User Reviews

for National Golf Club, Antalya, Turkey

4.1 of 5 stars30 Reviews

5 Stars:
13
4 Stars:
9
3 Stars:
6
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 30 from 30

Pinseeker 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Significantly improved

We played the course in 2015 then 2017 and November 2018. Significant improvement in the overall space. The easiest way to fix holes 1-9.10-18 are very nice holes to play. From 19-27 it gets tight. Lots of water, technically demanding and not suitable for vacation golfers. Therefore also much slower game. Greens not very fast but easy to play. Short cut and therefore very forgiving fairways. The Proshop can close man. Old stuffy stuff. Beautiful balcony restoration.

Translated by Google.

havefun 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well maintained, but actually boring

We played Irmak and Tuna on 22.5.18...
Both very well maintained - narrow fairways - thereby challenging - but unfortunately both topographically, as well as the type and variety of planting in the long run boring... and a bit monotonous...
Friendly and helpful staff...
We think the course is overrated

Translated by Google.

GBuckel 30 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Maintained top!!!

A delightfully landscaped course in a fabulous plage state, fairways are to the point, greens fast and sporty and tricky. Today, on 13 nov. Played at 21 degrees. It's such a pleasure to play this place and others in Belek.

Translated by Google.

RichardD 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

As of November 2017

There is little to add to the previous rating. We played in heavy rain at the beginning of November, the Old Course was in top condition despite the hot summer.
He is and remains our favorite place in Belek.
Favorite places in Belek.

Translated by Google.

SecondShot 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just beautiful...

The first 18 holes are probably the most beautiful in Belek. We played the course in 03/2015 and 03/2016. The condition was perfect. The greens fast and demanding. The first 18 holes dressed beautifully by the old trees.

The new holes 19-27 we 03/2016 also played. That these are new is to them should also be noted. On the 9 holes there is something close to as the old holes 1-18. The distances are not so far to the neighboring tracks. Nevertheless, these were nicely laid out.

Who plays the National, should nevertheless look that he plays the 1-18. And the clubhouse is great. In good weather you can the sunshine on a beautiful terrace to enjoy overlooking the 18...

Translated by Google.

Moliaire 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Oldcourse five stars

Have all 27 holes played in early March and was excited about the Oldcourse (old 18 holes). The place is excellently maintained and entertained. The oldest course in Belekt is a great reference in my opinion, by design. The new 9 holes are front hand nothing special. Modern design and not quite mature state care are still not sufficient for a four-star space

Translated by Google.

WolfgangHCP12 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Rise

The place and the entire system is compared to the past greatly improved.
Very nice new driving range.
The new nine (19 to 27) are well designed, have of course waxing.
Very friendly staff,
is now part of the Top 6 in Belek

Translated by Google.

eatsleepgolf 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful place, very well maintained

The National now become my favorite place in Belek. top-kept greens, bunkers and FARWAYS. Of course, the place is not to be compared with the modern places like Dunes, Sultan among others. He does not have the length as the Old Course of the Gloria Resort. Nevertheless, I already need to think carefully which Club (and that's not always the Driver) and what impact I can achieve the best score me. Just knock the ball forward and then we'll see where it is is there not a good strategy. The place exudes a peaceful and relaxed atmosphere, which I otherwise found in any other place in Belek.
My opinion: Five stars

Translated by Google.

bobdelle 32 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It has almost everything was fine!

It was played the traditional 18-hole course, The Irmak / The Tina. Very well maintained and interesting layout. Despite reserved tee time, there were shifts. Either the golfer who is late or there was a confusion in the clubhouse. Definitely recommended to start in the morning. No waiting at the tees and one is much faster.
Start time was at 07:15, there was even coffee in front of the clubhouse.

Translated by Google.

odner 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Front well behind quite good

The front 9 Löchen struck me as rather so-so, but the rear 9 holes I liked very well. Can you play, who looks for the unusual but could be disappointed.

Translated by Google.

golfisti 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Topzustand new owner!

I have played numerous times the last 15 years this place, I am excited about the layout again and again, but was surprised frequently over the poorer care status and also annoyed by the slightly arrogant (English) Type of human resources. The club has now been taken over by Regnum Carya Golf, care condition (played on 01/05/2015) is now perfect, the bunker as licked justice, so now as Carya Golf (with stairs-entry)! A dream place.
Now just a further 9-hole championship round built, thus expanded to 27 holes. I'm looking forward to the opening.

Translated by Google.

Barbara 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf etiquette and organization unfortunately no

We, 5 experienced golfers (HCPs zw 12-24) and Belek repeaters were disappointed after this round in März2014. Tee time at 09:20, only started at 09:45, as too many people and partly no starters available. We had the impression that certain tee times were double booked or at 5 min intervals. According to long lasted the whole round. Clubhouse and Sanitary systems require a complete overhaul for several years. The staff in the clubhouse was very rude and had Golf probably only basic knowledge. Unfortunately, we have also taken on the round the golfers, offering the etiquette no respect... Too bad, because the place itself is very nice with demanding and varied holes.

Translated by Google.

mikimo 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Atmosphere and action

Beautifully situated Square - varied layout - great design. Mature trees therefore sometimes tricky and with the difference in height. Final beer on the terrace club is fun - either sand or water action!

Translated by Google.

Kathrinbenedikt 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Suuuper place

National is one of my favorite places in Belek, because he is so abwechsungsreich. Due to the many doglegs and the narrow fairways and beautiful water plants A challenge for everyone, because the greens are quick as lightning. I was around Christmas time there in late 2013 and it is by far the most perfect place for me was from her condition. Certainly, the system itself is older, after all, the oldest place in Belek, nevertheless an absolute highlight. One just needs to make compromises compared to the otherwise very modern sanitary facilities, but they are clean and everything is extremely well maintained. I can recommend the place highly enough and we played him as a 4 Flight in 4.5 hr. Everything was perfect!

Translated by Google.

DirkHe 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Rip

The place we much is in season (November) me too many green fee players, so it inevitably comes to starting time delays and Flyghts after 12:30 clock no longer at the place in daylight can play to the end. It's very telling when headlights are mounted on the last hole.
Time average of five and a half hours with a lot of waiting time.

Conclusion: super great place with a lot of trouble at the end.

Translated by Google.

adamscott 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Narrow fairways nestled great in landscape

Have mid Oct 3rd courses in Belek played. My ranking is Pasha, just ahead of National, then by far the Dunes.

Place State:
Maintained. Greens were not particularly fast (as in the other places as well).

Course layout:
The course runs through high pine trees. The fairways are usually very narrow. From time to time, the drive-landing only 15 - 20m wide - this precision rather than length is required. There is no time to play along, because even on Lane 1 shows the typical character of this nation.
Among the highlights certainly include the Peninsula as well as the thoroughness of the two drive-landing zone 9 of leave where you are in the middle of the fairway, the trees and simply must opt ​​for a narrow corridor on the left or right.
I find particularly interesting is the 12, a Par5, with a significantly elevated green left around the corner - I would be interested to know if this a Pro with the 2 Impact is even playable.
I was dissatisfied with the fact that with me on the front nine all flag positions in front and on the back-nine were all flag positions behind - could have been more varied!

Gastro / Club House:
Belek ratios certainly rather lower category - like the place but loose out.

Overall conclusion:
Must-play, also because he was characteristically differs clearly from the other places!
But there are some short YELLOW Par4 it, I would rather play of KNOW next time.
A drawback, however, that the courts played by me applies to all: No ordinary tee signs with distances - despite 80-100 EUR greenfee you should just probably still have to buy a Birdiebook in Belek ... :-(

Translated by Google.

Dropper 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very varied

Ok, 5:15 hours for the round is somewhat long. But I really liked (HCP 25.6) of space. The place is about 20 years old, but that's just what I liked. The wait is not that long seemed like on other courses in Belek me. Very many doglegs left and right. I would particularly like to mention the very nice staff in the pro shop and caddy master. So I have been to 2 time there and will definitely come again again. We got no water to take with you. But there is a BarBuggy and is about 3 to 4 times in an over. Between holes 9 and 10 you can then sit down and eat something.

The state space can I evaluate only GOOD. The greens were moderately fast and I felt everything as clean. As described, it should be noted that the course was opened in 1994. We deduct from the driving range. Since there are better. However, the putting greens are TipTop.

Translated by Google.

francesco 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A neglected gem...

What a wonderful golfing experience could provide the National Golf Club, when the charge only around their careless action and abstention would consciously. The course as such is surrounded by beautiful parkland, diverse and varied challenges, and even for experienced players it is not easy to achieve their handicap! But even: Even the reception area (in a building, which must be sometimes were very stylish) acts dingy and run down, the dressing rooms and bathroom facilities are uninviting and the driving range defies description. Organizational disarray prevailed also at the first tee: On the practice green directly opposite (and next to the tee itself) was blabbing like an English pub without a Marshall would have been a need for intervention. The fairways unfortunately also presented in a bad state, which has nothing to do with certainty with the climatic conditions, but simply with poor care: you were pimple hard and for the most part lacked any of the supported grass! Wirlklich no pleasure to speak, to play on concrete. The greens were likewise hard and therefore very fast, but still tracks properly. My recommendation to those responsible: Take once proficient money in hand and makes the National Golf Course back to what it once was: For a unique gem! (PS we have the square end of March 2013 played).

Translated by Google.

LouGolf 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Par-3 course and main course

In early November 2012, I was with my daughter for 3 days in a row on the par-3 course. The would be really nicely varied, if he were not so poorly maintained. The greens were mowed in any of the 3 days and so on 3 Day unplayable. The charges were also added and were accordingly not bad.
To the driving range: here you had extremely cheap knock off of tee mats, which also contained no tea for the driver. In addition, a particularly negative: the range can be played from both ends but is much too short. Obviously, there is a special fun for the adolescent young Turkish golfers to annoy the tourists as they approach hitting from the other side from getting back their drives dangerously close. So something is definitely banned before anything happens.
For main course: in my time of course in very good condition and the greens were fast and well maintained despite the high Andrangs. The place is a real challenge from behind and watching the landing zone for the drives is very demanding on many holes. Also, the tactic is not too short, since a poor tee placed the greenside often difficult and even impossible in some doglegs. Overall, this place is a good alternative to the many courses in Belek Retorts-and his age and so natural architecture in the pine forests makes it one of the special places of the region. However, the game time was 6 hours in four flight a disgrace. A particular problem I see here in particular the start frequency of 8 minutes. This is too narrow.
3 stars are there because of the mixture of all three above-mentioned elements, a rather average service and the fact that the green fee is not cheap.

Translated by Google.

versbuero1 37 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

I've seen better

've Played of 18 holes on 04.08.2012 Fairways in good condition not teiweise 10-18 greens in good condition (1-9 airifiziert were sent and are therefore not rated) Reductions in good condition Reception very friendly and courteous

Translated by Google.

RLiedtke 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

OK

Travel time: in July 2012, Hcp 9 and 36 What was planned as a "normal" holiday, ended in daily golf on different courses. Here, the evaluation of the clubs we played, now National Golf Club:

Total system / layout: 4 stars
Care status Fairways: 3 stars
Care status Greens: 3 Star
Driving Range: 4 stars
Club House: 4 stars
Service: 2 stars
Pro Shop: 3 stars

Certainly the National Golf Club is a golf day worth - but not in the time in which we have played it. You can clearly see that everything is ready for the season. Overall, a beautiful resort with interesting holes, kind of floral Discounts and water fountains in some lakes.
Nevertheless, green fee for 79 EUR per person in July, I must expect more. The fairways were sometimes scarify the greens repaired or replaced temporarily by winter greens (hopefully what to autumn)., And it took place some construction going on around Cart paths and tea boxes

What attracts especially after today's vote below are some points on which we have simply annoyed.
There was no distance information eg. As it was explained to us, the marks for 200,150 and 100 meters are the new paint. Although sprinklers had distances, but first, the lids are not cut (ie overgrown), so you could not see, and secondly, if a fairway is scarify, then one looks for stupid...
Furthermore, gave our Cart for 14 holes wg. Power shortage on the mind. We arrived just at a snail's pace to the clubhouse, which extended the playing time on that day at about 30 minutes unnecessarily. We were lucky because the 15 and 18 Tee are almost next to each other.
Also an outrage I felt the 23 (!) EUR I had to shell out for a pack of 3 Pro V1. And water for the round, there was also not free.

In summary, in top condition certainly a very beautiful place, but for us that day at best 3 stars.

Translated by Google.

ropera 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

All the best

The "voters" Hardy Tiger was neutral either at another post or not.
We have 13 January 2012, a very nice facility found that, unfortunately - was well visited at this time of year - probably because of the favorable green fees for Belek. This means inevitably waiting times and reduces the rating to one star.
Otherwise geplegter, interesting course. Unfortunately, your playing goals were not always visible, so it was often as a freshman surprised when they found his ball. For imaging of the tees.
The clubhouse (very British) has loved it.

Translated by Google.

sirkaki 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great challenging course...

We played the course in January 2012, with perfect weather with about 23 degrees - and nice appearance. The place is Supergeflegt and very challenging - I can only recommend it!

Translated by Google.

Sandmann 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Played beginning December 2011

Very nice place, partly to Play something into nothing much, what bothers me personally, is a matter of taste. The course is in immaculate condition, which also justifies the price mostly.
Please renew the driving range and the remaining business opportunities, so a hood star, but it is definitely not the place

Translated by Google.

WernerHD 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place, Excelent condition

We played the course in early October with a nice Swiss couple. The course was in excellent condition, greens worthy of the name, manicured fairways, the tracks at a high level.
The exceptions are the driving range, which is really ripe overhaul, as well as the clubhouse, it looks a little dusty and very old fashioned.
No water bottles to round as usual in other places, the promised motorized circular board did not. So refuel at hole 9!
Hence only 4 stars.

Translated by Google.

HardyTiger 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The "ungepflegteste" space

Not worth it. Greens and fairways in rather poor condition. Away from the fairways, it still looks unkempt. Bunker also disregarded the morning of the green keepers. The place you should skip this season and concentrate on the Sultan and Montgomerie

Translated by Google.

flowerpower 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great course

We played the course in April 2011. I can only agree with the other reviews: a great place, nice people, with a touch of British: so makes golf fun!

Translated by Google.

sportfreund1 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

A beautiful ingrown court, challenging narrow fairways but fair, in early March excellent care condition and clear for me price-performance winner in the region.

Translated by Google.

Bjp 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Parkland pine forest in really good condition

Have (HCP 14 and 34) the place at 9.3. played. Price-performance ratio was absolutely. Well maintained community with good design, bunkers with stairs, because so deep... old trees, narrow fairways and fast greens. Place was in top condition. Unfortunately, the flight was a little slow on the road ahead of us, but that's just so-5.30Std took the round. Unfortunately, we were the Marshall does not motivate the troops to accelerate something, but you were on holiday and it is easier to bear.

Translated by Google.

Dropper 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top pro shop and course

As first time a big thank you to the very nice ladies at the Pro Shop (Secretariat). They are very helpful and also order a shuttle to the times when something takes longer. And be sure, it takes longer, we were there in October and since the flights went out at the 4 minute. Very varied course. Especially the beautiful 18 hole front of the clubhouse. Requirement: now that I would say: medium. Again, thank you to the ladies from the pro shop. Man can say that all the people here are very service oriented. Gladly again.

Translated by Google.

Been to National Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review