User Reviews

for Ile aux Cerfs Golf Club, Mauritius

4.6 of 5 stars36 Reviews

5 Stars:
26
4 Stars:
6
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 36 from 36

Danut Munteanu 55 Reviews

It is a must!

I was travelling here, for playing. It is a must, my opinion, for every golfer.
It's one in a life experience!
Everything was absolutely great!!! No doubts about it...
GORGEOUSLY...

serdna 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

You have to have the space

You really don't have to play the course if you can't hit the ball between 160 and 180 meters carry, or use the holes to use the women's tee. I think when planning, Langer did not consider that amateur golfers could play the course. For me, a golf course must be designed so that the ball can be placed anywhere from every tee. It seems to me that the pair of 3 holes were somehow added later. In addition, the space is much too expensive for what is offered.

Translated by Google.

ela 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A wonderful place

Almost everything perfect. Unfortunately there are often no towels - and it rains or drizzles again and again. The € 50.00 for the buggy is ok. The green fee is included in many hotel and resort packages. When you're straight - you don't have to be a long hit - the space and the ambience are just fun. The "spreaders" are frustrated Ela

Translated by Google.

charly44 35 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A must?

You have to have played the course once to know that you do not have to spend so much money to get angry. Everything is perfect, the boat trip, the service, the clubhouse, the care, the view but for a middle-aged golfer of older age, the place is unplayable. I play golf for pleasure, it is pure frustration if you lose 1-2 balls per hole. I've played 4 different places here in Mauritius, this is visually very nice but the worst for golf, I'm sure not playing a second time.

Translated by Google.

Gluckspils 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Diziplin is (almost) everything!

Green fees included in the hotel price (Long Beach). Crisp is the buggy fairy of about 50 €. Range we did not use, because there was just mowed, the putting greens are small and one is very steeply sloping, so violently was none of the greens on the court. Pitchinggreen or bunker for practicing: not available. Played by yellow, the place is quite humane, the driver can usually be stuck, a hybrid, wood or even iron is usually enough to bring in a good position for the blow in the green. Mr. Langer is obviously a friend of the upturned saucer: the vast majority of greens fall to the sides more or less strong, which on the one hand makes the short game important, but can also lead to frustration, if the green is only narrowly missed, the ball but jump to Jotwede. Great views of various greens, all in great condition. Friendly staff complete the experience, a total of 4 stars: the poor practice opportunities and the price level cost the 5th star.

Translated by Google.

PeterZ 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Terrific!

To be honest - the fact of playing golf on an island alone is really great cinema. Boat transfer, pick up from the jetty with the cart and checkin in a beautiful clubhouse, everything just perfect!
The course itself is not easy to play and some tracks are a real challenge especially in the wind (we played there in July '18 and it was very windy!). In particular, the 12, a Par 5 with increased green is still clearly in my memory - we played the course several times (included in the hotel price of the Anahita) but this hole I have almost always deleted.
Anyway - a MustPlay place!!!

Translated by Google.

Golf-Traveller 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastic place with a fantastic backdrop and excellent service

The Ile aux Cerfs Golf Club impresses not only with its fantastic location but also with its excellent service. Both the pick up by taxi in the hotel and the crossing by boat to the island are already included in the green fee (by telephone booking in the club necessary), as well as the return transfer to the accommodation. Our daughter, who did not play, was taken straight to the golf club's beach with the cart and was able to use the service while my wife and I went to the rune.
The course itself presented itself in excellent condition (August 2018) and offers not only fantastic views of the Indian Ocean but also some challenges, especially as far as the length and precision of the strokes from the tee are concerned. Overall, the green fee of 6,000 rupees (= 155 €) in view of the excellent space and services absolutely fine.

Translated by Google.

Tobigrae11 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastic place

3x played in September

We could play the place in the end of September 3 times. Since we were guests of the Anahita, it was free for us to play this place. To these conditions, I can simply rate the place as a dream. Even the ride by boat to the island is a highlight for me. The course offers enough variety between long and short strokes, which are needed for a good score. Buggy me MUR 2'200 per round (about 50 euro) rather at the upper limit.

Tip: The 19th hole can be safely ignored. After the round, take the direct transfer (buggy) to the private beach (each a separate beach for hotel guests and golf guests) and enjoy the drink on the beach.

I can not rate greens because they were aerated. The later good quality and springtime were however apparent.

Translated by Google.

fabue 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Smart game required

First of all, the place "four seasons" is more expensive!
The location and the boat trip are an experience. We played this place four times in September 2017. Anyone who knows his carry-overs and who is reserved, play smart, will enjoy this place. Present is worthwhile. The courses are relatively short but exciting. Ball losses are limited by the above-mentioned playing methods.
You have to enjoy the landscape. The views, the lagoon.
This place is beautifully inserted into the nature. Fantastic!
The service is perfect. The place was full from 10 am onwards. Best start time: 8am to 9am.

Translated by Google.

Aguila1910 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place but overpriced

We played the Ile aux Cerfs once. Of course it is a nice place and of course it has a certain flair, but in our opinion it is much too expensive.
I highly recommend the Four Seasons Golf Course. Cheaper and, in our opinion, a much nicer place. But this is known as taste.

For the Ile aux Cerfs, one should have a minimum handicap of 25 to have a joy at this place. Everything else is a pain and you lose a lot of balls.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 330 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Yes, you should have played before, but a must?

Played on 05/03/2017. The 18-hole course by Bernhard Langer is designed on an island and thus with some tracks by the sea. He is attached to the hotel Le Touessrok. From here, the boat transfer takes place (about 10 minutes). Unfortunately, this is badly signposted for guests. One should park in the hotel car park and then ask at the reception. Then you will be brought to the boat. The course is basically flat and you can do without a cart, despite some way between the tees. The design is varied without question. Again and again gorges have dubbed (direct to sheet 1, for example, which is not great for a start) or water obstacles are removed from the game. The bunkers are well placed and the fast greens usually of a somewhat increased. Doglegs the golf experience complete. There are four tee boxes and you would do well to assess his skill level realistic, otherwise some turnovers are inevitable. The condition is impeccable. Also, the service is right in principle. As a guest player and not a guest you will be greeted warmly. The bags are taken away at the dock on the golf course and driven up to the pro shop, or worn. In the small pro-shop, where one is friendly but businesslike served, you pay for Mauritius be almost reasonable green fees as a guest player without the hotel affiliation of the equivalent of about 160 € incl. Cart with GPS and water. Golffeecart owner here to demand 30% discount. We have in the circumstances, that the place was due to constant rains more or less under water and no carts could be used, even "only" 100 € paid. With some renegotiation even with free trolly (Unfortunately, there is only the single variant), which actually were all pre-booked! Thus, we were the problem. It has, as I said extremely rained in previous days. And even after we had paid and about an hour before our start time it rained small dogs again. Nevertheless, the players were left on the square, although on the stand on the fairways and in the bunkers the water. At a regular game was unthinkable. That was amazing! Thank God had the weather gods to 5 lanes relented and the rain stopped. So we could at least enjoy the back nine still relaxed. On the back nine to get along the tracks again and again to the grill stands of tour boats over, with the corresponding smells and sounds. The game was operating at a start time in the morning but brisk uncrowded. A start time, we had easily reserved in advance by e-mail and moved once in the short term because of the weather. It is something special to have played this course once, but certainly not a must. There are better places in Mauritius and the boat transfer is quite nice, but it costs time, you should definitely take into account.

Translated by Google.

Anja81 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just fantastic!

I have now played the course after November 2015, March 2015 for the 2nd time and I'm still excited.
The course design is great. The tracks are varied and perfectly integrated into the landscape. You have to play tactically, because the tracks are usually narrow and the many obstacles are tricky. There are fantastic views of the turquoise sea, green 11 is the highlight.
The condition is still perfect. Fairways like a carpet, greens very fast and very well maintained bunker.
Super Service on and around the square..
A cart I would definitely recommend.
Guests at the Long Beach play the course green fee free. Cart and everything you consumed / purchased, you can let write to the room bill.
Tip: make sure to take along for after the round bathing suit and go on one of the beaches on the Ile aux Cerfs from the clubhouse.

Translated by Google.

Tigermiezi 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place - but...

Have the Ile aux Cerfs just 2 x played. Already the crossing by boat gives a wonderful holiday feeling... Warm welcome in Proshop, while the bags are stowed in the cart (could it actually quite good walk - but sometimes a bit longer distances between the tracks - at about 30 degrees and more than 80% humidity in February can be the but forgettable). The square itself (fairways and greens) was in good to excellent condition. The Driver should be stuck, since even with wood / iron balls were partly untraceable (blind shots, doglegs, mangroves etc.). One should have Ile aux Cerfs min. 2 x played to "subdue" him... some wonderful views (web 11 & 12 are the hammer, but here is a little something "bustle" on the beach, as a lot of day trippers / locals grilling. Since it is better to avoid the left side). So not only take enough balls but do not forget the camera / phone... We were allowed to play the course as part of our stay at Long Beach Hotel for free and only had the cart (50, - €) pay. The driving range balls were free. All in all, you should have played the course - Anahita however we personally liked better.

Translated by Google.

RLiedtke 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No doubt a beautiful place...

... With a very few drawbacks:
1. the price is 170 € per person just too high - even for Mauritius

2. you have to place at least play twice. the first time it is impossible for the. T. blind holes tactical tackle, even with GPS in the buggy! Since the tracks are not long (White Tees approximately 6,100 meters), but the closer is a relatively high shrinkage ball inevitable (Hcp. 7)

3. I am personally not as the friend of "meet Green - otherwise lost ball"; this is the majority of the holes of the case! For higher handicaps certainly not as serious, but with the claim, at least theoretically, to play any Green regularly, which can lead to frustration if you only 2m is too long, but the ball is simply gone, or unplayable lies in the mangroves

4. the cartwege need URGENT a renovation!

Otherwise, care, condition greens, fairways, tees, carts - everything was great! Very friendly staff, particularly in the operation Langer grill and the Caddy Master!!! Design and environment are on the Ile on Cerfs course is unique; many holes leading to white beaches with turquoise waters along - just awesome!

The good H. Langer (Bernhard), incidentally, was never there?! Have us some of the employees confirmed with regret. They would already be very pleased if he would look at least once over - I did not care's

Translated by Google.

golf-fun 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Absolutely the no. 1

This place is a real highlight! Especially from the farthest tees a total challenge. The care, friendliness etc. ... Everything top!
We played here 7 times and enjoyed every second!
The hammer is a choice between the "Old or New"
18. Green!

Translated by Google.

Atlan 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top Golf Course

An experience that you will not forget so quickly. After crossing to the island you will be taken by the friendly staff in reception and went to the clubhouse. Again, heartfelt and best service, even though we had the green fee free and have only paid for cart and range balls. When we came out of the clubhouse, the cart was already finished packing, incl. Water bottles in the icebox. Also during the round was offered continuously Foodservice.
The Patz itself was in excellent condition, tees, fairways, bunkers and greens all very well maintained. And then the fantastic views of the sea or Mauritius, simply unforgettable.
Messing of course is a challenge, not by the length of the tracks, but because here really precise game is necessary, the greens are not too deep, strongly undulated, very fast and end either on a slope or in the bushes. 170 m carry you should already create the odd mangrove forest or pond to overcome, but be careful, not always the Driver is your first choice. A word to the score, the more the better, and with precise game and the loss of the ball is low.
We have the number four plays, it was always an experience.

Translated by Google.

ABL 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Island charm at its finest

Had our hotel shuttle incl (unfortunately the time to play along was always very close - but the temperatures in any case sufficient). We had also by our arrangement the space free and unlimitert case and had only the Cart pay (25 euros per person). Likewise, we paid 10 euros for the Range (allegedly with 52 balls?) Play defensive would the Divise been, then holding the ball in loss limits. The impressions bribe and are a real asset. Played on a Sunday and you have pointed out to us that you should never let Cart alone, there were obvious thefts. (Police along the beach!) Very great golf course essential to recomand

Translated by Google.

volvistie 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Times are changing

Anticipation of this place is something special and it always will be. We're playing in now for 4 years again and again and there has been every year in the changes and improvements.
End of this year the new Green is inaugurated on hole 9 and completed the new greenery at the 18 fairway next year.
To all who have ever played the course, these two changes will change course. Both greens were perceived by the guests as too heavy and now responds to. The new green on track 9 hole totally changed this, because the water is to the green out of the game. I think the web has now lost the character. On the 18 the challenging Green is completely misplaced. Granted, the 18 was already the hammer as a conclusion, but now whether this intervention is not something too violent? Clear also I have been biting my teeth (loss of ball) at the 18, but that's just it.
Nevertheless, this place is considered one should have ever played because of the special situation as before.
Not to mention this is all statements regarding service, state shall continue to apply unchanged.

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 134 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Polarized

Polarized! Exclusive service with the boat and in the club house is all really relaxing and good. Maybe our HCP (17 and 24) is not good enough for the really fantastic place (located on a barrier island) also can enjoy. We were very taken with hindsight but real fun has not done it. The Ballverlusst was huge!! No matter: an experience it was always and for all masochists sure a real peak experience.

Translated by Google.

guiseppe2014 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best Place

We have a place in Jan 15 - played 4 times.
The service was good but not welti quietly. The cart is equipped in addition to a GPS with a cool box and you get 2 bottles of water. Other drinks are an even offered on the round. Good service.
Since the place is relatively short, you can sometimes get stuck the Driver or switch to the white tee.
For us it was very wet but the place was in a great condition. The greens were hard and very fast.
There are generally a lot of water and you need enough balls.

You should take your time and enjoy the view of the sea. From each lane can see the sea Herrlich.

The track 5 (Par 4 260 m) can be attacked directly. The view of hole 11 is fantastic.
In the 17, you'll get 160 meters carry a Mangrovental.

The signature hole 18 (par 4) is the hammer. It first requires a specific impact on the level before you can attack the heavily undulating green, which is difficult to meet, since it around again is a Mangrovental.

All in all a really great place in a great condition. 175 € the green fee is not entirely without. However, if you live in a partner hotel green fee free. The Cart costs 25 € / person

It is a beautiful clubhouse overlooking the 18th

Translated by Google.

K. Per 257 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dream Place

Have played the 1.1.15 this dream place today, a highlight! Crossing by boat very relaxed, very friendly reception, Driving Range nice but not exceptional.
The individual tracks are beautifully integrated into the beautiful and well-maintained complex, exciting and always challenging ball situations. Place you should definitely play several times in order to achieve a reasonably good score.
These sometimes up to 5-10 m elevated greens that are steep on all sides. If you do not hit the green on the right place, the ball rolled down again on the other side.
Beautifully Hole 3, Par 5 (credible), and hole 18, the hardest hole on the course, if you would like to highlight a few holes unjustly.
Greens swift and very undulating part.
The place is definitely worth the money!
Did the court of the Champions tees (white) played, and my dear wife of red. This contradicts the information on this page, because there is only the "long" = black tee from the back tees yet!!

Translated by Google.

matthias H. 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice!

Topgepflegter typical B. Langer place.
Very interesting to play depending on the wind and Abschlagbox!
Can sometimes even longer - so make pictures not forget!

Translated by Google.

kuefy 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Use the front haircuts

A very great place, and if you take the front tees, even a good score comes together. Can put the driver on the holes with narrow fairways. Great panoramic (Stayed September 2014)

Translated by Google.

Tommy_B 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just wonderful golfing experience

I played the course in March 2014. Never before have I played on a comparable place. Playing the total experience on perfectly manicured paths along the Indian Ocean or the mangrove lagoon along to enjoy the scenery and impressions is hard to beat. A must for any discerning golfer.
The place itself is not too hard, but requiring both men but partly also by the ladies ordinary Drives in length and precision. The greens are fast as an arrow and very precise.
The service in the clubhouse and on the round is perfect and unobtrusive. The ProShop, small but nice, is well stocked, but not cheap.
After the round, you should definitely still enjoy the private beach club with grilled lobster and a cold beer...

Translated by Google.

RF 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful Place

We were mid-December 2013 for 1 week there. The boat ride was a great experience every day. Very friendly and helpful staff. Club Restaurant is also very good food and friendly service. Place very nicely laid out, for beginners a challenge, but worth it! Loss of the ball well all players comparatively high.

Place in good condition. We're not sure the last time on this place. Perfect combination with the Hotel Le Touessrok!
Z

Translated by Google.

bodenma 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Could not be better!

We played the square end of January 2014. The course was in excellent condition. Tees, fairways and greens were in a state 1a.

The place is sometimes a bit narrow and requires a precise game.

The location of the place on the Ile des Cerfes is exceptional. Access by boat already sprayed a special flair. The place is rather flat, but a cart is mandatory and included in the green fee. The layout is perfect and can always breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean to.

, At the start and on the course goods the best we have experienced so far, the service and friendliness in the office.

Conclusion: Excellent, our absolute favorite. Here we would play again immediately.

Translated by Google.

Golf4fun 104 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dream Golf

Can only confirm the very good reviews (location status, location, friendliness, etc.) We played the course just before Christmas for two and it was enough going on.

From a sporting perspective, however, one should have enough golf experience, otherwise it will return to frustration with many lost balls or sometimes very challenging fairways.

Absolute top recommendation.

Translated by Google.

volvistie 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Must be at least once

Have played this year and have to admit this place is an absolute must. You will not find much any place in the world and each track has its own charm and the corresponding difficulty.
You should already have some balls and it also certainly take time for the place because of some gorgeous scenery.
However, the place was very crowded and sometimes the waiting time for tee off with 15 minutes was a bit annoying, but it was still fun.
The sometimes perceived as disturbing guests entlag the grill I found a rear fairways actually funny. The music was nice and the people good mood. Other countries, other customs.
It is a power to be able to keep the place in this good condition and the cost of water supply pipeline already a madness, so the high cost of green fees are justified.

Translated by Google.

Oldive 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf on the highest level!

Already at the very beautiful (included in price) boat ride begins a unique holiday experience. The reception in the clubhouse after a brief Cart-transfer is very friendly and makes you feel pampered and welcome as a guest.

Day, only about 50 guests were currently on the system, so that hardly any traffic jams occur. Here one should also allow beginners their time, as each track you on a short break and to dream. Times entirely on scores and game flow can all hang out in this place...

The other reviewers "complained" local barbecue on the beach (a long path which runs parallel to the beach), for us were more local flavor and the delicious scents made appetite for lunch. We would like to have joined us...

The clubhouse, restrooms, restaurant and service were of the highest standard, some older reviews are not comprehensible for me! Also, the price has fortunately done something: as a guest of the Belle Mare Plage we paid 115 - € per person (incl. Car and transfer) in the second round only 75 - € (including range balls then). That is very fair, considering all the completely exaggerated green fee prices.

The course is playable for any handicap (except track 18), and thanks to various deductions everyone can experience joy and sense of achievement. Design and maintenance are top notch condition. For me playing was one of the most beautiful experiences in this holiday and would be the only reason to travel to Mauritius again (otherwise the island is totally overrated in my opinion).

Overall impression among my top 3 in the world and a must for any golfer in Mauritius.

Many thanks to the management for this experience and all future guests a nice game.

Translated by Google.

MarcDI 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically located and challenging

The launch is ever unique: About a 15 minute ferry ride to the jetty of the golf course. Very nice reception, service generally at a high level. The discounts are tough, the fairways more narrow and sized so that the lengths of the driver often not the best choice. Overall, a great challenge that miss a few balls in the rough can also disappear. To feel holiday atmosphere significantly, especially in the fairways that lead to the beautiful beach. Buggy recommended because the round like good times can last 4.5 hours (Level of play and pace of holiday guests can sometimes be desired) and therefore a shaded seating while waiting is good. I played the course 3 times and would again at any time. Certainly a golf experience that you should treat yourself when in Mauritius.

Translated by Google.

SaTu 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It is worth

We were the end of January due to a tip of the guide on the court. We were so excited that we played it twice. The great experience starts already with the boat ride to the island. With the golf cart we were taken to the golf house, where we were very warmly welcomed. Since we missed the breakfast due to early tee times at the hotel, we ordered sandwiches on site, which wrapped us later, nice, were delivered at Loch second Drinks were offered several times during the game to us in the cooler 4 bottles of water at the start were already ready. Now to the game: The place is not easy (we recommend a good stock of golf balls), however, the system created a sensational, more holes to play man / woman parallel to the turquoise sea, fantastic. The quality of the course is very good, the greens are large, more difficult, but very well maintained. We have enjoyed a total of 18 holes, the reception after the game was a nice welcome including cold wet wipes for sweaty face, the clubs and shoes clean again framed positively. Our expectations were exceeded and also the second time do not play disappointed.

Translated by Google.

wolfgang.p 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great location

We stayed over Christmas 2012/2013 in Mauritius. The location of the place is sensational condition was good. The greens were in Odnung. Despite everything, the price-performance ratio is too high in my opinion. Unfortunately, beginners were always umd on the court have so much geatört the game. Also read the description of the tracks to be desired. Once yes, but probably not again.

Translated by Google.

Heiduckenkönig 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very demanding

Total leibt determine - this place must have played once, even if the green fee is relatively high. Even the crossing by boat wakes the expectations. Then arrive you are treated very courteous and spoiled. The course is a real challenge especially for players / inside with a higher handicap and you should bring enough balls. But also for better handicapper the course is challenging. The grill was a little disturbing to some surrounding beaches, the ever run one before the "discount". But the prospect of some holes also compensated das.

Translated by Google.

Arni62 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place - but totally overrated!

We were in Mauritius in February 2012, and after we have played 10 rounds on four "East Coast Park" (Bellemare, Anahita Touessrok) we both (HCP 14 and 20) of the opinion that this place is completely overrated. The condition was horrible! The place itself was so-so, but no sand bunkers everywhere weeds and overgrown paths - well! And medical facilities, changing rooms, etc. would also ne refurbishment. The place has some beautiful and spectacular views and challenges, but the boat-trippers who have made their BBQ next to the fairway, we have the holes along the ocean, then they have spoiled something. Service and friendliness was ok, even though the restaurant had head that he calls immediately and can give us time for investors, but then called no boat after a great fuss, and we had to wait three quarters of an hour on the boat, despite repeated requests. We have stayed at the Four Seasons and the Anahita Course there, just 10 minutes from Touessrok. away by boat, on the opposite side of the lagoon, was the complete opposite. Perhaps the Head Greenkeeper has changed then? Fantastically beautiful place in a great state care. Since the course was Anahita aerifziert the end of our week, we were even allowed to play for free during this time the Touessrok. Thank God for 175 Eur we have "ass" us in the dentures! We were so disappointed that we would rather have sipped a day at the beach, as a second time to play it for free!

Translated by Google.

Putzerfish 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream

Guests at the Belle Mare Plage (15km north of Ile aux Cerf) we paid Rp 4600 (= about 110 EUR) includes a boat and cart. When I consider that we paid here in D on some vile cookies already 75 EUR GF, which is more than adequate.

A must, and if you are still with the penultimate blow from 150 m at the most difficult hole, the 18th, over canyon, water, and scrub the same length (!) Comes over it then you will feel like the king of the golfer ;-)

Enjoy all the aspirants!

Translated by Google.

rseil 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place in the golfer's heaven

I played the course in August 2009. The dream begins when you are picked up at the dock of the hotel. You take a boat across the lagoon to the island of Ile aux Cerfs, is expected to dock at the island, greeted by name and driven to the clubhouse. There Cart is ready and already the program to translate go. The first tee time is equal to a small canyon for which one needs a straight drive with about 150 m Carry. Fairways and greens are arranged like playing on a carpet. Athletic he is not too demanding but also not easy. Unless you propose on the long-tea, then it gets tight, then you need some tracks 170 - 200 m Carry. You should also have enough balls there. But that is not interested in playing in this unique place where you can see almost all the tracks of the Indian Ocean. It was just amazing.

Unfortunately, the play here is very expensive:
Green fee 195,00 EUR incl cart and drinks in the cooler
additional driving range balls including 50 25,00 €
2 Person in Cart (non player) 30,00 €

But once gaht already!

If you are in Mauritius and drives without having played here back home then annoys you a lifetime.

Translated by Google.

Been to Ile aux Cerfs Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review