User Reviews

for Lanzarote Golf Resort, Canary Islands, Spain

4.0 of 5 stars18 Reviews

5 Stars:
5
4 Stars:
9
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 18 from 18

FURSTOSS 1 Review

Reserving green fees

Bonjour, is that possible to reserv 3 green fees for 5 days in january the 20 of january to the 25 january :
- the sunday 20 january : 3 green fees between 9 and 10 o'clock
- the monday 21 january : 3 green fees between 9 and 10 o'clock
- the tuesday 22 january : 3 green fees between 9 and 10 o'clock
- the thursday 23 january : 3 green fees between 9 and 10 o'clock
- the friday 24 january : 3 green fees between 9 and 10 o'clock
thank you for your answerr
Bests regards
Jeannine Furstoss
my email : jeannine. furstoss@gmail. com

Bowood golfer 1 Review

Golf Course

I played this course three times in 2015, it is a very nice course to play the greens were in great condition including the fairways, the staff are very friendly I had the twilight deals very reasonable, we are going again this year on October can't wait.
Great place to spend a few hours and a good test for your handicap either low or high mine is 16. give it a try you won't be disappointed.

W.J.Brucw 1 Review

W.J. Bruce

Played 2/6/13, lot of nice shaped holes, good condition, played with hired clubs (all in o.k.) going back Nov. for min. 4 games.

WernerBhv 32 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice, but not anymore!

Played on 23.09.2019, Hcp 10.1, SpV 10, partly cloudy, with cart.
Greenfee about our hotel is very good with 48 €, with rental clubs, cart, logo and Birdiebook it was a total of 107 € (on Gran Canaria the double).
Welcome was ok and a briefing was without request.
The handover of the hire kit and the carts was 2 minutes.
Exercise facilities are available and manageable.
The place was very empty and I could start immediately and was alone, too bad!
I just decided to play the course of Weiß, this one comes to 6133m to scorecard, some haircuts were presented on red.
Tees were partly not mowed, fairway in some places dry, but irrigation took place, thereby some greens very wet and some very uneven.
The course itself did not inspire me, a couple of depressions, a few walls and once a large pond came into play at 17, this was almost empty. At two tees I rather waited a little longer, because you could not see the fairway. Highest point is the tee on the 12, very nice view!
I can not rate gastronomy, just enjoyed a drink.
Conclusion:
Price almost unbeatable, but I will not play in anyway!

Translated by Google.

Bernd_S 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The slightly finer place on the island

Played in November 2018 The range and everything you need to practice is available but manageable good.
The place itself is well maintained and also fun to play. The greens were in November 2018 not so great. He is not difficult. The wind makes him exciting every now and then. From yellow only about 5600 m long. Since the par 5 for each to a rather easy task. With the places on Gran Canaria he is by no means to compare. But you pay with about 70 euro and only slightly more than half. All in all nice to play and also worth several rounds. Where the island itself offers such great attractions, that I only once was here.

Translated by Google.

aselmann 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Better than it looks

We have played several times the place in April 2017th My first impression: the forgotten trees - a football and scattered space. But on the first pass: you can not judge from the street a place. The walls, sinks and the wind have a decisive influence game. The greens are undulating and wonderfully fast. A buggy is recommended because of the long distances between green and next tee but not mandatory. Unfortunately, the hotels do not offer any discount on green fees golf which is why we have tried in spain. The clubhouse is iim construction, which is why I do not want to further evaluate the temporary. All in all worth a recommendation that justifies the green fees.

Translated by Google.

Wolle61 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Disappointing

I played on 02/24/2017 the place and was disappointed.
By some construction and renovation work on the golf course and related buildings, I felt partly like on a construction site.
We had a nice welcome at the registration, and the pro shop. The staff were friendly and helpful.
At the Tees 1 and 2 did not have the signs. The signs of the other tracks was available, but partly very confusing if you do not know the place. For example, the tea 16 one plate exactly in the opposite direction as the sign directly below showed. The vegetation consisted mostly of cacti and palm trees very small.
The fairways and greens were in good condition, the sand in the bunkers was playable and the views of the mountains and the sea impressive. But the place was boring without highlights. On hole 17 a very generous landscaped pond certainly could provide a highlight, unfortunately lacked the requisite water.

Translated by Google.

Gerd Kuhlemeier 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A really nice place

In my opinion the nicer of the two places on Lanzarote. Although Teguise has more fouling by many palm trees, but the tracks here are more attractive to play, partly long tracks on uneven ground, right sand bunkers and neat greens. Attractive Twilight green fee for 48 euros at 13:30. At least the first four flights can easy create the 18 hole yet.

Translated by Google.

KARLHEINZDAHLE 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very neat place.

Will play the course early November for the repeated times. The situation is unique. In the south, the sea and the north of the volcanoes. One should take the time and not just always look at the golf ball, I am really really excited otherwise I would not play there so often. k: h: d;

Translated by Google.

mbarz 53 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Excellent greens

- Successful place among the complicated natural conditions
- Fantastic greens, which are not respected by some players (pitch marks)
- In strong winds (every day) and light rating also difficult
- Staff and club restaurant was very good (only place with no wind)

Translated by Google.

kiwi 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Green - Oasis

Sure, Lanzarote is rocky - but more so you can enjoy the few GREEN, which is located in a newly proposed area in this case on a golf course. Unfortunately, the crisis has brought this project to a halt, so is the place - still - alone.
Even if the environment is far from finished, this prevents's not about playing this well manicured golf course.
The fairways are consistently grass, but the lateral portions are in the typical lava rock. Since caution then on, as the ball quickly verspringt and the thugs suffer greatly..

Translated by Google.

Response from KELLY BENITEZ, Secretary at Lanzarote Golf Resort
January 22, 2014

Thank you very much, we really appreciate your comments. We will continue working to improve our facilities. I hope did you enjoy a pleasant golf day in Lanzarote Golf. Kind regards Kelly… More

Thank you very much, we really appreciate your comments. We will continue working to improve our facilities. I hope did you enjoy a pleasant golf day in Lanzarote Golf.

Kind regards

Kelly Benitez
Lanzarote Golf Team
info@lanzarotegolfresort. com
+34 928 51 40 50
www. lanzarotegolfresort. com

Weingolfer 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Neat place, nice view, perfect service

I have the place in 2012 and 2013 played repeatedly. The course is fair, the second 9 holes have to play precisely because the aufgeschichtetenn stone walls constrict the game. The sea view makes up for the many stones that threaten the club next to the fairways. The staff is very helpful, the green fee price. The little restaurant with a great terrace serves snacks. But the island itself looks rather dull as a volcanic island. 2014 I'm trying to Tenerife.

Translated by Google.

mimi2107 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically

2013, the 3rd Year in a row that I will again play on Lanzarote Golf Resort course. The course appealed to me immediately and enthusiastically. Despite the hills, it is relatively easy to play with a sensational panoramic view. The place is very well maintained. Staff nice. Playing without waiting that's great.
Heart what more do you want - Lanzarote Golf Water-mountain sun - I come!

Translated by Google.

falkenhain 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spectacular views - Design Top

Actually, I have seen the space already under construction and I can not imagine how this will work out. Lava stones without end, the sun and little rain, all signs of a difficult undertaking.
In Novenber 2010, I had the honor with his wife Elena Angel, the director of golf, enjoy the 18 holes.
Perfectly integrated into the landscape, my great tight fairways and greens that are constantly being improved. The bunker with the sand, the club not so badly strained.
Everything fits together here. Each tee is a unique view onto the town of Puerto del Carmen, on the Atlantic Ocean, the beach of Fuerteventura, and then a chain of mountains with volcanoes, shimmering in all colors.
It is partly set on fairways, framed by stone walls and were always there.
Here was working with nature, plants, shrubs, cacti, and the obligatory palm trees complete the overall look great.

The clubhouse has a bistro-class and spectacular views. After the game, the sun sets in a play of colors between the volcanoes. Lanzarote live...
The staff are all friendly and knowledgeable. Rental Clubs in high quality, the buggies clean and reliable.
The Driving - Range is under construction, but is now fully functional.
The prices are normal. But beware: Who is playing once always comes back because this place is unique.

Peter Falk grove

Translated by Google.

Trucker from Hell. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The times are certainly five stars.

I played the course in 2009 and 2010 a few times. And I have enjoyed playing it.

Admittedly, the approach to the course is of the general financial crisis (and perhaps also of a lack of building permits) coined. To both the clubhouse and the surrounding parcels around the club are - friendly said - still in development. The place and everything has to do directly with what golf is definitely not.

The ladies that I met at the reception were friendly and competent by the bank. The golf carts are well maintained and in excellent condition. The rental clubs are clean and up to date. The fairways were still in good condition. Only the greens are improved. What was also because that vandals have any interest in these partially (2010).

The whole course is actually a spectacle. Built in the middle of nowhere and volcanic - comfortable for the Central Europeans - the bunkers with sand, and not with, like used in the Canaries Picon (small black Vulkansteinchen) filled.. Flora and fauna is still fresh, and small, and promises much for the future. At one point or another, the aprons end and the grass has not yet established on the tees no real liability to the ground. But the successful greenkeepers sure yet.

My conclusion: A young adapts place with a great future, because the design and the Crisis... which is also sometime over.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 363 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New place with potential

We have the space in April 2010,2 x hits (HC 26). The place is beautifully situated above Costa Teguise. It has almost all paths of a beautiful view of the sea. Since the place is still young, there are not many trees / palms. When we played there were just some renewed greens, fairways and tees aerifiziert. The greens and fairways that were already done / renewed, were in excellent condition. Due to space measures we had to pay only the 9-hole green fee, but could fully utilize the space down to the few semi gesperte greens. The green fee I would basically describe as appropriate. The plant is probably still expanding at a resort. So far there is only the space and the corresponding roads. It will take some time until everything is perfect, but the system has potential. We have played the afternoon. Without reservation we could start playing immediately. There was little traffic. The secretariat, we were greeted warmly. The state of the driving range, I can not say anything because we did not use it, it is slightly off the plant.

Translated by Google.

kanarienvogel 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf course in the no man's land

The plant was probably opened in 2008. Apparently has stopped on the day of the opening time, or rather, the operator is out of money?
To use the driving range to solve a token for 2 EUR (14 balls). The ball machine is positioned directly behind the main building.
You go to the driving range 600m over unpaved sidewalks. The descent into the property is via an unsecured gravel. The user opens up a view of a garbage dump.
Approx. 20 tees are available that were probably never used intensively. In part, the reduction mats have become independent. Carelessly a wooden bench was placed right next to an umbrella stand with a plastic bag (trash can). As shelter is a building container, protrude from the electric cable.
Old paint cans and other debris round out the "cozy" atmosphere.
Again, the first impression is crucial. And this was miserable.
The front desk staff is rude and annoying.

Translated by Google.

hoffmann-swa 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Lanzarote Golf Resort

I played the course in mid-September 2009. My enthusiasm for this place is almost without limits. The course offers a great experience for all skill levels and offers a perfect mix of challenge and fun, the game players with low HCP everywhere fair challenge to be higher HCP with the wide fairways and the clear layout of the fairways appreciate. Fairways (like a thick carpet) and greens are very well kept, the strategically placed bunkers fair. Soulful, almost aesthetically into the landscape of the island with its fascinating volcanic landscape makes it easy to play fun here. Since this course in contrast to the other place on the island is located on a plateau, the player always has a fantastic view over the island and can play golf all year round from the sea real feel-good experience with extremely warm temperatures and a slight breeze always. The Club is very attentive, friendly and helpful and the feeling of being welcome. Buggies, trolleys and electric trolleys are available in sufficient numbers at very reasonable prices. I can recommend this place very well and will be there very soon play back for sure my rounds.

I have played the course in the middle of September 2009. My enthusiasm for this place is almost without limits. The place offers a terrific experience for all playing Strengths and the players with low HCP find a perfect mix between challenge and fun game, higher handicap player will like the wide fairways and the open design. Fairways (like a thick carpet) and greens are very good cultivated, while bunkers fairly Strategically located. With a lot of feeling, almost esthetical embedded in the landscape of the Iceland with his fascinating volcanic landscape it is simply fun playing here. As this place in contrast on the other course of the Iceland is located on a plateau, the player always has a fantastic look over the Iceland and to the Atlantic ocean and experience can feel-good-golf with extremely pleasant temperatures applications and to always light breeze from the Atlantic all year-round. The club management is very attentively, kind and helpful and gives the feeling to be welcome. Buggies, trolleys and E Trolleys are available in a Sufficient number at very acceptable prices at the disposal. I can recommend this place very well and, very soon, want to play my rounds quite Certainly there again.

Translated by Google.

Been to Lanzarote Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review