User Reviews

for Golfresort Strandgrün Timmendorfer Strand, Timmendorfer Strand, Germany

3.8 of 5 stars33 Reviews

5 Stars:
12
4 Stars:
9
3 Stars:
6
2 Stars:
4
1 star:
2
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 33 from 33

Gecco 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super nice and beautiful place

We were here in June 2024 and played the north course. The secretary and marshal were very nice and helpful. However, the marshal should drive around and ask extremely slow players to let the following flights play through. A beautiful course. Varied and fun to play. At the end we had a very good cheeseburger (freshly prepared) in the restaurant. An all-round lovely day.

Translated by Google.

Wulfi 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beach green without a beach

We played the North Course in mid-September with the Baltic Sea golf package. The concept and the naming are not clear to us?! A beautiful parkland course that offers a brief view of the Baltic Sea... The tracks were a bit too wet in the depressions, which is probably why the course maintenance was somewhat limited.

Translated by Google.

ReadyGolf 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place, well maintained

A great day on the north course, good condition and great greens!

Translated by Google.

Blitzi 162 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good course maintenance

The Nordplatz is a typical Holstein parkland course without any special layout highlights. The condition is very appealing. The dryness of the fairways was striking at this time of year. The balls clearly had a tendency to bounce. We also noticed the positive appearance of some bunkers. The significantly slow green speed was slightly negative.

Translated by Google.

114711 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Totally fantastic

Were now 8 days there. golf and cycling. Hotel, staff, food all excellent. Now to the golf course to the south course everything was great described by Parvus rating 10/24/22.
North course also super nice, everything is well maintained and great to play.
We felt very comfortable and will definitely be back!

Translated by Google.

celticpoog 40 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

More shine than reality

Both the pitches and the entire facility have a lot of potential in my opinion. But somehow this resort hasn't found its style yet. Contrary to the last reviews here, I found the reception to be polite, but by no means really friendly. A warm welcome? ME none. Somehow the atmosphere seems rather tense here. It fits that you constantly come across prohibition signs. A golf beginner would find all prejudices about the elite sport confirmed here. Of course, etiquette makes sense... but the tone makes the music. I only played 9 holes of the north course on 3/25/23.49 euros for a really wet and muddy place - rather not good value for money. Especially since I would describe the course as rather unspectacular and quite easy to play. Only holes 6 and 9 are recognizable. Otherwise everything is very nice and quiet. In the end, unfortunately, very minimalist material cleaning options complete the average picture. Perhaps when the season really kicks off, the resort will show a better picture?

Translated by Google.

Parvus 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Likeable club and beautiful golf course

I played the shorter south course (with handicap 14) on the penultimate weekend in October.

The reception was super friendly. I had my four-legged friend with me and a start time of around 1:00 p.m., assuming dogs are already allowed by then. However, the low season only begins on 01.11. and so I was actually 2 hours early with him. Wasn't a problem for the ladies though and they made an exception for us! TOP!!!

The course itself is a PAR61 without Par5 tracks. The 11 par 3 but with lengths of 120m to almost 200m. The 7 par 4 with a maximum length of 340m are not a particular challenge. But sometimes it's right around the corner and the tee shot needs to be carefully considered. But then the approach to the greens, which are not very large, becomes challenging. But also grippy and not too undulating. True to track and speed. The design is not particularly varied (therefore a * less), water only comes into play twice (left of the 2 and tee 3), but with a few lanes "up and down" and nicely laid out. The almost continuous connecting path always points you in the right direction. Unfortunately it is overgrown with weeds here and there. This detracts only slightly from the beautiful impression of the otherwise very well-kept area.

Always an issue: other players. The flight of 4 (members) in front of us (we have a dog) waved through very friendly after the 3rd. 2 to 3 encounters on the pitch, here too there was always a friendly greeting. Should be self-evident, but it is not everywhere.

The lap on the south square can easily be done in a good 3 hours and is therefore a nice alternative for me if you don't have much time for a long lap.

The overall impression of the facility, the staff and the other players make a visit absolutely worthwhile for me. Next time - without four-legged friends and with more time - gladly on the longer north course.

Translated by Google.

Eschenried 125 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very well cared for despite the drought

Great place in mid-August.
Nice wide fairway - if the place wasn't so far away...

Translated by Google.

magictk 67 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pearl of the Baltic Sea

We played the south course in mid-August 2022. The course, which was designed by Bernhard von Limburger (including Club zur Vahr Garlstedter Heide, GC Hubbelrath), is a timeless beauty. With 11x par 3 and 7x par 4 (between 232 m. and 310 m.) and a total length of 3,605 m. from yellow it is not long, but by no means easy. Beautiful, old trees, well-placed bunkers and cfw. small greens make it difficult to get a good score.

The almost rough free course was in top condition despite the persistent summer heat. Employees from the counter to the gastro all very friendly and helpful.

Absolute "must play" course

Translated by Google.

Poker_AS 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very, very nice place! Top condition! Nice team!

Our verdict on the facility - a real golfing paradise.
The two courses are surrounded by many wonderful trees and are laid out in a sophisticated way.
We really enjoyed several rounds!
Many thanks to the teams in the club:
Greenkeeper!, secretariat, shop and gastronomy all do a great job - despite nagging customers and staff shortages.

Our verdict on some extremely bad reviews.
The evaluators seem to be the problem and you can see the strange criticisms in the text as unobjective and unqualified.

Translated by Google.

TomundWibke 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top place and many special features

First of all, the staff was always friendly and helpful. From the telephone booking to the beginning of the day our tee time. We played the north course via the Ostseecard.

The course is in excellent condition and everything was perfect except for the weather, but that's what the golf club, course and nobody else can do. There were a few short showers and some wind. But everything still fit. Only on the first nine holes did we have two older gentlemen in front of us, who probably met more to chat than to play golf, so it was quite slow and there was some waiting. And the realization that lanes with blind tee shots (cleared by hitting a bell) don't apply to all, or at least not to all lanes. There are five of them here. The place is a challenge to accurate game (especially in terms of shelves) and still fair. Signs pointing out the ban on playing yellow balls, which seemed strange at first, but then can be traced back to the range balls, were underlined by a sign on the round (reading: for an additional fee of €100 per round they are allowed on the like to play with driving range balls!). In this way, a rule can also be communicated with humor.

A raised hide with a telescope and a mirror (high behind the men's tee) provide an overview of blind lanes.

The gastronomy is good, if you come from 6 p.m. you can also take part in the hotel guests' buffet, which of course increases the selection, otherwise the food was good, the price was reasonable and the service was also good. The crowd felt they were on the upper side of society, which is appropriate for the club, and came across as snooty.

All in all, a real recommendation and we'll definitely be back.

Translated by Google.

raiad1 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Completely inflexible and rude staff

Beautiful, varied and well-kept place.
Unfortunately, the staff in the secretariat is absolutely inflexible, unfriendly and stubborn.
Although our home club is also a member of the Würzburger Kreis, we were only allowed to start at 1:10 p.m. and not at 12 p.m. as agreed by telephone.
We were refused the start time with the information that members of the Würzburger Kreis are only allowed to play for free from 1:00 p.m.
This “in-house” rule is neither on the Internet nor has we been informed of this over the phone.
We would have liked some flexibility because the space was not even 50% booked and the start time at 12:00 was completely free.
Long live the bureaucracy.

Translated by Google.

MausiMaus19 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not possible

We were there on Monday!
From the 2nd hole on it rained cats and dogs, we went back to the clubhouse, the UNFRIENDLY staff refused to give us a credit!
That's outrageous, we've never seen anything like it!

Translated by Google.

JoKeBo 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A shame for the facility

We actually had a nice day, the tracks are well maintained and the weather played along. After the round we put the bags down and had a drink. Only on the golf course there are thieves who use other bags. According to demand, it has often happened that one or the other item was stolen...
Hello, then appropriate cameras and / or signs should be attached, but this is obviously not desired!
Can you recommend such a place? A definite NO, because pleasant looks different.

Translated by Google.

Golf4fun 131 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Varied

Varied, well-kept place. No view of the sea, but great nature. Wide fairways, fast greens and absolutely fair.

Translated by Google.

Rodigan 69 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One of the most beautiful on the Baltic Sea

We played the course (north course) in June 2021 at high summer temperatures.
The condition was still perfect.
Both fairways and the greens were in very good condition.
The layout offers exciting holes and you can tell the course was designed by Bernhard von Limburger, who designed one of the best courses on the Baltic Sea.
Also compared to the other courses in the area, the course is ahead because it is really consistent.

On the terrace of the restaurant you have a beautiful view of the 18th green and the neighboring lake, which provides the backdrop for the shorter south course, which we didn't play anymore.
Overall, a recommendable place that stands out from the other places in the region.

Translated by Google.

UKE 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always nice again!

Played the north course with friends at the beginning of June in the best weather.
Like last year, the course was in very good condition. Friendly staff, nice marshal and club members. Gastro is recommended.

Translated by Google.

Uwe Eichner 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place, friendly welcome

I have on 3.6. the 18 hole south course and on 5.6. played the north course 9 holes (1-9). Online reservation worked great. The reception was very friendly and competent. A new employee was instructed in a competent and friendly manner.
I would love to come back because the tracks were very well maintained despite a tournament.

Translated by Google.

UKE 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Played both places, nice staff, good and friendly gastro

We were there in May and played both courses. Everything went great, we even got a bottle of water, tea and a ball as well as markers. The marker is also a voucher for Hohwachter Platz. We gladly accepted the offer and also played there. (Staff there super nice) We liked both places and so they have their challenge. That's how it should be. The sign in front of the water hazard is nice: for a fee of 100 you can also play with range balls. Please report to the secretary. (Yellow balls are not allowed in Timmendorf).
Greens, fairways all neat.

Translated by Google.

PinkPelican 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No timeslot despite start time

Anyone who books a 9-hole round at Nordplatz will be bitterly disappointed: despite starting time, you have to wait at tee 10 until all players in the 18-hole round have played through. For us, this meant specifically that our booked start time was delayed by 30 minutes and we then had to squeeze between two flights to be able to play at all. This was extremely annoying for everyone involved, as the whole round was dominated by waiting.

Translated by Google.

Spiderthomas 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A nice place, but with small organizational flaws

Called the day before and reserved the first possible start time. Everything went well, there was even something to drink and a logo ball on the table. The North Course on the first 9 lanes is nicely laid out, even if 2 lanes were not quite usable. This can happen at the end of October. But then arrived on the 10th explains the marshal (like a typical marshal of all stereotypes) it starts now a tournament and I could not continue playing... well...

Arrived in the clubhouse, came as the only lapidary reaction, I could play again the first 9 holes, no I do not want.

I then played with a very nice couple the 18 hole south course, which is quite nice for a short course. (some holes are almost like the North Course, but some are also very short)

Translated by Google.

peter CH 253 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wohlfühlgolf - unfortunately with three minus points

The NORD-Platz earns middle 4 *. beautiful fairways, good sand, the greens were only in mediocre condition and offer from the ondulierung her little challenge. the place is set in a hilly and wooded landscape. At first glance, the whole thing looks funny - pure nature!
Good information about the tracks at every tee.
There are clean sanitary facilities in the square, after the 9th hole there was coffee and rolls (Fridays, not on Tuesday) and cloakrooms / showers in the clubhouse. In addition, the golfer can expect a relatively good restaurant on the 19th hole.

the whole has next to the greens but still a minus: the place is too easy to play and offers for a good golfer little / no challenge. if you hit your hits reasonably well, you play or play his HC loose. therefore: feel-good golf.
I remember a few water hazards (little drama) and the few people on the way to the greens, I have only seen passing, because they are simply "safe" placed.

therefore: 4 instead of 5 stars. and greenfee is closer to the uppermost (pain) threshold in these conditions.

PS: I did not play the SüD-Platz (par 62).

Translated by Google.

Nimzo 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Picturesque place

Very nice place. In particular, the southern course with the pond and the many flowering fruit trees very picturesque. Very well maintained area, nice terrace.

Translated by Google.

Nordgolfer um die 40 45 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very pleasing...

Played: two laps 8/18 The Nordplatz proved to be in good condition despite the dry summer. The tracks have varied lengths and always sufficient width. Visually partly not spectacular makes playing but especially in the sometimes well-defending bunkers and very good and spurtreuen greens a lot of fun and you can look back with good food in the clubhouse on a nice afternoon.
Especially the tariff from 15.00 o'clock (42,00 Euro) convinces in the achievement to 100%.

Translated by Google.

Acker 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Acker

Have played the Südplatz on 13 and 17.11.2017.

Place condition: GRAUSAM!

Translated by Google.

Nana 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing with dog

Today we played South Square, because you can take a dog there. Although we as an experienced golfer tended from an inconspicuous short place, we were pleasantly surprised. A really nice course with well defended greens in a good condition of the season corresponding to the season.

Highly Recommended!

Translated by Google.

WG aus AB in D 66 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just, somewhat monotonous, nothing spectacular

We have played the golf course Seeschlösschen north and south, both starting directly next to the hotel.
Nordplatz: Of all 6 played places it is the least interesting (flat, nothing spectacular).
One does not remember a hole in particular since there is nothing extraordinary, spectacular. The condition is good, the greens in order but also not to a special extent modeled.
An interesting 18-hole alternative is the South Square. It consists only of PAR 3 and 4. This way, the place lacks the length and you can play it in a good 3 hours. Nevertheless, it is not a Micky Mouse place, but it also has its claim and its challenge.

Translated by Google.

Enno2610 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Management

The complex and the place is in very good condition. Unfortunately, the Secretariat has no idea at all about golfing. The results do not correspond to the tender. My third round in the round of 54 holes was not rated at the Siegerehrung. Result before penultimate on the winner list. The best group had to play on the 3rd day with a player who had played an 80 on the second day. Since he had not participated the first day played in the best group. The golf evaluation is carried out by hotel staff and announced accordingly. My score of the third day was not counted. However, it was oddly evaluated for my master. Conclusion: As a guest there should be no more open play games there.

Translated by Google.

Golf-addict 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top conditioning in beautiful countryside

Have played the North Course in April (HCP12 and 35) and loved it.
The place is scenic and highly recommended by the course design and offers a number of challenges for all skill levels.
The restaurant on the terrace a beautiful view over parts of the square and offers a good selection of food and beverages.
We will come back!

Translated by Google.

echt 48 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Scenic place

Varied course, but here again some blind Drive landing zones. The condition was in good condition. we played the course on 07 June 2014 with HCP from -1 to -15.

Translated by Google.

arthur.paas 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top

Best golf course I have ever played! The staff was super nice the tunier organisatzion errors. All in very good condition! this space must have gespilet! the driving range is great

Translated by Google.

tlengerke 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

This will not do!

On 04/02/2014 my wife has played with two other ladies of the south course. Green fee € 42, - per person. The haircuts were all locked and there was one small mat that should replace both the women's and the men's tee. Tee up has not been possible.
When asked about this, the lady explained in the game office, there was "from the top" the instruction to definitely require the full green fee. When asked why they had not been aware before the game to the defect was explained that this was not provided. Fortunately, there are many more golf courses nearby that deal fairly with their customers.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 504 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good investment but still expandable

I have played both courses in the 36-hole course. It is quite challenging and well maintained places but it lacks a bit of the highlights. In the aftermath can only remember a few holes. On the kiddies place more than Wasserdindernisse come into play at the Grand. In my view, the length of the tracks einzelenen is not everything. There are, however, generate a little excitement some doglegs. Club Secretary prevails rather busy atmosphere in the restaurant and we have a very long wait for Wiener Schnitzel and Currywurst, although the operation was manageable. You could still improve.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfresort Strandgrün Timmendorfer Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review