User Reviews

for Golfclub Kitzbühel-Schwarzsee, Kitzbühel, Austria

4.0 of 5 stars24 Reviews

5 Stars:
9
4 Stars:
8
3 Stars:
4
2 Stars:
3
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 24 from 24

Danut Munteanu 55 Reviews

Breathtaking... And not only for the views!

Is a very sportive golf course, with a lot of challenges. Have to be in a good shape to play... But overall, I am strongly recommend as a must, for a golfer whom is travelling around. Restaurant is a landmark, my opinion!

Matthias Kunze 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Evaluation of the place in connection with the evaluation of my "preliminary comments"

Now I can recommend this system lens at any time. A gigantic view of the wild emperor, an exceptionally nice reception, well-kept driving range (not everywhere), the front nine ok but then it's off to the mountains. Hammer tees and courses. A Marshal is constantly toured and inquires about well-being. Only the famous divots on the greens annoy, but they are caused by the guests and not by the greenkeeper. Smallest criticism: The girls on the terrace can invest a little more in attention and speed.
I have been playing here as a guest for years and cannot understand the "Nörgeler".
Just enjoy this great hobby and the fabulous landscape.

Translated by Google.

kempa 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

15 minutes wait for the Greenkeeper

We broke off on Sunday morning and looked forward to a nice final round of our golf week. On the 1 we had all four still a 100m blow to the green, from the green well visible for the working there Greenkeeper. It's not uncommon to be working on the pitch, but I know it so that the greenkeeper finishes his ride to the end, making room for a short time and letting the guests play through. After about 5 minutes I then went to the green to make him aware of us, because he may have overlooked us. I've never seen anything like this in the world, he did not even greet me, let alone looked at me, but pointed out to me with a wave of his hand that I should sneak in and continued driving his tracks on the green. Then I had to stop my teammates from being just as bold and simply playing the green.
After 14 minutes (we looked at the clock) he put the flag back in the hole and left, so we never had the opportunity to talk to him about it.

After that, everyone was grumpy and we could not really enjoy the round anymore, so I do not want to rate the place itself because the opinion would probably be biased. At the next golf week we will miss the place and prefer to play Zell am See, because we enjoyed it much better.
We tried to discuss the topic after the round with the club manager, but unfortunately she was busy with the Audi Cup. That's why the criticism must be made online, which is not my preferred way, but neither the Greenkeeper himself nor anybody from the club was available for a call.

Translated by Google.

Response from Markus Plamoser, Manager at Golfclub Kitzbühel-Schwarzsee
September 26, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear kempa! Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry about your incident and we can assure you that we will discuss this internally. On the said day, it was indeed an exceptional situation, as… More

Dear kempa!

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry about your incident and we can assure you that we will discuss this internally. On the said day, it was indeed an exceptional situation, as we are in the preparations for our season highlight, the Audi quattro Cup World Final. Normally, our greens are always mown out of play. Of course, this does not excuse your inconvenience in any way and can already promise you improvement at this point.

Best regards
Markus Plamoser

Translated by Google.

Wutz 36 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf day in the Indian summer

Played on 4.9.19 in glorious weather. Welcome in the secretariat friendly. After driving on the good driving range, it started on the round. The tees, fairways, bunkers and greens were in very good condition, despite the previous rainy days plenty of sand.
The second 9 are very varied and really fun, the holes on the first 9 are very similar therefore only 4 stars. All in all, but still a great day of golf, we'll be back. Gastro very good, wonderful terrace, always a great view of the Wilder Kaiser!

Translated by Google.

Response from Markus Plamoser, Manager at Golfclub Kitzbühel-Schwarzsee
September 5, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Wutz! We are pleased that you enjoyed your golf day at our facility and are already looking forward to your next visit. best regards Markus Plamoser Golf Course Manager More

Dear Wutz!

We are pleased that you enjoyed your golf day at our facility and are already looking forward to your next visit.

best regards
Markus Plamoser
Golf Course Manager

Translated by Google.

Suse212 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Care condition of the place

Beautifully situated place overlooking the Wilder Kaiser.
Bunker in front of the greens as hard as concrete, new bunker sand piled up in the bunker and not distributed. Many greens in bad condition, divot marks not eliminated, thus brown spots on the greens.
Conclusion, a nice place with weaknesses and that for a high Greenfree price. Positive was the nice service in the restaurant.

Translated by Google.

Response from Markus Plamoser, Manager at Golfclub Kitzbühel-Schwarzsee
August 31, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Suse212! Thank you for your feedback. I like to record this and forward it to our Greenkeeper team immediately. Due to the wet weather conditions, unfortunately, more and more space has… More

Dear Suse212!

Thank you for your feedback. I like to record this and forward it to our Greenkeeper team immediately.

Due to the wet weather conditions, unfortunately, more and more space has shifted in the past few weeks in the seasons. This was also the case when filling the bunkers with new sand. We are very sorry that you were traveling in the exact time window on our system in which we have filled the new sand in the bunker and could not yet distribute with our sand pro's.

Many golfers consider our facility one of the most beautiful in the entire region and unfortunately sometimes leaves its mark in the form of unrepaired pitch marks and divots. But here, too, our five Marshalls react professionally and always point out friendly and friendly to the etiquette of the game of golf.

I can assure you that we will work on your suggestions and present our equipment on your next visit to the quality you expect.

Greetings from the golfing paradise of the Alps

Markus Plamoser

Translated by Google.

Thurnstein 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great good and friendly restaurant with personal acquaintance of the host.

The place is wonderful, is well laid out and offers pure nature. Everyone is very nice and friendly, especially the restaurant is highlighted. The complex in Schwarzsee impresses with the super well-kept grounds, the charm of the clubhouse, the great catering by Matthias and not least by the beautiful location.

Translated by Google.

G.Elise 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A beautiful day

We were there for a barbecue in July for dinner and loved the beautiful location and the great view of the wild Kaiser. The food and selection were good and the service very friendly. We will be back.

Translated by Google.

Hermann Reinhardt 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfriendly restaurant chef

In a GC one expects certain manners, which are unknown to the restaurant chef.
The request to view the cake before an order, he met with a rude: This is only in a bakery.

Without explanation, a dinner was denied later. Apparently because of a society that had gathered there. It would have been quite simple but the appropriate reference.

The rating for the entire impression and the game of golf therefore deserves only 2 stars.

Translated by Google.

Response from Markus Plamoser, Manager at Golfclub Kitzbühel-Schwarzsee
July 3, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Mr. Reinhardt! Thank you for your feedback! We will forward your suggestions immediately to our tenant of the restaurant and promise you to that effect improvements. Yours sincerely Markus… More

Dear Mr. Reinhardt!

Thank you for your feedback! We will forward your suggestions immediately to our tenant of the restaurant and promise you to that effect improvements.

Yours sincerely

Markus Plamoser
Golf Course Manager

Translated by Google.

HorstJK 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Big construction site on the railway 15

We played the beautiful course on June 25th. Unfortunately, we were surprised by a large construction site on the lane 15 (the second hardest hole). The green was surrounded by heavy construction machinery and strong earth movements were made, so it was locked. As a replacement, a hole was put on the fairway about 65 m before the green. It is always a pity that in the Secretariat no information about ongoing construction measures gets when you solve his green fee. I am not concerned about a reduction of the green fee. But you could just point out and maybe spend a small drink voucher for afterwards. That would be perfect service for me. It does not look like the construction site is quickly gone. Therefore, my recommendation to all who want to play the place completely, in the near future just when booking a tee time briefly ask if the construction is completed

Otherwise, the place is gigantic and just recommendable. Great area, very well maintained with very interesting trains with very friendly staff. We will play it again for sure, then certainly with a perfect full track 15.

Translated by Google.

Response from Markus Plamoser, Manager at Golfclub Kitzbühel-Schwarzsee
June 27, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Horst! First of all, we would like to thank you for your words of praise for our golf course and your feedback, which we welcome. To this end, we promise that we will better inform our guests… More

Dear Horst!

First of all, we would like to thank you for your words of praise for our golf course and your feedback, which we welcome. To this end, we promise that we will better inform our guests in the future and kindly apologize for the inconvenience! The quality and satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority, so we decided to take the step to rebuild our Green 15. Due to the wet and cold month of May, we are unfortunately in a delay.

We hope to welcome you again on our golf course in the future. The completion of our green 15 we plan with 13.07.2019.

best regards
Markus Plamoser
Golf Course Manager

Translated by Google.

Tigermiezi 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place with a fantastic panorama

Today (15 June) the GC Schwarzsee in fantastic weather (finished) played. Very nice and motivated employees in the secretariat. The place in very good condition - despite the heavy rains two days before the place was again very good playable. The first twelve holes are flat and only from train 13 it goes uphill with some beautiful panoramic views of the Wilder Kaiser! From the yellow tees partly very narrow aisles! There is the driver is not always the right choice... Even marginalization and water come into play again and again! Partly heavily undulating greens, which were not too fast during our visit. A very good Gastro with a wonderful terrace overlooking green 8 and tee train 9 complete a beautiful (golf) day. Maybe not quite as spectacular as Eichenheim nevertheless a very nice place with good practice facilities. We love to come back when we are in the area again!

Translated by Google.

Christgurt 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Attractive place

We took the place on 23.7.17. Beautiful clubhouse, friendly reception with a reminder of conversion measures, therefore reduced to 65, - Eur green fee. Tee-off 9.10 clock, no starter. Parkland course with some nested playgrounds on the first nine holes. Partially narrow playing tracks. Prolonged expences or water hazards, exact play required. Sanitary and halfway to train 9, Halfway did not open until 12.30 clock when we came back on train 18. That should go better! Coffee, sausage and fruit are sure to sell in the morning. Again and again water dispenser on the plant distributed. From train 11 onwards the rebuilding measures can be seen on the spot, all carts were already completely finished. From Bahn 13 it goes uphill up to Bahn 15, which is then also the steepest. Otherwise the place with trolley is easy to play. Tea boxes, fairways and greens were in very good condition. Overall, the place has a nice panorama, good gastro.
Proshop & driving range we did not use.
Our conclusion: Gladly again.

Translated by Google.

Head 57 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well

We played there on July 17,2017, the second 9 lanes will be played, Z massively remodeled, with bulldozers, asphalting some ways with a lot of staff really annoying. The whole course at full price. Too bad.

Translated by Google.

amical 71 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful

A beautiful golf course Well maintained fairways and greens The road signs to the individual railways could be better Unfortunately, during our visit the square new construction of the Cartweg was a large construction site

Translated by Google.

Handicapman 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very well-kept Paltz

The place is very interssant and play for any handicap. The first nine holes are still very shallow and end with a great Par3 in front of the clubhouse, where you can watch from the terrace, from a deck chair, the successful or loose attempts of the approach.
The backnine already require a certain condition and go already high in the terrain. The 18th track ends in front of a fence!!! Which has to be transferred to reach the green. Not very spectacular. It gives a little impression of the place. Otherwise nice and helpful staff. Great views of the mountains. I will be back.

Translated by Google.

xterrachamp 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No Leading Course

The day after the tournament Greenkeeper greens trampled with kaputen holes from the previous day, no sand in the bunker - not worth it (iM) Schade had better memories of the place in a great restaurant a close look at the map -find prices already fierce...

Translated by Google.

ABL 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Playing an adventure Golf

A very nice golf course with very manicured fairways. The first 9 holes are laid out and play properly nor even with a warped tee. The back nine pull then into the terrain. Are very interesting, especially the PAR 5, which in a wide arc moves upward. When the flag is positioned in the upper level, you should be there with the approach shot necessarily. putted too short then is equal to times a 4 putt on the scorecard.
Highly recommended, also on foot no problem.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 286 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nicely kept place

Beautiful place in Kitzbühel, very well maintained, beautiful fairways, especially really liked me 9 hole, par. 3
Fairway, greens in good condition, greens but not too fast - unfortunately.
Restaurant top, with Fawn prices!

Must play back in any case!

Translated by Google.

Doc Rahn 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One of the most...

... As regards the panorama. Ansonste he is demanding, it takes a lot of stamina and should not be a beginner.
But all in all very enpfehlenswert, good food, you realize, thank God here is not the arrogance of Kitzbühel.

Translated by Google.

wrd 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A very nice golf course

Also this place we have played in the summer in magnificent glorious weather. Both the fairways and the greens were in good condition. The arrangement of the individual paths is chosen so that variety is guaranteed. The value for money is our view, in order, considering that such Alps places probably have a shorter season than comparable places in the lowlands. The restaurant has a very nice and sunny terrace, where you will kindly served.

Translated by Google.

Golfsocke 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Expensive, with some defects

For this money, there are better places, eg oak home. One can quickly lose your bearings, because the space in many places is not well signposted. Local rules we have not received one. On hole 18 must man play about a high fence on the green, because behind the fence, a bike path is located. All this without information, you have to inform on-site at the local players. An absolute no go.

Translated by Google.

Viel-Golfer 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A "must" play the course

Golf Reception very friendly! Very nice place, fairways in top condition, have 30% discount on green fees received because greens are not in top condition.
Railways partially not too wide, some tracks require well thought, tactical game by transverse water hazards.
The first 12 tracks flat, then it is partially correct hilly. The views from the tees but then compensate for the (hard) climbs. Lowland golfers without condition should better take a buggy.

Translated by Google.

Möwe 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Much too expensive for the quality

Too bad it was not worth the green fee!
Very poor greens, very close but some spectacular tracks.
But the place has a nice view.

Translated by Google.

glennclose 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically beautiful place

Beautiful grounds, with views of the Wilder Kaiser! My favorite hole, the 15, a real challenge! Restaurant food also great!

Translated by Google.

Birdiegolfer 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place with great view!

The GC Kitzbühel-Schwarzsee is a very neat place with great views. The trees are placed on the flat front nine wonderful on the fairways. The back nine has narrower and hillier tracks. The crowning glory is the 18 on which one has a brilliant view. Only the tee boxes are not outstanding maintained.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Kitzbühel-Schwarzsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review