User Reviews

for Golfclub Guntramsdorf, Guntramsdorf, Austria

3.5 of 5 stars11 Reviews

5 Stars:
4
4 Stars:
3
3 Stars:
1
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
2
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 11 from 11

Max W. 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

I'll be back!

The GC Guntramsdorf is a good solution for a quick practice round.
Cheap green fees, nice people and a well-maintained course.
No registration necessary, just come and play.
I was here a few times this year based on a recommendation and will definitely come back! (Of course, the 4 stars only refer to comparable systems!)

Translated by Google.

ndw 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nothing for children

Unfortunately, no friendly interaction with children and their children. I think it's a shame because this extended practice facility would be very well suited to promoting golf, which is stagnating anyway.

We don't feel wanted with children, as the headgreekeeper waits like a vulture until a child either jumps too high at the green or something else doesn't suit him. Should be the opposite on an exercise facility. Are not quick greedy greens, where you could break something so quickly...

Translated by Google.

Response from Karl Leither, President of Golfclub Guntramsdorf
May 27, 2020
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

We are sorry that your children did not feel in good hands with us, which is not the standard in our club, since many children generally feel very comfortable in the special children's training and… More

We are sorry that your children did not feel in good hands with us, which is not the standard in our club, since many children generally feel very comfortable in the special children's training and also privately accompanied and under the supervision of their parents feel with us.
However, we may also ask for your understanding in the present case, since we are a sports facility and have to pay attention to certain rules. This in the sense of the safe operation of golf and of course also for the consideration of all other users of the sports facility. This includes proper registration before using the practice facilities, appropriate use of these, where beating on the green and bunker games are not part of the game and consideration for other players. Most of the children have been instructed by their parents in this regard. However, we also understand that for many children, the temptation to use the space as a children's playground is very high. We can therefore thank you for your statement, but unfortunately, due to space constraints, we have no opportunity to make our own children's playground.

Translated by Google.

MK88 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

NO NO NO

Been a regular training guest here!
In itself, the place or the practice facility for a short training session is not bad, but if of 5 visits 3 times the grass tees and the Pitchinggreen are locked, without anyone mentioned by the Secretariat a word of it when paying, I find that a joke!
I will not be back!!!

Translated by Google.

Response from Susi Jägerhofer, Secretary at Golfclub Guntramsdorf
July 5, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Guest Guest, We are sorry that you had to make this unpleasant experience. We would like to apologize for the oversight and will look for better information in the future, so that it is ensured… More

Dear Guest Guest, We are sorry that you had to make this unpleasant experience. We would like to apologize for the oversight and will look for better information in the future, so that it is ensured that we can inform our customers BEFORE the payment of the range fee about the playability of the training facility. Please contact the secretariat directly with your request the next time, so that you can give us the opportunity to offer you a goodwill solution right away. We would be pleased about another visit from you with us and would then offer you as compensation 1x range fee for free.

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 150 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not bad

Good practice for the short game. At the gates of Vienna, easy to reach. Price / performance ratio. Very nice and friendly secretariat. We will certainly be back again.

Translated by Google.

Response from Susi Jägerhofer, Secretary at Golfclub Guntramsdorf
July 12, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you very much for the positive review! We look forward to welcoming you back to GC Guntramsdorf! More

Thank you very much for the positive review!
We look forward to welcoming you back to GC Guntramsdorf!

Translated by Google.

golfplatzkritiker 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

fairways

care condition is poor superficial and deep

Translated by Google.

K. Per 450 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful practice course

Small, fine and compact practice area or a place for a quick round - 75 min for 2er Flight.
Layout not exciting, the greens are still created beautiful, but the greens themselves are rather suboptimal. Grass density, cutting height!
Small clubhouse with nice service

Translated by Google.

WARMUTH 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New tenants - Good Food

An innovation in the GC Guntramsdorf:

The new tenant of the Gastro area is always ready to meet all customer requirements.
An addition to the range at the Golf Club.

Translated by Google.

Peter Klein 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Improvements possible

Not only for golf beginners, even for the average golfer more than just a perfect golf course!
If you would rather make the canteen miekrigen a functioning kitchen, you could spend after the successful game even a pleasant hour in the circle consistently pleasant people...

Translated by Google.

WARMUTH 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Small but mighty!

Compact 9-hole course that is well maintained.
Ideal for beginners but also for the round between.
Very friendly staff and two top Pros.
Highly Recommended!

Translated by Google.

wolf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very good training ground

A wonderful place to practice. Great putting green and beautiful Pitchingbereich. Good weatherproof driving range tees, so also in the rain and wind is not uncomfortable training. If you stand on the terrace of the club house neat and looks to the place you almost have the feeling of being on a great championship course, everything is so professionally done.

Translated by Google.

chgogl 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top Entry Place

The place offers beautiful newly built especially for golf beginners a topping plant to learn the game of golf, as well as for all golfers to train the Short Game.
Friendly, uncomplicated, draw the square as well.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Guntramsdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review