User Reviews

for Los Naranjos Golf Club, Marbella, Spain

4.3 of 5 stars39 Reviews

5 Stars:
19
4 Stars:
12
3 Stars:
8
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 39 from 39

Costa24 4 Reviews

Superb!

Thank you to the team of Naranjos Golf Club.
The service, friendliness and care was just perfect. Very accommodating team from the arrival, check in at the shop, restaurant terrace and the starter.
Loved it! The course was in immaculate conditions. I am a bogey golfer but would recommend the course to all levels. You can even walk which is rather rare along the Costa del Sol.
We will be back!

ilgolfista 5 Reviews

Absolutely worth playing

Played the course in the beginning of March 2014 and must say it was in excellent shape. Clearly, the new owners want to present the course as a classy one among all the Costa del Sol courses and it is good!

Great difference between the hilly first nine and the more lake course second nine. The greens were good but they are not unfair!
Personally, I liked the second nine better...

Price is steep but worth it in my opinion. Has some really nice and difficult par 5s...

steingrim 1 Review

Enjoyable course

Played it from the black tees and had a nice round. The fairways are easy to hit and you have the ball in play everywhere if you avoid the water hazards. Receptive but a bit of bumpy greens.

henk 7 Reviews

Excellent course

November 2011 we played with a group of 24 friends some courses around Marbella. Los Naranjos was in very good condition. Fairways and greens were difficult but in excelent condition.

Remo 23 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great people - great golf course!

We can recommend Los Naranjos from A to Z:

- extremely friendly and very professional staff
- great fairways and fast greens
- the place is in perfect condition
- The 19th hole invites you to linger

Muchas gracias!

ps
We will be back :-)

Translated by Google.

RON 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful well-kept area

We played the course today in early February 2020.
It was in excellent condition. Of course, even at 18-20 ° no rain the weather played 8 hours of sun.
The service staff was super friendly we received oranges and water on the round.
The course is super varied 1. nine holes are built a little more into the terrain, the second nine holes are a bit shallower but are no less demanding, top fairways and top greens
Handicap 12

Translated by Google.

Korn 62 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful area, but unfortunately completely over watered

Played the course in early January. Excellent design, ambience and friendliness of the staff. But why do I have to wade through mud to get to the tee and clean the ball after every hit because there is a lot of dirt on it? Of course, the otherwise good greens were too soft, which inevitably leads to excessive wear of the greens in the form of pitch marks and footprints due to the high game frequency. That diminishes the otherwise positive impression considerably. Therefore, even in view of the not very low green fees, only satisfactory.

Translated by Google.

Tigerline 55 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Definitely

We were back in mid-August this year.
Great condition of the fairways & greens. Striking the precious and very comfortable car seat. On the way you get fruit, a chilled towel and at the start are chilled water bottles in a box filled with ice.
This is expected in the green fee prices, but you will be disappointed in the remaining places around mostly of it - but not at Los Naranjos.
Extremely friendly staff everywhere.
A place that you should definitely play when you're in the area!

Translated by Google.

die@steirerin.at 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful place!

After many very beautiful places a really outstanding overall picture: warm welcome, great pro shop, professional billing after online deposit, luxury!!! Buggies with sat nav and leather seats, WONDERFUL place in perfect-maintained state, water, fruit catering as a gift, top halfway, restaurant attentive and flexible and very comfortable! Price / performance a pleasure!

Translated by Google.

Anke+Hans 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Class

Our favorite on the Costa del Sol in March 2019. Very exciting first 9 and then very relaxing second Nine and a great finish on the 18th hole. Very good condition and excellent service, extremely attentive, helpful starters, Marshall etc. Very good food and excellent service even in the restoration. A must for all and a guaranteed return for us.

Translated by Google.

ROMARIO 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dream complex without sea view

I (HC 10.4) played this course for the first time at the end of April. When I had parked my car in the parking lot, and walked through the entrance to the area (after reading some reviews, completely without expectations), I was amazed. Simply WOW! In front of me the imposing 18, immediately visible that Green and FW are very well maintained, then the huge, well-kept palms, just as one imagines golf vacation. Also, everything was fine. Again, the place was in absolute top condition, great for playing. I think the front 9 is also more interesting, but the back 9 were also in this well-kept parkland wonderful to play. The highlight for me on this day was the track 18 (par 5), when my second shot landed on the green and I was allowed to record a birdie at the end. Even when visiting the club restaurant we noticed nothing negative. On the contrary the food was also excellent.

Conclusion. A perfect day on a top golf course with great cuisine.
The discovery of this year's golf holiday on the Costa del Sol.

Translated by Google.

Response from Los Naranjos Golf Club, Secretary at Los Naranjos Golf Club
May 16, 2018

Thank you for your comments! We are glad you had a lovely day at Los Naranjos and hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards, Susana Pérez Los Naranjos GC More

Thank you for your comments! We are glad you had a lovely day at Los Naranjos and hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,
Susana Pérez
Los Naranjos GC

Herman 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not the hit

Played in early March 2018, can only join me, doe first 9 are really good, the rest is unfortunately boring.

Translated by Google.

Rich 36 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Average

Well maintained pensioner meadow, rather boring, especially on the second 9 holes. For a cozy round but definitely recommended. The staff in the pro shop and at the start is courteous and makes every effort to treat every guest in a friendly manner. One floor up on the terrace, however, another world: annoying the stupid arrogant behavior of individual members and employees. You really do not need a second time.

Translated by Google.

Novaglia 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Relaxed round of golf

Very relaxed course. Beautiful and fair tracks in a well-kept environment. The starter has our group of 2, after a brief look at the T-Time list, tee off on T-10. So we could play quietly and without waiting until hole 15. All in all a recommendable course with very friendly staff and good restaurant. Very relaxed.

Translated by Google.

golf2016 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf course

Well maintained golf course with interesting trails, beautiful and fast greens. Also the bunkers perfectly prepared. Organization from the reception to the tee-off perfect and very friendly staff.
Partially challenging holes, so you want that yes. Summary: very recommendable, gladly again.
In the restaurant you probably do not like it, if something larger is not eaten, but we did not. The service remained just friendly.

Translated by Google.

JohannS 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best Place

For us, the place is the best, because we know so far on the Costa del Sol (Golf). The layout is very nice, the fairways with greens and bunkers is very well designed. Overall, the property is spacious and generous. The condition is great, the greens are fast. The high personnel expenses for the care is omnipresent. From the damage of flooding in December was 16 watching anything from a few bunkers. The entire staff - from management office to the caddy master is extremely friendly and courteous. We enjoyed each round to this place. The restaurant is currently rebuilt, but a tent was erected as an alternative, in which meals are served.

Translated by Google.

pati 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just great

We (he HCP 12, they HCP 13) spent four weeks as Temporary Members in Los Naranjos and the final verdict is: Just great!
The place is gorgeous, the first 9 holes are a little more difficult, and the people there are friendly play! Around Marbella we now know about 15 places but Los Naranjos is for us from now our second home place!

Translated by Google.

docaugustin 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Gladly played

The place is not very demanding as far writhing tracks, buggies and new with GPS, condition for the season was ok.
Since everything is very even, a buggy is not essential.
Plant makes a total neat impression.

Translated by Google.

Golfdepp 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top & forgiving

Place was recommended to us. Is highly recommended. Fairways in top condition (Nov 2016), Greens partly something little mended. Place is forgiving (as wide), but has yet enough Bunker (I mark since today all) and water (to supply enough balls). In any case, very well maintained. Sea view you should not expect, however. A buggy brauchts not because relatively flat and reasonable distances between greens and tee.

Translated by Google.

JB aus B 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Care status disappointing

After I played here in the spring of this year with friends and was very pleased overall, I had suggested in another circle of friends to play here again the end of October. We were very disappointed with the current care status. Reductions were bad and the Greens partly in a sorry state. In this state, I recommend the place currently not leave your. We can only hope that one fills this gap would otherwise be too good for the otherwise beautiful place

Translated by Google.

Tigerline 55 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

As always top

Goods in June 2016 there.
Just like 2 years ago the place was again top. If you play when you're in the area.

Translated by Google.

Carsten Lympius 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not a must

The space itself Although the course was in excellent condition and the staff really friendly, so is rather boring.

Translated by Google.

Swiss Lefty 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

AA-level

The place has mid-March played very pleasant with beautiful fairways and greens that were presented in immaculate condition. Varied paths and plenty of space, the round lasted 4h 30 Reception very friendly and helpful (we played the course for the first time), starter knowledgeable and the food of good quality. We will be back.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 299 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

The first 9 holes are a feast for the eyes, it is continuously uphill, downhill, streams cross the fairways, a very nice collection of different fairways.
The second 9 holes are no longer so exciting, said 18 to me is the most beautiful hole!
The 2nd 9 are flat and therefore no longer so different.
Disturbing noise was by many work place.
Greens fast and in perfect condition.
Secretariat very hard

Translated by Google.

R. Weisenbach 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good quality for good money

A luxuriously planted with palm trees, wide place. Large, fast greens, good maintenance. All around built-up, but not too distracting. Total voice system.

One downer was the only average committed and partially arrogant staff. As one would a little less in the (bombastic) clubhouse and a little more to invest in people.

Translated by Google.

Colin18 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful Place

Los Naranjos was among the places we played (hcp 18) on the Costa del Sol, one of the best. The tees, fairways, and greens were the end of March 2015, a wonderful state. Los Naranjos plays very relaxed and is simply a pleasure. We recommend the place fully.

Translated by Google.

Austriangolfer 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

Place this week played - super state of the entire system - from the tee to the perfectly carved palm trees. Course maintenance was a feast for the eyes. The course design with wide, comfortable to playing tracks makes the mood for a reunion. Price - performance once with GPS Car.

Translated by Google.

kalle 454 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top

So before starting, during our visit was the place the greens and the entire system in an outstanding condition!!! This place is a feast for the eyes, not too heavy, super greens and herlichen palm trees!
So one imagines Golf on the Costa del Sol before!!!

Translated by Google.

KingOfTheTee 23 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Advisable

We have seldom played such a beautifully landscaped and well maintained place! The fairways were indeed quite dry, requiring technically clean game and did very few mistakes... but ultimately that's all our claim), and the 19-th hole compensated with a great view of the fairways last for one or the other failed pitch or chip.

Translated by Google.

Tigerline 55 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Easy TOP

We (my wife and I Hcp 18 Hcp 5) were mid August 2014 on site.

The course was in top condition. Fairways and greens were top. Layout is also very nice.
Package were 2 green fee & buggy to € 135 - absolutely fair price.
Always gladly again!

Translated by Google.

streuhund 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

Well manicured fairways, the same is true on the spot for the greens and friendly helpful staff with online booking (Thanks Emma Garcia) and booking change.
Gastronomic we recommend the nearby Magna Cafe

Translated by Google.

Birdie4Tobi 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Average Rank in poor condition

We handicap (7 and 9) have played the course this afternoon. The fairways and bunkers were in a miserable condition. The greens were very good. All in all, one must say that it is a very simple and unspectacular place, currently green fee is not worth the high. Maybe this could be the case if the place in absolute top condition.

Translated by Google.

Response from Los Naranjos Golf Club, Secretary at Los Naranjos Golf Club
December 12, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam, Los Naranjos Golf Club would like to express the gratitude for our e-mail and for taking your time to send us your sincere experience of your last play at our club. Our main… More

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Los Naranjos Golf Club would like to express the gratitude for our e-mail and for taking your time to send us your sincere experience of your last play at our club.

Our main interest is to offer a high standard golf course and service. Since we understand this has not been fulfilled during you last visit we would like to contact you to be able to offer you some kind of compensation next time you come to visit us.

Now during low season we are over seeding the fairways and are restoring the bunkers. As the course is not in the same perfect conditions as usual we have naturally adapted our green fees to this conditions with different rates compared to our high season rates.

We hope that we will see you here again and that you may enjoy the golf course when it´s at its best! We ask you kindly to contact us for your next visit.

My best regards,

slicer 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing in Marbella

My wife (HCP 23) and I (HCP 26) have played of this place in the second half of September 2013. The most expensive place we have played. Chaos from beginning to end. Even the tee time moves backwards, because there are no buggies. Are for this place but not essential. Wait 4 hole, wait, wait...
4 hours 30 minutes for a round of golf for two with buggy are definitely too long. Unfortunately, we were allowed to experience in this club that a flight was started well after us, probably a little catching up on the subject of "etiquette" has. The place is comfortable to play. The condition is okay. Food in the clubhouse was very good, although we be content with the dinner menu had to take, because we were traveling up a long time. I would hope that golfing guests can also choose from the daily menu.
Due to the circumstances I do not think that we will play this course again.

Translated by Google.

Art-Golf 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great facility

In September, the greens were freshly stung and sanded - still good to play... The bunkers partially harder than concrete. Otherwise a fairly flat course with interesting fairways that are very well maintained. Beautiful views, lots of trees and water here and there. Was fun to play here.

Translated by Google.

Ficus 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Out of recognition

You have to work a new greenkeeper. Everything is green and well maintained, prepared with care for the summer, well sanded greens, almost perfect fairways, water hazards were ever cared for better, excellent haircuts, friendly staff, competent, for golfers a challenging, long, must be "between the ears"to be played, one of the best "old"places. Has 4 to 5 star rating.

Translated by Google.

thommy69 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great course

Great course. Although there are more favorable to the Costa del Sol, but here the green fee (64 €) is really justified, because it is beautiful and gepfelgt. I had the misfortune of 4 to 5 flights to have an English tour group in front of me, so that we have used for the first 9 holes 3 hours. I went to the clubhouse and told that I was on the verge of a nervous breakdown, partially because we were on or in a hole with 5 flights. In the clubhouse we had complete understanding. They were then offered me as compensation the first 9 holes to go again, because no one was started for hours afterwards and play as long until it's dark. I played 1-18 in under 3 hours and then spent six hours on the magnificent grounds. On the 18, the club management was eason me and asked me if it was OK for me. Exemplary! Cart not need, because the space contrary to other plants around Marbella is very flat. Highly Recommended and the most beautiful place I've played on the Costa del sol.

Translated by Google.

thola 115 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Carefree Golf Enjoyment

Wide, flat paths invite you to vernügten golf enjoyment. Fairways and greens were in very good condition, although fairway and rough grass were some very long. Together with the high humidity, the blows were thus limited a little.

Very good game play and friendly staff made the rounds to a pleasingly positive experience.

Here we come again with certainty.

Translated by Google.

Ute 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not in good condition

Unfortunately the greens were in very poor condition, some fairways were very bad. Grds. Would it be a beautiful place. Can also run well, but in the state he is not worth his money as well as help a towel as gift not start!

Translated by Google.

ersin.norkaya 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

I would play again immediately!

Beautiful course. Feasible on foot, because it is not very hilly, unlike other courses in the area of ​​Marbella. Who still wants to take the caddy will be rewarded with GPS and electronic score card.

Very nice service in the clubhouse with highly payable for tender.

Translated by Google.

Been to Los Naranjos Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review