

By the way: we really liked the gastronomy. We didn't try the showers, etc.

Translated by Google.

Wolle61 47 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One of the most beautiful golf courses on the island

I played the course for the first time on June 25th, 2022 and was thrilled.
The condition of the fairways, greens and bunkers was great. Due to well-placed bunkers and water hazards, some holes, e.g. hole 10, were not easy to play, but not only the course of the fairways, but often it's the little things that make a golf course so extremely attractive to me, such as small bridges, waterfalls or even the fishing boat (Llaut) in the lake at hole 9.
I can not confirm the frosty reception as a predecessor writes. On the phone, at reception, the Caddymaster and the staff in the restaurant were very friendly.
As for the restaurant, I have to say that I have never eaten better in any golf restaurant.
I had a start time at 1 p.m. and was almost alone on the course, I don't know whether it was due to the high temperatures (30°C) or the high green fee prices. The regular price was €200 and I would not pay such an inflated price for any golf course in the world, with a discount I paid €135 and that was within a reasonable range. However, I have never paid €5 for 30 range balls on any of the 86 golf courses I have played.
I have never experienced that you have to pay the green fee beforehand. Not everyone has the opportunity to transfer money online while on vacation.
On other courses, also on Mallorca, you get free water bottles, which should be included in the green fee.
Unfortunately, there is no birdie book and if you don't drive an e-cart (the one with GPS) you won't learn anything about the course of the tracks, not even on the tee boards.
I only give 5 stars if everything is perfect, I would have given 6 for the golf course, but because of the deductions, unfortunately it's only a very well-intentioned 4. If you work on the pricing, on improved tee boards, water bottles for each golfer, the golfing experience would be perfect.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
August 2, 2022

Dear Wolle61, Thank you for taking the time to write your post. We definitely appreciate your wonderful comments about our golf course, restaurant, details and staff. I would like to kindly… More

Dear Wolle61,

Thank you for taking the time to write your post.

We definitely appreciate your wonderful comments about our golf course, restaurant, details and staff.

I would like to kindly explain a bit our green fee rates system. We have dynamic rates (as the airlines and many hotels have). With this system, we have a mínimum and a máximum price. Every day begins with the lowest rate, and as more reservations enter, the available green fee prices increase. Only when we are very full, the price of the Green fees will reach the oficial price of the golf Course (205 euros).

Regarding the prepayment, in Mallorca now it is common to pay the Green fees on the momento of the reservation. We avoid no shows. But we have a 7 days cancellation policy, so if someone needs to cancel, we reimburse 100% of the Booking when cancelled before 7 days.

We are in the process of getting our birdie books. I hope next time you come to T Golf Calvia you can get one!

Very best regards from T Club

lastshot 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Light and lots of shadow

If I were only to rate the place here, there would be a very good 4 stars -> very nice layout and great condition.
Unfortunately, even the most beautiful place is no longer fun at some point if you don't have a supply of drinks on the place at 30°C and the halfway hut (without information in advance) is closed.
Even with the prices (range token, cart, etc.) you can't shake the feeling that you wanted to go one better than all the other places on the island.
In summary: the service does not match the prices in the slightest. Definitely not worth repeating for us - too bad.

Translated by Google.

lisa becker 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best golf course on the island

One of the most beautiful golf courses on the island! Yes, maybe it's a bit expensive, but in my opinion it's worth every penny, that's reflected on the golf course and in the facility. Everything perfect! The restaurant also invites you to linger with a Mallorcan scenario and excellent German-Asian fusion cuisine. Another thing that amazed me is the animal friendliness. There is a donkey stable and impressive peacocks ran across my path, the employees are also super attentive and always helpful to make your stay just perfect

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
June 27, 2022

Dear Lisa Becker, Thank you very much for taking the time to write Your kind post. We are very glad you enjoyed our golf course, restaurant, fauna, and of course our staff. Thank you again for your… More

Dear Lisa Becker,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write Your kind post.
We are very glad you enjoyed our golf course, restaurant, fauna, and of course our staff.

Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back in T Golf Calvia!

Very best regards,

TripicToni 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place…. But…

I'm from St. Leon Rot we know what great places are.
Again, the place is great.
But here you have to dig deep into your pocket, everything is very overpriced and nothing special.
You don't really feel welcome here, only your money counts.
I wish you a nice... game...

Kind regards

TripicToni

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
June 3, 2022

Dear golfer, We are sorry that you had this feeling coming to T Golf Calvia. But please let me share that the Booking was paid upon reservation, so you knew our rates in advance, when you could have… More

Dear golfer,

We are sorry that you had this feeling coming to T Golf Calvia.
But please let me share that the Booking was paid upon reservation, so you knew our rates in advance, when you could have chosen not to come because of the rates.

We are glad you think "the place is great", and yes, to make it great we make a big investment, which reflects on our rates.

Best regards,

Bernd Anders 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Guests not welcome

First of all - if you are looking for a place in 1A care condition, you will find it here. That's why the 2 stars. Otherwise, the place is moderately exciting; many holes with very similar character. Ok but not worth €134 green fee. There are equivalent but cheaper places in Mallorca. What is really unpleasant is the way guests are treated. Frosty, at best business-like reception, showers only with a deposit and prices in the restaurant that are ridiculous - €18 for currywurst with fries or €4 per scoop of ice cream. Even in tourist hotspots like Rome you pay less. It would be more honest if green fee guests were excluded or only invited by members. In any case, we like to spend money on green fees, where we are welcome. So not here.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
May 23, 2022

Dear Bernd Anders, Thank you for taking the time writing your post. We are glad you appretiate our golf course care and quality conditions. This is all related with the green fee rates. To maintan… More

Dear Bernd Anders,

Thank you for taking the time writing your post.

We are glad you appretiate our golf course care and quality conditions. This is all related with the green fee rates. To maintan a golf course as we do, taking care of all details, we do invest a lot, and this reflects on the rates.

We also have an exclusive restaurant, with great service and outstanding food. This also reflects on the rates.

It is understandable that not everyone is keen on paying high rates, but please be informed that we do love to have external players, and they are very welcome. Please accept my apologies if this was not your feeling when you came to T Golf Calvia.

Best regards,

Knipping 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

T-Golf High price, little performance

The place is well maintained. Shortly mowed fairways, great greens. The semi-rough is high and dense, making it difficult to play. The secretariat is friendly.
Unfortunately there is no birdie book / stroke saver. However, with the high price of the green fee (over €200) one can at least expect water for the round or at least the possibility to fill up (such as on Son Vida and Son Quint). Instead, the buggy bar comes after a phone call and sells 0.3 l for €3.00. After waiting 25 minutes in vain for our drink, we left the restaurant.

Translated by Google.

Fredy Ragaz 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great renovated

The place has undergone a great upgrade and can no longer be compared with Poniente. Now one of Mallorca's best places.
The staff in the secretariat and restaurant are friendly and professional. We recommend the course to every visitor, although the green fee has reached the pain threshold.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
May 23, 2022

Dear Mr. Ragaz, Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience here in 1golf. eu. We are very glad you enjoyed your experience at T Golf Calvia and that you appreaciate the efforts of our… More

Dear Mr. Ragaz,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience here in 1golf. eu.

We are very glad you enjoyed your experience at T Golf Calvia and that you appreaciate the efforts of our tremendous gardeners and Green keepers.

I will share the post with my colleagues of front office and restaurant also. Comments like yours encourage us to be better every day.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Alejandra

thola 167 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great design, great care - and a but

I (handicap 10) know Poniente (that's what the place used to be called) for over ten years. A lot (good) has happened with the conversion. The design and the sequence of the holes are pleasing, as is the condition. However, one big but remains. Green Sunday for EUR 99 is ok. I wouldn't pay much more for it though. Four days ago I played PGA Catalunya for the same price - and the quality was significantly higher.

The fairways are hard and extremely short - pitches and chips are a big challenge. The greens are fair, but fast and correspondingly difficult. The bunkers are a delightfully light color and devilish hardness. The greeting in the secretariat was business correct at best. Friendliness is different. The bottom line is quite a lot of "appearance instead of reality" for (on normal days) an indecent amount of money. It's a pity, the arc was somewhat overstretched. The complex certainly has the potential to become the jewel of the island.

Translated by Google.

oli53 42 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super nice course

Played for the very first time at the beginning of March 22. Excited from AZ.
Friendly staff in the secretariat, caddy master, starters, gastronomy. Worth every euro. Gladly again.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
May 23, 2022

Dear Oli53, Thank you for taking the time writing your lovely post! We are very glad you enjoyed your day at T Golf Calvia, and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best… More

Dear Oli53,

Thank you for taking the time writing your lovely post!

We are very glad you enjoyed your day at T Golf Calvia, and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Alejandra

ettwood 46 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Strange

We wanted to play the revised Poniente, it's supposed to have turned out great. I had asked for an early start time as the plane left in the late afternoon. There would be a group of professionals from the Balearic Golf Association in front of us - but they would be professionals, that would be quick. After 2 hours for 5 1/2 holes we gave up in frustration. The boys tried to hear the correct line of putt grow. Back in the clubhouse, we were offered to start again on the 1, the same game there, 4 women, surrender on the 7th hole. I can say one thing clearly here: the staff are friendly and the clubhouse has been beautifully renovated. But: €130 green fee per person - according to the secretariat, a preferential price (because of the aerated greens?) plus €45 cart (which was also difficult to move because it failed on the cart path and ordered me to go back to the cart path.. completely idiotic, but the gallows humor had already set in) plus 5 (!) € for a token balls and then only up to the 7th hole?? That doesn't pay off in the truest sense of the word. Then rather 20 times Alcanada for almost half. And I still know holes 8-18 from Poniente times, back then for €40. Some of them are quite nice.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
February 8, 2022

Dear Sir, We are very sorry for your slow experience playing in our golf Course. We are quite strict with the hándicap limitation to avoid this situation, 34 for ladies and 28 for men, but playing… More

Dear Sir,

We are very sorry for your slow experience playing in our golf Course.
We are quite strict with the hándicap limitation to avoid this situation, 34 for ladies and 28 for men, but playing after a profesional´s tournament it is difficult to control the speed.

Regarding the rates, we have made a big investment in the golf course and club house, which obviously reflects on the prices.

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and club house beauty.

Kind regards from T Golf.

Jefe33 109 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

An optical casting

Played for the first time after the "renovation". Me gusta mucho. Friendly staff, friendly caddy master, great place.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
February 8, 2022

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to write your post. Best regards from T Golf! More

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to write your post.

Best regards from T Golf!

Vichti 2021 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Vichti 2021

A beautiful place. Unfortunately, green fee players are not always welcome. We had to do the experience twice this year. First the wrong day and the wrong time is reserved, then our agency (where we have been booking all tee times in Spain for 10 years) is made bad. Now my husband wanted to book for 9 people (no longer possible through our agency). There is no offer from the club and he was referred to the website. Obviously the rumors are true: preferably only members. It's a shame ☹️

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
November 22, 2021

Dear Mr/Mrs. Vichti 2021, Please let me apologize for your experience. I do not understand that your agency could not book 9 players. Could you please ask them to send me an email to sales@t-golf.… More

Dear Mr/Mrs. Vichti 2021,

Please let me apologize for your experience.

I do not understand that your agency could not book 9 players. Could you please ask them to send me an email to sales@t-golf. club to solve this missunderstanding?

On the other hand, our website has the online reservations system with dynamic rates and anyone can book Green fees on it, with no limit amount. Again, please send me a private email and it will be a pleasure to assist you.

Thank you and best regards,

leone62 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Strong

This year we played practically all courses in the west of Mallorca - sometimes several times. T-Golf is top in the overall comparison. Clubhouse, paths and other facilities such as toilets etc. are of an excellent standard. The place very well maintained. The greens - although just sanded - easy to play. Fairways without complaint. The fairway edges are very well maintained. The design of the place very varied. It's just fun to play here. The price for the green fee fully justified.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
February 8, 2022

Dear player, Thank you very much for your kind post! A pleasure to read it! We look forward to welcome you back in our club! More

Dear player,

Thank you very much for your kind post! A pleasure to read it!

We look forward to welcome you back in our club!

Lakeballfan 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

This is how golf club works...

We played T-Golf for the third time in July after the renovation and renovation and what can I say. Perfect condition for the season. T-boxes like the greens in other clubs, then mowed and rolled again accordingly. So very quickly but still fair. Place, building and interior all renovated and built to the highest quality. In addition, extremely friendly staff, you feel more than welcome. The now obligatory 3 hours on the restaurant terrace with 2 cold bottles of Nounat and delicious food round off the day. Unfortunately, Alcanada, Son Gual and Son Muntaner (who all claim to be the best place in Mallorca) cannot keep up with that. Keep it up.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
July 30, 2021

Dear golfer, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this post. We are extremely honoured by your statements. They are a great push for all the team to keep up working, as you very well… More

Dear golfer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this post.

We are extremely honoured by your statements. They are a great push for all the team to keep up working, as you very well say, to give good experiences to our customers.

We look forward to welcoming back very soon at T Club

ParPutter2015 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well-kept place, arrogant

I have been observing the course for two years and generally find it good when old courses are renewed. It also happened more or less nicely here. But moreover, an uncomfortable place has been created with arrogance. The nose hangs very high. In the beginning you could still go to the driving range as a range fee player, but that's no longer possible. I'm excited to see what's next.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
April 7, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear ParPutter2015, In the last three years we have carried out a complete renovation of the entire course and the driving range. We have invested a ton of resources to achieve the level of grass we… More

Dear ParPutter2015,

In the last three years we have carried out a complete renovation of the entire course and the driving range. We have invested a ton of resources to achieve the level of grass we enjoy today. The driving range in particular is mainly on grass and we have decided that it should only be available to our members and green fee players in order to maintain the course.

We hope you will understand this and please do not see ourselves as an arrogant association. We just want our systems to be in the best possible condition and that our customers can enjoy them.

Many greetings from T Golf

Translated by Google.

heintaylor 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Mallorca's No. 1

We have been playing the course regularly since August 2019. At this point, not everything that previous reviews have already outlined should be repeated.
For us, T Golf is now clearly the No. 1 golf course in Mallorca.
This affects the layout of the place, the maintenance status, the friendliness of all employees and the kitchen! Everything feels round.
Quality has its price - others make it cheap.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
August 4, 2020

Dear Heintaylor, Thank you for the time taken to write such a lovely post. We highly appreciate your comments, and I will share them with our team right now. We look forward welcoming you back at T… More

Dear Heintaylor,

Thank you for the time taken to write such a lovely post.
We highly appreciate your comments, and I will share them with our team right now.

We look forward welcoming you back at T Golf.

Best regards from the T Golf Team

Andi D. 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

TOP - Great place and friendly service

The golf course has a nice layout with some water hazards and many beautiful bunkers. A lot has been and is being invested here at the moment, the driving range and all other practice facilities are exemplary and offer everything. The course is in perfect condition as always, the greens are 1A. Particularly noteworthy is the friendliness of all employees in the club and the very varied cuisine, which conjures up fresh and new creations on the plate every day. In this condition, the place is the clear number 1 on Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

Seybrew 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hardly any defects

First of all, you have to compliment management for the good nerves and patience with local politics. That was, as you can hear, not just getting the full operating license. Since the round last year, almost all work has now been completed and the result is impressive. It is worth taking a look at the flexible booking system, the maximum advertised and possible price of € 160 would be a bit too high despite the good overall package of space, range and gastronomy.
Fairways good, bunker good, greens / range and gastro very good is the short summary with the recommendation to definitely play the course.

Translated by Google.

Mr. Ryder 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nearly perfect!

The course offers a superior game quality. Outstanding designed holes. Much variety.
Unfortunately the restaurant visit after the great impression of the round of golf could not continue. We would have liked to have our drinks a mixed tapas plate for 4 pax. Unfortunately, this request was rejected abruptly. Pity! The quality of the obtained food we found rather average.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
November 29, 2019

Dear Mr. Ryder, Thank you very much for your post and for letting us know your experience at T Golf. We have noticed an increase on the demand of Tapas in our restaurant. We have been offering… More

Dear Mr. Ryder,

Thank you very much for your post and for letting us know your experience at T Golf.

We have noticed an increase on the demand of Tapas in our restaurant. We have been offering tapas to group requests and they are very successful, so thanks to your message, we will add this in our daily menu.

Thank you again for your feedback, and hopefully in your next visit, you will be delighted by our tapas!

Very best regards from T Golf,

hee 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top space

- excellently maintained place
- very faithful but fast greens
- friendly staff
- food and service!! Top

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
November 29, 2019

Thank you for your post and top rating! We are very glad you had a great experience with us. Best regards from T Golf! More

Thank you for your post and top rating!
We are very glad you had a great experience with us.

Best regards from T Golf!

AlexB 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Full enjoyment in all respects

Have the place after 3 year break again played. The place has become a bijou after the renovation. Extremely well maintained and interesting to play. The infrastructure offers everything a golfer appreciates. Super driving range, order in the game operation and a restaurant that leaves nothing to be desired.
Congratulations to the management for what has been done in recent years.
I'm looking forward to the next round

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
November 29, 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at T Golf! We look forward seeing you back soon! More

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at T Golf!

We look forward seeing you back soon!

Kerstin Becker 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The best golf course in Mallorca

We played the course with a group of 14 people. It was a fantastic experience for us all. Top care from start to finish. A super well-kept place, great clubhouse, great atmosphere. We then all enjoyed a pre-ordered menu on the terrace of the clubhouse. The food was great. We will definitely come back.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
November 29, 2019

Dear Mrs. Becker, We all loved your visit at T Golf, and we look forward seeing you back soon! Than you for your post and top rating! Best regards to you and your husband! More

Dear Mrs. Becker,

We all loved your visit at T Golf, and we look forward seeing you back soon!
Than you for your post and top rating!
Best regards to you and your husband!

jhb 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The pearl of Mallorca!

An incredibly beautiful place. Wonderful layout, beautiful lakes and fairways that could not be more beautiful. Great condition of the fairways and greens! Dreamlike club house with a brilliant gastronomy and a top service! If you go to golf for Mallorca it is an absolute must that you play this course!! And by the way, after the great round on the terrace to enjoy the sunset reminiscent of Africa! Only the elephant herds passing by and the giraffes are missing. Just great!! Congratulations and thanks to the investor / owner who allows us golfers.

Translated by Google.

magictk 64 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best Place

We played the course on 22.9.19. Can I only agree with the previous, positive reviews. There is a star deduction that on a few lanes power poles / - lines come into play. Unusually, the exercise facilities in front of the clubhouse are reserved exclusively for members. Otherwise everything was great.

Translated by Google.

onneb 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf course

Today we played the course for the first time - the conversion of the course has succeeded in all points - the best place in Mallorca - the restaurant is now also open - service and food great!

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
September 3, 2019

Dear Onneb, Thank you for sharing your experience here with other golfers, and for giving us a top rating! Best regards from the T Golf Team, More

Dear Onneb,

Thank you for sharing your experience here with other golfers, and for giving us a top rating!

Best regards from the T Golf Team,

Bert Klingmann 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best kept place

We played the course 2x. Varied paths, beautifully designed small lakes and streams. Fairways and greens in top condition. Friendly staff. The clubhouse is unfortunately not yet open because of the pending license for the Austrian operator. Pity! There is a halfway station with a small kitchen and nice staff.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
July 22, 2019

Dear Bert, Thank you for sharing your experience here with other golfers, and for giving us a top rating! Best regards from the T Golf Team, More

Dear Bert,

Thank you for sharing your experience here with other golfers, and for giving us a top rating!

Best regards from the T Golf Team,

Kolosstt 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perhaps the most beautiful place in the corner of Mallorca

Course layout, condition, staff are all top.

The place went through the renovation of the license for the clubhouse lost what a pity. In the meantime, the order of holes has been charmingly changed so that Halfway is in a beautiful spot with a rice restaurant temporary next to a water obstacle in the pine trees. Track 9 + 18.

Driving range is included and in the environment particularly noteworthy.

This shows how a renovation brings about great things.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
July 18, 2019

Dear Kolosstt, Thank you for sharing your experience at T Golf with other golfers, and for giving us a top rating. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards from the T Team, More

Dear Kolosstt,

Thank you for sharing your experience at T Golf with other golfers, and for giving us a top rating.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards from the T Team,

K. Per 462 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Site

Beautifully landscaped golf course, which is somewhat limited by apparently missing permits. Secretariat provisional, parking may not be used-shuttle, not an open restaurant, but an extremely nice halfway station.

But what a great place, with beautiful design and challenging fairways. Herrlich Bahn 3 and 16.
Partly water in the game and yet some bunkers.
Greens are a bit slow.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
September 3, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear K. By, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the effort involved, which we greatly appreciate. We are pleased to inform you that every area of our club will be available to you… More

Dear K. By,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the effort involved, which we greatly appreciate.

We are pleased to inform you that every area of our club will be available to you from now on. From the parking lot to the clubhouse, the restaurant and the new driving range, everything is reopened and ready for you.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards from the T Club Team

Translated by Google.

Golftrotter 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Compliment

Although a few aspects still come makeshift, the place with its perspective deserves a high rating. This is a bijou and will get close to perfection, cool design, good care, great infrastructure, fantastic views, etc. I look forward to next time...!

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
September 3, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Golf Trotter, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the effort involved, which we greatly appreciate. We are pleased to inform you that every area of our club will be available to… More

Dear Golf Trotter,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the effort involved, which we greatly appreciate.

We are pleased to inform you that every area of our club will be available to you from now on. From the parking lot to the clubhouse, the restaurant and the new driving range, everything is reopened and ready for you.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards from the T Club Team

Translated by Google.

jose_birdie 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Here's something big

We were on May 7,2019 with a larger group on this place. Most players knew the moving times of recent years. Everyone agreed that something really great was created here. Fairways and greens on tour level and the Behelfsclubterrasse is unique. The friendly and attentive staff even an experience of a special kind. The next stay gladly again.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
September 3, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Jose_birdie, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the effort involved, which we greatly appreciate. We are pleased to inform you that every area of our club will be available to… More

Dear Jose_birdie,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the effort involved, which we greatly appreciate.

We are pleased to inform you that every area of our club will be available to you from now on. From the parking lot to the clubhouse, the restaurant and the new driving range, everything is reopened and ready for you.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Greetings from the T Golf Team

Translated by Google.

Mallogolf2019 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The golfer's paradise is still waiting

To take full green fee is already naughty. Parking and clubhouse are closed. Still heavy equipment over the place and workers are on the fairway. That already irritates. Now for the positive: fairways and greens top! Shuttle to prov. Parking top! Unfortunately, the tent gastronomy are numbered differently, but neither the GPS system on our golfapp nor the GPS in the buggy had it: the confusion as far as distance is concerned. Maybe next year.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
April 3, 2019

Dear golfer, Thank you for sharing your thoughts here with other golfers. We are glad you appreciated and enjoyed the status of our golf course, as well as the shuttle service provided. We have… More

Dear golfer,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts here with other golfers.
We are glad you appreciated and enjoyed the status of our golf course, as well as the shuttle service provided.
We have tried to solve the situation of the parking and club house the best way we could, so thank you for valuing it!

Thank you for mentioning the GPS systems of your watch and buggies. As we have changed temporally the direction of a few holes to benefit the golfers, the GPS´s need to be corrected, and this takes a bit of time on the buggies, and we arealso trying to solve this with the company of the watches, even it is an external company who manages it. We hope that the systems get updated very soon...

Regarding the price, I would recommend you to book your tee times on our website, where we have our best available rates.

Best regards from T Golf,

Christian von Villiez 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The best on the island

A few days ago, the new driving range opened and this is another building block added. The place is a dream, it has been completely renovated with love and is now in a sensational condition.
I already played this course about 25 years ago and made my first golfing experiences. Today, the place is almost unrecognizable with new lakes, newly created paths and new tees greens and fairways.
My conclusion: A must for every Mallorca golfer

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
April 1, 2019

Dear Mr. von Villiez, Thank you for sharing here your experience with other golfers. We love to see clients like you who value the improvements of our Course, and the attention to details that we… More

Dear Mr. von Villiez,

Thank you for sharing here your experience with other golfers.

We love to see clients like you who value the improvements of our Course, and the attention to details that we try to have.
We are extremely happy about the opening of our new driving range, and to see how golfers enjoy it before their round of golf.

Thank you again for your positive post and we look forward to welcoming you soon back at T Golf!

MO 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfection and ambiance wonderfully combined

I have been playing this course for years. He has always been beautiful in terms of charm. In the past with many animals on the fairways, but embedded in a beautiful nature with a panoramic view of the Tramuntana mountains.
With the complete reconstruction of the course, the level was raised enormously (think of the challenging hole 5 ...). The course has become a high-class place in recent years from a "farmer's place" and will certainly become the absolute elite in the months to come as soon as nature recovers from conversion. I'm looking forward to the driving range, which is finished in the last renovation work.
The converted clubhouse captivates with a cosiness on the highest level!
The current state with the closed clubhouse and parking is solved sovereignly with the shuttle service, which can be called 5 minutes in advance and comes promptly, and the other with the "Food Truck", the finest hamburger roasts and is also in the middle of nature. ... and how can someone claim as in the criticism that the luxuriously furnished wooden boxes with ceramic toilet and Dyson hand dryer at hole 5 and hole 9 should be a Dixie toilet...
The staff are very friendly and helpful and I am always happy to be there again.
A great plus point that dogs are allowed on a leash!

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
March 25, 2019

Dear golfer, Thank you very much for your nice post about T Golf and your experience here. We look forward to welcoming you back any day! Very best regards, The T Golf Team More

Dear golfer,

Thank you very much for your nice post about T Golf and your experience here.
We look forward to welcoming you back any day!

Very best regards,

The T Golf Team

Der_Insulaner 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

5 stars could be relaxed

To the evaluator: Golferisch much in Europe and in the Far East on the way. Hcp

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
March 15, 2019

Dear Insulaner, Thank you very much for taking the time on sharing your experience at T Golf. We highly appreciate your comments and appreciation on our efforts on the golf course, the service, and… More

Dear Insulaner,

Thank you very much for taking the time on sharing your experience at T Golf.

We highly appreciate your comments and appreciation on our efforts on the golf course, the service, and the communication and solutions we try to give to our clients.

We hope that you will come back soon to try the highlight of the month for us, which will be our State of the Art Driving Range.

Very best regards, and thank you again in the name of the T Golf Team,

FA1 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Highly recommended

Hello everybody,

This course and the practice facilities like the new driving range, when finished, will be one of the best in Mallorca.
I myself as PGA Golfprofessional played yesterday with two customers of mine and must say really positive the greens are in a very good condition and the whole place is really nice to play.
You will find transitional a great 9 hole halfway catering, as you are used to great tournaments :).
That parking is a good temporary solution, which in turn speaks for the team and the service.

A must if you play on the island... nature, friendly staff.

best regards

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
March 14, 2019

Dear FA1, Thank you very much for sharing your experience here with other golfers. We highly value your appreciation on the quality of the golf course, on the solutions we managed to give to the… More

Dear FA1,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience here with other golfers.

We highly value your appreciation on the quality of the golf course, on the solutions we managed to give to the actual situation, and of course about the service received.
I will pass on your comments to the team.

Looking forward to seeing you soon back at T Golf!!

Best regards,

Rogocop 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

I can not understand the enthusiasm

My criticism begins with the fact that at least in the middle of February 2019 nothing was finished except the place, so the infrastructure was completely missing. Parking in the meadow, Dixi Klos (also for women), no exercise equipment except putt, clubhouse closed, etc. For price reduction - Nil!

The fairways we have experienced in a rather modest condition, the greens were very good.
If you change the street side (I believe after hole 3) is a 500m long par 5 dead straight - what is exciting? And there are some of these tracks.

We went with trolley and although the place is rather flat, you run off the hook, since it is often far to walk from the green to the next tee.

What puzzles me a bit is the fact that many of the reviewers for this place have so far written only one or two reviews at all. A rogue who thinks evil.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
March 12, 2019

Dear Mr./Mrs. Rogocop, We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy our golf course experience. Please let us comment on your points: The fairways bear Bermuda Tiffway 419. This is a type of grass… More

Dear Mr./Mrs. Rogocop,

We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy our golf course experience.

Please let us comment on your points:

The fairways bear Bermuda Tiffway 419. This is a type of grass that hybernates during the Winter months, only loosing its color, yet not its softness and playability. Thank you about the comment on our remarkable greens, that stay Green and true throughout the year.

The course is John Harrys design, and it is a 6.430m, Par 72, champioship course, stablished in 1978, rendering it the 4th oldest on the Island. Number 2 Hole that you are refering to, its supposed to be an unreachable Par 5, slide dog leg of the tee, with a diagonal Green, protected by a huge bunker. As far as the whole lay out is concerned, there are 6 dog legs (left and right) and a good amount of elevated greens and tees (8 & 8).

The landing zones are protected by tree lines, water or bunkers.
No two tee shots are the same, and the course tests almost all clubs in the bag, even for high skilled golfers.
Specially Hole 14, which is according to Jose Maria Olazabal, the most interesting Par 4 in Spain.
Many of the tee boxes bear magnificient views, specially number 8, overviewing the Tramuntana Mountains.

The only tee box that is further than 30 meters from the next tee is number 10, fact that it is compensated by the presence of a halfway house.

As far as the reviews that you feel are few, we urge you to write about the things that you like about our course, there we strongly believe that you will agree overcome all our temporary shortcomings.

Seybrew 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Final evaluation open

Advance; The club seems to have significant problems with the municipality of Calvia: Neither the clubhouse nor the parking lot (!) May currently be used. The staff try to make the best of it.
The course itself is in good condition, the greens are very good. There is still a lot missing for a 5-star rating, but after completion of the currently ongoing work, this will certainly be a 4-star rating.
Unfortunately, the first and last few holes are more than average.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
March 12, 2019

Dear Mr./Mrs. Seybrew, Thank you for your positive comments regarding our golf course. We have renovated all the golf course, as well as re grassed it with the last generation of Bermuda grass… More

Dear Mr./Mrs. Seybrew,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our golf course. We have renovated all the golf course, as well as re grassed it with the last generation of Bermuda grass recently.

Unfortunately the Town hall of Calvia has closed our parking lot and club house due to a missing licence, which apparently is missing since 40 years, and they realized it now. Immediately after this happened, we rented a parking lot next to our golf course, and we have organized shuttle service for our golfers. We are doing our best on accommodating our clients to have a smooth and joyful experience here at T Golf.

I can assure you that we, all T Golf team, are doing our best, and it is not on our hands the closure of the parking lot. Lawyers, architects and engineers are working hard to get the proper licences.

We kindly ask you for a little patience and support.
From our side, we have also lowered our rates.

Looking forward to seeing you soon,

Best regards from T Golf,

KK 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

An impudence

100 € green fee despite alterations on the course, closed driving range, the entire clubhouse is closed (including restaurant and toilet) and the coronation, the parking (!!!), you have to park back in the village and will be picked up from there, An impudence!

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
March 12, 2019

Dear golfer, By all means we are taking your comments under concideration and we feel sorry you did not have an optimal experience on our totally reconstructed championship course. To begin with,… More

Dear golfer,

By all means we are taking your comments under concideration and we feel sorry you did not have an optimal experience on our totally reconstructed championship course.

To begin with, the driving range is being transformed from an average facility to one of the most elaborate ones in Europe, bearing 7 real greens and bunkers on it. This all will be finished in one week when weather allows it.

The temporary absence of club house and parking lot does not mean that there are no facilities and restauration services on the course.

Last but not least, our parking lot is situated only 1 mile away from our establishment and it is not inside a village. It is in a very large and convenient private parking.

To conclude, our website informs customers of the current state of our facilities.

Best regards

Wutz 42 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super

After a somewhat bumpy welcome (short game area at not yet finished driving range was for settling only for members (??)) we went full of expectations to the round.
To put it briefly: rarely played a place in such a great condition! Reductions, fairways, greens and bunkers great! You can tell that a lot was invested here.
The place is really fun and is always fair and never boring.
Good walk to cope, nice halfway station, the clubhouse was unfortunately not in operation.
Come again!

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
March 6, 2019

Dear Mr. Wutz, Thank you very much for your honest statement, and for seeing and appreciating the efforts of the company on building a nice golf Course, where we always try to have the details in… More

Dear Mr. Wutz,

Thank you very much for your honest statement, and for seeing and appreciating the efforts of the company on building a nice golf Course, where we always try to have the details in consideration.

Our driving range has been closed for a complete reconstruction for more than half a year, and we are happy to announce that in 2 weeks, if weather continues shining as now, we will reopen our New State -of-the-Art Driving Range.
There will be a new 900m2 Putting Green, a separate Chipping Green and 40 tee boxes to practice the full swing on grass surface. The Range will be 300 meters deep and offer targets from 75 to over 200 meters.

We hope that you can come back and try it in the following weeks!

Best regards from T Golf!

Lu 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

With a critical eye

Animated by recent reviews, I was very excited to play this course, which I know from the distant past.
What this golf course has to offer golfing after a certainly extensive renovation, is unparalleled on the island.
Fair fairways that fit perfectly into the landscape and even forgive mistakes.
Greens, who, if they are read correctly, lead the way to success.
Very well maintained bunkers and water hazards, which lead to no problems with a proper game management.
The view of the mountains, the lakes and the tranquility do the rest to enjoy the round.

With my already in the headline noted critical view, I can only say, it was 100% worthwhile here to solve the green fee.
I'm already looking forward to the next round, happy with something more successful :-)

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
March 6, 2019

Dear Mr./Mrs. "Critical Eye", Thank you for sharing here your golf experience at T Golf. The fact that you appreciate in this way the renovations done, and your statement that we are unparalleled on… More

Dear Mr./Mrs. "Critical Eye",

Thank you for sharing here your golf experience at T Golf. The fact that you appreciate in this way the renovations done, and your statement that we are unparalleled on the Island, means a lot to us!!

We love to read that you enjoyed your experience, because this is exactly what we want for you and our golfers.

Very best regards from T Golf!

reeko 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

T-Golf and Country Club Poniente

Outstanding and fair place.
Fantastic service.
On the way to the best place in Mallorca!

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
January 28, 2019

Thank you very much!!! Birdies wait for you at T Golf! More

Thank you very much!!!

Birdies wait for you at T Golf!

brosenbach 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

After the renovation, the golf course has become a real pearl. Care condition and Gruens really first cream. The driving range is not quite finished yet, but it shows already today that this (should be ready at the beginning of February 2019) is the highest standard. Currently my favorite place in Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
January 28, 2019

Dear golfer, Thank you very much for your kind comment and appreciation of the hard work that the full renovation of the golf course brings. As very well said, we are planning to open our State of… More

Dear golfer,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and appreciation of the hard work that the full renovation of the golf course brings.
As very well said, we are planning to open our State of the Art Driving Range around the 10th of February (hoping that the weather allows us to continue the work).

Looking forward to seeing you very soon again at the golf Course,

Best regards from the T Golf Team!

Hinnerk 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Z. Zt. Place No. 1 in Mallorca

Oldest place in Mallorca with great effort to the outstanding golf course of the island untilled. During our stay we played the allegedly best seats, but no one was able to shine with teas, fayways, bunkers and greens as much as the T-Club.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
January 11, 2019

Dear golfer, Thank you very much for your kind words. We work hard on the details, and we highly appreciate that golfers like you value them. We look forward to welcome you back at T Golf! More

Dear golfer,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We work hard on the details, and we highly appreciate that golfers like you value them.

We look forward to welcome you back at T Golf!

jhb 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

My prediction is correct!!

In my review of April 2016, I have already mentioned that the place will rise to the best on the island. Played the course today and I'm absolutely thrilled!! Super Farways, bunkers and greens. What a view from the T box at hole 8!!!
Or the fairway 14 with the beautiful water to the right and the newly established tower. Just beautiful!! Many thanks to the owner / investor!! Staff and kitchen a dream!! I'm already looking forward to playing in March!

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
January 4, 2019

Dear Golfer, We sincerely appreciate your words, and we are very happy that you enjoyed the new facilities at T Golf. I am sure the owner wil love to read your post. On March, for your next visit,… More

Dear Golfer,

We sincerely appreciate your words, and we are very happy that you enjoyed the new facilities at T Golf.
I am sure the owner wil love to read your post.
On March, for your next visit, we will have the driving range finished!
Looking forward to welcome you again!

Best regards from the T Golf Team

M.Matschke 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dream place in the best condition.

Can I agree with the previous reviews only.
A must for every good golfer.
Dream place with a sensational layout and fantastic care condition.
Do not hide behind Son Gual and Alcanada.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra, Manager at T Golf Calvia
November 22, 2018

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Matschke, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are working hard to please our costumers, so it is awarding to read your lines. Looking forward to welcoming you again at T… More

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Matschke,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We are working hard to please our costumers, so it is awarding to read your lines.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at T Golf & Country Club.

Best regards,

T Golf Team

Mi Amor 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A new star in the Gulf sky

The new owner has created new standards with the complete renovation of the golf course. A new golfing paradise of the extra class in Mallorca.
In just a few years, the place will be listed in the new designs in the top 10. Golf in a class of its own!

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra of T Golf Calvia
November 7, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

We appreciate your comment and we are glad of your positive experience. We hope to receive you again very soon at T Golf & Country Club!

Translated by Google.

br 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best golf course of the island

I play this course regularly, the evolution of the last 12 months is huge, it is one of the best places on the island.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra of T Golf Calvia
November 7, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you so much for your opinion. We are very happy! We hope to receive you again very soon at T Golf & Country Club! More

Thank you so much for your opinion. We are very happy!
We hope to receive you again very soon at T Golf & Country Club!

Translated by Google.

br 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top top top

Currently big in rebuilding, but you can already see that here people with idea and Herzblut work. I'm already excited.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra of T Golf Calvia
November 7, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

That's right, on October 7 of this year we reopened the 18 holes of the field completely reformed. Do not hesitate to go back and enjoy the changes...

Translated by Google.

ID 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A club to fall in love with

When I played here the first time 10 years ago, I was not exactly thrilled when it was called "We go back to Poniente play". The sheet has, however, completely been used. Now I am always happy to play this place and know that after the round the best food in the T-elicious clubhouse restaurant. Due to the recent renovation, a familiar, cozy and modern atmosphere has emerged. You arrive and feel at ease. A big praise to the place and especially to the new owners, who are here with heart and blood and make this club the most beautiful of the whole island.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra of T Golf Calvia
November 7, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

We thank you very much for your honesty and appreciation in the changes that have taken place in the Old West, now T Golf & Country Club. We are very happy that you feel comfortable in our club, and… More

We thank you very much for your honesty and appreciation in the changes that have taken place in the Old West, now T Golf & Country Club. We are very happy that you feel comfortable in our club, and we hope to see you soon here, both in T-elicious and playing on the golf course.

Translated by Google.

JFA 23 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Soon new and improved?

Poniente was for many years one of my favorite places because nowhere (!) Any villas stand along the fairways. Panoramic nature, that is mostly pine forest. Plus: many tracks with character. Unfortunately, u. Is the care of the place miserable. Feb. 2017 were some greens unplayable (fungus etc). That should change: from summer 2017 9 tracks are completely renewed, then be the remaining 9 May 2018, making this one of the loveliest spots on Mallorca will soon. Greenfee below 80 € will no longer give it. Clubhouse is already well on the way very chic (but stylish) to be. Apart from the clubhouse is not really recommended by the end of the renovation of the place. Unfortunately...

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra of T Golf Calvia
November 7, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Sirs, We appreciate your comment and we ask that you return to T Golf & Country Club now that it is completely renovated. We are sure that you will enjoy your game of golf and that your… More

Dear Sirs,

We appreciate your comment and we ask that you return to T Golf & Country Club now that it is completely renovated. We are sure that you will enjoy your game of golf and that your experience, on the field, which was in a transition period in February, will change.

We receive continuous compliments about the state of the field and the improvements made, so we ask you to repeat your game so you can enjoy your golfing day without a doubt.

Translated by Google.

Silvester 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The site has more upside potential

Today we played the course as Vierenfligth, unfortunately a bit disappointed. The reception by the staff was great, very pleasant and accommodating.
The extensive construction work are unfortunately been disruptive, the workers were not trained properly. At the Tee, the work was not interrupted.
The greens are currently in an unacceptable condition. Here the Green Keeper still has a task ahead.
As green fee players expected more, or at least an indication in advance.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alejandra of T Golf Calvia
November 7, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Sir, We appreciate your honesty and comment, and please return to T Golf & Country Club to see the changes made. On October 7,2018 we reopened the completely reformed golf course, after a year… More

Dear Sir,

We appreciate your honesty and comment, and please return to T Golf & Country Club to see the changes made.

On October 7,2018 we reopened the completely reformed golf course, after a year of hard work. The changes made are the following:
- Exit tees, bunkers, streets and greens have been renewed.
- A new short game practice zone has been created in front of the clubhouse.
- Restoration of the lakes of the field.
- New fleet of electric strollers, as well as parking for them.
- New irrigation system, which saves water and energy by making the field respectful of the environment.
- Turf change throughout the course: last generation of Agrostis on the greens and Bermuda on the rest of the course.

We look forward to welcoming you back to T Golf & Country Club and enjoying your golf game.

Translated by Google.

WG aus AB in D 66 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good but just play

Nice place which is not very sophisticated. Care condition is the weather accordingly well. Place shows but no special requirements. Greens are rolled and relatively quickly. Greens always show a little wax.

Translated by Google.

egonoge 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Still needs time

We went to play "realignment" the place due to the reports of the. The fairways were green and sometimes brown. The greens were at various filters with a flowering type of grass interspersed, not nice.
The design of the courses is great and at the locations where the space renovation was already advanced, and the future of the place a bit. This can be something great. But it will take time until the whole place has the same standard.
The service, as measured by the green fee, is now not just a scream. As is also more splashing.
The restaurant provided great service, can recommend today.

Translated by Google.

fuerio 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Advisable

The place is attractive designed and is in very good condition. Worth mentioning is the clubhouse - a very good cuisine and a friendly service is provided. We will be back.

Translated by Google.

thola 167 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Oh la la!

What have written before me many reviewer, I can only confirm: In Poniente much has changed! The whole place both on and off the fairways in good condition, modern new equipment (eg trolleys) and a friendly and good conclusion in the restaurant. Very pleasing that we can add to the list of personal favorites in Mallorca Poniente again.

Translated by Google.

Sankt Olle 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not only the name has changed

In November I played the square shortly after the change of ownership and was interested to see whether the site has changed.

I am very impressed with what astute investments, the plant has changed positively.
Even the driveway with a small group of donkeys, which greet the guests, especially in the positive sense.
The reception looks much tidier, there is the first T-Club golf apparel and you will be greeted very polite.
I do not know how many forest workers have worked there in recent times to grub around the undergrowth to cut down trees and to create an open view over the holes everywhere.
Each hole brings a new challenge, some with fantastic views in the Tramuntana.
The number of balls that you can lose is very limited, because the place is tidy and forgiving.
But to think that he is playing easy, would be a mistake.
The lengths must be mastered and when now or in the future more water comes in's game, the place will be more exciting.
To put after the round in the clubhouse to (very good) to take a meal or drink, is an absolute must.
A nice Multilingual Operation give advice.
Particularly noteworthy is the pleasant background music that makes you forget some bad Beats.

I'm looking forward to visiting in the fall and hope that I will be surprised positively.

Translated by Google.

tonode 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Surprise... Great Place...

We were on Sunday in the late afternoon the first nine holes in heavenly peace quite alone in this place...

We were very pleasantly surprised... The place was in a solid state... Scenic wonderful... Golferisch abwechlungsreich but not particularly demanding...

It is visible, invested in many places and some greens are actually repair work visible... But that bothers only if you "disturb" something to look for... When my other investments certainly one of the better places on the island. ..

We know of many places on the island... And definitely go back again...

Great surprise...

Translated by Google.

jose_birdie 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

_disappointment

On 22/04/2016 played the first time there. For the green fee you can on the island to play better. Greens in repair or disrepair. This could be explained by the players before the round at the secretariat and received entsprehcend daruaf. Only then is it a Hackerwiese.

The silver lining was the friendly and attentive service at the Club Terrace

Translated by Google.

jhb 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

As arises what BIG!

Games the place since last September regularly. Crazy how the course developed for Bijoux. What is done here at work and investing is absolutely outrageous! Thousands of m3 of timber were removed and made the fees and the fairways wider and more accessible. The day will run the work is obvious to me. The construction workers as well as the whole team Greenkeeper is very considerate and courteous. That certain by the works emissions arise nahliegend. These are absolutely not annoying!!! The works come so finally we golfers to good!!! The place we ascend to the absolute top site on Malle in the next 2 years!!! In addition, we must not forget that the gastronomy already alone justifies a visit. Kitchen and staff are sensational, friendly and always smiling and do their job always with a smile. This fact helps to digest a bad score...

Translated by Google.

Gaga 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

There are much better...

Played Today the place the first time and very disappointed!
The conditioning of the holes is interesting and the greens herausforderdernd. Unfortunately, most of the round of work of Greenkeeper and builders was loudly disturbed!! was fertilized in the "distance" of 10 meters in front of our Flight, mowed lawn around the bunker while someone herausspielet etc. etc. reactions to my complaints were very unprofessional: both the reception and the head of green keeper pushed the responsibility on each of the others. ..
Since there are much better places in Majorca!!

Translated by Google.

Jackie K 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place ok, very good food

We have the space played the first time. The greens are tw. difficult to play. The plant does not make a very neat impression. There are much nicer places on Mallorca. With the new management, this certainly gets even better. Operation as well as food was very good.

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 150 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good thing!

Beautiful area, which is probably even more beautiful. It has us already liked. This could arise something very good. Price / quality, staff and good restaurant also fit well. We sure to check back here.

Translated by Google.

Falk68 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Power already fun and will (probably) much better

We last Saturday spontaneously decided to play T Poniente. After a very warm welcome from the Secretariat, we quickly got a tee time at the 10. The place is, in my view, already in good condition. But it can be seen on every hole that the new owners are very anxious to catch up with the top - to create places. Even if that does not succeed, T Poniente Golf will be in 2-3 years, well above the average of the island.

Following the round we were in the restaurant guest. Friendly, tasty and fast. A super final of the golf day. We will like to come back.

Translated by Google.

jean 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Solider place in pleasant surroundings

Have played there today. The place is very pleasant for every handicap. Very scenic, because one often has the Tramuntana mountains in view. The resort itself is managed by the architecture. However, if you look for something spectacular in the area do not opt ​​for Bendinat or Tremens (direction Valledemossa). The quality of the tees, fairways and greens is good, could be improved in some places. But the place is renovated with much zeal, that one sees everywhere, without it interferes with play. The bunkers are, however, not be designated as such, the sand belongs urgently replaced. For a relaxing round of golf I can place even now recommended already. For the rest of the team and the nature still needs its time. The place has real potential for a top place.

Translated by Google.

lutziputz 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Honestly!

In my Vorkommentatoren might have the impression that they are employees or friends of the owner...
The place is neither spectacular nor in good shape, although it can be seen that after a long break certainly something is done and it is to be hoped that the diligent work soon show fruit.
However, praise is the cozy and quaint restaurants and the friendly staff!
The remaining places in the southwest are more interesting and also not expensive.
We might play again here in 2-3 years, in advance rather not.

Translated by Google.

Mizuno1978 37 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Must play II

Played on 12/29/2015.

Incredible progress since the September 2015 new management.

Palms and trees were cut. New water hazards arise and be re-sanded the bunker. The Greens are playing tracks properly and more quickly.

Here is something great. You can feel it. The reception and the restaurant staff is multilingual and very accommodating. The kitchen includes new and exciting menu.

The course is being maintained and cherished. Probably one of the secrets to Mallorca in the coming years.

Be sure to play...

Translated by Google.

90437 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Necessarily play

Fantastic, varied course with very exciting fairways. Under the new leadership the T Golf Poniente converts a real insider tip. The staff is extremely nice. One feels at the plant simply well.

Translated by Google.

WolfgangHCP12 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place presents itself new

All right, what CB has reported on 10 November.
If further this progress comes Poniente in the Top Five of Majorca

Translated by Google.

CB 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

What a transformation...

As a longtime island visits (5-8 times per year) I have the GC Poniente not last always perceived as one of the most diverse places on the island due to the nickname "chicken place", played him in spite of often poor condition, especially because each hole makes special demands.
In addition to the often unplayable bunkers also the Club Restaurant was not the hammer, ie both as beverages menu and service often left something to be desired.
For 2 months the devil's going on in my recent round of golf I no longer recognized the place virtually. All palm trees were finally peeled times, trees and shrubs trimmed back what was not done for years. Fairways and bunkers are constantly in progress, the Greens (to be re-made) are maintained daily, anywhere workers are with high dedication and kindness at work, new Elektrocarts - a feast for the eyes!
The reception at the front desk friendly and helpful, the restaurant is no longer visible from both cuisine as well as service again - enjoy!
The new owner and his dedicated team will be rightly proud that in a few months the GC Poniente in golfing circles the most traded "tip" of the island is the latest.

Translated by Google.

Sankt Olle 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Because something is happening

Every year in October I visit the beautiful island of Majorca, to round off the golf season. Among the places that I like to play Poniente belongs, because he is simply different than most places on the island.
Naturally beautiful with very varied holes.
Much flora and fauna and a heavenly peace and relaxation.
Unfortunately, the Course has suffered greatly in recent years. Little care have added to the green and the fairway.
This time, however, I was very pleased that due to the Invest a new operator, have turned a lot of things into something positive about the place.
The management measures, of which the lovely Spanish manager has told me to grab already.
The Club House is cleared out and tastefully decorated, a new restaurant with snazzy dishes and nice service provides for the physical well-being.
The hole sequence was changed so that it now after 9 holes passes from Club House and ends at the 18th The manager reported that many positive things to be pushed, and I'm looking forward to play the new T-Club Poniente in the autumn 2016th

Translated by Google.

btopete 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Owner change and revolutionary change

It is known to all that this area was the best on the island but with a disastrous maintenance. Since the acquisition of the field by the new German investor Heiner Tåsen, the field has woken up and is already shaping up as among the best on the island. Wearing yourselves to see this spectacular change and enjoy nature.

Translated by Google.

MoMa 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unkempt From year to year

A landschftlich and architecturally very nice place but absolutely rotten and no longer maintained from year to year. The haircuts partially without green fairways so-so and that starts just above knee high Raff at Fairway. One finds no Green without fungus, lichens and not patched pitch marks. Bunkers are hard mud or concrete and a rake are found rarely. The travel limits and tee markers are ailing as the rest of the plant. A master does not seem to give and the carts are in pitiful condition

Translated by Google.

willih 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Scruffy

If from the plant a beautiful parkland course. However, I've never seen such a rotten golf course. The fairways are made of earth, weeds, and partly from grass. Tee markers, the boards at a discount, wood surrounds the way everything was totally scruffy. As a highlight on a path next to the so-called Fairway a dead hare. And at noon, ie Green Keeper has seen the place to this day no.

Translated by Google.

Response from Francisca, Secretary at T Golf Calvia
March 27, 2015

Thanks for bringing these problems to our attention, we appreciate it very much, because we are committed to keeping the course in the best conditions and we are very sorry that the course condition… More

Thanks for bringing these problems to our attention, we appreciate it very much, because we are committed to keeping the course in the best conditions and we are very sorry that the course condition has not been to our usual standard.
With best Regards
Francisca

heiner.pt 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Charming

We played the course on 04.10.2014. As bad as described, it is not really. The fairways are below average, greens ok. Service was friendly. A fair place that meets all normal claims. Scenic, charming as Santa Ponsa, who likes sporty, necessarily Bendinat's play!

Translated by Google.

Mizuno1978 37 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Below average...

Played on 03.01.2014 HCP-14 player.

To be honest, I was hoping for a better place to state as the final assessment of a user of June 2014. Sadly wrong. Clasp me the comment to the full.

It seems to me as if to invest any capital in the square. Just do not be surprised when then fail to guests. The selection of golf courses in Mallorca is indeed present.

Translated by Google.

Oldive 68 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Something for lovers

Played on 26.06.13 Poniente is the Cinderella among the places on Mallorca and is next to large (even more expensive) names like ALCANADA and Son Gual under slightly. € required for one round, which is simply outrageous - Unfortunately, approximately 95 are already here. Since the greens were recently aerifiziert, the price was reduced to 67 - € what just may go through. The condition is below average and botanists can enjoy various grass and clover varieties on the fairways. Water is almost entirely lacking and difficult to distinguish by strong growth of algae from the fairway. It is dominated by olive and pine trees, mostly wide fairways lined. In bunkers should not play better because there are more stones than sand.

Handicapper of all classes can still have fun, because the forgiving paths are very different. The first three show the previous use as an agricultural area and to play alongside chickens and cats almost on a farm. In recent tracks it is hilly and partly narrow passages have to be mastered by tree gorges. The highlight is the 18, the ends falling away to a beautiful garden. Bit unfair, the very long par 3, where also good players must first earn a GIR. One can walk without problems even with heat, but should have a good level of fitness. Unfortunately, more and more come to Majorca often smelly cars in fashion. The part of the operator is multiplication of money an argument on the part of the players probably the rampant convenience.

Although sometimes you may curse on this "field," but somehow the system has a special charm. You will not forget them, but either love or hate. It acts as if the operators originally developed attention to detail and then pleasure and / or money lost... Matching a club house in the style of a Spanish hacienda, which is pretty wonderful, especially in the interiors. On the terrace you can enjoy spectacular views without its deserved drink, food does not necessarily have to be. The usual gruff charm of the operation anyway does not invite a longer stay.

Conclusion: The normal price certainly not a recommendation, but who for under 70 - € can play, should give the place a chance. A fourth Star can forgive but probably only hard core fans...

Translated by Google.

mariogolfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Impudence

This place should be avoided to play the very expensive green fee is justified in any way, the staff is rude and the courts are in a very bad condition.

Translated by Google.

Manfred M. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well...

In my view, unfortunately, not a good rating possible:
- Driving Range Balls and the very poor, very expensive balls
- All carts with petrol engine
- The Cartwege very bad, lots of holes, badly signposted
- Almost all without sand bunkers, only dark earth
- Alongside the fairways very unkempt much garbage
- Fairways mostly ok
- Greens just aerifiziert, no conclusion is possible
- How badly signposted

Place was played in May 2012; maybe I'll try it again soon. But with over 80 green fee € ...

Translated by Google.

keyfinder99 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Relaxed game

The place offers something for all levels: broad, clear paths for the beginner - doglegs, many (flat) bunkers, obstacles and sloping paths for experienced players.

The fairways were not in very good condition, the greens unfortunately! The greens were really fast crisscrossed with many brown spots and sometimes nachtem ground (grass sickness?).

Conclusion: who wants to play a relaxing round in a great neighborhood, here comes their money.

Translated by Google.

Been to T Golf Calvia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review