User Reviews

for Golfclub Schwanhof e.V., Luhe-Wildenau, Germany

3.8 of 5 stars11 Reviews

5 Stars:
6
4 Stars:
1
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
2
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 11 from 11

bello 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautifully located place with many dry damages

With high expectations on August 10 arrived at the Leading Golf Club Schwanhof, we were received very friendly, relieved by 100, - € green fee and pointed out that you can drive with the carts because of the drought only through the Semiroughs.
The course conveys a lot of fun with sophisticated design, varied fairways and beautiful scenery.
The greens were spotless and as well as the bunkers in very good condition. Only the many drought-related bald spots on almost all fairways and in the semi-rough clouded the overall positive impression and suggested the suspicion of water-related care deficiencies, which should be avoided with the high green fee and the claim to a Leading Golf Club actually.

Translated by Google.

Response from Detlef Hennings, Managing Director at Golfclub Schwanhof e.V.
August 13, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Bello, We deeply regret that the place condition, your expectations and skill levels, have not met. On the said day, we only had 2 guests, who did not drive with an E.-Cart. The carts with us… More

Dear Bello,

We deeply regret that the place condition, your expectations and skill levels, have not met.
On the said day, we only had 2 guests, who did not drive with an E.-Cart. The carts with us generally in the semi-rough drive, is not due to the drought - we recommend the 90 ° rule.. The green fee price is on the weekend at € 85, - - For guests the no regional sign on the DGV card (Foreign, long-distance playing permits, etc) the price is € 100, -pP.
You will therefore pay less during the week or at low game times.
Despite irrigation system, the amount of rainfall is not sufficient in certain places. There are many golf clubs (including leading clubs) fighting dry spots. Among the approximately 2900 guests we had this year, we have received more inquiries, more understanding than criticism. Now that the certainly legitimate criticism, within 2 days anonymous online happened, we will certainly respond and arrange further steps - hope that the weather god sends us a few drops.
We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for taking the time to write after your round of golf at Leading Golf Club Schwanhof.
We hope to regain your confidence during one of your next visits to our golf course, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Meanwhile, the place has become green due to heavy rain at the weekend and the seeding shows its effect...

With kind regards
Detlef Hennings
executive Director
Golf course Schwanhof GmbH & Co. KG

Translated by Google.

PValentin 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Problems with watering

Nice place but many bald spots, problems on the fairways obviously, but no reason for discount on 100. Euro greenfee Compared to other places too expensive

Translated by Google.

Response from Detlef Hennings, Managing Director at Golfclub Schwanhof e.V.
August 13, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear PValin, We deeply regret that the place condition, your expectations and skill levels, have not met. The green fee price is on the weekend at € 85, - pp - For guests who have no regional sign… More

Dear PValin,

We deeply regret that the place condition, your expectations and skill levels, have not met.
The green fee price is on the weekend at € 85, - pp - For guests who have no regional sign on the DGV card (Foreign, long-playing permits, etc), the price is € 100, -.
You will therefore pay less during the week or at low game times.
Despite irrigation system, the amount of rainfall is not sufficient in certain places. There are a lot of golf clubs fighting with dry spots. Among the approximately 2900 guests we had this year, we have received more inquiries, more understanding than criticism. Now that the certainly legitimate criticism, within 2 days anonymous online happened, we will certainly respond and arrange further steps - hope that the weather god sends us a few drops.
We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for taking the time to write after your round of golf at Leading Golf Club Schwanhof.
We hope to regain your confidence during one of your next visits to our golf course, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Meanwhile, the place has become green due to heavy rain at the weekend and the seeding shows its effect...

With kind regards
Detlef Hennings
executive Director
Golf course Schwanhof GmbH & Co. KG

Translated by Google.

sonne45 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

I can not recommend management and space

Can not understand the sometimes excellent reviews.. The place is for me rather below average.. No discount with WOW effect, no train with special sophistication.
1er tee is about 500 meters from the clubhouse.. From green 9 to tee 10 proud 1.5 km... The condition of the lanes and the greens were good, but at which club is this at this time of year (May) and with enough rain not so. To the management.. no friendly hello.. no instruction... only negative what you do not... it was only tolerated.. you should be glad to be allowed to play his place .. "First Class Golf" seems only to refer to the green fee prices. I was convinced by the overall package. I will avoid this club in the future...

Translated by Google.

Response from Detlef Hennings, Managing Director at Golfclub Schwanhof e.V.
Updated May 21, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Sun45, We thank you very much for having taken the time to write us after your round of golf at the Leading Golf Club Schwanhof and deeply regret that the services provided, especially with… More

Dear Sun45,

We thank you very much for having taken the time to write us after your round of golf at the Leading Golf Club Schwanhof and deeply regret that the services provided, especially with regard to the management, did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Please allow us to clarify a few points. From the clubhouse to the 1st tee it is exactly 232m walk and from the green 9 to the 10th tee 327m (each men tee).
Therefore, your perceived distance unfortunately not according to...

That you found the condition of the tracks to be good, although we hardly We were surprised, but we are happy to note.
A briefing for us is also the reference to the local conditions, such as playing time, E. carts (with GPS) u. the corresponding routes. This is negative for you u. not with the appropriate sound, we're sorry - we'll work on it.

Since we can not understand with an anonymous message, unfortunately, the game time / day or the player name, we hope not that you were one of the two men, with alleged single-digit HCP (Thanks Mr. Baumann for the hint), from the Würzburg area, who wanted to play without a current membership - then your criticism would certainly be understandable...

Nevertheless, we hope to regain your trust (unless you are one of the above gentlemen) at one of your next visits to our golf course, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards

Detlef Hennings
executive Director
Golf course Schwanhof GmbH & Co. KG

Translated by Google.

Eschenried 125 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf in a class of its own

As a member of a LGC, I like to play the other LGC as well. Schwanhof is worth a visit! Generous and broad. No track resembles the other.
Despite months of dryness you can golf great on this course. How does that have to be until the fairway is lush green?
The greens are the fastest I've ever played and very very difficult ... !!
Bunkers are incredible, the sand fantastic.
Gastronomy offers a solid selection, the schnitzel and the salad are a poem.
Everything is just right on this square, the welcome is friendly, the toilets are well placed, the... etc!
There is one disadvantage, however: there are approx. 190 km from home (:-))

Rarely give 5 stars, because I keep these for places like this.

Translated by Google.

Response from Detlef Hennings, Managing Director at Golfclub Schwanhof e.V.
August 13, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

We thank you for the extremely positive rating. In spite of the great heat, the points raised are indeed our daily aspiration, the members and the like. To offer guests a golf culture at the highest… More

We thank you for the extremely positive rating. In spite of the great heat, the points raised are indeed our daily aspiration, the members and the like. To offer guests a golf culture at the highest level.
We therefore look forward to welcoming you personally on your next visit.
You still have a good rest of golf season - in good health.
Your team at GC Schwanhof

Translated by Google.

Jefe33 109 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Leading Golf Club

For me it is and remains one of the TOP 5 places in Bavaria.
The course is set in a wonderful landscape, has juicy fairways and absolutely fast and tricky greens. He has a touch of American design and white kaolin sand in the bunkers. The final hole is a great island green where a swan family and some wild ducks live.
To devaluate such a beautiful course with 1 star, just because one disturbs the defaults of the club? Well, I'll leave it now without comment, because anyone who likes to play beautiful places will be able to classify this remark correctly.

Translated by Google.

Response from Detlef Hennings, Managing Director at Golfclub Schwanhof e.V.
November 18, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

For your very positive rating and the postscript to the comment of the previous reviewer, we can thank you. We always strive to present our members and guests an adequate golf course - and the min.… More

For your very positive rating and the postscript to the comment of the previous reviewer, we can thank you. We always strive to present our members and guests an adequate golf course - and the min. from April to November!
Thanks to our long-term employees and their personal commitment, we manage this quite well.

Translated by Google.

RB Golf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Management and guests

In terms of service for guests (providing e-car at about 08:00 clock) certainly not Leading Golf Club but rather Kreisklasse C... here is the management in particular!

Translated by Google.

Response from Detlef Hennings, Managing Director at Golfclub Schwanhof e.V.
October 17, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Many thanks to Mr. RB Golf for your evaluation today. Perhaps to first clarify the facts: your telephone inquiry was to us, which you wanted to play at 07h30 as a greenfee guest with us and that we… More

Many thanks to Mr. RB Golf for your evaluation today. Perhaps to first clarify the facts: your telephone inquiry was to us, which you wanted to play at 07h30 as a greenfee guest with us and that we should give you a key for an E.-Cart.

We have, like other golf clubs, regulated, who and when and at what conditions can play with us. So we think that although our employees are usually at the office from 08h00 onwards, we will let our guests play from 09h00 onwards. The same applies to the rental of E. carts (with a personal instruction) with GPS.
We are of the opinion that we would like to present you a well-kept place for the Greenfeepreis. We therefore do not reduce this price (early). We do not hold anything from mailboxes either, where, when, before, his obolus is thrown in. We want to know who is playing on the golf course and the personal welcome is important to us. Of course, we also have excep- tions with our regular guests and comprehensible memberships and / or play authorization.
This guest policy is not entirely wrong, is always confirmed.
Kind regards from the Schwanhof

Translated by Google.

Tito 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Worth every penny

We always play this golf course on the trip to the Czech Republic, since it can be reached in a very short time from the motorway exit.

This golf club is gigantic.
The place quality such as the state of greens and faiways is no matter when you play here excellent.
The course is wonderfully constructed into the nature "inside" and offers variety on all courses and absolute top level.

The service and the gastro are very friendly and also excellent.

Translated by Google.

Ewald Manz 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Idyllee and nature

Already at the entrance to receive a the swans in the pond on the 18th very nice service from reception to restaurant and pro shop. Greens in excellent quality.

Translated by Google.

amical 117 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top only...

I found this place a few times played by the friendly reception on the top-kept area to eat in local club only 5 star plus The proximity to Munich always worth a day trip

Translated by Google.

AngelaHamburg 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Receive the swans... the golfer at the entrance

I played this well maintained golf course on a sunny day in September 2013.
The reception was very friendly, the lady was even assist me in finding a room, the restaurant is also highly recommended, it was just porcini time.
The course was presented in a good condition, a great pleasure to be able to play this course in nice weather.
The tracks go up and down, and give beautiful views of the landscape freely. An electric trolley or e-card is certainly recommended. Some times I was unsure where the next tee is, therefore, the sign "next tea" could something like numerous characterize the way to the next tee.

For every golfer definitely a recommendation.

Translated by Google.

HK-der GOLFPLATZ-SAMMLER 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastic!

For me, one of the most perfect systems and especially in Germany. Here everything. The course is challenging enough, optimal care for a nice round, beautiful clubhouse -
nothing is missing. Optimal signage. If not so far out of the way, I would this place every year 2 or 3 x play!

Grandpa Johnny, the GOLF COURSE collectors

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Schwanhof e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review