Golfclub Geierstal e.V.

9 Hole

Golfclub Geierstal e.V.
Golfclub Geierstal e.V.Golfclub Geierstal e.V.Golfclub Geierstal e.V.Golfclub Geierstal e.V.Golfclub Geierstal e.V.Golfclub Geierstal e.V.Golfclub Geierstal e.V.Golfclub Geierstal e.V.Golfclub Geierstal e.V.

Golfclub Geierstal e.V.

Ohrenbachtal Aussenliegend 1, D-64720 Michelstadt-Vielbrunn, Germany

Phone: +49 6066 258, Fax: +49 6066 248

Characteristics

This public golf course is situated in a unique location and is easy to reach by car. The rather tight and short course (par 62) offers varied fairways, forest tees, and great views. Due to a stream and several biotopes the partly hilly 9 hole course demands a focused game and is suitable for both beginners and advanced golfers

The Course

9-Hole Course

Opened in 1988. Style: Woodland/Meadowland.

Terrain: Undulating with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Moderate

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)6463.11183454 m
Red (Women)6465.31193454 m

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range (8 tees)
  • Putting Green
  • Chipping Green

Visitors

9-Hole Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
Membership of a golf club is not necessary. A valid handicap certificate or card is required.
Handicap limit: 54

VcG-Players are admitted.

Etiquette

Dogs on leash permitted. Mobile phone permitted on course.

GPS devices approved.

Green Fees

9-Hole Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
Day ticket20 €25 €

Juniors under 16 receive a 50% discount.

Driving Range

Monday - Sunday
Bucket (28 balls)2 €

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Locker rooms
  • Bar
  • Snack Bar

Restaurant

Gasthof Geiersmühle
Phone: 06066-721
Closed: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday

Pro Shop

Golf Club Geierstal
Phone: 06066-258, Fax: 06066-248
golfclub-geierstal@t-online.de

Rentals

  • Clubs for hire
  • Trolley for hire

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1988
Membership: Available - More info

Personnel

TitleName
PresidentOtto Seib06066258
Club ManagerSusanne Deitrich01778105519
SecretaryAnn-Katrin Thimm06066258

User Reviews

3.8 of 5 stars4 Reviews

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
3
3 Stars:
1
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

Christian Jakob 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Of course you do not have to play, but you can also leave...

"Whimsical" describes the system from the perspective of a golfer most likely. With golf in the traditional sense, what you can play there, probably has little to do. Since the previous comments have already screwed up a certain blur, yet described nothing untrue.
However, the course requires precise play and is anything but easy to master.
He would certainly be eligible for the title of golf course, if there were really puttbare greens. Unfortunately, even winter greens on the classic golf course are easier to calculate than these few square meter zones around the flags.
With a voucher 2 for 1 of Albrecht and thus for 12.50 € the fun was then well paid. Had I had to lay 25, even if as a daily green fee, despite the fact that I do not know how I should play there all day long, I would probably be annoyed.
May everyone have their experience there. Have fun, because you can have it there too.

Translated by Google.

Response from Susanne Deitrich, Club Manager at Golfclub Geierstal e.V.
September 10, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your rating. As a nature golf course, the dryness and water scarcity was a big plus for us, as was the case for all Goflplätze in Hesse this year. Not least because of this, the greens… More

Thank you for your rating. As a nature golf course, the dryness and water scarcity was a big plus for us, as was the case for all Goflplätze in Hesse this year. Not least because of this, the greens that we could only water manually reacted very differently. Our greens are proportionally adjusted to the faiway length and size and as you could probably see, there are 2 greens of it in a complete new build so we had to put greens 2 and 9 together with spare greens which are much smaller. As a nature place you will also find one or the other clover among the grasses, just like our members and guests like you as a dog owner and dogs on a leash may take. Certainly, the place is also conditionally demanding when one is used to playing large, ground-level seats. Nevertheless, many thanks for your constructive evaluation and the place maintenance contribution of 12,50 Euro. As a non-profit organization that cares for nature conservation, we look forward to receiving your support. You can also give it if you have good reasons for yourself.

Translated by Google.

Golfbaellchen66 56 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Do you have to play...

If you're hoping for manicured fairways and lightning-fast greens, this is out of place. The only bunker is a 4 square meter sandpit (please take that literally!) On the edge of the driving range. the tees are mats, which are mounted on boardwalks.

And for 4 stars?

Yes - because I like extraordinary places. And this place is so natural and the operators so welcoming that it really is an experience to play this course.

For the private round, winter teas are very practical, because hardly any "normal" tea is left on the mats.

Translated by Google.

Response from Susanne Deitrich, Club Manager at Golfclub Geierstal e.V.
January 29, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The entire area of ​​Golfclub Geierstal is in hibernation until 31st March and has no bunker. The sand storage area next to the driving range serves for the aeration.

Translated by Google.

Golfer Alex 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

This place can not rate it :)

I have nice often played in Geierstal:
It is a ERLBENIS! Not to compare with what is normally understood by a golf course.

It is an adventure-golf playground in herlicher environment.
Everything is left natural. The greens are mowed clover meadows. The fairways unpredictable moguls. A Driver is not needed here. For many balls. The discounts do you (unfortunately) of mats partially orderly in! Forest lie.
Golf in 1800? For me a great fun. should only include one not so serious.

Again: 4 stars for this original jewel out of competition.

Who then feels like: Next door is the Geiersmühle: 13 points in the Gault & Millau. That makes up for the bad score.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Geierstal e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 4 reviews