User Reviews

for Golfanlage Clostermanns Hof, Niederkassel-Uckendorf, Germany

2.8 of 5 stars13 Reviews

5 Stars:
1
4 Stars:
3
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
4
1 star:
2
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 13 from 13

drfritzmaier 265 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

You have to be noisy!

Could only play 9 holes in front of me because of the men's tournament.
Remained in memory: very friendly reception and restaurant, not very varied tracks, (exception: the 9 is interesting) with a lot of goose meat...
Very disturbing: the street noise on 1,2,3 and the constant aircraft noise: the place is in the excursion area of Cologne Airport.
You can play, but you don't have to

Translated by Google.

Golfbuss 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Certainly: not again

We had chosen Den Clostermanns Hof for a group tour of the elderly and there on August 29th. and 31.8. Played or want to play.
The trip was prepared well in advance and confirmed through the hotel.
Unfortunately, the anticipation was clouded a lot.
At first there weren't enough carts, despite pre-order, so that 3 participants couldn't play because they had to rely on e-carts.
The very unfriendly secretariat was also not ready to try to find a solution together.
The conditions on the course did not promote joy either: boring layout, fairways so-so, greens and tees beyond good quality, hole 14 blocked, a lot of shit from a large number of geese.
Nevertheless, we played bravely to the end. Ultimately, the round should be evaluated - accordingly agreed. We received a list of results that was not transparent. At the request of our captain for clarification, he was simply and unfriendly ironed with the words: That's just the way it is when the computer does it that way.
Any more questions?
By the way: the hotel and the service were great.

Translated by Google.

Response from Golfanlage Clostermanns Hof, Managing Director at Golfanlage Clostermanns Hof
September 9, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear guests, It's a shame that you didn't like it with us. You had booked the tee times through the hotel and we confirmed this request. Unfortunately, when booking the hotel, the e-carts were not… More

Dear guests,

It's a shame that you didn't like it with us.
You had booked the tee times through the hotel and we confirmed this request. Unfortunately, when booking the hotel, the e-carts were not reserved, so we didn't have enough free carts. We had blocked what was still to be reserved when we learned about it. We only have a limited number of e-carts and these had already been booked by other guests that day.
The green fee was of course not billed.

Your team from Clostermanns Hof

Translated by Google.

DrRG 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Much too expensive with restricted play

For a green fee of EUR 85.00 on Wednesday, i.e. on weekdays, the 18-hole round is significantly overpriced. The vast majority of the greens are in astonishingly poor condition: almost everywhere they really look like a crater landscape. Real score results cannot be achieved here.
Hole 14 cannot be played until further notice.
The information given by the information about start time bookings by telephone was contradictory and didn't seem really competent

Translated by Google.

Response from Golfanlage Clostermanns Hof of Golfanlage Clostermanns Hof
August 26, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear guest, You should perhaps point out that two people were playing for € 85 because you were here with the 2 for one voucher.. We cannot understand what they mean by the contradicting… More

Dear guest,

You should perhaps point out that two people were playing for € 85 because you were here with the 2 for one voucher..
We cannot understand what they mean by the contradicting information.

Your team from Clostermanns Hof

Translated by Google.

Axel Schäfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Persona non grata

As a "guest" (long-distance membership with full game rights), I was amazed that the 18-hole green fee on weekends is now € 100 / person. 70 € even for a 9-hole round for VCG golfers or those like me who do not belong to a "proper golf club" and thus do not promote golf (just ask me what happens to me in my annual green fee, which is carefully valued at at least 2 times a regular annual fee because I am a passionate golfer with curiosity about foreign meadows) are a clear sign: "Please play somewhere else" !! Well, in the future I will probably invest my green fee where less or no differentiation is made.
What a pity! I always played very nice rounds with very nice people on this course!

Translated by Google.

Stot1414 35 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Everything only mediocre

At this place, we were not really taken.
The layout a bit boring. The fairways had no uniform growth and bare spots. In semi-rough or second cut, the ball was regularly between Graßbüschel on the bare earth.
A detour is definitely not worth it here.
Everything around was ok.

Translated by Google.

Hcp1stellig 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Never again!!

My wife and I have often played this place against green fee when traveling to the Rhineland and have always been satisfied. On the occasion of another trip we had the intention to play there again in the next few days.
Fortunately, we have learned in good time that on 17.07. shortly before a tournament several Canada geese incl. small offspring should be shot down. Even in the spring nests were probably flattened with opportunities unrestrained. We wonder if it was absolutely necessary to create a pond in an exposed location for purely visual reasons.
Anyway, this place is no longer an alternative for us. We are happy to clean our soles after the round if necessary.
One should orientate oneself at the GC Norderney, where possibly leftovers are daily gehbeharkt.

Translated by Google.

Response from Golfanlage Clostermanns Hof of Golfanlage Clostermanns Hof
July 16, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Author of the Rating of July 15,2019 aka HcP1stellig, We can assure you that your information - no matter where it comes from - is not true! In your opinion, your comments are not only wrong,… More

Dear Author of the Rating of July 15,2019 aka HcP1stellig,

We can assure you that your information - no matter where it comes from - is not true! In your opinion, your comments are not only wrong, but also damaging to your reputation. In general, we consider the path of criticism you choose to be extremely questionable. Instead of contacting us directly to obtain first-hand information, you prefer to put our golf course in a bad light out of anonymity.

In fact, there is also a leased hunt on the golf course leased by us. Of course, their tenant adheres to the hunting regulations of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia - also on 17 July 2019.

Your team Clostermanns Hof

Translated by Google.

Ed 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

At 4 degrees closed!!!

The place is actually playable. Especially for seniors. Flat and short distances to the tee. What did not work is that the place closed at sunny 3 to 5 degrees (!) Is. All other courses are open, some with winter greens, but open. Even higher situated places are open.
There Winter memberships were sold, but the place is closed.
That's a No.

Translated by Google.

Perle 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well maintained complex with large practice area

We played the course in May. The condition of the fairways and greens was 1a. The relatively large and flat greens have little breaks; they are fast and absolutely consistent. Small crows chopped holes on the greens can putt, if you're unlucky, influence before. The bunkers were, however, very hard and were partially submerged; this was probably due to the heavy rain of the previous night. Start times are indeed mandatory, but you are also very flexible on location, if allowed by the game situation. Overall a very friendly welcome and service in the restaurant business. A round is recommended that the long, wide fairways with its many doglegs are particularly suitable for long hitters. A challenge to the relatively long par 3 dar.

Translated by Google.

Wolli 128 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Flat and wide fairways

Maintained course conditioning, but the offers relatively little variety. Sometimes one has the impression of having already played the track. Mostly dogleg left or right, water rarely comes into play. The fairways are wide and forgiving and ever worse beating. The greens are relatively large and well defended by many bunkers. The place was very busy, and the start time of a booking is mandatory and possible four days in advance. If you like wide flat paths without much variety, which is right here.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 504 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Varied and challenging

The 18-hole course on the outskirts of Cologne, it definitely is. All you need is a golf course available. The tracks are mostly open but woe to distort his drive too much. The HC limit of 36 is appropriate. The condition is usually in order and has greatly improved in contrast to earlier. Something disturbing the pylons are where you have to play through multiple times, but you can play it in absolute silence. It is almost always included as a guest friendly by the Secretariat and the members. There are some open tournaments that you can play. The Grennfee is adequate and decreases with the Leading Golf Card by 25%. You get a tee time on the weekend actually almost always. Afternoon is usually almost nothing going on. The driving range is very large, and the 5-hole short course for beginners very well suited.

Translated by Google.

M. J. Elliott 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

5 hole course

The 18-hole space is great anyway. Surprisingly good is the 5 holes. The greens 1-4 no need to fear comparison( The 1st has just been upgraded. 5 The green is still lacking but as I know Clostermann yard, is this too soon to be upgraded.

Translated by Google.

Simonsays 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Short course scruffy and expensive

In 2 of 5 holes of the short course the green from the fairway is indistinguishable and the ball hops along. Moreover, Bag-hire and expensive price.

Translated by Google.

bob baus 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place

've Got my handicap made, the driving range is excellent. The short course quite well. The 18 hole course I can recommend to anyone. It's fun and the scenery is great.
Try it out...

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfanlage Clostermanns Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review