Leven Links Golf Club

18 Hole

Leven Links Golf Club

The Promenade, KY8 4HS Leven, Fife, UK

Phone: +44 1333 421390, Fax: +44 1333 421390

Golf Packages

with Leven Links Golf Club
The Old Manor Hotel

The Old Manor Hotel 4 stars

Leven, UK

3 Nights B&B and 2 green fees

Also includes: Lundin GC

from 410,- per person Learn more
The Old Manor Hotel

The Old Manor Hotel 4 stars

Leven, UK

5 Nights B&B and 4 green fees

Also includes: Lundin GC, Ladybank GC and St Andrews Links

from 772,- per person Learn more
The Old Manor Hotel

The Old Manor Hotel 4 stars

Leven, UK

7 Nights B&B and 6 green fees

Also includes: Lundin GC, Ladybank GC, Kingsbarns Golf Links, Crail GC and St Andrews Links

from 1359,- per person Learn more
Rufflets Country House Hotel

Rufflets Country House Hotel 4 stars

Fife, UK

7 Nights B&B and 6 green fees

Also includes: St Andrews Links, Scotscraig GC, Lundin GC, Panmure GC and Kingsbarns Golf Links

from 2053,- per person Learn more
Macdonald Holyrood Hotel

Macdonald Holyrood Hotel 4 stars

Edinburgh, UK

5 Nights B&B and 4 green fees

Also includes: Longniddry GC, Craigielaw GC and North Berwick GC

from 941,- per person Learn more
Macdonald Holyrood Hotel

Macdonald Holyrood Hotel 4 stars

Edinburgh, UK

7 Nights B&B and 6 green fees

Also includes: Longniddry GC, Craigielaw GC, North Berwick GC, Ladybank GC and Dunbar GC

from 1248,- per person Learn more

Characteristics

Golf on this Open Qualifying course has been played since 1846. It is the very definition of a true links. Test your skills on the 18th which is arguably the most challenging finish hole in golf with second or third shot being a carry over the demonic Scoonie burn.

The Course

18-Hole Course

Opened in 1820. Style: Links.

Terrain: Slightly undulating with water hazards

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
White (Men)71--6551 yards
Yellow (Men)70--6309 yards
Red (Women)73--5775 yards

Practice Facilities

  • Practice Area
  • Putting Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Practice bunker

Visitors

18-Hole Course

Visitors are welcome every day.

Etiquette

Softspikes recommended.

No dogs allowed.

GPS devices approved.

Green Fees

18-Hole Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
May - September 2019
18 Holes (after 9:30 AM)£80 (91 €)£100 (114 €)
Day ticket (after 9:30 AM)£120 (136 €)£150 (170 €)
October 2019
18 Holes (after 9:30 AM)£50 (57 €)£50 (57 €)
November 2019 - March 2020
18 Holes (after 9:30 AM)£30 (34 €)£30 (34 €)

Juniors under 18 receive a 70% discount.

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Conference room
  • Locker rooms
  • Charging system for guest trollies
  • Club accepts credit cards
  • Bar

Restaurant

Credit cards accepted.

There are 2 clubhouses - Leven Golfing Society and Leven Thistle Golf Club. Both are open to visiting parties

Pro Shop

Leven Links Golf Shop
Phone: 01333 421390
levenlinksgolfshop@wellsgreen.co.uk

Our Golf Shop is run by Wellsgreen Golf Range http://www.wellsgreen.co.uk/ which is only 10 minutes away

Rentals

  • Clubs for hire
  • Trolley for hire
  • Electro-trolley for hire
  • Electro-cart for hire
  • Caddy

Golf tuition

Wellsgreen Golf Range
Phone: 01592 712435
stewart@wellsgreen.co.uk
www.wellsgreen.co.uk/

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1820
Membership: Available

Personnel

TitleName
SecretaryGail Devereaux01333 421390
Pro-Shop ManagerSam Nicholson01333 421390

User Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars5 Reviews

5 Stars:
2
4 Stars:
2
3 Stars:
1
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

rupf 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Messy, bad condition

We played 2018 in July. Ok, it was very dry for weeks before that. Still, all the places we played in the same week were in much better shape, even cheaper ones. The place is totally confusing, we have played several times wrong, because the appearance is deceptive and there is no evidence. Neither at the tee nor at the greens. Also no directional posts for the blind blows.
Will not play the place again.
With better space conditions in rainy seasons the place is probably ok, but nothing more. He also can not convey a special links feeling, chaotic yet boring course design.

Translated by Google.

Response from Gail Devereaux, Manager at Leven Links Golf Club
September 13, 2019

Hi We are sorry you did not enjoy your round. We have a new Greenkeeping team in place now and there has been vast improvement to the course and signage. We hope you will come back and see for… More

Hi

We are sorry you did not enjoy your round. We have a new Greenkeeping team in place now and there has been vast improvement to the course and signage. We hope you will come back and see for yourself.

kalle 422 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

More links is not possible

Knorrig and Ancient comes the totally tight and sometimes obscure Leven Links therefore ... !!! Nevertheless, an old link dream!
Leven is not a big place, but has so much charm and old design that you just have to love him! Lundin on the other side of the stone wall, we play on our next Fife visit...!

Translated by Google.

Response from Gail Devereaux, Manager at Leven Links Golf Club
July 25, 2019

Thank you, glad you enjoyed your round and we hope to see you again soon

paathfinder 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Leven left, not easy in bad weather

Have played the place on 3.9.18 in drizzly weather again. Still a convincing linkscourse, unfortunately a bit clouded by the weather. Hole 18 absolutely testing

Translated by Google.

Response from Gail Devereaux, Manager at Leven Links Golf Club
September 21, 2018

Thanks, you'll have to come back in better weather

Been to Leven Links Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 5 reviews