User Reviews

for Royal Golf Club Mariánské Lázně, Czech Republic

3.6 of 5 stars30 Reviews

5 Stars:
8
4 Stars:
12
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
5
1 star:
2
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 30 from 30

Czexican 58 Reviews

Old gold

I always love the golf course here. It has some advantages and disadvantages. First time you come, you see the history and royal feeling. Very pleasant people there. Course was in decent shape for the draughts we had this year. Course is difficult, fairways are narrow and guarded with trees. Greens are small but well maintained. Teeboxes are average. The toughest hole is for me 3, and 11. Course is not too long. Amenities there are bit strange, driving is bit far from clubhouse, however for some people not needed. Be prepared that course is surrounded with public road and many times you will be crossing it. Be aware of out´s. I will always come back.

Progolfer 1 Review

Voted best golf course in Czech Republic 2013 and 2014

The golf course is always in fantastic condition. The greens are fast and true and the golf course itself is beautiful. The golf course was voted best in Czech Republic 2013 and 2014.

travelgolfer 8 Reviews

Böhmen schön:) Bohemian Rhapsody;)

Freundliches, hilfreiches personal.
Friendly and helpful employees.

Beautiful park landscape with majestic trees and local golfers who are easy going and friendly.

player 1 Review

A wonderful surprise

Other than much too slow greens, this course is quite good.. It offers an interesting design, beautiful views, and challenges to all levels of golfers. I was particularly surprised by the design, especially on the back nine, which is superior to most continental golf courses. American golfers will find it well worth the effort. Top club brands are available for rental.

Fischus 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

After a long dry period rather not

Revered is the place and the team is nice and goes out of their way. But: We played after a long drought in early August 2019 and the course really did not look good. In particular, the fairways consisted of broken clods and grass was only in the troughs of undulating fairways. Since the tracks were also rather good, we will probably not come back.

Translated by Google.

Malinta 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Burnt fairways, holey greens... Too bad

We played the course at the end of July 2019.
Sun-burned fairways, greens-gnawed greens. What a pity... The air and space are really beautiful...

Translated by Google.

pathfinder 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place with old flair, but not so good condition

Played the course on 18.7.2019. Very nice reception and great facilities with JuCard Trolles. Great price for money. Unfortunately, the fairways were in a miserable condition, even if you could say a dry period, but without fairway irrigation was almost nowhere a piece of grass under the racket. The greens were very good, although in some places ever taken seriously. Unfortunately, we had to find out at the end of our round at 1/2 eight, that the clubhouse was closed. I find that very regrettable and not very conducive for coming back. You once played the course, but that was it. Would not go there again.

Translated by Google.

JT STA 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

We'll be back

A beautiful parkland course with varied tracks.
Despite the previous dry season, the place was in amazingly good shape. Unfortunately, as in most places in the Czech Republic, dogs are not allowed.
Nevertheless, we will be back.

Translated by Google.

Thadeus 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Quite Ok

We played the course in September 2018. The place was relatively full. Probably the most traditional golf club in the region. Cihelny and especially Knyzvart liked us better. Marienbad can be relatively relaxed because he has in contrast to the other places little inclines.

Translated by Google.

Löwe von Kildare 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not as good as Carlsbad

Played in June 2018: Beautiful parkland course, greens not overly fast and good to play with high track fidelity.
Very good Gastro in time-honored club house.
The lanes 8-10 seem a bit pegged into the forest, even the short par 4 on the back nine seem a bit like emergency solutions (but the 16 is being lengthened).
With about 60 euros Sunday green fee certainly not too expensive, but overall not as nice as Carlsbad.

Translated by Google.

Tito 47 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dream Place

A golf course as it is in beech.

Great parkland design with a wonderful layout.
Very good place.
Fast greens.
Idyllic location.
Good clubhouse and restaurant.

Absolute recommendation.

Translated by Google.

Golfisthenewblack 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A beautiful parklandcourse

I can not understand the contributions here partly - Mariánské Lázně is a beautiful place with partly tricky tracks, much "AUS" and small water obstacles at the railway sides. You have to think about your choice of club here, there are sometimes strong doglegs, water hazards or narrow tracks. Not for nothing is the place quite difficult - with gameplay 29.9 I played here with Hcp 40 - which also turned out to be necessary later :-). However, HCP was played. Beautiful old trees and a knobby clubhouse. The staff in the pro shop were very nice and helpful- the pancakes in the clubrestaurant were also nicely served and were delicious.
Only: we would be accompanied by a gentleman with a rusty bike, whose function was not quite clear to us- Ballsammler or Marshall? This has us in the game but then very disturbed and has cost us one or the other point.

Therefore only four out of five points, but clear place.

Translated by Google.

BertasPapa 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A little disappointment Area

We have 6 courses played (Franzensbad, Marienbad, Sokolov, Cihelny, Karlovy Vary and Kynzvat). Against the 5 other really great places Marienbad falls sadly from. Yes, it is a very traditional golf course. But:
- Unspectacular tracks
- High compared greenfee
Overall, it is not verlorenener day, play this course u. But it is also absolutely not a must-place.

Translated by Google.

Dodo 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfriendly staff

We have four played this course on 9/11/2016. Place is very neglected: greens in bad condition, almost no sand in the bunkers.
The groundskeeper women behave towards such a Chauvy: When asked where the toilets in the clubhouse are, he yells at my wife, she should kindly keep playing and do not break. In my demand for the round what is this, he denied everything. Older members of the club have us harassed in the parking lot and advised us: Take over again, you disturb us here only. On a terribly bad place with Chauvy-groundskeeper and nationalist members I'll never play.

Translated by Google.

Bellindabelle 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfriendly staff, place satisfactorily

A landschaftsich beautiful place, the fairways are partially neglected in good condition that are Greens. In the bunkers was virtually no sand.

The driving range is far away from the 1st tee.

The staff was very rude to us (8 people). We determined not come back.

Too bad.

Translated by Google.

su-go 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Must-Play

A great place that has a great historical ambience and sporting challenge. However playable for everyone. When we were here today, were the greens and the fairways in perfect condition.

Driving range and other practice facilities are great.
Non Cart imperative. All well manageable walk.

The only reason why it 5 * is no, is the actual fact that many bunkers currently a total lack some cubic meters of sand and is best chipt as an ordinary bunker shot without Sans under the trowel is almost impossible.

All in all, still make a highly recommended and best a detour to Kynžvart, which is also great. (Distance 10-12 km from Marianske Lazne)

Tip:
Marienbad is Leisure Breaks Member. Therefore, most Mon-Wed play and save. And the same again characterized save that crowns one counts in CZ, because otherwise a significantly adverse currency relative is the convert used to exchange offices.

For golfing we will be back

Translated by Google.

Hilli 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

So makes golf fun!!

Very well-maintained complex with true greens.

Although not super challenging at first glance, many small Nicklichkeiten are installed. Part narrow fairways and landing zones..

Bunkers and doglegs correctly positioned. Very nice atmosphere, Club restaurant and terrace invite you to linger.
Overlooking the first tee and the green of the 18th Fair prices, good food and very friendly staff at the club and the restaurant industry. Faire green fee prices.

Only the prices for carts and Elektrotrollys are pretty steep.

We love coming back

Translated by Google.

Huthery 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful parkland course

The golf course at Marienbad is located a short distance outside of Marienbad on a hill, so it is wonderfully quiet.

The holes are varied and because of the narrow fairways sometimes tricky. Up to 7 hole must be played on the second shot on a hill, the place is rather flat.

I played the square end of November for a green fee of only 20 €. The three winter greens were not a problem for me. Otherwise, the course of the season was accordingly in a relatively clean condition. Gastronomy, however, had not been opened.

Translated by Google.

Gilfert 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf Friends

We played the place to fourth on 09/08/2014. Since everything is right, space and the environment. Good value in my opinion very good, especially because of the perks of the hotel. Old venerable place with very fair paths. We will definitely go again. The golf outing for three days in this region was a complete success.

Translated by Google.

kalle 418 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Venerable

Marienbad is a wonderful golf course in the typical British Parkland design! The place is very well maintained and exudes a certain timeless charm! As for now the price, I must honestly say I laugh me down! Leisuare Breakfast offers for years 2-1. Also on Golf Pass CZ can make a real bargain, combined with other courses in the region!

Translated by Google.

shorty69 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

System with flair

May 2013: Very well-maintained complex, here accuracy is more important than distance. Parkland character with mature trees. The start time of a request by email was answered within 24 hours, very friendly and attentive staff. Necessarily after the round on the terrace enjoying the Czech cuisine!

Translated by Google.

holeinone 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Traditional and sophisticated

A very nice and old place with flair. Challenging but fair. Place without knowledge is a birdie-book recommends. Of the topography produces a low mountain area with partially narrow fairways that require tactical game. Several bunkers defending the greens, water does not come into play so often. Very beautiful and good is the restaurant - fantastic terrace for warm weather. The staff at the golf club was friendly and helpful. However, one (not even in the hotels) in the Czech Republic is probably no service champion.

Translated by Google.

Heiduckenkönig 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place

We played on 03/06/2012 on the golf course. The staff in the Secretariat and in the pro shop were very attentive and very nice.
The golf course was in excellent condition. Unfortunately, due to time constraints we could not use the restaurant.
We will surely come back again.

Translated by Google.

bällchen 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf with Style

Very friendly and competent staff at reception.
Driving range, fairways, greens in very very good condition and looked. The place is very well integrated into the environment and is reminiscent of an English parkland.
The first impression of Tee1 with the beautiful clubhouse brings pure relaxation.
We will definitely come back. TOP SPACE. (Also, how to get there by Marienbad is gorgeous)

Translated by Google.

zeitloser Golfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

More than just a standard in Central Europe

The first contact begins with friendly, accurate and reliable to the staff in the Secretariat.
It's everything that you need before and after the game, some time seems a bit lost, but that's what makes the ambience of this golf course of 1905 just out.
One finds a good mix of moderate and challenging holes. Currently, the game should be so, because the fairways often no wider than 20 - 30 m in the drive landing zones.
The greens are often only from the end of May in good condition, but at 800 m altitude and snow until early April, partially, this is more than normal.
Who dominates the Gulf ABC and applies also in Marienbad is treated correctly and is always a welcome guest.
These are my, now 11-year experiences in this place, this applies also for the remaining staff.

Translated by Google.

kutti 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Often played there but very rude

I think that it is too expensive to play in carlsbad or environment. to speak of the ease of not even there, there is agreement.

Translated by Google.

carlifly 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful, challenging course - good restaurant

In contrast to Carlsbad, the people were friendly and the clubhouse is not arrogant. Strongly recommended the reservation of start times, otherwise you have to wait slightly. The course itself is challenging, but not super heavy. The fairways and greens are well maintained and the greens pretty quickly. The restaurant is great and not as expensive as in Carlsbad. Again, the driving range is far away from the clubhouse. Run either 1 km or by car once around the outside half the space. Despite everything, we come back, especially since Marienbad is well worth the trip.

Translated by Google.

hbin 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful round of golf!

Have played on 26/07/2010. The course was in very good condition, considering that it has not rained for so long. Straight shots in these narrow fairways are a must! Excellent was the conclusion in the restaurant! The food is excellent! Operation: very friendly. We'll be back.

Translated by Google.

tester 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very mixed

Played 08 and 13.07.2010 4 pers.
Course is well integrated into the landscape, straight shots needed to score well. Grees fairways and well maintained, greens very different rates. Beautiful clubhouse with terrace. Secretariat and pro shop - staff not very friendly. Elektrocar ok once in the second round was the handle on the car no. 4 demolished and the land holder very dangerous for injuries caused by slipping on and off. Complaint was dismissed with a shrug futile. Although not a high price of 700 crowns for a car but it should still be fine.

Translated by Google.

golffranke 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pay as you enter on your clothes!

At the request of a start time, we were in a very condescending tone means that it is not allowed to play in jeans.
Actually, we assumed that a club with such high green fees should have dressing rooms.
In the game on the court, we have omitted then.
An even more beautiful place weighs our opinion, arrogant staff not to.

Translated by Google.

Been to Royal Golf Club Mariánské Lázně? Share your experiences!

Write a Review