User Reviews

for Golf Park Puntiró, Palma de Mallorca, Spain

3.2 of 5 stars39 Reviews

5 Stars:
2
4 Stars:
16
3 Stars:
11
2 Stars:
7
1 star:
3
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 39 from 39

John B 1 Review

John Byrom

Love the course presents itself with a different aspect each time you play.
Can't understand the negative comments not as tough as some of the courses on the Island but still a good test.

Mikel 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Big disappointment

Layout from the place is very interesting. The practice facility an impertinence. The general condition of the place is bad. Fairways extremely dry. Green are a big disappointment. The staff moderately friendly to disoriented. No repetition planned.

Translated by Google.

Simbabalooba 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good Golf Course

Good golf course, which has no highlights and is a bit overpriced.
Condition but okay.
Advantage is the proximity to Palma.

Translated by Google.

mulligan 80 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Too expensive for too little power

Golf course: The course is very nice, but there is nothing exciting about it.

Place condition: greens were ok, other condition is moderate

Conclusion: The generally high green fees on Mallorca do not stop at this mediocre place (but this is regulated by supply and demand) - here the price is not justified in any case.

Translated by Google.

Ralle 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great round in the rain...

Proshop and pub staff very nice and thoughtful.
Classic Nicklaus course with super greens and great layout. Many natural areas between the fairways.
Some tracks are reminiscent of Pearl Valley and the Lärchenhof.
For me an insider tip on Mallorca, GF online very fair priced.
Anytime again, I'm looking forward to the next, dry..., round!

Translated by Google.

Jose Bü 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not really special

Not really special The place is badly maintained condition.
The tracks, the course good.
The greens ok There are for the price much nicer and maintained deer golf courses in Mallorca. The price-performance ratio is not.
Bad or no signage

Translated by Google.

M.Matschke 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

I did not like it at all

Everything was poorly maintained.
Hackerwiese.
Played on 6.3.18. HCP 7

Translated by Google.

golfidealist 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Absolutely OK

Puntiro is always worth a round. I play Puntiro 2-3x a year and can see a steady improvement. The place may not be for the Son Gual lover, but as a typical Spanish golf course to see and experience. The greens are very good and consistent! The fairways are a bit brownish according to the season. Many players who apologize, have no idea, equate this with "bad condition". The fact is that the bermuda grass used there loses its color in winter. This only has an optical value. Otherwise, I feel Puntiro as a "good mood" place. Keep it up!!!

Translated by Google.

dsg 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Average degree of recommendation

Played early October 2017 Rather compared to other places simple place, comparable to San Antem East. Paths partly around two large ponds, here also extensive mosquito pest, greens with extended bunkers with partly high edges secured. Place management partly unclear - this could be improved with a few additional signs, in contrast to other places no cooler with water or water dispenser on the place, regular price about 100 euros for this too expensive, constant annoying air noise. Positive: compared to Pula, Son Quint, San Antem West together with Son Severa best condition.

Translated by Google.

ggp 43 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful round; Partly poor condition

The place is nice and interesting to play. Tea boxes, fairways and greens in good condition. Care condition in addition to the playgrounds (ponds, paths, etc.) inadequate.
Relaxed since there was not much going on.

Translated by Google.

Bernd 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Would not be bad, but...

What did not work, and I can only agree with my prescribing, members play as and when they want. We stood on the tee, still 2 minutes to tee time, then a (German) Member and teete his ball just to... to our question mar. Tee time he said he always play only nine holes with his wife and he was also a member here.. well.. politeness is what else.. the restaurant: Kitchen deadline was 15:00.. stupid.. we wanted before going home in the evening there still eat.. the place itself is interesting, but played enough. incidentally, was played by us in early April.

Translated by Google.

holgerute 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Interestingly place - but chaotic leadership

Varied, nice to gambling place with good fairways and greens mediocre.
Gastronomy simply with little motivated staff.
Have played till the place a dozen times: Most infuriating the chaotic Teetime assignment. Members or residents play from when they want to play or transversely without anyone engaged arranging. - No reliability.

Translated by Google.

Schönwettergolfer 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Currently a great place!

We played yesterday (for the first time ever) Puntiró and absolutely loved it. The bad reviews we can not understand (in the context of the current states of other golf courses in Mallorca).
The reductions are real grass and green, the fairways often quite broad and virtually no bare patches that Vorgrüns and greens in almost perfect condition. No weeds, only two greens a few brown spots and quite fast.
There was little going to run most of the players. The course is relatively flat. The cart we must obviously go on the fairways. At least found nowhere an indication not to be allowed that and bitched has nobody. Two ordinary WC-house on the square. The clubhouse small but with everything you need.
Light aircraft noise by planes landing (much quieter than on Son Gual).

In summary: Comparatively great condition of the course, carts allowed on the fairway, little frequented

Translated by Google.

KJ 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Poor maintenance condition

We play always like in Puntiro. The course has a wonderful layout and is never boring. Unfortunately, the maintenance condition has deteriorated so dramatically, especially next to the fairways, but also on the fairways, it is already really unpleasant. One gets the feeling that the place is on the verge of bankruptcy. Everywhere weeds, currently there are thistles particularly. But the course is currently in many places in a no longer accepting state. Also, the lack of water during the past winter does not justify that many haircuts are veritable deserts. Also on the casinos of the place is so bone dry that not to think of a decent game is - for example, before the bunker at hole. 2

Translated by Google.

Franz Schütz 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A disappointment

Wind More prone place near the airport. In April parched and partly parched fairways. Very unkempt state. The most exciting place were the wind and a wild Direction dog who has torn us next a tap. The restaurant was very little interest in us. All in all, justifies this lousy performance no 99 Euro green fee. Conclusion: Never again!

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 134 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pleasant Place

The place is very comfortable to play and has some bunker documents represent a real challenge. Overall, quite compact with ordinary greens. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant was also ok. Can you play again.

Translated by Google.

witzi1 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not playing by Alcanada

If you go to Mallorca to play golf, you should play Puntiro not after Alcanada, because otherwise you are very disappointed by the court. To load I would still accept this meadow. Fairways to play bad, the grass, so you want to call it that is very deeply rooted and it almost breaks his hand, barely clean to get under the ball. Left and right of the fairway, there's only stones or soil as from graded material. Greens are ok, keep well and are fast. Plant a total of not very well maintained. We would not play here, and certainly not at a green fee rate of € 79, - in January.

Translated by Google.

manfredf 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good course design in the entry lane to the Airport

The site is maintained by her wonderful layout and tidy, the greens are pretty fast. The terrain is slightly hilly and just go easy.

A drawback is the location directly under the flight path to the airport. At times of strong air traffic are the Jets directly through a, m in only about 100 height.

Translated by Google.

Michael Tiedemann 46 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Deep bunkers, deep flier - compact plant

Puntiro is a compact system that can be run with no traffic as a single player in 2:30 hours and it has to deal with only just over 9 km away. The tracks are beautiful and interesting laid out - not only because of the deep bunkers at strategic locations. Abschäge and fairways were OK in very good condition, the greens. The nearby airport is known by his low-flying aircraft, but not really disturbing. Recommended green fees as Early Bird is in the morning before 9:00.

Translated by Google.

Naboo 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Many bunkers maintained

The Puntiro us already fallen last year. The course takes place never boring as it is defended by many bunkers and water hazards. The complex seemed well-kept and is at least not as crowded this time of year. We will be back!

Translated by Google.

Uwe der golfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Better than expected

Have played the course in July 2015 three times.
Fairway green and watered greens in regulations (ball comes to rest immediately because the greens bite well).

Translated by Google.

KH 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place - poor maintenance

We set the course for many years very much, because he always plays because of the changing landscape differently. The layout has already been sufficiently written much in the ratings. Sorry, but you have to complain about the sometimes inadequate Condition strong. Not only off the field, but also in many cases directly to the green space is unreasonable. One has the impression that the place is on the verge of bankruptcy, so unkempt are the ways in addition to the greens and between the greens, a real shame.

Translated by Google.

willih 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Condition

Have a place at 15.3. played and the maintenance condition was very poor. Since there are many better-maintained courses in Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

Stableford 86 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Undervalued...

Although I had to play again not the pleasure of Puntiró on a warm summer day, but at least I was able to enjoy the full 18 holes, unlike last year - despite the dark clouds and gusty winds.

As in my initial assessment of the front nine, so I was done mostly positive from the back nine holes! Puntiro is not spectacular, unusual or challenging, but has its own charm. On some tracks laterally extensive water comes into play, and many of the deep (some) pot bunkers are strategically positioned refined. So I've been playing boring classes.

The choice of good golf courses in Mallorca is quite large and naturally Puntiro can not compete with Son Gual, Alcanada and Son Muntaner, but I think the place is undervalued compared to at least half of all golf courses in the island and has earned more guests. As regards gastronomy expectation should not be too high, the rest is great!!! People, ride go there!

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 320 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Relaxed game on pleasing space

The still relatively new 18-hole course is located above the airport of Palma, characterized sees and man (though as strong as in Son Gual) hears the steady flight operations and was recorded by us on 10.1.2014.. The slightly hilly course can be handled by normal sporting and ambitious players on foot and without Cart. The character of the orbits changes a little. Times more likely to parkland with tall trees, then again rather very open orbits. Two large artificial lakes come into play on some holes. Otherwise, there really is no major challenges, so that higher HC should have their fun. Nevertheless, it is not boring even for better players. The Pflegzustand was sometimes a bit patchy and has potential for, but was still acceptable. The season was on a Wednesday afternoon rather mediocre and we were alone for two, without the right to see someone was in front or behind us play through. We had reserved online, with a 30% discount on the green fee barely acceptable rule was granted of 99 €. With the Golffeecard gives 20% discount. The Associate in Secretarial / pro shop opposite the clubhouse served us rather businesslike as guests. The first tee, we then have to find yourself, as it is a bit off. There is also a separate eingezäumte driving range. Conclusion From here we would say, you can play the course, but he offers no special highlights

Translated by Google.

Wolf.P. 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfortunately not as hoped!

We played the course last week. The fairways were "still" ok, but the greens were a joke! We no longer come!

Translated by Google.

Dame HCP 17,5 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Time like this. times as

We last played on 13/04/2014 Puntiro.
The condition of the fairways and greens is currently on order. To the greens and the fairways alongside the care has been unfortunately forgotten. Chipping near the green lawn makes no not so much fun, especially if you do not properly come so under the ball. The greens are in fact quite fast. But can they nevertheless allude directly, the balls do not jump completely over the green.

Last year we did annoyed about the poor maintenance condition! A uniform maintenance state does not exist here. It can already look much worse in 2-3 months here!

The place is quite varied. Next to each fairway but lurking obstacles. If the tracks are not lined with shrubs and / or trees, you can enjoy water side. Often, the fairways are also inclined to the side or to the bunkers, so a great shock suddenly and surprisingly ends in bunkers, water or in the bushes.
For women no fairway is especially long and overall the place rather short. For men, the length is normal. Hilly passages there are not more. The place is run well without much effort.
Nevertheless, we have this time tried the motor trolleys. They are not recommended and hinder the advancement rather. Actually, they should help save power. Unfortunately, they only run on paved paths normal. At not quite recently lawn you will immediately slow down the fairway a little faster. If it's a little uphill immediately goes extremely slow and a little more uphill you have to push up heavy things remain as they are otherwise. Downhill is one behind torn it, even if one is on the lowest level immediately. Has really no fun.
The caddy master is way extremely friendly and helpful.
So far, the place was never crowded. Any kind of slow flight but you can also sometimes have before you.
It is a place that we play regularly when we are in Mallorca.
Gastronomy and clubhouse and pro shop we find very boring. We are only one time has returned there for a drink after the game.

Translated by Google.

Stableford 86 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sleeping Beauty...

I like parkland courses, so I like Puntiro...

So, I've Puntiro in the pouring rain and unpleasant temperatures played, and then stopped after 9 holes because I was already a slight cold. But I'll surely come back and want to play the course on a beautiful summer times.

Puntiro is not spectacular, neither scenic nor the layout of the tracks. But still, the place has its charm. Wide fairways, on which one goes on like moss. Well maintained greens, bunkers with deep sand (you do not have anywhere). To this end, all is well signposted. One feels on Puntiro well.

Unfortunately, the restaurant is more like a canteen and invites after your round of golf is not a to linger. A hammer to the excellent driving range!

Rated 4 stars Puntiro moves perhaps a little too close to Alcanada and Son Gual, but I like just Puntiro ... :-)

Translated by Google.

Ben Hogan 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ben Hogan

Have been very kindly received.
Beautiful place, for the season to brown slightly, but otherwise totally OK. Goods as a 2 Flight go and have wonderful, pretty fast, can play. In the restaurant after we were served very friendly, very nice indeed.

Translated by Google.

Mizuno1978 37 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice Golf Course... is worth a visit!

Played on 31.12.2013 HCP 14 Player:
Fantastic course with fair (EUR 89) Green Fairy The course was in good condition and sometimes it really felt like walking on a carpet. Greens einwenig slowly but well maintained. Warm welcome at reception.
Beautiful place with lots of trees. On certain tracks water comes into play laterally. Part of wide fairways.

Conclusion: A great place for all. Recommended!

Translated by Google.

Simbabalooba 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Simple beautiful course

I enjoyed playing the course. (HCP 11.5) He is not very heavy, so the start of the golf holidays.
The condition was good to very good.
Although the clubhouse looks at first glance not very great, but the food was very good.
Play the course again will definitely

Translated by Google.

Palma Molinar 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place; lack of understanding about the previous very negative assessment

I am a member of Son Vida Golf, Majorca and rate the place as follows:
VERY GOOD: maintenance condition of the fairways and greens
VERY GOOD: not crowded, as the Arabella courses in Mallorca
GOOD: Design of the fairways
NOT SO GOOD: off the fairways very hard, stony ground

I just can only express incomprehension over the previous assessment. The place is good.

Translated by Google.

golfoholic 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Care status = Poor!

When Jack Nicklaus would see the maintenance condition of the place he would be ashamed to have given it its name!
Nice service, but that's the only good thing you can say about this "meadow".
The discounts are often bare and bone dry, the fairways consistently fine, but just off this hard and stony ground. The greens an absolute disaster! Bare spots, zig pitch marks, small stones and dirty pierced holes... It partly reminds of a crater.
Conclusion: If there doing nothing serious - Once and never again!

Translated by Google.

Player77 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best Course in Mallorca

Typical J. Nicklaus golf course with wide fairways and anprechendem style. The course is flat and lies in the vicinity of the airport. One of the most beautiful places in Mallorca. In the off season is the Greefeepreis OK.

Translated by Google.

Frabo 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Greenkeeping?

Actually a very nice, fair and unspectacular place. Unfortunately, he was in bad condition maintenance (16.05.2013), although the previous weather conditions were almost ideal. Mushy greens, unkempt fairways. Unfortunately, no trace of green keepers - and it would have needed droves. For this, the green fees were obviously increased sharply - to 99 € weekdays.

Translated by Google.

Purralf 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Airportnah

Can you play. Course maintenance is ok Spielbahnnen good design.
Price performance ratio is slightly too expensive.

Not recommended restaurants. Prices too high.

Translated by Google.

keyfinder99 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing in the Park

We had booked a package through the hotel Puntiro.
The situation in the corridor trip (depending on wind direction and flight path) should be able to tolerate as many starts can be annoying.

The tracks fit in well with the flat landscape including old trees. While some paths are undulating and versehnen with comparatively many well-placed bunkers.

Tees, fairways and greens were OK, next to the tracks and sometimes the side of the fairway, there was already some very dry (naked, hard bottom).

Were surprised that we played almost alone.

Clubhouse OK, staff friendly and helpful.

Conclusion: stadtnahes golf for shortdecided, times certainly worth a round.

Translated by Google.

bertini 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Puntiro '

Here had a start time for 2.3.11 booked but not played. The place was quite nice to look at the layout, but the fairways were yellow to brown. That has put us off and we were playing a different course.

Translated by Google.

thola 111 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Somehow worthwhile

He is not particularly spectacular. Especially not challenging. Still worth a visit. On the one hand because of the tranquility (despite location in the approach path of the airport), on the other hand, the rather well-manicured fairways. And the friendliness of the staff is refreshing. Somehow just really worth a visit.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Park Puntiró? Share your experiences!

Write a Review