User Reviews

for Golfpark Wagenfeld, Wagenfeld, Germany

3.1 of 5 stars14 Reviews

5 Stars:
2
4 Stars:
5
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
3
1 star:
2
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 14 from 14

Jochen13 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

High grass on the fairways, lots of sand on the greens

On 23.4. played the course. The fairways have not been mown for a long time, so you spent a lot of time looking for the balls in the tall grass. On the greens so much sand was distributed, so that they were indistinguishable from a bunker from a distance.. Putting was thus only possible with difficulty.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 316 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pleasant complex in nowhere

Played on 25.5.2017. The flat 18-hole course, in the middle of nowhere in the district of Diepholz on the Landesgrenze to NRW, lies in absolute peace and nature. Connected to a small hotel, the course at mostly open fairways offers almost all the challenges a golfer needs. There are some doglegs, streams, water hazards, well-placed bunkers and a lot of emigration. If you do not scatter too much, the Rough hardly comes into play. The condition was very good and especially the partly ondulated greens in a very good condition and extremely fast. At some holes you have to go back a small distance to the next tee, and the distance between the extinguishers 8 and 9 and 15 and 16 is slightly wider due to the division of the pitch. But everything is well signposted. After 9 holes you are not back at the clubhouse. The green fee, which is currently acceptable, can be paid as a guest at the hotel's reception. Unfortunate and not necessarily golfing, there is a discount for guests with "r" in the pass. That should be times thought! There is also a small pro shop in an adjoining building in front of the driving range, which was however closed during my visit. There are also rudimentary changing rooms, showers and toilets. This is certainly an 18-hole system still expandable. After the round you can end the day on the hotel terrace with view of the 18th green. The play on an early morning on a holiday was very manageable. There are probably start times, but whether the really necessary are I do not believe. Only arrived on track 15 I saw for the first time other golfers. If you take the somewhat further route over various federal roads, a round in Wagenfeld can be recommended.

Translated by Google.

WernerBhv 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

For the Season good condition!!!

Played 3/29/2017 (hcp 12.8) welcome to the hotel when registering friendly. Green fee cheap at 40 € without golden logo. Unfortunately, there was not a birdie-book, but the place is well signposted. Haircuts maintained fairways clean and well mowed. The greens were not flawless but for the season perfectly fine. Very well, I think after the 9th hole visit the places and to provide themselves with drinks possible in the newly built building, is determined even more beautiful when the construction is completed.
The lanes are created by interesting doglegs, ditches and bounds areas.
Restaurants we could not test unfortunately because the kitchen was open until 1400 hours.
Conclusion:'ll gladly come back!

Translated by Google.

birte1971 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Rarely experienced such an unfriendly place...

I was on the weekend with my husband and 2 children on the lake Dumber and wanted to play a quick round of golf. My husband wanted to wait with the kids for me. In the parking lot there is a pretty ugly catering tent of the club. There you really do not want to wait in the heat. So my husband went during my playing with the children in a Greek restaurant in the hotel next door. The food and drinks were very good, but our two children were abused and scared übelst the "warden" of a path between the hotel and the golf club. They had only played there quietly and do not enter the golf course or driving range.

Translated by Google.

Response from Christian Woch, President of Golfpark Wagenfeld
December 12, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your rating. We are very sorry that you had a not so nice stay on the grounds of the Golf Park in Wagenfeld. Please contact as possible with us, so that we can… More

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your rating. We are very sorry that you had a not so nice stay on the grounds of the Golf Park in Wagenfeld. Please contact as possible with us, so that we can clear any misunderstandings out of the way.

Thank you

Translated by Google.

Julchen_1955 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream

After I was thrilled last year, everything has changed in Wagenfeld I have been in the last week full of anticipation again locally. And what can I say: Wow

1 new driving range. I have seen many beautiful driving ranges, this one is planned but extremely intelligent and wisely. Great haircuts, now also from the lawn and new mats! Great range balls and various target greens at reasonable distances. Simply good and exemplary.
2 Office / Reception. Accustomed nice and easy, I was greeted and served. Yet quickly bought a couple of logo balls Surprised by the low green fee price and off we went.
3 tea 1 Wow. Completely redesigned teas that were perfectly maintained and just plain fun. On all teas, there are new, extremely high-quality tea stations with new benches, trash cans and Ballwaschern. Just great.
3 fairways. Absolutely perfectly maintained and great undulating. The transition to the Semiroughts well designed so that unclean center hits are well stopped. It goes down as a carpet.
4 Green / Vorgrüns. Top. Not too fast, with beautiful approach areas and new bunkers. A true feast for the eyes and highly recommended. The balls run track good as expected. It's just fun.
5 ways all ways were well mowed and ease together with the ordinary signs the way to the next tee 6 restaurant / clubhouse. Here, the operator seems to have built a tent recently to end the unspeakable situation on the terrace. Here we were very unhappy for years, there was always closed and we had to leave too often empty-handed. Well, it looks in the tent quite well, even if it is still mounted. In any case, you will be warmly welcomed, fed with a fine drink and feels in the always good mood in Wagenfeld again.

Here I want to play again.

A big kudos to those responsible!

Translated by Google.

Micha 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Do get there, sniffing and fun in golf

With friends I have tried the taster Golf Park Wagenfeld recently. Friendliness in the office, the motivational trainer and of course the free offer to have my friends and very appealing and convincing.

We want denmächst times take a coach to hour sometimes the place gather insights. It is also certain that we make in this our handicap in Wagenfeld.

The conditions of entry are just perfect there. The Golf Park has the image of the sport of golf totally changed for me.

Highly recommended!

Translated by Google.

Sybille1949 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wow, a new place

After an abstinence of three quarters of a year I was on the weekend again in Wagenfeld.

And what can I say: I have neither the space nor the clubhouse still recognized all the trappings!

Here are so infinitely much has moved that I compare with the past no longer actually offer.

Nice, neat haircuts with new panels fitted tee, clean contoured fairways, good, though not fast greens and finally Surrounds that have earned the name. Only the holes were not punched clean, here are the Greenkeeper probably still a little learning needs. But this I have directly addressed and management has promised me that even this small faux pass is turned off.

Nothing has changed in the usual good atmosphere in the club changed and here you can really loose, but still play challenging golf. Here no one makes too much fuss around and it is clearly the conviviality and golfing in the foreground. So it should be, as there are in the vicinity very different examples.

I'm definitely back at 2014 Park Golf Wagenfeld. Certainly is not all perfect, but the Golf Park has earned its name again and is on a very good path.

Thanks for the nice day!

Translated by Google.

kiwi 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The wind is still dergleiche

Against the wind, you still have to fight...
But otherwise, what does in Wagenfeld. What started in autumn with tree trimming work is now with new benches, billboards... continued.
The whole state care just shows up better, since that Rough stand between the tracks is left, the trajectory is much easier to see! Nevertheless, it must at some tracks, of course, still go back quite far to get to the next tee.
The restaurant is still in the discovery phase...

Translated by Google.

Gerd-Walter 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf course with great attention to detail

According to some quite bad reviews I was still married (after I had heard a lot of positive members) to make my way to the car field.

And it has definitely paid off.

To Golf Office was waiting for me a completely newly refurbished and tastefully been designed office with a nice receptionist. I have answered all my questions and even a few balls were bought quickly. So:

From the locker room and also here: everything new and tastefully designed, adequate, clean showers and fresh towels for the guest. So it should be.

Now to the course:

At tea one expects me a neat tee and you can see that in recent times a lot of love and money has been invested. Unfortunately, my first drive into, but the second one on a deep green and apparently freshly cut fairway. Continue through clean kontuierte bunker on an imperfect green, which unfortunately had some flaws. But this was only the first hole and then the other greens were continuously better, so my game was a lot of fun on the greens. The fairways gorgeous, the tees and greens are apparently being edited, but seem to be on a good path.

Unfortunately, finding himself in some holes chopped up bodies, which have been raging on crows. All over the place appriciated 10 employees were busy trying to get everything back on track. Among other very nice platforms for benches and tables were created just probably discount.

After my round, we went briefly to the phenomenal Seeterasse, on which there was a cold beer. From a conversation that arose quickly, because apparently the club life is very much intact, I learned that there was a change of operator in October 2012. Since much has been invested in a new machine park and in the course and the measures seem so slow to take hold.

I will definitely come in a month or two back, because presents an interesting cut and varied course here. All is not perfect, but it seems to be a lot of effort and attention to detail.

Not perfect, but not nearly so, as in the other (old reviews)

Translated by Google.

Golf4788 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Turnaround? Fresh wind in Wagenfeld

I was in the spring at the TopGolf facility in Wagenfeld. Frightening - the place is actually quite okay for my skill level (HCP 36) and the level of Course ago - but it was the quality of the deterred.
BUT:
I was with a mate in late October at the hotel. Upon arrival, we noticed that she has done. Visible changes, not only on the court, spoke of a new "Gulf Spirit" in Wagenfeld. According to market demand, I then learn that the operator has changed in 2013 and this has good intentions, in order to re-conceptualize the sport of golf as it was before 2006/2007 in Wagenfeld.

Conclusion:
I will come back in any case or Easter in April and schauenbzw. a round gamble. Everyone who was there once was, can see the upcoming changes.

Translated by Google.

Richi_Rich 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Green fee and court almost a cheek

I played the course through an annual invitation for 3 years now and so have to find a slow but continuous decline of the state care.

Catastrophic greens, fairways and many halfway decent angle (!) Ambitious reductions. The space offers a create interesting architecture and some challenging holes is devalued significantly by the unfortunately sometimes bad condition. Mitgleider have reported to me that there has been here for years almost no maintenance measures on the greens and fairways of a fertilization. After my last visit in August 2011, I will not participate again next year in the tournament, as an improvement unfortunately is not in sight.

Conclusion: really well-designed and imaginary space with long holes and some difficulties due to the greens and tees that do not deserve the name, not (or more) recommended. I hope that this will change.

Translated by Google.

Detlev 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Natural space or not

I play now for several years relmäßig in Wagenfeld and sorry to say that the place is constantly verschhlechtert.

1 Driving range. Not really earned the name because the ball machine is constantly broken and the balls from the last war seem to be. Almost all balls are of poor quality (there's the old one-piece construction), dirty and 4-5 each ball has broken pieces that prevent strike a reasonable. Tee mats are also very poorly maintained...

2 Place. After some very obliquely applied discounts surprise relatively good fairways that you can play well and give a nice view of the place very spacious. All good, as long as one does not hit into a bunker. These are simply provided with topsoil, have steep edges and prevent jedweiliges school golf. Terrible. If you have survived the bunker, unfortunately, expect a webger convincing greens. Very soft, full of mushrooms and virtually unplayable on my last visit. This would be something very urgent.

Conclusion: beautifully conceived system, but unfortunately out very bad, because too little is being maintained. However, when you consider that the club has only 2 Greenceeper, the state is sensational. Much potential from the (increasingly less) is made.

Unfortunately,

Translated by Google.

willi II 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unkempt place

Games this place since May 2006. Fairways are burned. It is not watered. There is no sand in the bunkers. The golf course operators simply will not change these things. It's a mess, that in this, a few years ago beautiful place almost nothing is done.
Men should limit the membership fee simple times.

Translated by Google.

Manfred 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful time

Interesting place, nice game, friendly atmosphere.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfpark Wagenfeld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review