User Reviews

for Golfplatz Pfälzerwald, Waldfischbach-Burgalben, Germany

3.9 of 5 stars19 Reviews

5 Stars:
6
4 Stars:
6
3 Stars:
7
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 19 from 19

Golfer one Texas 1 Review

Greatest teacher

Robert Newsome is awsome. His experience as a player and teacher qualifies him as one of the best. He has hosted excursions to the United States with great success for the participants. He is a great asset to the golfing world!

Kingsolo 1 Review

Nice & Quiet

Nicely laid out course. I played the front 9 on May 10,2010, and was challenged greatly! I perfer woodland courses, but this is a "links" style course where it's quite easy with an errant shot to be in another fairway. Be sure to bring your home club membership card to prove you know what you are doing on the course, as the gentleman asked me for mine upon arrival. I didn't bring it, but they allowed me to play. New clubhouse will be open in a couple weeks. Number 2 was definitely a nice hole! The 5's played extremely long. Nice outing, will return.

lipovsga 30 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wavy, slow

A very undulating course, slow greens, slow flights.
A stopover on the way back. bok, but extra never ever.

Translated by Google.

pawo 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pure Nature

We played here on 7/11/21.4 people with 2 "2 for 2" vouchers made the price very attractive.
Unfortunately 3 new tracks are being built.
But the price has also been adjusted for this, and the association's website also explicitly states this.
After the heavy rainfall, the square shines lush green. Wide lanes that are well maintained.
I really liked the challenging greens. Golfing surrounded by forest and nature.
I can recommend the place.

Translated by Google.

D_G 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice...

Played August 2018. HCP14. Mainly wide fairways with slight inclines. We were not annoyed about coming. Nevertheless, it is just one of those places that will not stay in your memory. The currently called 70 Euro on WE are IMHO covered. With 2 for 1 voucher OK. Each 5 tees for generation golf. At yellow and red informative boards. Birdiebook unfortunately out of stock. Care condition especially good for this dry condition.

Translated by Google.

amical 116 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good

I can not agree with the homage of my last scribe. This is a beautiful natural course with slow greens. No more and no less

Translated by Google.

oReilly 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place, beautifully embedded in the Palatinate Forest

We played the course on 05.08.18. We were impressed by the condition of the course and especially by the greens. And that after over several weeks of extreme dryness and heat with over 30 degrees. The landing zones of the fairways were in really good condition (as we have seen on the days before in other places completely different).
The place is "fair" to play, only in the second lane is the landing zone of the Drives not visible.
The clubhouse is very nice and of the architecture succeeded (we estimate a maximum of 3-4 years old). On the terrace south and west side beautiful view of the greens of the 9 and 18 as well as the fairway of the 10.
Gastronomy: menu (even small day ticket) as well as the service very good.
Finally, a word to the Secretariat. Very friendly.

Translated by Google.

Golfbaellchen66 58 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Relaxed to play

I played the course in April 2018. After 18 holes I look at the clock and almost put: Playing time (as a single player with little waiting time) exactly 3 hours. Wow!!!

All paths between the railways are (with one exception) short and very well signposted. The fairways themselves up to 2 or 3 exceptions designed so that no "blind" blows are required. The only railway with commemorative value is a Par-3 125m island green.

The greens large and well undulating, but very slowly. The rough quite long and dense - playing out here is challenging. Allso nice to meet the wide fairways ;-)

Translated by Google.

jakobderkater 43 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nicely divided place

Except for a railway no long ways between the railways. No houses drumherum, pure landscape. The greens are sophisticated onduliert and usually quite large, the fairways however wide and very good to play. The clubhouse has a decent restoration and - very welcome - for every day a special day court at a very fair price.
We will be back!

Translated by Google.

Astrid Nüsse-Voogd 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful

Varied place, cultivated greens. Beautiful Cluphaus with great view... very good kitchen ***

Translated by Google.

fun1409 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pleasant golf day with a perfect price-performance ratio

Ok, the greens were a disaster. We had been noted, however, and there was no demand a reduction in green fees. The place was not so easy for us (Handicap 30) as we had expected, according to reviews. Super Our dog was there and in the balance sheet so we had a perfect day of golf.

Translated by Google.

Response from Hanns-Christoph Zebe of Golfplatz Pfälzerwald
July 12, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello, come back! After the tsunami last year, we have rehabilitated our greens and are playing again on a decent lawn.

Translated by Google.

Stot 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Had expected more

Very poor greens and tees. Something boring place.

Translated by Google.

TeeTime 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice meadow

The place is nestled in the countryside. That is harmonious and consistent, is enjoyable to play, but unfortunately there is no hole so really remembered. Rather, we had to consider after the round, as the holes sequence was. Only the 14, an island green, stands out, seemed to us but as a foreign body. Many fairways can be heard clearly in the near state road 270, which clouds the harmonious impression.
The haircuts and fairways were mostly mowed in a good condition, the roughs and defused by. Unfortunately the greens were disastrous. A large area destroyed sod reported many "greens" in a high proportion of brown soil. The evaluation is being withheld for this - hopefully unique - maladministration, on the one in the Secretariat should indicate.

Translated by Google.

Response from Hanns-Christoph Zebe of Golfplatz Pfälzerwald
July 12, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

We would look forward to your visit again! After the catastrophic greens last summer, we have rehabilitated the lawn and play again on decent greens.

Translated by Google.

idefix 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautifully in the Palatine Uplands integrated course

Even the start was very gratifying: an extremely nice service on the phone and on the spot, the trouble redeeming the voucher and a top-maintained clubhouse did fancy a varied round.

The involvement in nature is well done and the earlier well-Ball verschluckende Semi Rough is disarmed and most - of course with length loss - playable. Particular challenges does not provide the court with the exception of Mr. markdown on the web 2 more and yet it is for non-local guests of all levels not just to play their handicap.
Swabs are unfortunately making at the greens. Some of them were a bit bumpy and blotchy.
Despite the steep slopes of the space can also be handled well without cart.

Translated by Google.

handycab 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very friendly despite confusion about the voucher

We played on a wonderful sunny November day before Indian Summer scenery.

Somewhat confusingly was only the information of Albrecht Golf on the Internet: there was the Club with 2: 1 coupon, but it has been found that this is true only from next year. I had then telephoned Albrecht Golf but received little Useful, it was my problem, including mine stood on the Internet just the data from the current (in force from next year, not yet published) book voucher (which from 2014 until 2015 is considered ...). I had just always also look in the book and I could not simply rely on the info on the internet...

The Golf Club has but then made the problem very charming of the world.

Translated by Google.

WG aus AB in D 66 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

More care would be advantageous

Rent from AB 10/04/2014 No really exciting place, but unnecessary hardship due to extremely slow greens and high semi-rough. Multiple it was so, when the ball came off the fairway, we had no chance to find him because the semi-rough choked him. Even though the place was fresh aerifiziert about 3 weeks ago, so see greens after this period (and the weather conditions in recent weeks) look better. For our group of about 20 people none came in the early region. With more use of Green Keeper (we saw today not), I would have given the place 4 stars.

Translated by Google.

Ein Gernsheimer 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Little variety

Unfortunately, few tracks are created really interesting and make playing fun. The vast majority is closely on a clear surface without actually challenging plantings or obstacles. A few small differences in height are the only attraction., Otherwise easy to play. Fairways and greens high in order, otherwise more natural and unkempt. The long distances between the orbits partly poorly maintained, very bumpy gravel (as parking), as carry bag is better than trolley, however well marked for guests, friendly welcome + Shop. Clubhouse contrast very well maintained, with a view terrace restaurant worth visiting.

Translated by Google.

Draw 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super

Very nice and super neat place. Excellent organization.
Excellent opportunity to eat and drink.
Super additional training opportunity through 6 hole course Very nice and polite players clientele!

Translated by Google.

Joachim 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The good is so close

I have had a wonderful day on the course with my wife. It started with a warm welcome at the Secretariat.
With a birdie on hole 1 of course, the day was already saved. The fairways I found very interesting, sometimes challenging, sometimes a little easier. The place is well embedded in the slightly hilly landscape of the Palatinate Forest and always inviting to a photo snapshots. The fairways are well maintained, as are the greens, which are sometimes quite challenging. Very nice is also the track 14 to play with an island green.
We have completed the day on the terrace of the restaurant with a delicious lunch, with attentive service, must be mentioned.
I felt extremely comfortable and the atmosphere in this club. The club members who have gathered for their "Men's Day", we were very receptive and kind.
My wife and I will spend more days in this beautiful place.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfplatz Pfälzerwald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review